Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
we've stayed at this campground for a few years now, it's always neat and clean. The staff has always been great, but this year some of the grounds staff was less than pleasant to interact with. Perhaps they were just having a bad weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA for the last 8 or 9 years and loved it. This year was completely different the campground hosts were rude and in considerate all weekend yelling at adults in our group. We will probably not stay at this one again.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground itself is not bad, staff were VERY friendly. The bad part is that it is practically on I90 and there is an airport very close. Not a quite campground. :(
Sep 06, 2016
All was fine but when my sister called ahead a lady who answered the phone was very rude to her about parking our car by our rv. Better friendlier customer service is needed.
Sep 06, 2016
Very close to the Highway. The traffic noise was almost unbearable. This location is for sale. I say close it and move the camp elsewhere in Sioux Falls.
Sep 06, 2016
Would have liked to have more convenient way to handle trash for a handicapped traveler.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Everything was satisfactory or above. Employees were friendly and helpful.
Sep 05, 2016
campground clean, nice parking, just off interstate, saying that, lots of highway noise
Sep 05, 2016
Just fine.
Sep 05, 2016
La dame à l'accueil est très aimable. Par contre les bruits d'avion commencent assez tôt le matin à être dérangeants ...
Sep 05, 2016
The location was great since we were continuing on I-90 to Badlands the next day. The only negative was the traffic noise since the campground is right next to the highway.
Sep 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Sioux Falls KOA. Check in was quick, and we were escorted to our nice pull thru site. The water pressure was good and our 50 amp electric worked fine. There is some interstate traffic noise but it didn't bother us. There was a great laundry facility also. We were conviently located to the sites we wanted to visit also. We would stay here again if ever in the area again.
Sep 03, 2016
Easy to get to Clean facilities
Sep 03, 2016
A little crowded but good for an overnight.
Sep 02, 2016
Very clean, but close to highway & noisy. Go see the Falls Park. That was the best part.
Sep 02, 2016
Check in easy. Friendly staff. KOA Journey, an overnight place to stay with the knowledge of what to expect. Close quarters, nothing fancy, no issues. Seems a little pricey @ $60+ but it served its purpose.
Sep 02, 2016
Easy access off the major hiways. Clean park , recycles all types of materials ( he ge for me). Friendly
Sep 02, 2016
A little noise due to air port and freeway traffic.
Sep 02, 2016
No issues at this camp ground
Sep 02, 2016
Really nice showers. Great place for a stop along the road.
Sep 02, 2016
Fine facilities but poor location. Too much noise from highway.
Sep 02, 2016
Just a overnight,but found you very friendly.shower and restrooms very clean.when back in area,will stay with you again.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Thank you
Aug 31, 2016
The camp ground is very clean and neat. The restrooms are very clean. The staff will do anything within reason to help with a campers needs. It is a great place to stay.
Aug 30, 2016
Good access to Hiway 90, RV repair next door,Pool & air cond. shower room. Restfull.
Aug 30, 2016
Nice campground, next to interstate but well kept and friendly staff
Aug 30, 2016
Little noisy by the interstate
Aug 30, 2016
Only there on night but friendly, helpful staff, nice restrooms and showers, easy on and off from I-90
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpfull The only problem was the road noise
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to stay with friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
This is a good stopover park. Nothing special but it's clean with rock roads. Sites are pretty level and restrooms are clean. It's right off I-90 so freeway noise is to be expected.
Aug 29, 2016
We always enjoy staying at the KOA in Sioux Falls when visit. Very conveniently located with easy access to interstate and major roads.
Aug 29, 2016
We were there for only one night. It was neat, clean and in a handy location.
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff- very clean restroom/shower area
Aug 28, 2016
campground was nice. didn't use any facilities because it was for 1 night. usual campground next to xway so it is noisy from the traffic.
Aug 28, 2016
Nice clean place to stay on the journey through SD. Staff was kind
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Somewhat noisy due to closeness of I-90 and airport.
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. The nicest, cleanest restrooms/showers!
Aug 28, 2016
Hosts and managers are extremely nice. Road noise, airport and trucking firm across the street - not so much. Since we ran our A/C, it was manageable.
Aug 28, 2016
Good
Aug 28, 2016
Great location, friendly staff
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, clean campground
Aug 28, 2016
Except for the highway noise, this is a nice stop in a long drive!
Aug 27, 2016
I made reservations here almost two months before arrival. I should have gotten what I asked for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy