Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Was only a short two day stay but it was fabulous best location in pigeon forge. Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice area and shaded. Had to request different site after checking in. It wasn't what I paid for and didn't meet my units needs. Very accommodating and had choice of sites.
Aug 19, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with some of our adult family for a family reunion and had a wonderful time. The cabin was so clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were surprised to find TV's in each room. Our families used the meeting room for three days and had an unforgetable time together.
Aug 19, 2016
Campground was well staffed. Showers were vey clean, as were the grounds. The delivery service of ice, cafe food or anything else you could need was beyond what could be expected. I would highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2016
Wonderful staff, great amenities, very close to Dollywood.
Aug 19, 2016
Had a great time here. Campground was clean and people were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
Our reservations were made on-line for a back in w/concrete patio. On arrival, we were given a tiny space between a space and fence, no patio. Inquired about a space like we reserved, only 3 were available. The staff member told us a prem space was available at approx. $100 more. We took it, and was pleased with the space. But, during our stay there were several requested spaces available.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Great place, close to everything in Pigeon Forge!
Aug 18, 2016
EVERTHING was great thank you
Aug 17, 2016
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. It was great having our own bathroom and kitchen. The kids enjoyed the fire pit.
Aug 17, 2016
Awesome experience, would recommend to a friend
Aug 17, 2016
easy access from two directions. Campsite very hard to access.
Aug 17, 2016
everyone was so polite and helpful. the smores pkg left at our tent was a great and wonderful surprize. thank you all again and we`ll be back as soon as we can. this time in a cabin. lol
Aug 16, 2016
This is our favorite KOA and we stay here as often as we can. The improvements to the camp are fantastic. We loved the Deluxe Cabin and we had a great time. Already Looking forward to our next visit!
Aug 16, 2016
Great campground with nice people. Plenty to do around to area and the campground. The trolley is a short walk from the campground so you have easy access to the entire area from Gatlinburg to Pigeon Forge. Plenty of channels on the TV and the internet worked better thN any KOA we have been to. Thanks for a great week.
Aug 16, 2016
Great location and clean bathrooms. Need speed bumps in the campground to slow down employees and other drivers.
Aug 16, 2016
We were only there for a weekend stay, but the campground seemed to have lots to offer its guest. The bathroom/shower house was really nice and clean too.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground! It was right in the middle of everywhere we decided to visit and very convenient. Everyone was super friendly and it was just a great experience all around! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The only complaint I would have is when we got to our site there were dozens amd dozens of cigarette butts littering our site and I had to pick them up and didn't like that. We are not smokers and I hated that others left that for the next camper. :(
Aug 16, 2016
A lot to do on your kampground. The sites are close together.
Aug 15, 2016
Need handrails in showers. Need sink faucet water adjustment to cold/warm. Water too hot in restroom, cannot brush teeth. Not enough water. Need benches outside of restroom to sit on.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
we had a great time it's close to the trolley stops nice centrally located
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities, but definetly the worst Internet connection of the many campgrounds I've stayed at in the area. These days Internet is as important as electricity, and increasingly determines campground choices.
Aug 15, 2016
Check-in process was fast and easy. However, we had two cars and paid for the extra car. When we got to our cabin though, there wasn't enough room for both cars. Actually had to take the picnic table and move it towards the porch. Which made it extremely difficult to get in and out of the cabin. The grounds were nice enough, the bathrooms were ok. Not much air circulating in there.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice amenities. Clean. Great location.
Aug 15, 2016
The kids love going there.
Aug 15, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in the kamping Kabin. It was clean and cool. Everything in working order. We will return. Hopefully for longer next time!! Tina D
Aug 15, 2016
Stayed here many times. Last visit not the best. Nice man in office told us to not wait 4 escort, then very rude man outside yelled & would not listen to us about it. Also, lower bath house needs ventilation, pref AC! Like a sauna. Also auto sink faucets the pits, no pressure or temp control.
Aug 15, 2016
I found our site far too un-level to truly enjoy our stay. It was very hard to position our motorhome so it would be leveled. The WiFi system broadband should be increased from its current 54 Mbps. On the bright side the staff was extremely friendly,, the place was super clean and well cared for.
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun and there was lots to do. And it is close to everythingwould. I not recommend the primitive camping with no water or electrical. The sights backup to Creek but also to a food city and there is traffic and delivery trucks all night. It is very loud and hard to sleep
Aug 15, 2016
We did a one night stay as a "test drive " on a motorhome purchase, and ALL the staff were GREAT!!
Aug 14, 2016
good place to stay nice people nice camp ground be back next year would like to see more gravel down to much mud
Aug 14, 2016
Great place to stay. Been here several times and will be back in December.(The owners might think about up grading the electrical hook-ups, they are pretty old.)
Aug 14, 2016
This KOA has nice amenities & is very convenient for visiting Pigeon Forge attractions like Dollywood & the Island. It abuts Patriots Park which is a plus. Our site had more small debris on check in than we would have liked, and getting a 45 ft. rig in & out was a little challenging.
Aug 14, 2016
Did not like the daily child fee! Campground was clean, and respectable. Power was on the low side, and went out on our last day. A/C had a hard time running as well as electric skillet. Bathrooms- soap dispensers didn't work, one shower drain was slow. But other than that it was nice.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Multiple mosquitos. Would be nice if the campground would spray for pests.
Aug 13, 2016
Clean, well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff!
Aug 13, 2016
We have always stayed in this campground when we visit Pigeon Forge and always will.
Aug 13, 2016
The staff at this KOA really went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasant. My partner is disabled. Walking is very difficult. Gene picked us up on a golf cart and drove us to the trolley stop to go to Dollywood. When we returned he picked us up at Freedom Park and took us back to our campsite.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Really liked all the amenities at the campround. Bathrooms were very clean. Location was great and close to everything. Like that it was beside Patriot Park where we could take our dogs for walks.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a great time. Very friendly helpful staff.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
The campsite is exellent, clean and very well equiped. A little bit too crowded for us... in the middle of town. Great team and very good service.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award