Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient location Friendly staff Tent camping rates were reasonable Cons: We had site 30. Felt very cramped against the corner tent camping spot (31). Our picnic tables were approximately 5 ft apart, and parking was tight to allow them access.
Oct 16, 2014
The pictures of the campsite were very misleading as there is a motel on the other side of the sewage infested river. Not a peaceful site like we normally expect when we are camping. The advertised wifi did not work and the staff were not very friendly/helpful in fixing it.
Oct 13, 2014
The campground is nice and has a lot of extras. My 5 year old son loved the heated pool. The only draw back is that this campground is in the middle of the city. Not the middle of the woods like we wanted. But still GREAT!
Oct 06, 2014
It is very convenient to the heart of Pigeon Forge and to Dollywood. The people were very nice and helpful. The facility was clean and kept up nicely. The tent sights were well set up and the layout was pretty simple to understand. The only complaint I had was that it felt cramped. The roads were narrow and the turns were sharp. Anyone with a larger unit may have trouble getting in and out easily.
Sep 30, 2014
We stayed in a no hook-up sight next to the river and loved it! Convenient to attractions and restaurants. Perfect if you plan on going to the Old Mill or Patriot Park just steps away! We have already recommended the camp and booking our next trip!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Nice facility but if you want peace and quite this is not the place if you are in a tent you are right behind the main strip in pigeon forge lots of traffic noise and trash pick up at the motels is very loud at 2 am I will not be staying at this KOA again.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
water and electricity would be nice for tenters.
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay other than the wasps, the poison ivy, and the ants covering our tent site. Friendly people and affordable prices. It seemed as though we just got the bad tent site, all the others looked great.
Aug 04, 2014
Very clean, all employees were helpful!
Aug 03, 2014
Awesome and convenient!! Very clean and great staff!!
Aug 03, 2014
We didn't get to enjoy some of the amenities as we were mainly only there to sleep however the bathroom stalls were very small, showers dirty and tent camping by the river very noisy. Staff was friendly and quick to help upon making our reservations. Would possibly stay again but only in a camper.
Jul 31, 2014
It was good except when we had a tornado warning and needed to take shelter, there was only the restrooms and they were very crowded. I didn't like that no one from the campground checked up on the campground afterwards. Other than that it was ok.
Jul 28, 2014
Best aspect of campground was location next to Patriot Park with loop trail. Please remodel the toilet stalls in the bathroom. There is barely enough room to move around.
Jul 27, 2014
Should be rv only. And even then not boast about being on little pigeon river. The river is contaminated with "fecal matter". Didn't smell it but there were signs not to swim or fish. So don't know the point of it. Nice laundry, pool, playground, and bathrooms. Too small for all the sites they squeeze in. An price is too high for sites they offer.
Jul 17, 2014
The stay was horrible. I mean the campsites were way to close together and then we find out that the river were next to has fecal matter making the water useless. The trip was a complete bust.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Not a bad campsite but staff could use a little cheering up and better knowledge of area services bathrooms and showers could use updating and pool times need to have adult times only
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
friendly staff, clean facility but we were disappointed that the tent sites were across from streets & parking lots.
Jun 29, 2014
Tent site 33 worst location imagine able to place a late arrival guest. Sloping tent site facing a brightly lit hotel, no grass and all mud location. Tent slab falling away into creek and slanting at least 10 degrees downward toward creek. No adherence to quiet hours policy made for a horrible night. Non-existent customer service and no desire to make right.
Jun 27, 2014
Clean bathrooms....but our site looked out on hotel parking lot and convenience store....
Jun 27, 2014
Pro: clean, shady, maintained, close to attractions. Con: tent pads not level, city noise at night
Jun 23, 2014
Great place to stay while visiting dollywood or pigeon forge attractions.
Jun 21, 2014
Pool was great! We had a good time.
Jun 14, 2014
Great location, great staff!
Jun 09, 2014
May 29, 2014
May 27, 2014
the T1 camp spot was ridiculous....you put 2 girls in a tent right at the door of the Mens bathroom. And the light from the bathhouse was very disturbing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.