Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Stay did not go as planned because daughter and husband had MH breakdown. Hosts were very understanding, refunding their payment. Cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable.
Sep 27, 2016
I just wish it wasn't so expensive! But I know they have to make a living (profit) $$.ΒΆΒΆ hard on the retirement income
Sep 26, 2016
We had a great time! Very nice staff!
Sep 26, 2016
The owners bend over backwards to make sure your stay is enjoying and satisfying.fun place
Sep 26, 2016
As always we were treated quickly and met all specifications needed. The people we dealt with were very friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 24, 2016
Very pleased with our stay!
Sep 24, 2016
This was a fantastic KOA. The care takers served the best pancakes and they were very friendly.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly staff and improvements being made since our last visit are welcome
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Too expensive for parking and driving on white chat roads and sites that trash out rv and toad with white dust.
Sep 22, 2016
Not cheap - but is the gold standard of RV camps
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay everything was clean and staff was friendly
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very clean with plenty to do for the whole family. Friendly staff very accommodating. Will stay again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 19, 2016
Nice facility, family friendly and great people.
Sep 18, 2016
Great!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
We were there in a storm. Felt safe. Good stop. Mj
Sep 16, 2016
Great place!
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent very friendly hosts
Sep 16, 2016
We called ahead for a same-night stay and we're glad we did - it was a very busy place.
Sep 15, 2016
the cabins were nice but my two younger kids were on the jumping pillow for about 10 seconds when a lady said in a not so friendly way that they had to have their wrist bands on , I thought the bands were just for the pool. Shortly later a couple kids were on the jumping pillow for at least 20 minutes without bands and she did nothing ,I guess it just put me in a bad mood after driving 14 hours.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the confusion. Wristbands are required for the jumping pillow and pool. Waivers must be signed and we do have posted signage which states wristbands are required beyond this point. These protocols are for our insurance and for the safety of our registered guests.
Sep 14, 2016
This was our second stay, even if only for one night each time, we love the location, the friendliness and how well the facility is managed and taken care of. It's a great place stay!
Sep 13, 2016
The premium site we had was fabulous. Our only complaint was all the excavating noise going on even thru lunch & we had guests. Had to go inside.
Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Great laundry. The dryers really dry the clothes!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We had an awesome time. Would highly recommend the lodges to everyone, they were comfortable and had more amenities then most hotel rooms. The staff was amazing, helpful and kind and everything was so clean and organized in the store and laundry room.
Sep 10, 2016
We were impressed with the campground. VERY friendly front desk staff.
Sep 09, 2016
Good place to stay the night
Sep 09, 2016
Amazing! The only way to stay at LOS. So very comfortable.
Sep 09, 2016
We loved our stay. We were there only one night and really enjoyed the hospitality shown us by the owners. The site was large, even and we even had a Weber gas grill at our site. What a treat! Definitely would stop there the next time we go through the area.
Sep 09, 2016
Grounds are kept up nicely. Restroom facilities are very clean & modern.
Sep 08, 2016
We were there for seven wonderful days. We had a great time and will continue to camp there in the future. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. An added perk was the smell of cookies baking. There's a company across the interstate that bakes cookies. Yum! Well be back. Love our KOA.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and will likely come back.
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful Experience! We will be back!
Sep 07, 2016
Nice koa and very clean. Staff was great.
Sep 06, 2016
The owners and staff at this KOA is extremely excellent at managing this campground. If any problems occur, they fix the problem adapt and are always gracious. We love camping there.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Love this park! Stay here every time I'm in the area!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Evryone was very friendly and helpful, the morning breakfast brought campers together to make new friends.
Sep 06, 2016
We appreciate the friendliness o the staff.
Sep 06, 2016
The place is family orientated and driven to make your stay pleasant. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Thanks Dave
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Comfortable, clean (the bathrooms were very clean and updated) , the owners and all the employees were super friendly. Pancake breakfast and ice cream socials?! Awesome. Lots of stuff to do for the kids, bouncy bubble, mini golf, crazy bikes, playground. The new owners are clearly making upgrades and investing in everyones experience. Great place.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
This is the 4th KOA I've stayed in the last 3 weeks. When I made reservations I was told I had to pay for fri-sun because of the holiday. I did. After arriving many, many arrivals that only stayed & paid for one night (I asked). Terrible policy for loyal guests. Also, Sunday evening I , & others were locked out of the men's room because the duct tape repairs came off. Another poor service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your expirience. Unfortunately, the key pad was broken on the men's restroom,which has been repaired. Holidays require a 3 day minimum and deposit to hold due to demand. We do open the calendar one week prior for those needing a shorter stay but sites can not be guaranteed at that time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy