Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was friendly and everything with the kampground met or exceeded my expectations!
Aug 15, 2013
great staff great guests a++
Aug 15, 2013
We only spent an evening and a night in a tent. What a nice place with very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and fun-cycles. Noise did not bother us.
Aug 13, 2013
Spotless clean, Super Helpful and recommended a great dinner spot. It gets no better.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was surprised that as close to the highway as it was that it was not that noisy.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
the staff was friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Facilities were comparable, but options for peace were non-existent. The freeway on one side of the campground and then semi's on the other kept it pretty noisy. However, I also understand that most campground in Sioux Falls are just as noisy, if not more so.
Aug 09, 2013
The outside kitchen was nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Very courteous staff, wonderful time. Grounds were impeccable
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet and friendly, as always. We have stayed here for years as we go to Sturgis, and will continue to do so.
Jul 31, 2013
The noise level due to the location is unbelievable. We could not sleep. Moreover, when we asked about the noise level at the desk while registering, the employee denied any serious noise and said only a few trucks would be driving up the road next to the camp ground. well, yes a few trucks per HOUR is way toooo much for people who are tired and want to sleep.
Jul 27, 2013
The Sioux Falls KOA provided excellent facilities with a friendly and diligent service team. They were prompt, thorough and accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 25, 2013
Sodium light was too bright. Neighboring tentsite was noisy until 1:00 am.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's a nice facility but the tent spots are right next to a road where 18-wheelers are driving around all night. So not the most peaceful stay. But the facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2013
the swimming pool was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Tent site was clean and level with a fire pit. Check-in was fast and efficient. We did laundry while there and it was clean and reasonably priced ($2.75 for a large load). There are only two shower stalls for ladies in the set of bathrooms near pool/registration. Shower early or late to avoid a wait!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp ground only for Friday and Saturday night tent camping. The trucking company across the tent sites started work at 3 in the morning. That is our only complaint, everything else was great!!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campgrounds were well kept with many shady tent spots!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.