Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 13, 2015
we come to this koa as often as possible
Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it!! Nice bathrooms, nice store, nice pool. The park was clean and well cared for. Also loved that the weekend we chose wasn't over crowded. We will be back!!
Jul 11, 2015
the pool needs some shade and needs a general store but other than that it is clean and has nice people
Jul 07, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time with the events planned on site.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Plans to come back really soon.
Jun 15, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We made reservations to return in two weeks.
May 27, 2015
memorial day weekend 2015, dogs barking non stop on site #394 for three days, starting at 6:30am. Drunks riding around in golf carts at midnight disturbing the peace. Where is security?
May 27, 2015
The campground itself was clean and very nice, as well as the staff.I was a bit disappointed that there was no hot water, and we stayed there for the activities over the weekend, but was not informed ahead of time of the cost of said activities, that would have been nice to know in advance, so my kids could have participated in those.
May 26, 2015
Overall had an incredible time!!! Plenty of activities and fun for the kids. The campground was kept very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers very clean. The only complaint I would have is lack of space in the tenting area. Will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
We came to the campground and then left shortly there after I wouldn't even attempt to stay here. Waste of a trip and money. Promised two pools one was closed which I was not informed about the many times I called so the one pool that was open was packed. I can't begin to explain my disappointment in the facility I will never stay at a KOA anywhere in the U.S.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
We had a great time in Okeechobee. The campground amenities are excellent. Well kept bathrooms and facilities. The only issue I had was there was no separate area for tents only with more grass for tents etc. Having to set up in an RV spot was less then ideal. However, I would still use this campground again and would definitely recommend it to others. The location can't be beat.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back and we will definately be planning another adventure to this KOA.
Apr 29, 2015
My only complaint is that we did not have a fire ring. I don't understand why the sites do not have fire rings since this is one of the most important parts of camping. We were very, very, extremely disappointed.
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed her for my daughters 16th birthday wich was also her first time camping it is wonderful clean and peacefull
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean & bathrooms were very well kept up(noticed they were cleaned several times per day!). The kids really enjoyed the pool. We look forward to staying again & would like to check out the cabins next time. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time. They had a lot of activities for the kids. Definetely would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
No complaints everything was great, from the staff to the people that were staying there.
Apr 06, 2015
Loved it.
Mar 26, 2015
Very clean but the feel of camping was taken away by the sea of Rv's. It would have been better if tent campers were sectioned off a little more.
Mar 26, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff, lots of activities, and very clean campground. My family and I tent camped, and I was very impressed with the facilities, especially the cleanliness of the bathhouses. We loved the pool and playground, and all the friendly neighbors.
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
We love this campground! The park is well maintained and the bath houses are spotlessly clean. The staff is absolutely amazing. The seat on my husband's bike came loose so we went to the office to see if they had a wrench he could use. The had us go to the maintenance building, where one of the guys fixed it for him! Thank you :)
Mar 17, 2015
The camp is very organized, clean, calm , safe and the kids loved it. they had a lot fun
Mar 08, 2015
Great place to stay.
Mar 03, 2015
great facility....excellent staff..friendly and helpful
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean facilities, great staff, I was happy I picked this KOA. I will be staying there again soon.
Feb 28, 2015
We own a 34ft 5th wheel and a 32ft Airstream. That said, we prefer to tent camp. We also prefer privacy which is not available at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; couldn't have asked for better service. My only complaint is that we were awakened each morning between 6 and 6:30 a.m. by the maintenance staff with their loud chatter or by their gas powered golf carts.
Feb 24, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is awesome. There is so much to do and the people is very friendly and helpful. It was my first time camping for my daughter's 18th birthday, and I can not wait to go back again.
Feb 23, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA, and we would definitely return. It was very nice complex and all of the people there and workers there were extremely friendly and helpful. They even helped us in changing location spots because we disliked the location of the one they initially gave us. Thank you KOA and we will definitely return in the future!
Feb 23, 2015
Workers at desk other than one were very helpful with my stay i arrived two days early, they found us a cabin one night and tent site next then i had cabin reserve for2nights.. the temps went up and had a great time at okeechobee campground.y
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 17, 2015
Use to come here as a kid with my parents. 1st time back with my family, boys ages 10 & 12 had a great time with lots of fun activities offered to do on site. Thanks again for an awesome weekend.
Feb 16, 2015
Me parecio un buen lugar solo que las tent las deberian ubicar en un solo sitio, porque Los RV tapan las tent y ocupan mucho mas espacio con todas las cosas que tienen, ha nosotros nos cojieron la mitad del lote y cuando llegamos hasta el agua la tenian para ellos, Pero Muy buen sitio
Feb 09, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Simply the best Koa that there is.
Feb 01, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. Lots of amenities!
Jan 26, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean grounds
Jan 24, 2015
everything was great,your staff was so nice.we really enjoyed ourselfs.thankyou so very much
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Average accommodations, horrendous service. From the moment we arrived we felt unwelcomed and out of place. No one wants to vacation where they feel like a burden. Although, my party was a challenge (your staff made it very clear to me at check in) I felt that KOA team members did not want assist us. I went with a group of over 20, having reserved 4 units in my name and paying almost $600.
Jan 12, 2015
Very clean and well kept campgrounds. Staff was very helpful. Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. We will be back.
Dec 09, 2014
This KOA caters to RV owners. It's too bad they don't have a bigger area for tents only, and not tuck a tent site in between all the RVs.
Dec 01, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
We stayed there so we could attend my husbands High school. Reunion I was very pleased that the bathrooms were spotless. Loved the oaks trees and scenery. We did manage to get in a dip at the pool. And are already planning a trip back. Loved it
Aug 09, 2014
My stay was most relaxing,Thr staff was supper nice...The grounds were immaculate,and The facilities amazingly clean...Alought the heavy rain put me fast asleep,my next stay will be in a cabin... Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.