Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
I love it here! Only thing is I asked how many points I have and he said ten. We camp here in the cabin so much I thought it would be more.
Jul 27, 2016
From the moment Lisa answered my call.. It was fabulous. The staff, accommodations and the guests.. It was lovely. I must give another special shout out to Bonnie and Ken from the Shanty for finding my purse and safe keeping it at the office. This was a much needed getaway for David and I and after one nights reservation we knew we HAD to extend. I could sing more praises ..and will.
Jul 26, 2016
YA-ALL DONE GOOD. HAD A GREAT STAY,IN ALL AREAS. WE'LL BE BACK!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Expensive but probably the best KOA in the USA.Staff very helpful & friendly. 2 very nice pools, a hot tub,& the Shanty Lounge keeps you busy. We certainly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly and engaged staff, friendly visitors. Loved the small 9 hole golf course. Didn't get a chance to go to the adult pool. Next time.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground. Needs more shade at family pool.everything else great.
Jul 25, 2016
Three people who stood out: Debbie, Lisa and Ron! The three of them were so quick to respond to any requests, or questions. Great park!!
Jul 23, 2016
Staff is always helpful and courteous nice and peaceful place just to unwind and have fun
Jul 20, 2016
Love it.
Jul 19, 2016
We plan to return soon. Great staff, clean grounds, good location.
Jul 18, 2016
A great stay and great facilities!
Jul 16, 2016
Nice staff. Equipment, games, pool old. Needs updating.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great time. It was pretty quiet which was fine. But best are the staff, everyone is so friendly & always in good mood. We will be back for sure...
Jul 12, 2016
beautiful KOA. Wonderful time
Jul 12, 2016
We stay there several times a year and I had 14 new people join us this year for the first time and they loved it as well.
Jul 12, 2016
WE LOVE THIS KOA . WE HAVE BEEN GOING FOR AT LEAST 10 YEARS. THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL. THE CAMPGROUNDS ARE JUST BEAUTIFUL . I TELL EVERYONE I KNOW TO STAY THERE . WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN.
Jul 11, 2016
Just forgot to bring our TV, and it rained so we were a little bored with no TV
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
clean,well stocked rooms nothing needed fro bring for stay,will visit again
Jul 07, 2016
The staff could not be any better.Very friendly always willing to help. Like a home away from home.
Jul 07, 2016
This is are second stay with you this time we rented 5 cabins and 3 RV sites had the best weekend ever booking our Halloween weekend this Friday thanks again okeechobee KOA see you in October.
Jul 07, 2016
My family and I had a great time at the Koa . We will be back Labor Day .
Jul 07, 2016
Hi, yeah my kids and I had a Wonderful visit as we have in the past years, and we look forward to many more visits there together in the coming years !!!! Thank You for being so courteous to everyone that visits, and making all of us feel Welcome !!!!! Sincerely, William Sayre
Jul 07, 2016
It was awesome everyone was excellent.
Jul 06, 2016
HAD A GREAT TIME. STAFF IS GREAT. FRIENDLY AND VERY HELPFULL. THANKS FOR A GREAT 4TH WEEKEND
Jul 06, 2016
First off..love your campground. I am very seriously thinking of living there full time. Everyone was very nice. I have no complaints. The manager of your diner is wonderful.she has a way to make you feel at home everytime you visit. My only suggestion is you need about 6 more tables with umbrellas at the pool.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place for camping, thank you.
Jul 05, 2016
It was wonderful except the pot holes. But it looked like they were doing some work. We are still KOA'rs for life! We love staying there.
Jul 05, 2016
Muy agradable y acojedor.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Great place wish the weather was cooler
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable! Staff was great! Activities for kids! Absolutely no problem.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a great time and loved all the events that were planned for the weekend :)
Jul 05, 2016
Cost is way to high camping is not to be costly thats the family togetherness. you are charge as much as a hotel room
Jul 03, 2016
Great service award to Todd!
Jul 02, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
It was great! There's plenty to do for the whole family. A very nice set up and a wonderful place to stay
Jun 30, 2016
Great time
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We always have a great time the pool party was awesome
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. Campsites are clean and accessible. The campsite could use more trees to provide shade. The existing trees need to be maintained better to reduce campsite liability. Otherwise we had a great time.
Jun 22, 2016
We enjoyed having a small campfire. We really enjoyed walking to the Bar located on the campground.
Jun 21, 2016
Yet another wonderful stay. The only downside was certain TV channels were un-viewable but most were clear. Only needed the TV when it was raining anyway. Fishing is perfect for the little ones. We will come back!
Jun 21, 2016
we really enjoyed our visit.i loved the pool and the special music.we will be back!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Many things to do. Very relaxing. Enjoyed the music at the pool. Very clean restrooms. Great experience.
Jun 20, 2016
My profile showed I had a $25 credit, but they were unable to find it when I checked in. :0(
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals