Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We have a lot of fun and the KOA people was great
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Only issues I saw that the restrooms need to be serviced more frequently, due to amount of people. Some pretty dirty,missing toilet paper. Other than that,great!
Jan 04, 2016
Great if you have kids (pool, playground, rentals, etc.)..terrible if you want "wilderness" camping. Campsites are RIGHT on top of one another. Some are not shaded by trees because they are in the open.
Jan 04, 2016
Please provide garbage cans somewhere ,to wait for garbage pickup for 10 am is ridiculous ,to keep garbage in the tent or car !!!Also don't cut grass at 6 am ,This is not a quiet camp ground or good for tenters ,grassy site without grass ,,,,LOL
Jan 04, 2016
Great Amenities and very friendly staff. Excellent campsite!
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing bad was, the spaces we were in was not very good for tent camping.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything is very nice , bathroom got a little messy on New Year's Eve
Jan 02, 2016
People were friendly, but the tents were crammed together too close. When I made reservations for Dec. 31, I specifically asked if there would be any new year celebration. They stated that fireworks were not permitted and that a live band would be playing far enough from the campground. However, fireworks were being lit in the campground and a large noisy party was happening at a nearby site.
Jan 01, 2016
Was not informed of the temporary greens. We were very disappointed about that.
Dec 01, 2015
It took us almost 16 years to come back to this camping ground and boy how much fun we have missed. Awesome experience, highly recommend. ;)
Dec 01, 2015
Loved this place ! Great fun place to stay. Pools were awesome, just wish they were open earlier in the morning and in the evening.
Nov 30, 2015
Great time , Great staff
Nov 30, 2015
Very nice campground people are nice and everything is clean however two huge problems I encounter every year are the out of control golf carts that do not obey the one way roads and the cigarette smokers at the shanty out by the hot tub. Makes it miserable to enjoy the bathing area if a non smoker.
Nov 14, 2015
no trees/privacy
Oct 22, 2015
We had a great time. Very quite, and relaxing. Everyone, from the staff to the other campers and residents were welcoming and fun. The highlight of our day was the few hours we would spend at the Shanty lounge. All together a great time, and we were the only tenters there so it was great, everyone knew who we were. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 12, 2015
It was good in general, but the water main break was a real damper on our particular stay. Assuming that does not happen again, we will be coming back.
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Great pool. Bath houses were clean. We tent camped and there were not many shade trees to pitch a tent under in the tent area.
Sep 08, 2015
We spend the holiday, the campin it's very organized, clean, i just missed more things to do.
Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 13, 2015
we come to this koa as often as possible
Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it!! Nice bathrooms, nice store, nice pool. The park was clean and well cared for. Also loved that the weekend we chose wasn't over crowded. We will be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
the pool needs some shade and needs a general store but other than that it is clean and has nice people
Jul 07, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time with the events planned on site.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Plans to come back really soon.
Jun 15, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We made reservations to return in two weeks.
May 27, 2015
memorial day weekend 2015, dogs barking non stop on site #394 for three days, starting at 6:30am. Drunks riding around in golf carts at midnight disturbing the peace. Where is security?
May 27, 2015
The campground itself was clean and very nice, as well as the staff.I was a bit disappointed that there was no hot water, and we stayed there for the activities over the weekend, but was not informed ahead of time of the cost of said activities, that would have been nice to know in advance, so my kids could have participated in those.
May 26, 2015
Overall had an incredible time!!! Plenty of activities and fun for the kids. The campground was kept very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers very clean. The only complaint I would have is lack of space in the tenting area. Will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
We came to the campground and then left shortly there after I wouldn't even attempt to stay here. Waste of a trip and money. Promised two pools one was closed which I was not informed about the many times I called so the one pool that was open was packed. I can't begin to explain my disappointment in the facility I will never stay at a KOA anywhere in the U.S.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time in Okeechobee. The campground amenities are excellent. Well kept bathrooms and facilities. The only issue I had was there was no separate area for tents only with more grass for tents etc. Having to set up in an RV spot was less then ideal. However, I would still use this campground again and would definitely recommend it to others. The location can't be beat.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back and we will definately be planning another adventure to this KOA.
Apr 29, 2015
My only complaint is that we did not have a fire ring. I don't understand why the sites do not have fire rings since this is one of the most important parts of camping. We were very, very, extremely disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed her for my daughters 16th birthday wich was also her first time camping it is wonderful clean and peacefull
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean & bathrooms were very well kept up(noticed they were cleaned several times per day!). The kids really enjoyed the pool. We look forward to staying again & would like to check out the cabins next time. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time. They had a lot of activities for the kids. Definetely would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
No complaints everything was great, from the staff to the people that were staying there.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved it.
Mar 26, 2015
Very clean but the feel of camping was taken away by the sea of Rv's. It would have been better if tent campers were sectioned off a little more.
Mar 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities, and very clean campground. My family and I tent camped, and I was very impressed with the facilities, especially the cleanliness of the bathhouses. We loved the pool and playground, and all the friendly neighbors.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We love this campground! The park is well maintained and the bath houses are spotlessly clean. The staff is absolutely amazing. The seat on my husband's bike came loose so we went to the office to see if they had a wrench he could use. The had us go to the maintenance building, where one of the guys fixed it for him! Thank you :)
Mar 17, 2015
The camp is very organized, clean, calm , safe and the kids loved it. they had a lot fun
Mar 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 03, 2015
great facility....excellent staff..friendly and helpful
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps