Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Great location great staff
Aug 08, 2016
The Staff here is Great! Mark Goodwin was exceptionally great help. It is nice to see that there is really great people still out there. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 08, 2016
Very close to all the attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
We liked the trolley access!!! We reserved a pull-thru site only to learn upon our arrival that we were assigned a back-in site.
Aug 08, 2016
What can I say. Stayed here many times. Drove 900 miles just to stay at THIS KOA.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place, great stay, great location
Aug 08, 2016
Bathroom cleaning was completely overlooked for the 3 days we were there. If it was being done, it was not done well!
Aug 08, 2016
Loved it! Staff was professional and facilities as well as activities were very well thought out and executed. Also appreciated the advice for traveling to local areas.
Aug 08, 2016
Only reason a poor rating was the site I was on. Corner lot. Way too busy not a place to relax.
Aug 08, 2016
Great location, nice campground, and well run.
Aug 08, 2016
It was wonderful. The bath houses were very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time as always. Love staying here because it is so close to everything!
Aug 08, 2016
We have stayed several times this year and enjoyed them all. The only negative thing was the bathrooms. We tried 2 different ones and one was disgustusting. The one at the main building was better but the shower drain didn't work properly and water backed up in the floor. We have already booked a stay in one of the camping cabins later this month, so hopefully those things will be resolved.
Aug 08, 2016
We had a great time. Really liked the location on back street easy access to lots of attractions. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed everything there was to do. Having the store and restaurant in the campground is nice. They have lots of activities for children too.
Aug 08, 2016
i am Vigny this campground low ratings for one reason, cleanliness. The men's bathhouse, some inconsiderate camper trimmed his beard (1/4 inch) and left it on the bathroom sink and counter. The bad thing is park staff allowed it to stay there for two days after having been told of the condition. The towel dispenser remained empty for two days and the floors were not well mantained. Sad only compla
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
The only thing the bathroom was hot and stuffy. Everything else was great
Aug 07, 2016
Overall stayed there for 13 days the restrooms good I have been cleaner in the women's toilets did not flush right Was hot and all of the restrooms kids loved staying there in the laundry mat four out of the eigh dryers did not work we were there when I had the vintage campers and That was really neat kids love the jumping pillow and riding the train
Aug 07, 2016
We had a very good time during our stay. The campground was very well maintained,clean and we'll kept. The pools were very clean. Will definitely stay there again,,
Aug 07, 2016
very nice always meets what we r lookinf for thank you
Aug 06, 2016
Loved it will return soon
Aug 06, 2016
the people and service at this KOA was exceptional. we would definitely go there again.
Aug 06, 2016
bathrooms stayed nasty, no adult supervision at pool and lots of nasty kids.
Aug 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, got too see my dad for the first time in 8 years. He lives in pigeon forge. The only thing that might have been a little nicer would have been a little more room. We were lot 43 and kinda crammed in there.
Aug 06, 2016
Staff was friendly and helped us back into our spot. Lots of activities going on. Nice walk over to shopping and the trolley stop for access to the entire town. Spots had fair amount of shade and the campground was easy to access without traveling down the busy main strip.
Aug 06, 2016
Problème avec ma reservation ca a été très long a régler
Aug 06, 2016
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there, great place, also thank you for calling us to tell my wife what kind of flowers she had asked you about that you have there...thanks again
Aug 06, 2016
We loved the campground would highly recommend to others.2 issues that need attention, The restrooms badly need ventilization Some type of Fans.It was so hot getting out of the showers felt like I didn't even have a shower..Issue #2 water in sinks is very hot, a child could easily get burnt, parents were complaining but i'm sure none of them reported it to you..Otherwise we had a fantastic time.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Well kept, clean and quite. The staff was very helpful and understanding w some changes in lot sites for me. Lots to due in the area, and on premises. We'll be back!! I give them and A+
Aug 06, 2016
Best environment of our camping experiencing. Staff was extremely polite, helpful & friendly. We had a great time and are planning another trip to KOA in the near future. Felt as though it was a very "safe" place, which was important to us...
Aug 06, 2016
Great facility. Lots of activities for families and well taken care of. Definitely recommend staying here. Very conveniently located.
Aug 06, 2016
The lady on the phone was so nice and patient when I made the reservations. She helped me find a spot that was just what we needed. Gentlemen at check in were terrific too! Our special needs grandson had a wonderful time riding his three wheel bike in a safe environment. Will be returning in the fall for sure. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a wonderful stay! All of the staff was amazing! Sarah was especially amazing while booking, and making sure I got in the site I needed!
Aug 05, 2016
Can't wait to come back to !!!! The staff was amazingly helpful ... I had gotten a horrible sunburn and went to eat at the dinner on site and the lady gave me ice to put on it she was the shining example off great customer service!!!!
Aug 05, 2016
We loved our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is peaceful and clean. We enjoyed walking Patriot Park with the easy excess from the camp ground. Would stay again.
Aug 05, 2016
Had a great time camping here, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Great place to stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Easy access to all attractions, walking distance to the main trolley station. We didn't have to drive anywhere during our stay.
Aug 04, 2016
Good KOA. Access for a large RV towing a vehicle is a challenge. The site we were in needed cleaning.
Aug 03, 2016
We have always loved staying at KOA.. The Bathrooms at this particular KOA was in need of Deep cleaning.The showers were dirty and in need of a good bleaching. Every time we tried to use it there was wads of hair in the shower. They had someone who did clean but Their clean and mine must be different. Never smelled clean or of Products being used
Aug 03, 2016
First time at a KOA; thoroughly enjoyed it, we will return. Site was large and staff very helpful with all questions. Highly recommended.
Aug 03, 2016
Overall, a great campground. Very busy and friendly staff. I was at a site right next to a public park, so often I would hear people walking by and talking day and night. No problems, though. You can see the fireworks every night at Dollywood.
Aug 03, 2016
We were visiting from Myrtle Beach.This KOA is immaculate and close to all.
Aug 03, 2016
Excellent!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Nice shaded sights, old school dump station stunk up our stay. Lots of potential but the site we were givien was not big enough for my rig.
Aug 02, 2016
We came for the vintage rally and fund raiser and Christmas in July theme. We only left the park once in six days, for ice cream! We did have breakfast wraps at Sweet Mama's a couple mornings and good ice cream. Lots of friends and fun right here!
Aug 02, 2016
Just an all around excellent place! Convenient location! We have met families that stay here to go to Dollywood but their kids decide they would rather just spend their time here! Highly recommend!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award