Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
I was very impressed with the facilities both in quantity and quality. The manners and attitude of the staff was outstanding. In my limited experience with RV parks, this park was by far the best. I don't know how you would top it unless it was placed into a national park!
Sep 17, 2013
Your KOA campgrounds are almost always very enjoyable. We don't have a lot of experience with KOA but staying in Sious Falls was like camping at Walmart.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay in Sioux Falls!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Only bad thing is the traffic noise. Extremely clean, great office staff.
Sep 16, 2013
Quite a noisy park right beside the freeway.
Sep 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was kept clean and maintenance was always being done to keep the place "up". The pet area was great and had plenty of room to walk the dogs outside of the fenced in "playground". Thank you to the KOA staff!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
OK but the traffic noise was too loud. Too expensive for what you get if you do not have children using the pool etc.
Sep 14, 2013
Campground itself was just fine, but location right next to interstate will make it unlikely we will return.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Always lots of noise and currently lots of construction. As well it is one of the most expensive paces we've stayed. VERY expensive for KOA
Sep 12, 2013
It was wonderful. The people were great and they let us stay in our site while our camper was getting fixed. We are going to recommend this KOA to all our friends. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This KOA seemed to be new, well maintained, water pressure very good. Nice and clean.
Sep 11, 2013
enjoyed our stay.Very clean restrooms&showers.Campsite was level,easy in/out.Nice&quiet.Will stay there again.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
great time
Sep 09, 2013
The KOA itself was fine but the construction around the area and the signage for night time arrival made it a bit difficult to find.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Switching to renting fire pits was a bad idea. The amount you make cannot offset the negative impact it has on camping.
Sep 09, 2013
once the construction is done, 5 stars. thank you for caring about where I wanted to be...away from road noise:)
Sep 08, 2013
Great place to stay,and the folks there are so nice.They make you feel right at home.
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Very noisy between the highway and several trucking companies. The highway was under construction, but the trucking companies ran day and night. The staff were friendly but didn't remember you from day to day.
Sep 08, 2013
Staff extremly helpful. Some of the sites are not very level nd need some work
Sep 07, 2013
Nice new campground. Plenty of space between sites. A little noisy, as interstate is right along the campground, but very restful. Will be even better when some of the new trees grow.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
We had a great time with our relatives and they were impressed on how clean and well kept every thing is and the friendly service. Ernie
Sep 06, 2013
The facility was very clean and staff extremely nice, but this location is not its best use. The freeway is on one side, truck distribution on the other side, freight trains nearby, and planes taking off overhead. If your looking to sleep, this is NOT the place. But, it is very convenient, easy to find, close to stores for restocking supplies, and close to the Falls Park.
Sep 06, 2013
Great location for access to interstate and to the city of Sioux Falls. It is unfortunate that there is so much construction at this exit. It increases the highway noise and makes navigation difficult. Not the fault of the KOA and once the road work is complete, I would expect this to be a good stop.
Sep 06, 2013
Great people from the reservation process to our set up at site. Great stays at KOA.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
very quiet and peaceful
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Noise level from Interstate 90 is very bad for comfort. I might suggest some type of noise barrier to be installed. No I will not be staying there again.
Sep 05, 2013
Didn't have full cable, even though it was advertised.
Sep 05, 2013
A very good stay, except the road Noise is terrible.
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was clean and well maintained, I would stay there again
Sep 04, 2013
Friendly & knowlegable staff. Nice broad sites for our 4 slides. Good pet walking area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.