Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Feb 22, 2017
Very well organized and clean Kamp to visit. Very friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Outstanding cleanliness! Hands down.. however your only patch of a real camping site made us feel like we where camping on time square. Not really Tent friendly environment. Your 11pm quiet time became more like 9pm quiet time... not very vacation friendly when your a group of 40+ people OUTSIDE ON A "Campsite" how are you gonna come around and tell us to use our inside voice?!?!? At 9PM!!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground and amenties were amazing and very clean. However, being a large group we were displeased by being told to keep our voices down way before the quiet time. We will not be returning as our yearly camping trip consists of 30-30 people (including kids and teens) and we are there to have fun.
Feb 21, 2017
I brought my daughter and niece here camping for their 1st time and they loved it! We rented banana bikes and cruised around, grabbed an ice cream cone at the store then hit the pool for some relaxation. Staff was friendly. Had a little water problem on the camp site and bc we were in a tent we didn't want to flood so called office and it was fixed in 5mins. Will recommend to friends!
Feb 21, 2017
All the amenities great, the staff very frendly. We went with tents and the facilities for tents are very poor. They are in the middle of the RV with very little space
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 19th-20th was my worst experience as a camper ever. Not only did the site 319 was not appropriate to pitch a tent(90 %=concrete!) but also the stinky smell yesterday morning was horrible=coming from the sewage under the concrete.This spot was for a RV and not for campers!I also wished I had been informed on the surrounding sites all occupied by the same loud partying group...
Feb 20, 2017
ver nice campgrounds and people.
Feb 13, 2017
Very well run KOA.
Feb 06, 2017
First time there...very friendly,nice neighbors and very clean
Feb 03, 2017
Bath facilities were great.Couldnt get on the Internet .
Feb 01, 2017
Love this campground. Already recommended...one friend interested after viewing my fb photo of the pool area.
Jan 29, 2017
Wasn't what we were looking for.
Jan 18, 2017
I have already recommended it to tons of people. This was our very first camping trip and it was AMAZING!!! Beautiful location and awesome staff made our trip absolutely perfect.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice Bathhouses, clean, noisy early AM, wireless internet sucks!
Jan 03, 2017
Love love love this KOA!
Dec 29, 2016
site concrete pad was broken up..unable to use all of the limited space available
Dec 01, 2016
Nice and very helpful staff, we will come back for sure.
Nov 30, 2016
We love the Okeechobee KOA! Clean restrooms, great staff and secure environment.
Nov 28, 2016
The experience was wonderful, Nice and clean place,a lot of fun
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is huge, but well managed. Very clean. Late night noise is controlled. Safe. Beautiful pools. Make sure you request a fire ring - don't always have enough.
Nov 21, 2016
It was great, plenty of friendly people.
Oct 24, 2016
Totally awesome great set of campers clean facilities at all times lots to do if you wish definitely be back
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA! I really enjoyed my stay. Only complaints being that some of the interior roads want repaving, and those pesky birds foraging the pool-side tables & chairs for crumbs. Nevertheless, would return and recommend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great site. Great amenities. BLT with tomato and bacon was great. Bar and Pool was great! Only camped one night but would love to come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Check in was great. She was very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that site did not have grill or fire pit without having to rent them. We have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Either had one or the other. Probably won't be back to this one and was our favorite until this stay. 😞
Aug 02, 2016
I liked my stay in Okeechobee. The park was quite and convenient. The staff was nice and the aira clean. I would use this park again. William
Jul 12, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA . WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL . I TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO STAY THERE . WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 05, 2016
Muy agradable y acojedor.
Jun 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful..we'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
We had our whole family out! Our children, their spouses our grandchildren Sister in laws there grandchildren my 80 year old Mother and our 2 dogs!! We had the time of our lives! So much for the kids and adults to do over Memorial weekend! The campground and facilities are super clean, and the staff is always helpful and pleasant. This was our second trip this year and we plan to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Only problem I have, parents need to watch their kids.
May 31, 2016
The best managment! Allowed my wife and I to stay in a Kabin when thunderstorms threatened. Nicest people. Clean, well run, great amenities. Overall fantastic time!
May 31, 2016
We had a great weekend! I think our favorite part was all the wonderful people we met.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground!
May 30, 2016
Great time lots of fun family enjoyed plenty of things to do
May 30, 2016
Campground is more like an RV resort and the lots are way to close together.The other campers are loud and if you in a tent like we were it's hard to sleep.
May 30, 2016
Perfect in Every Way! Loved the Sax Man poolside!! He was Amazing 💕 Happy Campers @ Campsite #163 🇺🇸🇺🇸💕💕💕
May 17, 2016
bathroom stalls could be a little larger and the doors should open outwards.
May 10, 2016
great stay - very clean people helpful and friendly-Karen very helpful
May 07, 2016
The workers at the campground from check-in to the General Store we're all very rude, they were friendly, yet rude. They felt very comfortable saying "I don't know" to questions such as where are the tent sites, the cost of a bag of ice, and the location of the adult pool and what to do about noise disturbances. The campground was also extremely noisy from 12-4 AM.
Apr 19, 2016
Very good that their was a seperate pool for adults. Little snacks were very good. Personel was very nice
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great but the golf course needs a lot of work.
Mar 29, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA .WHEN EVER WE GET TIME OFF WE RUN THERE. OUR KIDS AND GRANDCHILE ALL WANT TO COME WITH US WHEN WE GO HERE. HOPE TO RETIRE AT THIS KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Was Excellent, first time for us. But we recommended.
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! This was our third time staying and we will be back!
Mar 23, 2016
While there isn't a lot to do in Okeechobee, there was a ton to keep my kids occupied at this KOA. We took a quick little break away from life (we live just 90 min from this KOA) and had a great time. Everyone was super helpful and nice, the grounds were well maintained, we even had a nice little breakfast at their food counter.
Mar 22, 2016
Great place !!
Mar 21, 2016
Clean,nice campground & friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps