Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 11, 2014
The BEST
Dec 11, 2014
great time, love the campground.
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
The workers at your KOA are the best. Everyone was so helpful. From the cleaning crew to the office . I do think the KOA does need some up grades It is getting old and it is showing. I have been there many years ago, and I see the need for bringing it up to KOA standerds
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
This KOA caters to RV owners. It's too bad they don't have a bigger area for tents only, and not tuck a tent site in between all the RVs.
Dec 08, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay and all the activities. Will go back.
Dec 08, 2014
this was our fourth stay so to say the least great park love the tiki bar and hot tub
Dec 07, 2014
Well kept facility with all the amenities that you would require. Sites are are well spaced and a good size. Definatily will stay there again when in that part of Florida.
Dec 03, 2014
The camp is very clean and quiet. The cabins great. We spend a wonderful weekend!
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
Had 4 person camping cabins 1 & 2 with only TV's- nice to have that option. Had A/C, heat, mini-fridge- great porch swing- beds were thin plastic foam but comfy. Only drawback- fire pit too close to front door and got a bit smoked out at times (wood was too green and windy). Very quick drive to Lake Okeechobee- easy launch. Nice to bike ride- bathrooms clean-had pool table and ping pong tables too
Dec 02, 2014
Okeechobee KOA is always great ! The staff amazing and the place just pefect !
Dec 01, 2014
Los juegos como la mesa de Ping pong y el billar necesitan mantenimiento, por lo demás todo el personal muy amable y dispuesto para colaborarle al visitante muchas graciAs
Dec 01, 2014
Always a good time!
Dec 01, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
Made us feel like family. Absolutely no complaints
Nov 29, 2014
Pleasant and courteous staff. Clean and easily maneuverable cites. no need to leave to get things, it's all right there.
Nov 27, 2014
The accommodations were very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and can't wait to come back!!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 25, 2014
Cabin was excellent, and very clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful and polite. Will use your services next time in the USA. Thank you Robert
Nov 24, 2014
Always a pleasure coming to this KOA. It is my favorite!
Nov 23, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Awesome. Very clean and very friendly people
Nov 19, 2014
Fantastic Kampground Planning On Returning Later This Year.
Nov 17, 2014
We had one of your cabins, so clean, we only stayed 2nights but we will stay there again next time we are in Okeechobee
Nov 17, 2014
Place is nice, clean and the people kind. However I have stayed three times and both time the greens in the golf course are not ready. It is disappointing or is my bad luck. Sadly but I wont come back.
Nov 15, 2014
Very relaxing and loved the cabin we were in. Next year plan on spending 2 weeks
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Clean amenities, great heated pools, "Shanty" offers a great atmosphere and is reasonably priced.
Nov 13, 2014
Peaceful, exquisitely peaceful. Definitely exceeded expectations!
Nov 12, 2014
Had a wonderful time staff is very pleasant and helpful. Very clean and quiet.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Very nice clean place
Nov 07, 2014
KOA Okeechobee was alot more than my wife and I expected. The pictures of this fine resort don't do it any justice. The resort is immaculate, the staff very friendly and the facilities, pool,hottub, Shanty bar and pro shop/store/restaurant were quite nice, especially Karen made our stay memorable. The golf course tees boxes and fairways were ok, but the greens were very weedy in need of repair.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Had a great time, the cabin was very nice and comfortable holloween at the Shanty was greater the music was super..
Nov 01, 2014
We enjoyed our stay in the kabin. Only recommendation would be more light outside ladies restroom...very dark walk by the laundry.
Oct 31, 2014
Great place lots of fun. Great friends, friendly staff. Only internet is not good.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Great campground. Fun rally. Enjoyed our stay very much, we'll be back!
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
We've been there about 6 other times. Always stay in KL3. We invited friends to camp with us. They rented KL1 because they had a dog. Everyone there is really nice. Disappointed with the entertainment. I understand you have an older crowd but there are some of us 60+ that would like to dance and boggy!
Oct 27, 2014
The only drawback is the lack of lighting along the streets. When our activities were complete in the gathering place it was very dark walking back to our coach. I nearly twisted my ankle on uneven pavement in the dark.
Oct 27, 2014
Wonderful setting great staff will definitely return
Oct 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.