Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
My son and I stayed twice on trip to ND and back. The second stay was even better than the first, once we knew how much great stuff was available for tenters. You also saved us a load of money compared to a hotel stay!
Jul 25, 2015
Nice easy stop over. Great area. Very courteous staff. Thanks.
Jul 22, 2015
The sites were extremely small and very, very close to each other. The KOA was also adjacent to the interstate and the traffic noise was quite noticeable. This was fine for a quick overnight stay but wouldn't want to do anymore than that.
Jul 21, 2015
It was a nice place to sleep.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. I wish it was not as close as it was to the highway. They should've turned off the lamps at night, it made it hard to sleep. People were very nice at the store though.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
First koa experience! Staff was great, campsite was clean and quiet. Little bit of a bird problem, so request to not be under the trees if you can!
Jul 14, 2015
The campsite (tent site ) I had was not big but the people there were awesome!
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great! The bathrooms felt clean and well-maintained. The amenities would have been great to use had we stayed longer. Unfortunately, there was a group of girls who loudly showed up at 12:30pm and left early morning which was not ideal for sleeping in a tent. We'll bring ear plugs next time!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The staff was very nice and helpful. The campsite was very nice a well. However, the location next to the highway was very loud at night with traffic passing by.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice KOA coupled with a most helpful staff. I would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
The location was very loud, but I am sure you have heard that before. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 10, 2015
During our stay we experienced our first tornado warning. We felt safe and the staff where under control the entire time, gaving my kids a peace of mind.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff is very nice and it is very family friendly and affordable. We love to stay there when we are home visiting
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Good spot, nice staff
Jul 04, 2015
Great location if you need to stop on a longer trip!
Jun 30, 2015
Great staff at a great facility!
Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful stay. Perfect staff. :)
Jun 27, 2015
It was excellant. The people running it were very nice and helpful. Great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2015
The tent camping area was great. Green, grassy and roomy. Best KOA we've ever tented in.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground is clean and well maintained. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Three star rating because it is Very noisy being right off the interstate and there are limited showers..4 I believe..it was a congested situation to say the least..
Jun 17, 2015
It was great!! Only thing I wasn't to keen on was the truck yard across the street. It seemed they started work at 2 am and it was noisy. Other than that everything else was great.
Jun 11, 2015
Only Complaint is the noise from traffic, but that's not the campgrounds fault. No problems.
Jun 10, 2015
Next to freeway and semi trucks couldn't sleep at all
Jun 10, 2015
The staff was very friendlyand helpful. I was very disappointed about the amount of traffic that drove by on the frontage road. Had I known about that I would have never stayed there. Nor will I ever stay again. My sleep was practically non-existent!
Jun 08, 2015
This is the second year our group has stayed at the Sioux Falls KOA. Both times the hosts have been wonderful! We expect to stay again next year.
Jun 06, 2015
The Service was great and the people were very helpful. we were coming in just for one night behind schedule, so we called to make sure they had tent availability. fortunately they were open until 9pm. when we got there the sites were clean and very accommodating.
May 05, 2015
Great stay, very clean. Would stay again for sure!!
May 05, 2015
Oct 11, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
The staff and grounds were amazing. We had a lovely stay. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2014
The staff was unbelievable helpful. They just didn't put on a smile when greeting you, they were smiling all the time, and it showed how much they loved it there. All parts of the campground was spotless, even the flower beds were weeded. Just so many details. I can not wait until I return. Thank you, Jean Pape
Sep 02, 2014
Had problems was with the birds. Tent got covered in poop which required a hotel for the night. Talked with the host and they reimbursed for one night and comped another. We were told the birds nest in random trees so they were unaware which sites would have problems. However, the birds were nested in the same tree all three nights we stayed. We felt lied to. Will post pics on tripadviser.
Aug 27, 2014
This KOA is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The bathrooms could use some enlarging.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Friendly and helpful! Major drawbacks: Very close to the highway so lots of road noise and flocks of starlings in the trees left lots of deposits on our tent. :(
Aug 13, 2014
This was a good KOA, however, there was 1 big problem. Our site had two nice big trees. The trees were home to many birds. When we got to the site the picnic table was littered with bird poop. This should have clued me in. As we slept, we heard poop raining down on us. In the morning all 3 of our tents and our van were cover in 100's of bird droppings. We should have been warned about this issue
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
The staff was friendly the place was clean. The only issue is the traffic noise. This was a great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2014
Convenient place to crash out along the highway. Has all the amenities, its' clean, the spaces are grassy, clean bathroom. I would recommend it for those reasons, but if you want a backwoods experience this isn't going to be the place. Road noise didn't bother me because I was exhausted.
Aug 09, 2014
It was nice.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground, very clean. The kids enjoyed the pool. The truck relay company across the street is a bit noisy when you are in a tent but I am sure in a camper, no one would notice the noise.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.