Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 11, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The staff and grounds were amazing. We had a lovely stay. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff was unbelievable helpful. They just didn't put on a smile when greeting you, they were smiling all the time, and it showed how much they loved it there. All parts of the campground was spotless, even the flower beds were weeded. Just so many details. I can not wait until I return. Thank you, Jean Pape
Sep 02, 2014
Had problems was with the birds. Tent got covered in poop which required a hotel for the night. Talked with the host and they reimbursed for one night and comped another. We were told the birds nest in random trees so they were unaware which sites would have problems. However, the birds were nested in the same tree all three nights we stayed. We felt lied to. Will post pics on tripadviser.
Aug 27, 2014
This KOA is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The bathrooms could use some enlarging.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful! Major drawbacks: Very close to the highway so lots of road noise and flocks of starlings in the trees left lots of deposits on our tent. :(
Aug 13, 2014
This was a good KOA, however, there was 1 big problem. Our site had two nice big trees. The trees were home to many birds. When we got to the site the picnic table was littered with bird poop. This should have clued me in. As we slept, we heard poop raining down on us. In the morning all 3 of our tents and our van were cover in 100's of bird droppings. We should have been warned about this issue
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was friendly the place was clean. The only issue is the traffic noise. This was a great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient place to crash out along the highway. Has all the amenities, its' clean, the spaces are grassy, clean bathroom. I would recommend it for those reasons, but if you want a backwoods experience this isn't going to be the place. Road noise didn't bother me because I was exhausted.
Aug 09, 2014
It was nice.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground, very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The truck relay company across the street is a bit noisy when you are in a tent but I am sure in a camper, no one would notice the noise.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
I had never stayed at KOA before, but after the wonderful experience has taught me that it's the only way to travel! Beautiful clean campgrounds, complete w/everything you need! The friendly lady at the front was especially nice! We'll be back :)
Jul 23, 2014
The stay was great. The only comment I would say that was negative is the trucks running up and down the road next to the campground, which KOA has no control over. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful family time at the camp.
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome stay!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This is our 3rd stay as our Boy Scout troop travels through the area. Great campground with friendly, flexible folks. We'll be back again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was very close to the Sioux Falls Park which was great. The only downside to the campgrounds was the proximity to the freeway sounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Huge laundry room... and SO CLEAN! Tent spot was awkward to access, but was VERY spacious.
Jul 13, 2014
The people were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and very facility was well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved the campground. I might only suggest that there be a quiet time from 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. You might also post signs noting that people not walk through occupied campsites!! The staff was awesome!! They make you feel like one of the family!!!!! Angie Sebbo
Jul 10, 2014
Great customer service. Exceptionally clean bathrooms. Place to charge electronic for tent campers. The only thing stopping it from a five star rating is the noise level. Semis coming and going behind location is all night and the highway is on the other side.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was very impressed with the staff and owner. The owner came and visited our site around 9pm and asked how things were? They all were awesome!!
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was cheerful and very accommodating. Super clean bathrooms!
Jul 04, 2014
The trucking company across the street is loud all through the night which made for a bad nights sleep. Nice trees and sites though.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Extremely clean bathrooms. Well-manicured campground. Stayed in a tent site -- enormous lots. The only down side is the campground is across from a trucking center of some sort. Semis come and go all night -- not very often, but they do. If you are a light sleeper, pack ear plugs.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice staff, nice facilities,a little too much highway noise.
Jun 01, 2014
We were greeted by a delightful and helpful staff. The facilities where nice and had whatever one could desire. It was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again!
May 31, 2014
very well maintained and attractive campground. Friendly and helpful
May 30, 2014
May 25, 2014
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean, great wifi signal and easy to figure out where I was staying as I got in after the office closed.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.