Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
We visit here several times a year. Simply our favorite KOA! Location can't be beat and the additions to this campground has made it our #1 !!!
Jul 24, 2017
Your location is great for anybody going to the Cal Ripken baseball fields. Our only complaint was the garbage smells noticed the last few days, extremely hot days, of our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Internet access through the WIFI was not very dependable.
Jul 24, 2017
I love that it is within walking distance to area attractions & the trolley station. The view of fireworks from DollyWood was a bonus. I loved that there was a church service on Sunday. We have a large tent that didn't fit on the tent pad & had to be on a hill which was not ideal. It was a different camping experience than we are used to with hotels across the river but still loved it!!
Jul 24, 2017
Updates are awesome. Clean, friendly, convenient. We have stayed here multiple times.
Jul 24, 2017
We loved staying at this location. It was very clean, well organized and the staff was very friendly!
Jul 24, 2017
convenience factor to trolly, Dollywood. Did not like showers-no way that floor could stay dry in dressing area. need more hooks. Too few office staff to meet all needs-store, reservations, check in, etc.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved the campground! Would like to have had some lime or some sort of odor deturent in the pet playground. We will definately be back!
Jul 24, 2017
We loved it there!!$
Jul 24, 2017
Great campground. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time we have actually all ready made reservations to come back in october.
Jul 24, 2017
wonderful, highly recommend
Jul 24, 2017
The kampground was nice as usual. I was disappointed in the site #4 it has a slope that was not good for our 36 motorhome. Would recommend that anyone given that site in a motorhome be advised in advance that there is a slope that will need to be dealt with. Thank you
Jul 24, 2017
The campground is nice and has a lot for kids to do but people driving throughout the campground go well over the 5mph speed limit. Someone around us was shooting off fireworks inside the campground. And quite time was at 11:00 pm. We had campers around us outside yelling and laughing at 2:30 am.
Jul 24, 2017
nice campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Our kids loved the activities. Maybe a better A/V setup for the movie. The sound system was not good.
Jul 24, 2017
Great place!!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was nice, most of the personnel were polite, but the spaces were overcrowded and slides were touching, grills unable to be used without endangering neighbor's RV, and no working wifi to be found. Will most likely stay at Clabaugh's next trip for considerably less money and better amenities.
Jul 24, 2017
We stayed for a long weekend. It was wonderful. The pool area was great for my 6 yr as well as my 2yr and 5 month old. I thought the women working the front desk could have been a little friendlier but i would stay there again, regardless.
Jul 24, 2017
There was trash at sight along with a doggie bag (poop). The grass across from our site was swarming with 100s of bees in the tall grass. I was afraid to let the kids walk outside. Good thing we had other things planned.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great time. The weather was nice.
Jul 23, 2017
The stay was great. The staff were all really nice and happy to help all the time. The facilities were all really clean and well maintained.
Jul 23, 2017
Deluxe site is definitely not worth the price. Being stuck in the back of the park with no trees or grass was a very poor experience. Also the pool was gross. Cloudy and smelled. Would not return
Jul 23, 2017
Large pull through sites were not necessarily used for large motorhomes towing but instead had smaller trailers on them with larger rigs shoehorned onto smaller sites.
Jul 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. The amenities and kids' activities are great, and Patriot Park right next door was perfect for our daily early morning walk. Our only complaint is that the sites are a bit too close together; the corner of out Class C was only about a foot or two from the corner of the travel trailer next door.
Jul 23, 2017
staff was very friendly pool was a little small for the amount of guests but over all a nice place
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Our stay was great! The staff is friendly and 100% helpful. We have stayed there numerous times and will definitely go back. Definitely 5 Star campground!
Jul 23, 2017
Overall very good koa, just a couple hiccups, Wifi would never stay connected and cable was hit or miss grainy, but the campground was well maintained and very friendly
Jul 23, 2017
Needed up my reservation which I made by phone. Put in a site that was too small. I had to move the next day. No offer to make it right. My least favorite KOA. Not very clean, people working up front seemed lost. It is very convienient to Hollywood, that is the only plus.
Jul 23, 2017
Ladies at the front are gruff and rude. They remind me of property managers at a cheap apartment complex.
Jul 22, 2017
We really like this campground but this was our second stay to be put in a site that was too small for us. Instead of adding new sites they need to spend more time upgrading their older sites. They also need another pool, our boys need not even try to swim. We would return to this campground, employees very nice, but will be more careful about site selection.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Wonderful as usual. Like that we can guarantee a site when we make our reservaions. Friendly, helpful and great staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Pool was not clean and parking your vehicle was not good. There wasn't enough room for motor home and our truck we towed.
Jul 22, 2017
We had a blast.
Jul 22, 2017
We LOVED the campground! It is in a great location, it was clean and well run. We will definitely be back!! The only recommendation I would like to make is we would love to see a few more evening activities planned. Thanks so much!
Jul 22, 2017
Premium site directly beside of a main road. Traffic all night. Grass was very high at the hookups. Pool is very small and around the blow up slide is extremely muddy. I won't stay here again.
Jul 22, 2017
Site we were booked in horrible. Had to angle camper so could put out slide. No room to park truck. Right in front of check in so that continually smelled exhaust of cars. Noisy. Allowed 4 wheeler which was up & down road all day & night. Tried to have fire headlights in face constantly. Very dissapointed as we travelled 11 hours to get here.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved being next to Veterans Park. Easy access to attractions like Dollywood and Dixie Stampede!
Jul 22, 2017
Great stay
Jul 22, 2017
Our only wish is that the Wifi was a stronger single that was our only problem couldn't always connect. I'd say not enough strength for the number of guests using it. Now that everyone has a smart phone.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice a bit pricey, we were in ew section there was NOT enough room to make turn to exithad to unhitched car to make turn
Jul 22, 2017
Very Friendly People & Place is very nice and kept clean!!
Jul 21, 2017
I rented there premium deluxe with a patio. This was very disappointing. First of all the sites were all adjoining a very busy car and truck road. Why the premium sites were located there is beyond me. I was up all night. I went to the front desk and all was left was a small site isolated in the back far away from all amenities. Wifi was practically non existant during my stay.
Jul 21, 2017
Only issue I had was our campsite was so small and we were charged Xtra for our 2nd vehicle. Were not told up front.
Jul 21, 2017
next time I will specify where I would like to camp....I wasn't used to being camped on a hill...other than that..it was great
Jul 21, 2017
We had a great time and our kids enjoyed all of the activities.
Jul 21, 2017
The camp sites are a little close to one another but the services for kids and the location is great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award