Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
New bath houses are a very nice improvement. Water pressure in them is very poor though
Apr 02, 2017
I had a big tent. I was at sote 110A. It was difficult to get it pitched just right. I know that is because i have a big tent. Just something to consider
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 10, 2017
The campsite was clean except for the fire pit. The activities that were provided on site were awesome. I was also impressed when I learned that there would be wifi all over the campgrounds. However, the wifi was weak at my fiancé and I's site.
Feb 20, 2017
I reserved two nights to camp in my tent. The first night my site was 75' from the entrance. The ground was about a 5 degree slope. With general traffic and a diesel rig pulling in at 1:00a.m. I hardly slept a week. My second night I asked to be moved to the back, next to the river. That was very nice, all around. Also, nobody could find a trash can.
Feb 13, 2017
Thanks!!! Very polite staff!!!!
Jan 16, 2017
The bathrooms were super clean and maintained, and the site was nice. Overall great stay. 10/10
Dec 10, 2016
stayed in A Primitive campsite. wish it was more primitive or in the woods more did not realize it was in the center of town directly across the creek was buildings and a road not much like camping but the campground seemed very nice for RV goers in the facilities were very clean and employees were very nice. I would consider looking into a KOA Campground again I will do more research on the area
Nov 21, 2016
Tent spots are not well maintained. Uneven, animal poop, small. Laundry & store were good. Shower & bathroom, average.
Nov 14, 2016
The bath house is nice and the stay was great but the price for a tent camp site is too high comperable to other campgrounds regardless of this location being in Pigeon Forge. I would like to see a slight decress in rates for tent only sites.
Nov 09, 2016
Loved the site and the facilities. . The noise across the river all night long of delivery trucks stunk though. We were warned about it but only once we got there. Everything else was great though. . FYI we were calling with a toddler who kept waking from all the noise :(
Oct 27, 2016
it was very xery loud was woke up several times both nights. will never stay at this koa again.there was nothing in the reviews about some kind of huge right next to the camp grounds with trucks makeing deliveries all night and people being very loud while they unloaded them.
Oct 23, 2016
Location, Bathroom Facilities, and staff were excellent. The tent site we were at was in a good location. I would like for the site to address the deep holes and stump trip hazards near the fire pit to ensure safe future camping.
Oct 18, 2016
Too much noise from Food City at 2am when they start getting food trucks. And management never called me back after I was promised they would.
Oct 17, 2016
I had requested to have a certain camp spot T7 to be exact, and it was given to another person. The campsite itself is in a very poor location; the picture is very misleading. You can see shopping stores and the road from the camp site, which is very obnoxious, and unfortunate at night when you're trying to sleep and can hear trucks unloading. This campsite is very small. Do your research.
Oct 17, 2016
Loved all the wonderful amenities that this location offered! Sweet Mommas Cafe was deliciouso just like getting a home cooked meal. It was great to have a place to eat at without having to fight the traffic to go somewhere. Only negative comments I have is that I wish the tent sites were more spread out. I was afraid we might be too loud, since we like to stay up late with a fire and play cards.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I had some issues. I will be in contact with the campground. None of it was the camps fault but we definitely should talk. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Great service! I arrived late at night. The office was closed but my reservation was taped to the window with a map locating my site. I was up early and to bed late. My final bill was emailed to me which I liked.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps