Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

May 11, 2015
Overall, a great stay. Friendly staff except for one who was extremely abrupt and rude. When we 1st arrived bathrooms were immaculate. Very little cleaning over the weekend and by the time we left, the showers were filthy. But that did not ruin our stay, still had fun, kids loved the jumping pillow. We will come again!
May 11, 2015
Clean and well maintained. They know us and that my husband service dogs.
May 09, 2015
Great location. Clean and quiet campground. Well-equipped amenities all around! Friendly and helpful staff.
May 06, 2015
The first campsite we were given was under a ledge from the road that was inaccessible in our van as well as it had no grill.We requested a new site and were given a site further away and it had not been mowed in a while as well as there were enough bird droppings on table to keep it from ever rotting.the pool and hot tub and jump pillow were nice but the camp sites lack some maintenance.shower ok
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
The amenities were awesome. The site location was not as desired. Having businesses and loud noise throughout the whole night made it difficult for my 3 kids and myself to sleep. The staff was very friendly.
May 04, 2015
Very clean. Very friendly staff. Able to check in with late registration which helped us out tremendously.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Showers in bathhouse were cold. My friends and dads site were 111 and 112. One of their picnic tables were broke and the other one didnt even have one. Also need to lay some more gravels in that area or plant some grass. Got pretty muddy after the rain
Apr 20, 2015
exactloy what we needed to make trip as inexpensive compared to hotel. We got to do more for less.
Apr 20, 2015
We are in our 50s and have not camp since we were kids. Could not have picked better place for our first time. Everyone was great and helpful. Ask about fishing and it was okay. Water was running fast so was advise not to swim. Already booked another stay in May.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
The campground itself was clean, well maintained, and had a friendly staff! My only frustration was that it appeared from the description online and the photos that it was secluded and rustic, rather than in the heart of tourist-land in Pigeon Forge. Being awakened by the sound of the garbage truck each morning at 4am was not in my plan (though not the fault of the KOA, I recognize!)
Mar 30, 2015
The facilities are fine and it is centrally located for Pigeon Forge, but the location is too urban: bright and noisy at night.
Oct 30, 2014
had to rent motel for first night the river was too high to our tent. think we should have had a refund of some kind
Oct 29, 2014
The campground facilities were clean. The sites are a little close together for primitive tent sites. Good place to stay when seeing area attractions because there is a trolley that will take you on the strip, to Dollywood and to Gatlinburg.
Oct 26, 2014
The bathrooms were exceptionally nice, with soap dispensers and automatic paper towel holders. There were 3 showers and 4 stalls. There was a nice pool, hottub, and laundry area. There was also a kitchen area to cook food with a sink and picnic table. Compared to other campgrounds, this was the nicest one for us.
Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Friendly staff Tent camping rates were reasonable Cons: We had site 30. Felt very cramped against the corner tent camping spot (31). Our picnic tables were approximately 5 ft apart, and parking was tight to allow them access.
Oct 16, 2014
The pictures of the campsite were very misleading as there is a motel on the other side of the sewage infested river. Not a peaceful site like we normally expect when we are camping. The advertised wifi did not work and the staff were not very friendly/helpful in fixing it.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground is nice and has a lot of extras. My 5 year old son loved the heated pool. The only draw back is that this campground is in the middle of the city. Not the middle of the woods like we wanted. But still GREAT!
Oct 06, 2014
It is very convenient to the heart of Pigeon Forge and to Dollywood. The people were very nice and helpful. The facility was clean and kept up nicely. The tent sights were well set up and the layout was pretty simple to understand. The only complaint I had was that it felt cramped. The roads were narrow and the turns were sharp. Anyone with a larger unit may have trouble getting in and out easily.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a no hook-up sight next to the river and loved it! Convenient to attractions and restaurants. Perfect if you plan on going to the Old Mill or Patriot Park just steps away! We have already recommended the camp and booking our next trip!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility but if you want peace and quite this is not the place if you are in a tent you are right behind the main strip in pigeon forge lots of traffic noise and trash pick up at the motels is very loud at 2 am I will not be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
water and electricity would be nice for tenters.
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay other than the wasps, the poison ivy, and the ants covering our tent site. Friendly people and affordable prices. It seemed as though we just got the bad tent site, all the others looked great.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, all employees were helpful!
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome and convenient!! Very clean and great staff!!
Aug 03, 2014
We didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities as we were mainly only there to sleep however the bathroom stalls were very small, showers dirty and tent camping by the river very noisy. Staff was friendly and quick to help upon making our reservations. Would possibly stay again but only in a camper.
Jul 31, 2014
It was good except when we had a tornado warning and needed to take shelter, there was only the restrooms and they were very crowded. I didn't like that no one from the campground checked up on the campground afterwards. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 28, 2014
Best aspect of campground was location next to Patriot Park with loop trail. Please remodel the toilet stalls in the bathroom. There is barely enough room to move around.
Jul 27, 2014
Should be rv only. And even then not boast about being on little pigeon river. The river is contaminated with "fecal matter". Didn't smell it but there were signs not to swim or fish. So don't know the point of it. Nice laundry, pool, playground, and bathrooms. Too small for all the sites they squeeze in. An price is too high for sites they offer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.