Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 18, 2017
Feb 17, 2017
Great park but very pricey and internet is horrible. The price we paid should have included a very high end internet not a pay as you need and free cheap internet for one day. We struggled since I work while I camp.
Feb 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay everything was great keep up the good work. Will be back someday
Feb 17, 2017
Not worth the money. Small sites, small roads for big rigs.
Feb 16, 2017
Nice, very friendly ground staff and very helpful. Washing vehicles on site is great. Nice small dog park, with large unfenced off leash area. Most fellow campers very friendly. We enjoyed our two week stay.
Feb 15, 2017
What a dump in the section they assigned us. Small, tight and broken pad between 2 "resident" campers that were just plane trashy. No proper sewer hookup so maintenance said just duct tape it.
Feb 15, 2017
Came down for pickleball tournament at Silver Palms Resort. Very convenient. Really enjoyed the live entertainment at the bar. Pool food was very good.
Feb 15, 2017
My very favorite of all the KOA's I have visited. Love it !
Feb 14, 2017
We've camped here lots of times and always have a good time. Lots to do. Nice amenities.
Feb 14, 2017
Enjoyed our 4 day stay. We have a 45 foot class A, so no room for a car or tow dolly. They do have additional parking. Bring your bike. Nice people, golf course is ok.
Feb 14, 2017
Wonderful! We loved it!
Feb 14, 2017
Love this campground, always stay when we're in Florida. But the site we were on this year (140) shared power and sewer with site 112 and our side didn't have a proper sewer connection. Also both sites were supposed to be 50amp but the pedestal had only one 50.
Feb 13, 2017
Great lots of things for the whole family..a little more than expected tho
Feb 13, 2017
Very over priced for the overnight traveler.
Feb 12, 2017
Feb 12, 2017
maybe you could do something organized to promote fishing in the lake. guide, boat rental, pontoon boat ????
Feb 12, 2017
Pro: Friendly staff, clean campground. Con: Weak Wi-Fi. Unable to connect to Internet.
Feb 12, 2017
Don't miss this KOA! Great campground! Friendly staff. Awesome amenities and activities. Great customer service! Staffer Debbie A. was so helpful in registration and again when we sought to extend our stay. Pool is awesome- with "Shanty" pool bar. They also have a family pool which we didn't use. We have already booked a return trip. Next year we're planning an extended stay. -33' Class
Feb 11, 2017
Great Place
Feb 10, 2017
The place for golf if you are so inclined. Wonderful pool/bar/snack bar area. Lovely staff and well maintained.
Feb 10, 2017
Love this place! Lots to do and see. Summer weather in January was fantastic! Can't wait to come back!
Feb 07, 2017
Love all the facilities- great pool, tennis courts, Pickleball and easy bike riding. Some concern with pot holes especially for bike riders. Love how clean and well maintained. Workers are so friendly. It is the friendliest campground we have ever been to. Thanks for a great stay !!!!
Feb 07, 2017
Great amenities.
Feb 07, 2017
Excellent, have stayed there many time before and will stay again. Wish I were there now,and not in Bonita Estates..Glenn Cooper Feb.7,2017
Feb 07, 2017
Great: pool, bar, staff, golf course. Not good: queuing to use gents toilets, cool water in showers
Feb 06, 2017
Always wanted to see the lake there. Looking around while in the area we picked the correct location. If we ever travel back to the lake we will be back.
Feb 06, 2017
People were friendly and the amenities were great. Wish the adults that were drinking would stay over at the adult pool. Also the sight we were at (164)needed some help with the black hose attaching to the drain. Other than that it was great!
Feb 05, 2017
Nice long pull thru site. Cement patio but not pad. Our front jack sunk in a 12 inch hole it made. All roads paved. Camp workers could have been much more helpful with area to dos. Great 9 hole course to have right at campground although priced too high.
Feb 04, 2017
What a great campground and very value priced during the high season. We will defiantly bE back next year. Fantastic golf course, restraunt and friendly staff.
Feb 03, 2017
The KOA at Okeechobee is a great campground. Clean,well run with lots of activities. However, we prefer a smaller size campground with not so many people. If you like a campground with hundreds of trailers, then this campground is for you.
Feb 03, 2017
We have already booked a site for next year. We would love if the KOA would make available units that are for sale in the campground. We look forward to returning next year, hopefully with a larger camper.
Feb 02, 2017
Will definitely go back to this KOA.
Jan 31, 2017
Very active and friendly campgrounds
Jan 31, 2017
We have stayed at several RV parks and this one is one of the finest.
Jan 31, 2017
The site was to narrow to put out our awning with out hitting the camper next to us
Jan 31, 2017
Great facility! Staff was excellent. We will be back again Bobby & Lynn Simmons Easley SC
Jan 30, 2017
very nice clean facility with lots of extras ( pools, golf, snack bar, bar etc.)
Jan 25, 2017
This KOA property is one of the best! The only constructive feedback would be to place more fire pits on the site locations. Considering the size of this property you would think there should be more than a handful of fire pits.
Jan 23, 2017
Absolutely wonderful people...management & campers. Very clean campground. Fun activities. See you again soon!
Jan 23, 2017
Okeechobee remains our favorite Florida KOA. It's like home-away-from home. We love it there and the staff is the best!!
Jan 21, 2017
Great campground all around
Jan 20, 2017
Jan 19, 2017
Jan 18, 2017
Always enjoy Okeechobee. People are friendly and accomodating. Very clean and well kept.
Jan 18, 2017
This is not only one of the best KOA's we've stayed at, it is one of the best overall. Great facilities, great look, and great people, both staff and campers. This is our second stay, and we'll be back!
Jan 18, 2017
very friendly helpful staff, place is beautiful
Jan 18, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and can't wait to return. Great facilities. People were so nice and our dog loved it!
Jan 18, 2017
Roads very narrow.Camp sights not level.Way overpriced like all KOA.
Jan 17, 2017
It was a really nice KOA park. Not overly crowded and extremely well kept. Will be back next year.
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps