Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Feb 23, 2014
Feb 23, 2014
Most well kept KOA I ever stayed in. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Feb 23, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Okeechobee KOA. We were impressed with the number of activities available, the cleanliness of the park and how helpful and friendly the staff was. Our only possible complaint might be how narrow the lots are. However, we will certainly make a return visit and recommend it to any of our friends.
Feb 21, 2014
espectacular el sitio, la atencion al cliente, todo, Nos encanto!!!!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
its the best campground I ever stayed at I just love it there.
Feb 20, 2014
We enjoyed our time spent at this KOA. We were not happy about all the dogs. There was dog crap in the area where we parked our truck. Someone stopped to talk to us (didn't know him) his dog pissed in the grass right where we go into our camper. I understand ppl like their animals, but if they could be separated from the ppl without animals. In the morning we were woken up by someones dog barking.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
We love it here! I do see the campground starting to need some updates and improvements over the last five years.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
very relaxing!!!!!
Feb 20, 2014
A little crowded but still a great Presidents' Day week end. Liked the band at the pool on Monday. See you again after the snow birds fly home!
Feb 20, 2014
We have traveled all over the U.S.A. and stayed at numerous campgrounds. This place is definitely one of the best..if not the best. We WILL be back !!!!!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
very clean and friendly
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Great Campground! Friendly staff. I wish they would offer more specials for Florida Residents.
Feb 17, 2014
As always, THE BEST!!!!! Can't beat the facilities and the staff
Feb 17, 2014
Extremely over priced. cable connection did not work. Charging for WIFI is unreasonable. The toilets for men (I am 6'4" and weigh 250) were extremely small. We will not stay at this KOA again!
Feb 17, 2014
Feb 15, 2014
Couldn't be better. The pool was delightful. The site was perfect (a corner). The grass perfect. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Taxi service wonderful.
Feb 15, 2014
this has always been a very clean and friendly place to visit.
Feb 13, 2014
We enjoyed everything about KOA Okeechobee. The staff is friendly and responsive to problems. we especially loved the extended checkout until 5pm since we live close and did not want to leave at 12pm. great job.
Feb 11, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Sites are narrow, but well maintained and neat. Enjoyed the first week so much, we decided to stay for two weeks.
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 09, 2014
Everyone is happy and helpful, staff and visitors, very clean, many activities for every one, will stay again love this place!
Feb 09, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. Nice friendly staff, goes out of their way to help. Lots of great amenities, something for everyone. I would recommend the park to any one .
Feb 09, 2014
Friendly, helpful and clean. My only problem was with the terrible speed bump as you leave and have to turn to get on the highway. It made us sway terribly.
Feb 08, 2014
Nice park - sights and area very well groomed - great pool - we will likely return again sometime - rates a little high for our budget
Feb 07, 2014
Have stayed at this KOA for 11 winters. Have purchased a unit on your North Side now and will probably be another 10 or so.
Feb 07, 2014
Reservations, check-in, and check-out was painless. No red tape. Had a custom pull-through site. Convenient to everything. Cordial neighbors. Loved spa, pool, and Shanty. Laid back, calm, and relaxing. No excessive noise. Very clean. Helpful employees. Have friends in Okeechobee whom were allowed to visit. All I wanted and more. I'll be back. A little more pricey than I expected.
Feb 05, 2014
Need better wifi connection! Rest of stay was perfect....
Feb 05, 2014
BEAUTIFUL AND QUIET PLACE
Feb 04, 2014
campground in good condition however, too expensive-sites too short,city water right at poorly designed sewer connections,golf course minimal and too expensive,picnic tables covered in mold and 50 years old- my loyalty to koa continues to diminish do you really use these comments ??
Feb 03, 2014
Once again a very relaxing and delightful trip.
Feb 03, 2014
Feb 02, 2014
Great place to stay. Something for everyone. Lot of things to do in surrounding area.
Feb 01, 2014
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
wonderful place - net and quiet
Jan 27, 2014
The camp was clean and the staff where nice. However I would never stay there again do to the residents that live or have an extended stay there. They where rude and stared at us because we where in tents. The day we left my husband overheard an older man in the bathroom saying that he couldn't believe that they would let us stay there and that the camp was lowering their standards. Very disappoin
Jan 27, 2014
great staff--friendly guests-great dog run--we will be back !!
Jan 21, 2014
There are a lot of "snow birds" here this time of the year, but they were all so friendly to us and our teenagers! We were mostly interested in fishing Lake Okeechobee but once we got to the KOA, there is lots of things to do and we spent a whole day "playing" at the campgrounds. We had a great stay!
Jan 21, 2014
Great facilities, pleasant staff, wonderful place to relax. Our favorite camp ground!
Jan 19, 2014
Jan 17, 2014
Jan 13, 2014
The women in the main office were not friendly and returned a package that was mailed to me that they had there for 3 days. The shanty took me for $20 for 2 drinks and never gave me change. The park is way over priced for the area for tiny spaces, and by the way I got athletes foot from the shower....no I would not ever go there or recommend it to anyone.
Jan 13, 2014
We stayed two nights in a pop-up camper. It was a nice place and very clean, close to the lake (5 miles to free boat ramp), and very safe... I prefer more woodsy camping with younger campers who sit outside in the evenings and enjoy nature. This campground is filled with snowbirds rather than adventure seekers (one neighbor asked my son and his friend to stop throwing the football around at dus
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
We love the campground and stay frequently - clean and GREAT Staff. This time we had a poor sewer connection - unique small size and far away. Didn't fit the donuts or special connectors (I have a variety). My neighbor taped his. I used a plastic bag wrapped around a new connector to get a stable connection/seal. Almost had to another extension!
Jan 08, 2014
We had a Great time staying at the Okechobee KOA! Your Kampground was Fantastic! Super clean, well maintained, Friendliest Staff from start to finish. We will definetly be back. Met some Wonderful co-campers while we were there. Loved the Pet friendly atmosphere :) our dog even made a few friends during our stay. The fresh air, and awesome atmosphere were very welcoming and very very relaxing.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.