Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2015
May 23, 2015
Great park with great owners.
May 23, 2015
THE PEOPLE WERE VERY FRIENDLY ANDE THE GROUNGS WERE CLEAN. I LIKED THE WAY WE WERE TREATED. WE HAVE STAYED THERE TWO TIMES. NEXT TIME WE GO BY WE WILL STOP AGAIN.
May 23, 2015
clean, easy set up and really nice people.
May 21, 2015
Very friendly family welcome by staff. They are upgrading the bathrooms and had the grounds beautifully planted with flowers.Everything was freshly painted. Wonderful attractive playground!
May 21, 2015
Friendly, clean, quiet.
May 20, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at your KOA. Thanks for always being so helpful. Larry and Sandy
May 20, 2015
Owners Kevin and Dawn are lovely, caring people. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay was optimized. Too bad the Ticks were overwhelming because of so much rain.
May 19, 2015
Convenient, clean and friendly
May 19, 2015
Enjoyable. Very beautiful campground.
May 18, 2015
Excellent, friendly staff and clean well kept grounds.
May 18, 2015
Nice sites. Owners very helpful with directions
May 16, 2015
Very pleasant and restful. Staff so helpful. Would stay again. Thank you, J.P.
May 15, 2015
Very friendly, helpful owners. Clean and neat facilities. Site very level.
May 12, 2015
Kevin and Dawn, were just fantastic!!!! We had planned on going to Fort Smith AR, however, the man who answered the phone at the KOA there was so terribly rude, we decided to stop at Sallisaw. We are so happy we did, because the hosts there were fabulous, the park was very nice and they made us feel quite at home!
May 08, 2015
Easy on/off OK 59, pull through, tree blocked satellite for dish network, good for Direct. Washer/dryers worked great. Clean restrooms. Park was very quite, would return when in area. Traveled in f/w.
May 08, 2015
Low key, friendly, quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, very nice people. Great place for dogs -- they have cut winding trails in a five acre section of trees and brush, and our Pyrenees just LOVED wandering through them (on leash, of course). LOTS of bunnies!
May 06, 2015
Awesome stay! Awesome staff! Awesome pizza!
May 05, 2015
Very clean, very quiet, very animals friendly and the most friendly managers there is. They will come help you out when you need it or answer any question that you need answer or fine someone that can. I would tell anyone that KOA @ Sallisaw/Fort Smith West, OK is the very best place to stay at any time of the year.I been with them now going on 4 months and I love staying there.The Morris Family
May 05, 2015
Very much enjoyed this property and it's staff! They are really putting a lot of effort into upgrading everything. Nicest people you could hope for. You will be very happy you stayed here!
May 04, 2015
Loved it and owners!
May 04, 2015
our second time to stay at this location. Both times we liked all we saw.
May 04, 2015
It was peaceful and well kept. Owner was extrely helpful. We especially enjoyed the walking path they was well mowed ame well kept. Over all Id rate this camp.ground an A+
May 03, 2015
We will stay again. Everyone one was very friendly and the renovations you are making will be wonderful. Thanks so much.
May 02, 2015
we would definitely go back. staff was very friendly and that means a lot.
May 02, 2015
Two cabins, too close to the interstate, headlights come right into cabin, noise makes for a sleepless night. A friend I made while there was in a tent near by, he had the same experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Oops! We contacted this camper and he confirmed that this review was referring to another park(our interstate is 1 mile away). He loves our quiet, spacious, deluxe cabin!
May 01, 2015
Wonderful family that owns this KOA. They are doing a great personable job. Enjoyed our stay a lot and stayed even longer than expected. Thank you.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice campground just off I-40. I was made to feel most welcome. Everything advertised was there. I would return to stay again.
Apr 28, 2015
Quite clean Nice park wish it were on a path I traveled more
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and inviting rv park! The owner was very helpful and friendly! They can even deliver pizza to your site!
Apr 25, 2015
New owners very friendly and making improvements to the campground. Quiet, easy access sites.
Apr 25, 2015
Will be fantastic once the renovations are complete
Apr 24, 2015
great hosts, beautiful and well kept grounds, impressive.
Apr 22, 2015
Very pretty park. Perfect distance from the highway. Less traffic noise. They had a nice walking trail on 3 acres but it had just rained a lot so it was too muddy. The whole park was shaded nicely with beautiful trees.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very helpful managers
Apr 21, 2015
Nice friendly people - We will come again when we are in area
Apr 21, 2015
Vary friendly doing grate for new owers
Apr 20, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
very nice people clean campground and restful place to stay.
Apr 19, 2015
Very clean, very friendly.One of the best KOA's We stayed at. Would recommend this campground to anybody.
Apr 19, 2015
very friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers very clean. campground overall very nice. we will stay there again.
Apr 18, 2015
It a nice friendly clean and quiet campground . And Kevin and his wife were always so helpful .
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly owner - we had to leave early and he refunded our unused stay.
Apr 18, 2015
staff awesome
Apr 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. A little wet but nice. Thank-You. Loved the family atmosphere. Keith & Shirley Christianson
Apr 16, 2015
super accommodating to our requests, very very friendly.
Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! The park was very quiet, and the owners were very friendly!! Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2015
Convenient and friendly staff.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.