Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
Bruyant ! Aucune intimité !
Jul 20, 2016
Nice and clean! Friendly office and staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Everything was great. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff. Immaculate grounds.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Traffic was a little noisy. Within a couple minutes drive to falls park which is a must see.
Jul 06, 2016
Very friendly staff. Facilities were well-maintained, well-designed, and a whole bunch of fun. Spent 3 great nights there and enjoyed every minute. Thank you so much!
Jul 05, 2016
Friday night we got NO sleep because of the trucking company across the street from our tent site. All night long trucks came in and out. It was terrible. Because of that I would recommend a tent site for Saturday or Sunday nights only. Other than that this KOA was super !
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were separate from the RVs and close to the bathrooms. The site was clean. The playground and pool were both a hit! The staff was very friendly. All good!
Jun 24, 2016
The people are very friendly the place are clean thank you very much
Jun 20, 2016
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were spotless. I would stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Helpful, able to adjust to circumstances, convenient, polite and friendly.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The facilities were lovely! It was SO HOT (103 heat index?) over the weekend and we were incredibly happy to have the pool and air conditioned restrooms/showers available to cool down! Staff was wonderfully friendly- as were the other campers!
Jun 10, 2016
Location next to the highway and truck company were major causes of noise.
Jun 07, 2016
the campsite was very nice, the staff friendly, and there were no problems at all
Jun 07, 2016
Before arriving I was told that my mother and sister would be able to camp on the same site. The day they came in we were told they would have to get their own site (assuming one was available). The site was across the road from a trucking company so it got very loud all times of the night. It is also right on the highway so you hear traffic all night long.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was courteous and very helpful. The campsite was clean and large. My only gripe is that in order to use my card for payment I needed to spend a minimum of $5.
May 30, 2016
Very nice staff but poor location. Tent spots are pretty much in a flood plain and cramped quarters. Noisy highway right behind the campground. Will not return.
May 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, a little noisy so close to the interstate but overall a nice place to stay.
May 23, 2016
Oct 05, 2015
Super clean, well run, staff was friendly and helpful. Affordable tent camping at location close to major highways.
Sep 28, 2015
Good location, too close to the highway (too noisy), not a lot of privacy
Sep 14, 2015
The campground is well taken care of and has lovely, green tent sites. It's a little pricey though - $30 is steep for a traveller just looking to pitch a tent for a few hours and move on. I will say that I very much appreciate the night registration option! Thank y'all for that.
Sep 09, 2015
Great stay! Nice clean site, playground, and bathrooms
Sep 01, 2015
I called ahead and talked to Joan, she was incredibly nice. We arrived just as the office was closing and everyone was wonderful! Thank you for the wonderful playground, great bathrooms and the great people! Mostly, thank you for kind people like Joan!
Aug 30, 2015
The camp ground was very clean and neat. Friendly people to help you.
Aug 30, 2015
Very clean campground. Very friendly staff. The only down fall to this one is it is just off the interstate and is very noisy.
Aug 30, 2015
Staff was awesome and incredibly friendly
Aug 30, 2015
It was literally under/right beside interstate 90. Enough said?
Aug 29, 2015
Solid overall site, but the location right off the interstate is a drawback. Closing of restrooms took place during times in which people would normally shower.
Aug 25, 2015
Great campground! Would stay here again!
Aug 24, 2015
A bit noisy in and out truck traffic across the street only negative. Nice staff. Facilities well kept. Had a good nights rest, a nice site, and clean rest rooms and showers.
Aug 21, 2015
Amenities were nice, but I bought firewood we couldn't even get to light with lighter fluid because it was so wet. Guessing it had been left out the night before when it had rained. Was very disappointed since this was my first time at a KOA.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
When we arrived at the campground the campsites were ready. There was a lot of shade. All the facilities were very clean. The staff was very accommodating.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great relaxing time.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
I stayed in KOA's from St Louis to Glacier. All were clean and desirable places to stay.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed only one night; the ice cream social was a nice touch. We would stay again if in the area. Bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice people working therwe , Nice Store , well stocked
Aug 07, 2015
I would have given your facility an 11 but 10 is the highest. I am impressed with your staff and the amenities. I have never stayed in a KOA before, but will plan my travels around them from now on.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Positives: Great people working there. Nice green campground. Amenities are great. Negatives: Needs to have the All You Can Eat Pancakes.
Aug 06, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Sioux Falls KOA. Not only was the staff friendly and EXTREMELY helpful, they are on top of their game in ALL areas. And their other guests were all courteous as well. Great place for the family, VERY kid friendly!!
Aug 06, 2015
Very friendly staff and greeters! Quite easy to find. Pool was great, so was the playground. Thought it would be noisy being just off the I90, but it wasn't. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 05, 2015
The location was a bit difficult to find off the highway but once arrived it was easy to see why they had a full camp. The staff were very helpful and the campers were encouraging to one of the tent campers with me. It was his first time camping and he didn't know what to expect. Seeing all the kids was nice also.
Aug 05, 2015
Very pleasant accomdations
Aug 02, 2015
While the facilities themselves were clean and well kept, and the staff was friendly, the noise from the freeway and the bright lighting from both the road and the permanent lights on the campground kept this from being an enjoyable place to stay. A screen of trees blocking the freeway would greatly enhance the location and being able to turn off the lights in the campground would help.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean and friendly. Easy check in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals