Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231


4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of friendly people. Definitely a nice place to camp!
Nov 03, 2015
Some of the sites are tight but overall a nice clean place. Freindly people. Clean restrooms showers.
Nov 02, 2015
My favorite summer get away
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Grass was a little long especially around hook ups.
Nov 01, 2015
First stay and really impressed with the staff. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming! Only demerit: narrow lanes entering. Shanty was a pleasant surprise! Breakfast hit the spot! You will see us again!
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is great although it was a little disappointing that we were not notified in advance that there was a hospice benefit on Friday night and a wedding on Saturday night in the campground social center. Lots of cars and people who were not camping. Just would have liked a warning so we could consider another campground that weekend.
Oct 28, 2015
This KOA is an awesome place to spend the winter months. Numerous activities, great friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
A great place to experience S. Cental Florida at its best. Folks at this KOA are truly like family - friendly, helpful and watching out for each other. They go out of their way from day 1!
Oct 26, 2015
Love this place, close to home very clean and friendly staff... We always return to this KOA we have been 6 times and counting more to come for sure.
Oct 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the park. Everyone was very acomodating. The front office told me I would receive an e=mail with my member #. As of today, still no email except for the ones wanting me to rate my stay. Maybe that isn't hi on the priority list.
Oct 22, 2015
Pools need to have warmer water!
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice park. Could clean up the courts a little.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome! This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in so far on our 6,000 mile trip across the USA! Very friendly, clean, full golf course, restaurant, pub and much more.....loved it!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a great stay at Okeechobee KOA. Lots to do, everything very clean, staff was great.
Oct 14, 2015
It was our first time there. We had a wonderful time. Staff was great .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Prices were higher end. Mosquitos need to be sprayed
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the park. Clean, quiet. Found a hornet's nest inside electric box, and lost power for about 5 minutes at site. Had to go out to box in the dark to flip switch
Oct 06, 2015
This was our 14th time to stay at Okeechobee KOA. We will be staying there for 3 months this winter. Great staff, great volunteers and a good variety of activities!
Oct 05, 2015
Always have a great time when we come to the Okee KOA. Great staff. Great fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Great staff, good facilities, golf course needs work, ( greens) good location , short drives to great areas such as Stuart, West Palm, Fort Meyers. Casino's are easy drives
Sep 28, 2015
I would think about adding urinal screens between the men's urinals. Feel like the old horse trough days at the hall for the gun show.
Sep 25, 2015
I was willing to pay more for this KOA because of the ammenities. However, when the ammenities are not available the rate should be adjusted accordingly. The day before we arrived it rained. The drainage is very poor so had to contend with standing water, mud and mosquitos the 5 days we were here. We chose this KOA for the golfing. the course was closed the entire time. Fitness center also
Sep 23, 2015
First time in the premium sites and it was WONDERFUL. Love the Shanty, hated the mosquitoes :( Will be back soon !
Sep 22, 2015
They are wonderful. can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Great facility and really likable staff. We will return.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
The stay would have been perfect had it not been for the area we were put in.I would never do a customer appreciation weekend again unless we could pick a better area of the park.
Sep 21, 2015
The overall stay was good. We did have a issue with the breaker popping (which maintance came and fixed) and also my husband had 100.00 stolen from his wallet that I accidently left in the camping store. The office was very sorry that happen. Other than that we had a great time.
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful employees very friendly and knowledgeable. Unfortunately i had cabin neighbors that partied the whole night. So even though I didnt enjoy my stay it was only because of the rude neighbors. The campground was clean and well cared for and loved the entertainment both poolside and at The Shanty
Sep 21, 2015
The only draw back to our stay was the mosquitoes, but that's nature.
Sep 21, 2015
Service and amenities were very nice. Very friendly atmosphere and made some new friends
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Our original plan was to stay 4 nights but because it was such a great place we extended our stay 3 times. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. I liked the sites were on an angel so it made it easier to back in. I would like to have seen a few more pull thru sites. There is something for everybody here.
Sep 19, 2015
The flooding was a bit much to handle.
Sep 17, 2015
Very nice campground. The restroom/shower facilities were excellent.
Sep 15, 2015
So great, we've already booked again!
Sep 14, 2015
Pleasant people, clean facilities and you always meet nice people at KOA!
Sep 13, 2015
We have had such a great time we extended our stay 3 times. The staff is polite and very helpful. The camp ground including the bathrooms are very clean and the pool is crystal clear. The sites are easy to back into just wish there were a few more pull thru sites. I cannot find any reason why anybody would not have a great time here. We will definitely be back.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a GREAT time over the Labor Day weekend. The adult pool entertainment on Sunday was not as I had anticipated. She was a good entertainer, but wasn't impressed with her singing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground to gather with friends. Activites offered for all generations. Better price point with Hot Deal offers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a good time overall. Not as many activities for kids this year. Sunday luau singer at pool was awful. Worse than karaoke.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed for the long weekend of Labor Day. Plenty of activities for adults and kids and a must to go to the Shanty for some entertainment later in the evening.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals