Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
This has always been our favorite KOA, but this past weekend was one of the best yet. Even though we had to share a pool, it all worked out. Lots of events for the kids, many of the same campers seem to be coming back, always nice to see Ron and Lisa checking us in!
May 26, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very professional. The grounds were immaculate, and the services were over the top. We will be back again this summer
May 26, 2015
I love this KOA my favorite spot. Of course missed the adult pool but we love all the activities. I did notice so many dogs this time. When we were pulling into our spot with our golf cart we did run over dog droppings so that wasn't to cool.
May 26, 2015
We would not have made reservations if we knew the adult pool was closed and the other pool was in so bad of shape and way over crowed. Regards, Don Hester
May 26, 2015
Should have told me adult pool was out of order. Entrance into park is extremely tight with median, tires were all scuffed and I pinched a tire resulting in a flat. Overall though park is nice, restrooms were clean we had fun.
May 26, 2015
Great destination! Staff is very friendly and park is always well kept.
May 26, 2015
No pool for adults .there were holes in the floors and walls.nkrbing to co .
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed that the adult pool was closed since that is one of the main reasons we visit the Okeechobee KOA. Other than that inconvenience it was an enjoyable long weekend. They did give us a voucher for 20% off our next visit -- in my opinion they should have discounted the visit we booked since that was when we were inconvenienced.
May 26, 2015
Overall had an incredible time!!! Plenty of activities and fun for the kids. The campground was kept very nice and clean. Bathrooms/showers very clean. The only complaint I would have is lack of space in the tenting area. Will definitely be coming back!
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Just disappointed that the adult pool was closed for the big holiday weekend. Wished the contractor would have worked extra hours to get the job complete.
May 26, 2015
We had a wonderful stay in one of the cabins. The KOA was clean and the bathrooms were pristine. Not much to do in Okeechobee but the KOA makes up for that.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was a great campsite, however, it was disheartening to arrive and find the adult pool was not open. We were not told anything about that when we called for reservations.
May 26, 2015
We came to the campground and then left shortly there after I wouldn't even attempt to stay here. Waste of a trip and money. Promised two pools one was closed which I was not informed about the many times I called so the one pool that was open was packed. I can't begin to explain my disappointment in the facility I will never stay at a KOA anywhere in the U.S.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and always recommend it! My husband and I recently joined the Work At KOA website and would love to work at this Okeechobee KOA as well. We have been camping here for 17 years and would like to move to the next step in our lives; live & work at KOA. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very disappointed that when booking no one said the adult pool would be closed. The family pool was way over the limit for bodies in the pool and disguising. We love it here but if we knew the adult pool was closed, we would have not made the trip.
May 23, 2015
The adult pool not open,so we had to go to the kids pool. Not really a good idea. Some of the water valves not working in the bathrooms. Gates need to be worked on by the kids pool as well as the shower by there.
May 22, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have used so far. It takes a lot of work to keep the place at this level. Great work!
May 21, 2015
always enjoy it every time we come
May 20, 2015
Fantastic campground. We will come back again.
May 19, 2015
We stayed at KOA in Okeechobee on 5/15 to 5/17. At no time during the registration process and the numerous reminders from the KOA sent to me via email was the mention of the adult pool and Jacuzzi being closed for repair. I understand that the repair needed to be completed but I do not understand why this was not communicated to us prior to our arrival. Unacceptable.
May 19, 2015
We have been coming there for years and have invited other campers who have loved the place also.This past weekend I brought three families that rented out the two front cabins.After telling them about the shanty,golf and the adult pool, they were upset that they were not told about the adult pool being closed. This was a quiet weekend get away from kids.Would have been nice to know.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, well laid out. Staff very friendly. Nice campstore, very nice golf course on site. Sites were beautiful, large and well maintained. On site pub, the Shanty, was a fun place to go on Friday night with entertainment. Very nice KOA!
May 18, 2015
WE LOVE THIS KOA. IT IS CLEAN, AND FRIENDLY STAFF. LOTS TO DO . JUST LOVE THIS PLACE.
May 18, 2015
Had a great time coming back in 2 weeks
May 18, 2015
cable was terrible only a few stations you could see the picture. still charging for wifi.
May 18, 2015
A large campground with no charm! Dogs running arround ... WIFI $3.50 but very good.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Neat and clean, friendly staff
May 14, 2015
Everything was great as usual. I was disappointed that the adult pool was closed for repairs, but understand that things break and need to be fixed. See you Memorial Day!
May 13, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is AWESOME. It is very family oriented with lots of fun activities, the rates are reasonable, and the facilities are comfortable.
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our .stay very much and your campground is number one for cleanliness and friendliness. However, it would be .nicer if you escorted your newcomers to their sites. We had a bit of a problem finding out where we were because there was no street sign for North Carolin a. Thank you , The Bean's
May 12, 2015
Super clean and had everything needed for a great weekend!
May 12, 2015
We had a great time. Friendly staff,very clean, activity for all ages. Looking forward to our next visit .
May 12, 2015
Fantastic campground. Everything was beautiful and clean. Showers/restrooms immaculate, very nicely decorated and painted. All staff who we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better front office people, the ladies were just at the top of their game. We will definitely be coming back!
May 12, 2015
We had a good time and we're very happy with our site and your staff however, The reason for the 3 star rating is due to the fact you allow smokers at he family pool. We have 3 small kids and we had to breath in smoke the whole time we were in the pool and it's unacceptable that at this time and age you allow people to smoke in areas were children are present. I certainly hope this will change.
May 12, 2015
Este Okechovee KOA es fabuloso, muy tranquilo y seguro. Tiene 2 piscinas inmensas y separadas la una de la otra, una es ADULT ONLY y en ella está localizado el bar, la otra es para niños y familias con un área bajo techo de picnic. Constantemente pasa personal a ver que todo esté tranquilo y si uno necesita ayuda en algo. Definitivamente volveré porque me siento muy segura y muy tranquila
May 12, 2015
Great time at a very well run facility
May 12, 2015
Delightful campground, very well maintained, impeccable wash rooms, although we were saddened that the hot tub was out of service, perhaps the next time.
May 11, 2015
4 stars: Lack of upkeep of the roads, roads flood & remain pooled, & lack of even reasonable WIFI. We return because: activities that volunteers sponsor. Without the good variety of these, we would search elsewhere. Great site upkeep (mowing, garbage pickup, equipment available to campers, & friendliness & helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
had a great time didnt like the construction, but beside that it was great!
May 11, 2015
Nice as usual, but it's weird to see crushed gravel sites at the front of the campground. They looked very un-kept.
May 11, 2015
Sorta upset that the lot we requested in our resv was taken and then had to move twice due to 50amp needed. But its a nice campground and we will return. Thank you for the free Mom's breakfast too!
May 11, 2015
This was our first experience at Okeechobee and we have already signed up for another even longer stay. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great as we had a nice shade tree and we were close enough to walk to all the activities, of which there were many and all enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! There were activities for kids and adults alike. Suggestions: Let campers know the extent of construction at the adult pool (sand piles, bulldozers, etc). Inform of the garbage pickup procedure/schedule. Most importantly: your site should list "banana" bike rentals, not just bike, as we were disappointed that we could not tour the grounds as anticipated.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location for access to Lake Okeechobee. Loved our big shade tree on sites 401 & 402.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time in Okeechobee. The campground amenities are excellent. Well kept bathrooms and facilities. The only issue I had was there was no separate area for tents only with more grass for tents etc. Having to set up in an RV spot was less then ideal. However, I would still use this campground again and would definitely recommend it to others. The location can't be beat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.