Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were lovely! It was SO HOT (103 heat index?) over the weekend and we were incredibly happy to have the pool and air conditioned restrooms/showers available to cool down! Staff was wonderfully friendly- as were the other campers!
Jun 10, 2016
Location next to the highway and truck company were major causes of noise.
Jun 07, 2016
the campsite was very nice, the staff friendly, and there were no problems at all
Jun 07, 2016
Before arriving I was told that my mother and sister would be able to camp on the same site. The day they came in we were told they would have to get their own site (assuming one was available). The site was across the road from a trucking company so it got very loud all times of the night. It is also right on the highway so you hear traffic all night long.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The campsite was clean and large. My only gripe is that in order to use my card for payment I needed to spend a minimum of $5.
May 30, 2016
Very nice staff but poor location. Tent spots are pretty much in a flood plain and cramped quarters. Noisy highway right behind the campground. Will not return.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, a little noisy so close to the interstate but overall a nice place to stay.
May 23, 2016
Oct 05, 2015
Super clean, well run, staff was friendly and helpful. Affordable tent camping at location close to major highways.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, too close to the highway (too noisy), not a lot of privacy
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well taken care of and has lovely, green tent sites. It's a little pricey though - $30 is steep for a traveller just looking to pitch a tent for a few hours and move on. I will say that I very much appreciate the night registration option! Thank y'all for that.
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay! Nice clean site, playground, and bathrooms
Sep 01, 2015
I called ahead and talked to Joan, she was incredibly nice. We arrived just as the office was closing and everyone was wonderful! Thank you for the wonderful playground, great bathrooms and the great people! Mostly, thank you for kind people like Joan!
Aug 30, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and neat. Friendly people to help you.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. The only down fall to this one is it is just off the interstate and is very noisy.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was awesome and incredibly friendly
Aug 30, 2015
It was literally under/right beside interstate 90. Enough said?
Aug 29, 2015
Solid overall site, but the location right off the interstate is a drawback. Closing of restrooms took place during times in which people would normally shower.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
A bit noisy in and out truck traffic across the street only negative. Nice staff. Facilities well kept. Had a good nights rest, a nice site, and clean rest rooms and showers.
Aug 21, 2015
Amenities were nice, but I bought firewood we couldn't even get to light with lighter fluid because it was so wet. Guessing it had been left out the night before when it had rained. Was very disappointed since this was my first time at a KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy