Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Wonderful staff, great park and facilities. Some consideration should be given to upgrading the sites that 3 and 4 month visitors spend rather than all the upgrades that 3 and 5 nighters have received. Having spent over $20,000.00 over the years improved cement pads, better internet and TV should be made. Thanks in advance. See you next season.
Apr 21, 2017
We had a good time. We really enjoyed Okeechobee.
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 21, 2017
Great, bar
Apr 21, 2017
beautiful! well maintained, friendly staff
Apr 19, 2017
Awesome!
Apr 19, 2017
Great place, very well run and clean! Golf is great for a pasture! Only problem is they wanted $5 a day to use the fitness center, seemed like a waste.
Apr 19, 2017
Took the entire family this weekend, had a great time as usual. Had to use the adult pool because improvements are being done on the family pool. No issues there, everyone had a blast! kids played pool and corn hole went to the driving range. Beautiful weather, cabins were clean. Staff is so accommodating! Cant wait to go back!
Apr 19, 2017
Always a terrific time at the KOA. One of my favorite places to stay. The staff is amazing and so friendly and they ALWAYS remember us!
Apr 18, 2017
The campground itself is very clean there were ample activities pool was under construction. There seems to be a lot going on for a remote area this was definitely one of the most happening places is in town Friday and Saturday they had live in Entertainment. Golf course needs a little work
Apr 17, 2017
is a beautiful park, friendly front desk folks, close to Publix and Walmart, etc.
Apr 17, 2017
THE BEST KOA EVER. BEEN GOING THERE FOR YEARS WILL KEEP GOING THERE.
Apr 17, 2017
Nice lots and nice people.pool very nice.
Apr 17, 2017
We always have a great time here at this KOA and love the staff as well.
Apr 17, 2017
Clean well maintained facility. Only problem where some very noisy people in one of the cabins near us until 3 in morning. There should be more control over this, maybe someone patrolling the grounds at night.
Apr 17, 2017
I have stayed at your campground many times. Enough said.
Apr 17, 2017
Had a great time. This was a last minute reservation. Rates are a little pricey, but a well-maintained and fun place to stay. Have 2 more reservations coming up.
Apr 15, 2017
Staff very rude and unfriendly, almost had to beg to be let in on the 2nd day of my stay, Totally unnecessary Started trimming trees with a chainsaw a little before 8:00, woke me up, very noisy at this time of morning.
Apr 14, 2017
It was very clean and the sites were roomy, one of the better campgrounds we have stayed in.
Apr 14, 2017
clean, accessible, in the center of the action
Apr 14, 2017
very nice, everyone was great
Apr 14, 2017
Fun place to stay. Friendly people and lots to do.
Apr 13, 2017
This was our second visit to Okeechobee KOA. As on the first visit, everything was great. Employees are friendly and the place was very clean. The hot tub was broke when we arrived but was fixed the next day. THANKS DOUG!!
Apr 13, 2017
Please get the renovations completed. Each time we stay there is something else being worked on.
Apr 12, 2017
Staff is great and campsites are concrete and level. Electrical Service has only one 50a, 30a, 15a to be shared by two sites. We had the 30a. Breaker needed replacement. Septic is located near water and electric about 20 feet of sewage hose needed - we had to duct tape our hose because the sewage drain receptacle was a non-standard size. That said, we spent 8 fun days and nights!!
Apr 12, 2017
Internet is lousy, I use for more than Emails Purchased internet after lengthly effort 1st day was unable to purchase second day kept saying my info wasn't accepted. had payed for late departure left early that day
Apr 11, 2017
This KOA has many on site amenities. The campground is clean. The staff as very accomodating. We were with a large Tiffin motor home rally group, and our experience was good. The conference center was very nice. The campground itself needs updating. Concrete was cracked and broken on some sites. Some sites needed to share the same pole, meaning one got 50 amp, and the other only 30
Apr 11, 2017
Stayed 6 nights. Park is dated. Much of the electrical service is 30 amps. Electric boxes are shared by spots back to back. First guest gets 50 amps, second gets 30 amps. The shared sewer service is ridiculous. One 4" threaded pipes and two angled 3" pipes, some threaded and some requiring a slip collar. Nice St. Augustine grass in several spots. Large shade trees. Nice pool.
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice facility. Camp for a Tiffin rally. They were very accommodating. Beautiful pool areas , Great laundry ! Only negative is some sites are not easy get level on.
Apr 11, 2017
We had a really nice stay at Okeechobee KOA. We arrived to attend a rally and stayed after a few days. It was a quiet, clean campground.. friendly people everywhere. Dog park was a great add since we have dogs. We will return again when in that area.
Apr 11, 2017
A little disappointed that there were kids in the adult pool.
Apr 11, 2017
Shared pedestals have to go. Shanty needs to stay. Wish lunch box had a longer season.
Apr 11, 2017
The campground was nice but when a camper comes in next to you with 4 vehicles in one lot and plays there music loud so you can not sit outside it ruins the rest of the stay. Then rents a golfcart and rides it up between the campers also let's little kids steer while running on the road. And not once did any employee say anything to them. We thought about coming back during the winter, but no way
Apr 11, 2017
Sites tight for 40+ Not enough 50 am spaces pool under repair in high season people friendly and accommodating
Apr 11, 2017
The check in staff was super friendly and nice. Very dog friendly, more than usual which I appreciate. Even have a dog walk just outside. Dog park is too small for big dogs though. Pool looked very nice yet we didn't use it. Only complaint we have is: Sunday morning at 8 am someone was mowing the lawn. When everyone was still sleeping. That is totally unnecessary and quite annoying.
Apr 11, 2017
Very clean ! The staff is awesome , very helpful . The man up front at the desk , l believe is name is Ron, made it very easy and very helpful .
Apr 10, 2017
water shut off 6 times in 3 months very rude personal kids pool shut down and nobody working on for 3 wks .little boy almost drowned will not go back
Apr 10, 2017
Ultra friendly staff - couldn't figure out hot water in cottage shower - flaming hot of cold, but no in between.
Apr 10, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 10, 2017
Staff was pleasant and ready to assist, campground clean.
Apr 10, 2017
It was a great stay.
Apr 10, 2017
Well maintained and very friendly staff.
Apr 10, 2017
We always have a great visit. Love all the friendly workers at your KOA. Love the Shanty and the great bartenders.
Apr 10, 2017
The stay was fun, however we ended up with a site sharing a utility post that had only one 50 amp and one cable hook up. They were taken Cable not so important but the week was very warm for the season and we struggled to keep cool with one AC and the the generator to run both AC. Additionally the 30 amp breaker was not working and it took the maintenance folks about two hours to repair.
Apr 10, 2017
We were at the huge Tiffin Rally. Your staff was great. Your attention to us was wonderful and we appreciate all you did to make us feel welcome.
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for the Tiffin rally and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff very willing to help. Clean facility. Love the pool bar and happy hour. Its like an oasis
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean park, the infrastructure is out dated. The 50/30 rv receptacles are in poor condition & need to be updated. EVERY site needs a 50/30 amp site, not share one. The sewer connection is up off the ground so your waste water hose has to have a bridge. IF you arrive before the back site neighbor you get a 4" connection if not you get a 3" connection. I've stayed in better KOA than this
Apr 09, 2017
The cabin was clean and so much better than a motel room.
Apr 09, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps