Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
Sites too small. Roads too narrow. most everyone around us not happy with site and said they would not return.
Oct 21, 2014
We have stayed here for many years and hopefully for many more. The only bad feeling we have is when it's time to leave!
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
camp sites are too crowded
Oct 21, 2014
Beautiful campground and convenient to everything. Trolley stop right at gate. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 21, 2014
The KOA staff are one of the best I have had the privilege to work with, extremely helpful. Thanks for the great time, we will be back.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
the premium site we stayed in had a little difficulty getting in due to tree and curve in road. Patriot park is a definite plus.staff friendly and helpful. showers not enclosed rooms like other KOAs,though private. sites roomy.
Oct 20, 2014
We have been staying annually at the Pigeon Forge KOA for many years and love it! Love the recent upgrades to the campground too.
Oct 20, 2014
Camp spots are tight, especially if you have a larger camper with slides.. It works, but may require some maneuvering. Nice and clean! Bathrooms are very nice.
Oct 20, 2014
The people were very friendly and the location couldn't be better. The facilities were great. We have stayed before there and will stay again.
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground and close to everything.
Oct 20, 2014
great
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Been going here for a few years now. This year: Horrible. Tight spots, asked to pull up just in case they need to "fit" someone else in. Gone down hill since I first went there. Never again. And I am sure you will not post this for others to see.
Oct 19, 2014
We checked in late and the lighting was not good when trying to find the campsite without having to walk around to find the numbers on electric box. The sites to close together. Our camper slide was next to another slide and could open window and touch the other. Otherwise great time. Good location.
Oct 19, 2014
Our only complaint was that Wifi was on again off again. It worked for us when we sat outside. Inside it only worked about 50% of the time.
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 19, 2014
Our stay would have been PERFECT if it weren't for the barking dogs. We camp to relax and it is impossible to relax with dogs barking. The location, staff, bathhouses and campsite were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2014
Very enjoyable. Clean and well-kept campsites.
Oct 19, 2014
Awesome stay just like every other time we have come, keep it up guys!
Oct 18, 2014
Every once in awhile, you get a vacation when the weather does not cooperate. Despite the rainy weather, we had great time in this spacious campground, with friendly guests and a great location.
Oct 18, 2014
The camp ground was very nice. In the heart of all things to do around the area. We can't control the weather but it rained everyday we where there. Our campsite was surround by water. We didn't let that stop us. We had a wonderful time.
Oct 18, 2014
I get in hottub & told it's closing 10min later @ 8pm. Sites were way to close to each other. RVs 5' away on the back and 15' away on the side. No escort to help find our lot upon arrival. No big deal (if) the the lots would have been clearly marked. Also, they advertized it to be a "pull through" lot, No way I could make the 90% turn between neighboring RVs 20' apart. It was clean though.
Oct 18, 2014
Enjoyed the campground center of everything justed rained everyday we where there made reservations for next year while we where there
Oct 18, 2014
Love this campground!!! It has spoiled us when we camp others. Love the proximity to the park for walking our dog and for the view. The deluxe sights are wonderful. Although it rained the majority of the time we were there, we still had a good time. This was our second stay there and we will definitely be back.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
As is said in real estate, location, location, location!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
I made an online reservation. The picture and description was for a paved pull-through site. That was not what I got. It was a gravel site that was so close to the other campers that I was afraid that I was not going to be able to fully extend the slide-outs.
Oct 17, 2014
We stayed for a long weekend 3 nights. Not bad for short getaway. Pros: Close to town and Dollywood Cons: to crowded, they squeeze you in. We had a pull through sight on the end of a row. The camper behind us was about 5 feet in between. Our awning was only one foot from the road way. Not safe for children too close to the road.
Oct 17, 2014
Great KOAS are always easy access & wonderful ammenities
Oct 16, 2014
I know KOA can't change the weather but when it rains you shouldn't have to step outside your RV into 3" of water. Bring in a couple of loads of gravel..... Problem solved
Oct 16, 2014
Always stay here while visiting Dollywood. Staff is friendly. The facilities are always clean. Situated next to Patriot's Park. Plenty of space to walk the dogs. Trolley for Dollywood is right out front.
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Great campground, very clean, convenient to Old Mill shopping. Be prepared for the traffic, on the strip, since it is a tourist area.
Oct 15, 2014
I have read reviews of numerous campgrounds. It seems most campers that leave bad reviews are the ones that think their space is too small or tight and the staff is rude and unhelpful. The staff here treats you with respect and are extremely helpful. The spaces are large enough to handle big rigs in nearly every spot. Extremely nice place to camp! The location is a bonus! Thanks KOA staff!
Oct 15, 2014
Spacious sites, friendly staff, great location.
Oct 15, 2014
The sites were not mowed and I reserved a deluxe site and I site and I don't believe it was. I have stay in deluxe and premium sites and that wasn't a deluxe to me.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice and clean great staff
Oct 15, 2014
Very nice kampground. Employees were very nice.
Oct 14, 2014
if we didn't pay the big bucks for the deluxe pull through..we would never have been able to put our rig in your other ..so called pull throughs....we spent more time watching people confused as can be to park in ypour park...no one to show them their site???? This would have saved people nasty remarks about your campground by the people already staying their & discussing it w/ other campers their
Oct 14, 2014
Wet and rainy enjoyed it all. Will return for some Sunshine.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
The roads and grounds need upgraded. Terrible drop off holes at the sites. Trees need trimmed so you don't scratch or dent slides. Not the best KOA we've stayed at!!
Oct 14, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA's to stay at! The staff is very helpful and friendly and very quiet place to stay as well as beautiful! Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.