Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 31, 2017
Took the grandkids to go swimming, kiddy pool CLOSED, there 2 days and NO work being done. hope its done for next year.
Mar 31, 2017
Clean and pet friendly.we will make a return trip.
Mar 30, 2017
The convention center was rented to outside groups and they were directed to park with the campers. These groups roamed the camping area after the events. I did not feel safe. I love the exercise classes offered but they were cancelled too often and sometimes without any notice. Not a pleasant experience this year.
Mar 29, 2017
I love this KOA! I love everything about it, the staff do a fantastic job at making us feel very comfortable. I'm looking forward to coming back in the fall.
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
The golf course definitely needs a major overall for sure. The layout is good and the potential is there. We really evjoyed the campground, pool, and of course the Shanty! A very friendly place to vacation!
Mar 28, 2017
They rented our site to someone else
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
We had a wonderful long wkend in Okeechobee at this KOA. Staff is helpful, grounds are clean. Definitely recommending.
Mar 28, 2017
Very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
PERFECT , The grandkids love this place ! Third year in a row for Spring Break Week.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Everyone at the KOA was profesional and courteous. The bathrooms are very clean and the showers are very nice. Convienent hookups and spots. Very relaxing atmosphere. Maybe more family activities. Most Thebes events are active adults.
Mar 23, 2017
Very nice & clean park we will be back next year. Great location to lake with a peer right down the road.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Would be better if someone escorted campers to their site. Watched a few try to get into their site the wrong way. Makes us feel good to have an escort. Otherwise very nice campground.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We stayed here just for the weekend with our 4 kids. They have clean restrooms, a small park and a few games for the kids. They do have an adult only pool and a family pool (which was under construction.) the "third" pool is a 1 foot round toddler pool. If you're not a snowbird or going to the lake fishing for the weekend this koa isn't for you
Mar 20, 2017
Very nice clean lots of nice folks
Mar 20, 2017
My Stay was great. the area and bathrooms were very clean. The Only negative thing I have to say is that the bathrooms Stalls are small. Not to much room and not room at all if someone is handicap. Hope they are on the list to be remodeled.
Mar 19, 2017
As usual, the camp site was good, our trash picked up timely, and to have lawn equipment available is a very nice touch & many campers use them, including us. I also want to thank all the volunteers that contribute their time & effort. This is a park where if someone says there is nothing to do, it's their own fault.
Mar 18, 2017
This was my 5th yr staying with the Okee friends & staff. I've always enjoyed every visit. Signed for 2017 already. Keep up the great work. Thanks again!
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice. But you always get a nut case in the park. We had one group that was really bad! Six other camper were upset with this guy, park did nothing about it. This person did not follow park rules. There should be someone patrolling the park at night to stop this. This man was not safe.
Mar 17, 2017
Ha a great time
Mar 17, 2017
Great, friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, spacious sites-we were upgraded to a pull through at no extra charge😁. Outdoor pool was heated perfectly. suggestions: A bigger fenced area/dog park for bigger dogs, clarify K9 camp,we were expecting a place to leave our dog to be looked after while we went out for a day, it wasn't and we didn't go. Clearly state that there is a fee to use the gym
Mar 16, 2017
great place, great staff, wonderful things to do. (internet is not very good in this day and age should work) but would highly recommend Okeechobee to anyone thanks for a great stay
Mar 16, 2017
The camp is a pleasure. Extremly clean and maintaned
Mar 15, 2017
FANTASTIC!! Already shared with numerous other fellow campers! What a relaxing and picture perfect setting! Will definitely be back!!
Mar 14, 2017
This was our third visit. The place is clean and the staff is very friendly. We love all the pool areas; there is lots to do. The only negative is that internet. We will be back.
Mar 14, 2017
Very clean with ample amenities
Mar 14, 2017
Very nice place. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean, well maintained bathhouses.
Mar 14, 2017
The sight #320 is the worst sight on the property. It is next to a sawer that emits nauseating fumes. We had to keep our windows closed and could not sit outside for our entire stay. There were no other sights available for us to move to. KOA management is aware of this problem and continues to sell the sight. AVOID THIS SIGHT AND THOSE AROUND IT. The sight is unsafe for your health.
Mar 13, 2017
Great folks. Park getting a little dated but good upkeep.
Mar 13, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Even those who were off made an effort to see that we were satisfied and needed anything.
Mar 13, 2017
Grounds - staff - site - everything was super - very friendly
Mar 13, 2017
The campground staff were very friendly and the camp was clean.
Mar 13, 2017
We arrived one day late had to pay no big deal I made it for the wrong date. My fault but I think they had gave our site away and they did give me a pull through site but not one that I had reservations for it was not all concrete and that was what I had ask for when I made my reservations for. I did see the concrete pull through no big deal won't stay there agin no big deal
Mar 13, 2017
This is the second time I had trouble with the electricity. Somebody needs to spend some time working on it. It keeps tripping.
Mar 12, 2017
Bad wi-fi, very poor t v cabel
Mar 12, 2017
Very nice campground very clean staff very friendly & courteous the only complaint would be the price paid we paid the same for a 2 week stay as our neighbor paid for 1 month stay the only difference was they paid for metered electricity it seems to me they penalize you if you don't stay for a month I've been camping for over 40 years & that's the first time I've run into that I have had a monthly
Mar 12, 2017
everything to tight, roads and lots . grill not clean, power poll full of wasps
Mar 11, 2017
I love the campground and the people there. The activities are great and I also enjoy the adult pool. Campground kept in exceptional shape.
Mar 09, 2017
Loved it!
Mar 09, 2017
Site was tight to get into should of stayed with what I booked which was a pull thru. Lady talked me into a back in streets so narrow that you had to get off on both sides to back in. Over priced for what they offered. Everything else was extra charges.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice
Mar 08, 2017
Lots to do!!! Great planned activities, two pools, plenty of room to walk and bike and a great little bar too boot. We'll be back.
Mar 08, 2017
Love the location and all your amenities. However, wi-fi is a real problem and needs to be more available. We never could log on.
Mar 08, 2017
We always love to stay here, but we had a dog that would go under there motor home and dig & do their business on our side we were in 57
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals