Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
The Okeechobee KOA is one of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds you could probably stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful when called upon. I would recommend the Okeechobee KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to go campimg
Aug 16, 2017
Very relaxing. Love playing and practicing on the golf course. And having an adult only pool is nice - since we are empty nesters. We can ride our bikes and food stores are close.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Close to the fishing pier, a wonderful pull through spot, adult pool, friendly people and The Shanty! Enough said...we will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
It was our first time at this park and we were very impressed with the staff. They are so helpful and very welcoming. The site was perfect for our 38ft toy hauler. The pull through site was perfect for unloading or Scion IQ. We had a cement patio with a propane grill, table, umbrella, chairs and a fire pit. The Shanty bar with live music was a great way to spend the evening.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great very friendly and helpful. The KOA was clean and very well maintained. We will be back again.
Aug 14, 2017
it all comes down to the people! We found the folks in the 'yellow shirts' to be the most congenial, friendly and helpful group! The site we had was incredible and we were VERY comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
It's was quite and relaxing. I would recommend they add a key pad lock to the shower doors, especially the women's and treat for Ants.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We LOVE this campground. They always have a ton of activities and the office and activities staff or so kind and helpful! We would come every weekend if we could!!!
Aug 09, 2017
I would have given it 5 stars because the amenities are great! My only disappointment was that the cabins are too hot! The a/c is too small for the space and does not cool the cabin completely, even with the help of the ceiling fans. My neighbors were complaining about the same thing. Other than the hot cabin, our stay was amazing...great time....lots of fun !!!
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our 4 night stay at our cabin. The staff was very friendly and answered all our questions. The dog park was nice, but could have been a little bigger for our lab but he did enjoyed it. Our granddaughter came to visit and took her to the play ground which was very nice but does need some new equipment. All in all we had a nice time.
Aug 08, 2017
We love staying here! So clean and spacious but the older crowd is rude to the kids in the mail/game area. They don't want to comeback! I don't like seeing the condos from the cabins at the end off the park. Need hedges so it keeps the country feel. Staff is wonderful. We reserved a golfcart but none were available at check in!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the premium site and all the amenities were fun!
Aug 03, 2017
Great space and facilities - enough to have a great time without leaving the area. We will be back soon
Aug 01, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Activities for our grandkids were excellent. Enough to do that we did not have to leave the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome
Jul 31, 2017
To close to city you here the traffic. I would rater here the nature.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time and had many amenities to choose from. Pretty campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a very relaxed, open park. We had a long pull-though which made life very simple indeed. The pool is amazing and very warm. The bar is congenial and inexpensive. All round, a good choice.
Jul 26, 2017
To whom it may concern at KOA Kampgrounds, On July 21, 2017, I checked in to KOA Okeechobee with my Grandson who is visiting for the summer. We were sent to Kabin #6 by the front desk. Upon arrival, we found what appeared to be a clean cabin and we went about our activities. We returned to the Kabin at 8pm and we roasted marshmallows by our fire. We went to sleep at roughly 9:30. I was awak
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a lot of fun,with my grand kids.
Jul 25, 2017
We came to this campground to celebrate my husband's birthday with some friends of ours and the kids had a blast as well as the adults.
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice very clean grounds and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
I love the improvements that you folks made. You are one of my favorite locations to stay at for KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Always a relaxing time at KOA Okeechobee. Personnel always make you feel at home...as being part of the family. Thanks again,
Jul 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly especially in the KOA kitchen I believe the lady's name was Karen. The bathrooms were clean. Only complaint after I requested shady spot, I got no shade.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
To me it was like camping in a parking lot at a resort. I live on a golf course and have a swimming pool, with tennis courts and other amenities in the community, so no reason to camp somewhere that has those exact same things. If that's what you like then it's 5-star, but I'll stick with state parks where I actually feel like I'm camping.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Fair campground but in need of some maintenance and upgrades. A lot of the cement pads are crumbling and falling apart. No dumpsters around and trash pickup is only once a day. Expensive for what it is.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at the Okeechobee KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Fantastic site! Awesome Staff and pool and Shanty were Spectacular too! Best campground ever to include Bath house ❤
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
They were holding a Gun Show, but they didn't lack with anything, and was wonderful as always. Also the place looks great with all the updates
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone was so great. Campground was clean. Great place to stay. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 12, 2017
This is the best koa we have been too!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It was very nice,peaceful and clean. Great for families with kids.
Jul 10, 2017
My husband & I were told about your place & they go there often, we enjoyed out stay very much as well as our granddaughter who was down from Ohio. Your staff was very friendly & the activities were great bc we haven't seen this at the other places we have stayed at...
Jul 07, 2017
stay here many times always a nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2017
Rented a cabin for a long weekend very clean and all campground amenities very nice. Would highly recommend the cabin rentals and will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals