Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 21, 2017
Nice shaded sites. Great facility
Feb 21, 2017
We had a really great long weekend.. Met some nice people. Restroom were clean. We will be back!!
Feb 21, 2017
Never a disappointment
Feb 20, 2017
Great campground, close to everything.
Feb 20, 2017
Feb 20, 2017
I reserved two nights to camp in my tent. The first night my site was 75' from the entrance. The ground was about a 5 degree slope. With general traffic and a diesel rig pulling in at 1:00a.m. I hardly slept a week. My second night I asked to be moved to the back, next to the river. That was very nice, all around. Also, nobody could find a trash can.
Feb 20, 2017
Very accommodating. We needed to leave early and they were able to help us out. Lovely little cabins. Will definitely be back one day!
Feb 20, 2017
Just stayed one night but plan to return
Feb 14, 2017
It was our first time staying with y'all. We enjoyed it even though it was a short stay I would recommend it to anyone. The cabin had a lot of room for the size it was. It's great for 2 couples
Feb 13, 2017
Thanks!!! Very polite staff!!!!
Feb 12, 2017
The shorter sites are narrow and tight
Feb 04, 2017
nice people to stay with
Jan 31, 2017
I love the new updates to the campground in Pigeon Forge. Your hard work is adding a little something extra to the stay!
Jan 30, 2017
The KOA experience was great - as always! The deluxe cabins are really nice.
Jan 27, 2017
Jan 25, 2017
We love the location of the campground. However, we were very disappointed that they were charging in season prices but offering no activities and closing everything early. My kids were having fun on the jumping pillow and they kicked us off at 6:00. The restaurant was closed and there was lots of construction. The campground was may 20% occupied.This is low season and thus prices should be lower.
Jan 23, 2017
We loved our cabin, the ground, the location, all great! My only complaint is that it was dark when we arrived and it was very confusing to find the right path to our cabin with driving through an RV or tent site. But we are absolutely staying here again!
Jan 18, 2017
Beautiful clean campground, well kept and up to date. I felt it was to close to the highway/cities to really feel like "camping". Looking at a substation while cooking breakfast didn't quite give me the "off the grid" feel. If none of that matters and you want to be close to the PF this is the place for you!
Jan 18, 2017
We had a great time here. The campground is convenient to everything in Pigeon Forge and easy to get in and out of. The staff is friendly and the campground is clean. The bathhouses were kept clean the entire time. Definitely recommend to anyone going to Pigeon Forge.
Jan 17, 2017
We love staying at this campground it is clean and the staff is very friendly!
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Took three attempts to find a leave spot with sewer hookup and cable. Gave up on the cable.
Jan 16, 2017
We arrived after hours and they had our checkin information and site easily available for us. The campground was very nice and maintained. The lady in the office was sweet when we went in there. We will definitely be back and recommend this to everyone looking for camping in the area. The only reason I didn't give a 10 star is the snack concession place wasn't open and it was a big busy weekend.
Jan 16, 2017
The bathrooms were super clean and maintained, and the site was nice. Overall great stay. 10/10
Jan 11, 2017
The stay was good we loved the cabin but the cable did not work properly and the water spicket did not work. Also the grill was full of other people trash. But overall the stay was good and I would recommend this KOA
Jan 08, 2017
Jan 07, 2017
Premium sites are closest to a very busy highway, other than that it is a nice property.
Jan 07, 2017
Love the campground. All are professional. WiFi signal could be better. Thank you.
Jan 06, 2017
we stay at this KOA 2 or 3 times a year. WE usually leave theh day after Christmas but decided to stay until after New Years. I have never been here when it was this crowded. Some of the campers don't respect the rules. Kids were screaming late into the night hours, dogs were left outside and barking, people parked where it was difficult ot get around, etc. someone should be hired at night.
Jan 06, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Even in December
Jan 06, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. There was a lot of construction going on since it is the off-season, the closest bath house to us was freezing cold because of a thermostat problem, but other than that it was very enjoyable. The staff is super helpful & the campground is in an excellent spot. Looking forward to staying again when it's warmer.
Jan 05, 2017
Unfortunately the hookup side remained very muddy the whole time we were there.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice place. No complaints. Very close to Dollywood and other attractions. Full hookups including cable.
Jan 05, 2017
Awesome
Jan 04, 2017
Great staff great location we will come back
Jan 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Brought in the New Year from Pigeon Forge. It was a great experience.
Jan 03, 2017
Wonderful people, awesome location and priced right. Real excited about the new upgrades and we have decided it will be a favorite location for us for the foreseeable future; so much so that we left our RV in storage there.
Jan 03, 2017
Dirty bathrooms. I'm speaking of feces smeared on the walls. Broken heater, we actually got so cold we had to leave in the middle of the night with 3 little girls. No one ever returned my calls. Door has deadbolt and lock, however, no holes are drilled. We used a chair to keep it closed. Luckily the door handle catches itself on the metal piece.I have pictures if anyone would like to see.
Jan 03, 2017
We had a cabin & campsite... Both overall pretty good. Good location!
Jan 03, 2017
The first time we've stayed in a cabin instead of our camper & we loved it! We will definitely use the cabins again for off season trips, only wish we could've used the hot tub, every time we tried (7pm) it was already locked. Otherwise great stay.
Jan 03, 2017
Jan 03, 2017
The stay was great, the cabin was clean and the kids loved the bouncing pillow. Only issue was that the bathrooms were a bit of a disaster, but considering you were remodeling one bathroom and everyone was using the one by the office, that was to be expected.
Jan 03, 2017
Our first stay in a KOA cabin. We're a family of 4. The cabin was a comfortable stay. The fridge, microwave and TV were great amenities!
Jan 03, 2017
Had a good time
Jan 03, 2017
We stayed in a tent for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer! The campground was nicely laid out and everything was easy to find. We checked in after hours and our booklet was taped to the window with a map that lead us directly where we needed to go! Will come back!
Jan 02, 2017
Most friendly host. Clean campground. Awesome for children's activities. Great staff.
Jan 02, 2017
Loved the atmosphere! Everyone was very friendly and helpful! Will definitely stay here again!
Jan 02, 2017
I always love staying here but we did have a problem at check in we were put in a different cabin than I was previously told but it was fixed and everything worked out great! I find that how people deal with problems is the best example at how they run their business and it was done perfectly!
Jan 02, 2017
We stayed at the end of the season and the owners were remodeling. The bath house was clean but supplies such as soap and paper towels were empty. There was a need for more trash receptacles and dog poop bags throughout park, not just at the small "pet park".
Jan 02, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps