Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2017
The staff makes this a special place.
May 26, 2017
Great location you can walk through the park next door to the old mill where trolleys will take you wherever you want to go. They are expanding so worker was cutting cement saw one morning. They keep making improvements to this KOA. Great place to stay for Pigeon forge make sure to leave time for the awesome aquarium.
May 26, 2017
we've been staying their for 30 plus years, a few changes, but the folks are still good and helpful. will be back in the fall
May 26, 2017
a1
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, cabins are in an excellent location on river and next to Patriot Park. Walk to the Old Mill Pottery Cafe and Grille for lunch or dinner.
May 25, 2017
This was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The camp store had anything you may need. There were things for the children to do (pool, playground and bouncing pillow). It was close to the trolley station which was convenient.
May 25, 2017
Enjoy the location, the friendliness of staff. It is a really nice campground.
May 25, 2017
Driving is a little tight but you can make it thru. I have a 39' class A and I saw a 40 plus make it ok. They have new showers and bathrooms that are really nice!! Really quite and backs up to Patriots Park which is beside Old Mill Restaurant. Very friendly staff..... will go back!!
May 25, 2017
Very friendly staff clean bath house clean campground
May 24, 2017
It was a wonderful campground and a wonderful vacation
May 24, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Everything was extremely clean and well kept up. Love all the finished updates and all the other updates look to be great as well. Great job guys. Love it
May 24, 2017
This is a great campground. We stayed in the deluxe cabin by the river and loved it. It was just perfect. Will probably stay there again.
May 24, 2017
Awesome.cant wait to come again.u r in the top3 of the KOAs we have ever stayed, but the very tops in friendliness,
May 23, 2017
Clean facilities. Enjoyed it very much!
May 23, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed was the nicest KOA cabin we ever stayed in. Really enjoyed the screened in porch and the outside eating area.
May 23, 2017
Campground was nice and clean well-kept
May 23, 2017
surprised by the new co-ed showers. not sure it will be appropriate for families camping with children.
May 22, 2017
We had a great time.Weather was very nice..We will be BACK..
May 22, 2017
Great campground
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
We all like the new showers in the lower bath house
May 22, 2017
We really enjoyed the clean facilities and friendly workers our view from our campsite was beautiful and what a convenient KOA with the trolley station within walking distance. Thank you for a wonderful week we will go back.
May 22, 2017
Not happy with the way I was nickeled and dimed while there with additional fees. Thought I was getting a decent rate, even as it was more expensive then other campsites in the area. Then they added the additional fees to my bill, $2 a day for my daughter to stay, $3 a day for my wife's vehicle as she joined us after work for the weekend, and $12 to guarantee the location site I wanted.
May 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff very friendly. Showers very clean
May 22, 2017
Friendly staff, great location, great facilities. We celebrated my daughters birthday and the manager was so accommodating in every way possible to make the day great.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
Very well maintained campground. It was close to all the action. I will say that some of the tent sites are just across the river from a very active motel. It can be noisy at night. The showers were surprisingly super clean and nice.
May 22, 2017
Wonderful,except for when noisy neighbors backed into the pad next to us between 1 & 1:30 am. They were having a difficult time & between the family & the dog barking we were awaken & had trouble sleeping. We were wondering why there was not someplace to park temporarily When they arrive overnight.
May 22, 2017
Great time. Just to many people but that was expected being the area it is. The numbers on the cabins were hard to see and where to park for 127 was not communicated well at all. Other than that it was great. We will probably be back!
May 22, 2017
camping spot 32 is where we will go from now on. we loved it!!!
May 22, 2017
We rented a camping cabin and we had a wonderful experience. Very kind staff and facilities very clean!
May 22, 2017
Sites are very close together. Campers are only inches apart. We had to walk sideways to get between campers to hook our utilities up. Very difficult to get the camper in and out of our site.
May 22, 2017
We loved our two nights in the one room cabin this past weekend. It was great to see some new activities for the kids. Bounce pillow, bike rentals were a hit. There was some construction going on, so we are excited to see whats coming next. Campground was packed and the place was still extremely clean, staff was welcoming & helpful. Check-in & check-out was very easy. We will be back!
May 22, 2017
It was very cozy and right on the river only stayed one night but we will return.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Very impressed with our welcome, information, and escort to our rental spot. Concierge service and advice was top rate. Shuttle service was good and very convienent since we have a motor home. Campground is clean and well taken care of.
May 20, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest campgrounds I've been to and the staff where very helpfull and friendly. I would recommend to anyone
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Excellant campground. Only negative was being in the front area where there was a lot of traffic noise, and no trees so the sun beat down on our RV until sunset.
May 20, 2017
We loved every minute of the stay.
May 20, 2017
Very helpful staff especially regarding local public transportation options!
May 19, 2017
vary clean and real friendly people there
May 19, 2017
Great location (walking distance to the Old Mill area), fun stuff for kids to do, and the best bathroom/shower facility I've ever used at a campground.
May 19, 2017
Shower house and facility very clean. Tent camping by the river not recommended unless you like the Geese and Motel noise across the way.
May 19, 2017
Nice campground. Would stay again. Needs better venting in renovated bathroom.
May 19, 2017
Loved our cabin by the river!
May 19, 2017
We were very impressed with how clean and well kept the campground was even in the midst of expansion. The staff was incredibly helpful and the location itself was convenient. There is no doubt this will be our go to place in Pigeon Forge.
May 19, 2017
Very disappointed in our stay this year. Came home a day early. Large dogs not on leashes roaming freely from campsite to campsite...we couldn't sit outside our unit with our small dogs. I was told 'mgmt' has to see them...they'd be fined...yadda yadda. Folks in pool with glass bottles...food everywhere...WE follow rules on the pool signs...no food, drinks, glass inside pool area...
May 19, 2017
Great cabins
May 18, 2017
We stayed for one night only as were just passing through. It is definitely a return to campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award