Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
ATVs should not be allowed, very lound and disruptive. Honey wagon visit was delayed and they didn't seem to care. Firewood too expensive. Limited activities.
Aug 26, 2014
it is so easy to stay at a place where you are treated as Family . thank you to the great staff at Py Sd K O A what a weekend Abe an Jan
Aug 26, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay - staff was very accommodating. Our site was large and treed, just as we had asked for. This pig roast and band were a great addition to our weekend.
Aug 26, 2014
A person came in and asked to borrow a extension cord for half a hour to blow up a air mattress and the clerk said no. Really ??
Aug 26, 2014
Don Michell. Congrat's on your 25 years and thank you for the BBQ we both enjoyed ourselves. Our only complaint would be that site 34 could use some grading as water pools on this site and makes most of the site unusable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wonderful to have you guys celebrate our milestone with us! We found that some of our o-pipe drainage system has been damaged in areas underground, from heavy vehicles driving over our grass, instead of driveways and pads. The natural watertable is saturated underground. Don has this in his job jar.
Aug 25, 2014
management & staff very friendly& helpful,the area is best for RV,s due to lack of wash rooms for tenters,at 3:00 AM,Other wise I liked it. Take care!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
We love this campground! The owners and all the staff are wonderful. They are the reason we go back!!
Aug 25, 2014
Our family had the most memorable stay here at this KOA!The sites are very spacious and clean and the wifi works great. The pool is heated and we enjoyed it very much. Lots to do for everyone. Super staff!
Aug 25, 2014
One word: Incredible!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Muddy after unfortunately rainy week. Super friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2014
Nice place. Clean and quiet.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
A quaint place to stay. We felt safe to let our kids explore. Loved having the ATV trails right from the campground!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Really nice wellmaintained park with wonderful staff. We had a great stay.
Aug 22, 2014
The weather was terrible, raining non-stop the whole time we were there, but the friendly and helpful staff did all they could to make our stay a good one -- even guiding us personally to our campsite when we arrived shortly before closing time in pitch dark and pouring rain. The facilities were well maintained and the park was attractive. The tent sites were very close together however.
Aug 20, 2014
Shame about the weather we had. Fantastic staff, lots of activities for the children. Loved the borrowing of badminton rackets etc. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2014
had lots of rain,but the owners and staff went out of their way to make our stay very enjoyable-thank-you
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
It is a friendly place! The staff are very helpful!;
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice campground, clean. Adorable chipmunks!!
Aug 20, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location. Campground very clean and well maintained.
Aug 19, 2014
Wonderful as usual
Aug 19, 2014
We always enjoy our stay the owners are very welcoming
Aug 19, 2014
Staff was very helpful and the grounds very clean...had no issues with except it was my understanding that we were only allowed up to 2 cars on a site if room was available...the site we stayed at was very limited for space and privacy and our neighbour had a van and two suv's parked,one was actually over our firepit. Felt like a parking lot
Aug 19, 2014
Since we got there late on a Friday night, we had trouble finding the site as was VERY dark...maybe some more lighting or glow in the dark numbers would help find them better. It was raining the Saturday and we couldn't do much, so we asked if we could have a later check-out on Sunday...had to pay an extra $20.00 and the gave us til 4:00pm, but it was worth it!
Aug 18, 2014
Very friendly staff & pleasant. From a lot of places we have stayed very impressed how the property is maintained and kept clean. One of the cleanest outdoor bathroom & showers we have used. The heated pool & all the activities and on site kid friendly areas were an extreme bonus for families with kids. The daily activities were very creative and well put together for kids & families to enjoy
Aug 18, 2014
Clean. Welcoming and friendly staff
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Thanks for the fishing tips Tristan...too bad the weather didn't let us try the bass lake! at least we know where it is now. Hope the rest of the summer is warmer and drier. Mia & Frank
Aug 16, 2014
Enjoyed our camping experience.
Aug 16, 2014
We were very happy with the arrangements. We asked for a trailer site and a cabin close together and we got right beside each other. Worked out great. Very nice clean toilets and showers. Heated pool was nice.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
This KOA was absolutely fantastic! The sites were very large and comfortable(I don't know how anyone could consider them small). This park has a very rustic feel and the prices are incredibly reasonable for what you get (they blow provincial parks out away!) So much fun for kids and adults alike! Will definitely be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Our stay was what we needed. It was a great experience great people and very nice grounds. Thanks to the KOA team.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay with you, facilities where clean, nice environmement. We hope to see you again soon. I would like to know if you could send our red neck pictures that you took of us. My email is elainejoly@ yahoo.ca Thank you so much for letting us leave the trailor for the day we had a good time in TO Thank you
Aug 13, 2014
We enjoyed our stay The weather was real good We enjoyed the pool It would be nice if they had adult hour only. Thank You John & Lynn
Aug 13, 2014
Very nice clean place ,friendly staff .
Aug 13, 2014
Great first KOA experience!
Aug 13, 2014
Our site was so unlevel that it was difficult to place a lawn chair without feeling tipsy or likely to fall over.
Aug 12, 2014
We will always stay at KOA when we visit Parry Sound. The staff are great and the facilities can't be beat.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We'll definitely be back!
Aug 11, 2014
Staff were helpful and friendly. Kids had lots to do. Campsites & campground very clean. We hope to return some day.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Glad they could get us in for the stay. Friendly staff & easy to find.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.