Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903


3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 23, 2016
Location, Bathroom Facilities, and staff were excellent. The tent site we were at was in a good location. I would like for the site to address the deep holes and stump trip hazards near the fire pit to ensure safe future camping.
Oct 18, 2016
Too much noise from Food City at 2am when they start getting food trucks. And management never called me back after I was promised they would.
Oct 17, 2016
I had requested to have a certain camp spot T7 to be exact, and it was given to another person. The campsite itself is in a very poor location; the picture is very misleading. You can see shopping stores and the road from the camp site, which is very obnoxious, and unfortunate at night when you're trying to sleep and can hear trucks unloading. This campsite is very small. Do your research.
Oct 17, 2016
Loved all the wonderful amenities that this location offered! Sweet Mommas Cafe was deliciouso just like getting a home cooked meal. It was great to have a place to eat at without having to fight the traffic to go somewhere. Only negative comments I have is that I wish the tent sites were more spread out. I was afraid we might be too loud, since we like to stay up late with a fire and play cards.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
I had some issues. I will be in contact with the campground. None of it was the camps fault but we definitely should talk. Thanks
Sep 26, 2016
Great service! I arrived late at night. The office was closed but my reservation was taped to the window with a map locating my site. I was up early and to bed late. My final bill was emailed to me which I liked.
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was nice and the staff. But u won't get any sleep if ur near the tent sites on the river. Food city receives trucks nightly. Their stockers are loud, very loud. They talk, laugh and bang all night long daily. They even ran their fork lift into their dumpster and thought it was hillarious. Not one camper on the rivershared in their laughter. Camping is about relaxing, peace and tranquili
Sep 06, 2016
Restaurant was very good and reasonably priced workers were helpful. Other campers were terrible every time we came back people were in our site dogs not cleaned up after and side of tent now has a 4' rip in it. Did get reimbursed a night for leaving early
Aug 29, 2016
Great place to tent camp. Close to the trolley station. My wife and I loved it. We will definitely stay here again.
Aug 26, 2016
Facilities and amenities are well maintained and attractive. The campground is in the city and there are several street lights and traffic noises that make sleep challenging if you need dark and quiet. Staff were friendly and it is located minutes from Dollywood and tourist attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Stayed at the 110a tent site by the little pigeon river and it was great. everything at this campground was clean and people were friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the campground! It was right in the middle of everywhere we decided to visit and very convenient. Everyone was super friendly and it was just a great experience all around! Thank you!
Aug 15, 2016
It was fun and there was lots to do. And it is close to everythingwould. I not recommend the primitive camping with no water or electrical. The sights backup to Creek but also to a food city and there is traffic and delivery trucks all night. It is very loud and hard to sleep
Aug 08, 2016
Placed us in a very noise spot,when told they basically said to bad. Never stay there again.the oust koa ever and that's bad.found better places as a soldier then this place wow
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
This is the first KOA where I had to pick up trash from around our campsite upon arrival. Very disappointed.
Aug 01, 2016
The location was horrible but the campground was wonderful. A campground plopped down in the middle of town on the backside of a grocery store was not what I expected.
Aug 01, 2016
I tent camped at the end of July. It was hot..... My own fault. However showers and restrooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was top notch. If and when I do plan to return to the area I will try to reserve a camper space...
Jul 24, 2016
We had a tent site with no electric along the river. It was noisy early every morning because of the businesses across thh river.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice facilities! Very clean bathrooms, very polite staff. Had an amazing time.
Jul 19, 2016
The tent sites along the river had excessive noise all night long. Right on the other side of the river is a business that had loud truck deliveries all night long. And we were about a quarter mile from the nearest bathroom. Amenities are nice, but sleep is a priority! I got a pair of earplugs after the first night and that helped a lot.
Jul 17, 2016
We have been coming to this KOA for many years. This was our 24th time. We come at least every other year. Grandkids love Patriot park. Very clean. Love the additions and the restaurant. Had breakfast there the 1st day and we loved it
Jul 16, 2016
We had a great time! We enjoyed our stay and had the perfect site! Our 3 daughters enjoyed the pool and the jumping pillow and it's really a great place to take a family! Thank you! We will definitely be back!
Jul 16, 2016
Too noisy at night and too expensive. I was given a refund, though, with no fuss, and am very happy about that. But I honestly couldn't recommend it to any tent camper.
Jul 15, 2016
We stayed in the back field where the tents were, very nice by the water but those bees are huge! And they're everywhere! The biggest and most bees I've ever seen.
Jul 13, 2016
We are local and live about 15 mins from the campground. First time as at KOA.Office staff very friendly and helpful. We tent camp and had a great site by the river with a picnic table, small grill and firepit. Campground is clean and was quiet at night for the most part except. Great activities for kids. My boys loved the pool, hot tub was nice to soak in. Planning another weekend stay!
Jul 12, 2016
My children and I loved KOA in Pigeon Forge. Plenty of activities on site for everone to do without even leaving the grounds.Suggest a bath house/bathrooms closer to tent area at the Meadows. A bigger pool since is a happening place in the summer,an indoor pool since now open year round.
Jul 07, 2016
The campgrounds (v.s. the RV sites) were right against the back of what seemed to be a grocery store. Delivery trucks were loud all night long and noises were louder because they bounced off the creek. The lights from across the way were also bothersome. Bathrooms were far away; campgrounds felt like an after-thought to the RV set up.
Jul 06, 2016
Site staff were very friendly and accommodating. We camped in a tent and had a hard time sleeping due to the sound of trucks delivering stock to the stores across the river. Very loud.
Jul 05, 2016
Love the clean friendly environment!
Jul 04, 2016
Loved the accessibility of the trolley that takes you anywhere in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg for less than $1!
Jul 01, 2016
My stay at KOA in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN was my first camping experience and I'm extremely grateful that I chose KOA! The employee were kind and helpful. The grounds were clean and there was plenty to do in grounds when we didn't want to go into town. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely be staying with KOA again very soon!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This is a solid campground and is safe but if you're looking for peace and quiet this may not be it. It's too close to town where at 5 am there is construction and trucks that will wake you up. We were looking for a more woodsy experience.
Jun 28, 2016
Despite the incredible 3+ hour thunderstorm that rolled through around midnight while we were tent camping, the campground itself was fantastic! Staff was friendly, grounds and facilities were clean and well kept. I would definitely stat here again!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award