Sallisaw / Fort Smith West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2797

Info: 918-775-2792

Email

1900 KOA Power Drive

Sallisaw, OK 74955

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Clean, friendly, did not hear any trains, slight highway sounds but minimal. Some trees, flat landscape, drive through spots, nice owners.
Sep 14, 2015
friendly, easy to setup RV, map of campground was nice quite and well maintained. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Sep 11, 2015
We enjoyed this KOA. Liked the fishing pond.My husband caught a large bass. Dawn was so helpful. We will stop here again. Thanks
Sep 11, 2015
It rained hard the night before we left. With a mostly dirt site it was muddy.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
We stayed there 4 nights and loved. It was very clean I loved the dog walk. The people are very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Owner welcomed us she was so nice to my husband & I. One word comes to mine "wonderful"
Sep 08, 2015
Very hardworking staff very eager to please. Spotless clean We will return
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice KOA, except for a few run-down trailers on permanent sites.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice campground. Great kids area, pool, and grounds. Only thing I could recommend is to remove a few tree branches as my 5th wheel was tall enough to hit a few as I was coming/going. Very friendly staff and extremely helpful.
Sep 07, 2015
Owners are very friendly and helpful
Sep 07, 2015
nice people, clean attractive bathroom, well kept pool area. The pond/nature trail right outside cabin front door was a nice touch. Will stay again!!!
Sep 06, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2015
Had stayed before, came in late traveling, everything was ready, left early the next morning. Great people and great site.
Sep 04, 2015
A lot of work and love has gone into this KOA...... Very nice work
Sep 03, 2015
A real pleasant surprise. Well maintained shady sites that are still satellite friendly. The owners are working hard to make this a first rate campground. We'll be back to this one.
Aug 30, 2015
Very fun and friendly and helpful people at Sallisaw/Fort Smith KOA! We'll be back there on a return visit. It just keeps getting better. John & Susan
Aug 29, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Always stay here when visiting family. Lots of trees nice clean pool
Aug 28, 2015
One of the most welcoming and friendly koa campgrounds that we visited this summer.j
Aug 27, 2015
Lovely hosts, lovely campsites with 50 amp service, cable and satellite sites! Would highly recommend for rest while traveling Route 40.
Aug 27, 2015
Owners were so nice & helpful. Really felt like they would do anything to help us have a wonderful stay ! Very nice small RV park.
Aug 26, 2015
It was a great time spent there...thanks
Aug 26, 2015
Cabins have nice location close to pond. All facilities clean. AC keep cool during a 100+ heat wave, thank goodness!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Everyone was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2015
This is one of our best stops along I40 when we need a few days to just hide away from the world. My only concern is the need to update and replace the U.S. and Oklahoma flags at the entrance. They were very worn out and need to be properly retired.
Aug 15, 2015
We thought it was great. Your smile & friendliness was amazing. Thanks the Mussers
Aug 12, 2015
Had to share bathroom due to renovations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom is now open! Granite sinks, large tiled showers - you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your patience.
Aug 11, 2015
Very lean & well kept. Kevin was very helpful and extremely pleasant to talk with. We would highly recommend this KOA
Aug 11, 2015
A wonderful, peaceful but friendly site that we would happily recommend to anybody. We could not have felt more welcome. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
Last night on the road from a 5 week road trip - enjoyed the quiet country feel and good cable TV. Thanks.
Aug 08, 2015
The most friendly owners we have met
Aug 06, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The staff/owners were very friendly. The camping areas are very roomy, clean with nice trees around. The store was very good with having common items needed. The swimming pool is large and very clean! The bathrooms were good, but the best news is that the ladies room is being remodeled. It looks like a restroom at one of the casinos. Very nice!
Aug 05, 2015
The Maust family were great!
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice smaller campground. Good level (gravel) sites. Well maintained and friendly staff. Close to Wal-Mart and fast food.
Aug 04, 2015
Stayed here last year, and again this year as we passed thru the area. Great park, great people!
Aug 03, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds. The owners are so nice and will do whatever they can to help make the camping experience with them the best ever.
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The family is working to continually improve their campground. They are very friendly and helpful. We will stay with them in the future when in this area.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place to stay very clean very nice people there
Jul 27, 2015
The ownership and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The place was in great shape and if I am staying in Sallisaw again, I will most likely stay there.
Jul 27, 2015
The ongoing bathroom renovation put customers at a real inconvenience. There should have been a discount.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom is now open! Granite sinks, large tiled showers - you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your patience.
Jul 26, 2015
A few glitches in a bathroom remodel, but it was taken care of by setting up a shower/bathroom schedule. The pool was too warm--although the area was under a severe heat emergency that day. Overall, it was a good camp and we enjoyed our stay there. Thanks Guys!
Jul 26, 2015
Nice location. They were working on the restroom/showers. ..a bit inconvenient.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Bathroom is now open! Granite sinks, large tiled showers - you will not be disappointed. Thank you for your patience.
Jul 24, 2015
The owners were so helpful.
Jul 24, 2015
It was wonderful
Jul 23, 2015
Loved the employees and will definitely return.
Jul 23, 2015
The most friendly people you will ever meet. I would tell anyone that wanted to stay at Sallisaw KOA, that it is the very best place. And I would stay there again anytime of the year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals