Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 24, 2016
The tenters area is way too far from the campground. It did not feel as if you were staying at the KOA itself. With that being said, it should be much cheaper to stay in the "Meadow".
May 23, 2016
This was the worst KOA I've stayed at, since it was very difficult to sleep due to the bright lights from across the river. The KOA is basically in the city. RV camping might be better, but the tent camping was not enjoyable for us.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again.
May 18, 2016
Great weekend stay, had 2 camping sites, great amenities, a little pricey for primitive sites,only issue was lawn maintenance were doing mowing around our tents after we had already got them set up.
May 17, 2016
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Wonderful. We will definitely return.
May 05, 2016
This was our second KOA campground we stayed at and was not as nice as the first campground. The campsites were a lot smaller and the bath houses were very small. The only positive part of the bathroom was there was a counter which made it easier to change/dress my toddler. There was a place to set him and our bag while trying to get ready.
May 02, 2016
This campground is very nice and the location is perfect for doing stuff in Pigeon Forge it is centrally located. There was an issue with the bath house but they were on top of it. Will definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2016
This Kota is extremely clean! The only issue was the constant noise at night time from delivery to the grocery store all night long every night if you stay its best to stay in the front portion of the camp ground
May 02, 2016
The noise generated by the trucks and loading docks across the creek from campsite T-3 was non stop until 2am. Everything else was AWESOME !!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Only quick overnight, but place was clean and staff very friendly. Would likely stay again.
Apr 07, 2016
This was my first time tent camping. I didn't kno what to expect. I located a map on their friendly website and called. I wanted to kno where we had been placed and what does w/e and w/e/c meant. While the kind reservation agent was assisting me I request our site be changed to w/e (water and electricity ) which was gladly completed and there was no increase in pricing. Clean and we will go back
Apr 04, 2016
Professional/ friendly staff. Excellent facility
Mar 31, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the location was excellent! The bathrooms had non-working toilets at times, and there was no soap in the dispensers during our entire stay. Also, for the price of the tent spots there should be a water source at least. Otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2016
We were disappointed to find out that our campground backed up to a busy road with lighted buildings. We actually decided not to stay...not much of a true camping experience for our 3 young boys! Needless to say, we don't plan on trying another KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Great location and very friendly and helpful people.
Mar 15, 2016
Our campsite was consistently loud throughout the night despite being sparsely populated. A police manhunt within the camp woke us several times during our first night. Our second night was less eventful, though our neighbors still made disturbed us consistently throughout the night.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Loved all the amenities. Bathhouse was very clean and nice. Lots to do around the campground. The tent site was terrible though. Yea, we were next to a river but you left out the fact that on the other side of the river was a TON of lights from stores, traffic, and hotels.
Nov 02, 2015
This is a fantastic location. My son and I tent camped and it was great. Still had that outdoor feel but convenient to everything. We will be back with the camper next time.
Oct 27, 2015
I was in the tent field area next to the creek and it was a pleasant spot. The bath house was very clean and had good hot water. Thanks for good nights stay. Steve Morris
Oct 27, 2015
Super nice staff and lovely setting.Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 26, 2015
Water and power would be great at tent sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Just so you know for your future stays, we do offer tent sites with water & electricity. Thank you for camping with us & we hope you had a great stay!
Oct 22, 2015
We didn't use hook-ups so can't comment on that. The setting along the river and park is nice, close enough to the parkway but far enough to be reasonably quiet. Restrooms were adequate and reasonably clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Apparently the tent camping area is VERY close to some kind of business on the main drag that had heavy equipment loading or unloading VERY LOUDLY for about AN HOUR AT 3AM!! You guys need to make some reasonable arrangements with your neighbors about acceptable noise levels, or move the tent area somewhere relatively quiet. Tents have no walls to keep out noise. Terrible camping experience!
Oct 19, 2015
We tent camped, although the staff was friendly and really nice the location looks nice, at night time I think it's quieter in parking lot.
Oct 18, 2015
I booked 2 nights at a camping ground, but had to leave after the first night because it was so horrendous. When we first arrived, there was a giant hole in the ground as if a bear would hibernate in it. Also at night, not only was there a screaming child next to us who would cry from midnight until 3am, there were semi trucks and bright lights just across our campground.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA itself was fine, though it's not very tent-friendly. BAD LOCATION. In the city, too much noise/light.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals