Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Beautiful campground, very clean facilities! The staffwas very friendly and helpful. We would defi itely return here.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This is definitely a travelers KOA. It is small, with beautiful grounds, well maintained. There is a playground and very inviting pool, as well as a dog yard and nature trails that lead deep into the woods. Even a small pond for catch 'n release. We stayed two nights, most don't, and we watched the park fill and empty. Although not a destination resort, it is a great spot to kick back.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice remodeled showers. Nice touch watering the gravel access roads to keep the dust down.
Sep 27, 2016
A great park,close to the expressway. Dawn and Kevin are very friendly and helpful. The park, and all facilities are immaculate. We definitely recommend staying here.
Sep 27, 2016
Reccomemded on the Tiffin forum.
Sep 27, 2016
Our site was mostly dirt so overnight rain created a muddy mess. Long term residents at neighboring site had a canopy that partly obscured sewer connection.
Sep 26, 2016
Nice place, friendly and clean
Sep 26, 2016
Best run & maintained KOA I have seen in a long time. This KOA park should be considered for your highest awards. Great family run operation. The best ever bathrooms are a gold standard for KOAs!
Sep 25, 2016
It was nice and quiet. However, the mowing on Friday covered everything outside in dirt and dust. The grass really didn't need it.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice hosts
Sep 24, 2016
Great check-in service, all facilties were clean. Host were on a cruise and did not meet them. Thanks
Sep 23, 2016
We enjoy the staff at this campground and the bathrooms are beautiful! Thanks for your hard work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful arrival staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Have used many times as my wife's hometown. Previous and current owners always super friendlly. Only reason don't rate higher is park needs drainage improvement and more gravel in drives and in the sites. However, it appears the new owners have made other improvements since last time there. KOA needs to make this rating app PHONE friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Office staff very helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Very well managed. Friendly staff genuinely concerned about making your stay pleasant.
Sep 21, 2016
Quick check-in; friendly staff; clean pool, bathrooms,and showers; quiet campground.
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoyed our stay - used the campground as our base camp and traveled in different directions on our goldwing each day.
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice personnel, long space, easy in and out. Will be back!
Sep 19, 2016
The people were nice , the sites were shady , the hookups were laced out right. The pot holed roads were awful not only were they potholed but there was mud everywhere. This ruined the whole park. If they can't afford hard surface roads and pads, at least put down some new rock. Oh did I mention the mud ??

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't care for our roads. The major storm we had while you were here had 70 MPH winds and 3" of rain in 1/2 hour, f/b more rain the next day. We bring a huge amount of gravel and level the roads regularly, we have no mud and minimal potholes. We had puddles for a short time.
Sep 18, 2016
The host were awesome. Because of the storm coming in we decided to stay an extra day, they accommodated us even tho the site was already spoken for. Quick to pick up after the storm and like I said before they were awesome! We will be back!
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Restrooms extremely clean & friendly staff...
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
I am rating the campground not the surrounding area. Very pleasant people, and the Campground was clean and comfortable. The pool was very nice. The restrooms were beautiful with granite countertops, inlaid tile, and state of the art sinks. There is nothing in town to do, and few choices for dining, but it was okay passing through. We hiked up a trail at Short Mountain Cove not far away.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're so glad you enjoyed the park! Sorry you weren't aware of some of the local fun. In less than 1/2 h, we have hiking trails, museums, national parks, antique shops, fishing, rock climbing, boating, scuba diving & more! We also have Chinese, Mexican, Italian, BBQ, Catfish, & Steak dining in town.
Sep 16, 2016
A small campground, perfect for our needs. Recently upgraded restroom/showers -- good looking! Friendly folks.
Sep 15, 2016
Great KOA was there 3 days great mini vacation Grounds were keep in great shape swimming pool was crystal clear 👍😃😃👍
Sep 15, 2016
Good place to relax with the dogs.
Sep 14, 2016
it was a overnight stay . worked very good for us.
Sep 12, 2016
The pull through pads are great for motor homes. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 12, 2016
One of tHe best KOA's we've stayed at...
Sep 12, 2016
Very pleased. Clean and well kept. Enjoyed the overnight stay here.
Sep 11, 2016
Not one of the nicer koa's I've stayed at. Pads where more dust than gravel. If it had been raining, they would have been mud!
Sep 11, 2016
Nice staff. Very clean campground. Nice pool. Would definately stay again
Sep 11, 2016
Super friendly owners and they'll even make you dinner if you don't want to cook...great idea! Clean modern facilities. Level shaded lots, easy access to I-40. One of the best parks we have stayed in in 20 years of rv'ing.
Sep 11, 2016
Very Friendly, made us feel welcome😊
Sep 10, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Offer food delivery to site. Nice fenced dog run. Bathrooms are fantastic
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff at desk for check in. Newly remodeled bathrooms were awesome, WAY better than 99% of other campgrounds.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay couldn't have been better. We are KOA fans.
Sep 09, 2016
You got a very nice resort and we will come back. Two things need improvement: Some people drive way to fast, drawing a cloud of dust behind them, showering us with dust, and some do not pick up after there dogs. We had dog pup in front of our RV on two occasions.
Sep 09, 2016
This campground was simply amazing! The bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly, they had a well-stocked store. They encouraged us to leave our trash on the front of the space and they came around to pick it up after we left. We just stayed one night as we had a long trip ahead of ys, but this is one place I would like to go back and stay a while!
Sep 08, 2016
The people working in office were friendly and helpful. Bathrooms spacious clean granite countertops. Grounds were clean no trash. Convenient to highways, stores and fuel.
Sep 08, 2016
Kevin and his family were fantastic hosts! We usually avoid commercial campgrounds but they have made KOA believers of us! Clean, friendly and fun!!! We will definitely be returning as long as the Maust family www have us!!
Sep 08, 2016
This KOA has the NICEST bathhouse facilities I've ever seen! Staff are great, grounds clean and neat, nice pool area --- this one's a winner!!
Sep 08, 2016
It was an awesome experience! This is the best KOA we have stayed in!
Sep 07, 2016
It was a safe, quiet place to stay one night.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff, great facillities
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA Kampground on numerous occasions. It's very clean, well-groomed, well-managed ... All in all, it's one of our favorite campgrounds in the nation.
Sep 06, 2016
It wasn't in our preferred location, but everything was awesome. The people were great and the sites were shaded and well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy