Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2016
Had a great time celebrating the Pigeon Forge KOA's 50th anniversary!
May 22, 2016
Our site was very nosiy, small and hard to get into.
May 22, 2016
The work to upgrade each site was very apparent. The sites were roomier & much neater. The unsightly trash bin was gone. The new restaurant was great.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great facility, great location, great folks. Thanks to Mark for being helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2016
This was a return trip to Pigeon Forge since its been years since we last enjoyed the location. The KOA location is very close to many attractions, restaurants and shops. I had hoped it was also close to the Trolley System. The trolley to Dollywood was on Veterans Boulevard in front of the entrance but the other trolley's is on the other side of Patriot Park, which is a transfer station.
May 22, 2016
Everything was fine except was never able to get a decent TV picture on the cable. Clean bathhouse with plenty of hot water. Location close to areas of interest. Concierge was very helpful.
May 21, 2016
I wish the hot tub and pillow had been open later
May 21, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location, can walk to stores , restaurants, trolley stop. Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful. The campground was clean and had great amenites for family. They had wonderful kids programs. will stay here again when we are in the area !!! thanks for making a great stay
May 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have been too!
May 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids loved the activities and the train. Will be back to visit often.
May 20, 2016
we loved our stay, hope to be back very soon
May 20, 2016
Wonderful campground with great sites, well maintained and a great location! Would definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly but the problem I experienced was that reservations made in January and the and the spot that they had Parked our RV was small and crowded the other guests RV was within two feet of my RV and you could hear people talk and call inside their RV You You were unable to park your vehicle buy your RV you would have to park it across the road When I went to of
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
was great time will be back
May 19, 2016
Very Clean and Beautiful, great staff very friendly.
May 18, 2016
I like that this KOA has taken out most all of there small pull-through sites. I would have given a 5 star rating but my site backed up to the very busy veterans blvd and the road noise was loud. Still had a great time and will return soon with a request to be away from the road!!
May 18, 2016
Don't like change to back-in sites. Need to change fence on left side of entrance. Can't see to North until too far out in the street. Miss paper boxes.
May 18, 2016
May 18, 2016
We were just passing through on our way to Smoky Mtns, had no idea this was a Disneyworld type town, nice quiet campground, but geared towards children. I did not like the bathrooms having only cold water in the sinks, and auto shut off at 5 seconds. Guess there must be problem with kids. Other than that, it was great.
May 17, 2016
We like the access to the area near The Mill. While it is a bit more expensive than most Koas. We like there
May 17, 2016
Problems with the internet especially on the weekend. Friendly staff.
May 17, 2016
This was only my second stay at a KOA. Both were above expectations. All the amenities more than make up for a little higher rate. The staff were fantastic. Everything was clean and well maintained.
May 17, 2016
Wonderful campground!! A ton of activities for the kids to do. You could stay here a week!! They even delivered breakfast to our campsite! My only suggestion would be to plant a line of noise blocking trees along the fence on Veterans Blvd. The campsites that back up to that road are very noisy and are the nicest sites in the campground. They are paved with tables and nice fire pits.
May 17, 2016
We always like KOA Pigeon Forge
May 17, 2016
A bit crowded and tight, but well kept and clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful.
May 17, 2016
When we arrived we were taken to our campsite by a staff member. The site didn't have a concrete pad and it was very muddy. The staff member explained that they had just installed a new sewer line and if this wouldn't work she would do what she could to make it better. We ended up checking to see if we could be moved which they did. We greatly appreciated that.We had a wonderful weekend there!
May 17, 2016
Great improvements to an already awesome kampground. Congratulations on 50 years in one family.
May 17, 2016
Very nice. There have been a lot of updates and new things added. Very good location.
May 17, 2016
The campground was very clean even the bathhouses. The kids loved the jump pillow and pool. We booked our next stay before we left!
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Always love to stay at the camp ground and the kids have a great time
May 17, 2016
Amazed by the updates. We have stayed here for about 20 years. We didn't know things had changed till we pulled up at registration last Thursday. Loved it all. Best place to stay to enjoy Pigeon Forge. Staff very helpful. One thing to suggest-bath houses need a little TLC.
May 16, 2016
Erg vol en weinig ruimte.
May 16, 2016
We camp here all the time. Eric Kelch has taken this campground the next level and it is great. Always something to do and the staff is great.
May 16, 2016
Our stay was great had a couple problems after checking in but it was all handled with in an hour. Staff was very helpful.
May 16, 2016
Loved it, loved it. The young lady that helped with our check in was very helpful and friendly. Love this area. KOA Pigeon Forge is the best!
May 16, 2016
We had a really good time, site was nice and staff was super.Bathrooms were very clean they even had complementary salt scrub!
May 16, 2016
Love this campground. Large sites, well maintained, friendly staff, great facilities . Really like the addition of the cafe.
May 16, 2016
Great campground and this review has nothing do do with KOA. The area in which this campground lies is way too congested and we will never be back.
May 16, 2016
We have a 50' Motorhome plus Tow Vehicle. We were placed on a 30 foot lot on a slope. This caused the levelers to pick the rear end of the motorohome off the pavement. Whic is not a good thing. We were at a major access point to the upper park and there was constant traffic, we had to watch out for vehicles making a sharp turn at our site so they did not hit our vehicles.
May 16, 2016
Great place to stay. The wifi needs some improvement though.
May 16, 2016
We love staying at this KOA. Everytime we stay the service and campground is great!!!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Everything was great!it was our first stay there. Loved the helpful staff. very clean and neat park. lots for children to do! and very quiet!
May 16, 2016
My family and i enjoyed the stay very much everybody that worked there in a yellow shirt was very nice. They would not walk past without saying hi or is something i could help you with.
May 16, 2016
The only reason I'm not rating this perfect on both questions is how tight it was. It was difficult getting the 5th wheel in and out with my truck.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award