Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean, great wifi signal and easy to figure out where I was staying as I got in after the office closed.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The staff at this KOA was great, but the noise from the neighboring truck parking put a real damper on sleeping.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
midway stop to Sturgis SD
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice and friendly place to stay. I wouldn't have a problem staying there again.
Aug 23, 2013
Too noisy!!! It's not camping!! Too disappointed!
Aug 22, 2013
Facilities were nice. Great showers and playground. The location was just way too noisy at night with all of the trucks next door and the construction noise early in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
I enjoyed this location. Close to town and easy access to roads. Nice facilities too.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was friendly and everything with the kampground met or exceeded my expectations!
Aug 15, 2013
great staff great guests a++
Aug 15, 2013
We only spent an evening and a night in a tent. What a nice place with very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and fun-cycles. Noise did not bother us.
Aug 13, 2013
Spotless clean, Super Helpful and recommended a great dinner spot. It gets no better.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was surprised that as close to the highway as it was that it was not that noisy.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
the staff was friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Facilities were comparable, but options for peace were non-existent. The freeway on one side of the campground and then semi's on the other kept it pretty noisy. However, I also understand that most campground in Sioux Falls are just as noisy, if not more so.
Aug 09, 2013
The outside kitchen was nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Very courteous staff, wonderful time. Grounds were impeccable
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet and friendly, as always. We have stayed here for years as we go to Sturgis, and will continue to do so.
Jul 31, 2013
The noise level due to the location is unbelievable. We could not sleep. Moreover, when we asked about the noise level at the desk while registering, the employee denied any serious noise and said only a few trucks would be driving up the road next to the camp ground. well, yes a few trucks per HOUR is way toooo much for people who are tired and want to sleep.
Jul 27, 2013
The Sioux Falls KOA provided excellent facilities with a friendly and diligent service team. They were prompt, thorough and accommodating. I would recommend this to anyone!
Jul 25, 2013
Sodium light was too bright. Neighboring tentsite was noisy until 1:00 am.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It's a nice facility but the tent spots are right next to a road where 18-wheelers are driving around all night. So not the most peaceful stay. But the facilities were very clean and well maintained.
Jul 22, 2013
the swimming pool was great!
Jul 22, 2013
Tent site was clean and level with a fire pit. Check-in was fast and efficient. We did laundry while there and it was clean and reasonably priced ($2.75 for a large load). There are only two shower stalls for ladies in the set of bathrooms near pool/registration. Shower early or late to avoid a wait!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
I would recommend this camp ground only for Friday and Saturday night tent camping. The trucking company across the tent sites started work at 3 in the morning. That is our only complaint, everything else was great!!
Jul 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campgrounds were well kept with many shady tent spots!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Being near a truck unloading dock was a bit noisy throughout the night.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean. Friendly. Advertised an ice cream social, but found out later they only stayed five minutes because no one showed up. We arrived about 20 minutes after time advertised and no social, so we ended up purchasing our ice cream.
Jul 03, 2013
good place for a stop over but the semi park right next to us woke us up a few times
Jul 03, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities but way too noisy as it is situated across from a trucking company! Please consider putting up hedges or not making renters camp right by the road!
Jun 25, 2013
Disappointed the pool was not available to use. Nice facility and grounds.
Jun 23, 2013
Awesome KOA! Even better staff. Thanks!
Jun 23, 2013
We had a lovely stay. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 21, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff. Only problem was road noise.
Jun 21, 2013
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT - JUST AS IT WAS LAST TIME !!
Jun 20, 2013
It was really close to the interstate as well as a trucking company which had business going all night. Was just really loud, and since we were in tents you can hear all of it. Obviously it isnt the KOAs fault but it seemed like a bad place for a camp ground.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Awful location right next to a truck facility AND Rte. 90. Noisy all night long! No sleep in our tent.
Jun 04, 2013
Loved it! The one and only problem I had was with a large loose dog that was at the tent next to me. The dog went after my two little dogs while we were walking (mine on leashes). The man and his son were able to tackle the dog just before it got to mine. It was an extremely scary experience. Please make more of a point to inform campers that dogs MUST not be allowed to be loose.
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Oct 07, 2012
The people that service the campground and facilities are great for a stop over. Unfortunately, the location of the campground could be in a more quiet and secluded area. Not across the street from a busy trucking company, especially since all the tent sites are placed along that access road.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.