Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and greeters! Quite easy to find. Pool was great, so was the playground. Thought it would be noisy being just off the I90, but it wasn't. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2015
The location was a bit difficult to find off the highway but once arrived it was easy to see why they had a full camp. The staff were very helpful and the campers were encouraging to one of the tent campers with me. It was his first time camping and he didn't know what to expect. Seeing all the kids was nice also.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant accomdations
Aug 02, 2015
While the facilities themselves were clean and well kept, and the staff was friendly, the noise from the freeway and the bright lighting from both the road and the permanent lights on the campground kept this from being an enjoyable place to stay. A screen of trees blocking the freeway would greatly enhance the location and being able to turn off the lights in the campground would help.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly. Easy check in.
Jul 30, 2015
Clean and heated bathrooms
Jul 29, 2015
When making reservations, I asked for "as shady and private as possible" we were given a site that was as sunny as possible instead! This was a bummer as a mature tree shaded site was available just 2 sites down and it was unused...
Jul 29, 2015
Location too close to I-90- we heard the traffic all night and the truck terminal/cross-dock operation in the early a.m. Sites idael for motor homes- not tent campers - not enough trees. Facilities clean and grounds well kept. Ideal for quick in/out access to interstate highway but not my idea of true camping. Disappointed with the location and lack of "Mother Nature."
Jul 29, 2015
Good location. Clean, reasonable price, quiet at night. Nice hosts. Everything I was looking for.
Jul 28, 2015
the staff was great-the neighborhood was noisy with truck traffic-bathrooms were great
Jul 27, 2015
Very clean campsite and was able to accommodate us at such a late time. We arrived at 1 am and were able to get right in. Thank you
Jul 27, 2015
We got there and haas paid for two nights in a tent with no hookups no where when reserving this reservation did it state that there would also be no fire pit. We were told when escorted to our site that the fire pit was shared between the tent site 1 and 11 and first come first serve ridiculous to begin with. Then later we were told tent 11 does not get a fire pit ( which was our site).
Jul 25, 2015
My son and I stayed twice on trip to ND and back. The second stay was even better than the first, once we knew how much great stuff was available for tenters. You also saved us a load of money compared to a hotel stay!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice easy stop over. Great area. Very courteous staff. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2015
The sites were extremely small and very, very close to each other. The KOA was also adjacent to the interstate and the traffic noise was quite noticeable. This was fine for a quick overnight stay but wouldn't want to do anymore than that.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a nice place to sleep.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. I wish it was not as close as it was to the highway. They should've turned off the lamps at night, it made it hard to sleep. People were very nice at the store though.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
First koa experience! Staff was great, campsite was clean and quiet. Little bit of a bird problem, so request to not be under the trees if you can!
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite (tent site ) I had was not big but the people there were awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The bathrooms felt clean and well-maintained. The amenities would have been great to use had we stayed longer. Unfortunately, there was a group of girls who loudly showed up at 12:30pm and left early morning which was not ideal for sleeping in a tent. We'll bring ear plugs next time!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campsite was very nice a well. However, the location next to the highway was very loud at night with traffic passing by.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice KOA coupled with a most helpful staff. I would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
The location was very loud, but I am sure you have heard that before. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
During our stay we experienced our first tornado warning. We felt safe and the staff where under control the entire time, gaving my kids a peace of mind.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff is very nice and it is very family friendly and affordable. We love to stay there when we are home visiting
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good spot, nice staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals