Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Escort never spoke and was on his cell phone the entire time. Very noisy as next to the interstate.
Sep 22, 2017
great place to stay. information leaflets for sights were all Custer area. not a single item pertaining to Sioux Falls. Having leaflets in Laundry area instead of store area is strange, to say the least.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice staff, nice grounds and facilities. My wife and I say that there must be a requirement for KOA's to be next a freeway, airport or railway. We hit all three at this property. It's next to I-90, the airport and you can hear a train horn now and again.
Sep 22, 2017
The staff was courteous and helpful. Bathroom was very clean.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Friendly staff to greet me. Campground is clean and neat. Easy access to I-90.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
The workers are very nice very clean campground plus the bathrooms are very clean I was very happy with my stay
Sep 21, 2017
Arrived at closing, hosts were locking up but said nothing until I greeted them & asked about reservation. New to KOA so had no idea what to do. Once I asked, basically got a nod and a finger point. Camping spot for my tent was more dirt than grass. That being said, neighbors were great & bathroom was clean. I was literally at the KA less than 9 hrs, freeway noise HIGH even w/ear plugs
Sep 21, 2017
Nice campground, but too much noise with the truck transport center next door.
Sep 21, 2017
This is the best KOA we have stayed at!!! The staff is very very friendly and such a pleasure to talk to. The owners and staff take pride in this park and it shows. We have definitely added this KOA to our book and will return when in the area.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice, as always......clean. Next to freeway, but not so bad on noise . Second time we have stayed here. Will stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
The honey mooners pad was great. Enjoyed seeing the sites of Sioux Falls.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
staff were very helpful and friendly
Sep 20, 2017
Nice park, just a little road noise
Sep 20, 2017
It was very good. Very helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
I automatically give a koa 3 stars if it's 2 feet from a major highway. I added a star as the hosts give you free ear plugs for the heavy traffic noise. So you can sleep. Otherwise looks like a nice location
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Too cramped felt very surrounded by RVs that were onlya few yards away.
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful park. Loved all the grassy areas and this park had some sports channels on their cable pickup. Most parks only give the basics. Will definitely stay here again when coming to this area.
Sep 19, 2017
A little on the expensive side for what is offered. Staff is friendly and accommodating which is why the rate was increased to 3
Sep 19, 2017
This is a very crowded and noisy campground and the loud party across the street didn't help. It was however, clean and the staff friendly and helpful. We are frequent visitors to this area and this campground is extremely convenient. Perhaps planting more trees and large hedges to block interstate noise would be beneficial.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trees are planted, just take time to grow. Thanks for staying with us.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a great stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Staff very helpful. Convenient location. Gravel sites with very little grass but was dry during our stay so was fine.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Too close to the interstate so noise is an issue. Also there is a tucking company that starts hooking up their trucks at 4am. So you may get some sleep between the hours of midnight and 4 am. Additionally the grassy lots are very uneven and full of holes. Mosquitos were also a problem.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed twice, on way to Rapid City and on way back. Nice site and friendly staff!
Sep 19, 2017
It's all ways good very relaxing. Thank you very much.
Sep 19, 2017
Site was not level. Cable tv did not work well. Sites are dirt. Wifi did not work. Very expensive for what we got. Will not stay there again although the couple managing were very friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff in the office and on the grounds were very friendly and helpful. The play ground is very nice and they had a lot of games in the office to entertain the little ones on a rainy day. We enjoyed our weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Clean, friendly staff and good location.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff. A little noisy due to interstate but great for accessibility to the city
Sep 18, 2017
We camped at this KOA because of it's close proximity to an event we attended. The staff was friendly. The showers and bathrooms were nice. Our campsite was right next to the interstate. There was traffic noise constantly plus people would hit the rumble strips on the off ramp approximately every two minutes. There was no shade in our spot. So, a different spot would have made a difference.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent
Sep 18, 2017
Nice clean campground with a decent store, a little more cramped than some KOA's but its a good place to stop on the way to your destination.
Sep 18, 2017
Everyone is very friendly. Very clean. A little noisy with a trucking company on the other side of the road.
Sep 18, 2017
Great! Always a great place to stop, everyone so friendly and helpful! Thanks for a great stay!!!
Sep 18, 2017
Have stayed here a number of times always enjoy it
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award