Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Our 2nd yr at this KOA-Paid for 3 mos but had to leave 3/9 to place mother in Hospice. Asked office for refund or to apply balance to next year stay. Was told no refunds! Asked to speak to Mgr Wendy, but they couldn't find her, so we left. Hospice was willing to fax proof mom is terminally ill. We are devastated - will never stay at this or ANY KOA again!!! Poor customer service!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This campground is in need of updates,sites are to small for most RV'S & the concrete is broken on almost all sites,last year & this year sewer connections were broken.even though problems were reported no repairs have been made for the 2 yrs we have stayed here.
Mar 30, 2014
long-term people need as much consideration as overnight guests.
Mar 30, 2014
A great campground attracts great friends ...you are and do both.
Mar 29, 2014
Just totally comfortable -- and entertained -- here. WE LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA!! Feels like "hone". Friendly frontdesk staff. Did we mention we LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA?!
Mar 29, 2014
We have been going to Okeechobee KOA for over 30 years and we have been mostly satisfied
Mar 29, 2014
I am retired and travel with my rv. I went 5000 mi. last summer and stayed at KOA's the entire trip. Your KOA is as good as it gets!!! Easy in and out, I have a 43' coach and a 30' stacker trail, so thats important. I will be back in 3 weeks for 8 nights. Thanks Dick Lindholm Ormond Beach, fl
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The best K O A that I've ever been at.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at Okeechobee . All the staff are very nice and everyone is friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
a great park with every thing you would want and more. The staff was helpful and friendly
Mar 25, 2014
Very small site for $75, had difficulty putting slide out. Sites crammed in too close to each other. Take a look at West Glacier Mt. KOA to see how to layout a campground, and charge much less in a much more scenic area. I have been using KOA campgrounds since 1974 and this is one of my least favorite. I am in the KOA in West Palm Beach right now and it is a MUCH better designed campground.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
At the prices for staying at this KOA there should NOT be extra charges for internet or the exercise facilities! I would give it a 5 star and a 10 if it weren't for that!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place excelent stay as always Koa is always good to stay nice and friendly people
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We originally checked in on Feb 28. We were only going to stay for 1 week, wound up staying a month. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Many thanks to Debbie & Wendy. We will definitely be back.
Mar 23, 2014
I would rate this KOA 5 stars if they had 50-amp service at all sites instead of the shared service hookups (first come/first served).
Mar 20, 2014
Great!
Mar 20, 2014
Great stay at Okee KOA. We liked Petanque, walking tape, stained glass with Nancy Truscutt, games at night, line dance, yoga, crafts,& dances. Country couples dance class is a highlight. Enjoy bands that play country too. Spitting image was great. Love daily trash pick up and great lawn care. Pkgs. at office a + PROBLEMS: gate left open, standing water in road for days on Kentucky after rain.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Having stayed a number of times, I am comfortable with the working staff and the suroundings and can really relax.
Mar 18, 2014
We truly enjoyed staying here. Everyone is so friendly! I just wish the snack bar and store was open later.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a good experience at KOA. We have been ther for the past four years.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The RV park was very clean and well taken care of.Bathrooms were very clean at all times. My family and friends will be back. thank you
Mar 17, 2014
The employees are very friendly.The residents are very friendly too. It was our first time in Okeechobee Koa, we had good time. We also went to the Carnival on Saturday, my daughters volunteer at the Carnival. My husband, my daughters and I, we were very happy. Have a very nice Koa and two nice pool.
Mar 17, 2014
Best KOA. A little loud with the bar music, but overall a nice resort.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
Absolutely love lake Okeechobee KOA just like family. Can't wait to go back in January..
Mar 14, 2014
Love this campground. It's beautiful with loads of activities to keep yourself busy. Bring a surge protector though. Sometimes there are electrical issues. You should have one anyway.
Mar 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms, pools are nice, clean and warm. Stayed with our pop-up on a pull-thru site which was well maintained. Staff is terrific and treated us perfectly and this was our first stay here. Will stay again with the grandkids... Thank you very much for your hospitality...
Mar 14, 2014
Well laid out. Employees very nice. Only complaint WIFI signal was too weak. We could not get signal at site had to walk to tennis courts.
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent KOA. Plenty of space and tons of activities.
Mar 13, 2014
This was our third visit to Okeechobee KOA and we had a great time again. The staff is great, the campground is well taken care of, and the amenities are terrific. We will hopefully be going again next year.
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA people who work there are fantastic and Wendy is a great director! We participated in plenty of the activities and especially liked the golf and the weekly dart games. "The Shanty" also provided the opportunity for many good laughs... thanx so much and see you again in a few months! John and Milan Grant.
Mar 11, 2014
this place is awsome
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and well maintained facility. Lots of things to do on site. Good access to the lake and close to needed shopping. Friendly staff and good service. However no one was well informed about the local area or what was happening locally or the location of a GOOD PLACE TO EAT!
Mar 10, 2014
Your intake staff was very nice, the shop keeper was funny and nice, the area was clean, we're going back to the KOA camp very soon.
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice, but pricey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.