Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231


4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2015
no trees/privacy
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
Very nice campground with a lot of friendly people. Definitely a nice place to camp!
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay! Our Deluxe Cabin was cozy and great. Just didn't understand why we couldn't put the AC lower than 72. The staff is amazing and made a point to remember us.
Nov 03, 2015
Some of the sites are tight but overall a nice clean place. Freindly people. Clean restrooms showers.
Nov 02, 2015
My favorite summer get away
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Grass was a little long especially around hook ups.
Nov 01, 2015
First stay and really impressed with the staff. Everyone was super friendly and welcoming! Only demerit: narrow lanes entering. Shanty was a pleasant surprise! Breakfast hit the spot! You will see us again!
Oct 30, 2015
Campground is great although it was a little disappointing that we were not notified in advance that there was a hospice benefit on Friday night and a wedding on Saturday night in the campground social center. Lots of cars and people who were not camping. Just would have liked a warning so we could consider another campground that weekend.
Oct 28, 2015
This KOA is an awesome place to spend the winter months. Numerous activities, great friendly staff.
Oct 27, 2015
A great place to experience S. Cental Florida at its best. Folks at this KOA are truly like family - friendly, helpful and watching out for each other. They go out of their way from day 1!
Oct 26, 2015
Love this place, close to home very clean and friendly staff... We always return to this KOA we have been 6 times and counting more to come for sure.
Oct 25, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at the park. Everyone was very acomodating. The front office told me I would receive an e=mail with my member #. As of today, still no email except for the ones wanting me to rate my stay. Maybe that isn't hi on the priority list.
Oct 22, 2015
One of our favorites.
Oct 22, 2015
We had a great time. Very quite, and relaxing. Everyone, from the staff to the other campers and residents were welcoming and fun. The highlight of our day was the few hours we would spend at the Shanty lounge. All together a great time, and we were the only tenters there so it was great, everyone knew who we were. Definitely will stay again.
Oct 22, 2015
I expected to be camping in the woods not in a trailer park. Bbq gas grill was outdated. Old and dirty. They have a rule no noise after 10pm. Fire pit its great right in front of your Cabin.
Oct 22, 2015
Espectacular me encanto mi familia y yo la pasamos super
Oct 22, 2015
Pools need to have warmer water!
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Very nice park. Could clean up the courts a little.
Oct 19, 2015
What can I say staff is very friendly and helpful if u have a problem they r there within 5 min. To resolve the problem.
Oct 19, 2015
Awesome! This is the BEST KOA we have stayed in so far on our 6,000 mile trip across the USA! Very friendly, clean, full golf course, restaurant, pub and much more.....loved it!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a great stay at Okeechobee KOA. Lots to do, everything very clean, staff was great.
Oct 16, 2015
Waaay too many bugs and I heard that the cabin I stayed in was well known for a lot of bugs due to its location. that was a bummer with my two 5 year olds and 8 year old!! they were eaten alive. Other than that it was good.
Oct 14, 2015
It was our first time there. We had a wonderful time. Staff was great .
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
The operations manager resolved my issue quickly and was very proffesional!! I will be back because of her! Thank you.
Oct 12, 2015
It was good in general, but the water main break was a real damper on our particular stay. Assuming that does not happen again, we will be coming back.
Oct 12, 2015
Prices were higher end. Mosquitos need to be sprayed
Oct 10, 2015
It was better than I expected..The moment we checked in till we check out has been a wonderful experience. We will be back.. Staff was excellent.
Oct 09, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Really liked the park. Clean, quiet. Found a hornet's nest inside electric box, and lost power for about 5 minutes at site. Had to go out to box in the dark to flip switch
Oct 06, 2015
This was our 14th time to stay at Okeechobee KOA. We will be staying there for 3 months this winter. Great staff, great volunteers and a good variety of activities!
Oct 05, 2015
Always have a great time when we come to the Okee KOA. Great staff. Great fun.
Oct 03, 2015
Great staff, good facilities, golf course needs work, ( greens) good location , short drives to great areas such as Stuart, West Palm, Fort Meyers. Casino's are easy drives
Oct 03, 2015
This is the 3rd time the same group of us have stayed in Cabins 8,7 and 6. I ABSOLUTELY love everything about this place. If I could work there on the weekends I would. Everyone is super nice and the cabins are clean and it's just a fun experience every time we stay. I can not wait to come back.
Sep 28, 2015
I would think about adding urinal screens between the men's urinals. Feel like the old horse trough days at the hall for the gun show.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was fabulous. The kids loved fishing and catching bass, catcish, and blue gills in the pond. The kids loved seeing the ducks and soft shelled turtles. The family pool is great. We had an amazing time.
Sep 25, 2015
I was willing to pay more for this KOA because of the ammenities. However, when the ammenities are not available the rate should be adjusted accordingly. The day before we arrived it rained. The drainage is very poor so had to contend with standing water, mud and mosquitos the 5 days we were here. We chose this KOA for the golfing. the course was closed the entire time. Fitness center also
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was super friendly, there was plenty of stuff to do with the kids and the place was very clean. Love it here!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved my stay. Already planning a return visit!
Sep 23, 2015
First time in the premium sites and it was WONDERFUL. Love the Shanty, hated the mosquitoes :( Will be back soon !
Sep 23, 2015
Pleasant staff. Great pool. Bath houses were clean. We tent camped and there were not many shade trees to pitch a tent under in the tent area.
Sep 22, 2015
They are wonderful. can't wait to go back next year.
Sep 22, 2015
Great facility and really likable staff. We will return.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this month and each time we come up, it's like coming home. The staff is hands down the best you could ask for and we can't wait to book our next trip. There's always something to do so you'll never be bored.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals