Sioux Falls KOA

1401 East Robur Drive

Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Reserve: 800-562-9865

Info: 605-332-9987

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
This place is way too close to a major freeway!! The office offers earplugs and using them are a must. Even with "white noise" and earplugs, we spent the entire night in the cabin hearing the expansion joints on the freeway flexing with traffic. We camp extensively using tent, cabin or our RV -- depending on our travel needs. This KOA is easy on/off but way too noisy for our recommendation.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy access, super hosts and clean camp. Perfect stopover for our trip to Custer.
Oct 04, 2015
The staff was friendly and campground was clean.
Sep 30, 2015
Road noise is an issue but the convenience is a nice trade off. I slept through the noise except at sunrise. Great staff!
Sep 24, 2015
We only stayed one night, but the camp hosts were friendly and the facilities were clean and comfortable.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 10, 2015
Campground itself was very nice. Hosts were very helpful. Facilities were clean. Only negative was the close proximity to I90. Road noise was terrible.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time. It was hot and our particular tent site didn't have any shade, but the pool helped keep us cool. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff very nice! Kids love it! Nice and clean bathrooms and showers...always clean.
Sep 04, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Not very scenic, however, staff very friendly and accommodating, great overnight location for long trips.
Aug 27, 2015
I had to cancel and book the following day because of car trouble. They were happy to book me the next day at no extra charge. Great employees and real nice campground. The pool was very warm as well. Will stay with them again next year. Thanks to them again.
Aug 25, 2015
We absolutely loved the cabin!! The campground was calm and peaceful. The workers were friendly and helpful about places to see. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Loved it!!
Aug 22, 2015
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! Would highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2015
Extremely clean facilities with an outstanding staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 21, 2015
very friendly helpful staff gave information on things to see and do in the area. If you go check out falls park'
Aug 19, 2015
The way the cozy cabins' porches all face each other makes for very awkward comings & goings when everyone is staring at you from their picnic tables (there was a large extended family crammed into 2 units adjacent to us). The AC unit drowned out the noise from the hwy but I think it needs servicing as it might have mold or mildew buildup...rarely do I need to use my inhaler but I did this night.
Aug 19, 2015
Too expensive. Nearby hotels for same price/coupon have restrooms & breakfast!
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Wish I'd known just how close we would be to the highway...but the laundry facilities were excellent, the coffee was delicious, pool was much used by my family, cabin was perfect.
Aug 11, 2015
Always Great...
Aug 11, 2015
Always love staying at the KOA's...always clean and very great accommodations, and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2015
Very curtious, friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Always love the KOA's!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean park.People were friendly.Cabin was clean.
Aug 05, 2015
Even though it was a very busy time of the year, the campground was very organized and the bathrooms were extremely clean. The location is also convenient.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean and air conditioned cabin. A lot of highway noise and was crowded due to people staying on the way out to Sturgis. Very friendly staff! Good for an overnight.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good stay at your KOA. It was very well kept and the restrooms were extremely clean. The pool was very clean so had an enjoyable time in the pool. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We arrived late and did not get a chance to use much at the campground.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly.We will be staying there in the future.
Jul 22, 2015
Was nice little place and clean. Only issue is noise from being so close to interstate.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff.We will stay here again anytime we are out this way.
Jul 20, 2015
Staff was friendly. Camp grounds were well kept and camp store was well stocked and reasonably priced
Jul 19, 2015
What an amazing place to stay!!!I have never been to a KOA like this one. It means Resort!! So much to do for the kids and family they have thought of eveyrthing:)I will definitely stay there again when I return in the future and the property and the veiw was simply breathtaking great job by the staff friendly and courtious:)
Jul 18, 2015
Overall, this was a very nice KOA. The staff were pleasant and rooms were clean. My wife and I very much enjoyed the swimming pool during our hot stay. Our biggest issue is that our camping cabin was very hot; it was very difficult to get comfortable enough to sleep. Although there was an AC unit in the room, having a ceiling fan would be of much benefit. Overall, though, this is a very nice KOA.
Jul 16, 2015
We have stayed at as many as a dozen KOA's in the past month and this one did not measure up to the rest. The feel from most of the employees was "disgruntled" and it showed. Very disappointed. Next time we will go elsewhere.
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin and washrooms were clean. Washrooms were a bit far from the cabins. Not a lot of trees in the park, and very close to the Interstate which made it a bit loud.
Jul 14, 2015
Kanin was great. Good value, clean and comfortable. Showers were above grade in appearance and cleanliness.
Jul 13, 2015
I wish I could give a negative stars. I was here for a wedding and spent two night had to cabins our family also rented two sites. I asked for handicap code for rr and was told It was only for handicap site then I was asked if I had a proof and I had to bring it up. I then was told no one else could use it.I would never had done that anyway. I was offended by this.there is more but not enough s
Jul 11, 2015
Very welcoming. It was nice to have the AC. The constant noise made it easier to fall asleep. Grateful for a good place to stop.
Jul 11, 2015
The facilities were clean and the customer service was friendly!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Thanks for a great Fourth of July weekend!
Jul 05, 2015
A small KOA, but right off the freeway. Very nice, well-stocked store and lots of stuff for the kids to do!
Jul 05, 2015
I really love to come stay each year. I would like to get a cabin on the other side where it isn't so noisy from the highway, can I request a cabin??? Thanks again, see you next year
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice cabin with swing chair and fire pit and A/C unit. Yes there is traffic but it was not as loud as the other reviews on google complain about. Enjoyed our stay and would consider staying again. Mostly did a drive through stay so we did not see the pool or mini golf area. Staff were very nice.
Jun 28, 2015
Our cabin was cute and comfortable, but you are right next to the interstate and the traffic is very noticeable constantly. We would have liked to have had a campfire, but no one told us about the free rolling firepits (we noticed you didn't have any in-ground ones.) The pool is nice and big, but needs to be cleaned (lots of bugs and leaves.) The porches need porch swings like the other KOAs!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.