Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Mar 26, 2015
Very clean but the feel of camping was taken away by the sea of Rv's. It would have been better if tent campers were sectioned off a little more.
Mar 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities, and very clean campground. My family and I tent camped, and I was very impressed with the facilities, especially the cleanliness of the bathhouses. We loved the pool and playground, and all the friendly neighbors.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We love this campground! The park is well maintained and the bath houses are spotlessly clean. The staff is absolutely amazing. The seat on my husband's bike came loose so we went to the office to see if they had a wrench he could use. The had us go to the maintenance building, where one of the guys fixed it for him! Thank you :)
Mar 17, 2015
The camp is very organized, clean, calm , safe and the kids loved it. they had a lot fun
Mar 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 03, 2015
great facility....excellent staff..friendly and helpful
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean facilities, great staff, I was happy I picked this KOA. I will be staying there again soon.
Feb 28, 2015
We own a 34ft 5th wheel and a 32ft Airstream. That said, we prefer to tent camp. We also prefer privacy which is not available at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; couldn't have asked for better service. My only complaint is that we were awakened each morning between 6 and 6:30 a.m. by the maintenance staff with their loud chatter or by their gas powered golf carts.
Feb 24, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is awesome. There is so much to do and the people is very friendly and helpful. It was my first time camping for my daughter's 18th birthday, and I can not wait to go back again.
Feb 23, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA, and we would definitely return. It was very nice complex and all of the people there and workers there were extremely friendly and helpful. They even helped us in changing location spots because we disliked the location of the one they initially gave us. Thank you KOA and we will definitely return in the future!
Feb 23, 2015
Workers at desk other than one were very helpful with my stay i arrived two days early, they found us a cabin one night and tent site next then i had cabin reserve for2nights.. the temps went up and had a great time at okeechobee campground.y
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Use to come here as a kid with my parents. 1st time back with my family, boys ages 10 & 12 had a great time with lots of fun activities offered to do on site. Thanks again for an awesome weekend.
Feb 16, 2015
Me parecio un buen lugar solo que las tent las deberian ubicar en un solo sitio, porque Los RV tapan las tent y ocupan mucho mas espacio con todas las cosas que tienen, ha nosotros nos cojieron la mitad del lote y cuando llegamos hasta el agua la tenian para ellos, Pero Muy buen sitio
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Simply the best Koa that there is.
Feb 01, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. Lots of amenities!
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean grounds
Jan 24, 2015
everything was great,your staff was so nice.we really enjoyed ourselfs.thankyou so very much
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Average accommodations, horrendous service. From the moment we arrived we felt unwelcomed and out of place. No one wants to vacation where they feel like a burden. Although, my party was a challenge (your staff made it very clear to me at check in) I felt that KOA team members did not want assist us. I went with a group of over 20, having reserved 4 units in my name and paying almost $600.
Jan 12, 2015
Very clean and well kept campgrounds. Staff was very helpful. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. We will be back.
Dec 09, 2014
This KOA caters to RV owners. It's too bad they don't have a bigger area for tents only, and not tuck a tent site in between all the RVs.
Dec 01, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed there so we could attend my husbands High school. Reunion I was very pleased that the bathrooms were spotless. Loved the oaks trees and scenery. We did manage to get in a dip at the pool. And are already planning a trip back. Loved it
Aug 09, 2014
My stay was most relaxing,Thr staff was supper nice...The grounds were immaculate,and The facilities amazingly clean...Alought the heavy rain put me fast asleep,my next stay will be in a cabin... Thank you
Jun 16, 2014
My family and I stayed only one night it was originally for a tent stay but the weather was really bad to stay in a tent so they upgraded my family which consist of my four children and fiancée to a cabin free of charge which made my kids so happy. All the employees was very friendly and courteous and was there to make sure my kids had a great time.
May 28, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 12, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Absolutely Terrific
Apr 12, 2014
Would have been 5 star except that at about 6 AM and again a few minutes later a gasoline golf cart motored past the tent. Probably would not have bothered me if I had been in an RV.
Apr 08, 2014
was a wonderfull weekend, every body was very nice, the grounds were in mint condition and the amennities fantastic, the omly issue was the water, they had a problem on Sunday with the main pipe, but we manage.
Apr 05, 2014
I would give it a 3.5..... found it to be relaxing and would go again. But missed fire pits at every site. Oldies rock and roll was a little much at the pool and golf course I am sure is a plus for many but too bad that huge acreage could not be enjoyed by nature lovers.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
I like everthing.All bath very clean.That is the first thing that I look.I hope be back very soon.Thanks
Mar 29, 2014
My family and I had the most wonderful time we love it ,the staff super friendly the area super clean the pool area super clean we can wait to go there for a whole week. Tks for such a wonderful time.
Mar 25, 2014
Everything was great as always especially the people that work and the long term guests. The only thing is you ran out of firewood while we were there and we were looking forward to a fire on our last few days
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice and clean and my grandson really liked the min golf and the family pool
Mar 19, 2014
We were looking for a place to camp in tents with family and friends. KOA Okeechobee is a poor location for that purpose. Tent areas are not well planned, not enough room, you are surrounded by RVs and simply not a pleasant experience.
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone made us feel welcome and like family truly love this place Thanks so much.
Mar 17, 2014
We are tenters and this park is set up for RVers...not even a special tenting area. Otherwise, usual KOA amenities. Would recommend for RVs but not tenters.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent camp site. We set up tent and the area was clean and neat. The bathroom facilities were awesome as well. We'll be back!
Mar 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay so much we went back a few days later. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Mar 04, 2014
we noticed that after dark everybody seemed to disappear. there seemed to be more residents then campers.
Feb 25, 2014
This place is great. My fiance and I stayed there for a weekend camping and we loved it. Coming back and briging the family in June.
Feb 24, 2014
Great people, nice & clean facilities! Would definitely go back! Only downfall is their fee for wireless! Certainly not necessary considering their fee are a bit pricy!
Feb 24, 2014
Very clean, friendly, fun!!! Thank you!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.