Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This is a solid campground and is safe but if you're looking for peace and quiet this may not be it. It's too close to town where at 5 am there is construction and trucks that will wake you up. We were looking for a more woodsy experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Despite the incredible 3+ hour thunderstorm that rolled through around midnight while we were tent camping, the campground itself was fantastic! Staff was friendly, grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. I would definitely stat here again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping in tents there will defiantly be doing again thanks.
Jun 19, 2016
My 3 star rating would be for tent campers mostly. The "river front" sites are right off the river, which is nice. What was left out was that directly across the river is a multitude of dumpsters and loading areas that are frequented ALL NIGHT LONG by garbage and delivery trucks. If you enjoy banging dumpsters and parking brakes being set and released all night, you'll love it.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff and amenities were excellent!! Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful experience only reason for 4 stars is because of trucking company across street very loud all night at our tent site. Staff was so nice and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
We are a family looking for a fun, relaxing and relatively quiet camping experience and this koa did not deliver. We chose the primitive site because it talked about quiet in the ad but delivery trucks were working all night next door. We also were far away from the bathroom with our small kids. We asked for a broken picnic table to be replaced but it never was. Will not come back.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a cross country roadtrip. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playground. My husband and I appreciated the location and on-site cafe! Tent camping is in the back of the park with lots of road noise, so bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great service, clean bathrooms and nice tent camp spots. Trucks across the creek were loud at night.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay in the group site with our Girl Scout Troop and all the activities!! The only downfall is that if you can by the river you hear banging and trucks all night and dont get much sleep.
Jun 05, 2016
I appreciate the fact that we could check in late. We came for the synchronous fireflies at elkmont. Wonderful trip all around thanks!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. Sarah in the office was very helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
It was very nice of them to offer us a site for the night, however, it was the worst site available. I can see why it wasn't booked for the holiday weekend. Also, the free wifi didn't even work, signal was so weak that I couldn't even check the weather. The bathrooms were nice and clean. ✌🏻️
May 31, 2016
Although, upon arrival, some other family had taken our campsite, we were assigned a new site & we ended up having an awesome time!
May 24, 2016
The tenters area is way too far from the campground. It did not feel as if you were staying at the KOA itself. With that being said, it should be much cheaper to stay in the "Meadow".
May 23, 2016
This was the worst KOA I've stayed at, since it was very difficult to sleep due to the bright lights from across the river. The KOA is basically in the city. RV camping might be better, but the tent camping was not enjoyable for us.
May 23, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained. I would stay there again.
May 18, 2016
Great weekend stay, had 2 camping sites, great amenities, a little pricey for primitive sites,only issue was lawn maintenance were doing mowing around our tents after we had already got them set up.
May 17, 2016
Very clean. Lots for the kids to do. Wonderful. We will definitely return.
May 05, 2016
This was our second KOA campground we stayed at and was not as nice as the first campground. The campsites were a lot smaller and the bath houses were very small. The only positive part of the bathroom was there was a counter which made it easier to change/dress my toddler. There was a place to set him and our bag while trying to get ready.
May 02, 2016
This campground is very nice and the location is perfect for doing stuff in Pigeon Forge it is centrally located. There was an issue with the bath house but they were on top of it. Will definitely stay here again.
May 02, 2016
This Kota is extremely clean! The only issue was the constant noise at night time from delivery to the grocery store all night long every night if you stay its best to stay in the front portion of the camp ground
May 02, 2016
The noise generated by the trucks and loading docks across the creek from campsite T-3 was non stop until 2am. Everything else was AWESOME !!!!!
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Only quick overnight, but place was clean and staff very friendly. Would likely stay again.
Apr 07, 2016
This was my first time tent camping. I didn't kno what to expect. I located a map on their friendly website and called. I wanted to kno where we had been placed and what does w/e and w/e/c meant. While the kind reservation agent was assisting me I request our site be changed to w/e (water and electricity ) which was gladly completed and there was no increase in pricing. Clean and we will go back
Apr 04, 2016
Professional/ friendly staff. Excellent facility
Mar 31, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the location was excellent! The bathrooms had non-working toilets at times, and there was no soap in the dispensers during our entire stay. Also, for the price of the tent spots there should be a water source at least. Otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2016
We were disappointed to find out that our campground backed up to a busy road with lighted buildings. We actually decided not to stay...not much of a true camping experience for our 3 young boys! Needless to say, we don't plan on trying another KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Great location and very friendly and helpful people.
Mar 15, 2016
Our campsite was consistently loud throughout the night despite being sparsely populated. A police manhunt within the camp woke us several times during our first night. Our second night was less eventful, though our neighbors still made disturbed us consistently throughout the night.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Loved all the amenities. Bathhouse was very clean and nice. Lots to do around the campground. The tent site was terrible though. Yea, we were next to a river but you left out the fact that on the other side of the river was a TON of lights from stores, traffic, and hotels.
Nov 02, 2015
This is a fantastic location. My son and I tent camped and it was great. Still had that outdoor feel but convenient to everything. We will be back with the camper next time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award