Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792


1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Great campground some of the cleanest bathrooms and the nicest people I have met at a campground they have a dog walk and a cage for dogs to run around in will be going back for sure also deliver food to you if you don't wanna cook 5 Stars really cheap rates
Oct 05, 2016
Best restroom/shower room of any campground I've stayed at!
Oct 02, 2016
We had a short stay, but Kevin, our koa host was very accommodating & took great care of us! We tent camped & it was a nice site. The other campers were nice as well, we made new friends, Don & Janet Dart! They were very kind & friendly. The campground was very well maintained & the restrooms were very clean. We will stay again if we are in that area. Highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Very friendly and caring hosts! Nicest KOA bathrooms I've seen in a long time.
Aug 15, 2016
I've already recommended you. Good tree cover. Spotless clean new bathrooms. Nice trails to walk off the road.
Aug 10, 2016
Great campsite. The bathrooms were unbelievably nice. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome host and bathrooms!
Jul 23, 2016
Large tent sites with a lot of shade! And a nice pool on those hot days!
Jun 22, 2016
We absolutely loved staying here!! The staff was Amazing and the site was clean and beautiful! Wonderful place to relax.
Jun 17, 2016
This place was wonderful! The people are so nice and the campground was well kept. I'll definitely come back!
Jun 03, 2016
It's was a wonderful stay. The owners were very hospitable! And the grounds, restrooms, showers, etc. were very well kept and clean!! Great place.


Thanks so much! Really enjoyed visiting with you and hope you have a safe trip.
May 30, 2016
friendly helpful staff


May 30, 2016
We called late on memorial day weekend while traveling to Lawton Oklahoma. They had no sites open but made a spot for us to stay the night. We were allowed to run our generator for power. Great clean bath houses. Very nice hosts and owners. Would stay again but try to have full hook ups next time.


So glad we were able to help after a long, tiring day. Hope to see you again!
May 17, 2016
Friendly people, clean park. Only downside was very weak wifi.
May 10, 2016
Although conveniently located near the interstate, our site was very quiet, and we heard no traffic. Our site was adjacent to delightfully fragrant honeysuckle and was private. The bathrooms are freshly and beautifully remodeled. Sadly, the drains are running slow, but other than that the bathrooms are very pleasant. The host was cheerful and warm. I highly recommend this KOA.


Thanks so much. So glad you enjoyed your wonderful site and our fragrant honeysuckle, we are loving walking outside! We are working on those drains - they just needed a vacuuming - thanks for letting us know!
Mar 31, 2016
Nice place! Very friendly and welcoming staff 🙂


Thank you for staying with us. We love our large, quiet, grassy tent sites. The one you were in is one of my favorites!
Oct 19, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed at.They treated you like royalty. Bathrooms were A 1 clean grounds and so many things to do.
Oct 10, 2015
A fantastic little campsite with supremely friendly and helpful staff! The nature trails were great to walk the dog around with. The women's bathroom was gorgeous and very clean! The only downside we experienced was that the telephone pole lighting was super bright and that was a hurdle to try and fall asleep with (tent site).
Oct 03, 2015
Great KOA friendly staff. Nice campsite, very clean showers Will stay there again They found my wife's electric tooth brush and held it for us on our way home
Jul 21, 2015
Sites were shady and level. The owners were very friendly and helpful! We had a very good stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Excellent facilities that were open. The construction on the bathroom, and the endless rains limited the usefulness of it. Tent locations do not have a place to park your car.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice wooded area , decent sized tent spaces, managers very accommodating
Jun 15, 2015
Host was awesome. Camp is well maintained. Had a great tent site. So sad for the heavy rain
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
go take a look at condition of restrooms. on second thought find another place to stay.


We're sorry you weren't 100% satisfied. We check bathrooms just after closing the office and as soon as we open. Unfortunately someone had made a mess in there including cutting their hair prior to your late arrival. We pride ourselves in nice, clean facilities & grounds. Hope you'll try us again!
Feb 16, 2015
I did not have a water dish for my cat. Kevin, the owner, loaned me his dog's water dish for the evening. Thank you so much.
Dec 01, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
What a great place! We felt very comfortable and welcome there. Only wish we could have stayed longer!!
Sep 29, 2014

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy