Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
It was peaceful and well kept. Owner was extrely helpful. We especially enjoyed the walking path they was well mowed ame well kept. Over all Id rate this camp.ground an A+
May 03, 2015
We will stay again. Everyone one was very friendly and the renovations you are making will be wonderful. Thanks so much.
May 02, 2015
we would definitely go back. staff was very friendly and that means a lot.
May 01, 2015
Wonderful family that owns this KOA. They are doing a great personable job. Enjoyed our stay a lot and stayed even longer than expected. Thank you.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice campground just off I-40. I was made to feel most welcome. Everything advertised was there. I would return to stay again.
Apr 28, 2015
Quite clean Nice park wish it were on a path I traveled more
Apr 26, 2015
Very clean and inviting rv park! The owner was very helpful and friendly! They can even deliver pizza to your site!
Apr 25, 2015
New owners very friendly and making improvements to the campground. Quiet, easy access sites.
Apr 24, 2015
great hosts, beautiful and well kept grounds, impressive.
Apr 22, 2015
Very pretty park. Perfect distance from the highway. Less traffic noise. They had a nice walking trail on 3 acres but it had just rained a lot so it was too muddy. The whole park was shaded nicely with beautiful trees.
Apr 22, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Very helpful managers
Apr 21, 2015
Nice friendly people - We will come again when we are in area
Apr 21, 2015
Vary friendly doing grate for new owers
Apr 20, 2015
WONDERFUL CAMPGROUND Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
very nice people clean campground and restful place to stay.
Apr 19, 2015
Very clean, very friendly.One of the best KOA's We stayed at. Would recommend this campground to anybody.
Apr 19, 2015
very friendly and helpful. restrooms and showers very clean. campground overall very nice. we will stay there again.
Apr 18, 2015
Very friendly owner - we had to leave early and he refunded our unused stay.
Apr 18, 2015
staff awesome
Apr 17, 2015
We had a very nice stay. A little wet but nice. Thank-You. Loved the family atmosphere. Keith & Shirley Christianson
Apr 16, 2015
super accommodating to our requests, very very friendly.
Apr 16, 2015
Enjoyed our stay! The park was very quiet, and the owners were very friendly!! Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 16, 2015
Convenient and friendly staff.
Apr 15, 2015
Nice park. Plenty of room for Big Rigs with nice pull thrus. Bathrooms were immaculate. LOts of TV Channels and WiFi was good.
Apr 15, 2015
Very accomdating.nice clean super quiet enjoyed pizza wings the host and family were. Nice. Helpful ,close to stores. Linda Charlie carey , &. Sue. New york
Apr 14, 2015
Very clean, nice people. Helped give us great directions to downtown Ft Smith.
Apr 14, 2015
Great hosts
Apr 14, 2015
This is a exceptional family owned and operated park. The children of the owners work along side of their parents to make it great. No railroad or hiway noise. Quiet and comfortable; a warm cozy feeling. If a problem arises, Kevin and Dawn are right there to make it right. Several upgrades in progress. Nice shade trees, level sites, I-40 1/2 mile with restuarants/Walmart. We'll be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Quiet setting.
Apr 13, 2015
Awesome KOA! The owners, Dawn and Kevin are wonderful. They were so accommodating to my whole family. We had such a great time while staying there. The facilities are amazingly clean and they have the BEST toilet paper in the bathrooms!
Apr 11, 2015
Awesome grounds and awesome hosts. Will definitely return.
Apr 11, 2015
We have stayed here several times as it is a good stopping point for us on the way home. The people are friendly and the park is well maintained.
Apr 10, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay it was a relief after a long drive.staff was friendly and polite.will most surly stay agian.
Apr 10, 2015
Really like all our K O A visits,
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground.... Great rates. Very convenient off I40. Quiet, comfy & clean. Very nice, friendly, helpful owners. Nice pull through sites. Best cable tv & wifi we have had at a campground. We stayed 7 days and found the accommodations top notch. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 07, 2015
I gave 4 stars because, the people that run this place are great. They did everything possible to make our stay perfect. The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because, the long term campers make things look messy. They have containers under their rv's for storage. One person had a tailgate from their truck under their rv. It might just be me, but messy areas make me feel uncomfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you felt uncomfortable. We are very particular about our guest's spaces. Any container is neatly stowed. The tailgate was off because our campers used their truck to take kayaks to our nearby reservoir for some great fishing and scenery!
Apr 06, 2015
WE just came in off the road for the night. Neat clean campground.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Came in late & used the night registration. The owner came over to the truck & tslked with us. Nice little kampground.
Apr 01, 2015
This campground is well kept. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. When we told them we would like to renew our KOA membership, the volunteered to go online and do it for us which they did and even got us points for renewing. That have an amazing dog walk and the sites are large. The playground area is very nice also. Would recommend this campground highly.
Mar 29, 2015
.
Mar 27, 2015
Off road enough that noise was not a problem. Very friendly owners (family run), very clean. Would stay again.
Mar 27, 2015
arrived without reservations. Received quick friendly service, nicest people I have met. Facility neat and clean!
Mar 24, 2015
just a great place to stay for a night or a week and a quiet, clean well managed campground with friendly owners living on the campground.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
very good , all facilities worked well and as usual ,bathrooms were nice and clean
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Easy in and out for my 44' fifth wheel,very big sites A++++
Mar 14, 2015
Slow WiFi. Got kicked off a lot. Poor tv reception. Needs some work on the roads. Needs alot of gravel work. The owners are real nice and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.