Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
very noisy due to traffic, no privacy at campsite, lots of lights at night time. A forklift drove back and forth nearby the early morning. This is what America calls camping?! We enjoyed the pool though. :)
Aug 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and courteous I did not like the way they park you back to back to the yellow disk,difficult when you have a drop door that must be used.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean, quiet, convenient. Staff is friendly and convenient. I would stay there again
Aug 16, 2016
Everything seemed a little squished together.
Aug 15, 2016
You all did great. Very nice Koa. Thanks
Aug 13, 2016
Staff was wonderful and helpful!
Aug 13, 2016
Very clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice facilities, close to all area attractions, showers a bit small but nice for a campground. Day trips to wall drug and other places make this an ideal camping spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Too noisy.
Aug 12, 2016
Did not enjoy the wind and rainstorm, but felt well taken care of and emergency shelter was available for us tenters
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
*Very loud; next to highway and what seemed to be a truck stop. *Restrooms/Showers not the cleanest
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The buildings (bath, laundry) and grounds were clean and welcoming. What I really appreciated,however, was the campsites were fairly spacious.
Aug 08, 2016
OnlyNeeded an extra shower.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff was very accommodating. We did not require a lot but with what we needed they were great. Just needs more shade trees planted, especially for tenters.
Aug 07, 2016
Will continue to use this koa on our travels
Aug 05, 2016
I understand that being off the freeway will have traffic noise. But having the highway on one side and a busy semitruck business on the other was just too much. We got very little sleep because of the semi's coming and going at all hours of the night.
Aug 02, 2016
We stayed in 3 different KOAs in the course of a month traveling to see family and back. Stayed here both ways. All I gotta say is they have done something right. Besides the creepy owl statues that you see and the trucks loading and unloading with bright lights across the street from the tents. All in all it was an awesome stay boths times we used this KOA
Aug 02, 2016
Small campground was a little crowded but has easy highway access and friendly people and a nice area for tents.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great, glorious, thank you for being there. Best part - bathrooms were conveniently close. Thanks again.
Jul 27, 2016
Well run but tent sights tiny and ours faced a truck depot so we had bright spotlights on our tent all night...was impossible to sleep. But the campground is well run and the pool was great. Wish we could have slept.
Jul 27, 2016
Great people, amenities, and location
Jul 26, 2016
Being a tenter, I have come to realize that KOAs cater more to the RVs. I would hope that KOAs would understand that tenters should be closer to the restroom facilities due to the fact that they do not have the luxury of their own facilities. Just a suggestion. In the middle of the night, it is a challenge to walk a distance to use the restrooms.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award