Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Sites to small and tight and not close to being level. We watched numerous people struggle to park in their sites. Most of the washing machines didn't work. No propane refill avaliable here. Trash dumpster over filled and garbage piled on ground and thrown on hayride trailer which was parked next to dumpster. This campground has a good location but we will use another campground next time.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and close to trolley
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. I enjoyed the access to the park.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
This is not a bad campground, but it is way too cramped for my liking, when i camp, i want room between campsites not feel like i'm in a parking lot. I understand this is a very busy place and the reason for packing campers in, but I don't think I would opt. to stay at this one again.
Jul 17, 2015
We were supposed to have a super site,but did not
Jul 17, 2015
Nice campground. A little tight to maneuver large rvs.
Jul 17, 2015
On surface, it loos good but not a level spot, difficult to back into, bathhouse had 2 inches of water hours after rain, no night security lights. workers all friendly
Jul 16, 2015
vacation with greatgrand daughters. Enjoyed pool without a doubt. The new additions great too. Will probably be back next year.
Jul 16, 2015
The Staff was freindly and very helpful. Great bunch!
Jul 16, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Great pool! And really close to shopping and dining. Loved that we could purchase discount DollyWood tickets in the office and the trolley stopped right at the KOA entrance that took us right up to the entrance.
Jul 16, 2015
Really need to fix reservation system. told premium pull thru sites in the middle weren't available, even when you could book one online. no one pulled into an empty one during our stay. Charged for full hookup pull thru site, but the pull thru area was nothing but mud & grass between two rv's w/slideouts, no room to make it so I had to back in. Store, pool& hot tub are very nice.great location.
Jul 16, 2015
Very confusing "pull thru layout. With my slides out and awning extended and my truck parked in front of the rv, the pull through would be impossible. Not to mention it's just dirt on that part of a pull through and anyone with a heavy rv would sink.
Jul 15, 2015
Convenient location IF you want to stay in the middle of a carnival. The campground has been in this location for many years, and the older section is extremely tight with very narrow roadways. Folks tend to park too close or into the edges of the roads, which makes it very difficult to maneuver. The new section is directly on a main thoroughfare, has no shade at all and was opened way too soon
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice campgrounds and the staff was great.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
Staff was GREAT & the park was very clean!
Jul 15, 2015
Everyone there was very friendly and made us feel welcome. Being near the highway though is a little noisy but it was a very convenient place to get around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg since the trolleys were walking distance. I would go there again next time I travel in that area.
Jul 14, 2015
Very pleasant the employees very helpful also.
Jul 14, 2015
My kids had an amazing time on the bouncy pillow and pools. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 14, 2015
Stuff friendly, clean facility, only doggie park and pool are very small. Overall great place to stay on Pigeon Forge, TN, great location.
Jul 14, 2015
The numbers on the site boxes need to be easier to see.Black on gray needs brighter color contrast. Love staying here.
Jul 14, 2015
stayed before several times love the location.like the new updates. recommend to any camper going to pigon forge.
Jul 14, 2015
We had a great time. Price pretty high but so is everything. They just opened a new section and was trying to get it going. If you are in the area you need to stay with them.
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground, but the sites are simple too close to each other. Would be much more enjoyable if you had a little more SPACE between the sites.
Jul 14, 2015
Stayed in a pull thru site with a travel trailer. Nice park and especially enjoyed having the shuttle at Patriot Park.
Jul 14, 2015
Our stay was great. We got run off jump jump because girl out obeying rules and flipping. But, that was only thing that really bothered us about our stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was pretty much what we expected. It rained a lot (no fault of the campground), but there were some drains clogged causing some standing water. We loved the the pool, bouncy pillow, the quietness of the campground, and the staff was very accomodating. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 13, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed it
Jul 13, 2015
coming back july 15
Jul 13, 2015
We always have an awesome time at the KOA in Pigeon Forge!!
Jul 13, 2015
When I requested a pull through I wasn't aware that was driving throug grass and having a small concrete pad. It was very clean and everyone nice. I will know where to stay next time but will probably not return.
Jul 13, 2015
Most pleasurable
Jul 13, 2015
The campground was nice and clean. Need air in the bath house and the pull through site we were in had standing water behind our camper after it rained.
Jul 13, 2015
The site we stayed at needs to be more leveled other then that great!!! Will come back...from Phoenix, AZ
Jul 13, 2015
great!!!!
Jul 13, 2015
Nice sites, leveled, grassed, campground adjacent to Patriot Park, convenient location. Staff very friendly, very nice laundry room and store. Relatively clean restrooms, it was a busy weekend, lots of people, but they would clean it constantly.
Jul 13, 2015
Our favorite place to stay when at Pigeon Forge.
Jul 13, 2015
Very relaxing weekend. Staff was very helpful as always. Our favorite campground.
Jul 12, 2015
Was very impressed with the staff, activities, and the overall condition of the campground. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
When my son was hurt and ended up in the er after messing up his ankle on the bounce pillow, no one every asked if we had insurance or not. We are now going to Wautagua orthopedics to get his leg back in order. We have been going here for a few years and the Bristol Fire Dept. go there when taking classes in the area. The need to have someone watching the bounce pad to keep the sand off of it.
Jul 12, 2015
They staff was very helpful. The campground is wonderful.
Jul 12, 2015
All staff was very nice. The site we were placed in was a mud hole with neighbor from cabin parking in our spot for whole week, nobody checkedOur site was in constant direct sunlight making it extremely uncomfortable. Bathrooms and showers were always over crowded and extremely dirty. River at Koa has no warning signs about contamination such as in park, we went in to be told this by another man.
Jul 12, 2015
Quick and easy check in. Facility clean and well cared for. We will be back.
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly, clean, great pool and activities and just a minute to down town Pigeon Forge.
Jul 11, 2015
never had at your happier stay before . thank yous very much for a great stay' .
Jul 11, 2015
I have stayed at this Koa for years. During my stay I walked over to the office to inquire about making a reservation for the week of July 4th 2016 and was told by employee that next year the sites will be $71.00 per night after my Koa discount plus a one time fee of $15.00 if I request a certain site. I am so disappointed that prices are getting so high it is forcing me to find another campground
Jul 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.