Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
We had a wonderful visit! It included a tour of the AEF and of course a trip to Dollywood with our grand child. The staff at KOA were great, The Kamp was nice and well groomed. KOA is very conveniently located. Perhaps we'll see you again! Many Thanks!!
Jun 26, 2015
Sites too close and dog area was disgusting. Bags available however the waste container was never emptied therefore smelled. Not Up to KOA quality as we know it.
Jun 26, 2015
Poor WiFi. Very difficult for big rigs to get in and out. Tight sites, very close to neighbors.
Jun 26, 2015
We loved our site "X". Great laundry room. Enjoyed our stay! Would return again next time we are in TN. Jim & Dree
Jun 26, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Will stay again in the future.
Jun 26, 2015
Front desk personnel were polite and answered questions but did not go that extra step. Restrooms were clean. Site was level but cramped.
Jun 26, 2015
Got there and the reservation was wrong. They had to get me another site. I requested full hook up. Then I asked to stay an extra night and had to move my camper because someone was booked for that site. But when we got up the next xt morning no one was on the site . they should have arrived the day before. The staff was friendly but I was not impressed with the service.
Jun 25, 2015
KOA management team helped us greatly with a family funtion we held at the campground. They moved picnic tables for us and allowed us the freedom to hold the family funtion in an area we choose. Very good upkeep on campsites, clean restrooms. Only drawback was campground sits right off a major highway.
Jun 25, 2015
to many people walking dogs in empty camping space and not cleanup
Jun 25, 2015
When we arrived, it was 98°,they put us on 30 amp site NOT ACCEPTABLE. They then moved to another site with 50amp svrc. This sit was so tight, that when ttrailer next to us put his slide out , it hit our motor home. Water and ca. Tv hookups were under his trailer requiring crawling on ground to connect. After complaining about this site we were moved to 3rd site, which is better review.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location and very well kept.
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was clean and the staff that I dealt with was great I have camped there several times and will again
Jun 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse needed attention a couple of times.
Jun 24, 2015
The campground staff were very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable.
Jun 24, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, walked every morning with my dog at the large park next door. This KOA is however very close to being too congested when full. The lots are JUST at the point of being too close to each other.
Jun 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Convenient to local attractions.
Jun 24, 2015
We had major difficulty getting in and out of our parking spot. The "drive through" spots are way too close together. When I checked in there were two other customers complaining about this same issue and asking to be moved. My husband is a truck driver, but we still had to ask our neighbor to move his car before we could maneuver our RV out of the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Excellent and convenient location. Friendly staff. Beautiful property. Well kept.
Jun 23, 2015
The Staff were very friendly and helpful........
Jun 23, 2015
Great campground
Jun 23, 2015
great camping!
Jun 23, 2015
Many of the sites almost impossible to get a 32' 5th wheel. You have to pass between two sites to get to yours, with one side being another 5th wheel with slide outs likely and the other a picnic table on concrete. No Way. I had to go around and back in, and lucky there were no parked cars across the road or I would not have made that either. Either get a larger site or go elsewhere.
Jun 22, 2015
had a good site everything was wello taken care of
Jun 22, 2015
Clean campground. Everything well tended to the pool, restrooms, roads and site. Great location for easy access to all tourist attractions. Nice exercise room. Met all our vacation needs including our site request and adding an extra night on to our site we enjoyed it so much! Kudos!
Jun 22, 2015
After having to pay more after arrival then originally charged, having an employee unplug my RV and plugging it back in immediately when the AC and refrigerator were both running are only two of the reasons I will never return. My refrigerator doesn't switch to gas now, thank you for ruining that for me, it is going to cost over $1100.00 to repair. Just great!
Jun 22, 2015
only problem is too close to others in pull throughs especially when fowl mouth people from indina there and was very rude to your employee not your fault just how some rude people can be tell employees they r doing gret thanks
Jun 22, 2015
The older staff members are very friendly. They gave us back road shortcuts that saved us from the traffic.They had several younger staff members that weren't as friendly but overall our experience was great. The campground is family friendly and very quiet. We would definitely visit again.
Jun 22, 2015
We loved it. The restrooms were nice and clean. The whole campground was nice and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms need more cleaning the one at pool especially.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Everything was great
Jun 22, 2015
Stay was great. Spots alittle close
Jun 21, 2015
wonderful week - great campground, being going there 30+ yrs
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and well maintained. Only issue we had was one of the office staff members was rude and uncooperative when responding to questions and/or needs of visitors. Other staff was pleasant and helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
Very nice place. Will camp here again.
Jun 21, 2015
KOA Kurb side Kampong at its finest. They stuck us up on a site on the side of the road with traffic after an 11 hour drive. The elderly white haired woman said to turn up our fan if we didn't like the road noise. There were at least 3 sites down from us that were never used all week but they refused to move us. Rude people there. Will never return.
Jun 21, 2015
The problem with this KOA is that it is located in what I like to call "Las Vegas East". It is a nice location but VERY large & VERY busy. Lots of other people in the campground & they are adding more campsites. Pigeon Forge is not my idea of a relaxing getaway.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
We had a wonderful time it was our first camping trip to the smokey mountains with the family grankids wanted to do everything the campground had thing to do for them they had fun
Jun 21, 2015
Great staff wonderful activities for the kids they had so much fun we will be back!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
This is one of our favorites, great staff, great amenities, and great location add up to the perfect place to stay.
Jun 21, 2015
Cabin had an odor
Jun 21, 2015
Koa is a fabulous campground. The friendliest staff and nice sites
Jun 20, 2015
Was pleased with the campground facilities and the staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Beautiful place which is well kept. we had a fun time.
Jun 20, 2015
Very quiet, nice shady spot. Close to trolley stops for Dollywood and Splash Country
Jun 20, 2015
Their website says they have a game room. They don't. Their WIFI couldn't be any worse. Impossible to connect
Jun 20, 2015
It was a great campground!! Clean & a great location to Dollywood!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.