Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Ive stayed at your campground serveral times, never been disappointed!
Oct 20, 2015
Our most recent stay at KOA Pigeon Forge was Oct. 17-19, 2015. We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were very friendly, helpful and courteous. We are particularly appreciative of the clean rest rooms. We hope to see you soon. William and Sherry Conner Weaverville, NC
Oct 19, 2015
The staff were very courteous, the location was convenient. But the camp sites were way too close together,the cable and internet connections were not good at all. The place was very clean and very well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
Sites are too close together and I had to back into what was supposed to be a pull through site.
Oct 19, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at your KOA and have booked again for next year. Being able to access the park nice. Would like to see a few pet waste sites and more emphasis for owners to pick up after their pets. Hate to complain but did notice some going a little fast through the main street with children playing near by.
Oct 19, 2015
Lots are tight for large rv's and large 5th wheels.
Oct 19, 2015
We stay several times a year at this KOA---the staff does everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The facilities are kept clean and the campground itself is clean. Would like to see a second pool installed in another part of the campground. Also need to think about having more activities for kids under 5 yrs old.
Oct 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, the escort put us in the wrong spot although we knew where we were goin. After some confusion it all worked out fine.
Oct 19, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and have already made reservations for next year. Very clean campground with a friendly and helpful staff. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant experience!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
TOO CROWDED - NOT ENOUGH AT EACH CAMPSITE
Oct 19, 2015
Has been about 12 years since we have been to this Koa. Nice improvements.. We love this place!
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time
Oct 19, 2015
Great place to spend with your family.........Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Camp pad to small, very hard to back into, need to be at angle
Oct 19, 2015
It was a nice campground. The bathrooms were clean, very small tight sites, expensive for not having a full hookup site. It was really cold that weekend and the bathrooms did not have the heat turned on till late morning. So forget about an early shower or late shower. It wasn't a bad stay but it didn't stand out as a great stay.
Oct 18, 2015
As always our stay at the campground was great. Your staff is so friendly and helpful.
Oct 18, 2015
Number one of our KOA stops....Thank you.
Oct 18, 2015
Sites are too close to each other. Premium sites are $85 per night- too high. You may as well stay in a motel. Too many dogs all over the place. Thought we were in a kennel.
Oct 18, 2015
bathrooms need updating no handicap toilets..if you arent into close quarters with your neighbors this isnt the place for you .. staff is awesome ..
Oct 18, 2015
Nice, well-maintained, with polite, friendly staff. Camp sites are literally on top of each other crammed in like sardines in a can.
Oct 18, 2015
Our stay was ok-people were not very friendly-It's a nice park-
Oct 18, 2015
Sorry to see the arcade was removed from this campground.it was turned into a meeting room? Are you kidding? who is going to have meetings at a campground? very disappointed prices keep going up. we could stay in a nice hotel for the cost of three people here. love this campground but going to checkout other camping in this area.
Oct 18, 2015
We had a great time. But one day one of your staff came up to us as we were packing the van to go somewhere that afternoon and told us that we were driving too fast as we came in. We had not even left the camp. Also they drove over to us so fast that they had to brake hard and fast. Get your facts straigt first. Also i feel we were overcharged. We had 4 adults and 2 kids.
Oct 18, 2015
SITES NOT LEVEL AND VERY SMALL
Oct 18, 2015
Very please. Restroom and showers nice. It could be abut larger. Very clean.
Oct 17, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AS ALWAYS, THE STAFF ARE GREAT AND ALWAYS THERE TO HELP, CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK IN THE SPRING.
Oct 17, 2015
Pull through was not a real pull through. Had to pull through other campsites to get to ours. If you advertise pull through, it should be a real pull through. Other than that, campsite was okay.
Oct 17, 2015
Very nice campground. Wi-Fi was terrible. Need a light at the playground area. I think one way traffic is a good idea for small children playing too.
Oct 17, 2015
Wifi connection wasn't good, but other than that everything was great.
Oct 17, 2015
The stay was great. The campground was located in a good location, close to everything. It was clean and nice.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
We always enjoy our stay facility and staff are great see you in March
Oct 17, 2015
Muddy sites premium pull thru was a joke 1.5 in to 2 in gap between next sites pull outs all you can see is campers no gap to see anything else Needs to be 1 site where you have three seems all you are worried about is the money and not comfort of the campers if you want a model to go by look at koa of Chula Vista ca

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry to hear your stay did not meet expectations. The site you were on was not a deluxe pullthru. We will be changing all of our regular pullthrus to backins beginning Nov. 1st to create more site space, as those spaces have been in that lay out for the past 49 years. Thank you for your input
Oct 16, 2015
This was a favorite campground when our children were small. Revisiting was a bit disappointing. The campground needs an upgrade. The sites are too close together and difficult to maneuver with modern rvs with longer lengths and slides. Some removal of trees would help. The gravel used to be filled in and leveled a few times a Day. Now the gravel was worn thin in many places allowing mud
Oct 16, 2015
People were extremely friendly. Nice setting. The roads in campground are a bit tight. We'll be back.
Oct 16, 2015
Great facility! Nice and clean. Office folks didn't seem very eager to help us. They wanted $40 to store our 23' Rockwood Roo for one day. The going rate for storage where we come from is $60 per month. Instead we had to find another camp ground, Riverslanding. Awesome place with people eager to help.
Oct 15, 2015
We found that a large amount of people drove way to fast. Maybe install speed bumps. The wifi was very weak. The hot tub was broken. Office staff was nice and friendly. Grounds where clean. We loved the warm pool. Felt it was a little pricey compared to others in the area.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
I like the location BUT the sites are very close together.
Oct 15, 2015
Very disappointed!Very cramped;alot of dogs;tried to explain to the host why we were taking our time pulling in to the sight..we have to watch so the top of the truck bed doesn't hit the bottom of the camper and she said, "Oh it'll be fine!" Really how do YOU know that??Asked for directions to a restaurant/very brief directions. Couldn't have fire/fire ring full of water.Was clean.
Oct 15, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay a lot. The campground was in a great location and had great amenities. Our only complaint was about the amount of mud some gravel at the campsite would have been welcome.
Oct 15, 2015
Only 1 good thing. Libby at front desk was friendly and if everyone would leave her alone she'd be fine! Spaces way too tight! Owners shouldn't be so greedy for money and give campers MORE ROOM! Managers/Owners need to learn what they are doing. Poorest KOA we have EVER stayed at. Really worse than poor for the rate your stay!!Very management/staff didn't seem to be able to control it.Blah!!!!
Oct 15, 2015
Tight camping spaces but great location.
Oct 14, 2015
Extremely crowded campground. The new deluxe sites are roomy and very nice, BUT they are right against Veterans Blvd, which is extremely busy and loud all night long (it is the main road into Dollywood). So if you don't need to sleep, these are the spaces for you. The smaller spaces away from the main roads were very quiet when we walked down there, but extremely cramped.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
need more gravel in soft muddy areas. sites marked as pull thru are not really you must drive on grass and thru other peoples site to get in so much that some folks had to close awing to get others in so called pull thru's every one around us were complaining
Oct 14, 2015
Everything was great -- people were very friendly and helpful. The only "negative" is really not the campgrounds fault, but there is a lot of early morning noise from the surrounding businesses -- like 4am early! The campground itself was what would be expected for the middle of Pigeon Forge - a little tight, but you are in the middle of a huge destination area. Will return again!
Oct 14, 2015
Very accommodating staff. Great location with easy access to Patriot Park and the trolley. Always stay here on our trips to Pigeon Forge.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps