Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The staff was very helpful. We would recommend the campground to our friends.
Oct 22, 2016
This is a very nice campground. The only issue I have is that the speed limit in the campground needs to be better enforced. T
Oct 22, 2016
Great location and GREAT EMPLOYEES
Oct 22, 2016
very pleased with it all. very quiet clean the staff was on top of it at all times.Seen them on the go all day so that told me they took pride in there camp ground
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable campsites. Lots of family activities. Only minor point is that nearly every inch of the total campground was used for something so it was a little crowded. However I can live with that because the overall location to all the main places one would like to visit was fantastic.
Oct 22, 2016
Camp was ok. Very tight space and right in town.
Oct 21, 2016
Great place and great people
Oct 21, 2016
Very nice place to stay , several sites that will accommodate large rigs , close to many things to do , easy to get in and out
Oct 21, 2016
WiFi not great.
Oct 21, 2016
Great destination kampground or a place to stay overnight. Awesome staff.
Oct 20, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Great location. Camp ground has nice level spots. Staff are great
Oct 20, 2016
Jammed in like sardines. Noisey. Inadequate trash handling. Location is good though if you are interested in the "strip."
Oct 20, 2016
My family and i enjoyed everything about this park from the friendly staff to the cleanliness of the restrooms and bath house.It is within walking distance to all the attractions and restaurants which is a huge advantage when you camp and don't bring a car to drive. The premium camp sites are well worth the money and add to an enjoyable camping experience.Hated to leave and can't wait to go back.
Oct 20, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Great campsite with concrete pad, fire ring and grill. Great amenities and conveniently located. We had a problem arise with the electrical hook-up and staff was very quick to respond and repair the problem.
Oct 20, 2016
We had a great stay at this campground. Very clean facilities. Staff was very helpful. Very quiet. Walking distance to Old Mill shopping area. Would stay again if in the area.
Oct 20, 2016
Thought we were getting a cement pad as advertised instead got a mud pit. Good thing it didn't rain. Convenient to trolley..plus.
Oct 20, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Oct 20, 2016
Camp ground very nice only complaint we had was the noise across the river at the stores the trash truck should not run at 3am but other than that it was pleasant.
Oct 19, 2016
Had to set up twice to get the unit level enough to drain the waste
Oct 19, 2016
You are at 10 on a scale of 1 to 10, but I recommend that you post speed limit signs for everyone to follow, including the KOA campground carts. Also recommend electric carts instead of noisy gas carts.
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first stay at this KOA and it was better than I ever anticipated. Beautiful campground, super nice employees,and we loved the location.
Oct 19, 2016
great
Oct 19, 2016
This was one of the best experiences at a campground that we have had!! The most important aspect was the personal attention that was given to each guest and the bathrooms and showers were extremely clean!! The only very slight complaint that we may have had would be that the sites are a little close and confined. Will definetely stay there again!
Oct 19, 2016
Clean, convenient, and friendly staff
Oct 18, 2016
We were satisfied with our stay. My biggest concern is that there is no parking designated for extra vehicles. So people park there extra vehicles all around the campsites. When the campground is full it makes it hard to maneuver a camper thru the campground. The other KOA's we have stayed at have parking upfront for extra vehicles. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would return.
Oct 18, 2016
Many campsites too close together. Otherwise clean, management friendly and helpful, and lots of activities for kids. Good location.
Oct 18, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA! The staff were friendly and helpful. Thanks!
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
I have fond memories of staying here as a kid. They have cut down the space at many sites to fit more in. It has a very cramped feel now. Not what I remembered.
Oct 18, 2016
cable did not work all weekend
Oct 18, 2016
Great place to stay! It's right in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but a little quieter!
Oct 18, 2016
I will have to say it is the best vacation we have ever had in Pigeon Forge. The campgrounds were beautiful. It was so quiet at night. There were plenty of things to do to keep my kids entertained. We met so many nice people. I won't stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you
Oct 17, 2016
Best campground we have ever been to. Great base camp to the smokies and Gatlingburg and Pigeon Forge fun. Clean and quiet campground with a very helpful staff.
Oct 17, 2016
We enjoyed the stay very much, I have my kids birthdays here due to they are Spring Break and Fall Break. The only negative item I could say would not even be on the KOA. It would be the sites with dogs. The owners need to pick up their mess due to I had stepped in dog mess and tracked it in my camper so I had to clean the carpets. This is the site person they should clean up.
Oct 17, 2016
Great location and staff, they were very accommodating. The only reason I didn't rate as a 5, was due to the sites are not convenient to get in and out of. They need to angle the back-in non premium sites, where it's easier and remove trees that are to close, to prevent encroachment on campers parked across street when entering and exiting.
Oct 17, 2016
Your toilet stalls are too small and the dump station was filthy. Your bathrooms are in great need of renovation.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
The location was very convenient to Pigeon Forge attractions. However, campers are packed in there. Our site was advertised as being for 45 equipment length, and our camper is only 29 feet total. The parking spot for our truck was a tiny grassy area to the left of the camper and was within 5 ft of the fire ring. So all we could see the whole trip was the side of our truck.
Oct 17, 2016
Will be back. Very nice and quite place.
Oct 17, 2016
Only down side was the extremely small site we were assigned. Site 52. We had barely enough room for vehicle and trailer and were crammed in next to neighbors equally tight. Don't be so eager to squeeze extra sites in. This was only drawback.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
We spent 4 days at this KOA. It was out Fall Break. We had a great time on our trip. It was very clean and the workers were very friendly! We will defiently go back again!
Oct 17, 2016
Nice place right in the heart of pigeon Forge
Oct 16, 2016
Headed to NC, stayed 2 nights in Pigeon Forge KOA. When reserving on the phone,I bought a one year membership to KOA. That was unfortunate. The park was crowded, noisy, with tiny sites. Rigs came in after dark backing in all over the place. It also cost us double what other places cost. Won't be back.
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean and well run campground. Nice and courteous staff. We tent camped and it was a little noisy for that considering how close to town/patriot park it is.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award