Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Great space and facilities - enough to have a great time without leaving the area. We will be back soon
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic site! Awesome Staff and pool and Shanty were Spectacular too! Best campground ever to include Bath house ❤
Jul 03, 2017
May 31, 2017
So much for the kids to do. We loved the tie dye shirts, the color contest and ice cream social. We also enjoyed the mini golf and driving range. The showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will definitely be coming back.
May 30, 2017
Everyone was very friendly everything was very clean only one thing up set us how could they close the kiddie and family pool during the bussy holiday weekend . The park was so full it was so hot that you could hardly move in the pool. I go to that site for the reason is they have an over 21 pool I feel they should have let us know that the other pools would not be up and running
May 30, 2017
Had a great time as always
May 29, 2017
Me encantó la limpieza el trato en fin vuelvo pronto
May 16, 2017
Great amenities, well-maintained facility. Not the most rustic setting but clean with plenty of things to do
May 15, 2017
We have a great time at your KOA. You keep the place in great shape, the pool and bathrooms were super clean. All the staff working there were very kind and if you asked them for something they were on it right away. We even eat at the snack bar, really good food cheap. Thanks for the good memories.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean well maintained facility. Only problem where some very noisy people in one of the cabins near us until 3 in morning. There should be more control over this, maybe someone patrolling the grounds at night.
Apr 14, 2017
clean, accessible, in the center of the action
Apr 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 29, 2017
If you are going to stay in a cabin or RV it would be great, but we rented campsites for tents. It was small and crowded.
Mar 27, 2017
I was very happy with the park, very clean and friendly. We are an older couple with no kids, But we were placed in the middle of the tent spot that had a tons of kids and family drinking and partying late into the night. I would have liked to be placed in an RV site so that we could have enjoyed it a bit more. Tent camper are not sec class and I felt that way this weekend.
Mar 24, 2017
Loved everything, pool, Shanty, golf. But most of all the people. Debbie and Lisa(events fairy) were awesome. And we made lifetime friends during out stay. We will make this KOA our second home. Thanks for a lovely tent camping experience.
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
👍
Mar 20, 2017
We asked for having our tent placed with the most privacy possible and were placed between 2 RV's - One with a dog barking all evening and another one with a huge AC running constantly :-(
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We needed a place to stay the night before Okeechobee Music Festival. This was a great, affordable place that put us in the camping spirit. The energy of the staff and guests was a perfect way to kickstart a weekend of good vibes. We will definitely be staying at Okee KOA again.
Mar 06, 2017
Terrible. Rude,obnoxious, inconsiderate snowbirds.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great amenities, I will definitely stay with KOA again !
Mar 05, 2017
Just too much enjoyment, friendly people, nice area, golf, bar, food, no reason to leave camp ground.
Feb 28, 2017
Great camp!
Feb 27, 2017
Was clean nice place little bit crowded but could use more shaded camp sites all in all good place
Feb 26, 2017
Bleach or something in water in shower burned eyes and throat when showering and attendants kept bugging me to see if I was checking out before 12pm. Other than that it was decent.
Feb 26, 2017
I took my boys camping and it was wonderful! The campground was clean, as KOA's always are :) The staff was very friendly and we loved the amenities. We will be returning again I'm a couple months.
Feb 22, 2017
Very well organized and clean Kamp to visit. Very friendly staff.
Feb 21, 2017
Outstanding cleanliness! Hands down.. however your only patch of a real camping site made us feel like we where camping on time square. Not really Tent friendly environment. Your 11pm quiet time became more like 9pm quiet time... not very vacation friendly when your a group of 40+ people OUTSIDE ON A "Campsite" how are you gonna come around and tell us to use our inside voice?!?!? At 9PM!!
Feb 21, 2017
The campground and amenties were amazing and very clean. However, being a large group we were displeased by being told to keep our voices down way before the quiet time. We will not be returning as our yearly camping trip consists of 30-30 people (including kids and teens) and we are there to have fun.
Feb 21, 2017
I brought my daughter and niece here camping for their 1st time and they loved it! We rented banana bikes and cruised around, grabbed an ice cream cone at the store then hit the pool for some relaxation. Staff was friendly. Had a little water problem on the camp site and bc we were in a tent we didn't want to flood so called office and it was fixed in 5mins. Will recommend to friends!
Feb 21, 2017
All the amenities great, the staff very frendly. We went with tents and the facilities for tents are very poor. They are in the middle of the RV with very little space
Feb 21, 2017
Feb 19th-20th was my worst experience as a camper ever. Not only did the site 319 was not appropriate to pitch a tent(90 %=concrete!) but also the stinky smell yesterday morning was horrible=coming from the sewage under the concrete.This spot was for a RV and not for campers!I also wished I had been informed on the surrounding sites all occupied by the same loud partying group...
Feb 20, 2017
ver nice campgrounds and people.
Feb 13, 2017
Very well run KOA.
Feb 06, 2017
First time there...very friendly,nice neighbors and very clean
Feb 03, 2017
Bath facilities were great.Couldnt get on the Internet .
Feb 01, 2017
Love this campground. Already recommended...one friend interested after viewing my fb photo of the pool area.
Jan 29, 2017
Wasn't what we were looking for.
Jan 18, 2017
I have already recommended it to tons of people. This was our very first camping trip and it was AMAZING!!! Beautiful location and awesome staff made our trip absolutely perfect.
Jan 05, 2017
Nice Bathhouses, clean, noisy early AM, wireless internet sucks!
Jan 03, 2017
Love love love this KOA!
Dec 29, 2016
site concrete pad was broken up..unable to use all of the limited space available
Dec 01, 2016
Nice and very helpful staff, we will come back for sure.
Nov 30, 2016
We love the Okeechobee KOA! Clean restrooms, great staff and secure environment.
Nov 28, 2016
The experience was wonderful, Nice and clean place,a lot of fun
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is huge, but well managed. Very clean. Late night noise is controlled. Safe. Beautiful pools. Make sure you request a fire ring - don't always have enough.
Nov 21, 2016
It was great, plenty of friendly people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals