Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 07, 2014
Hard to beat
Oct 06, 2014
Nice people. Clean. Courteous Helpful, Will come back.
Oct 05, 2014
Sites are pretty close together, a noisy neighbor can make things unpleasant. Other than that it was a normal well done KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
Site number 1 needs to be graded so that it is level side to side.
Oct 05, 2014
We had great stay at this KOA Kampground. The grounds were shady, everything was clean and the owner was friendly and vey helpful.
Oct 04, 2014
This KOA was one of the best campsites in which we stayed of a 3 month cross-country trip. Kevin and Dawn Maust were extremely helpful and friendly.
Oct 04, 2014
Wonderful owners certainly made us feel welcome. Very nice place. Look forward to returning.
Oct 03, 2014
Nice people, nice sites....but we discovered that the KOA was too close to traffic so we heard it and train whistle thru the night
Oct 03, 2014
We have stayed here about 5 times & we love it. We think the couple that own it are wonderful people. It is extremely well kept. Exceptionally clean. On our trip we drove longer to make that location.👍
Oct 02, 2014
We didn't take advantage of the great things that were offered but had a great time. My sister got married that weekend so we spent most of the time at my fathers house, but the park was very nice and clean. I did recommend the cabins to my little brother who stayed the weekend there, he was very happy with his choice as well.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
THE OWNERS OF THE SALLISAW KOA ARE WONDERFUL. THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL AND EVERYTHING IS JUST PERFECT. THANKS FOR BEING SUCH WONDERFUL HOST!!
Sep 29, 2014
This is a very nice park. The managers are very helpful. We had about 13 people over for a BBQ and they had no problems with that. We will stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Super friendly and helpful staff. Plenty to do and great for relaxing as well. Wish I could have stayed longer, but will definitely come back.
Sep 27, 2014
Great
Sep 27, 2014
the host and family was very nice and answer all our questions. we would go back to this one again.
Sep 27, 2014
Outstanding park! Friendly excellent staff. They even deliver a pizza to your door!
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
It was one of the better KOA's that we have stayed at - very friendly, clean and grounds well kept. Always asking if there was anything that they could do
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Convenient access from I-40. Campground site was level and long enough that we did not have to unhook the "toad" from our 40 ft. motor home. Friendly and helpful staff and efficient check-in. Bump at entrance could use some work. We went over it slowly, but still quite a jolt. Loved the Halloween decor around the campground.
Sep 22, 2014
First time we ever used KOA, so impressed we joined before leaving. Can't say enough about owners, the were really super to be around.
Sep 21, 2014
easy in and out clean like all koa great people running it
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
terrific greeting
Sep 16, 2014
Only stayed one night. The lady in office was a nice as anyone I have ever done business with. Had some tire trouble and they were very helpful.
Sep 15, 2014
Clean, well maintained, easy in and out, nice long and wide spots. Excellent stay.
Sep 15, 2014
I have been pleased with all the KOA's that we stayed at during this trip, but I have to say this one was the most friendly one. This lady was really sweet.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Very clean and very attractive. Management was very helpful. We'll definitely stop again!
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Very clean and orderly, the host were very helpfully . We would definitely stay their again!!!!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Easy in easy out. Nice folks.
Sep 07, 2014
Excellent campground, very clean & neat, shaded,friendly people. Stayed here in a motorhome.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a TT. The pool was refreshing and our shaded site was comfortable. The owners were nice and helpful. No complaints.
Sep 03, 2014
Very much enjoyed our long weekend here. Nice little campground, very well maintained. Owners very nice, very helpful, very accomodating. We liked it so much we bought a KOA Valu Kard looking forward to bringing the Gkids here over fall break, and (hopefully) taking a week vacation here spring 2015.
Sep 03, 2014
Stayed 3 nights in a motorhome. Had a great time and the camp host Kevin & Dawn were fantastic.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
the cleanest, most thoughtful of campers place we stayed on our 2 month journey.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Just a rest stop for us, but a great rest stop it was.
Sep 02, 2014
The spot I stayed in this time was extremely level. Quick hookup and check in lady was very friendly. Was supposed to be in spot 19 but someone else was already there. They misread the lot number I am sure so I just pulled into lot 18 set up and went to bed

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.