Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
I agree with others the firewood that the park sells is not good, but other then that a great campground will be back ASAP
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was great during our time there. Everything kept clean and in order. Thanks!
Aug 24, 2015
Pool was great. Loved the HOT hot tub.
Aug 24, 2015
Close to all attractions in Pidgeon Forge area. Park was clean and well maintained.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This KOA has the most beautiful laundry room of any campground I have ever been to. AC, TV, WiFi and washing machines. Just great!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Truly one of the best we have stayed at. Clean sites, quiet all things considered with Pigeon Forge main drag being right there. very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and well maintained restrooms and showers. Would highly recommend .
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff and clean facility. Great location.
Aug 24, 2015
Wifi and cable not reliable. WiFi was not strong enough for me to use it with my phone. It sucks. Place was clean but to expensive compared to other campgrounds with bad WiFi and cable.
Aug 24, 2015
It was great as always. Will not stay anywhere else in the area. Very friendly people and very helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
The pool and hot tub was to small. It was crowded. The rest of the facility was enjoyable. The shower/restrooms were clean and nice.
Aug 23, 2015
They do everything right! Our site was great. Their location is perfect with direct access to transportation and attractions. Will stay again when we return.
Aug 23, 2015
This campground was great. Our site was clean and very well kept. Pool and hot tub were amazing, we spent so much time there. Facilities were clean. Location is right outside the Smokey Mountans National Park, very easy access for getting to the trails. We will definitely visit this camp when we return to see the Smokey Mountains.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and friendly campground, close to everything and easy to get too. The staff was so helpful when I needed help with my motorhome. I would stay there again.
Aug 23, 2015
The stay and facilities are great, wish the camping space itself was a little larger. Over all great place and look forward to returning in the future
Aug 23, 2015
Great campground,very clean. The staff was very friendly. We are already planning another stay at the same KOA!
Aug 23, 2015
not crazy about the tightness of the pull thru sites, had two cars parked right in front of my camper most of my stay, it did not allow us to use the fire pit. Also was not allowed to pick my site upon arrival. Later find out that I could have done this. Recommend that staff take campers out on golf carts to choose sites. Staff was friendly, campground was clean, will definitely stay again
Aug 23, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we really liked the site we had ( site A ), it was spacious and easy access to all campground amenities, and it had plenty of shade, the chimena was a nice bonus, we will be returning for another stay as soon as we can!
Aug 22, 2015
Great camping in a great park!! Good service,,, very nice stay !!
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful !
Aug 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay there
Aug 22, 2015
light was to brite coming from the park
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent laundry
Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful place wonderful staff
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet, close to all of the places we wanted to go and the staff was really helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
It's was fantastic
Aug 21, 2015
the sites were not actual pull through sites, so when the park was full, it felt like the other campsites were on top of you. The park is well kept and the location is great. If we were to come again, I would pay the extra and stay at one of the premium pull through sites.
Aug 21, 2015
we've never stayed at koa before.this was a most pleasant experience for us. thanks so much.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Perfect for visiting Dollywood.
Aug 20, 2015
Enjoyed the cental location to the sites around Pigeon Forge and the trolley system.
Aug 20, 2015
HAD A LOT OF NEW PEOPLE WORKING THERE, IN TRAINING? NEW OWNERS? HAVE STAYED THERE MANY TIMES. THIS WAS NOT A GREAT EXPERIENCE. MAY TRY RIVEREDGE NEXT TIME.
Aug 20, 2015
We love KOA, everyone is so friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
It was a very nice campground. Gene was AWESOME! Would have given 5 stars but the checkin pamphlet said pool was open until 11pm, but it closed at 9:30.
Aug 20, 2015
Accommodations were very nice but it was expensive.
Aug 19, 2015
We rented a deluxe cabin. 1. The layout is no where close to the layout shown on the website. One bedroom with queen bed, and bunk beds in the other room. 2.10 am checkout ridiculous especially with the pool not opening till 930 am.(granddaughter was disappointed) 3. Wifi poor signal. 4. Not all of the usb ports worked.
Aug 18, 2015
The area is beautiful, the cabins are very clean and accommodating but the staff were the best part of our stay. The staff were EXTREMELY accommodating and responsive to our questions or requests. We will be back!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Another great trip to Pigeon Forge KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
Nice clean campground in the heart of Pigeon Forge. Convenient to trolley for Dollywood and around town. Staff was friendly and courteous. Overall great experience.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was wonderful!! It is a very nice and very clean campground I would stay here again for sure!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Great campground and staff. Lots of things to do for the kids. The spots are small and parking is limited. Great internet speed.
Aug 18, 2015
Great place to camp! We stayed there for 5 nights on one of the pull through deluxe sites facing the park. This park is very clean and well laid out. The only negative is the kids play ground is rocky and I was afraid my two year old would fall. Other than that, we will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
Fantastic location and the campground was kept up well.
Aug 17, 2015
The staff at this KOA are #1 in our book. From check-in to check-out they were helpful at every turn. John helped us find and get our camper in place and Sarah and the rest of her crew were also very helpful. You can all be proud of the service which you provide for those of us traveling to your town. Thanks!!
Aug 17, 2015
Favorite campground! Staff very pleasant. Kids loved pool and bounce pad. Very nice place. Would definitely go back
Aug 17, 2015
From the time we checked in to the time we left, customer service out of this world. Love the activities for the children, loved every day. The bathrooms were always clean, just the best place we have ever stayed. Keep up the good work. We will spread the news to all of our family and friends. Thank You again, we will be back. The Adams Family
Aug 17, 2015
The WiFI was horrible. Very weak signal outside the camper and no signal at all inside the camper. After 3 complaints the manager had no solutions and was blaming the insulation of my camper which is absurd. It works at other KOA campgrounds. The pull-thru sites are not true pull-thrus. Half of it is grass, not asphalt and too close to the next site.The camper next to me was 1 foot away from mine.
Aug 17, 2015
Excellent accommodations. Professional staff. Clean.
Aug 17, 2015
We were pleased at how well maintained the grounds were and the restrooms and showers were always clean. We have a van that we have converted into a camper and we were able to go into our site and hook up to the electricity with ease. The folks that checked us in were friendly. Our stay was pleasant and when we get ready to come back to Smokey Mountains we will definitely stay with you all again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.