Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 10

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful park. Staff were great
Sep 19, 2016
As usual, the Berry family did everything to make our stay enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
We had a nce stay! Michelle, Don & Tristan were great hosts!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you everyone for your compliments and reviews. We are happy to help whenever we can & tweek/change/revolve thru your many suggestions.
Sep 19, 2016
since there are no sites with sewer connections you must use the pump out station, this station is not set up properly and sewage gets everywhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so disappointed.I was standing there visiting while this couple got ready to use the dump station & added a 3 way split head on the end of the sewer hose.The majority of systems are set up for a single head hose so it can stick a ways down the hole-a 3 way won't.Therefore the difficulty!
Sep 17, 2016
Wish you had paved streets and better wi-fi. Other than that we love your park!
Sep 14, 2016
Nice and rustic - great hosts - great Halloween activities - extremely clean and modern
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stay every year. This year, we booked for the entire month of August and had a wonderful time. As usual, the campground was kept in wonderful condition and all the staff are great.
Sep 12, 2016
The usual helpful friendly staff and owners, to make your stay enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2016
This is the BEST place ever to camp, our favorite by far! Beautiful setting, amazing owners and so much for the kids to do! HIGHLY recommend! Can't wait to get back!
Sep 10, 2016
Nice campsites, clean bathrooms, nice pool and games for the kids and close to a beach as well. Easy access from tyhe highway and super freindly staff. The Halloween trick or treating and the corn roast/dance was unusual and really cool as well as well done. Great way to spend Labour Day weekend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great place as they have awesome activities. We wish they have sewer hook-ups onsite - we rated it 4 stars because of the amount we paid for the site was what we would have paid for a site w/ full hook-ups. They also charge per child, which I don't think is right when trying to encourage families to come. Beautiful location though. Great for ATV enthusiasts.
Sep 10, 2016
We went up with 5 families for labour day weekend. The place was awesome everyone had a fantastic time.the welcome there is so warm with the nicest people running the place, clean and great location to everything. We all camp quite a bit and out of all the campground this is the best.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Fantastic weekend! A lot of activities for kids and the adults.
Sep 10, 2016
Our stay was fabulous. Loved the trees,staff,cleanliness,large sites,WiFi,wildlife and all the activities. See you next summer!
Sep 06, 2016
Can't fault it, pity you couldn't control the weather..
Sep 05, 2016
Plesant staff. Older campground. Bad roads. Not Big rig friendly. Muddy from rain. Four wheel trails and train. 50 amp/water. No sewage - dump available. About 20 minutes to Parry Sound. Nice restaurants there and Island Queen tour.
Sep 05, 2016
Our stay was great. Clean washrooms, great staff, clean cabin, great campers. We are already planning our trip for next year. Thank you again for the wonderful vacation. It has been 12 years sent we were hear and we are now sorry we stayed away so long. We are hoping to bring the grandparents with us next year! Looking forward to next year!!!
Sep 05, 2016
Campground is always very well maintained, including super clean washroom facilities. Good-sized swimming pool, and always smiling and helpful staff around to answer any questions. Location very convenient, only a few minutes drive to Parry Sound. It wasn't the first time we stayed here and we'll be back for sure. Highly recommended.
Sep 05, 2016
Cute cabin. Friendly helpful staff. Immaculate washrooms.
Sep 04, 2016
Of course - wonderful as usual
Sep 04, 2016
Awsome place, great people!!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Beau terrain de camping, propre et bien entretenu! Le seul désagément était qu'il y avait beaucoup de maringoins! Merci à Michèle pour ta gentillesse et ce beau séjour!
Aug 30, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in the 1 room cabin. The fire pit and picnic table were a great thing to have. The porch swing was a great touch and very un expected.
Aug 30, 2016
Don and Michelle are very gracious hosts! They treat all campers with respect and like family! Their staff are all super friendly as well. The entire campsite is very clean and tidy. A great holiday and lots of fun for kids. We will be back! Thanks for great summer memories!!!
Aug 30, 2016
This was our 1st time staying at a KOA and it was amazing! The staff were beyond friendly and helpful, sites great and overall it was an great weekend! WE will be back for sure! Thank so making the stay great!
Aug 29, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities.
Aug 27, 2016
Love the mature trees and the large sites!Activities are awesome for kids and the washrooms sparkling clean! Thx for a great time!
Aug 24, 2016
We love staying with Don & Michelle at PSKOA, they are very knowledgeable and friendly, and we enjoy our visits to the park. Thanks a million for another great family reunion.
Aug 23, 2016
Excellent accommodations. Very family orientated
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
This was our first experience of a KOA and it was great. we arrived during a horrific storm and were looked after very well. The site was great for the children and the site was a good size and easy to use.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a blast! There were so many fun activities planned for the kids on Saturday, it kept us busy all day! Night time candy hunt was the best! Wished the playgrounds were a little more for all age groups as they were pretty small more geared for kindergarten age group. Great stay over all....thanks😎
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
We found that the grounds were very over crowded and the cabins are to close together no privacy and the washrooms need updating and are to to far away
Aug 18, 2016
This is our 5th visit in 3 years. We learned the KOA backed on to ATV trails and decided to give it a try. We have just fallen in love with the place. The owners and staff are so wonderful to deal with. We feel so at home during our stay here. The park and facilities are always clean and well taken care of. We have since brought our family, friends, and employees for trips to the Parry Sound KOA
Aug 18, 2016
We enjoyed clean surroundings, friendly staff. Just minutes away from every possible store necessities and the only negative getting used to is the trains.
Aug 18, 2016
great shady pull through sites - clean campground and washrooms - lots to do in the area

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you everyone for your awesome compliments! Our Award Winning Team works very hard to ensure your stay with us is full of "Forever Memories!"
Aug 18, 2016
First time at a KOA and I will not return. Extremely overpriced. Ended up paying almost $90 a night because of having 4 adults with an extra car. Ridiculous. Zero privacy, trying to make dinner and you have the whole next campsite fire pit 10 feet away. Anyway first and last time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pricing was based on your original reservation but you added 4 extra people & 2 extra cars upon arrival thus increasing the cost.We were promised by your Team Captain that everyone would respect our quiet time & fellow campers & that wasn't the case. Sadly, your ball team disappointed us!
Aug 17, 2016
The sites were large and all facilities were well maintained and very clean. The owners were exceptionally friendly and welcoming and eager to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Thanks.
Aug 17, 2016
Nice park, staff were nice. Keep up the good work.
Aug 17, 2016
Stay was great. Owners were great but I have to give a nine because after being there nine nights could only get the Internet to work and one of those times was at 1:30 a.m. Had great lot but due to handicap the pool would have been nice to have walk down steps instead of ladders at both end or just at one end. Great otherwise
Aug 17, 2016
It was a great kampground to stay at staff was extremely helpful and friendly there was lots to do for the kids and adults alike the trails that surround the ground are beautiful for walking or biking..... We will definatly be back to this location😉
Aug 17, 2016
Amazing place to stay. Great owners and staff.
Aug 17, 2016
great time
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
what i would expect from good hosts that would like to have us come back. great job
Aug 16, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals