Sioux City North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5439

Info: 605-232-4519

Email

675 Streeter Drive

North Sioux City, SD 57049

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Great place for the kids lots to do! Little extra money but it's worth it!
Aug 17, 2016
Great hosts! The campground has much to offer everyone especially families. Pool, minigolf, playground, Frisbee golf, and so much more. We will be back!
Aug 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Clean.
Aug 16, 2016
Too close to freeway
Aug 16, 2016
Stayed over night on our way to mt Rushmore . Very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
We had a short overnight stay. Came in late. Everyone was still very nice about it. Comfortable. Level spot.
Aug 16, 2016
Wendi and Jayse were great and the campground was fantastic!
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Excellent KOA. I stayed Monday through Friday. Campground was quiet even though it is located near I-29. Was my 2nd stay. Will stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was what a KOA should be!
Aug 14, 2016
IT WAS JUST A PLACE TO SLEEP FOR US AFTER A LONG DRIVE, DID NOT LOOK AROUND.
Aug 12, 2016
Clean showers and restrooms
Aug 12, 2016
Nice property. On service road so difficult to get to.
Aug 11, 2016
The staff here at KOA were very helpful. We enjoyed our stay here.
Aug 11, 2016
Great service and clean park
Aug 10, 2016
Bonus was the bike trail right outside the campground. We have dogs and it was wonderful for them to have a longer walk. Campground hosts very helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
Dog park was close by and nice grass. Hosts were very kind and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
The lots were a bit small. overall a nice campground.
Aug 08, 2016
I like it that there were activities for the kids but would have been nice if there wasn't a cost for everything they wanted to do.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice for an overnight.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay James the owner and his family were awesome, they do a great job keeping the park updated and clean. Looking forward to coming up in October for their Halloween
Aug 08, 2016
Easily accessible sites with lovely trees. Rest of landscaping looked tired and weedy with patches of dried mud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the landscaping. I am working on filling low spots with the dirt then once I have the rain water flowing away from sites correctly I will sod them, making it more pleasant to the eyes! Thank you for staying with us!
Aug 07, 2016
Wish we had had more time to enjoy the Kampground.
Aug 07, 2016
Great site, friendly staff and clean park.
Aug 06, 2016
This park was nice; however, it would have been nice if we were not facing the parking and dry storage area. Our recommendation would be to place people that are staying long-term at your Park in those sites and leaving the other sites for vacationing visitors. It was a very discouraging to be looking out the windows and seeing dirty, unkept campers being stored. The pool and dog park great.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Staff were very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the campground was a disappointment. With the # of full time and/or long term residents it has much more of a trailer park look and feel not a campground. To top our stay off we were located across from the dumpster which was overflowing with trash. The stench was so strong we were unable to sit outside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that the stay was not pleasant. We were out of town for the week and heard the trash was not dumped yet so I made a call to get it taken care but must not have came before you left. Sorry again.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
It was a little difficult to negotiate the site with a wheelchair because of the soft dirt on one end of site. The unisex ADA shower was great and we appreciated the staff's willingness to open pool area early for our use. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
The Souix City North KOA was a wonderful park. We will certainly be going back. There are many activities for the children and we had a clean, comfortable park with awesome amenities including clean restrooms, swimming pool, mini golf, bike path, nearby restaurants and casino. The owner host and hostess are very involved in the park and are working hard to offer a great experience.
Aug 02, 2016
The new owners have made this a place to remember for adults and kids! We absolutely loved our stay!!!!!!!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Great stop, great staff, pool was wonderful, kids had fun on bounce pillow and miniture golf. Nice little store.
Aug 01, 2016
We were only there a short time but the staff was all very helpful and nice. We got in on a pancake brkfst!! :)
Aug 01, 2016
we were able to get a spot on short notice, which is unusual because we need southern exposure for our satellite. For being so close to the Interstate it is remarkably quiet.
Aug 01, 2016
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been cable. I know, but my wife does love her shows..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear about the cable. All of our full hook up sites have cable so we must have failed you by not showing you properly where the connection was. Sorry about that. Hope to see you again!!
Jul 31, 2016
Great people and campground
Jul 31, 2016
Great activities provided for families!
Jul 30, 2016
Best KOA around
Jul 30, 2016
Wonderful!
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Staff was super helpful.
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent camp upkeep, facilities were great, but most importantly the staff hospitality and customer service far exceeded expectations. Thank you for welcoming us to your camp. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning to this site.
Jul 29, 2016
Great stay, prices too high
Jul 29, 2016
Really clean, friendly people.
Jul 28, 2016
excellent KOA with friendly and courteous staff. I would highly recommend this KOA to ant and all.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Basically no wifi service. Other than that it is a bit noisy because of the highway but reasonable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps