Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Two young kids had a great time on bouncy, mushroom pool, kid pool, and water slide. Great lady checked me in; Fantastic person, uncertain on name. Tent site was nice. We spent very little time at tent. Nice clean restrooms. Sweet price. Thank you very much
Aug 28, 2017
It was great. Bathhouses are clean and it's close to the trolley station.
Aug 27, 2017
First off, the campground is in a perfect location, not far from the strip but far enough to keep the noise at bay. The facilities were incredibly clean, and the showers were great. Lastly, the staff were fantastic, and very accommodating. I will absolutely be staying here again the next time I come to Pigeon Forge.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff. Clean campground. Very family oriented. Exceeded our expectations.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed in the new tent sites. The site itself was fine and the pool is nice. However, there is no access to water to cook or clean, the bathrooms are very far away (8 minute walk) and it is extremely loud with trucks backing up and horns blaring all night. It is close to the locations but I would never tent here again. Probably fine for RV.
Aug 07, 2017
The campsite was dirty when we arrived. Also, the noise level at night from surrounding businesses was unbearable. We had to leave a day early because we could not get a decent nights sleep!
Aug 07, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and even though we were in the city, we were close all area attractions. We came as a couple to see what it was like as a family. We will be back with our 6 kids!!
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pretty decent tent site. It was away from the other campers which was nice, but it did attract a bunch of kids to run & ride through our site to the river disturbing us throughout all hours.
Aug 02, 2017
We stayed the same time last year on the same site. We are already talking about returning next year.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice campground but the campsites were rather small and very close together. Our site was next to a path so people were constantly walking through our site
Jul 27, 2017
Everything was great except the noise level .local 🚨 sirens,Garbage pickup at 4;30 am and lawn service at 7am including blowers???it would all be enjoyable but that kinda ruins it .staff great facilities great 👍
Jul 26, 2017
Wish there was more trees. Felt like I was parking; not camping with all the lights.
Jul 26, 2017
Our tent site had good shade. Very clean campground and the bathhouses are nice.
Jul 24, 2017
Our site had trash from previous campers and it was on a slope. We were also directly across from a main road and the noise from the traffic and trash trucks emptying dumpster after dumpster at 4-5am was never mentioned on the website, but we were told about the noise as soon as we got there. Conveniently, since it was too late to change our minds. Had I known, we would have stayed somewhere else!
Jul 24, 2017
Nice, clean campground with lots of activities. However, bathrooms and water access were far from primitive tent sites. Staff was friendly and helpful and our kids loved the water slide!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed at the tent site along the river. Loved it. Wonderful and centrally located. Great park next door and access to the trolley system for both Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Jul 22, 2017
I enjoyed the tent site near the river. Campground was clean bathrooms could have been cleaner . rvs seemed really packed tight. Other facilities were well kept.
Jul 19, 2017
For almost a year and a half I've had nothing but great experiences with KOA's across the Nation, the people are always friendly and helpful and the facilities are always kept at a high standard of cleanliness, thank you KOA
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Amazing place but there is a lot of hornets on the morning in the tents area
Jul 16, 2017
Updated public bathrooms were awesome and clean. We will always choose this campground while in Gatlinburg.
Jul 10, 2017
I wish my site were closer to a rest room.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Tent sites are behind a grocery store and they have transfer truck deliveries all night. They are extremely loud and you can't sleep through it. Amenities were nice to have. Bath house was new but showers were always dirty and full of hair. We will not stay here again.
Jul 06, 2017
very good people nice envirment great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award