Sioux Falls KOA

Open May 1 - October 13

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

Email

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Not a very happy camper. I called to ask if I could get a lower cabin, they don't assign cabins until you get there. They told me I didn't have a reservation. I gave them the res. # I had and I was told that that was for Badlands KOA. The parking for motorcycles is dangerous because it is loose rock. No breakfasts.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice cabins, comfortable beds, AC was a huge plus. Overall a nice stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was clean and showers and bathrooms were also very clean. Will definitely stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
I feel it's time to upgrade the window ac units in the cabins.
Jul 04, 2017
Cabins are comfy, and bathrooms are clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
I have stayed at a lot of KOA's. This one was awesome. Amenities were in great condition, cabins were clean, staff was exceptional! Thank you for amazing hospitality!
Jun 25, 2017
I arrived late. Everything was in place and the packet available for pickup. A key drop-off box may have been handy but I didn't see one. Just might have overlooked it.
Jun 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Great people and lots of things to do.
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean. Staff was very accommodating. I would have appreciated more direct access to restrooms from the cabins as I don't like to walk through other campsites, but it wasn't too far out of the way. It's right on the highway, but the noise did not bother me.
Jun 04, 2017
The campground is excellent with great service. The only negative is being so close to the interstate that you hear quite a bit of noise.
Jun 03, 2017
Great KOA! Super clean, pool was open and clean, free mini golf, and the store was perfect for things you might need and not want to get in the car to go get. Great stay!
Jun 03, 2017
Got into the KOA late at night and there was no heater (as promised) in the cabin and there were no lights on in the cabin to show which one we were supposed to be in (as promised). The ladies were nice in the morning, but told me that all those things were "supposed" to be there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our complete apologies, that should have never happened. If you are in this area again we would love to make it right. Happy Travels.- Alan
May 31, 2017
WE STAY EVERY YEAR 2-3 TIMES A YEAR AND IT IS GREAT THERE. PEOPLE ARE FRIENDLY!!! LOVE THE PUTT GOLF.
May 26, 2017
Went off without a hitch. Everyone was so very helpful. Love being out doors
May 22, 2017
freeway so close to cabin and the freeway noise was not good
May 19, 2017
May 08, 2017
Campground was great and staff was great! Highway noise which wasn't a surprise and didn't keep us up but a tall fence or something might be nice
Oct 16, 2016
Nice clean
Oct 12, 2016
Great. Help guide us in and set tip in a driving rain. Got there at 2 minutes prior to closing and they were waiting for us.
Oct 05, 2016
Cabin was nice and clean. Lots of road noise, that was disappointing.
Sep 30, 2016
Campground has good facilities, but the site is close to highway, not much buffering!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The cabin was great - very clean. Staff was friendly.
Sep 21, 2016
Clean, convenient, quiet. Very nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and would return.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed in camping cabins and slept very poor due to high traffic noise. Staff forgot to give us a portable heater and we got pretty cold that night. Would not stay at this KOA again.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was so helpful and welcoming! The cabins were adorable and the bathrooms were not too far away.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed in a two room cabin. The cabin was cozy and clean. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpfull which made our stay enjoyable.
Sep 11, 2016
This camp ground was the cleanest one I have stayed at. The bathrooms felt like you were in a home, more clean than most hotels! The staff was very polite and helped us with everything we needed. Prices to stay are very affordable.
Sep 10, 2016
Too many people in a small space. All the cabins faced each other offering NO privacy. We only stayed one night due to our travel schedule but would not have stayed another even if we had planned to.
Sep 08, 2016
very nice cabin,friendly people, wonderful experience.
Sep 08, 2016
Location is terrible. Less than 150 yards from the freeway do lots of noise from cars passing by. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Stayed in cabin. Cabins were in a circle with a courtyard. A little tight. A little noisy from the road. bathrooms were nice. Good 1 night stop.
Sep 02, 2016
Good location. Staff were helpful
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed 2-nights in the camper cabins and had a wonderful experience. They were clean and the mattress was very comfortable. I found the shower rooms to be very clean and modern. Bruce and Claudia were very helpful when we had questions regarding Sioux Falls. We would definetly stay at this KOA again.
Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean cabin, pool and activities. Internet was a bit wonky
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Cabins were clean and pool was nice. Otherwise, not the greatest KOA we've stayed in.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
We were only there for one night on our way out west but the facilities were clean and the staff was very helpful. Proximity to Falls Park was also nice to explore in the morning before we travelled on.
Aug 17, 2016
The campground was clean and quiet. Restrooms/showers were very nice and well lit at night (which I appreciated).
Aug 16, 2016
Cabin was clean. Restroom was nice. Bikes were in need of lots of maintenance and repairs.
Aug 15, 2016
nice friendly check in workers ,, need garbage can closer to cabims lol but all was good c-10
Aug 14, 2016
Clean cabin, great campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals