Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
I had never stayed at KOA before, but after the wonderful experience has taught me that it's the only way to travel! Beautiful clean campgrounds, complete w/everything you need! The friendly lady at the front was especially nice! We'll be back :)
Jul 23, 2014
The stay was great. The only comment I would say that was negative is the trucks running up and down the road next to the campground, which KOA has no control over. Very nice and clean campground.
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful family time at the camp.
Jul 20, 2014
Awesome stay!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
This is our 3rd stay as our Boy Scout troop travels through the area. Great campground with friendly, flexible folks. We'll be back again!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The KOA was very close to the Sioux Falls Park which was great. The only downside to the campgrounds was the proximity to the freeway sounds.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Helpful, friendly staff. Huge laundry room... and SO CLEAN! Tent spot was awkward to access, but was VERY spacious.
Jul 13, 2014
The people were very helpful and pleasant. The campground was extremely clean and very facility was well kept. We would definitely stay again.
Jul 13, 2014
We loved the campground. I might only suggest that there be a quiet time from 10 p.m. till 7 a.m. You might also post signs noting that people not walk through occupied campsites!! The staff was awesome!! They make you feel like one of the family!!!!! Angie Sebbo
Jul 10, 2014
Great customer service. Exceptionally clean bathrooms. Place to charge electronic for tent campers. The only thing stopping it from a five star rating is the noise level. Semis coming and going behind location is all night and the highway is on the other side.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Clean and friendly. I was very impressed with the staff and owner. The owner came and visited our site around 9pm and asked how things were? They all were awesome!!
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was cheerful and very accommodating. Super clean bathrooms!
Jul 04, 2014
The trucking company across the street is loud all through the night which made for a bad nights sleep. Nice trees and sites though.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Extremely clean bathrooms. Well-manicured campground. Stayed in a tent site -- enormous lots. The only down side is the campground is across from a trucking center of some sort. Semis come and go all night -- not very often, but they do. If you are a light sleeper, pack ear plugs.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice staff, nice facilities,a little too much highway noise.
Jun 01, 2014
We were greeted by a delightful and helpful staff. The facilities where nice and had whatever one could desire. It was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again!
May 31, 2014
very well maintained and attractive campground. Friendly and helpful
May 30, 2014
May 25, 2014
Oct 05, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyable stay.
Sep 19, 2013
Very clean, great wifi signal and easy to figure out where I was staying as I got in after the office closed.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The staff at this KOA was great, but the noise from the neighboring truck parking put a real damper on sleeping.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
midway stop to Sturgis SD
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice and friendly place to stay. I wouldn't have a problem staying there again.
Aug 23, 2013
Too noisy!!! It's not camping!! Too disappointed!
Aug 22, 2013
Facilities were nice. Great showers and playground. The location was just way too noisy at night with all of the trucks next door and the construction noise early in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
I enjoyed this location. Close to town and easy access to roads. Nice facilities too.
Aug 16, 2013
Everyone was friendly and everything with the kampground met or exceeded my expectations!
Aug 15, 2013
great staff great guests a++
Aug 15, 2013
We only spent an evening and a night in a tent. What a nice place with very friendly people. Kids enjoyed the pool, mini-golf and fun-cycles. Noise did not bother us.
Aug 13, 2013
Spotless clean, Super Helpful and recommended a great dinner spot. It gets no better.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was surprised that as close to the highway as it was that it was not that noisy.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
the staff was friendly and nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Facilities were comparable, but options for peace were non-existent. The freeway on one side of the campground and then semi's on the other kept it pretty noisy. However, I also understand that most campground in Sioux Falls are just as noisy, if not more so.
Aug 09, 2013
The outside kitchen was nice.
Aug 06, 2013
Very courteous staff, wonderful time. Grounds were impeccable
Aug 06, 2013
Clean, quiet and friendly, as always. We have stayed here for years as we go to Sturgis, and will continue to do so.
Jul 31, 2013
The noise level due to the location is unbelievable. We could not sleep. Moreover, when we asked about the noise level at the desk while registering, the employee denied any serious noise and said only a few trucks would be driving up the road next to the camp ground. well, yes a few trucks per HOUR is way toooo much for people who are tired and want to sleep.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.