Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 20, 2016
Great KOA! I really enjoyed my stay. Only complaints being that some of the interior roads want repaving, and those pesky birds foraging the pool-side tables & chairs for crumbs. Nevertheless, would return and recommend.
Sep 10, 2016
Great site. Great amenities. BLT with tomato and bacon was great. Bar and Pool was great! Only camped one night but would love to come back again.
Aug 22, 2016
Check in was great. She was very friendly and helpful. Disappointed that site did not have grill or fire pit without having to rent them. We have stayed here many times and have never had a problem. Either had one or the other. Probably won't be back to this one and was our favorite until this stay. 😞
Aug 02, 2016
I liked my stay in Okeechobee. The park was quite and convenient. The staff was nice and the aira clean. I would use this park again. William
Jul 12, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA . WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL . I TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO STAY THERE . WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 05, 2016
Muy agradable y acojedor.
Jun 03, 2016
Everyone was friendly and very helpful..we'll be back!
Jun 02, 2016
We had our whole family out! Our children, their spouses our grandchildren Sister in laws there grandchildren my 80 year old Mother and our 2 dogs!! We had the time of our lives! So much for the kids and adults to do over Memorial weekend! The campground and facilities are super clean, and the staff is always helpful and pleasant. This was our second trip this year and we plan to go back!
Jun 02, 2016
Only problem I have, parents need to watch their kids.
May 31, 2016
The best managment! Allowed my wife and I to stay in a Kabin when thunderstorms threatened. Nicest people. Clean, well run, great amenities. Overall fantastic time!
May 31, 2016
We had a great weekend! I think our favorite part was all the wonderful people we met.
May 30, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice campground!
May 30, 2016
Great time lots of fun family enjoyed plenty of things to do
May 30, 2016
Campground is more like an RV resort and the lots are way to close together.The other campers are loud and if you in a tent like we were it's hard to sleep.
May 30, 2016
Perfect in Every Way! Loved the Sax Man poolside!! He was Amazing 💕 Happy Campers @ Campsite #163 🇺🇸🇺🇸💕💕💕
May 17, 2016
bathroom stalls could be a little larger and the doors should open outwards.
May 10, 2016
great stay - very clean people helpful and friendly-Karen very helpful
May 07, 2016
The workers at the campground from check-in to the General Store we're all very rude, they were friendly, yet rude. They felt very comfortable saying "I don't know" to questions such as where are the tent sites, the cost of a bag of ice, and the location of the adult pool and what to do about noise disturbances. The campground was also extremely noisy from 12-4 AM.
Apr 19, 2016
Very good that their was a seperate pool for adults. Little snacks were very good. Personel was very nice
Apr 04, 2016
Everything was great but the golf course needs a lot of work.
Mar 29, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA .WHEN EVER WE GET TIME OFF WE RUN THERE. OUR KIDS AND GRANDCHILE ALL WANT TO COME WITH US WHEN WE GO HERE. HOPE TO RETIRE AT THIS KOA.
Mar 28, 2016
Was Excellent, first time for us. But we recommended.
Mar 28, 2016
Love everything about this KOA! This was our third time staying and we will be back!
Mar 23, 2016
While there isn't a lot to do in Okeechobee, there was a ton to keep my kids occupied at this KOA. We took a quick little break away from life (we live just 90 min from this KOA) and had a great time. Everyone was super helpful and nice, the grounds were well maintained, we even had a nice little breakfast at their food counter.
Mar 22, 2016
Great place !!
Mar 21, 2016
Clean,nice campground & friendly staff
Mar 20, 2016
Great facilities and things for kids to do. Only disappointment is lack of privacy, trees and no in-ground fire pits. You have to rent a fire pit for $5/day, and still not the kind you could grill over or throw potatoes in.
Mar 19, 2016
We stayed for 2 nights in a tent. We wish there were a few more trees by the sites and a dish washing station but overall we had a very enjoyable time!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
we so much fun and enjoyed. KOA steps very kind and wonderful job.i will be back 100%.Thanks.
Mar 07, 2016
Had a short but very nice stay. Staff was very nice. Would definitely stay here again!
Mar 07, 2016
Everything was clean and the service was excellent but, the park was too big and crowded for my taste.
Mar 05, 2016
A great value
Mar 03, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of ammenities and very well maintaned. The only draw back is the proximity between campers & the absence of trees. We were in a tent and this was our first experience in Florida.
Feb 29, 2016
It was a great week and e will be repeating it many times in the future
Feb 23, 2016
THIS IS OUR SECOND YEAR STAYING THERE. IT IS A GREAT PLACE AND THE STAFF IS GREAT
Feb 23, 2016
Very kind,clean lot of different activities.People are so much fun and joy. I'll come back to here again.
Feb 16, 2016
Awesome facilities and amenities. Very clean and nice hot showers. A bit crowded.
Feb 14, 2016
The pool was great!
Feb 12, 2016
Wish the campsites were a little larger.
Feb 09, 2016
Staff was friendly and the bathrooms very clean. Loved having a lounge on site. Was disappointed in the camp site though as we were a tent surrounded by RVs. Loved the ten site at other KOAs with trees and a fire pit and other tenters but this was clearly an RV site(park?) which took the peacefulness and fun out of tent camping.
Feb 08, 2016
Nice facilities. We need a little more room for tents and higher ground if possible. It got a bit wet with all the rain. The staff was great. Thanks
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
We have a lot of fun and the KOA people was great
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 04, 2016
Only issues I saw that the restrooms need to be serviced more frequently, due to amount of people. Some pretty dirty,missing toilet paper. Other than that,great!
Jan 04, 2016
Great if you have kids (pool, playground, rentals, etc.)..terrible if you want "wilderness" camping. Campsites are RIGHT on top of one another. Some are not shaded by trees because they are in the open.
Jan 04, 2016
Please provide garbage cans somewhere ,to wait for garbage pickup for 10 am is ridiculous ,to keep garbage in the tent or car !!!Also don't cut grass at 6 am ,This is not a quiet camp ground or good for tenters ,grassy site without grass ,,,,LOL
Jan 04, 2016
Great Amenities and very friendly staff. Excellent campsite!
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing bad was, the spaces we were in was not very good for tent camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals