Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean. great kids activities good local fishing and atv trails
Jul 03, 2015
It was a warm cabin and all the amenities to make a comfortable stay was present ie the heated pool, hot water in the baths, well organized daily event list. Looking forward to going back !!
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, efficient and friendly staff. Only recommendation is to pave or pour cncrete at dump station.
Jul 02, 2015
Love the kid activities they have heated pool and wagon rides staff are all friendly had a blast!!
Jul 02, 2015
It was amazing time there. They had lots of activities plan for the little ones whether it rain or not. I really enjoyed myself! Thank you for the enjoyable time.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
it was ok
Jul 01, 2015
Thank you Michelle and Don for creating a welcoming place for everyone to enjoy. God bless and see you soon.
Jun 30, 2015
The owners were very helpful to us even though we were just staying overnight.I do like the layout of the campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2015
Loved the cabins and the friendliness, very nice place and very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Amazing Experience! Beautiful location, fantastic cabin and exceptional service. Easy online booking. The personal touch that Don and Michelle offer is fantastic, definitely looking forward to booking another stay in the near future.
Jun 29, 2015
Great hospitality and servive Thank you
Jun 29, 2015
Difficult sleeping at night as very close to railway crossing and train crosses every hour or so.
Jun 28, 2015
This is our favorite of all the Koa's we have ever visited. We consider Don & Michelle & family as dear friends. They work very hard to make all welcome. Carry on smiling.
Jun 26, 2015
Great time as usual! Always enjoy being at the Parry Sound KOA.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 25, 2015
The stay was fantastic. Michelle Berry always greets us with a smile and a hug. The lodge was spotless, as usual, the service was unbeatable and the little extras the Barry's do for father's day makes it that much more special. I rated it a four because of the mosquitoes. we couldn't sit outside during the day nor at night by the fire pit.
Jun 25, 2015
Pam Michelle and the young men were very accommodating to us. So friendly, willing to help! We moved camp sites because ours was very mosquito infested, so they moved us to a more open space, was perfect!! So much family fun for Father's Day, thank you!!!
Jun 25, 2015
beautiful location, lovely and clean and very welcoming hosts! Thank you so much.
Jun 25, 2015
Would have nicer if there were sewer sites for overnighters. Clean and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
absolutely fabulous campground. Awesome hosts. Even tho Don is injured he is still out and about
Jun 22, 2015
Love this Koa. Best one we have been to!
Jun 22, 2015
Great stay. Nice clean campgrounds and washrooms. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 21, 2015
The staff are amazing ..so friendly and welcoming....just love this place :)
Jun 20, 2015
We had an accident on the trail and the campground staff were extremely helpful in recovering my broken atv . Wonderful people great place to stay . Don Frizzell
Jun 15, 2015
It is a beautiful place, very quiet.. Very clean, friendly..I will be going back again..I have recommended this camp ground to friends already, thank u so much for a great stay..
Jun 15, 2015
Awesome time spent with my family! Cabin was very clean! Pool & grounds very clean! Exceptional friendly staff!
Jun 15, 2015
We found our lodge tobe very clean and had everything we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. First time ever in a Koa would definitely stay again. Like the fact the lodge was fairly secluded.
Jun 15, 2015
Our stay was great minus the 4000 mosquitoes!!! The cabin was nice and the people were all really friendly!
Jun 15, 2015
Had a great time. The kids had fun, lots of activities from pool, trampoline, playgrounds and friendly staff. The location is incredible, 5 minutes from a great beach!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff, nice layout, lots of things to do on site. Only negative thing was the mosquitos due to the rain
Jun 12, 2015
Appealing - nice washrooms - friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2015
Very clean. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Enjoyed out stay. ATV trails were easy to access and fun to ride.
Jun 12, 2015
Great staff and service! Well set up, clean and groomed.
Jun 09, 2015
Not nearly on a par with the two other KOA's we have used in Canada this year (Montreal South and Quebec City). People were friendly and nice.
Jun 08, 2015
The park was nice overall. I have small children and feel the parks could be a lot nicer. Better swing set maybe a sand box. I have a play set in my back yard that is better than they provide.. The kids did enjoy the wagon ride .
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Service with a smile and very friendly. Purpose was atv trails. Couldn't have asked for a better time.
Jun 08, 2015
Excellent, friendly & helpful staff. Very nice accommodations.
Jun 05, 2015
We had a lovely stay and found Don and Michelle to be very welcoming , friendly and helpful. Would loved to have stayed longer . I hope they enjoyed our visit even though we were the problem children! Regards from the Kiwis John and Lynda Shallue
Jun 02, 2015
Had a great time! Will definitely come back again with our group.
Jun 02, 2015
FANTASTIC STAFF!!!! Very accommodating and friendly. Go out of their way to make sure you stay is going well. Great spot, cozy kabins, wonderful pet chipmunks :) Clean property, bathrooms, laundry room and pool area. Loved it and would go again. Clean property, bathrooms, laundry room and pool area. Loved it and would go again.
Jun 02, 2015
Great but where's the cable TV?
May 30, 2015
The couple who own this campground treated me like royalty! It just couldn't have been nicer!
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
not much to say it was a very short stay.
May 27, 2015
Cabin was a bit dirty compared to other KOA's. Food was leftover from previous guests in fridge and sink, floor was not swept when we arrived. This was disappointing. Campground was nice though, train did not bother me even though I am a light sleeper. Very Friendly staff. I would stay again if the cabins were cleaned better, its the only reason it misses 2 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are extremely sorry you had this experience.We take this incident very seriously, as it reflects poorly on us.This will be brought to the attention of our cleaners in training to assure this never happens again.Given the chance,we would have corrected this for you right away and made things right
May 26, 2015
Had a great time, we will be back! PS I noticed when I got home that they had charged us $ 9.00 for an extra child for 3 nights and we just had our son, not really a big deal but just thought I'd mention it. Thanks!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.