Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 29, 2016
Very clean, pleasant staff, lots of amenities. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone
Jan 28, 2016
The only problem was there was no recyle program. We love to recycle our garbage. Great pool and people.
Jan 28, 2016
We were very happy and pleased with the camp grounds. People were super nice.
Jan 27, 2016
We have 2 children under the age of 5 years. We enjoyed all the amenities offered for their enjoyment. All the people were so polite and helpful, both employees and guests. Delightful stay, just short. We will plan to return.
Jan 27, 2016
Le camping a besoin d'un gros ouvrage de drainage. Terrains imbibés d'eau et boueux. L'entrée sur les sites est difficile car les rues sont trop étroites. On brise les terrains des autres malgré nous car il n'y a pas l'empattement nécessaire.
Jan 26, 2016
Streets are a little too narrow for big rigs, but we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 26, 2016
No immediate offer of escort service to your site, was given incorrect directions to site that we had to back out in the dark and rain. Then lots of flooding and mud. They charge for the third person, first time we experience that. Just didn't feel like a KOA that we've been to in the past.
Jan 26, 2016
Clean, neat, and friendly. Would stay there again. Excellent Customer service. They will help you anyway they can.
Jan 25, 2016
Site was a bit small for my rig. Cable TV wasn't that great. Loved the golf, pool, and hot tub.
Jan 25, 2016
staff was very friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Clean n friendly
Jan 24, 2016
We needed to extend our stay to avoid driving back home during the blizzard in the northeast. Very accommodating and friendly to work with. We will definitely return to this campground whenever anywhere in this area of Florida.
Jan 22, 2016
First time here, definitely won't be the last! Clean, friendly staff...I mean the facility...clean that is....ok the staff are clean too. :-) So much to do at the campground and surrounding area.
Jan 19, 2016
We had the best time ever, especially New Year's Eve at the Shanty Lounge. Park residents and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time! And that is why we have already reserved the same site for next year. See you then. Betty & George
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great weekend.. (KOA was not responsible for the RAIN...standing water and Mud..) People helpful.. site was kept clean
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Unfortunately we had a excess amount of rain and wind. But the campground was beautiful.
Jan 17, 2016
Fantastic
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Only stayed a short time. Great place for a longer stay, which we will try to do soon.😊
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoy the friendliness of all staff and most of the other campers. We also love its location in a small town, no 4-lane superhighways and we can bike everywhere!
Jan 07, 2016
We made and paid for reservations on line. After driving for 12 hrs I find that I have to walk to a gas station to register as there is no one here. Why pay to stay here when it is as secure or more so at a flying j or walmart. I have told my wife if I can't afford a decent campground I will sell the motorhome. Since this place is not secure we will never stay here again. I will stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2016
everything was fine except the new years eve party..the tables were set up in a horrible fashion.couldn't hear the band and was not a cozy friendly atmosphere, what a sad night
Jan 05, 2016
The cap grounds are clean. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do as far as family activities go. We can\'t wait to book our next trip!
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a whole month and had a blast. Great campground, nice people.
Jan 04, 2016
Our group has been coming there for many years. We were very disappointed. We had to ask to have our grass cut, so that we could even plug in. Also, the pool tiles were very dirty - on Thursday and didn't change when we left on Sunday. Seems like maintenance isn't important.
Jan 04, 2016
We were disappointed when we visited over the New Year weekend, to be charged $80 to park our travel trailer is way more than expected for a KOA. We called four times to have someone from maintenance attend to the fire ant nests on ours and our friends sites. The water in the showers wasn't hot and that's after waiting 15 mins on full. We won't be back. There's other options.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the best. Property is clean and well maintained. Pool areas are excellent.
Jan 04, 2016
Wish our stay had been better. Went for the Christmas Dance & ended up going to the ER instead. My husband was stung by fire ants emerging from the huge untreated mound that was clearly bordering the patio of the particular site we had reserved. We had no clue he was allergic & he developed anaphylaxis and could have died!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean park with large sites and accommodating staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Not kid friendly and too expensive as compared to other KOA's.
Jan 02, 2016
KOA is fine. The town lacks good shopping.
Jan 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained, fantastic service, lots to do, great location, and very friendly staff. We love this place and it's one of our favorite KOA's.
Jan 01, 2016
the adult pool is well taken care of, the family pool needs attention. a street light at the dog park is needed..very nice place.
Dec 31, 2015
Flies were unbearable when trying to eat outside. Would like to see fire pits at each campsite.
Dec 28, 2015
Great view from our lot Overlooking the golf course. Inexpensive and great food available as well as a friendly bar. Very relaxing place. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Dec 27, 2015
we enjoyed it once again over Christmas! Loved the Christmas Eve service and also the dinner! Wonderful!! You always make our stay special and we love coming there! Happy New Year to you all!
Dec 23, 2015
This campground for all its amenities was way overpriced. After arriving Monday and setting up the cable was not working, notified office problem didn't get repaired until Thursday.
Dec 21, 2015
My name is Rose Hart Steward, this KOA was, from the moment we arrived, Everything was excellent. The food offered, the wine bar, the gorgeous bathrooms, the people...amazing
Dec 10, 2015
Music from pool area too loud and it is constant, starting at 6:30 am with water aerobics then is piped loudly for the rest of the day and into the night.Golf course wasn't open and had not been for quite some time. That might have been mentioned on the Web site. The KOA Lunch box was never open, despite what the office said. Still, all in all, an enjoyable stay.
Dec 08, 2015
This is my second time at this KOA, We had such a good time on the Labor Day. We had to go. The staff very helpful and friendly. We even signed up for VKR membership. We also rented a cabin for some friends of ours and they wanted to stay longer. Great job okeechobee staff. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2015
We feel prices for local residents to high can stay in fort wilderness for a few $ more
Dec 02, 2015
Great place
Dec 02, 2015
Great facilities. Well run and very helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Love this KOA. The volunteer camp folks were so friendly. Love the Shanty!
Dec 01, 2015
Good time.. very clean and great staff. Been there 3 times now.. We had 18 people there over Thanksgiving ( 5 RV sites and 1 cabin).
Dec 01, 2015
KOA is where you go to have fun with limited rules for your safety. Great place and we will be back 3 or 4 times a year
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps