Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Friendly campground hosts ! This KOA is close to everything and the trolly will pick you up in front of the campground ! We have been coming to this KOA for 25 years and its been an enjoyable experience every time.
Jul 24, 2015
We had a good stay at the campgrounds. One thing that would have been nice is to have had shuttle service to the trolley station at Patriot Point Park.
Jul 24, 2015
Great staff. Sites are a little small and hard for our 32' camper to maneuver. No where to really park truck without messing up the grass in wet mud where we were. Will try to choose site ahead of time to avoid that next time we come.
Jul 24, 2015
The staff was very helpful and the campground kept clean. However there was a camper two sites down from me with an aggressive German Shepard that barked at everyone who passed. I have a service dog and was concerned about the safety of my dog.
Jul 24, 2015
Our tent site along the river was beautiful. Dollywood fireworks in the park were awesome. Pool and hot tub were great. Unfortunately, being woken really early 2 mornings in a row by a truck banging dumpsters and also with a weedeater and lawnmowers next door in the park were a bit harsh (not your fault). Despite that, it's worth staying because the location is so convenient and pretty.
Jul 23, 2015
My husband and I stayed for two nights in one of the camping cabins and truly enjoyed every minute. Our cabin had plenty of space for the two of us, as well as a nice, clean area outside for sitting and doing a campfire with s'mores. Our cabin also faced the river that runs behind the campground, and we completely forgot that our site was so near the very busy Pigeon Forge strip. Great experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Been staying at this KOA for the last 4 years. Over the 4th of July this year, had a great time. A lot of new activities, staff is nice and the campground is clean. Great overall!
Jul 22, 2015
check-in was a little slow but not to bad. The camping area was very clean and the bath houses were always taken care of. I was a little concerned with the lack of lighting around the campgrounds, the pool area was not well lit at all also the jumpy pillow area was to dark to stay open as late as it does. I think you should also have an extra 110 plug on your electrical post for out side use.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Had a great time wasnt satisfied with site when first got there and was moved to better location which turned out good.
Jul 22, 2015
We love this KOA. It is clean, well maintained, excellent activities for families. It is very convienent to town and we love the proximity to Patriot Park!
Jul 22, 2015
Great place to kamp. Friendly helpful staff. Nice clean facility. Convenient location.
Jul 22, 2015
Best campground I have stayed in. Clean, activities well organized, friendly personel, great location.
Jul 22, 2015
Very slow to check in
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was nice and the employees were very nice. But the bathrooms could have been cleaner.But we had a good time.
Jul 21, 2015
Love the renovations, great place to stay.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Campground very nice and close to everything. This was not our first stay and we will plan to stay again
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to attraction and easy walk to Old Mill and stores. We stay in the new area nice spots paved been nice if there were bushes and trees to give more privacy from the road. Still enjoyed our time there.
Jul 21, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME - STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, HELPFUL GOOD JOB !
Jul 21, 2015
Very nice and kid friendly
Jul 20, 2015
great stay
Jul 20, 2015
We have stayed here everytime we come to Pigeon Forge.I have always felt it was a 10 and give it 5 stars. I was so disappointed for the first time. seemed the bathroom was given a hit, lick and promise of a better cleaning. Also was awaken by a woman screaming and almost called 911. There should be someone in charge to take care of those situations.
Jul 20, 2015
We enjoyed the stay at KOA. The cabin was as we expected and it stayed very cool which is important this time of year. The bath house in the circle where we were was extremely hot and my wife said there was no hand soap the entire time we were there. She finally started going down the hill to the other bath house. We do love the campground. Thank you, Steve
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The bathrooms need better attending to, couple of toilets broke while we were there due to kids playing around, maybe softer bed pads in the cabins.
Jul 20, 2015
Absolutely wonderful stay. Beautiful campground! Wonderful hosts! Tons of activities to do! We will definitely be back!!!
Jul 20, 2015
The restrooms were clean and the workers were very friendly.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Very good people
Jul 19, 2015
The location is great, the staff is great but the condition of the grounds needs attention, trying to turn back in sites into pull thru doesn't seem to work well as the sites were torn up by the tires, poorly maintained
Jul 19, 2015
Need to do something about the overflowing dumpsters . I have stayed here many times and this is a health concern.... Obviously getting too big too fast... Also bathrooms really need to be cleaned more often... They are very poor..
Jul 19, 2015
Our stay here was great it is close to all the attractions and shopping could ride my bike all the things for the kids to do was awsom to
Jul 19, 2015
As a young kid I was scarred in terms of staying at KOA campgrounds. We enjoyed walking our dogs around campgrounds and we were told that that was prohibited at KOA campgrounds. Hence we avoided them at all costs. Over thirty-five years later I thought that I would give the Pigeon Forge KOA a chance due to its convenient location. It was great! Lots of room for dog walking and biking!
Jul 19, 2015
Shower/bathhouse ventilation is non-existent, Sites were too cramped and too close to the next site. Awning on our camper was 14 inches from another camper. Trash was overflowing the dumpsters 3 of the 7 days of our stay. Anyone with a camper over 15 ft had trouble parking it. One camper took 20 mins to park w campground tractor. Spot turned into mud hole w river when it rained.
Jul 19, 2015
I did not know My camper was set up in a huge mud hole until after it rained
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 19, 2015
Enjoyed our stay staff very helpful an friendly. We have been staying in this area for twenty years an this was the most enjoyable vacation.
Jul 19, 2015
toilet always stop up,low flow no good,super flow needed,fire ring's a joke,use heavier ring with heavy grate for cooking over fire,other than that,we had a great time,really love camping,thank's
Jul 19, 2015
Wonderful place to stay staff was a great help
Jul 19, 2015
great place to take kids they had a ball, the campground was clean and the staff was real nice
Jul 19, 2015
Unfortunately, we did not get to take advantage of all the emenities (we were on a time limit). Everyone was very nice & very helpful and accommodating when we decided to stay an extra night! I am going to book for July 2016 so we can spend more time in the area & campground!
Jul 19, 2015
Sites to close together. Other than that it was ok
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Sites to small and tight and not close to being level. We watched numerous people struggle to park in their sites. Most of the washing machines didn't work. No propane refill avaliable here. Trash dumpster over filled and garbage piled on ground and thrown on hayride trailer which was parked next to dumpster. This campground has a good location but we will use another campground next time.
Jul 18, 2015
Although KOA members for years, never stayed in Cabin before. Deluxe Cabin was VERY nice! We all loved it and plan to do it again. Good activities and friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground, quiet and close to trolley
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
A nice campground with great facilities. I enjoyed the access to the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.