Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Feb 24, 2015
Loved it very much but was too expensive to stay through the whole winter season.😢
Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Nice facility but our stay wasn't long enough. We will be back again
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
One great time,very well kept
Feb 22, 2015
Site 136 is a disaster, that is obviously saved for transient campers. The overhead tree made a mess out of both my motorhome and toad. Facilities are great. $75 a night is a bit steep.
Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable,quiet, accommodating ..great dog run area. Clean. Will be back and stay longer. Thx
Feb 21, 2015
had a great time, nice staff,nice facilities
Feb 21, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to staying again.
Feb 21, 2015
Nixe stuff and nice Plac!
Feb 21, 2015
Super clean bathrooms and pools. Thanks for your attention to details like that.
Feb 20, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA! We love it there! Stayed two weeks last year and two weeks this year. Staff is super friendly and helpful, pool is fantastic and the activities are endless! Always something fun and interesting going on. Hope to return next year for maybe a month!?!
Feb 20, 2015
Wonderful stay...Laranne and Ron were wonderful to us! TY
Feb 19, 2015
Had a great time. A little crowded sites, but many activities to get involved with if you want. Kind of expensive to rent their firepits - $5/day. Also golf cart rental expensive - more than $30/day. Everything very well kept, neat and clean. Would definitely recommend and return.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground is very nice!!
Feb 18, 2015
ITS THE SECOND TIME WE GO THERE WITH MY DAUGHTER ERICA FERNANDEZ SITE 99. THE ONLY THING BETTER WOULD HAVE BEEN TO HAVE GOTTEN SITE 8 OR 9 WHICH WE ASK FOR BUT BESIDES THAT IT WAS GREAT!
Feb 18, 2015
will be back again and again.
Feb 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed various opportunities at the campground and the close proximity to the activities in town.
Feb 17, 2015
First class KOA THIRD class WI-Fy. The campers are great and the list of activates and how well the grounds are equipment and maintained is high class.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time as usual. Only complaint is the men's bathroom on Tennessee st needed some work. One shower had no shower head and another had very low water pressure
Feb 17, 2015
Great time!
Feb 17, 2015
we were there for three nights people were very friendly
Feb 16, 2015
GREAT !!!! Already booked 3 months for next year.
Feb 16, 2015
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Friendly, spotless and the sites are a nice size.
Feb 16, 2015
Our favorite KOA!
Feb 16, 2015
Very busy, very nice...Certainly a place I would return to. The only oddity is the men's room bathroom stalls have the doors installed backwards. Very odd indeed.
Feb 16, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
beautiful park will go back only problem had a golf ball strike our new coach no one came forward and KOA didn't give us much help. report taken
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 15, 2015
Very friendly park with plenty to do. Only negative would be that the sites are a little tight.
Feb 15, 2015
Feb 14, 2015
I was really impressed. I did not want to leave. I went into the front office and extended my stay. I was particularly impressed with Laurann (sp). I think she is Terriffic! Can't wait to come back again. Just LOVED it there. Thanks a million. V/R E. Paul Campbell
Feb 13, 2015
Lost one of our dogs and was back in 15 minutes. Good dog and bike park. People are great and keep the park in great shape.
Feb 12, 2015
We were close to Kabins which resulted in being subjected to too much campfire smoke and noise as large gatherings also resulted in all day loud music and noise after quiet time not enforced by staff. Dogs doing business everywhere as only one run at far end of park. Clean, friendly, but oversized rigs in too small sites cars parked on grass everywhere.
Feb 12, 2015
Wonderful, clean facility with lots of activities. Nice sites with trees. LP gas brought to your tank, great staff. Great swimming pools with planned activities. Fenced in dog park. A great place to call home for a while. Thank you for the great stay. I al ost forgot, curbside garbage pickup and laundry facilities situated all over the park so that everyone has easy access! A great place!
Feb 12, 2015
We have travelled the USA and have stayed at many KOAS and this one, for its location was a bit overpriced. It was clean and appeared to be managed well
Feb 11, 2015
Facility/activities outstandingbut we had 3 big problems arriving. Requested big pullthru none available; backin we accepted said 50 amp but only one 50amp per 2 sites and was already taken. CG offered us a site to park our truck, but then demanded we give it up. We felt bait-switched big time.
Feb 11, 2015
Feb 10, 2015
It was good.
Feb 09, 2015
I have learned that I dislike KOA'S in general. This one was nice but I prefer woods/State Parks.
Feb 09, 2015
The weather and stay was great. Just had an issue with current residents close to our site who were verbally abusive to myself and pets. KOA listened with the issue and no problem after that. Thanks
Feb 09, 2015
Fantastic It was great fun for us and the grandkids
Feb 09, 2015
GREAT TIME, GREAT PEOPLE, VERY CLEAN, MADE FUTURE RESERVATIONS ON THE WAY OUT :0)
Feb 08, 2015
Much too crowded for us. We will not return.
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 06, 2015
Absolutely Fantastic!!! We'll Be Back!
Feb 03, 2015
Loved our stay we will be back in March and next year may do 3 mo,
Feb 03, 2015
It is a great RV park. I wish the internet service was better.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.