Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We had a quick overnight stay but the RV sites were all easy in/out, clean and shaded. The showers were clean and the pool looked great! We came in late and was greeted by a very friendly lady that helped us complete the paperwork quickly - a very unexpected but appreciated surprise!
Jul 12, 2013
Terry and Sandy are very friendly and seemed to work continuously to keep the park in tip top condition. Thanks for a great and quite stay. Dan & Suzie
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Grounds very well kept. Extremely pleasant stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly, polite, and helpful hosts. Extremely clean campground, restrooms/ showers, pool, excellent location, quiet, trees and shade, nice big level pull through RV spaces, easy to get in and out. A great place to stay for a few days and enjoy the area or for an overnight stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Again very nice! The Sallisaw KOA offers a modern big rig and small rig campground with well kept, manicured grass, mature trees, beautiful flowers and super clean restrooms. Within a mile, there are several restaurants.
Jul 08, 2013
Very clean and staff/owners are very helpful. Sites are a little close for 2+ nights that's why the 4 star rating.
Jul 07, 2013
everthing was great,wy Wife and I enjoyed the easy in and out,hook ups,clean enviorment,clean restrooms,and great people that takes care of the KOA.
Jul 05, 2013
Very helpful plan on going back!! Great place and friendly folks!!!!!!
Jul 04, 2013
Totally enjoyed it.
Jul 02, 2013
We arrived a day late, but were welcomed and accommodated. Wow- we really needed the rest after a very long drive!
Jul 01, 2013
very nice, very clean. Owner was very friendly and very helpful. would use it again as a stop over
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
KOA very clean and pretty place Pool top noch. Bathrooms nice and clean The best KOA we have visted. Staff outstanding Next time we come to Sallisaw we will be staying thre again 5 stars all the way,
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This campground was a pleasant surprise! Quiet, clean with a great laundry room and pool. The owners were constantly working to keep up the appearance of the facility and cheerful helpful people.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly camp hosts. Nice park. Would stay here again.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Second time I have stayed here. Always friendly! Nice place.
Jun 12, 2013
Not use to the water in Sallisaw. To us it tasted funny but the KOA was great!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Every time we travel cross country we stay at Sallisaw KOA. The management is very friendly, it's convenient to everything, and always very clean. And the wifi works well. We will be back.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Beautiful, well kept KOA
Jun 04, 2013
enjoyed our stay nice spot
Jun 04, 2013
How nice to return to KOA west of the Miss. River! Excellent stay, delightful hosts.
Jun 03, 2013
The facility was clean, and the spaces for large R.V.'s was sufficient, and the area to exercise your pets were good. The owners were not that friendly or accomodating with information on the surrounding area, and did not ahere to KOA rules and regulations as indicated by KOA. If visiting this area again, would look for a different R.V.camp ground.
Jun 03, 2013
Would like to thank you for a wonderful stay and the great cautions you took during the tornado issues while we where there. This is a real nice and exceptionally clean KOA.
Jun 02, 2013
A perfect stop along I-40.
Jun 02, 2013
We have traveled for NC to the Grand Canyon and stayed at alot of different campgrounds. This campground was the very best!! Everything was so neat & clean. The managers were friendly & helpful. The sites were beautiful. I wish all campgrounds were this nice.
May 31, 2013
Nice level campsite and very pretty area. Friendly and helpful staff.
May 30, 2013
Clean pleasant quiet peaceful.
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Very pleasant
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
Beautiful campground with great amenities.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
Friendly people. Beautiful grounds. Good cable. The only downside was the weak internet.
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
been staying there every time we go thru it is always clean and compfortable
May 19, 2013
Great campground with friendly helpful people. Clean and quiet.
May 18, 2013
Pleasant owner at check in. Campground was clean and well kept. Site was level, nice dog area - though very wet due to weather. Would definitely stay here again.
May 18, 2013
Was nice and quiet but the female host Sandy had a real bad attitude cause my dog barked at her dog. Nice place just don't cross the female owner or she will park you in the worst place in the park!!!!!. Will not be staying their again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.