Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 25, 2016
The sites were a little small, but well laid out. We loved the convenience to the trolley station and Dollywood. It was clean and well maintained. Everyone was very helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
May 25, 2016
Exceptional. Fantastic campground. They put us up near the front, and I did ask so. They were very helpful and a man was at the campground that answered each of our questions about attractions and touring the area. There is nothing more that I could of wanted there. Thank you for all the work you do. The staff was amazing.
May 25, 2016
employees were very helpful during our stay.
May 25, 2016
Great place to visit and the staff are very helpful
May 25, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect. Our dog really enjoyed Patriot Park. Would strongly recommend to our friends.
May 25, 2016
Good People. Clean facility Well organized
May 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. The kids loved the train and other activities.
May 25, 2016
Thanks for a great weekend with my kids
May 24, 2016
Had a great time enjoying our visit there last week. THE Kelch family are the best and so friendly. We love Pigeon Forge,Dollywood,and staying at the KOA because it offers so much right there in the campground to enjoy. Can't wait to go back!!
May 24, 2016
Staff very helpful and friendly. We were there for 2 weeks and loved every minute of it! The 50yr. celebration was wonderful! The new Sweet Mama's Café was unreal and so was the help! Everyone should try this KOA! Thank you again!
May 24, 2016
very comfortable, very helpful...bathrooms could have been a little cleaner & not such tight toilets & showers!! thank you
May 24, 2016
Had a wonderful stay here. One thing, you really should change out your shower curtains to be even or lower on shower side than where the tile stepover is in the shower. When left like they are, the curtains are too short to prevent the whole floor where you put on your clothes is soaking everytime you shower.
May 24, 2016
Another great stay at KoA. Thank u! The staff was great and everything was clean. Happy 50 Years!
May 24, 2016
Our stay was very nice. All staff was very courteous and helpful. We were taken to 3 different sites and could choose the one we liked best. Anyone with children this would be a great place with all the activities. It is also close in to town so you could walk or catch a trolley right up front. Looking forward to return
May 24, 2016
Had a great tim. We will come back again. Could not talk good enough to all my RV friends about how great it was.😊
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
The 50th anniversary celebration of this KOA was great! Fantastic activities and a lot of FUN. Thank you, Kelch family!
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice deluxe back in site.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
I like what you do for the kids, and adults have fun as well. You have a very good helpful staff. We got to know Rebecca she is Very pleasent, attentave and approachable. The atmosphere is pleasent and friendly. We stayed here last year this year and will stay again in the future.
May 23, 2016
We had a great time. We were in site K and had no problems or complaints. It was very peaceful, we loved being able to walk along the paths all through the campground. After the rain we notices some site had a lot of standing rain. Maybe some landscaping or gravel work could do the trick. Thanks for and awesome stay!
May 23, 2016
Perfect
May 23, 2016
We knew things were going to be busy with the 50th Anniversary celebration, so we requested a campsite out of the waybut close to the adjacent park and trolley system. As usual Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA delivered. We had a quiet, restful camping experience.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
We have been camping here 2 to 4 times a year for nearly 20 years and have always loved it! The staff, the amenities and cleanliness are always top notch! The location is excellent as well! Happy 50th Anniversary KOA!
May 23, 2016
The staff was excellent. They were so helpful and everyone was so nice. Everything was so clean and taken care of.
May 23, 2016
The employees were sweet and helpful. But this site is not meant for tent camping. The grass area was slanted and the tent spot was in gravel. Plus there was no room to have car.
May 23, 2016
The campground was excellent and is close to all of the attractions of Pigeon Forge. The shuttle bus stops close by. The campground itself has a nice playground for children and a splash area, as well as a normal pool. There is a bouncy pillow, which was surprisingly fun and two inflatable bouncy castle type play areas. I doubt that they are normally there and free, but our toddler loved them.
May 23, 2016
Had a great time celebrating the Pigeon Forge KOA's 50th anniversary!
May 22, 2016
Our site was very nosiy, small and hard to get into.
May 22, 2016
The work to upgrade each site was very apparent. The sites were roomier & much neater. The unsightly trash bin was gone. The new restaurant was great.
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
May 22, 2016
Great facility, great location, great folks. Thanks to Mark for being helpful and friendly.
May 22, 2016
This was a return trip to Pigeon Forge since its been years since we last enjoyed the location. The KOA location is very close to many attractions, restaurants and shops. I had hoped it was also close to the Trolley System. The trolley to Dollywood was on Veterans Boulevard in front of the entrance but the other trolley's is on the other side of Patriot Park, which is a transfer station.
May 22, 2016
Everything was fine except was never able to get a decent TV picture on the cable. Clean bathhouse with plenty of hot water. Location close to areas of interest. Concierge was very helpful.
May 21, 2016
I wish the hot tub and pillow had been open later
May 21, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Great location, can walk to stores , restaurants, trolley stop. Everyone who worked there was so nice and helpful. The campground was clean and had great amenites for family. They had wonderful kids programs. will stay here again when we are in the area !!! thanks for making a great stay
May 21, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA we have been too!
May 20, 2016
Great friendly staff. The kids loved the activities and the train. Will be back to visit often.
May 20, 2016
we loved our stay, hope to be back very soon
May 20, 2016
Wonderful campground with great sites, well maintained and a great location! Would definitely stay again!
May 19, 2016
The park was clean and the staff friendly but the problem I experienced was that reservations made in January and the and the spot that they had Parked our RV was small and crowded the other guests RV was within two feet of my RV and you could hear people talk and call inside their RV You You were unable to park your vehicle buy your RV you would have to park it across the road When I went to of
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
was great time will be back
May 19, 2016
Very Clean and Beautiful, great staff very friendly.
May 18, 2016
I like that this KOA has taken out most all of there small pull-through sites. I would have given a 5 star rating but my site backed up to the very busy veterans blvd and the road noise was loud. Still had a great time and will return soon with a request to be away from the road!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals