Parry Sound KOA

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Had a good time, staff as very friendly and our granddaughter wants to go back.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Facility, Staff and Service are all 100%. Would definitely come back when in the area
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Excellent location, very quiet and convenient to ATV trails. Staff were helpful and friendly, and very accommodating. I would definitely return!
Jul 21, 2014
Very clean, well managed n courteous helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2014
Outstanding, clean, staff amazing!!! Not the first time staying here, and we will always come back to stay with Don, Michelle and wonderful staff. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Ist time to stay at a KOA , it was clean ,quiet ,Don was so good in giving directions to the area..
Jul 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice sites
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Only there one night after a really heavy rain storm, so don't feel we got a true sense of the place. Sites and people were nice however.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It's family run and a very friendly business , great for kids and all ages plenty of activities. This was our 6th year going and won't be our last. Sites have both sun and trees and fits large trailers nicely with parking help from staff as they take you to your site
Jul 13, 2014
Bill and Jocelyne Owens and pets really enjoyed our stay, at the Parry Sound KOA. The owners and the staff are very accommodating and helpful. They will do anything to make our stay enjoyable. They are very friendly and we would highly recommend going to their KOA.
Jul 13, 2014
Great staff, friendly and very helpful. washrooms were clean and updated. Took our two youngest grandchildren and they had a blast here!
Jul 13, 2014
Thanks Fantastic
Jul 12, 2014
We love the Parry Sound KOA and everything is great there. And it's very clean which counts for alot. We will continue to camp in the Parry Sound KOA.
Jul 12, 2014
same price as other koa but no sewer or cable nice sites and hiking trails

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a FREE honey wagon service for our campers....you don't even have to get your hands dirty or be there! Our campers just love it! Thx for your great compliments, we appreciate it!
Jul 10, 2014
Great stay...no complaints The site was well kept, pool was awesome,staff was courteous,wifi was great..
Jul 09, 2014
The campground itself was well kept and clean; staff were very friendly. However, the train that goes by every 45min was very disturbing! It kept the kids up at night. We also found that the sites were much smaller than other KOAs with many roots making the grounds unstable. They also did not have as many activities planned for the kids. Not sure we would visit this one again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for noticing we are very caring owners & staff. We do have trains but in true honesty the frequency you noted is an extreme exaggeration. Sites are 35-90ft long & wide- quite spacious really. Fun activities are listed on our daily board & on printouts keeping our campers & us quite busy.
Jul 03, 2014
Best campground on the planet! Our home away from home!
Jul 03, 2014
very Pleasant
Jul 02, 2014
The owner and staff were very friendly and after a major storm went through the campground the staff walked around and check on the campers in the park....have never seen this at a KOA park before. We were very impress with this...it goes to show how they treat the campers like family. We will be back and will be recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Jul 02, 2014
Toilettes pas très propres. Peut être prévoir une porte qui ferme et déjà il y aurait moins de bébittes...
Jul 01, 2014
It was nice. The owners were helpful and could be seen around the campground.
Jul 01, 2014
IT WAS VERY NICE AND WE HAD A PARADE VERY ENJOYABLE.
Jul 01, 2014
enjoyable
Jun 29, 2014
The staff at Parry Sound KOA are extremely polite, friendly and all round good guys. The grounds are clean, well kept and the amenities are second to none. We will stay here again in the future. Thank you for a great time on our first journey. We appreciate the kindness And great service. Joe and Dianne.
Jun 28, 2014
Came in late and left fairly early, but staff was very friendly and helpful, and nearby beach access was nice.
Jun 24, 2014
We love the wilderness feel of this KOA. You really felt part of nature.
Jun 23, 2014
We love it there, feels like home.
Jun 18, 2014
Excellent customer service! The kids loved the tractor ride and craft. We had a pleasant weekend.
Jun 18, 2014
This is nicely maintained campground. Wonderful friendly hosts and staff. Nice location, close to beaches and Parry Sound. We stayed here on our way to and from Sault Ste Marie.
Jun 16, 2014
Another great weekend! We host our family reunion at the Parry Sound KOA every year, wonderful staff, lots of activities for the kids, we'll be back next year!
Jun 16, 2014
Super friendly staff and very convenient to the 4 wheelin trails. Will go back there for sure.
Jun 15, 2014
It was a little wet when were stayed, not the fault of the owners (who are wonderful). It rained pretty steady, but we will return. Very close to Parry Sound. We stayed in a pull through spot in a travel trailer.
Jun 11, 2014
We live 5 hours away however we try to get to this KOA at least once every year. It is our home away from home. Michelle , Don and their wonderful staff make it a great place to visit.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
just perfectttttt
Jun 04, 2014
Out favourite campground! Always greeted by friendly, helpful, accommodating owners & staff. Informed us of the weekends activities which included a KOA 25th Anniversary barbecue hosted by Don & Michelle. What a lovely, delicious supper, complete with s'mores for dessert! A campfire with fellow KOA camper and just a perfect evening of friendship & fellowship! P S KOA always our pleasure!
Jun 04, 2014
There were many good things about this campground. It was clean and friendly. The problem was battalions of blackflies. I'm just peppered with them now, and I'm suffering. I realize that the campground people probably can't do anything about this! They are lovely people!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
the owners are awesome, so is the camp ground Nick
May 31, 2014
Don and Michelle are great hosts . this is my favorite camp ground we have been to in Ontario. will definatly be going back
May 30, 2014
Super friendly hosts...went out of their way to be helpful
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
The staff was friendly, we found the campground to be clean and tidy despite the late wet spring over all it was a positive experience ...Thank you
May 27, 2014
Michell & Don we enjoy our stay with you,s and hope to see you ,s next year. Larry & Doris
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.