Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519


675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Great stay, clean bathrooms and a clean campsite and campgrounds
Sep 21, 2015
As I have found in many KOA's, people are walking their dogs in the tent site areas. Far be it for me to complain that since i do not have a palatial RV, I should have to live in dog excrement my whole journey. Other than that, it is a nice KOA in a great location.
Aug 15, 2015
Wonderful camp hosts, too close to the freeway.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Wonderful! Even had 'special' pancake for breakfast!! Great place. Thanks KOA
Jul 29, 2015
We actually did not stay at the campground as there was an intense rain storm. Upon check in I asked about the forecast as the sky was heavy and the staff wouldn't meet my eyes (they had no cabins available) the rain was so heavy when we left the site for dinner that we had to pull over and wait it out! I know you can't control the weather- but honesty is the best policy!
Jul 16, 2015
Needs seats in the showers, other than that we had a nice time.
Jul 12, 2015
We stayed at 3 KOAd on our vacation. - Sioux City, IA, Rapid City, SD and then Mitchell, SD. Sioux City was the best! Thank you for a clean, shady camping experience!
Jul 10, 2015
It was a beautiful place. It has the highway right next door but once your sleeping you don't hear it. Staff was excellent. :)
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time camping for the first time! The kids loved it. There were so many things to do. We loved it & will hopefully be back this summer!
Jun 26, 2015
Folks treated me very well! Showed us the camp site and brought a picnic table as well. Good place to camp!!!
Jun 22, 2015
We tented 2 nights. The campground was extremely clean and staff was very friendly. Restrooms were clean. We will be back.
Jun 18, 2015
May 25, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice and helpful staff. Loved that firewood and firestarters were available in the store!
May 24, 2015
Very close to the Freeway, somewhat noisy
Jul 27, 2014
it was okay except the flies were pretty bad.The hot Tub wasn't working right.
Jul 19, 2014
Great site, close to the hwy but it lulled us to sleep. Great pool and lots of fun stuff for kids! We'll be back!
Jun 21, 2014
Excellent stay, what a beautiful koa! All the workers were so nice and so many extras for the kids to do. As always the swimming was great.
Jun 02, 2014
This KOA is the most friendly KOA I have ever stayed at. They are so accommodating and kind to children it makes everyone's stay memorable. They are constantly improving their campground - I love the hosts and employees! We had a wonderful time- as always!!
Oct 09, 2013
GREAT we really loved your beautiful place . . only thing missing was our grandchildren!
Sep 25, 2013
A good facility. We enjoyed the staff.
Sep 17, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Very friendly staff and accommodating. They made us feel right at home. There was lots to do with the kids. We had a great time. The mini golf course could use some updating and cement repair. We still had fun with it
Aug 08, 2013
The staff was very helpful. We were able to upgrade to a cabin (due to rain) the first night.
Jul 29, 2013
Staff was wonderful! Love the new women's bathroom updating! You have a serious SLIP hazard IN THE WOMEN'S BATHROOM. The drains do not properly drain and water spills into toilet area. I saw 2 toddlers fall and left crying. 2 of my children fell as well. this is an ongoing problem for the years we have attended your park. Hope you get it taken care of.
Jul 29, 2013
Great place. Friendly people. Really nce bathrooms
Jul 18, 2013
We only pulled in (midnight) set up our tent and left at 7am, but the late check in was easy, informative and the facilities were clean and easy to access. Thanks for being there.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
In very late at night, and gone at first light... after hours check in very easy and well documented, nice and clean... what we saw of it... Area for improvement, is to deal with noisy people after 10:00 - especially yappy dogs.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Although sites are pretty much on top of each other, I had just one tent neighbor - a little bit ahead of season. They offered me electricity at no extra charge, and I also had a large shade tree. Well maintained, very nice staff. Bathrooms were up-to-date and clean.
Jul 07, 2013
We came in the day after July 4th. The place was full but they put us in a dry camping spot w/ 20 amp electric as a courtesy. So nice of them! They had all sorts of activities for kids & adults. Everyone was having a super time. Barrel train rides, contests, games, bikes and food. We could see the families were having a wonderful time! Nice facility, super, nice people!
Jul 05, 2013
We were really happy with helpfullnes of friendly staff - desk women offered her husband to check out our VW car problems - thanks so much (we accepted).... Overal though, the site was a bit noisy being right on the highway though when trying to get some sleep that night.
Jul 03, 2013
Great tent sites! Pool was beautiful and big. Convenient to highway. Shaded with mature trees. Bathrooms were new and clean. Great price too.
Jun 27, 2013
Facility was nice and clean. Lots of noise from road traffic. Other than that is was good facility
Jun 19, 2013
Nice campground. Checked in after hours and left before office was open. Other campers were friendly and quiet. Bathrooms were clean. Will stay again when I pass through again.
Jun 17, 2013

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy