Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Every once in awhile, you get a vacation when the weather does not cooperate. Despite the rainy weather, we had great time in this spacious campground, with friendly guests and a great location.
Oct 18, 2014
The camp ground was very nice. In the heart of all things to do around the area. We can't control the weather but it rained everyday we where there. Our campsite was surround by water. We didn't let that stop us. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 18, 2014
I get in hottub & told it's closing 10min later @ 8pm. Sites were way to close to each other. RVs 5' away on the back and 15' away on the side. No escort to help find our lot upon arrival. No big deal (if) the the lots would have been clearly marked. Also, they advertized it to be a "pull through" lot, No way I could make the 90% turn between neighboring RVs 20' apart. It was clean though.
Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground center of everything justed rained everyday we where there made reservations for next year while we where there
Oct 18, 2014
Love this campground!!! It has spoiled us when we camp others. Love the proximity to the park for walking our dog and for the view. The deluxe sights are wonderful. Although it rained the majority of the time we were there, we still had a good time. This was our second stay there and we will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
As is said in real estate, location, location, location!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
I made an online reservation. The picture and description was for a paved pull-through site. That was not what I got. It was a gravel site that was so close to the other campers that I was afraid that I was not going to be able to fully extend the slide-outs.
Oct 17, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend 3 nights. Not bad for short getaway. Pros: Close to town and Dollywood Cons: to crowded, they squeeze you in. We had a pull through sight on the end of a row. The camper behind us was about 5 feet in between. Our awning was only one foot from the road way. Not safe for children too close to the road.
Oct 17, 2014
Great KOAS are always easy access & wonderful ammenities
Oct 16, 2014
I know KOA can't change the weather but when it rains you shouldn't have to step outside your RV into 3" of water. Bring in a couple of loads of gravel..... Problem solved
Oct 16, 2014
Always stay here while visiting Dollywood. Staff is friendly. The facilities are always clean. Situated next to Patriot's Park. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. Trolley for Dollywood is right out front.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground, very clean, convenient to Old Mill shopping. Be prepared for the traffic, on the strip, since it is a tourist area.
Oct 15, 2014
I have read reviews of numerous campgrounds. It seems most campers that leave bad reviews are the ones that think their space is too small or tight and the staff is rude and unhelpful. The staff here treats you with respect and are extremely helpful. The spaces are large enough to handle big rigs in nearly every spot. Extremely nice place to camp! The location is a bonus! Thanks KOA staff!
Oct 15, 2014
Spacious sites, friendly staff, great location.
Oct 15, 2014
The sites were not mowed and I reserved a deluxe site and I site and I don't believe it was. I have stay in deluxe and premium sites and that wasn't a deluxe to me.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice and clean great staff
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice kampground. Employees were very nice.
Oct 14, 2014
if we didn't pay the big bucks for the deluxe pull through..we would never have been able to put our rig in your other ..so called pull throughs....we spent more time watching people confused as can be to park in ypour park...no one to show them their site???? This would have saved people nasty remarks about your campground by the people already staying their & discussing it w/ other campers their
Oct 14, 2014
Wet and rainy enjoyed it all. Will return for some Sunshine.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The roads and grounds need upgraded. Terrible drop off holes at the sites. Trees need trimmed so you don't scratch or dent slides. Not the best KOA we've stayed at!!
Oct 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at! The staff is very helpful and friendly and very quiet place to stay as well as beautiful! Thank you!
Oct 14, 2014
The campsite I was reserved to have is too small for my camper although they said it would fit a very large rv so I had to move and dented my roof on tree limb that's hanging low in a corner so then they put me on a different site and charge me more money for the site
Oct 14, 2014
We enjoyed our stay EXCEPT others did NOT honor quiet time. The guy next to us played his TV loud until 2 am. One night several young people were running through campground yelling until midnight. So although we loved KOA, inconsiderate campers made our experience less than what we expected.
Oct 14, 2014
Heather Johnson is the most unprofessional manager we have ever experienced. We booked a 50amp and they made an error and didn't have one available and billed us anyway on c.card. It was a cancellation fee even though we showed up and they could not provide a spot for us. We also arranged for a package delivery the next day and were told "we were not KOA customers so they will refuse the package"
Oct 14, 2014
Everything was great. Clean, well kept up. Staff were accommodating. There is one concern regarding the big drop off from the paved road to the grass. There are many people that scrap their units while pulling in and or out. Not sure if that gap can be adjusted somehow to make that a less drop. We had a great site but we wondered why you don't alow your customers pick the site they prefer?
Oct 14, 2014
Playground was in great need of repair, kids falling through the plank that leads to tree house because wood was rotten. Associate Heather behind the check-in was very rude, I was sitting on bench outside office and two different campers mentioned the same thing. I would explain situation but don't have enough space in box.
Oct 14, 2014
Would like to see a little more room to back in slots for big rigs. Area is a little tight for the 50 footers or more. Otherwise very nice KOA. Thanks
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Great KOA. Listened to our preferences. We have been completely satisfied over the years with our stay in Pigeon Forge. Thanks so much.
Oct 13, 2014
sites to close togeather, sites are hard to locate, to me these site is just for the money and HAS little concerns for campers
Oct 13, 2014
I paid for a pull thus site but the access was too narrow and blocked by other RVs I had to back in. There was a dog next to us barking the whole time we were there. I asked the office to please contact the owners but they never did. I really didn't think the office would. She was rude and acted like I was asking them to pull some teeth.
Oct 13, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and will definately stay there again.
Oct 13, 2014
Everything was great but the weather nothing you could do about that everything very clean
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
We loved this KOA! The grounds were well kept, facilities nice and clean. The pool was heated and a nice treat for our small kids. The guests were all very pleasant neighbors. Excellently located in the midst of all the tourist action. My only complaint was the $100 price tag on tent camping for two nights was a little pricey for me.
Oct 12, 2014
Access to the shuttle was a plus,concrete pad was great.Should consider a recycling program and making the fitness center available earlier in the day.Overall a great place to stay even though the bathrooms didn't appear to get the late night cleaning each day that we were there.
Oct 12, 2014
Great campground really like the park but your groundkeeper had a very poor attitude no people skills
Oct 12, 2014
Our overall stay experience was good, and we booked a return visit for next year. However, there are two suggestions I'd like to make. Have escort to the correct site, and paint the site numbers at the beginning of the drive so if no one is available to guide a camper, the numbers are obvious. Thank you.
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Julie was very rude at check-in. I asked not to have a middle site but she put us in one even though others were available & Sarah had said we could have an exterior site. Never been treated so rudely & have camped my entire life.
Oct 12, 2014
The staff sold us a pull thru spot, but what it really was just having us pull thru two other campsites in which people were camped. When asked about this, they said it just the way it is...also, our site did not have a number...had to keep driving around.
Oct 11, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.