Sioux City North KOA

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Nice 1 night campground, campground not as secluded as desired. But very clean and well kept. Staff was excellent and very helpful.
Sep 28, 2014
spaces were tight. but staff was wonderful
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Good park for overnight stay. Some long term resident sites not appealing.
Sep 26, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Very clean, friendly staff. We initally booked 3 nights, however we realized we miscalculated our driving time back to Saskatchewan had to stay only 2 nights. Reimbursement was no problem for last night. We highly recommend this campground. Easy to get to as well.
Sep 24, 2014
Extremely helpful, accomodating staff. Thank you.
Sep 24, 2014
Everything good except shower design. Water runs all over, shoes have to be placed way outside the dressing area . Very difficult to get dressed with no place to sit, leaning against the wall and water running All over the floor. ZERO stars for the shower.
Sep 24, 2014
All good except for horrific traffic noise. What don't you plant trees between road and campers to help muffle the noise?
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
The hostess were excellent
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
We came in late and easily found a site. We really appreciate the dog run area. Thanks.
Sep 20, 2014
Holy cow what a great break from the road. Welcoming staff. And the walking/biking trail adjacent to the park had my little dog prancing as he chased rabbit scents. Sorry to have to leave. Fred
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much, it was exceptionally nice. We were tgreated by tfriendly staff,a great parking space, nice place to walk our dogs,nice hot pizza & ice cream, what more could you ask for!!
Sep 15, 2014
My wife and I were looking for a restful, quiet weekend ... and we got it.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
For our 5 night stay, the basic cabin was adequate, especially with refrigerator, air conditioner and cable TV (TV included). The bathrooms were clean and modern; the pool looked inviting (until the weather turned cold). Our dogs enjoyed the dog park and large grassy area by the cabin. The staff was friendly and helpful. Any campground on an Interstate highway has road noise; it was minor.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Ok for a 1 night stay, close to the highway, noisy. Facilities ok, however have been to better KOAs.
Sep 12, 2014
lot length is tight for big rigs, lot width is narrow with only about 12 feet between neighbors. This KOA contains construction workers that depart before-dawn to their local jobs. Narrow entrance road and small check-in area can be congested with just 2 rigs and the 3rd rig is stuck out on the I-29 frontage road without room to pull-in. Continuous overnight I-29 traffic noise will disturb rest
Sep 12, 2014
Friendly staff but old park. Roads and sites in rough shape. Not up to KOA standards that we know and like.
Sep 11, 2014
It was just for one night, but it was a fantastic start to our week vacation in the Black Hills. Everything was so neat and clean, and the hosts were fabulous! From taking us directly to our cabin to giving wonderful advice for things to do in the Black Hills, they were so attentive and thoughtful. We will definitely come back here again if we are up this way!
Sep 11, 2014
campground-nice enough -we stayed another night because of weather-filled the propane WITHOUT asking the price-our bad-$6.07!!!! gas in that area is a little over $3 HOLY CRAP!! screwed without a kiss-really bad KOA karma-almost $45 overnightx2-eeew -now in NE at $30/night and a gorgeous great space - flowers at each campsite
Sep 10, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. So far the nicest KOA we have stayed at this trip. Sites were level and large enough. Would stay there again.
Sep 10, 2014
very quiet & relaxing
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Please don't stop pancake breakfast and serving ice cream just because its after Labor Day. There were a lot of campers there.
Sep 08, 2014
Owners gave us great directions for our next destination. Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Warm & friendly greeting. Led me straight to my site. Great staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Vwry friendly staff and very clean campground.
Sep 04, 2014
More room between campers would be an improvement. A larger dog park would be great
Sep 04, 2014
Too many full timers with too many vehicles blocking the road.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Great campground!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a great time kids enjoyed all the events the campground had going!
Sep 02, 2014
We had a very nice family vacation here. Only suggestion would be to have concrete pad at each site...we were swimming in mud thanks to mother natures storms. Great staff!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time over Labor Day. Staff and grounds were great.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
A nice campground but the sites felt a little tight and grass was hard to find.
Sep 01, 2014
There are pros and cons. The spots are very close together and there is more mud/dirt than grass. We had also requested to be next to others in our group - despite this being promised on the phone it didn't happen when we checked-in. The putt-putt course could also use some updating. But, the pool, jumping pillow, and kid playground are good. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Need more Premium sites. Dave abd his staff are excellent and very helpful. Great location
Aug 27, 2014
I don't like extended stay campgrounds. It seemed like a majority of your campers lived there. Some grass would be nice. Keeping the store open for posted hours. When the website says you have pancakes in the morning, make them. Kids really enjoyed the jumping pillow and pool. Restrooms were very clean.
Aug 25, 2014
great very helpfull people
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.