Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
Yax wer easy to work with . It was great
Jun 21, 2017
We stayed 4 nights, nice park, clean sites and park. We will be back, as we had the most enjoyable time.
Jun 21, 2017
Love the camp site it was the best we have ever had. Loved the stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Poor. Facilities in poor state of repair. Deceptive online booking- paid for 50'shaded site, it was maybe 30' and absolutely no shade.
Jun 20, 2017
Reserved site online & was supposed to be 50'long & shaded. It was maybe 30' (tongue of camper in road) and NO shade. Also, campground in poor state of repair. Picnic table coming apart and dangerous to sit on. Firepit falling apart- dangerous. Too crowded, felt like we were walled in - no sense of nature. Pool extremely small for size of facility and "Pillow" and pool no shade to be found.
Jun 20, 2017
This campground is way too cramped for larger rigs. Every turn made is a possible collision with a vehicle parked along the road, or a tree. The campsites are 90 degrees to the road and are not long enough to put a bigger trailer and the vehicle in the drive. To sweeten the experience, I got a tree with the very back corner of my 37ft tt on the way out. NEVER again will I return to this KOA.
Jun 20, 2017
Wonderful staff. Campground was very clean. Only issue was cable tv. Other campers had the same issue. Very fuzzy channels some didn't even work. Switcjed to the other connector in the box and it was fine.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground probably the best campground I have ever stayed at.will stay at koa again that is for sure.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
Great! Going back in July!
Jun 19, 2017
My children said this was one of the best vacations they have ever been on. This was my first experience staying in and RV/cabin at a KOA. we loved everything. Our cabin was perfect and so was our RV site. The bathrooms were immaculate. The garbage was constantly picked up. I don't think I can begin to describe how amazing and attentive the staff was. absolutely amazing. Will visit again.
Jun 19, 2017
Really liked out site. It over looked the park and close to everything we wanted to be close to. Office help was very friendly and helpful. Grounds where kept clean.
Jun 19, 2017
As always a great stay
Jun 19, 2017
Staff is very attentive and there were lots of activities for children. The grounds were clean and manicured.
Jun 19, 2017
We've stayed here before. Very nice nestled in the Smokies.
Jun 19, 2017
This was my 1st camping trip with an RV and my first visit to a KOA camp ground. It was great, will be going back very soon, my 8 yr daughter loved it.
Jun 19, 2017
Looks like they are spending money to add new cabins and deluxe sites which is nice. We found the campground to be very loud. Workers using mowers and leaf blowers at 9 am on Friday morning when I was trying to enjoy some quiet and a cup of coffee sitting outside at my campsite. Not the end of the world but I prefer something a bit more quiet. Lots of loud trucks and such as well.Great breakfast
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
It was not a very pleasant stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Worse place we stayed on our cross country trip this summer. Somehow my memebership info disappeared so I amazingly had a $8.00 balance. Site was too small and even though it said it was full hookups it wasn't. Surprised we didn't hittng someone else's vehicles. This place is built for small popup rv's and tents not fullsize rvs and travel trailers. Nomore KOA's for us.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean and accommodating. Staff was courteous and helpful. Many activities for the kids. Very kid friendly. Close to the strip and grocery store but very quiet.
Jun 18, 2017
Great KOA. Staff very friendly and even had someone help us back our fifth wheel in. Has a small café on site. Lots of activity for the kids. Close to all the attractions in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 18, 2017
I loved the campground. Very nice facilities and store. Very convenient to attractions and places around. We will definitely revisit!
Jun 18, 2017
Stay was ok right up until the tree fell on our camper and damaged it and the campground is claiming it isn't there fault so I have to go through my insurance to pay for it.
Jun 18, 2017
The deluxe back in sites have better patio furniture than the more expensive deluxe pull through sites. I would've paid less to have the upgraded furniture and not the rusted wrought iron furniture
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
This was not our first time at Pigeon Forge KOA. The individual's helping you to the site need to be a little more patient, slow down, after all they are not there when it's time to leave with there ? help. Also, why is it necessary to park a vehicle/ utility trailer, etc. right in the space were your helper had us use to get into our site? Need to use some common sense! Also, grill's need work.
Jun 17, 2017
Campers around our campsite walked through our campsite and between our truck and trailer.
Jun 17, 2017
The facility was fabulous. Alot to do. Clean, very nice showers and restrooms. Easy access to Patriot Park to walk our dogs. Enterprise picked us up right at the campsite. Only issue was the sites were very close together and there were charges that were not disclosed prior to our check in. Such as fee for additional car.
Jun 17, 2017
Everything was fine
Jun 16, 2017
Bathrooms amazing. Location to Dollywood great.
Jun 16, 2017
The improvements you have made are awesome
Jun 16, 2017
Clean Shady Great sites.Easy access to sites. A few to many dogs but what can I say. Will come back.
Jun 16, 2017
Very friendly and clean. They are within a mile of Dollywood and the trolley stops at the front gate and it only cost .50 to ride. We had a great time and would stay again.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice staff friendly helpful will be back again
Jun 16, 2017
Nice location with some of the cleanest and well maintaned bathroom and showers I have seen. Deluxe sitez were sold out but look fabulous. The negatives are that some of the smaller trailer sites are way too close together. I say several sites with slide outs literally inches from each other. The site we pulled into late at night said it was 65', was about 35'. Open pit dump station, dusgusting.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice Kampground! Centrally located, quiet at night, well maintained, clean, great staff, things for the kids to do.
Jun 15, 2017
Really wasn't crazy about particular site #184 stayed in direct sun after about 11am. Prefer shadier spots but other than that great campground.
Jun 15, 2017
Spot was not level and were by construction dog park was two levels and right by basketball court. Staff was great except on day I checked out one lady was unfriendly.
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, always peaceful and well maintained. Loved the new bath house!
Jun 14, 2017
My family will always stay at the KOA as long as it stays as wonderful as it is right now
Jun 14, 2017
did not like site change from the one we were given when we reservation was made other wise great place
Jun 14, 2017
it was great especially like they had things for the kids to do everyday. we will be back
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay could not have been better. The campground is conveniently located. The employees very friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jun 14, 2017
Our stay here is always great. Always looking forward to going back.
Jun 14, 2017
Great campground. Good location. Remodeled shower house was fabulous!
Jun 13, 2017
The park was clean & organized, the amenities were abundant, the store WELL stocked. The KOA personal were very friendly!!
Jun 13, 2017
always enjoy coming to Peigon Forge, camper was in your storage, called in advance and made the reservations, camper was suppose to be on lot upon arriving, it was not, this was twice this has happened.not pleased with the storage situation. camper not in your storage any longer.
Jun 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award