Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 04, 2016
Had bad rainy conditions , park did best it could under flooding conditions.Think it would help to be lead to site if you've never been in this campground before!
Feb 04, 2016
sites are small some sites take 20 ft. + of sewer hose and no dump station for those that don't carry that much hose
Feb 03, 2016
The overall enjoyment of our stay was marred by the rain. This affected the way the grass areas looked and the golf course.
Feb 02, 2016
Very poor drainage during rain. Roads are to narrow and sites are to short. There is no after hours escorting making setup at 2am disturbing for us people staying there. The golf course club house and the pool were the highlights of the park.
Feb 02, 2016
Other than the high waters from storms we had an awesome time. Debbie at the front desk is a sweetie pie!
Feb 02, 2016
had some issues with all the rain they got but so did others overall would go back and recommend.
Feb 02, 2016
Giant parking lot, expensive, friendly helpful staff.
Feb 02, 2016
Unfortunately we picked a weekend after very heavy rains. The campground had lots of mud & water everywhere. Loved the location and amenities. Looking forward to returning at another time and trying the 9 hole golf course.
Feb 02, 2016
Nice campground but inability to be proactive instead of reactive marks them way down for me.
Feb 02, 2016
The facilities were great the only problem was the flooding of al the roads.
Feb 01, 2016
We love it here!
Feb 01, 2016
Well, the roads were full of big potholes. Then after 2 days of rain the toads became rivers. They were that way for more than 2 days. We left early because there was no place to walk the dogs in the muck & water & stink. BUT, across the street at Silver Palm RV Resort they had the roads graded & sewers. Not a problem there!! This place needs serious work.
Feb 01, 2016
Another great stay! Well rounded KOA. Outstanding staff and great surroundings. Love the Tlki and staff. Next time I'll bring my water boots. Rain and Flooding.......thanks for great time 😎👍
Feb 01, 2016
WE GOT THERE AND THE PLACE WAS UNDER WATER.....1/28/16....STILL HAD A GREAT TIME..JUST SORRY THAT WE DIDNT RIDE OUR BIKES....
Feb 01, 2016
Hard to rate,rained while there.May be good for families but sites way to tight and noisy.
Feb 01, 2016
Staff was excellent, campground had lots to offer, but way overpriced for what you're getting. $77 per night is just the entry. Everything is extra after that. We really like KOA camping and will still do so but not here again at that price.
Jan 30, 2016
This was the first week of our two month stay. KOA folks were great helping us through a tough rainy week.
Jan 29, 2016
Pricey. Friendly. Muddy. Could use some cleanup.
Jan 29, 2016
Very clean, pleasant staff, lots of amenities. I would definitely recommend this park to everyone
Jan 28, 2016
The only problem was there was no recyle program. We love to recycle our garbage. Great pool and people.
Jan 28, 2016
We were very happy and pleased with the camp grounds. People were super nice.
Jan 27, 2016
We have 2 children under the age of 5 years. We enjoyed all the amenities offered for their enjoyment. All the people were so polite and helpful, both employees and guests. Delightful stay, just short. We will plan to return.
Jan 27, 2016
Le camping a besoin d'un gros ouvrage de drainage. Terrains imbibés d'eau et boueux. L'entrée sur les sites est difficile car les rues sont trop étroites. On brise les terrains des autres malgré nous car il n'y a pas l'empattement nécessaire.
Jan 26, 2016
Streets are a little too narrow for big rigs, but we did enjoy our stay.
Jan 26, 2016
No immediate offer of escort service to your site, was given incorrect directions to site that we had to back out in the dark and rain. Then lots of flooding and mud. They charge for the third person, first time we experience that. Just didn't feel like a KOA that we've been to in the past.
Jan 26, 2016
Clean, neat, and friendly. Would stay there again. Excellent Customer service. They will help you anyway they can.
Jan 25, 2016
Site was a bit small for my rig. Cable TV wasn't that great. Loved the golf, pool, and hot tub.
Jan 25, 2016
staff was very friendly.
Jan 24, 2016
Clean n friendly
Jan 24, 2016
We needed to extend our stay to avoid driving back home during the blizzard in the northeast. Very accommodating and friendly to work with. We will definitely return to this campground whenever anywhere in this area of Florida.
Jan 22, 2016
First time here, definitely won't be the last! Clean, friendly staff...I mean the facility...clean that is....ok the staff are clean too. :-) So much to do at the campground and surrounding area.
Jan 19, 2016
We had the best time ever, especially New Year's Eve at the Shanty Lounge. Park residents and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time! And that is why we have already reserved the same site for next year. See you then. Betty & George
Jan 19, 2016
Jan 19, 2016
Great weekend.. (KOA was not responsible for the RAIN...standing water and Mud..) People helpful.. site was kept clean
Jan 18, 2016
Jan 18, 2016
Unfortunately we had a excess amount of rain and wind. But the campground was beautiful.
Jan 17, 2016
Fantastic
Jan 17, 2016
Jan 14, 2016
Only stayed a short time. Great place for a longer stay, which we will try to do soon.😊
Jan 12, 2016
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoy the friendliness of all staff and most of the other campers. We also love its location in a small town, no 4-lane superhighways and we can bike everywhere!
Jan 07, 2016
We made and paid for reservations on line. After driving for 12 hrs I find that I have to walk to a gas station to register as there is no one here. Why pay to stay here when it is as secure or more so at a flying j or walmart. I have told my wife if I can't afford a decent campground I will sell the motorhome. Since this place is not secure we will never stay here again. I will stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2016
everything was fine except the new years eve party..the tables were set up in a horrible fashion.couldn't hear the band and was not a cozy friendly atmosphere, what a sad night
Jan 05, 2016
The cap grounds are clean. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do as far as family activities go. We can\'t wait to book our next trip!
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a whole month and had a blast. Great campground, nice people.
Jan 04, 2016
Our group has been coming there for many years. We were very disappointed. We had to ask to have our grass cut, so that we could even plug in. Also, the pool tiles were very dirty - on Thursday and didn't change when we left on Sunday. Seems like maintenance isn't important.
Jan 04, 2016
We were disappointed when we visited over the New Year weekend, to be charged $80 to park our travel trailer is way more than expected for a KOA. We called four times to have someone from maintenance attend to the fire ant nests on ours and our friends sites. The water in the showers wasn't hot and that's after waiting 15 mins on full. We won't be back. There's other options.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the best. Property is clean and well maintained. Pool areas are excellent.
Jan 04, 2016
Wish our stay had been better. Went for the Christmas Dance & ended up going to the ER instead. My husband was stung by fire ants emerging from the huge untreated mound that was clearly bordering the patio of the particular site we had reserved. We had no clue he was allergic & he developed anaphylaxis and could have died!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean park with large sites and accommodating staff made for a very pleasant stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps