Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2014
wonderful, clean and friendly staff...
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Fantastic cammpground. Michelle and Don are the reason we love this park. The weather was terrible for our last stay, however we will be back. Been coming here for years!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Excellent campground! Very clean, and staff was very friendly! Very reasonable prices as well. Highly recommended.
Sep 17, 2014
Although the weather was not participating, the KOA lodge was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities to call home for the weekend. Michelle and Don are very kind and welcoming. We were able to get tickets for an attraction from the front desk. The location is great! Close to Parry Sound and beaches. Will return!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Great owners very nice park Kabins were nice(mattresses were poor)wish the pool was still open as well. Otherwise just a wonderful place . We will be back and if we buy a trailer we may consider getting a seasonal site.
Sep 17, 2014
Owners were very friendly and helpful. Very well kept campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you to everyone for spending time with us during our 25th season! We appreciate the nice comments and feel that we create a very welcoming atmosphere here at our park! Stay tuned for season 26, next May 1st, 2015.
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful hosts, very pretty sites, but there are no sewer hook-ups. Very nice, well-stocked store. Unfortunately, the numerous train whistles at all hours of the day and night disturb the peaceful setting of this park.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
super friendly, amenities are exellent, however the CN trains running by do not help your sleep during the night
Sep 10, 2014
This was our 2nd year at this location and we loved it and will return yearly.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The reception by the front desk was frienly and very professionel. The site was clean and properly maintain.
Sep 09, 2014
What a great time celebrating the 25th anniversary of the parks ownership. Roast pig on a spit, clown, live band and more! Great weather for nightly campfires and a planned Halloween event during the last weekend of of our stay. Great fun, lots for kids, but peaceful and enjoyable evenings. The hosts were helpful and a pleasure to speak to.
Sep 09, 2014
The hosts showed excellent customer service & have maintained their beautiful campground quite nicely. Their personal touch on leaving a voice mail & leaving maps showing cabin locations on arrival made us feel as if were treated as personal guests! Fantastic service!!!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
HAD A WONDERFUL STAY. TOO BAD ABOUT THE TRAIN BEING SO CLOSE
Sep 09, 2014
Everything about this KOA is great! Staff, cleanliness, amenities, activities. The atmosphere in this campground is great, and we will definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2014
Had a great time.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
It's always a pleasure to come at this KOA because Michelle and Don are extremely good hosts. The staff are very friendly...everyone are so helpful and inviting. Thank you for an awesome summer....
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice and quiet campground and friendly staff. Good access to ATV trails very good trails as well
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
The Bathrooms are not clean. All things are to old. Sorry but the stay there was not at all likely

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Could it be that you got our campground mixed up with another? You are in a different park each night with your rental. Our washrooms are spotless & newly renovated last season. We are sad with this rating as we think there has been a misunderstanding of language as well as mistaken identity.
Sep 02, 2014
As always it's an absolute pleasure staying at the Parry Sound KOA!! Always feels like home to our family!
Sep 02, 2014
The weather did its best to dampen our spirits but don and Michelle would not let that happen with all the activities for the kids the amazing haunted house and the dance and corn roast thank you and see you soon
Sep 02, 2014
Fabulous! Michelle, Don, family and team are the best. They welcome us with open arms every year and treat us like royalty. This is our chosen destination for our needed vacations! Thank you again for another special stay at Parry Sound KOA
Sep 02, 2014
I have always enjoyed staying here at this KOA. The one thing that I am always amazed at it that they always remember my name, when I started coming to this KOA and truly make me and my family feel welcomed and one of their family. Always a pleasure
Sep 02, 2014
Parry Sound KOA is definitely our favorite place to go, Michelle and Don and their family and staff do an amazing job to keep everyone happy and show us a great time, once again they out did their selves, looking forward to going back next season
Sep 02, 2014
Stayed in a 1 room cabin with my dog, nearest cabin to office. Did not inquire if that out of respect for security as I was by myself, but if it was, it was a nice touch and very much in keeping with their overall concern and consideration for all their guests. Had a super time, thank you Don and Michelle!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
People were friendly. Kids loved the activities. Wonderful time :)
Sep 01, 2014
We have been there for 4 summers in a row and will most likely be back. Michelle and Don and their family and staff are very friendly, hard working and all around great people. My family loves this KOA
Sep 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much. Michelle and Don are very welcoming. This was our 3rd visit and we would definitely visit again and recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Sep 01, 2014
Great people and a very clean campground. We stayed in the rental trailer and it was perfect. The only drawback is that the sites are very close together - more like a trailer park than a campsite.
Sep 01, 2014
This is one of our family`s favorite KOA`s. Friendly staff and a family fun place to Kamp!!!
Sep 01, 2014
I really do like the park atmosphere and the friendliness of staff. My one sincere desire is that all KOA parks have complete services on the individual sites such as sewers. We ran into difficulty with our unit with regards to the sewer holding tank. I prefer to have the comforts of home while I am away. Regardless it is a great place especially if you love ATVing. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2014
This was or first time at Parry Sound KOA. We had a great time and the kids had lots of fun. Our site was large and close to all amenities. The staff were friendly and always helpful. That is except for the haunted house. There they were frightening and creepy! Thank you very much for your hospitality while sharing your families place with my family. We will be back, with friends! Bill & family
Aug 31, 2014
very friendly and clean with all amenities in good working order
Aug 31, 2014
A nice woodland campsite great location for the 10,000 Island boat tour. Congenial hosts helped make reservations at our next KOA stop at Sturgeon Falls.
Aug 30, 2014
Always a great time at KOA. That's why we return at least once a year. I've never heard my kids say that they are bored. Our time there is fun filled and relaxing.
Aug 30, 2014
The campground was very clean and the staff super friendly. Our site was easy to get in and well treed. Would certainly come back. Ed
Aug 30, 2014
Already knew from last year this would be a totally enjoyable stay. This is the nicest and cleanest KOA we've stayed at out of a dozen amd the owners Michelle and Don are the most friendly hosts.
Aug 30, 2014
Our stay was Ok, we were at the campground only at night due to being gone all day golfing.
Aug 30, 2014
Great campground
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.