Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Rolled in late and out @6:00 AM next morning. Just a stopover enroute to Sturgis SD
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
camp site next to mine truck partially in road had to cross grass on my site to exit never had issue before still a very nice campground
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and quiet...many activities during the day for the kids to do. I like how we were lead to our spot and then helped us line up to everything for an easy hook-up. We live close by and will be out again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Very nice resort
Aug 21, 2016
It was worth every penny! Cabin was nice and breakfast was good. The staff was friendly.
Aug 20, 2016
Nice spacious site, good water pressure,clean, great friendly people.
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff and owner clean!!!!
Aug 19, 2016
We got there late. The park was clean and the bathroom was amazing
Aug 18, 2016
Had a great time. Great campground with friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great place for the kids lots to do! Little extra money but it's worth it!
Aug 17, 2016
Great hosts! The campground has much to offer everyone especially families. Pool, minigolf, playground, Frisbee golf, and so much more. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Too close to freeway
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed over night on our way to mt Rushmore . Very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a short overnight stay. Came in late. Everyone was still very nice about it. Comfortable. Level spot.
Aug 16, 2016
Wendi and Jayse were great and the campground was fantastic!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent KOA. I stayed Monday through Friday. Campground was quiet even though it is located near I-29. Was my 2nd stay. Will stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
camp grounds clean and upkeep is good which is why I can not understand why the TV in the cabin with bathroom which costs more did not get all the channels they advertise. I stayed there a year ago had same issue and was not fixed after a year. Some channels came on for about 5 seconds then went to blank screen, others had picture and no sound,last year a employee come to room and showed

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As new owners we are sorry about the cable tv after reading your review we went and checked the channels and found that the tv is going bad. Replaced tv with bigger and better! Thank you for staying with us.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was what a KOA should be!
Aug 14, 2016
IT WAS JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP FOR US AFTER A LONG DRIVE, DID NOT LOOK AROUND.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean showers and restrooms
Aug 12, 2016
Nice property. On service road so difficult to get to.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here at KOA were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 11, 2016
Great service and clean park
Aug 10, 2016
Bonus was the bike trail right outside the campground. We have dogs and it was wonderful for them to have a longer walk. Campground hosts very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helped us to make arrangements with the local pizza delivery place. Our camp site was very nice and flat with a picnic table and plenty of room for parking. The showers and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well-maintained.
Aug 09, 2016
Dog park was close by and nice grass. Hosts were very kind and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
The lots were a bit small. overall a nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
Our stay was amazing. Lots of fun activities for the kids. The staff were so friendly and helpful. We will definitely be coming back
Aug 08, 2016
I like it that there were activities for the kids but would have been nice if there wasn't a cost for everything they wanted to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice for an overnight.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a great place to stay, kids loved it. So much to do as a family. Very clean and safe.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay James the owner and his family were awesome, they do a great job keeping the park updated and clean. Looking forward to coming up in October for their Halloween
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms could be closer to the tent sites. Also need more tent sites with electric.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading tent sites with electric. I have the main power trenched in just need to get them to the sites!! Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 08, 2016
Easily accessible sites with lovely trees. Rest of landscaping looked tired and weedy with patches of dried mud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the landscaping. I am working on filling low spots with the dirt then once I have the rain water flowing away from sites correctly I will sod them, making it more pleasant to the eyes! Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 07, 2016
Wish we had had more time to enjoy the Kampground.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site, friendly staff and clean park.
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed in a pet friendly cabin instead of pitching our tent. For $60 including tax, we had a small cabin with AC, tv and a small refrigerator. Nice clean campground. The shower house was modern and clean
Aug 06, 2016
This park was nice; however, it would have been nice if we were not facing the parking and dry storage area. Our recommendation would be to place people that are staying long-term at your Park in those sites and leaving the other sites for vacationing visitors. It was a very discouraging to be looking out the windows and seeing dirty, unkept campers being stored. The pool and dog park great.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the campground was a disappointment. With the # of full time and/or long term residents it has much more of a trailer park look and feel not a campground. To top our stay off we were located across from the dumpster which was overflowing with trash. The stench was so strong we were unable to sit outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the stay was not pleasant. We were out of town for the week and heard the trash was not dumped yet so I made a call to get it taken care but must not have came before you left. Sorry again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals