Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very friendly staff nice rv sight Will be staying there often. One of the best rv parks
Sep 02, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA campground and we enjoyed it very much. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Thank you so much.
Sep 02, 2013
Nice campground, but located right in the middle of industrial area, factory views on all sides
Sep 01, 2013
THIS IS OUR FAVORITE PLACE TO CAMP!! THE PEOPLE HERE ARE VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!
Sep 01, 2013
Lots of dust from the trucking company next door. Other than that the stay was pleasant.
Aug 31, 2013
we have been travelling since 8/21/13 and staying at KOA camp grounds and everyone was excellent and clean. The staff at this KOA we so helpful and friendly. Great value and price
Aug 31, 2013
Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy check-in.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
It was very clean and nice.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Super friendly hosts and staff! Air conditioned restrooms and laundry rooms which is absolutely great when you are tent camping. The showers were some of the largest we've seen. Overall a lovely little campground!
Aug 29, 2013
Park was very neat & clean. Site we had was shaded & nice. Really enjoyed our stay. We camped in a motorhome.
Aug 29, 2013
The facility and people were great but the freeway noise and night lights from the office were annoying. We probably would not stay again.
Aug 29, 2013
Everything was of the high standard we expect when we stay at KOA
Aug 28, 2013
They were very accommodating on letting us have a late check out.
Aug 28, 2013
Very friendly staff. Very nice SHADED sites. So close to Badlands NP!
Aug 28, 2013
Fighting through the Construction was so worth staying here! The bathrooms were immaculate, the dog run was tidy and clean. Personable staff too! Coming back when the road leads us here again!
Aug 28, 2013
Very pleasant and friendly staff. Clean pool and restrooms. Our site was level, but several of our neighbors had unlevel sites.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Not a bad park, we only stayed 1 night, can't tell much from that. Park is clean, washrooms were very clean. did not check out other facilities as e had arrived late. The maintenance person was great and very helpful.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
It is a nice clean well run campground, but the location is not desirable. It was very noisy next to the interstate, especially since it was 2 way traffic on one side of the interstate and cars often hit the rumble bumps. Annoying. Very windy - need to have more trees for shade and for wind resistance.
Aug 26, 2013
A bit to pricey for what you got. $47 is too much for a campsite,but we needed a place to stay.
Aug 25, 2013
Extremely clean and well-maintained facilities. Easy access to nearby Interstate. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. More of a "holdover" or "in-transit" site than a "destination" site. Full inventory RV store adjacent to site. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Camp ground was fine. But we, as well as others had problems with getting moved around to different rv sites, and confusion with where we should be.
Aug 25, 2013
Nice park a little close to freeway noise but that is the only negative.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
AWESOME! The employees were Great!!! Will be back!
Aug 24, 2013
We appreciated the accommodations enough that we stayed there on our return. Think improvement would be to make the campground a Non-smoking area as the air seemed to be filled with cigarette smoke the last night we were there.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Just on our way west. Very good staff
Aug 24, 2013
Pleasant personnel, Clean, Anxious to accommodate our needs, Liked Dog playground. Liked the site with shade. Seemed their were a lot of smokers so the air wasn't the cleanist - and I understand you can't control that unless you made it a non-smoking facility which would be wonderful !!
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately this KOA is close to the highway and the flight path of the airport. My only "complaint." The rest of the facility was what you would expect of a KOA operation.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Clean, level sites. Washrooms well maintained. Owners and staff very pleasant and helpful. A bit overpriced when compared to RV Resorts which charge same rates for better facilities.
Aug 23, 2013
The campground was great but tis proximity to the interstate is very annoying and disturbing. The construction is a temporary problem but the highway noise is something that can't be corrected.
Aug 22, 2013
KOA and staff and facilities are wonderful. However, the road noise is offensive. Until road construction is completed access is difficult
Aug 22, 2013
The staff here was great, but the location (right next to freeway) and construction that was going on was not desirable. Although it was convenient to pull off the road and stay one night. Clean restrooms and nice pool area.
Aug 22, 2013
cable comes and goes, more gone than here. needs improvement.
Aug 22, 2013
Best wifi we have had! Spotless laundry and pool; frienly staff. Can't ask for more!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Very noisy because of the freeway beside the campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Stop at your campground on our way to yellowstone With our three grandsons. Friendly people and well kept grounds. Definitely will stop again on future trips.
Aug 20, 2013
very nice clean campground

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.