Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2014
The site numbers were very confusing. And, the office and laundry closes too early.
Jul 13, 2014
Convenient to Dollywood with a shuttle there that saves parking. Also not far from Old Mill Restaaurant. Family Oriented. Owned by same family for many years.
Jul 13, 2014
This was our fifth stay and every time we come it seems to be better then the time before the new upgrades were very nice, and the staff was wonderful ( see you next time)
Jul 12, 2014
When I made my reservations to ensure that we had a good spot and a pull-thru.When we arrived, the 2 employees where on the phone and the one guy got off the phone and helped us out and the girl left and sat on the wall leaving the guy to wait on us and answer the phone. Normally the KOA's have a guide to your spot, they had NONE. The pull-thru I couldn't drive a bike in there I had to back in.
Jul 12, 2014
The staff was great
Jul 12, 2014
The sites are small and crowded. We asked for shade and got none. There were shaded sites that were open the entire time we were there. The bath houses were not large enough to accommodate the amount of people in the camp. 2 toilets in the men's bathhouse that stayed running over and filthy in the lower section. With so many sites without full hookup there is a need for bigger facilities.
Jul 11, 2014
Nice campground. Excellent location close to Dollywood with trolley. Only complaint is noise from road in front where we wanted to be close to the pool.
Jul 11, 2014
Really like it here but wifi is important and in a week was not able to log on even once.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Because of diamond shield we always wash the front of the coach when we arrive. The smarty pants owner told me that I could but not there. Our dog was attacked by another dog off leash. We were directed to take our dogs to the dog park, Our nine year old Borzoi which is crippled had to walk on hot blacktop to get to the park which was filled with land mines. Not an enjoyable stay.
Jul 10, 2014
Grounds are clean and close between the smokies and pigeon forge, sites marked weel back in site is what we got close to restroom very hard to back into! Restrooms were clean restroom close to our site in men's room never had any paper to dry hands with for the 3 days . Nice place could be better thou.
Jul 10, 2014
love to stay at koa this one was no disapoinment it is great and close to everything
Jul 10, 2014
Great place and a great location, very clean!
Jul 09, 2014
Great location. Well kept. One issue is bath house dressing area has standing water. Another issue is making a reservation for a holiday weekend you must pre pay for 3 nights. I wanted to make a reservation for next July but couldn't afford the 3 nights a year in advance. I could easily pay for 1 night in advance to hold reservation.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
My wife and I really love this campground. The people are very nice and courtious. It is in an ideal location for the things we like to do. We really enjoy this Campground. We visit 3 to 4 times each year. love it.
Jul 09, 2014
We would highly recommend our friends to stay there. The only thing we did not like was the sites are to close together but not to big a deal since we did not spend to much time there.
Jul 08, 2014
The campground employees were very nice and helpful. The layout of the park was great. The utility hookups were terrible. A premium site was reserved and stayed in. You should not have to get out extension hoses and cords to hook up.
Jul 08, 2014
WE WERE VERY PLEASED WITH KOA. THANKS
Jul 07, 2014
My family loved your campground. It was clean with lots to do. We will be visiting again! Thank you
Jul 07, 2014
The location was outstanding, especially when visiting Dollywood since a trolley stop is in front of the campgrounds and the main trolley station is a short walk away.
Jul 07, 2014
We have stayed here numerous times and have always had a pleasant experience. We noticed several upgrades to the kampground and are extremely pleased to see there has been a dog-park added.
Jul 07, 2014
The Trolley Bus Service accessible from the KOA was very convenient, since we did not have a car. Enjoyed going to Gatlinburg and then around Pigeon Forge.
Jul 07, 2014
The staff was really nice and answered all my questions. The only thing I wished for was that my tent site had a grate to grill on. My family had a fire ring, but that was all. So maybe make sure they all have grates to cook on before people come in. Other than that,we had a fabulous time! The park was very clean and quiet. I loved it!
Jul 06, 2014
disappointed in your TV coverage. can not say that it is major TV service.
Jul 06, 2014
Wifi was not good kept dropping off.
Jul 04, 2014
Staff in the office were smiling and extremely helpful especially the young man!!! thanks for finding us a another site so we could stay longer than planed- it was even better!! all close to playground and showers. Even the cleanup guy was smiling!! Love the friendliness of the the other campers too! We will recommend you.. And come back next year!!
Jul 04, 2014
Had a great time . Meet some new friends. The Young Man that took care of the camp sites done a great job and was very helpful. The lades at the checking were very nice and good at there job. Hope to see you soon. Happy Camper David Ridgley
Jul 03, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so nice. It was a very clean campground.
Jul 02, 2014
Great walking paths. Crowded. confusing instrustions to camp site.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The staff was friendly and the facilities were great. Keep up the good work.
Jul 01, 2014
sites are to close together.
Jul 01, 2014
Overall this is a nice RV park. Staff is friendly. Park is clean. Good location. This was our 3rd time to stay here. But we have gotten a larger 5th wheel and spaces were tight. But this seem to be the rule in the area after visiting other parks. This park does have several nice sites which are not tight but cost roughly 30% more.
Jul 01, 2014
We bought fire wood, and it wouldn't burn. It was wet wood. The store prices were kind of high. I realize you only make money a certain time of the year, but i didn't expect things to be so high. The price of everything around that areas is high, but the campground shouldn't be.
Jul 01, 2014
why stay anywhere else in Pigeon Forge? This is the best!!!!
Jul 01, 2014
Very clean and lovely campground. Nice park nearby. Pool and playground for the kids, close to everything.
Jul 01, 2014
Great job! Keep up the good work!
Jul 01, 2014
to many people. the koa in travelers rest sc was a lot better.
Jun 30, 2014
Some sites seem to be kind of tight to get in and out. When leaving, our neighbors put their garbage behind our vehicle when they left. It's good we noticed it or we would have run over it when leaving for breakfast. It seems there isn't the friendliness there once was at this KOA and we have been coming here for years.
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite had not been cleaned upon arrival, trash was left in the fire ring. A big improvement is to have paved full hookup sites. Good location relative to attractions. Will stay again.
Jun 30, 2014
Employees were very nice and friendly. For us though, the sites were too small and narrow. Pool to small for as many people staying at campground.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
We had a good time there, would stay again, only thing we did not like is the campground was very crammed and we was packed in like sardines, my slide out was about 1' from the camper beside us, and his was the same on the other side of them. Overall the campground was clean and well taken care of and the staff was friendly
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
It was a wonderful stay and the staff were very helpful. To bad our goverment can't be run like this campground.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Fantastic campground!I have been here several times and just love the campground and the entire area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.