Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
nice, friendly staff clean facility although not toddler friendly. would have given higher rating if it were.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The camp ground was awesome. Very clean and service was great!
Jul 26, 2015
First time for us to use a KOA campground. It was clean, very convenient, and the staff was friendly and professional. We would stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
Pool is way to small for park, We stayed in site M would never stay in any of sites near the bath house people walking through your site all the time
Jul 26, 2015
Nice staff. Many drive through sites very difficult to enter/exit. Considering the number of tent/cabin/basic sites, very limited bath/toilet facilities. Need more.
Jul 26, 2015
It was ok the campground. There was no access to the washrooms from a portion of the campground without walking through someones site. Washrooms were filthy, not being cleaned when staff was signing off and supplies were not being replenished. Sites were a good size and location was convenient.
Jul 26, 2015
Great
Jul 26, 2015
Great Location!!! On the river and walk to the strip. Next to the park and Old Mill Restaurant. Clean. Friendly staff. All sites shaded except for newest addition. Will be back
Jul 26, 2015
We loved our stay here!! The sites were great, the campground was very clean, had a nice pool and a hot tub. They had a jumping pillow and great activities for the kids. My daughter loved the girls over the activities and she loved church day camp as well. Everyone we dealt with that worked there was extremely nice and helpful!! Wonderful campground and staff..will definitely be back to stay again
Jul 25, 2015
It was our first time at this campground. I like the service and the site I was on. Everything overall was great beautiful place to visit again. Also would like information sent to me regarding your 50th anniversary.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Fun place to stay.
Jul 25, 2015
great place & great staff
Jul 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and and very helpful. We had a great site overlooking patriot park. The campground is well within walking distance to a lot of shops and restaurants. The park is small compared to some but it is quiet and family oriented. We plan on returning in September.
Jul 24, 2015
Friendly campground hosts ! This KOA is close to everything and the trolly will pick you up in front of the campground ! We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and its been an enjoyable experience every time.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a good stay at the campgrounds. One thing that would have been nice is to have had shuttle service to the trolley station at Patriot Point Park.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Sites are a little small and hard for our 32' camper to maneuver. No where to really park truck without messing up the grass in wet mud where we were. Will try to choose site ahead of time to avoid that next time we come.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground kept clean. However there was a camper two sites down from me with an aggressive German Shepard that barked at everyone who passed. I have a service dog and was concerned about the safety of my dog.
Jul 22, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for the last 4 years. Over the 4th of July this year, had a great time. A lot of new activities, staff is nice and the campground is clean. Great overall!
Jul 22, 2015
check-in was a little slow but not to bad. The camping area was very clean and the bath houses were always taken care of. I was a little concerned with the lack of lighting around the campgrounds, the pool area was not well lit at all also the jumpy pillow area was to dark to stay open as late as it does. I think you should also have an extra 110 plug on your electrical post for out side use.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time wasnt satisfied with site when first got there and was moved to better location which turned out good.
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA. It is clean, well maintained, excellent activities for families. It is very convienent to town and we love the proximity to Patriot Park!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to kamp. Friendly helpful staff. Nice clean facility. Convenient location.
Jul 22, 2015
Best campground I have stayed in. Clean, activities well organized, friendly personel, great location.
Jul 22, 2015
Very slow to check in
Jul 21, 2015
Love the renovations, great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Campground very nice and close to everything. This was not our first stay and we will plan to stay again
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to attraction and easy walk to Old Mill and stores. We stay in the new area nice spots paved been nice if there were bushes and trees to give more privacy from the road. Still enjoyed our time there.
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and kid friendly
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful campground! Wonderful hosts! Tons of activities to do! We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The restrooms were clean and the workers were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
The location is great, the staff is great but the condition of the grounds needs attention, trying to turn back in sites into pull thru doesn't seem to work well as the sites were torn up by the tires, poorly maintained
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the overflowing dumpsters . I have stayed here many times and this is a health concern.... Obviously getting too big too fast... Also bathrooms really need to be cleaned more often... They are very poor..
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay here was great it is close to all the attractions and shopping could ride my bike all the things for the kids to do was awsom to
Jul 19, 2015
As a young kid I was scarred in terms of staying at KOA campgrounds. We enjoyed walking our dogs around campgrounds and we were told that that was prohibited at KOA campgrounds. Hence we avoided them at all costs. Over thirty-five years later I thought that I would give the Pigeon Forge KOA a chance due to its convenient location. It was great! Lots of room for dog walking and biking!
Jul 19, 2015
Shower/bathhouse ventilation is non-existent, Sites were too cramped and too close to the next site. Awning on our camper was 14 inches from another camper. Trash was overflowing the dumpsters 3 of the 7 days of our stay. Anyone with a camper over 15 ft had trouble parking it. One camper took 20 mins to park w campground tractor. Spot turned into mud hole w river when it rained.
Jul 19, 2015
I did not know My camper was set up in a huge mud hole until after it rained
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful an friendly. We have been staying in this area for twenty years an this was the most enjoyable vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful place to stay staff was a great help
Jul 19, 2015
great place to take kids they had a ball, the campground was clean and the staff was real nice
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of all the emenities (we were on a time limit). Everyone was very nice & very helpful and accommodating when we decided to stay an extra night! I am going to book for July 2016 so we can spend more time in the area & campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Sites to close together. Other than that it was ok
Jul 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.