Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 19, 2016
Very good that their was a seperate pool for adults. Little snacks were very good. Personel was very nice
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great but the golf course needs a lot of work.
Mar 29, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA .WHEN EVER WE GET TIME OFF WE RUN THERE. OUR KIDS AND GRANDCHILE ALL WANT TO COME WITH US WHEN WE GO HERE. HOPE TO RETIRE AT THIS KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Was Excellent, first time for us. But we recommended.
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! This was our third time staying and we will be back!
Mar 23, 2016
While there isn't a lot to do in Okeechobee, there was a ton to keep my kids occupied at this KOA. We took a quick little break away from life (we live just 90 min from this KOA) and had a great time. Everyone was super helpful and nice, the grounds were well maintained, we even had a nice little breakfast at their food counter.
Mar 22, 2016
Great place !!
Mar 21, 2016
Clean,nice campground & friendly staff
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities and things for kids to do. Only disappointment is lack of privacy, trees and no in-ground fire pits. You have to rent a fire pit for $5/day, and still not the kind you could grill over or throw potatoes in.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a tent. We wish there were a few more trees by the sites and a dish washing station but overall we had a very enjoyable time!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
we so much fun and enjoyed. KOA steps very kind and wonderful job.i will be back 100%.Thanks.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a short but very nice stay. Staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was clean and the service was excellent but, the park was too big and crowded for my taste.
Mar 05, 2016
A great value
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of ammenities and very well maintaned. The only draw back is the proximity between campers & the absence of trees. We were in a tent and this was our first experience in Florida.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great week and e will be repeating it many times in the future
Feb 23, 2016
THIS IS OUR SECOND YEAR STAYING THERE. IT IS A GREAT PLACE AND THE STAFF IS GREAT
Feb 23, 2016
Very kind,clean lot of different activities.People are so much fun and joy. I'll come back to here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome facilities and amenities. Very clean and nice hot showers. A bit crowded.
Feb 14, 2016
The pool was great!
Feb 12, 2016
Wish the campsites were a little larger.
Feb 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and the bathrooms very clean. Loved having a lounge on site. Was disappointed in the camp site though as we were a tent surrounded by RVs. Loved the ten site at other KOAs with trees and a fire pit and other tenters but this was clearly an RV site(park?) which took the peacefulness and fun out of tent camping.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice facilities. We need a little more room for tents and higher ground if possible. It got a bit wet with all the rain. The staff was great. Thanks
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We have a lot of fun and the KOA people was great
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Only issues I saw that the restrooms need to be serviced more frequently, due to amount of people. Some pretty dirty,missing toilet paper. Other than that,great!
Jan 04, 2016
Great if you have kids (pool, playground, rentals, etc.)..terrible if you want "wilderness" camping. Campsites are RIGHT on top of one another. Some are not shaded by trees because they are in the open.
Jan 04, 2016
Please provide garbage cans somewhere ,to wait for garbage pickup for 10 am is ridiculous ,to keep garbage in the tent or car !!!Also don't cut grass at 6 am ,This is not a quiet camp ground or good for tenters ,grassy site without grass ,,,,LOL
Jan 04, 2016
Great Amenities and very friendly staff. Excellent campsite!
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing bad was, the spaces we were in was not very good for tent camping.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything is very nice , bathroom got a little messy on New Year's Eve
Jan 02, 2016
People were friendly, but the tents were crammed together too close. When I made reservations for Dec. 31, I specifically asked if there would be any new year celebration. They stated that fireworks were not permitted and that a live band would be playing far enough from the campground. However, fireworks were being lit in the campground and a large noisy party was happening at a nearby site.
Jan 01, 2016
Was not informed of the temporary greens. We were very disappointed about that.
Dec 01, 2015
It took us almost 16 years to come back to this camping ground and boy how much fun we have missed. Awesome experience, highly recommend. ;)
Dec 01, 2015
Loved this place ! Great fun place to stay. Pools were awesome, just wish they were open earlier in the morning and in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Great time , Great staff
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground people are nice and everything is clean however two huge problems I encounter every year are the out of control golf carts that do not obey the one way roads and the cigarette smokers at the shanty out by the hot tub. Makes it miserable to enjoy the bathing area if a non smoker.
Nov 14, 2015
no trees/privacy
Oct 22, 2015
We had a great time. Very quite, and relaxing. Everyone, from the staff to the other campers and residents were welcoming and fun. The highlight of our day was the few hours we would spend at the Shanty lounge. All together a great time, and we were the only tenters there so it was great, everyone knew who we were. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
It was good in general, but the water main break was a real damper on our particular stay. Assuming that does not happen again, we will be coming back.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Great pool. Bath houses were clean. We tent camped and there were not many shade trees to pitch a tent under in the tent area.
Sep 08, 2015
We spend the holiday, the campin it's very organized, clean, i just missed more things to do.
Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 13, 2015
we come to this koa as often as possible
Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it!! Nice bathrooms, nice store, nice pool. The park was clean and well cared for. Also loved that the weekend we chose wasn't over crowded. We will be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
the pool needs some shade and needs a general store but other than that it is clean and has nice people
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps