Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
The noise level due to the location is unbelievable. We could not sleep. Moreover, when we asked about the noise level at the desk while registering, the employee denied any serious noise and said only a few trucks would be driving up the road next to the camp ground. well, yes a few trucks per HOUR is way toooo much for people who are tired and want to sleep.
Jul 27, 2013
The Sioux Falls KOA provided excellent facilities with a friendly and diligent service team. They were prompt, thorough and accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 25, 2013
Sodium light was too bright. Neighboring tentsite was noisy until 1:00 am.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's a nice facility but the tent spots are right next to a road where 18-wheelers are driving around all night. So not the most peaceful stay. But the facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2013
the swimming pool was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Tent site was clean and level with a fire pit. Check-in was fast and efficient. We did laundry while there and it was clean and reasonably priced ($2.75 for a large load). There are only two shower stalls for ladies in the set of bathrooms near pool/registration. Shower early or late to avoid a wait!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp ground only for Friday and Saturday night tent camping. The trucking company across the tent sites started work at 3 in the morning. That is our only complaint, everything else was great!!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campgrounds were well kept with many shady tent spots!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Being near a truck unloading dock was a bit noisy throughout the night.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Friendly. Advertised an ice cream social, but found out later they only stayed five minutes because no one showed up. We arrived about 20 minutes after time advertised and no social, so we ended up purchasing our ice cream.
Jul 03, 2013
good place for a stop over but the semi park right next to us woke us up a few times
Jul 03, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities but way too noisy as it is situated across from a trucking company! Please consider putting up hedges or not making renters camp right by the road!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.