Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Great campground with clean facilities conveniently located. Also being near Patriot Park was a great advantage.
Jun 06, 2017
We spent 10 days. Our stay was noisy and dirty due to the construction that was going on directly behind our site. There were also some bad odors that I suspect were from the construction. Fortunately we did not spend a lot of time at the campground during the day.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, very clean and close to everything. We will def return again
Jun 06, 2017
Our stay was great. We stayed here last year in october and the place bathrooms wer bad. This time I see that they have been remodeled and kept very clean.New showers were great. Customer service was great and Sweet momas was great.
Jun 06, 2017
Very Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly staff
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed here many times before and the kids love it. The pool, trampoline inflatable, and Dollywood and shopping the western stores all make for a happy family. We will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Busy campground, very nice of them to change our site (original site was across from a KOA construction area, very noisy and dusty). Nice to hear young children playing, very safe and secure campground in a great location. We have already recommended you to campers headed your way that we have met. Thanks for the great experience.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice! Bath houses were very clean and newly renovated. Little dusty from where they are putting in new sights. Only complaint is they are tight spots for larger campers.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff, loves how it was located close to everything you would want to do, nice wide sites! We have already booked our stay for next year
Jun 05, 2017
Great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 05, 2017
Our 4th stay in a year. We are fans and will be back soon!
Jun 05, 2017
We had a good time but felt rushed to leave when a very big motor home pulling a long trailer had a hard time exiting,I was trying to get hooked up and was in the road a little and before I was ready backed up off the road and they still wanted me to hurry and leave as they still had trouble getting through but they were able to get thru anyway.Im disabled and dont like being rushed,it was 10: 30
Jun 05, 2017
Perfect location. Staff great! Well run
Jun 05, 2017
Can't wait to come back!
Jun 05, 2017
My girls love it there they enjoy every moment and me n my husband would love there if we could.
Jun 05, 2017
I was throughly impressed with KOA campgrounds in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg and I hope that others are as clean and inviting. We actually just started traveling with our camper and always stayed local. I am very excited to stay at other KOA campgrounds. Do you have a KOA near the Naval base in the Great Lakes? We will be traveling there soon. Thanks!
Jun 05, 2017
Love the kids train. I would like pool hours more clearly marked.
Jun 04, 2017
Love the are and the was of getting around the grounds and convience of the trolley would like to come back and bring the family and stay in one of the c cabins but prices are alttile high on some of them maybe we will work it out
Jun 04, 2017
Your campground is our favorite but somebody made a big mistake where they put us. We asked for 50amp and satellite friendly and we got neither one and had to rotate our AC. So we were not happy campers.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Bath house and restrooms were extremely clean.
Jun 04, 2017
Great Location, Highly Recommend. Need More Signage about what area you are in and which way to certain areas. The cafe was a nightmare to find.
Jun 04, 2017
Inadvertently made reservations for 2018 using the KOA website. Not sure how that happened but when I checked in the staff was very helpful and able to accommodate my RV in a full hook up site. The staff even took me to look at the site to make sure the RV would "fit" in the site that was rated for smaller rigs. Great location, close to the places you want to see in Pigeon Forge.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
I gave a 4 because I thought our site was too close to the neighboring site. (We had just camped at Eklkmont so we were used to space.) However,the facilities were awesome here and everyone was very nice.
Jun 04, 2017
They could not tell you what site was your until you were checked in. I do not believe that. 55.00 is a lot for 1 night in a tent.
Jun 03, 2017
Nice campground. Only one minor complaint...do away with the flushless urinals ....they do not work very well. We liked our stay.🙂
Jun 03, 2017
We have stayed at this campground many times over the years. The last few years we have noticed the campground getting rundown. We really liked what you have done to the campground. Most of all we noticed the many families and children at the campground. Would highly recommend this campground.
Jun 03, 2017
some people that work parking campers are jerks!!!!!
Jun 03, 2017
Very Nice Campground, very friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2017
We've been going to this KOA for about 20 years. There are a lot of changes, but not all of them good. We miss the peace & quiet that used to be. We miss the tree lined shadiness that our regular spot used to have. I hope you will replant trees heavily on "our" row to bring back the shade and coziness (we are usually in sites 21-25ish) Also the roads need arrow signs for newbies.
Jun 03, 2017
On our way to the campground we had truck trouble that caused our truck to be in the shop for over a week . We were in a rental and didn't know what we would do about our truck . The staff went above and beyond to help on every way possible . I will return with every visit we make until I can move back to the area. We visit about every 6 months. Wonderful campground and staff. Friendly and helpful
Jun 02, 2017
This is a nice place to stay. Close to everything you need. Staff was friendly and helpful. This was the second time we stayed there in the month of May had good time each time.
Jun 02, 2017
Wonderfull stay with great facilities and staff.
Jun 02, 2017
This KOA is premier. It is located near many attractions. The staff is helpful and friendly. Sites are level and easy to access. We enjoyed our stay very much. The cabins were new and very nice.
Jun 01, 2017
great place, pleasant staff,, well kept,,lots of new improvments
Jun 01, 2017
Everything and everybody was extremely helpful. We will be booking for next year very soon and bringing a family member.
Jun 01, 2017
Really great place to camp very clean shower houses and restrooms. Lots for the kids to do loved it
May 31, 2017
Exceptional campground and staff
May 31, 2017
We had a great time in the Smokies. The campground is convenient to everything. The facilities were clean, the sites were spacious and accessible for big rigs. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The campground was kid friendly with plenty for them to do. We will definitely be going back.
May 31, 2017
May 31, 2017
Where you back in it was muddy they said they were going to bring some gravel but they never did
May 31, 2017
We have been staying here for several years now. Absolutely love the place, best place to stay in pigeon forge.
May 31, 2017
We love it there in Pigeon Forge. We have been coming several years now. The bathroom and shower upgrades are great! Staff is friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
Very friendly staff and a very nice and family friendly campground!
May 31, 2017
We had a good stay - the only problem we had was we were right beside the pool and it got loud and there was NO supervision for the pool and pillow trampoline. Thanks
May 30, 2017
The staff is very helpful and friendly. Campsites are well kept. This our 2nd year there and we will be going back.
May 30, 2017
Great KOA---a lot of construction at this time...need an additional pool most of staff are great.Friendly and helpful with any thing you might need.
May 30, 2017
asked for a different site upon arrival and was told no others were available.Got to my site and I couldnt get my slide out due to how small it was. A employee on a golf cart seen my issue and was able to get me another site. Office staff lied to me and there were other sites available even the one next to me was open all weekend. Will never return to this KOA!
May 30, 2017
Great for families with children. No activities for seniors or families with no children. Adults we're not able to swim because it was full of children.
May 30, 2017
Sites are very tight and difficult to get in. Our breaker tripod 15 to 20 times. I requested 38 FT 5th wheel with slid outs. Was given a spot with 30amp service and had to park on the patio
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award