Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2016
Best stay ever!!! Love the grounds.. Super clean.. Everyone very helpful.. Planning my next stay very soon.. A.Alvarez
Mar 27, 2016
Only problem we had was severe flooding which the office was not prepared for. Otherwise we love this place.
Mar 27, 2016
Great for the kids love this place !
Mar 27, 2016
We met some great new friends can't wait to come back and see everyone again!
Mar 26, 2016
Don't go there for the golf course the greens are terrible
Mar 26, 2016
The person who received us in the recepction was unpleasent, an old woman, she is not good to work at the front desk. overall the camping it is very good, the neiboors, people who work in it are very friendly. the Price fix in the value offer.
Mar 26, 2016
Super! Very big campground with 9-hole golf course on site, two pools, spa, etc.
Mar 26, 2016
This was our 3rd stay and will definatly be back. Love it there, kids love it. Plenty to do!
Mar 25, 2016
Very nice place and we plan to return again next year. Jane at the Shanty was a walking book of knowledge on where to camp in Florida and we enjoyed talking with her!!!
Mar 24, 2016
We were close to entrance site 53 when another camper pulled in aside of us. The dog leash was about 40 foot long so immediately the dog was at our hookups. They knew it and nothing. They had 2. very young boys who constantly rode bikes between our slide outs and hookups. They cut across our driveway and ran into our bikes. Enough of your employees went by our site we feel they should have seen.
Mar 23, 2016
Fabulous! Clean, friendly, and so much to do!!!!
Mar 23, 2016
Park was clean with a lot to do, employees were friendly an very helpful, cost was a little per night but would stay again
Mar 22, 2016
Campground needs updates on drainage and electrical. Nice property with good people working there streets need repaired and does some pads-#340 is literally falling apart
Mar 22, 2016
Mostly good
Mar 22, 2016
Terrific campground. Will be back next year
Mar 22, 2016
I find that the grounds need better keeping
Mar 22, 2016
Expectations exceeded!
Mar 21, 2016
One of our favorite places to stay, friendly staff, lots to do!
Mar 21, 2016
Mar 21, 2016
Very clean Everyone was friendly Going back in 2 weeks
Mar 21, 2016
Would have rated 5 stars accept everytime it rains at this Campground there are water puddles everywhere. Also too many potholes.
Mar 20, 2016
For the price, roads are full of potholes, sites have broken cements, power pedestals rusted and in need of repair power is low, water pressure low with pipes leaking, cable was minimal channels, Wi-Fi was spotty. Like many KOAs we were nickel and dine you, pay ext for Wi-Fi , propane cost was $4.45, in town for $2.65, charge to use the fitness center. The good thing is the staff was friendly
Mar 19, 2016
Terrible shame lack ofmaintenance is eroding the campground everywhere. Golf course for most of my visit was unplayable. Poor greens maintenance, poor drainage leaves water everywhere. Pool and bathroom tile work is substandard. My site 405 Alabama has the concrete pad failing everywhere, sewer hookup below grade so groundwater actually floods sewer!!. I would like to come back, but will wait t
Mar 18, 2016
Would be a five star, but our road "Kentucky" was in bad shape and in need of repairs. Other than that, absolutely awesome. Every single employee went above and beyond and were so friendly.
Mar 18, 2016
Clean park, helpful staff, great pool and entertainment.
Mar 17, 2016
This is our second year to stay at this KOA. Last year was great. This year it not so much. Grounds and maintenance seemed to be lacking even though there were plenty of staff. Some staff were helpful and friendly but others did not have a "customer friendly attitude". The unusual weather conditions had some impact but not a lot.
Mar 17, 2016
WONDERFUL PEOPLE
Mar 16, 2016
We stayed for 6 weeks during first of 2016. El NiƱo dumped tons of rain on central Fl and the resort had to deal with flooded streets & mud. Those who had been staying 11 yrs hadn't seen before. It was a great resort, good things to do & great entertainment.
Mar 16, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We love the Koa, lots to do, very friendly, small town feel, will be back next year for a longer stay.
Mar 14, 2016
Full place to spend the winter! Friendly staff and reasonable rates. Will be back next year
Mar 14, 2016
We love this place....usually get a pullthru close to pool and lounge....Wendy and staff are great! We'll be back!
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Front office staff, great !
Mar 14, 2016
Always a great time everything's just right
Mar 14, 2016
Shouldn't have to pay for Internet
Mar 13, 2016
Nice campground and especially the staff who checked us in.
Mar 12, 2016
This was the third time that I have stayed at this campground. From the first time to this time I feel that the campground is deteriorating. The drives were full of potholes and the decks around the washhouses were crumbling. The park has so much to offer but is falling behind on upkeep and updating. There are not enough sites with 50 amp and not enough longer sites for the bigger rigs.
Mar 12, 2016
Unfortunately the campground was flooded and extremely wet for the first month of our stay. Lots of activities to participate in. Very friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
Mar 12, 2016
nice stay
Mar 11, 2016
Folk at front desk were friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained and quite.
Mar 10, 2016
My stay was comfortable and fun. Okeechobee is a great place for a stay whether it be short-term or more extended.
Mar 09, 2016
Park needs to address some serious road paving problems. Drainage is a serious problem but a really wet season this year. Some very low sites with mud with any water at all.
Mar 07, 2016
This KOA is a favorite place for us. We go for at least 3 months in the winter. They have pools,hottub, golf, activities, yoga,music,gym and so much more.If you get bored here,blame no one but yourself. The staff is friendly and everyone always has a smile and awave for you. Can't wait to go back.
Mar 07, 2016
Would like to see the KOA get a real Wi-Fi. For the price of monthly stays a Wi-Fi with no limits would be expected.
Mar 07, 2016
Older park that has limited sites for larger units. Tight quarters, bad and narrow roads with potholes, pour drainage, and poorly maintained golf course. Too many outsiders using KOA rec services. Needs attention to improvements. Sadly, this visit was more endurance than enjoyment.
Mar 07, 2016
Great amenities! Very friendly people!
Mar 07, 2016
it was to wet no drainage
Mar 07, 2016
We enjoyed the amenities at Okeechobee KOA. The campsite for our 1 night stay was adequate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals