Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Very nice facilities. Roads under repair
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly staff. Debbie makes the best cheeseburgers in the grill!
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed the campsite very much!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Always have a great time at the adult pool with friends and the tiki bar. Love to go here.
Sep 19, 2016
Fun times with family and friends. Lots to do!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Lots of amenities, great people, pool and very clean. Had a lot of road work going on but staff was extremely good at getting you in your site and making you feel at home.
Sep 12, 2016
What a wonderful discovery just 2 hours from home. From the initial phone contact with the reservation clerk, to the very accommodating staff,it was a wonderful experience. The cleanest bathrooms and well kept pools were an admiration. J---e behind the bar at the Shanty Lounge is a gem. Overall, a fun place with friendly people. Will return often.
Sep 11, 2016
Great facilities, warm & friendly staff. Immaculate restrooms/showers. Golf course looks very nice; unfortunately closed from heavy area rain. Would highly recommend,
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
They have no control of the rain , but the ant's they do Everyone should've been called Friday and be told the campground was flooded My grandkids camped next to us and couldn't walk to the bathroom because the road was flooded they were in a pop up
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Our stay was wonderful . The staff very friendly and helpful . We had fun and that's what counts . Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
You need to evaluate having one electric box for two sites. Too many 50 amp campers now.
Sep 06, 2016
Has to be one of the best KOA Resorts there is.
Sep 06, 2016
The people that worked there were very friendly. There were many, fun, family friendly offered during the holiday weekend.
Sep 06, 2016
No golfing..Mother natured wasn't good to us this past holiday weekend. Maybe next time! Other than that, FANTASTIC time!
Sep 06, 2016
Your staff did a great job of handling the adverse weather related water problem making it a successful Labor Day weekend!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Staff is excellent facilities clean with lots of amenities. Can't wait to go back.
Sep 06, 2016
Always have a great stay. Everyone is awesome. Only issue was a huge wrap nest by the cable / elec that made it very difficult to hook up
Sep 06, 2016
Other than the flooding in the roads, which is difficult to control, we had a great time. The staff is friendly, the campground is clean and inviting. I expect we will return again before too long. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Best time ever. Great staff. Will be going back very soon
Sep 06, 2016
Made for a great 3 day, Labor Day weekend
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
great place
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground! especially the adult pool and the Shanty Lounge, also the snack bar food and the prices all around are exceptional. the staff is very accommodating and the town of Okeechobee in itself it great with lots of conveniences...Love!
Sep 06, 2016
I only have one issue. I requested 3 different lots and was told 2 were taken. I went by those 2 all weekend and there was no one at those spots
Sep 05, 2016
We steyed at Okeechobee from may- sept staff very friendly and campers as well loved staying there my home away from home always looking for a way to come back recommend to everyone thanks Kathy and ray
Sep 02, 2016
7-31-15 THRU 8-31-16 was enjoyable. Great place to stay. Upgrades that were needed are now ongoing, keep up the good work.
Sep 02, 2016
Staff are very nice. Amenities are great - 2 pools, store, lounge. Wi-Fi was not functional. Cable T.V. was good. Restrooms and laundry very nice and very clean. Roads became flooded from summer rains which made it impossible to walk to campsites and restrooms. Some sites had old, run-down electrical boxes. Dog poop on our concrete campsite.
Aug 29, 2016
This was our second stay and we found it much improved. Staff was very friendly, pool was great, grounds were clean and manicured. Will return again.
Aug 24, 2016
only stayed one night everyone was very pleasant and very helpful
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Great campground......clean and organized. Only issue we had was one of the extended stay trailers playing music so loud we couldn't conversate while eating dinner and it went on for almost 45 minutes. We hoped on the bikes and left for a while.
Aug 22, 2016
Clean property. Excellent amenities. Courteous & professional staff. Look forward to returning.
Aug 20, 2016
The staff and the campsites were outstanding. We had a very peaceful stay on the weekend. The camp ground is very clean and the restrooms and shower areas are also. We look forward to our next month stay in September to October. I only had one problem with the kids under aged driving golf carts, most of them were responsible. Love your camp ground and will highly recommend it to everyone.
Aug 16, 2016
Great time, except for fire ants. Need to spray. All of our quest's were bit during our stay and before you could clean grill ants would cover it. We never had this problem in past.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
it would have helped to have the sheet included at check in for the activities that were especially related to children
Aug 10, 2016
Everybody is so friendly it is like a whole different world. We go just about every weekend!!!
Aug 08, 2016
Always great staff,pool,bathrooms,site,and yes the Shanty! Thank you !😎👍✌️
Aug 05, 2016
the KOA at Okeechobee is # 1. they make you feel like part of the family, the stay and play is awesome, loved it, can't wait t do it again next year.
Aug 05, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff. It was a pleasure to stay there!
Aug 04, 2016
Relaxing. Made new friends. Will return to meet up with new friends.
Aug 03, 2016
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN RESTROOMS, WELL MAINTAINED GROUNDS AND PLENTY TO DO.
Aug 02, 2016
Ease of reservaions and a great staff. Very well kept camp grounds. Been there before and will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals