Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
It was great!! Only thing I wasn't to keen on was the truck yard across the street. It seemed they started work at 2 am and it was noisy. Other than that everything else was great.
Jun 11, 2015
Only Complaint is the noise from traffic, but that's not the campgrounds fault. No problems.
Jun 10, 2015
Next to freeway and semi trucks couldn't sleep at all
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very friendlyand helpful. I was very disappointed about the amount of traffic that drove by on the frontage road. Had I known about that I would have never stayed there. Nor will I ever stay again. My sleep was practically non-existent!
Jun 08, 2015
This is the second year our group has stayed at the Sioux Falls KOA. Both times the hosts have been wonderful! We expect to stay again next year.
Jun 06, 2015
The Service was great and the people were very helpful. we were coming in just for one night behind schedule, so we called to make sure they had tent availability. fortunately they were open until 9pm. when we got there the sites were clean and very accommodating.
May 05, 2015
Great stay, very clean. Would stay again for sure!!
May 05, 2015
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The staff and grounds were amazing. We had a lovely stay. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff was unbelievable helpful. They just didn't put on a smile when greeting you, they were smiling all the time, and it showed how much they loved it there. All parts of the campground was spotless, even the flower beds were weeded. Just so many details. I can not wait until I return. Thank you, Jean Pape
Sep 02, 2014
Had problems was with the birds. Tent got covered in poop which required a hotel for the night. Talked with the host and they reimbursed for one night and comped another. We were told the birds nest in random trees so they were unaware which sites would have problems. However, the birds were nested in the same tree all three nights we stayed. We felt lied to. Will post pics on tripadviser.
Aug 27, 2014
This KOA is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The bathrooms could use some enlarging.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful! Major drawbacks: Very close to the highway so lots of road noise and flocks of starlings in the trees left lots of deposits on our tent. :(
Aug 13, 2014
This was a good KOA, however, there was 1 big problem. Our site had two nice big trees. The trees were home to many birds. When we got to the site the picnic table was littered with bird poop. This should have clued me in. As we slept, we heard poop raining down on us. In the morning all 3 of our tents and our van were cover in 100's of bird droppings. We should have been warned about this issue
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was friendly the place was clean. The only issue is the traffic noise. This was a great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient place to crash out along the highway. Has all the amenities, its' clean, the spaces are grassy, clean bathroom. I would recommend it for those reasons, but if you want a backwoods experience this isn't going to be the place. Road noise didn't bother me because I was exhausted.
Aug 09, 2014
It was nice.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground, very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The truck relay company across the street is a bit noisy when you are in a tent but I am sure in a camper, no one would notice the noise.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.