Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2016
Nice and very helpful staff, we will come back for sure.
Dec 01, 2016
We had the best time. The only concern for bext visit would that more and newer golf carts needed. Otherwise, we enjoyed it very much and cant wait til next,time. Also i rate your staff 10 as well♡ ty, sincerely
Nov 30, 2016
We love the Okeechobee KOA! Clean restrooms, great staff and secure environment.
Nov 30, 2016
We were put in a really bad spot when we arrived this time having grandchildren the corner lot on a ditch with all sides of traffic was scary! And the spot was so small we didn't have anywhere to sit to find shade etc. What ground area there was, was just dirt. Anyhow we requested to move and Debbie helped us out immediately and as always we had a wonderful stay! The campground is so beautiful and
Nov 29, 2016
We had a great site along the golf course. Weather was perfect. Restrooms and showers were very clean. Lots to do- I used your driving range. Your store and coffee shop were great.
Nov 29, 2016
Great campground. Relaxing pool and bar. Great location. The only reason didn't give a 10 is that few people respected the 11:00PM quiet time and we saw no one enforcing.
Nov 28, 2016
The experience was wonderful, Nice and clean place,a lot of fun
Nov 28, 2016
N/A
Nov 28, 2016
we had a great time,deluxe cabins are awesome,well maintain grounds,near everything,staff was friendly.the cabin floor was not mop,my kids had black soles walking bare foot. the house keeping was never there in 3 nights we keep it as clean aswe could.i am not sure if the house keeper has to go every day.only 4towels exchanged at main off only. nothing to do at the area only rest,pool,golf,drink
Nov 28, 2016
Great campground!! Plenty of things to keep the kids busy! Love the sites on the water very relaxing. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for a gerat vacation!!
Nov 28, 2016
First time staying in a KOA, facilities were clean, staff was very helpful, our stay was enjoyable. This was our test run to see if my wife will like camping as much as I do. She already wants to plan our next destination.
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this KOA as we always enjoy spending time outdoors. We always enjoyed tent camping but due to aging issues we had to relegate to the Kamping Kabins which are very nice and well equipped. This KOA has very nice amenities and very, very nice employees and guests. We are very likely to stay here again.
Nov 27, 2016
Loved cabin and amenities
Nov 27, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
The campsite was neat, clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating. A very restful and relaxing time with friendly campers at the other sites.
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff. Great amenities. BIG PROBLEM with sub par site hookups. No 30 amp on some sites for small motorhomes. Very hard to hook up to cable. Took me 10 minutes. Shouldn't be this hard. Loved the Thanksgiving Dinner and ALL STAFF very nice.
Nov 27, 2016
This KOA is huge, but well managed. Very clean. Late night noise is controlled. Safe. Beautiful pools. Make sure you request a fire ring - don't always have enough.
Nov 26, 2016
Had a great time. Would stay again.
Nov 23, 2016
Nice place to relax and have a family time. Thanks to the excellent staff and special thanks to Ron, who is always so nice and charming to us. See you next time.
Nov 23, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
Always clean, with friendly staff & great amenities.
Nov 21, 2016
While my husband and oldest son went to duck hunting, my younger boys and I had a great time fishing (caught a catfish and big bass), we rented bikes and played football. Very clean and friendly people. Would definetly recommend!
Nov 21, 2016
It was great, plenty of friendly people.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 17, 2016
Always a stellar experience!
Nov 15, 2016
Came for the Halloween weekend..nice to see they do so much for the kids
Nov 15, 2016
The staff upon arrival was super friendly. The site was very nice along with the park, activities, etc. Liked it so much that I decided to go back over the Thanksgiving weekend.
Nov 15, 2016
Me and wife have camped at this KOA on several occasions, haven't had a problem. Wifi signal not that great. Would like to see small fire rings on sites besides just cabin sites. I believe some families would enjoy them.Besides that, we always have had a good time at this camp ground. Great job Okeechobee staff.
Nov 15, 2016
You guys did a great job renovating the facilities I have not been there in 2 years and was highly impressed. I left a couple suggestions in our cabin but very minimal. Great job when they keep up the good work. I plan on coming back again very shortly love least a nice and quiet just the way I like it.
Nov 14, 2016
merci, tous les employés sont chaleureux
Nov 14, 2016
I camp here every year 1-2 stays and love this place.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Stayed first week in November which is still "off season" here in Florida but everything was available. All Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean and updated bathrooms. Camped in pop up camper.
Nov 07, 2016
No issues at all. Pleasant stay. All was as expected. Restrooms were exceptionally clean.
Nov 07, 2016
We found a roach upon entering the room. We wanted to go to other place, but when we approached to the office, despite the fact that we took our dog with us, and was difficult to find other room, they helped us. We have a relaxing and pleasant weekend.
Nov 07, 2016
Love the cabins, and the staff is so friendly
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
We did the store & use. We enjoyed it very much!We have family in Okeechobee & staying at KOA made our visit with them easy & enjoyable. We wish you had a "winter" program for us that live within driving distance. It feels like "home away from home". Hoping to do the same program next summer. Thank you for your friendly, helpful staff!!
Nov 04, 2016
Coming again in December! :)
Nov 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time here. Only downfall was the horrible mosquitos!
Nov 03, 2016
we love it there
Nov 02, 2016
Love it here!
Nov 01, 2016
I love the KOA & I think Lisa is amazing. I was NOT happy with my stay this Halloween weekend. It was supposed to be for the kids & they weren't able to do anything because of the traffic & cluster from GUN SHOW that was held there. The roads were blocked, people were directed to park on our camp sites. 7-8 of us book every year but will not if they are hosting another show of some sort next year.
Nov 01, 2016
My family loves staying at your KOA. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Campground is very clean and well kept. Enjoyed the golf course!
Nov 01, 2016
Not alot of activities for the kids. And the activites that were available (mini golf) were for an extra charge.
Oct 31, 2016
This KOA was our home for over a year. The folks that work and volunteer here are like family and go out of their way to include you in that feeling. It's a wonderful spot for families, child safe and loving. Once the repairs are done it will be on the top. Garry and Liz
Oct 31, 2016
Fun nice heated pools kids had a blast we will return soon thank you for a great weekend .
Oct 31, 2016
Very enjoyable stay. Staff was amazing and there are plenty of activities for the kids. We will definitely come back. So far this is our favorite place!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals