Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Not enough words to describe how much we love this KOA!
Sep 20, 2017
It is evident how hard the staff has worked to get things back in order after the Tornado. Job well done! BTW, awesome WiFi...the best we've encountered!
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great stay, very friendly staff and willing to help our group in any way possible....so much fun and we loved all the intricate stone work on the premises, clean and neat...loved it. tx janet f.
Sep 20, 2017
The camp is very good , the only reason I am not giving the prefect score is the railroad is close & very busy.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Very clean excellent service
Sep 19, 2017
Everyone is always friendly and helpful. They make you feel like family!!!
Sep 19, 2017
Always an enjoyable time
Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend Parry Sound KOA to everyone!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us! Happy Camping!
Sep 19, 2017
We had an amazing September camping weekend, in a beautiful setting! The location is close to a wonderful beach, and the trails were great for walking and cycling. The staff were extremely friendly at the Parry Sound KOA. We enjoyed a fantastic family weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Isn't the Fall an amazing time of the year to camp! We are glad you had a nice weekend with us, thank you for your kind words! Happy Camping!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful time. Five weeks is never enough. Beautiful Park, So many activities, ATV Trails right out the back trail. Staff are so Awesome. Definitely returning soon.
Sep 11, 2017
Always an amazing place to stay! The staff are always friendly and have a lot of activities for the kids. Sites are large and clean. Close to beautiful ATV trails amid beautiful lakes and forests. There is a great beach and playground just down the road and the pool is always kept clean and heated for the kids (and adults) to play in. I recommend the Parry Sound KOA to everyone I meet.
Sep 08, 2017
This past september long weekend was amazing!!! So many things were happening at the camp ground from foam parties to dance parties! I will definitely be returning the September long weekend every year from now on. Great job done to all the workers, you guys are amazing ð
Sep 08, 2017
We will be back for sure. The staff and seasonal people were great to be around and made our family feel welcome. Was a great camping trip with loads of fun for adults and kids. Thank you again Michelle and Don for the great time and memories. Can't wait for next year to visit again!!!
Sep 08, 2017
Once again we had an amazing time at the Parry Sound KOA. Michelle, Don and the entire KOA family go out of their way to make us feel like family. We can't wait to go back again!!
Sep 08, 2017
good------THE EXIT # ON THE 400 IS 14, WHY DOES THE SIGN SAY EXIT 13???

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great to see you 2! We have 2 exits coming in to the KOA. Exit#214 when travelling in from the north and Exit#213 when travelling in from the south.
Sep 08, 2017
Michelle was a very lovely host. Campground was quiet and well cared for.
Sep 07, 2017
This is our fourth year and we are planning another visit next year. We always enjoy our stay and there are several campers we have met, that have been there before as well. The Berry family are so welcoming and and it is almost like seeing old friends again. We have a great time, decorating for Halloween and enjoy a corn roast. Is there a better way to end your summer!
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground. Great service and management. Definetly planning on going back.
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time The actives for the kids are awesome The dance and corn roast was the best .
Sep 06, 2017
Great time as always - wonderful staff - clean park - fantastic events all Labour Day weekend.
Sep 06, 2017
The Parry Sound KOA is by far our favourite KOA. The staff make you feel like family and the campground is spotless. The owners definitely take pride of ownership and it shows. We look forward to our Annual trip there every summer and each year it gets better and better. See you all next year and thanks for the great memories!!
Sep 06, 2017
Hospitality is always second to none. Labour Day Activities were fun for young and old, which included Halloween in September that had all the little Trick 'r Treaters beyond excited, and a Haunted House that could compete with the best of them
Sep 06, 2017
The best times camping is at the Parry Sound KOA we are treated like family
Sep 06, 2017
This was our first time out to this camp ground and we will definitely be back again!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The power at our site had a significant voltage drop causing our appliances to not work effectively. The voltage measured with no load was 117 VAC which is normal. Once we added a micro wave to the mix, the voltage dropped to 102 V AC. This is unacceptable, my site was equipped with 30AMP service expecting I can at least run one or two appliances. Lot 35 also had a voltage drop to 106 VAC.
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent stay. Rustic charm, clean and maintained.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful campground, very rustic. Sad to see there are no full hook-ups, and even though they will pump you out, it is not everyday. We appreciated that the wifi was free as it was terrible. We were lucky to get a few hours in, in a day and then nothing. We choose campgrounds with wifi as my husband has to work and requires it, so it is very frustrating when it is advertised, but useless.
Sep 01, 2017
Was wonderful, we had a very stay. Loved having a fire, everyone was friendly and very helpful. We will be back. A big thank you to all the staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou so much for the kind feedback! Happy camping!
Sep 01, 2017
When you think KOA this campground does not meet the standard. Sites are very unlevel, not clean, and not really kid friendly. Would not return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. Here at the Parry Sound KOA we don't meet KOA standards, we exceed them! As you arrived late one evening, you have judged us quite harshly. Our team does their best to keep the sites, washrooms, & entire park as clean as possible. Would love to have you back in the daylight & you can understand what makes us one of the most popular KOA's in Ontario!
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly owners. We would have liked to have seen more green space between each campsite. Bathrooms need to be updated.
Aug 30, 2017
I really enjoy my stay at Parry sound Koa the atmosphere is fantastic i always make this my final trip of the year this is my 4th time here and will be back next year
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
A very pleasant stay.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great weekend. Enjoyed our site in amongst the pine trees.....very pretty park.......and very friendly Hosts!!!
Aug 29, 2017
I think most sites could use some gravel for drainage.The people who work there are great.
Aug 29, 2017
Our hosts, Michelle and Don are the best! They tolerate our huge group of off road racers for The King of the Shield event and make us feel like family. A great place to stay for the whole family ð
Aug 29, 2017
It was very noisy Saturday evening. Long after the 11 pm quiet time other than that it was fine
Aug 29, 2017
2nd time there, very nice park, well-wooded with comfortable, secluded spots. Lots of friendly staff on hand to help with anything, and they are always around keeping the park clean + tidy. Easy to get to from the highway, and close to Parry Sound. 5 stars ! Liz + Bill
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly folks running the park. The constant trains coming and going was a bit unexpected.
Aug 29, 2017
Michelle, Don, Tristen and all the people at the park always make us so comfortable. If there is anything we need, or have a issue with, they help with it right away. Thanks to all, we look forward to seeing you all next time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for the kind words! We really appreciate it! Happy camping!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The Parry Sound KOA is fantastic. The staff is excellent and the owners are great people. We love it. It is our favourite camp ground
Aug 28, 2017
It was great . Lots to do an they put on a good pancake breakfast sunnday. they were very helpful at getting you set up.
Aug 28, 2017
Poor. The campground has very poor drainage on the majority of the serviced sites. Most were under water or mud after a rainstorm. The site reserved for me ( a dry site) was occupied by a trailer that decided to extend their stay the last minute by one night. I was offer 3 choices, two under water Or one that was all tree roots. I chose the tree roots..In general, a very run down KOA.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals