Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Great
Sep 06, 2016
Great place. Comfortable, clean (the bathrooms were very clean and updated) , the owners and all the employees were super friendly. Pancake breakfast and ice cream socials?! Awesome. Lots of stuff to do for the kids, bouncy bubble, mini golf, crazy bikes, playground. The new owners are clearly making upgrades and investing in everyones experience. Great place.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the 4th KOA I've stayed in the last 3 weeks. When I made reservations I was told I had to pay for fri-sun because of the holiday. I did. After arriving many, many arrivals that only stayed & paid for one night (I asked). Terrible policy for loyal guests. Also, Sunday evening I , & others were locked out of the men's room because the duct tape repairs came off. Another poor service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about your expirience. Unfortunately, the key pad was broken on the men's restroom,which has been repaired. Holidays require a 3 day minimum and deposit to hold due to demand. We do open the calendar one week prior for those needing a shorter stay but sites can not be guaranteed at that time.
Aug 28, 2016
very friendly host and very clean. stayed in a tent clean well mowed with good shade, I'm not use to traffic noise bothered me a little.
Aug 23, 2016
Stayed an extra day for a family reunion, and originally had to choose a hotel first days as campground was full. Got a spot for my added day. Campground was great. Nice pool, met many bikers headed to the Sturgis Rally. Would take this place and its price and amenities over $135 a night HardRock Casino
Aug 09, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helped us to make arrangements with the local pizza delivery place. Our camp site was very nice and flat with a picnic table and plenty of room for parking. The showers and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well-maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms could be closer to the tent sites. Also need more tent sites with electric.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in the process of upgrading tent sites with electric. I have the main power trenched in just need to get them to the sites!! Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice camp ground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Truck noise from the Interstste little rough.
Jul 31, 2016
Very welcoming. Everything was easily accessible. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great stay. It would be nice to have a little more space in between tent sites, but overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 19, 2016
It was ok
Jun 19, 2016
Really nice clean shower house. Great pancake breakfast for little $!!!
Jun 07, 2016
It was very kid friendly but maybe do a little more for the adults

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on getting Adult Social hour with wine tasting once we get our beverage license approved!
Jun 01, 2016
It rained pretty hard, and our tent site ended up with standing water in it, all around our tent, which we had to walk through to get in and out of the tent. This was a bit unfortunate, but otherwise, everything was fantastic! Thanks.
May 23, 2016
Jayce at the N. Sioux City KOA was extremely helpful and friendly to my family and kids! He deserves a raise! This KOA had tons of amenities that made it easy and safe for my kids to play
Oct 05, 2015
Great stay, clean bathrooms and a clean campsite and campgrounds
Sep 21, 2015
As I have found in many KOA's, people are walking their dogs in the tent site areas. Far be it for me to complain that since i do not have a palatial RV, I should have to live in dog excrement my whole journey. Other than that, it is a nice KOA in a great location.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful camp hosts, too close to the freeway.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful! Even had 'special' pancake for breakfast!! Great place. Thanks KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We actually did not stay at the campground as there was an intense rain storm. Upon check in I asked about the forecast as the sky was heavy and the staff wouldn't meet my eyes (they had no cabins available) the rain was so heavy when we left the site for dinner that we had to pull over and wait it out! I know you can't control the weather- but honesty is the best policy!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs seats in the showers, other than that we had a nice time.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed at 3 KOAd on our vacation. - Sioux City, IA, Rapid City, SD and then Mitchell, SD. Sioux City was the best! Thank you for a clean, shady camping experience!
Jul 10, 2015
It was a beautiful place. It has the highway right next door but once your sleeping you don't hear it. Staff was excellent. :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time camping for the first time! The kids loved it. There were so many things to do. We loved it & will hopefully be back this summer!
Jun 26, 2015
Folks treated me very well! Showed us the camp site and brought a picnic table as well. Good place to camp!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We tented 2 nights. The campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly. Restrooms were clean. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice and helpful staff. Loved that firewood and firestarters were available in the store!
May 24, 2015
Very close to the Freeway, somewhat noisy
Jul 27, 2014
it was okay except the flies were pretty bad.The hot Tub wasn't working right.
Jul 19, 2014
Great site, close to the hwy but it lulled us to sleep. Great pool and lots of fun stuff for kids! We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent stay, what a beautiful koa! All the workers were so nice and so many extras for the kids to do. As always the swimming was great.
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA is the most friendly KOA I have ever stayed at. They are so accommodating and kind to children it makes everyone's stay memorable. They are constantly improving their campground - I love the hosts and employees! We had a wonderful time- as always!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy