Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Lots of fun, Freindly helpful staff, everything is nice and clean
Apr 27, 2016
only complaint is poor wifi unless you pay for connection
Apr 26, 2016
Excellent. Really nice park
Apr 26, 2016
on line, it says there is a hot tub. there is not. but I loved it and I will come back.
Apr 25, 2016
I like all the activities here but the chlorinated water for the showers burned our eyes... we were a party of 7 and all of us had problems with the water from the showers
Apr 25, 2016
Very relaxing
Apr 25, 2016
As always this KOA is clean neat fun and the owners are great !! I'll be back !
Apr 25, 2016
Everyone is extra friendly...stores and restaurants nearby.
Apr 25, 2016
Love the fact that you have pet friendly cabins! Not all KOAs have these available!
Apr 25, 2016
I had a wonderful time there. Clean and well organized. Great store, loved the adult pool!
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Perhaps we are used to a different type of camping because this didn't feel like camping at all. The view of apartment building from the cabin was not pleasant. We felt like it was too expensive for the surrounding provided. The staff was super friendly. The pool and playground were nice. It would have been nice if the shuffleboard courts were cleaned off or if you left a bush broom out there.
Apr 20, 2016
Too bad for the weather in january and the flood..but it does'nt matter because we were going to the gym..and going with friends! We spent a nice winter instead to be here in Quebec with the cold...! We loved our winter at the Koa Okeechobee.
Apr 20, 2016
Deluxe cabins are really nice. Camp grounds are clean and relaxing. Would like to see the water between the golf course and cabins cleaned out, it had a ton of dead algae that made it tough to fish.
Apr 19, 2016
We've enjoyed our stays for the last nine years. That's why we keep coming back. Keep up the good work!!
Apr 19, 2016
Very good that their was a seperate pool for adults. Little snacks were very good. Personel was very nice
Apr 19, 2016
We are snowbirds and this is our 3rd yr of staying here for 3/4 mths and we love it. The staff are friendly, there are so many activities and golfing on their own 9 hole course, that there are not enough hours in a day. Great place for the winter.
Apr 19, 2016
We stay twice a year and every time it's a great experience. Very friendly staff!
Apr 18, 2016
KOA managers were really great - had a very big problem and they were so helpful - a really big Thank You!,!!
Apr 18, 2016
Just did recommend you. Had a great time as usual...
Apr 17, 2016
Ginny and I love KOA and all the staff...Great place. I find it a bit disappointing that A Good Sam participant can stay 4 days for approx 120 dollars and receive unlimited internet and I spend over $4000.00 per year and I am severely limited to a daily usage restriction which is inconsistent at best.
Apr 17, 2016
Great facilities and great staff!!
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
In previous years I gave the KOA a 10 and 5 stars. But the roads and golf course are so bad now that I had to seriously downgrade my eval.
Apr 15, 2016
This was a resort. Well maintained. Great atmosphere. Will repeat!
Apr 14, 2016
We really enjoy the park. My only issue are the condition of the roads and the black on the surface of the cement on lot 454.
Apr 14, 2016
The cabin we were given was very suitable for our needs. The mattress on needs to be changed out. The staff was very personable and the facilities were most accommodating to our event.
Apr 14, 2016
A little on the expensive side but a very nice experience!
Apr 13, 2016
This is the 3rd year staying with this KOA. Lots of amenities. Our restroom areas were spotless. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool areas. Looking forward to next year or sooner. We actually stayed for a total of 6 days.
Apr 12, 2016
Feels just like home, because it is!
Apr 12, 2016
This was the fifth time I have stayed here, the golf course was in bad shape
Apr 11, 2016
Once again the entire KOA staff did an outstanding job to make our Good Sams of Florida Spring Rally a total success! See you next year!
Apr 11, 2016
Bonjour, Vous ne devrier pas louer les terrain # 294 & 295 pour une période de longue durée. Il y a trop de bruit et les gens de passage non pas de respect pour les autres campeurs. Une fin de semaine i ly avait 14 chiens dans le secteur. Je suis propriétaire de un Chien, Je trouve que trois chiens dans le mème site ces trop, J,ai deja réservé pour l'an prochain, J'espère avoir un peu plus de tra
Apr 11, 2016
Staff very friendly and bath houses very clean
Apr 11, 2016
We were pleased with the cabin. We did not have enough dish soap or toilet paper for 5 people or paper towels. We came to the office and more of these items were there at the cabin when we returned. Very fast service. Other then that we had a clean cabin and a good time. Loved the view!!!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
I will not hesitate to say the Okeechobee KOA is one of the best campground I have seen and stayed in North America.
Apr 10, 2016
Had A Great Time Our Favorite KOA Thanks
Apr 09, 2016
Wish they offered a better cable TV provider than what they have. Not very many channels, no DVR. Hallmark channel is all staticky. Need better Internet provider also. It was good when they had Comcast. Overall, it's a great place to be for the winter.
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful park, great amenities and wonderful customer service!
Apr 09, 2016
We had a fantastic time!! Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. The Kampground was clean. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 08, 2016
Needs electrical upgrade Every site should have 50 amp service available. Roads need maintenance. Beem going there for years. Love the park.
Apr 08, 2016
les employés font un travail remarquable et sont très sympatiques.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
First timer and was drawn by the "golf course" - golf course needs work. Excellent facility, great staff and lots of activities. Roads also need work. Wife uses a scooter and finds it difficult to negotiate the uneven roads.
Apr 07, 2016
Sites need to be maintained better: grass cutting and Trimming. Our site was not preped before we arrived.
Apr 07, 2016
We have enjoyed our stay at KOA for many years.
Apr 07, 2016
This was a great place cabin was nice and all setup wit everything,staff was great
Apr 07, 2016
It was perfect!!
Apr 06, 2016
Camp is clean and well kept with lots of activities. What makes is special are the exceptional staff like Karen, Debbie & Lisa on the front desk and our great neighbors in the park!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps