Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
Staff was excellent. Campsites are cramped. Water faucet was 30+ feet from site. Forced to use 2 hoses. Great for one night stays.
Aug 25, 2016
Great place to stay!
Aug 25, 2016
always enjoy my stays at koas the staffs are always very friendly and helpful-knowledgeable about the area. again the restrooms were very clean. storm bunker came in handy one night
Aug 25, 2016
No doors seperating male/female bathrooms & showers. I felt unsafe with that set up. Loud highway noise.
Aug 25, 2016
Place is great for a quick stay while traveling. Not much to do in Siuox Falls but it was a reasonable place to stay.
Aug 24, 2016
So noisy, due to highway and airport, as well as traffic on the stone roads in the campground (our site was near the CG exit). Facilities were great, as was the staff.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location.Good KOA standards.
Aug 24, 2016
Great people working at this KOA
Aug 24, 2016
Staff at front desk was not particularly friendly, although she did provide us with all the information we needed for our campground. Overall the campground seems to be at a pretty bad location, falling asleep and waking up to the sounds of semi-trucks was less than pleasant. I am glad the place was available to us though, maybe just needs some more trees along the perimeter.
Aug 24, 2016
Very nice & clean . Price was very high for a one night stay.
Aug 24, 2016
Easy to navigate, wide sites. Clean and easy access to the freeway.
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins were clean and pool was nice. Otherwise, not the greatest KOA we've stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice campground, but overpriced as most KOA's are.
Aug 23, 2016
A place to sleep after visiting Relatives.
Aug 23, 2016
We love the Sioux Falls KOA
Aug 23, 2016
First time there. Friendly staff clean restrooms nice camper sites. We use fire pits a lot while camping but had to rent one here due to open burn ban in city limits😏. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff were very accomidating and well organized great place
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
A little pricey for the location. Highway 90 and the airport real close
Aug 22, 2016
Only one suggestion, provide ear plugs for all guests wanting them. Close to I-90. Otherwise are stay could not of been nicer, friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice park. Close to Falls park water falls.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Relatively small facility, mostly clean areas. Showers kinda small but I'm not a small man. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Noisy, very close to interstate freeway and airport.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, nice park.
Aug 22, 2016
We typically stay at state parks. We had a family function in Sioux Falls and wanted to be closer. The people and facilities were wonderful. We will stay in the future definitely!
Aug 22, 2016
Worked out great for me
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Overall a nice site. Shade trees would have added some to the comfort of the grounds.
Aug 21, 2016
The folks were very nice at check in and the facility is good with hood clean areas. If it wasn't for the traffic noise it would be a five star.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Very clean with kind and courteous hosts
Aug 20, 2016
Great people. Close to the falls and activities.
Aug 20, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly! Stayed 1 night in a motorhome
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for one night on our way out west but the facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. Proximity to Falls Park was also nice to explore in the morning before we travelled on.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very frendly, quiet easy to find
Aug 19, 2016
Bring ear plugs. Staff was very nice but the interstate noise was terrible.
Aug 19, 2016
Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. I asked for a more shady site next to the one I signed up for and they just made it happen, no problem!! Thank you for a great over night stay!
Aug 19, 2016
very noisy due to traffic, no privacy at campsite, lots of lights at night time. A forklift drove back and forth nearby the early morning. This is what America calls camping?! We enjoyed the pool though. :)
Aug 19, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities. Very clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Nice campground, and level site made it easy to load and unload our motorcycle from the toy hauler.
Aug 18, 2016
Very nice campsite and easy to load and unload our motorcycle from our toy hauler. Convenient location to see lots of attractions.
Aug 18, 2016
great KOA, very comfortable
Aug 18, 2016
Noisy overpriced
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals