Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
Very friendly staff! Lots for the kids to do!
Apr 06, 2016
We really loved the campground, very peaceful and quiet, not sure why all the nosie complaints from other campers. My only concern was we had a 40ft 5th wheel and the campground was alittle tight as well as roads, very kid friendly and lots to do
Apr 05, 2016
The kids had a great time, the facilities were clean and convenient. The WIFI was horrible and the cable was ok, at times there wasn't a clear picture but there is plenty to do instead. The staff were always available and very helpful. Had a good time.
Apr 05, 2016
this was our first camping experience with our first ever camper KOA made our trip exceptional. they were very helpful and educational
Apr 05, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
The campground was clean and manicured. However it is very loud at night. There are several hotels whose lights stay on all night and a truck that sounds like it is dumping something several times per night.
Apr 05, 2016
Awesome. Loved the grounds. Employees were friendly and helpful. Kid friendly is a huge plus for our family. Thanks. We will be back.
Apr 05, 2016
Premium sites are against a very busy and noisy road. The site was a back in site which was suppose to level was not. No attendant helped us find our site and help us back into it. (cars/trucks parked too close) We have stayed at this campground numerous times in the past and loved it. We will give them a 2nd chance and try them in the summer when we return again for a week.
Apr 05, 2016
I only gave 4 stars because I think the pool and hot tub should be open at least 22 hrs. overall, we loved this koa. we will be back!
Apr 05, 2016
Great location and facilities next time I will order warmer weather
Apr 05, 2016
everything was great. only complaint some of there sites a little tight getting in with the size of some trailers. manageable with good driving and an escort
Apr 05, 2016
Was good
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Camp store hours could be a little longer and quiet hours need to be enforced more. Had noisy neighbors that kept everyone up well past midnight
Apr 04, 2016
Clean, friendly and quiet. A great place to relax.
Apr 04, 2016
We had a great time at camp ground android everything was clean android staff was very nice android helpful we will be coming back in the future
Apr 04, 2016
We specifically reserved and paid extra money to have a site next to the showers and bathrooms and those showers were under remodeling at the time of our visit . Also, when we visit the other bathrooms and showers, they seemed to very dirty, out toilet paper, and not well maintained. The hot tub was also closed for a day with no reason. Pool was nice because it was heated. Everything else was ok.
Apr 04, 2016
The campground is nicely located, and has a good variety of campsites, but they are too close together. There is no privacy from your neighbor and we found the campground too noisy. We were kept awake almost every night by barking dogs, kids running around squealing and screaming and vehicles driving around. Everyone around us had a minimum of 2 dogs and they barked almost continuously.
Apr 04, 2016
Area was very clean. Staff was courteous and informative.
Apr 04, 2016
Fantastic campground! My kids were so happy with the bouncy pillow, heated pool, hot tub and pkayground. A great campground for the price as well. The trolley was also great and only a few minutes away from Dollywood. I will be recommending this campground to my family and friends.
Apr 04, 2016
Our stay was great! Nice sites and very friendly staff! Our only complaint would be the lack of hot water. Everyday we went to shower, around 9am, there was already no hot water. Everything, other than that, was great!
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. We stayed in the new area and loved it. The sites are very nice and spacious. Will definitely be back
Apr 04, 2016
Very convenient, clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful.Close quarters and a bit noisy but that's to be expected in the heart of Pigeon forge.
Apr 04, 2016
Great KOA clean well maintained. Can't imagine a better campground in the area
Apr 04, 2016
Desk staff was very helpful and friendly, grounds staff drove very fast on golf carts and was not as friendly. we had issues w/ mud due to new septic system and lack of grass on our spot. this wasnt major but a little frustrating considering we had dogs w/ us and our shoes,camper and truck were a muddy mess! kids loved the jumping pillow!
Apr 04, 2016
Wonderful campground with great amenities and close to everything.
Apr 04, 2016
We inquired about early check in and since our site was vacant the previous night, we had no issues. Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 03, 2016
I loved the fact that there was a dog play area. Since it was next to the basketball court, a boy's ball came into the play yard. When he got it, my puppy ran out of the play area. It took me 5 minutes to get her back since she was off leash. It would be helpful to have two doors or a play area away from the basketball court.
Apr 03, 2016
Apr 03, 2016
Had a great time at your campground would stay again . Wifi did not work ! That was the only thing .
Apr 03, 2016
The site assigned to us was poor. It had all hookups but the RV site was gravel and the surrounding area was dirt with straw. With rain it sunk and we could not enter the RV without tracking in mud. It was not worth the cost.
Apr 03, 2016
Pro, clean and nice restroom Con, way overcrowded lots, wifi poor to no reception
Apr 03, 2016
This was our first time camping at any KOA ground, Our kids we're apprehensive about the whole camping thing but once we got there and they saw what was to offer they didn't hang around too long nor did they ask about any computer games which made me happier the staff made us feel so welcome from check in to check out we're already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you
Apr 03, 2016
We had a great spring break. KOA is very convenient to most things in the area. Clean campground. Friendly & helpful staff.
Apr 03, 2016
nice place
Apr 03, 2016
This is one of the most convenient campgrounds that we've ever stayed at. It is right in the middle of all the action in pigeon forge but still tucked away in the woods to maintain the feel and enjoyment of camping. I grew up camping here and now I will givey kids the same experience. Can't wait to come back
Apr 03, 2016
Very clean very nice and located in a perfect location for the city attractions. The lots were very nice and easy to get around pulling the trailer.
Apr 02, 2016
Great place - location is awesome
Apr 02, 2016
Apr 02, 2016
Very close to the trolley line and walking distance to shops, go carts and put-put golf. KOA is clean and very friendly. Especially to kids!:)
Apr 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean sites and Clean bathrooms. Wished the grounds towards the front where Our site was had more trees to block from main road. Felt a little too commercial. Back sites are lovely.
Apr 02, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We left a day early and was surprised that they credited us a night stay. Most places don't do that any more.
Apr 02, 2016
I was hesitant on renewing my VKR membership due to a bad experience last October @ this campground. This year the host was short and unfriendly. I'm looking into other sites in this area.
Apr 01, 2016
Woukd like to see the tether ball replaced.
Apr 01, 2016
Loved the cleanliness, amenities, staff, easy of reservation and check-out, etc. Loved EVERYYRHING!!!
Apr 01, 2016
Would have been 5 stars but gave our reserved campsite to someone else. A little noise from town but the campground is very nice & well upkept.very friendly staff. Kid & dog friendly. Look forward to returning in the fall
Apr 01, 2016
Making some good changes
Apr 01, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Loved being within walking distance to the main strip in Pigeon Forge! Loved the upgraded site with the patio and heavy patio furniture!
Apr 01, 2016
Our most favorite camp ground when we go to Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals