Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 22, 2015
one of the best koas around except for Wi-Fi there 7 weeks got on 5 times and then had to relog all the time for this day and age Wi-Fi should work better but it is a beautiful park and would come back
Mar 22, 2015
we always have a great time here! They always have something going on to join in or just be entertained....we'll be back!
Mar 22, 2015
Need to have music at family pool and also have someone come around maybe order drinks so that way ones with there children can also have a good time
Mar 21, 2015
You can be busy with fun things to do or just relax and do your own thing!
Mar 21, 2015
Wonderful friendly people. Great experience through out.
Mar 21, 2015
Very nice place to stay. You have everything on the property. We will stay here again.
Mar 21, 2015
everything we wanted and more. They treated our 4 year old grandaughter like a little princess. GREAT!!
Mar 21, 2015
Friendly staff. Lots to do. Clean restrooms
Mar 20, 2015
Sites are to close together, the rate is pretty high should include electric. Staff was very nice.
Mar 20, 2015
Well kept, staff friendly
Mar 20, 2015
First class as always
Mar 20, 2015
Enjoyed stay at park very much, a lot of activities
Mar 20, 2015
Beautiful place, well kept, very friendly workers
Mar 20, 2015
Wendy and staff were excellent. We needed changing of our reservations and Wendy was very accommodating. We felt very welcomed,park very well maintained.loved it so much we booked for next February. Have a great summer everyone.
Mar 20, 2015
Had a great time. Nice and clean, loved riding bikes to the lake and had fun at the pool, tennis and grounds. Shop was good, food was good and close to groceries etc.
Mar 19, 2015
Very nice, plenty of activities, limited size on pull-throughs
Mar 18, 2015
We enjoyed our 1st stay with you. Very friendly and helpful people working on property
Mar 18, 2015
Friendly right from the welcome at front office. Clean facility. So much to offer. Bar at pool great. Great price for beer. Friendly bar maid. Friendly campers!
Mar 18, 2015
Wifi didn't work
Mar 17, 2015
very clean and well kept campground. Staff was friendly
Mar 17, 2015
We really enjoyed your KOA. but because of our newly acquired dog we couldn't make use of the golf course, which looked amazing. see you next time
Mar 16, 2015
The only problem with this koa is the internet. Last year you had Comcast and the internet was very good. This year it was the worse wifi in all my travel. I even paid to see if it would get better but it still did not work. Wifi is our primary source of contact with our children so very important to us. You increase the rate of stay and decrease the service very bad business choice.
Mar 16, 2015
Lots of fun things to do with friendly and accomadating personnel to help with any of your needs.
Mar 16, 2015
If not a snowbird you get a poor site.
Mar 16, 2015
a fun campground
Mar 16, 2015
Other then the grouchy woman in the gift shop who made us feel like criminals, our stay was wonderful! Great pools, great big sites, activities and friendly staff!! Roads are large and nice to walk and bike.
Mar 15, 2015
wifi and cable needs to be looked at must improve
Mar 15, 2015
We love this place! The pool, spa, gym, Shanty! Didn't even have time to golf, but we will stay longer next time. We will be back!
Mar 15, 2015
The campground has excellent facilities,the bathrooms were great and the people were super friendly.
Mar 14, 2015
Infrastructure needs improvement i.e. each site needs 50 amp service. Otherwise our stay was great! Lots of activities.
Mar 14, 2015
We loved all the activities and the nice people. However, the WiFi had a lot to be desired. We have reserved for next year and hopefully the campground will bump up this service.
Mar 14, 2015
Nice golf course.
Mar 13, 2015
All KOA's need a dog washing area Love the Shanty Lounge!!!
Mar 12, 2015
I was very disappointed as I am an avid KOA camper on deluxe sites. The deluxe sites here were the worst sites in the campground. All other sites were paved but this site had gravel to park on and a small paved slab with the BBQ & furniture. The site was basically on top of your neighbors! No kid activities! Okeechobee offered nothing! Smokers at family pool that had no kids there it was terrible.
Mar 11, 2015
This Campground has it all, pools, hot tub, golfing, licensed lounge with live entertainment and large lots with gas grill and rocking swing! (Deluxe pull thru)
Mar 11, 2015
Mar 10, 2015
We have made great friends here. We have stayed 6 years with expectations of a 7th. The few staff we have had dealings with have been friendly and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
Love everything but the internet, very poor service.
Mar 09, 2015
The cable and the internet service at this park is horrible!!!!! For what we are charged to stay it should be BETTER! The cable needs more channels and we like to watch the races cannot even do that Fox Sports 1 tier. The internet is so weak and not strong enough to carry all the wifi users. Some changes need to be made I think.
Mar 09, 2015
We had truck problems and had to extend our stay on a daily basis and everyone was so friendly and helpful! Thank you so much for everything!!
Mar 09, 2015
FANTASTIC RV RESORT
Mar 09, 2015
One complaint. I had reserved a particular site, but it was not available when I arrived. I was told sites were not guaranteed. I asked for another site that was empty but was told it was reserved. Don't know why someone else could reserve the site but I could not.
Mar 09, 2015
We liked the location and amenities. My wife did not like the large snake that was back by the recycle dumpsters.
Mar 09, 2015
This was our first camping trip with our new RV and we had a great time. This campground is wonderful. Only downplay at all was men's bathroom on Alabama. My husband reported the stalls were filthy and couldn't be used. Otherwise everything was great!
Mar 09, 2015
Have been going for an excess of 15yrs.This was the 1st.time in several years,Received sincere greetings from Bonnie,Janie,& several others.Felt really nice!!
Mar 08, 2015
this is a very nice place to stay, people here are very nice both who work here and stay here that is for one....older lady who should not be working reception, maybe somebody needs some happy pills...and from what I was told when I asked about her there have been trouble in the past with other guests, maybe time to find a different job if you don't like what your doing!
Mar 08, 2015
Great place! Loved it!
Mar 08, 2015
Had a great time will be back to stay again
Mar 07, 2015
Great people and lots of fun activities! Just wish the wifi was better.
Mar 07, 2015
Nice people clean park

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.