Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Dec 11, 2014
The BEST
Dec 11, 2014
great time, love the campground.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and all the activities. Will go back.
Dec 08, 2014
this was our fourth stay so to say the least great park love the tiki bar and hot tub
Dec 07, 2014
Well kept facility with all the amenities that you would require. Sites are are well spaced and a good size. Definatily will stay there again when in that part of Florida.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Los juegos como la mesa de Ping pong y el billar necesitan mantenimiento, por lo demás todo el personal muy amable y dispuesto para colaborarle al visitante muchas graciAs
Dec 01, 2014
Always a good time!
Nov 29, 2014
Made us feel like family. Absolutely no complaints
Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant and courteous staff. Clean and easily maneuverable cites. no need to leave to get things, it's all right there.
Nov 24, 2014
Always a pleasure coming to this KOA. It is my favorite!
Nov 23, 2014
Awesome. Very clean and very friendly people
Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic Kampground Planning On Returning Later This Year.
Nov 17, 2014
Place is nice, clean and the people kind. However I have stayed three times and both time the greens in the golf course are not ready. It is disappointing or is my bad luck. Sadly but I wont come back.
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Clean amenities, great heated pools, "Shanty" offers a great atmosphere and is reasonably priced.
Nov 12, 2014
Had a wonderful time staff is very pleasant and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Nov 07, 2014
KOA Okeechobee was alot more than my wife and I expected. The pictures of this fine resort don't do it any justice. The resort is immaculate, the staff very friendly and the facilities, pool,hottub, Shanty bar and pro shop/store/restaurant were quite nice, especially Karen made our stay memorable. The golf course tees boxes and fairways were ok, but the greens were very weedy in need of repair.
Nov 06, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great place lots of fun. Great friends, friendly staff. Only internet is not good.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great campground. Fun rally. Enjoyed our stay very much, we'll be back!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The only drawback is the lack of lighting along the streets. When our activities were complete in the gathering place it was very dark walking back to our coach. I nearly twisted my ankle on uneven pavement in the dark.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful setting great staff will definitely return
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
the campsite was a little on the muddy side. Friday night shanty crowd in the campground made it very difficult for us to even park in front of our own camper because cars parked on the grass right nxt to our camper.
Oct 25, 2014
Thank you for the lovely weekend and the beer.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
Great ralley. Staff were exceptional
Oct 25, 2014
Great facilities and staff. We will definitely return.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
We enjoyed all of the activities from the meals, crafts, seminars, etc. The KOA staff, Fantasy tours staff and the catering staff went above and beyond to make all RVers feel welcome and to address any the needs of each person.
Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff, large grounds, golf course, meeting hall, spotless and air conditioned restrooms and showers, lounge and small eatery. Hats off to this place.
Oct 25, 2014
It was a wonderful place for the KOA Rally and we enjoyed it immensely!! The campground was wonderful!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 25, 2014
All the staff at this KOA were very friendly and helpful, it's a beautiful campground and we will definitly camp there again.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Every site here is level and the staff is very friendly and helpful if you have a question. The only issue we had were the fire ants all over the golf course. They need to be treated.
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
I realize there were many additional people from corporate, so I'll have to come back and see how your staff handle everyone. I suspect very well.
Oct 24, 2014
campground was great, people were friendly. The biggest thing was the food, which rated about a five out of ten.Internet was a zero, have been to every state numerous campgrounds, never has such a zero experience.
Oct 24, 2014
we were not able to use our satellite because of the trees. the cable was very poor, very snowy. very disappointed in the fantasy tours, for $495 we got a coupla mugs and beer steins. the food was terrible, no entertainment to speak of, very poor showing of vendors. we won't spend the money for a event like this again.
Oct 24, 2014
We stayed for the Fantasy Tours Oktoberfest and had a wonderful time. This location had about everything any site we have been to. Great stay
Oct 24, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.