Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903


3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
This is a fantastic location. My son and I tent camped and it was great. Still had that outdoor feel but convenient to everything. We will be back with the camper next time.
Oct 27, 2015
I was in the tent field area next to the creek and it was a pleasant spot. The bath house was very clean and had good hot water. Thanks for good nights stay. Steve Morris
Oct 27, 2015
Super nice staff and lovely setting.Thanks for your hospitality.
Oct 26, 2015
Water and power would be great at tent sites


Thank you for your comment. Just so you know for your future stays, we do offer tent sites with water & electricity. Thank you for camping with us & we hope you had a great stay!
Oct 22, 2015
We didn't use hook-ups so can't comment on that. The setting along the river and park is nice, close enough to the parkway but far enough to be reasonably quiet. Restrooms were adequate and reasonably clean.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Apparently the tent camping area is VERY close to some kind of business on the main drag that had heavy equipment loading or unloading VERY LOUDLY for about AN HOUR AT 3AM!! You guys need to make some reasonable arrangements with your neighbors about acceptable noise levels, or move the tent area somewhere relatively quiet. Tents have no walls to keep out noise. Terrible camping experience!
Oct 19, 2015
We tent camped, although the staff was friendly and really nice the location looks nice, at night time I think it's quieter in parking lot.
Oct 18, 2015
I booked 2 nights at a camping ground, but had to leave after the first night because it was so horrendous. When we first arrived, there was a giant hole in the ground as if a bear would hibernate in it. Also at night, not only was there a screaming child next to us who would cry from midnight until 3am, there were semi trucks and bright lights just across our campground.
Sep 22, 2015
The KOA itself was fine, though it's not very tent-friendly. BAD LOCATION. In the city, too much noise/light.
Sep 21, 2015
I was assigned a sloped lot with a raised gravel pad that won't hold a tent peg. It had 1 black walnut tree so the squirrels used the table to eat the walnuts. So noisy I couldn't sleep. The hot rods and motorcycle traffic ran till after 2:30 AM Saturday and Sunday. Wish I had stayed home.
Sep 21, 2015
It was great 😀
Sep 21, 2015
We had never been camping before, and this was so perfect for us! Thanks KOA!
Sep 20, 2015
While we enjoyed the campground and amenities, we actually left a day earlier than planned, even though we'd paid, because of the all-night noise coming from the stores right across the creek from the new primitive camping area. We're used to hearing noises when camping, but the constant delivery trucks, hand trucks banging on metal ramps, doors slamming, the delivery men talking. Too much noise!
Sep 16, 2015
Great sites! Friendly staff. I forgot my favorite sweatshirt and they found it for me!!!
Sep 12, 2015
The Kampground was great the location of the Kampground was not so great. I personally could not sleep due to a Foodcity delivery truck across the river from 2- 5am.
Sep 11, 2015
Enjoyed everything about the campground including the employees who were friendly and very helpful with our stay. Our family primitive camped by the small creek that entertained our grandchildren with the abundance of wildlife to observe. However, our nights were interrupted by the sounds of trucks across the way who were emptying steel trash containers every hour. Too noisy for us old timers.
Sep 08, 2015
very small tent space. grill was dirty, table wobbly, dog poop, dead branches hanging in trees.Half of the Ladies toilets didn't work correctly most of the 3 days nor did half the soap dispensers. The staff was very nice! Is close to area attractions so don't plan on quiet/peaceful. We don't drive one but most of RVs couldn't maneuver the curve in road in front of our tent spot. Cabins looked nice
Sep 08, 2015
I thought our campsite Tent #1 needed work. Our picnic bench was at a significant angle that made it almost impossible to use. Traffic in the night on the adjacent road was also bad. I think overall, the KOA was great, but our exact spot needs work.
Sep 02, 2015
Great facility, but the primitive campsite was right across from an all night warehouse facility. Beeps and doors closing was all we heard all night.
Aug 31, 2015
The start was rough when I found out that the primitive sites were too small for my tent. However the desk staff and Manager on Duty took care of me and moved me to a much better site at no charge. It was my first stay at a corporate campground, and I liked it.
Aug 30, 2015
It wasvery noisy all night long due to some factory or something right behind it loading and unloading trucks.too much light coming in from the adjacent street,no need for lanterns.had to rig up a tarp to block the light.I could have camped in the walmart parking lot and had the same experience. Not worth the gouged pricing.lesson learned!!
Aug 29, 2015
3 stars because the noise of trucks working on the other side of the river kept me up all night.
Aug 25, 2015
Campground facilities were very clean and well stocked. Nice grates and fire pits at the tent sites. The pool area was very nice and clean. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful, and our children enjoyed the planned activities. We camped in a tent and there was a lot of noise from the grocery store across the river. This is the only thing that keeps me from giving this 5 stars.
Aug 16, 2015
Great place to stay with friendly staff. Very clean facilities and campground.
Aug 12, 2015
Stayed at a primitive tent site along the river. It was right behind a grocery store on the main strip in Pigeon Forge. Trucks delivered all night followed by garbage trucks in the morning. I don't blame KOA for that. Comes with the location. However, the tent site had ant mounds so we were constantly battling them. The restrooms and showers were clean and in good shape. Pool area was nice
Aug 09, 2015
Love how late the pool area was open. Personally I think the jumping pillow should stay on but I understand it's not possible. The campsite was very nice except for sleeping on rocks..why not sand or grass?
Aug 08, 2015
Pool and facilities were good. People were good. Easy access to highway. Stream by the site was great. Campsite was too loud. Located near a trucking loading dock active 24/7. Our tent site was not level with cramped space.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Very nice people, wish we had electric hookups bUT otherwise great. Our daughter loved the pool and bouncy pillow.
Aug 03, 2015
Perfect location,could use a restroom or shower house down in the tent section its far away from any bathroom!And we thought the office closed early. other then that we loved it and will be returning in the future..
Jul 29, 2015
Overall the place was well kept and clean, but we had no idea that it was in the middle of the city and the information about the extras was incorrect. If you say that things,like the pool, are open until 11pm, then ALL staff needs to either follow that or the brochure needs to change. It would have been nice to know this information beforehand. Other than those few things our stay was nice.
Jul 27, 2015
Great place, with a great staff! My children, who had never been camping before, can't wait to go back!
Jul 27, 2015
Tent site T2 was not well kept. Unlevel; surrounded by large holes, ivy and stumps; and allowed next site to set up after nightfall. View of the back of a grocery store and overhead powerlines were an unpleasant surprise. Pool bathroom was in rough shape. Employees were pleasant. Kids activities were great.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, good location! Will be back!
Jul 24, 2015
Our tent site along the river was beautiful. Dollywood fireworks in the park were awesome. Pool and hot tub were great. Unfortunately, being woken really early 2 mornings in a row by a truck banging dumpsters and also with a weedeater and lawnmowers next door in the park were a bit harsh (not your fault). Despite that, it's worth staying because the location is so convenient and pretty.
Jul 20, 2015
Very good people
Jul 19, 2015
toilet always stop up,low flow no good,super flow needed,fire ring's a joke,use heavier ring with heavy grate for cooking over fire,other than that,we had a great time,really love camping,thank's
Jul 16, 2015
Our stay was great. I had not been camping in over 25 years. The only downside was that across the creek was Food City, which kept getting deliveries in the middle of the night - from 1 am to around 4 am. The noise kept us up at times.
Jul 11, 2015
well-kept, clean bathrooms, shady sites, nice pool and jumping pillow, too much noise and lights from across the river
Jul 06, 2015
The staff was VERY nice. I didn't like that the playground is kind of back off & hidden a little. I didn't feel comfortable with that & stayed with my kids the whole time. I don't think that is the best place for a playground. There were a lot of older teenagers around the picnic table there that looked like they might have been up to no good. Just a bad place for a playground. Overall:ok
Jul 06, 2015
We did not get to stay. I was in the hospital. When I tried to cancel they told me I couldn't get my money back so i will not recommend koa to anyone. I would have camped with you guys had I not had this medical condition arise and am really upset that I can't get my money back thank you kerri tetstone
Jul 06, 2015
The workers were great the neighbors however were drunk,loud and awake all night.Beautiful location.
Jul 03, 2015
I loved the fact that I could buy Dollywood tickets at a discounted rate & the park was easily accessible. However, my stay was a little uncomfortable because of the excessive noise every morning at 4:30 from across the creek which made my stay less "primitive". Also the bathrooms (dirty by the way) were very far away. My son & I could never make it in time, so we had to use the woods.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was great for the most part, but I was disappointed in the tent sites. There were a few trees on one side and a huge open field on the other. There was trash all over the site and it was down away from everything else. We felt like we were in the ghetto. The "dog park" was so small, there was hardly any room for my dog to run. We Left after only one night and stayed in a hotel.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved our shaded tent site #32 down by the river. The singing of the cicadas put me to sleep each night.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals