Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
We stayed there so we could attend my husbands High school. Reunion I was very pleased that the bathrooms were spotless. Loved the oaks trees and scenery. We did manage to get in a dip at the pool. And are already planning a trip back. Loved it
Aug 09, 2014
My stay was most relaxing,Thr staff was supper nice...The grounds were immaculate,and The facilities amazingly clean...Alought the heavy rain put me fast asleep,my next stay will be in a cabin... Thank you
Jun 16, 2014
My family and I stayed only one night it was originally for a tent stay but the weather was really bad to stay in a tent so they upgraded my family which consist of my four children and fiancée to a cabin free of charge which made my kids so happy. All the employees was very friendly and courteous and was there to make sure my kids had a great time.
May 28, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Absolutely Terrific
Apr 12, 2014
Would have been 5 star except that at about 6 AM and again a few minutes later a gasoline golf cart motored past the tent. Probably would not have bothered me if I had been in an RV.
Apr 08, 2014
was a wonderfull weekend, every body was very nice, the grounds were in mint condition and the amennities fantastic, the omly issue was the water, they had a problem on Sunday with the main pipe, but we manage.
Apr 05, 2014
I would give it a 3.5..... found it to be relaxing and would go again. But missed fire pits at every site. Oldies rock and roll was a little much at the pool and golf course I am sure is a plus for many but too bad that huge acreage could not be enjoyed by nature lovers.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
I like everthing.All bath very clean.That is the first thing that I look.I hope be back very soon.Thanks
Mar 29, 2014
My family and I had the most wonderful time we love it ,the staff super friendly the area super clean the pool area super clean we can wait to go there for a whole week. Tks for such a wonderful time.
Mar 25, 2014
Everything was great as always especially the people that work and the long term guests. The only thing is you ran out of firewood while we were there and we were looking forward to a fire on our last few days
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice and clean and my grandson really liked the min golf and the family pool
Mar 19, 2014
We were looking for a place to camp in tents with family and friends. KOA Okeechobee is a poor location for that purpose. Tent areas are not well planned, not enough room, you are surrounded by RVs and simply not a pleasant experience.
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone made us feel welcome and like family truly love this place Thanks so much.
Mar 17, 2014
We are tenters and this park is set up for RVers...not even a special tenting area. Otherwise, usual KOA amenities. Would recommend for RVs but not tenters.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent camp site. We set up tent and the area was clean and neat. The bathroom facilities were awesome as well. We'll be back!
Mar 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay so much we went back a few days later. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Mar 04, 2014
we noticed that after dark everybody seemed to disappear. there seemed to be more residents then campers.
Feb 25, 2014
This place is great. My fiance and I stayed there for a weekend camping and we loved it. Coming back and briging the family in June.
Feb 24, 2014
Great people, nice & clean facilities! Would definitely go back! Only downfall is their fee for wireless! Certainly not necessary considering their fee are a bit pricy!
Feb 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, fun!!! Thank you!
Feb 19, 2014
El sitio espectacular, el servicio super, toda la gente vive esta feliz alli se siente un ambiente en familia muy lindo
Feb 19, 2014
I would give it 5 stars for everything but quiet hours. Very clean, well kept, friendly staff. Great experience EXCEPT, Quiet hours were not maintained. I had to wear earplugs and people were yelling and screaming and playing football at 2:30 am. I needed and wanted to sleep. I didn't understand why it was allowed to continue.
Feb 18, 2014
We were disappointed that our campsite was small and had no grill or fire pit. It was a bit pricy.
Feb 04, 2014
Very Nice place, we got a lot of fun, the only thing is the camping spaces are not very well defined and that cause some inconveniences with neighbors in trailers. Please check on that.
Jan 27, 2014
Staff very friendly and helpful. Can not wait to go back
Jan 22, 2014
Very accommodating. Very clean. Very friendly. Will definitely return again when in the area.
Jan 21, 2014
I likely every thing and I recommended to friend we be back soon,thanks
Jan 13, 2014
.... aweson.... Great place..
Dec 09, 2013
Stayed for a week to fish a tournament. The sites were very easy to back my rig into, the nights were quite and allowed me to sleep, and leaving at 4am to go fish was not a problem. Having the Shanty nearby for a evening drink was also a nice treat.
Dec 04, 2013
Tent sites are small. Bath houses clean.
Sep 26, 2013
very nice park.
Sep 17, 2013
WE LOVE THIS PLACE AND GO AS OFTEN AS WE CAN.
Aug 12, 2013
It was okay, except the people next to me was making noise one night until 1am. No answer at the office to get it stopped. Need to give customers a night number for problems like this.
Jun 09, 2013
May 30, 2013
May 28, 2013
Amazingly clean facility. Tons of things to do for kids and adults alike. Very friendly staff. And not overpacked - especially for a holiday weekend!
May 28, 2013
May 21, 2013
ithink the basketball courts oh court could have been much better all in all a good weekend!
May 13, 2013
This was the 1st time at the KOA Okeechobee and I have to say we are already planning our next visit. The staff was so kind and went out of their way to see that we were taken care of. The grounds were clean and we felt safe. The restrooms/bath house were spotless and the adult pool was warm and great. Thanks for a wonderful memorable vacation!
Apr 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay there and will be going back again.
Apr 13, 2013
to noisy with back ground traffic
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
The first site we were assigned had a large dip in the tenting area so we had to switch to another. We couldn't play mini golf with the kids at 8pm because we couldn't get putters or balls and a sign read that we were not allowed to use our own. Very convenient! The lights were on but no one was playing. Go figure. The playground closed at sunset so the kids couldn't play there for a few minutes..
Mar 25, 2013
Everything was excellent. Our only comment is when we returned from a late ride i.e midnight it was a good thing we were on motorcycles because otherwise we could not get in through the gate

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.