Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Great layover spot between Orlando and Key West. Loved having the golf course right at the KOA>
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
We Love this KOA it's clean , the people are friendly and the activities are always a blast !!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground! We will come back for sure.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time went to the adult pool thier was a country singer he was great we had a awesome time.i live 10 minutes from this KOA I'll come back just to hang out at the pool and listen to the music
Jun 23, 2015
We were unable to do a lot due to recent surgery. It was very clean, staff very friendly. We were surprised we had a balance upon arrival, we misunderstood the online reservation.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a blast
Jun 22, 2015
We've stayed here once before. Very pleasant staff. Clean grounds. Would like it if they offered an escort to camp site. Hard to follow their street signage as streets angle off. Also exit signs would be helpful finding your way out.
Jun 19, 2015
we love it we do the store and use for one month every year and look forward to it we love the laid back atmosphere and the shanty is awesome we spend the whole year convincing friends to come out and when they do they wont leave.....thanks for everything yall do to keep it fun
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean facility, everything necessary is there.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA! Great shaded Golf lots are the bomb! It's our favorite local place that we enjoy for the weekends! Also, the update to the adult pool is great! We'll be back.....many times I'm sure!
Jun 15, 2015
We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she really enjoyed all the children's activities that were offered. We also enjoyed the pool and loved the site that we were in. We are definitely planning on coming back.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place ,relaxing will be back
Jun 15, 2015
Clean campground with plenty to do. Good internet service but you must pay for it.
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was great, only thing was someones large graduation party that didn't start until 10 PM and was quite noisy and people trying to find a place to park kind of kept us up til past midnight.
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly, quiet and met all our needs for this visit. Thank you for suggesting the upgrade - it was perfect!
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable, so much that we are planning to go back again next weekend.
May 30, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was still not open, but otherwise it was another great get away!
May 30, 2015
We were not pleased that the pool was out of service and not even told about it at check in. Poor management,will reconsider staying again.You should of at least offered a discount.
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as always. This was our 4th time staying there and will definitely come back!! Thank you for a great time.
May 28, 2015
Staff very friendly. Always available throughout the park , for assistance.
May 28, 2015
We had such a great time ! The staff was so nice . Our kids loved it . We decided to leave our camper for the month . Thank you for making our stay great.
May 28, 2015
I stayed an extra two nights. Love this KOA...I've been there many times, and will return. It's nice to go somewhere where you know the employees, and they know you.
May 27, 2015
My family had so much fun, thank you.
May 27, 2015
Love the place and staff. Plenty to do and the camp ground is kept spotlessly clean
May 27, 2015
Wasn't happy that they only had one pool open and it was a very busy weekend, that there aren't enough shady sites, and the shower heads sucked in the female shower house
May 26, 2015
This has always been our favorite KOA, but this past weekend was one of the best yet. Even though we had to share a pool, it all worked out. Lots of events for the kids, many of the same campers seem to be coming back, always nice to see Ron and Lisa checking us in!
May 26, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very professional. The grounds were immaculate, and the services were over the top. We will be back again this summer
May 26, 2015
I love this KOA my favorite spot. Of course missed the adult pool but we love all the activities. I did notice so many dogs this time. When we were pulling into our spot with our golf cart we did run over dog droppings so that wasn't to cool.
May 26, 2015
We would not have made reservations if we knew the adult pool was closed and the other pool was in so bad of shape and way over crowed. Regards, Don Hester
May 26, 2015
Should have told me adult pool was out of order. Entrance into park is extremely tight with median, tires were all scuffed and I pinched a tire resulting in a flat. Overall though park is nice, restrooms were clean we had fun.
May 26, 2015
Great destination! Staff is very friendly and park is always well kept.
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed that the adult pool was closed since that is one of the main reasons we visit the Okeechobee KOA. Other than that inconvenience it was an enjoyable long weekend. They did give us a voucher for 20% off our next visit -- in my opinion they should have discounted the visit we booked since that was when we were inconvenienced.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Just disappointed that the adult pool was closed for the big holiday weekend. Wished the contractor would have worked extra hours to get the job complete.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was a great campsite, however, it was disheartening to arrive and find the adult pool was not open. We were not told anything about that when we called for reservations.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and always recommend it! My husband and I recently joined the Work At KOA website and would love to work at this Okeechobee KOA as well. We have been camping here for 17 years and would like to move to the next step in our lives; live & work at KOA. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very disappointed that when booking no one said the adult pool would be closed. The family pool was way over the limit for bodies in the pool and disguising. We love it here but if we knew the adult pool was closed, we would have not made the trip.
May 23, 2015
The adult pool not open,so we had to go to the kids pool. Not really a good idea. Some of the water valves not working in the bathrooms. Gates need to be worked on by the kids pool as well as the shower by there.
May 22, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have used so far. It takes a lot of work to keep the place at this level. Great work!
May 21, 2015
always enjoy it every time we come
May 20, 2015
Fantastic campground. We will come back again.
May 19, 2015
We have been coming there for years and have invited other campers who have loved the place also.This past weekend I brought three families that rented out the two front cabins.After telling them about the shanty,golf and the adult pool, they were upset that they were not told about the adult pool being closed. This was a quiet weekend get away from kids.Would have been nice to know.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, well laid out. Staff very friendly. Nice campstore, very nice golf course on site. Sites were beautiful, large and well maintained. On site pub, the Shanty, was a fun place to go on Friday night with entertainment. Very nice KOA!
May 18, 2015
Had a great time coming back in 2 weeks
May 18, 2015
cable was terrible only a few stations you could see the picture. still charging for wifi.
May 18, 2015
A large campground with no charm! Dogs running arround ... WIFI $3.50 but very good.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.