Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
typical koa amenities and the showers were clean.great for folks who are staying more than overnight or with kids/pets. disappointed with cable reception and wifi which seems to be a challenge at most campgrounds.
Jul 04, 2015
Great location if you need to stop on a longer trip!
Jul 04, 2015
Site was on a slant and not level. Advertised cable, but was told afterward it did not include our site.
Jul 04, 2015
Very convenient to I 90. Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 03, 2015
I had never stayed at a KOA before, although the lots aren't very big we will definitely go back. They've got everything!!
Jul 03, 2015
Super friendly staff, very clean facilities.
Jul 03, 2015
THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO STAY. WE ALWAYS LOVE TO COME HERE AND PLAY PUTPUT GOLF AND RELAX!! REALLY FRIENDLY STAFF AND PEOPLE HERE!!
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice sights, light at women's sink area did not work. Nice laundry.
Jul 03, 2015
Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice big pull throughs and nicely maintained lots. Only negative is the sites are somewhat narrow so if you've got big slide outs you might feel a bit tight,
Jul 02, 2015
Very clean and Kid friendly
Jul 02, 2015
Nice spaces great people. A little too close to highway but good!
Jul 02, 2015
nice bath house! easy on easy off the highway. Nice dog park with is important to campers traveling with a dog.
Jul 02, 2015
Great park, close to the freeway, nice open lots and very clean. The people were very friendly. We could hear a little truck noise but the rest of the good features of the park outweigh the bad.
Jul 02, 2015
Noisy location, otherwise fine.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice cabin with swing chair and fire pit and A/C unit. Yes there is traffic but it was not as loud as the other reviews on google complain about. Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again. Mostly did a drive through stay so we did not see the pool or mini golf area. Staff were very nice.
Jul 01, 2015
Friendly staff, nice sites. Thx
Jul 01, 2015
it would have been better if the electricity was on
Jul 01, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
A little noisy - close to freeway!
Jun 30, 2015
The staff at the front desk were not helpful and hurried us thru our check in and when we voiced our discontent they simply shrugged their shoulders and smiled. VERY rude staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff at a great facility!
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were great and the campground facilities were extremely clean.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice KOA. We are handicapped...were able to use a handicapped site right next to our own bathroom and shower. Parked on an attached concrete pad. Outstanding!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Clean campground, nice pool, sites are close so don't expect much room unless you pay for a premium site. I wouldn't stay more than a day unless you have business in Sioux Falls.
Jun 29, 2015
Very close to highway, get the noise, but that is the only complaint. Very clean grounds, very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Easy access to I-90. Clean, friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Only stayed one night but the park was very nice. Clean and friendly.
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Perfect staff. :)
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin was cute and comfortable, but you are right next to the interstate and the traffic is very noticeable constantly. We would have liked to have had a campfire, but no one told us about the free rolling firepits (we noticed you didn't have any in-ground ones.) The pool is nice and big, but needs to be cleaned (lots of bugs and leaves.) The porches need porch swings like the other KOAs!
Jun 28, 2015
The staff was all very sweet!! Very clean campground! Felt like home!!
Jun 28, 2015
Had a severe storm the night we stayed (80-100 MPH winds and rain) Did not get to see much of the place so my rating might be on the low side. Was clean and friendly staff
Jun 27, 2015
Stayed here twice in 2 weeks. Wad driving through to yellowstone and back to Pennsylvania. Easy in and out. Great service from the staff both times.
Jun 27, 2015
KOA facility was very nice - clean, convenient, staff was helpful, pool was lovely. Location, while convenient, was really bad because the interstate noise is so bad, it is almost to even have a conversation around your picnic table. We were very glad to be in a cabin where we could close the door & windows.
Jun 27, 2015
It was excellant. The people running it were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2015
noisey and barking dogs
Jun 27, 2015
Very helpful and caring people. Bathrooms were very clean and updated. They helped you get to your site, get set up and make sure you don't need anything. Very happy with this place!!!
Jun 27, 2015
Great crew, great location, great park.
Jun 27, 2015
I90 Traffic truck noise is awfull. Two years ago we stayed here but I90 was under construction with traffic at slower pace. Noise this tiime was not good. Otherwise AOK.
Jun 27, 2015
Great people, very helpful. Nice and clean. Won't ever stay there again because of freeway noise and every trucker honking. Terrible on the nerves! HONK HONK
Jun 27, 2015
Great Park
Jun 26, 2015
The price of a bundle of wood (a SMALL bundle) is $6.00! If you can, go on to the Mitchell KOA instead. Wood there is $2.50 a bundle! And you don't have to BUY a fire ring first! Weird aspect of the Sioux Falls KOA! I've never seen that at a KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
Registration when fast, shown to our parking place, easy hook up's. Was allowed to stay past check out. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful; excellent location; great people.
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks
Jun 26, 2015
Outstanding,checkin with staff was great and helpful. The campground is setup for all types camping styles from tents to RV . ENJOYED the family atmosphere. Kudos for this great campground! 😊

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.