Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
There was no fire ring on our site so we couldn't have a camp fire.
Sep 07, 2014
A very well run park. The attendant D was the best I have ever seen. He was always there to help. And this was over Labor day which was very busy.
Sep 06, 2014
Great rv park,sites are just a little too close together.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved how we were able to walk or ride our bikes to the Old Mill Village. But we were disappointed that there were times we didn't have access to the Internet while at our site.
Sep 06, 2014
Very clean and centrally located.
Sep 05, 2014
Very nice park clean bathhouse and an awsome staff could not have been better
Sep 05, 2014
We were in site 110 in a tent which did not have gravel or a tent pad, more dirt and when it poured rain, sites became more muddy. As these sites are now, they are not appropriate for tents. The grill was rusted out in the bottom and had to line it with aluminum foil to hold the wood, this needs replacing. The bathrooms were clean, showers nice, stalls for toilets need to have more room.
Sep 04, 2014
Lots of improvements to an already great campground. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and campground. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
We were charged for Friday night stay when we were not coming in until Saturday! Because it was a holiday weekend, plus they increased the rates due to holiday! Price gouging!! We have found a new campground to frequent for future trips to pigeon forge and it will NOT be the KOA!!
Sep 04, 2014
we enjoyed are stay everyone was very nice
Sep 04, 2014
sites very close to each other making pulling in and set-up cramped, slide outs will almost be touching. roads very tight to navigate a large motorcoach or 5th wheel. quite time not enforced very noisy at all times. traffic heavy and makes entering and exiting park difficult. located right in town lots of traffic noise. maybe better on a non holiday time period.
Sep 03, 2014
I think the per child charge is a little high. Love this campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Parking at the campsites were not as rules stat. Restrooms were not kept clean.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
My husband and I would not stay there again. If they did not allow dogs no one would be there.... Dog Poo was EVERY. I stepped in it twice and my husband stepped in it once. I want to walk and. It look where I'm stepping. Another thing, it was like being downtown in the middle if a city. It was loud and lights shinning all around. Not what I'd call camping, plus. Will never stay here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We occupied Site # 84 - which was supposed to be a "Pull Thru" site. However, on arrival, we found that due to the canopy on the vehicle in Site # 92 and a parked vehicle from Site # 91 "Pull-Thru" was not available. So we backed in. Site # 83 is hemmed in by a tree and a utility pole - on the morning of 8/28 we watched our neighbor repeatedly attempt to make the swing to leave with his 5th wheel
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Stay was wonderful! Our only recommendation would be, no bicycles, etc. after dark and need to enforce the speed of vehicles entering and driving through the campground. Consider the guests. Too many children and campers for speedy vehicles!
Sep 02, 2014
The campground was clean and in good shape. The reason for the 2-star rating is the front desk staff. The attitude from everyone was bad except the young lady in training. The staff did not seem to care whether we had questions or concerns and literally had a distasteful look on their faces even while taking our money. These people need customer service training. I will not go back.
Sep 02, 2014
We experienced peace and a lot of relaxing. The pool is great and my husband rested watching his westerns.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice sites. Workers were very helpful. Pool was kept very clean. Could work on keeping the motorcyclists quiet at night.
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly and courteous staff. Clean campground. Clean bathrooms and showers. Great location.
Sep 02, 2014
We were greeted by a very rude staff especially the manager and assistant manager. Didnt get the site we requested for handicapped family. Just a poor quality that we heard from over half the park as they arrived. Will never come back. It wasn't worth the money or emotion it caused us. Never again and wont recommend it either. Terrible staff and service
Sep 02, 2014
Had a great time this time. Have not seen a better camp ground any were. Just a bit hot this time. Hope to be back in the next month or so.
Sep 02, 2014
The camping spots are extremely small. I told them we had a 32' Fifth wheel and our spot was not big enough to park our truck out of our way. For the amount of money I spent, I expected a spot large enough to park our camper and vehicle.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Pigeon Forge KOA was great as always!
Sep 02, 2014
It was a little hard to back up the hill to our site because of a couple of trees, but with help from a "neighbor", we did just fine. We paid it forward with other neighbors over the weekend. Wish the store was open later in the evening. This is now an annual Labor Day weekend trip for us. We'll be back next year!
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed the campground convience was a plus the price was just a little more than some but overall was satisfied
Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA./ The restrooms were very clean. The staff were very helpful, and the location is convenient.
Aug 31, 2014
there was some type of banging between 4:30 and 5:30 in the morning. And the laundry closed fairly early. when you are out for the day and get back have your supper get ready to go to the laundry at 6:30 it was closing soon.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
It didn't start out well. Site #85 was advertised as a pull through. It is a pull through for a VW with a pop up camper. With the two trees on the east side and a grill on the west side, I had to grease the sides of the RV to slide through. Security was good and it was clean.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The KOA camp ground was very well maintain and the employees were very nice, the only thing that I didn't understand, as a disabled veteran why couldn't I get a military discount, however if I was active duty I could, could someone explain that to me? I usually get a discount wherever else I stay. Thanks
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
Great location. Friendly staff. Only 7 true pull-thru sites. Other sites rented as pull-thru are narrow and not designed for larger rigs with slides. Need updating to be best in PF. Skunks like the park too.
Aug 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful, facilities good, enjoyed walk in creek. Wish we had more time to relax while there. Would stay again if in area. We were on a 6000 mile round trip, found all KOA's we visited better than non-KOA's we stayed at. Liked facilities being similar enough we knew we would have a "standard" camping site.
Aug 26, 2014
Campsites were smaller than advertised, which required a move. Nice and polite staff. Expected more amenities for kids, didn't seem like the typical Koa we are accustomed to.
Aug 26, 2014
Very clean and close to shows and the parkway. Backs up to Patriot Park and the Old Mill Restaurant and shops. A little difficult to get into the spots if you have a larger coach and the KOA offers no guide. Arrive during daylight to avoid confusion and to find sites easily. Super staff and camp store with all the whistles. Pool and hot tub are great and there is even a small children's p
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Unfortunately we were not happy with our stay. Disappointed with the pull through campsite and the site next to us had non-stop barking dogs the whole week. Several complaints were made to management. Individual was asked to leave, which ended up being 1 day before we did, instead of the beginning of the week when we complained. Have stayed in much nicer KOA parks.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Smelled like sewage. The grounds are dated and old.
Aug 24, 2014
Great place to camp, Everyone was so nice, Will go back.
Aug 24, 2014
Always great to stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful. Stayed here the first time in 1981 and have enjoyed seeing the improvements in the campground.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
1. Staff very pleasant. 2. one soap dispenser had soap and none had soap by our fourth day. (men's) 3. Picnic table by pool was rotted out and unsafe to sit on. 4. Game room games antiquated. 5. Big hole in bottom of grill at campsite. needs some TLC.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.