Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Tent spots are not well maintained. Uneven, animal poop, small. Laundry & store were good. Shower & bathroom, average.
Nov 14, 2016
The bath house is nice and the stay was great but the price for a tent camp site is too high comperable to other campgrounds regardless of this location being in Pigeon Forge. I would like to see a slight decress in rates for tent only sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Loved the site and the facilities. . The noise across the river all night long of delivery trucks stunk though. We were warned about it but only once we got there. Everything else was great though. . FYI we were calling with a toddler who kept waking from all the noise :(
Oct 27, 2016
it was very xery loud was woke up several times both nights. will never stay at this koa again.there was nothing in the reviews about some kind of huge right next to the camp grounds with trucks makeing deliveries all night and people being very loud while they unloaded them.
Oct 23, 2016
Location, Bathroom Facilities, and staff were excellent. The tent site we were at was in a good location. I would like for the site to address the deep holes and stump trip hazards near the fire pit to ensure safe future camping.
Oct 18, 2016
Too much noise from Food City at 2am when they start getting food trucks. And management never called me back after I was promised they would.
Oct 17, 2016
I had requested to have a certain camp spot T7 to be exact, and it was given to another person. The campsite itself is in a very poor location; the picture is very misleading. You can see shopping stores and the road from the camp site, which is very obnoxious, and unfortunate at night when you're trying to sleep and can hear trucks unloading. This campsite is very small. Do your research.
Oct 17, 2016
Loved all the wonderful amenities that this location offered! Sweet Mommas Cafe was deliciouso just like getting a home cooked meal. It was great to have a place to eat at without having to fight the traffic to go somewhere. Only negative comments I have is that I wish the tent sites were more spread out. I was afraid we might be too loud, since we like to stay up late with a fire and play cards.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I had some issues. I will be in contact with the campground. None of it was the camps fault but we definitely should talk. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Great service! I arrived late at night. The office was closed but my reservation was taped to the window with a map locating my site. I was up early and to bed late. My final bill was emailed to me which I liked.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff. But u won't get any sleep if ur near the tent sites on the river. Food city receives trucks nightly. Their stockers are loud, very loud. They talk, laugh and bang all night long daily. They even ran their fork lift into their dumpster and thought it was hillarious. Not one camper on the rivershared in their laughter. Camping is about relaxing, peace and tranquili
Sep 06, 2016
Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced workers were helpful. Other campers were terrible every time we came back people were in our site dogs not cleaned up after and side of tent now has a 4' rip in it. Did get reimbursed a night for leaving early
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to tent camp. Close to the trolley station. My wife and I loved it. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Facilities and amenities are well maintained and attractive. The campground is in the city and there are several street lights and traffic noises that make sleep challenging if you need dark and quiet. Staff were friendly and it is located minutes from Dollywood and tourist attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at the 110a tent site by the little pigeon river and it was great. everything at this campground was clean and people were friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground! It was right in the middle of everywhere we decided to visit and very convenient. Everyone was super friendly and it was just a great experience all around! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun and there was lots to do. And it is close to everythingwould. I not recommend the primitive camping with no water or electrical. The sights backup to Creek but also to a food city and there is traffic and delivery trucks all night. It is very loud and hard to sleep
Aug 08, 2016
Placed us in a very noise spot,when told they basically said to bad. Never stay there again.the oust koa ever and that's bad.found better places as a soldier then this place wow
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is the first KOA where I had to pick up trash from around our campsite upon arrival. Very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2016
The location was horrible but the campground was wonderful. A campground plopped down in the middle of town on the backside of a grocery store was not what I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
I tent camped at the end of July. It was hot..... My own fault. However showers and restrooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. If and when I do plan to return to the area I will try to reserve a camper space...
Jul 24, 2016
We had a tent site with no electric along the river. It was noisy early every morning because of the businesses across thh river.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award