Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 26, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
Only quick overnight, but place was clean and staff very friendly. Would likely stay again.
Apr 07, 2016
This was my first time tent camping. I didn't kno what to expect. I located a map on their friendly website and called. I wanted to kno where we had been placed and what does w/e and w/e/c meant. While the kind reservation agent was assisting me I request our site be changed to w/e (water and electricity ) which was gladly completed and there was no increase in pricing. Clean and we will go back
Apr 04, 2016
Professional/ friendly staff. Excellent facility
Mar 31, 2016
We loved the friendly staff and the location was excellent! The bathrooms had non-working toilets at times, and there was no soap in the dispensers during our entire stay. Also, for the price of the tent spots there should be a water source at least. Otherwise we had a wonderful time!
Mar 28, 2016
We were disappointed to find out that our campground backed up to a busy road with lighted buildings. We actually decided not to stay...not much of a true camping experience for our 3 young boys! Needless to say, we don't plan on trying another KOA.
Mar 18, 2016
Great location and very friendly and helpful people.
Mar 15, 2016
Our campsite was consistently loud throughout the night despite being sparsely populated. A police manhunt within the camp woke us several times during our first night. Our second night was less eventful, though our neighbors still made disturbed us consistently throughout the night.
Mar 13, 2016
Mar 11, 2016
Loved all the amenities. Bathhouse was very clean and nice. Lots to do around the campground. The tent site was terrible though. Yea, we were next to a river but you left out the fact that on the other side of the river was a TON of lights from stores, traffic, and hotels.
Nov 02, 2015
This is a fantastic location. My son and I tent camped and it was great. Still had that outdoor feel but convenient to everything. We will be back with the camper next time.
Oct 27, 2015
I was in the tent field area next to the creek and it was a pleasant spot. The bath house was very clean and had good hot water. Thanks for good nights stay. Steve Morris
Oct 27, 2015
Super nice staff and lovely setting.Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 26, 2015
Water and power would be great at tent sites

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comment. Just so you know for your future stays, we do offer tent sites with water & electricity. Thank you for camping with us & we hope you had a great stay!
Oct 22, 2015
We didn't use hook-ups so can't comment on that. The setting along the river and park is nice, close enough to the parkway but far enough to be reasonably quiet. Restrooms were adequate and reasonably clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Apparently the tent camping area is VERY close to some kind of business on the main drag that had heavy equipment loading or unloading VERY LOUDLY for about AN HOUR AT 3AM!! You guys need to make some reasonable arrangements with your neighbors about acceptable noise levels, or move the tent area somewhere relatively quiet. Tents have no walls to keep out noise. Terrible camping experience!
Oct 19, 2015
We tent camped, although the staff was friendly and really nice the location looks nice, at night time I think it's quieter in parking lot.
Oct 18, 2015
I booked 2 nights at a camping ground, but had to leave after the first night because it was so horrendous. When we first arrived, there was a giant hole in the ground as if a bear would hibernate in it. Also at night, not only was there a screaming child next to us who would cry from midnight until 3am, there were semi trucks and bright lights just across our campground.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA itself was fine, though it's not very tent-friendly. BAD LOCATION. In the city, too much noise/light.
Sep 21, 2015
I was assigned a sloped lot with a raised gravel pad that won't hold a tent peg. It had 1 black walnut tree so the squirrels used the table to eat the walnuts. So noisy I couldn't sleep. The hot rods and motorcycle traffic ran till after 2:30 AM Saturday and Sunday. Wish I had stayed home.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great 😀
Sep 21, 2015
We had never been camping before, and this was so perfect for us! Thanks KOA!
Sep 20, 2015
While we enjoyed the campground and amenities, we actually left a day earlier than planned, even though we'd paid, because of the all-night noise coming from the stores right across the creek from the new primitive camping area. We're used to hearing noises when camping, but the constant delivery trucks, hand trucks banging on metal ramps, doors slamming, the delivery men talking. Too much noise!
Sep 16, 2015
Great sites! Friendly staff. I forgot my favorite sweatshirt and they found it for me!!!
Sep 12, 2015
The Kampground was great the location of the Kampground was not so great. I personally could not sleep due to a Foodcity delivery truck across the river from 2- 5am.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed everything about the campground including the employees who were friendly and very helpful with our stay. Our family primitive camped by the small creek that entertained our grandchildren with the abundance of wildlife to observe. However, our nights were interrupted by the sounds of trucks across the way who were emptying steel trash containers every hour. Too noisy for us old timers.
Sep 08, 2015
very small tent space. grill was dirty, table wobbly, dog poop, dead branches hanging in trees.Half of the Ladies toilets didn't work correctly most of the 3 days nor did half the soap dispensers. The staff was very nice! Is close to area attractions so don't plan on quiet/peaceful. We don't drive one but most of RVs couldn't maneuver the curve in road in front of our tent spot. Cabins looked nice
Sep 08, 2015
I thought our campsite Tent #1 needed work. Our picnic bench was at a significant angle that made it almost impossible to use. Traffic in the night on the adjacent road was also bad. I think overall, the KOA was great, but our exact spot needs work.
Sep 02, 2015
Great facility, but the primitive campsite was right across from an all night warehouse facility. Beeps and doors closing was all we heard all night.
Aug 31, 2015
The start was rough when I found out that the primitive sites were too small for my tent. However the desk staff and Manager on Duty took care of me and moved me to a much better site at no charge. It was my first stay at a corporate campground, and I liked it.
Aug 30, 2015
It wasvery noisy all night long due to some factory or something right behind it loading and unloading trucks.too much light coming in from the adjacent street,no need for lanterns.had to rig up a tarp to block the light.I could have camped in the walmart parking lot and had the same experience. Not worth the gouged pricing.lesson learned!!
Aug 29, 2015
3 stars because the noise of trucks working on the other side of the river kept me up all night.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground facilities were very clean and well stocked. Nice grates and fire pits at the tent sites. The pool area was very nice and clean. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful, and our children enjoyed the planned activities. We camped in a tent and there was a lot of noise from the grocery store across the river. This is the only thing that keeps me from giving this 5 stars.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps