Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff. But u won't get any sleep if ur near the tent sites on the river. Food city receives trucks nightly. Their stockers are loud, very loud. They talk, laugh and bang all night long daily. They even ran their fork lift into their dumpster and thought it was hillarious. Not one camper on the rivershared in their laughter. Camping is about relaxing, peace and tranquili
Sep 06, 2016
Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced workers were helpful. Other campers were terrible every time we came back people were in our site dogs not cleaned up after and side of tent now has a 4' rip in it. Did get reimbursed a night for leaving early
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to tent camp. Close to the trolley station. My wife and I loved it. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Facilities and amenities are well maintained and attractive. The campground is in the city and there are several street lights and traffic noises that make sleep challenging if you need dark and quiet. Staff were friendly and it is located minutes from Dollywood and tourist attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at the 110a tent site by the little pigeon river and it was great. everything at this campground was clean and people were friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground! It was right in the middle of everywhere we decided to visit and very convenient. Everyone was super friendly and it was just a great experience all around! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun and there was lots to do. And it is close to everythingwould. I not recommend the primitive camping with no water or electrical. The sights backup to Creek but also to a food city and there is traffic and delivery trucks all night. It is very loud and hard to sleep
Aug 08, 2016
Placed us in a very noise spot,when told they basically said to bad. Never stay there again.the oust koa ever and that's bad.found better places as a soldier then this place wow
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is the first KOA where I had to pick up trash from around our campsite upon arrival. Very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2016
The location was horrible but the campground was wonderful. A campground plopped down in the middle of town on the backside of a grocery store was not what I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
I tent camped at the end of July. It was hot..... My own fault. However showers and restrooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. If and when I do plan to return to the area I will try to reserve a camper space...
Jul 24, 2016
We had a tent site with no electric along the river. It was noisy early every morning because of the businesses across thh river.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facilities! Very clean bathrooms, very polite staff. Had an amazing time.
Jul 19, 2016
The tent sites along the river had excessive noise all night long. Right on the other side of the river is a business that had loud truck deliveries all night long. And we were about a quarter mile from the nearest bathroom. Amenities are nice, but sleep is a priority! I got a pair of earplugs after the first night and that helped a lot.
Jul 17, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. This was our 24th time. We come at least every other year. Grandkids love Patriot park. Very clean. Love the additions and the restaurant. Had breakfast there the 1st day and we loved it
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time! We enjoyed our stay and had the perfect site! Our 3 daughters enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow and it's really a great place to take a family! Thank you! We will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Too noisy at night and too expensive. I was given a refund, though, with no fuss, and am very happy about that. But I honestly couldn't recommend it to any tent camper.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in the back field where the tents were, very nice by the water but those bees are huge! And they're everywhere! The biggest and most bees I've ever seen.
Jul 13, 2016
We are local and live about 15 mins from the campground. First time as at KOA.Office staff very friendly and helpful. We tent camp and had a great site by the river with a picnic table, small grill and firepit. Campground is clean and was quiet at night for the most part except. Great activities for kids. My boys loved the pool, hot tub was nice to soak in. Planning another weekend stay!
Jul 12, 2016
My children and I loved KOA in Pigeon Forge. Plenty of activities on site for everone to do without even leaving the grounds.Suggest a bath house/bathrooms closer to tent area at the Meadows. A bigger pool since is a happening place in the summer,an indoor pool since now open year round.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds (v.s. the RV sites) were right against the back of what seemed to be a grocery store. Delivery trucks were loud all night long and noises were louder because they bounced off the creek. The lights from across the way were also bothersome. Bathrooms were far away; campgrounds felt like an after-thought to the RV set up.
Jul 06, 2016
Site staff were very friendly and accommodating. We camped in a tent and had a hard time sleeping due to the sound of trucks delivering stock to the stores across the river. Very loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the clean friendly environment!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the accessibility of the trolley that takes you anywhere in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg for less than $1!
Jul 01, 2016
My stay at KOA in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN was my first camping experience and I'm extremely grateful that I chose KOA! The employee were kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was plenty to do in grounds when we didn't want to go into town. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely be staying with KOA again very soon!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This is a solid campground and is safe but if you're looking for peace and quiet this may not be it. It's too close to town where at 5 am there is construction and trucks that will wake you up. We were looking for a more woodsy experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Despite the incredible 3+ hour thunderstorm that rolled through around midnight while we were tent camping, the campground itself was fantastic! Staff was friendly, grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. I would definitely stat here again!
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time camping in tents there will defiantly be doing again thanks.
Jun 19, 2016
My 3 star rating would be for tent campers mostly. The "river front" sites are right off the river, which is nice. What was left out was that directly across the river is a multitude of dumpsters and loading areas that are frequented ALL NIGHT LONG by garbage and delivery trucks. If you enjoy banging dumpsters and parking brakes being set and released all night, you'll love it.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff and amenities were excellent!! Can't wait to come back and stay longer.
Jun 17, 2016
Wonderful experience only reason for 4 stars is because of trucking company across street very loud all night at our tent site. Staff was so nice and friendly.
Jun 11, 2016
We are a family looking for a fun, relaxing and relatively quiet camping experience and this koa did not deliver. We chose the primitive site because it talked about quiet in the ad but delivery trucks were working all night next door. We also were far away from the bathroom with our small kids. We asked for a broken picnic table to be replaced but it never was. Will not come back.
Jun 11, 2016
We stayed for 1 night on a cross country roadtrip. The kids loved the jumping pillow and playground. My husband and I appreciated the location and on-site cafe! Tent camping is in the back of the park with lots of road noise, so bring ear plugs if you want a good night's sleep!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Great service, clean bathrooms and nice tent camp spots. Trucks across the creek were loud at night.
Jun 06, 2016
We loved our stay in the group site with our Girl Scout Troop and all the activities!! The only downfall is that if you can by the river you hear banging and trucks all night and dont get much sleep.
Jun 05, 2016
I appreciate the fact that we could check in late. We came for the synchronous fireflies at elkmont. Wonderful trip all around thanks!
Jun 05, 2016
We had a great stay at the KOA. Sarah in the office was very helpful.
Jun 02, 2016
It was very nice of them to offer us a site for the night, however, it was the worst site available. I can see why it wasn't booked for the holiday weekend. Also, the free wifi didn't even work, signal was so weak that I couldn't even check the weather. The bathrooms were nice and clean. ✌🏻️
May 31, 2016
Although, upon arrival, some other family had taken our campsite, we were assigned a new site & we ended up having an awesome time!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award