Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
I had heard all the complaints of how noise it was, but had no complaints. I would stay there again.
Sep 24, 2016
The facilities were great, park clean. Only problem was the highway noise
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Although the park was nice, we thought that the sites were very small and cramped. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Nice place but noisy highway
Sep 23, 2016
Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly staff! A little noisy due to being next to the interstate but overall a very nice stay
Sep 22, 2016
Our stay was very good, but we were disappointed that the swimming pool was already drained for the winter! The temperatures were in the mid-to high 80's! We were there for 4 days, it would have been so refreshing to have been able to go for a swim! :(((
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was great - very clean. Staff was friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient, quiet. Very nice.
Sep 21, 2016
to close to the freeway
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Very helpful and clean campsites. Great showers that actually had warm water. It was very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I didn't realize that the campground was so close tothe freeway I-90 and on the flight path for the Sioux Falls airport.It was noisier than I would like but the facilities were very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
A beautiful camp ground. Very clean and great people. We will be back.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Sep 19, 2016
Too much highway noise!
Sep 19, 2016
We relaxed, enjoyed ourselves & had friends over for a few meals; the facilities were great. We did get in on a deluge rain storm so a little flooding but I'm sure that's rare there!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean and extremely friendly Had a great time!!1
Sep 19, 2016
It was very nice and the services were very good. The guy who delivered the fire pit was a little rude but otherwise everyone else very delightful.
Sep 19, 2016
Convenient place to stay, roomy spots and great tv reception. Many local businesses down road and a mile from park.
Sep 19, 2016
After 7 hours on the road we were unhappy to find that this KOA was so near the highway, hardly any trees/shade and an airport nearby. However, the day time girl was very nice.
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed in camping cabins and slept very poor due to high traffic noise. Staff forgot to give us a portable heater and we got pretty cold that night. Would not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 18, 2016
A little to close to freeway.otherwise it was a nice place to stay.thank you
Sep 18, 2016
Great!!
Sep 18, 2016
Extremely clean and updated bathrooms and showers only draw back close to off ramp making hearing of kale brakes loud
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly hosts, clean.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
The KOA was fine but the interstate by it was so noisy that it was hard to sleep .. They need to plant some trees to block the noise or something.. The KOA was clean and well kept.
Sep 16, 2016
Just nice
Sep 15, 2016
This place was in a perfect location. Close to everything around SF. The freeway runs along the back side and there is constant road noise all hours. Noise from the airport is ok but the military fighters are extremely loud and if outside hurts my ears. The park itself is great, friendly and owners are great! WIFI was also great.
Sep 15, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay overnight. Really friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
Nice Journey, nice workkampers Good walking on dead end street. RV repair and dealer next door. Only drawback is interstate nearby, but with unit closed not a big deal at all
Sep 15, 2016
Beautiful park & close to Winterset which was our day off destination to visit the John Wayne museum & the six covered bridges of Madison County
Sep 15, 2016
Our stay at you KOA was ok. We were told you had WiFi and after checking in, I called the office and told them the wifi was not working. They asked me where in the park I was located, when I told her she said, oh it doesn't work where you are but u can come to the office and it works up here. Now who wants to do that. Other than the wifi, everything was very satisfactory.
Sep 15, 2016
I came I with a disabled CL awning and they helped me secure it so that I could continue safely until I could get it fixed.
Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, nice facility! I rated it so low due to it being located next to the interstate. Way too much highway noise!
Sep 14, 2016
Great Welcome. Just a touch noisy near freeway, but very convenient. Got quiet after dark.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
This is a very convenient location, close to I-90, downtown Sioux Falls and plenty of shopping. The noise from the highway is evident but we slept well, keep your windows closed...
Sep 14, 2016
Short overnight stay good facilities, Internet and cAble!
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming! The cabins were adorable and the bathrooms were not too far away.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice clean campground. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
The campground was great, just too close to a busy interstate.
Sep 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy