Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Oct 09, 2013
The sites were very close together, and parking was difficult. The campground was well maintained, and quite.
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Very clean and convenient! Really need to guide people to sites! Very disorganized numbering system at middle section! All in all nice stay.
Oct 08, 2013
Site was roomy and loved the location. Close to everything. Nice clean campground. Loved the trees.
Oct 08, 2013
The sign out front. light is out we drove buy 1st time. sent us to a site that was to small for a camper with slides.
Oct 08, 2013
We had a great stay at this KOA. The staff was very friendly and very helpful while we were there. We would definitely stay there the next time we visit Pigeon Forge.
Oct 08, 2013
Need to work on Internet service but other than that it was a great stay
Oct 07, 2013
Great location and good clean campground. Very tight sites with limitted space for truck parking is only concern.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Had a geat time. The access of the trolley was great.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very convenient to everything, and right on the river. Nice city park next door to campground with 1/2 mile walking sidewalk. Only stayed one night but would return again when in the area.
Oct 07, 2013
For the money we paid for our site it is not worth it. No fire ring, lack of knowledge in office. The shuttle does not stop in front of KOA you have to walk to patriot park to get it.
Oct 06, 2013
Had a great time at KOA and Pigeon Forge. Hope to do the same next year. Thanks for putting us just where we wanted.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Sights are a small not enough room on either side.tried to make reservation for deluxe pull-thru site and was told that there was not one available.During our stay there was at least two sights that were not used
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA is a wonderful oasis in a sea of insanity. Not crazy about the area but great campground and staffed with wonderful people.
Oct 05, 2013
Pretty dissapointed by the campsite they assigned me. Stayed a week but because of a tree I couldn't put my awning out. Seems they could've given me a better one since I was staying a week.
Oct 05, 2013
Perfect location to use trolly's. Very well maintained.
Oct 05, 2013
Second year in a row my top rating. Great people, always clean and neat. Next time in this part of the country I'll stop in again.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Very good
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This KOA is rather small for today's type rigs. There are many sites, but not a lot of larger sites for 40'to 45'rigs. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 02, 2013
Most firepits and grills had garbage,even though the only guy we saw working outside, was trying very hard to get things done. Wifi came & went. We were mis-informed on our site. Way too close to next sites. 2' or closer. If we had a neighbor, we wouldn't have been able to open our awning. Bathrooms were clean. Good location, Nice area. Staff friendly.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
We have been staying here for years. Best location in the area. Patriot Park is a real plus. Waking distance to the Old Mill area. Easy trip to Dollywood. Park needs updating. Sites are small and pull throughs are not well marked. Can be pricey.
Oct 02, 2013
Had a wonderful time at this KOA. It is quiet and well maintained.
Oct 02, 2013
As always, it is our favorite KOA location. We intend to stay their another week next month. Can't wait!!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very good. We love the location and the park next to it.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We always love to come to this campground to get away. We always have so much fun. The pool was very cold this time for some reason. I have swam in it before in October and it wasn't that cold. I also would recommend updating the playground equipment and maybe scheduling some activities at the campground.(Hayrides, ice cream social, tie dye shirts, maybe some crafts for the kids)
Oct 01, 2013
We enjoy our stay, you are treated very good,you meet nice people at the camp ground,clean and well keep
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great site and your location is just perfect. Not on a busy street but close enough to walk to the main area. We loved it. We look forward to staying with you again.
Oct 01, 2013
Could not have asked for a more friendly, or easy accessable place to stay. If I had a complaint it would not be with the campground but with fellow campers! One with a big dog did not seem to think it necessary to pick up after it. I cannot blame the koa for that, only the camper. Everything was great, thanks for a very pleasant stay. This is the third stay and will again I am sure.
Oct 01, 2013
our stay was wonderful everyone was nice sites were great we will be back Thank you God Bless
Sep 30, 2013
most sites are very cramped, need gravel and right angle entry. entry road is Impossible with big rigs. only good sites are over $70/nite. sign not lit at night. convenient to Nat'l park and restaurants.
Sep 30, 2013
The staff is friendly. The campground is clean and taken care of. The sites are nice as well. Finally, the location is perfect.
Sep 30, 2013
I Love it cant wait to go back see you soon thank you
Sep 30, 2013
beautiful area had a wonderful time can't wait to see you next year!! Nice and clean!!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very pleasant & accomodating !! Will visit again... Thanks D.F.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
GREAT LOCATION! FUN CAMPGROUND.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice people, but sites are way too close together for my liking. Also did not like (but obeyed) the rule about no tents and RVs together. Wanted to put up a small tent for storage but was told no.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.