Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is the only place that we stay on our camping vacations. We love everything about this place as does our whole family!!!!
Jul 25, 2016
I love this KOA, Very nice place to stay, and everyone is friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
The people were not friendly at check in . pull thorough were changed into 2 campsites(more Money). Was difficult to get parked with our large rig. Will charge $5.00 per hour for early check . Clean camp ground. The onsite travel guy was great with coupons and information about the area. Very helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome grounds!! Awesome staff!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Again as always our stay was great. The bathrooms were clean and the camp ground itself was clean and peaceful. Only one thing, when you changed the sites from pull though to back in is kinda bad idea. It was much easier to pull though the site we were on, we stayed on that site before, then backing in. It's tight trying to get truck and camper inthe site if there are other trucks across from you.
Jul 25, 2016
Our entire family enjoyed this campground! Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff and spacious campsites. We are already talking about a return visit! Thanks KOA Pigeon Forge for such a great stay!
Jul 25, 2016
The campground is really nice. The hot tub was broke most of the time. The roads are really small and leaving early is a problem. Overall it was great.
Jul 25, 2016
We arrived early but our site was ready so they let us go ahead and check in. Great staff and very clean campground we will be back
Jul 25, 2016
My last name is WELCH, not Klech. We had one of your better spots and it was very nice. You have a great park
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
A great location in Pigeon Forge with nice amenities for a comfortable family stay in the TN. mountains.
Jul 25, 2016
Had a great time in the Smokies. Campground staff was just wonderful. All of them.
Jul 25, 2016
Our site was too tiny for our trailer and they had no where else to put us. They knew the size. Pool was dirty and tiny. Will not stay there ever again.
Jul 25, 2016
My stay could have been better. A few workerd were noisy at terrible times of the day. We would wake up at 730 in the am to banging, like someone was working on something, and tractors being drove by, and the worst was the leaf blowers right next to our campsite, noisy and he would blow stuff towards us while we trued to eat breakfast. Also the workers drove golf carts too fast
Jul 25, 2016
Our first KOA stay anywhere, and we were very much satisfied. Easy Access with Full hook-ups. Lots of amenities and activities. Clean, quiet and plenty of room. Will be our only campground to stay in on our Pigeon Forge trips in the future.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We all agreed that it was a quiet campground and we were only 5 minutes from everything we wanted/needed. The staff were really accommodating and welcoming, even personally took us to our campsite! The only complaint I had was the pool bathroom was absolutely gross but we thankfully only has to use that once.. The rest is the bathrooms were in great shape!
Jul 25, 2016
Kids in office need to go outside and put older people than care about their jobs
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was great to be able to take our dogs.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was very helpful and seemed to love being and working there. There was a lot to do. I wish we had more than one night to explore all it had to offer. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Jul 25, 2016
We really enjoyed all the activities! Very nice campground, great for kids!
Jul 25, 2016
DO NOT stay here if you are tent camping! KOA does NOT enforce the quiet time hours curfew. I originally reserved staying here because this KOA is listed as a 'Gold Level Lodging' sponsor for the company I was in town working for. When I checked in,they refused to offer any incentives or discounts to ANYONE who was associated with this same company who chose to stay here! I will NOT be back!
Jul 25, 2016
The place was really wonderful. Great lot and amenities, and everyone workers and campers where extremely nice. the restuart was great and the food was great along with the service. The only thing about the restaurant is when they ask which site you are on if you are staying there I think a discount of 10% would be great because it is a little pricey, but other than that is was wonderful.
Jul 24, 2016
Our group really enjoyed where our sites were 50 & 36. Spacious and shaded. The cabins DC1 & DC2 were clean and comfortable with good amenities. We definitely would revisit and stay here again. Close to all the attractions. Clean and plenty to do. Loved it!! Only wish the weather would have been a little cooler. But that is beyond our control. Thanks.
Jul 24, 2016
This Campground is very crowded and the sites are really close together. The bath house is not at all handicap accessible, so plan ahead before visiting. The staff was not really friendly and acted as though there were other things they would rather be doing. Bummer about the Campground but we enjoyed the sights of Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, the trolley rides were a fun back and forth ride.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground was busy, but fun. Walking distance from the trolley that takes you wherever you want to go. Staff was super helpful and the amenities were great. The only negative it that the park is basically a parking lot, but that was expected in a tourist town. We stayed here 3 nights in a motorhome.
Jul 24, 2016
All workers very nice and they have really updated and more improvements on the way. Keep up the great work.
Jul 24, 2016
Great location
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place to camp if you want to be in town. Pool is nice, playground is nice, could be in the shade more. E restrooms are okay but it would be nicer in the summer with air conditioning.
Jul 24, 2016
The KOA has expanded and added so many things there must be something for almost everyone. The most convenient location in town.
Jul 24, 2016
My family and I really had a blast at the campground. We thought that the campsites were really kept in good shape and we'll taken care of. The staff members were exceptional they would go out of their way to answer any question we had. The crafts lady (Rebecca) put so many smiles on my family's face, so Thank you! The office staff greeted us with kindness. Thank you all so much !! We will be back
Jul 24, 2016
Very nice facility
Jul 23, 2016
Site too small for our 36' 5th wheel, even after person on phone said it would be ok. Maintenance worker revealed on-going issues with 30 amp service after breaker repeatedly tripped, couldnt run a/c and with anything else. If you camp here, use the new area. Friendly staff though, great location. Not worth the rate.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful. We liked the golf cart escort to my spot and the tractor tow for pull out. Mama's cafe was wonderful, good pizza and simple menu. We were disappointed that BBQ was not available during the week.
Jul 23, 2016
Direction arrows need to be painted on the isle ways, so that everyone knows which way to travel in and out of the site.
Jul 23, 2016
Definitely a "holiday" park - good for families. However sites were small and cramped with not enough room to park a vehicle. Good location for walking to shops and trolley.
Jul 23, 2016
Let me start with saying the staff was very helpful and friendly...especially Doug.He helped my husband park our camper. The campground is in a prime location, but it's too big for them to handle. They need more help. The lots are on top of each other and too small. Plus the pool area is WAY TOO SMALL for the amount of people they host. It was also dirty and needs updating.
Jul 23, 2016
Really nice campground and it is convenient to all the attractions.
Jul 23, 2016
We only used campground to have a place to sleep. Probably my fault for not asking or reading the fine print, but there is a $25 extra charge for each dog and also an extra charge for kids that was $3 each per day. I have never had extra fees for pets or kids. If all KOA's are like this, they have permanently lost my business!
Jul 23, 2016
After moving to a level site, the remaining time was OK. Park needs more maintenance, for example, picnic table had a large rotten hole in the middle of it. Cable TV is marginal!
Jul 23, 2016
Our tent site was not grassy as it was described. Our cabin was clean but the place was overcrowded and bathrooms seemed dirty.
Jul 23, 2016
Stay was good. Red ants were bad on site. Staff is wonderful and very helpful, thanks. We love your Kia.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very helpful at check in and at all times. Facilities were good overall we will stay here again in the future. Gave only a 4 star due to grill not cleaned out and some minor paper trash left from previous campers in site.
Jul 23, 2016
This would be a 5 star KOA except for 3 things. The shower heads are 5 ft. high, the camp K9 should be cleaner and they insist on escorting you to your sight, but don't have the staff to expedite in a timely manner. Lots of things to do though and friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Not near enough pull-through sits for the amount of Big rigs that was there. Sites way to close together and to small. K9-Camp worst I have ever seen, to small and almost unusable, nothing there but dirt and fence. seen many camper have trouble backing in to there spots because of small spots and narrow road which campers where parking on because there spot where to small.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Staff were wonderful....nice and clean facilities...highly recommend staying here.
Jul 22, 2016
Camping spaces way to tight and we were booked into a space for a 25'TT or a class C. Not a 40' 5th wheel. Wi-Fi was not usable 95% of the time.
Jul 22, 2016
Staff at the front desk was stellar! A gentleman named Mark was exceptionally knowledgable about the area and was able to give us recommendations. We loved every minute there.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award