Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 11, 2016
Very nice, would stay again.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
a great quick stop for us....
Jun 10, 2016
Good location close to highway. Very friendly staff
Jun 08, 2016
Very friendly, clean, well maintained
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
great place to stay. One problem. When I paid for my site, I was asked if I wanted a paper or email receipt. I requested an email receipt. To date, I've not received one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we will send a copy sorry about that
Jun 07, 2016
Relaxing
Jun 07, 2016
Great staff and GREAT owners who take pride in their KOA! We love the new Premium Patio sites and will definitely be requesting that again. Thanks everyone at KOA!!!
Jun 06, 2016
We had a terrific weekend. Everyone is always polite and helpful. Kids activities were GREAT! Can't wait to come back again!
Jun 06, 2016
Great service... exceptionally clean and comfortable. Dog park was fantastic and the pool was crystal clear! The playground was well kept as well as the jumping thing. Sites were clean and full service worked like a charm. Very happy this is close to home to visit more regularly!
Jun 06, 2016
Great breakfast! Came in during a downpour so much of our gravel site was flooded.
Jun 05, 2016
clean and well equipped. staff very friendly. and helpful. thanks for a great stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Friendly, clean, nice level lots (gravel) Stayed one night in travel trailer. Only draw back no restaurants very close by.
Jun 03, 2016
We have stayed here many times. We enjoy the staff, clean bathrooms, pizza, and we'll keep grounds. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to the new longer parking runs.
Jun 01, 2016
We made a last minute reservation for the Memorial day weekend and we enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were clean. It was very family oriented.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and friendly staff. Plenty of things to do for all ages
Jun 01, 2016
May 31, 2016
What a great weekend
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Good campground at a good price
May 31, 2016
Great place for kids with many things to do. Campsites are close, but we felt very safe and secure. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2016
Great staff. We will be coming back.
May 31, 2016
The new owners were very friendly and helpful
May 31, 2016
Awesome staff that is great with kids.
May 30, 2016
Love the improvements you've made. The only complaint we would have about the weekend is that a camper across the road from us had two barking dogs. Once we told Jayse (sp??), he talked to them and the problem was solved. Not sure why barking dogs don't bother those that have them. We'll be back.
May 30, 2016
Just one night but good stay
May 30, 2016
Great family weekend!!! All of the kids activities started on time and were ran professionally. We had a LOT of rain overnight and the camp ground was maintained quickly. We stay at the KOA campgrounds for the reason of all the kids activities and everything that they can do. The North Sioux City South Dakota campground is the nicest KOA and the most well-maintained KOA that we've stayed recently
May 29, 2016
Quick overnight stop, Memorial Day weekend, no reservation. Made it at the last minute (60 minutes before arrival) over the phone, they got me a spot. Park as reasonable sized spots, pull through, easy parking.
May 26, 2016
Staff and owners are extremely helpful and polite that made our stay perfect. Campground well groomed!
May 25, 2016
We found the facilities very clean and the management very helpful.
May 24, 2016
Great stay.campground was clean and staff very friendly and helpfull.
May 24, 2016
It was a nice clean friendly park. The owners continue to work on upgrades. It's right off interstate, some traffic noise.
May 24, 2016
nice site and staff very friendly and accomodatiog.enjoyed the area.
May 24, 2016
very pleasant and clean, and the cookies smelled nice.
May 24, 2016
The park is really neat and clean. You can tell a lot of work has been done. We like it there.
May 23, 2016
New clean. Nice people #62 site was beautiful. Enjoyed
May 23, 2016
The freeway noise was terrible. Truck traffic was heavy and some used their Jake-Brakes to slow for the traffic light. I should have looked at Google Earth before booking the stay.We won't stay there again.
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Friendly helpful staff. Thanks for your hospitality
May 22, 2016
Our stay was nice and enjoyable. Easy to find your way around.
May 22, 2016
Very convenient is right off 29. Helpful and friendly staff. We stayed for 1 night. Paid for a pull through. End pull through in process of beautiful new patio and grill on these sites. Sites were a little short length wise for our 40 ft coach so we unhooked before and after pulling and out. Sites in need of more gravel They said was pending so somewhat dusty. Nor a good value as charged us 59.00.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry the site was lacking gravel, we did have some ordered to finish the project on time for Memorial Day which is our official opening of the new premium sites!
May 22, 2016
Bathroom needs benches or chairs in shower stalls,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry there were no seating in the showers. We addressed the problem and put some in. Thank you for staying!
May 19, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff
May 18, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms, only drawback is proximity to interstate. But easy on off to interstate. We were staying just one night headed to South Dakota. Nice big sites. We would have missed the Badlands national park and the fun little town of Wall if not for Wendi our extremely nice staff person. They did have a nice put put golf course and playground.
May 18, 2016
it was a little chilly and late when we arrived so did not take in much of what was offered but do think the campground was clean and nicely laid out. staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.
May 11, 2016
It was a nice stay.
May 10, 2016
Nice manager clean neat koa
May 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the North Sioux City KOA very much! The park is well managed, the bath facilities are modern and clean and the new premium sites are awesome! There are many activities for the kids so we adults can enjoy down time as well. Great place, we will definitely be going back and bringing extended family along!👍
May 10, 2016
Great place and new owners are very responsive and working hard to make it even better. I hope we come this way on our return trip to see the new landscaping.
May 10, 2016
Great except for the tire ruts in my spot tripped over, would expect them to be taken care of not just left.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy