Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 07, 2014
Our first 3 month "snowbird" stay was everything we wished for and more! Great amenities, people, golf, pools and more. Looking forward to year 2 and many more!!! :)
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We love it. It is so peaceful and relaxing.
Apr 07, 2014
We had a good time!
Apr 07, 2014
Good till the water pipe broke. we were told that route 66 members receive a 10% discount on admission we did not.
Apr 07, 2014
Love this place!!!
Apr 07, 2014
relaxing
Apr 07, 2014
Your maintenance guys did a great job fixing the water problem on Sunday quickly. Had a great time as always!
Apr 06, 2014
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 06, 2014
Only Stayed 2 Nights, Hated To Leave. Beautiful Park, Very Well Maintained. Many Amenities. Looking Forward To Our Next Visit. Bruce, Gail,Lamar And Wendy Were So Nice. All Staff Were Extremely Helpful And Friendly.
Apr 05, 2014
Golf course in very poor condition
Apr 05, 2014
We've been coming here for years. The park isn't perfect but it's well run and has more amenities than you can use.
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
We'll maintained and very clean!
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We love spending our winter at this KOA. Our neighbors are great, the activities are numerous, and the staff is very helpful. Debbie and Lisa are always helpful and cheerful no matter how busy they are. The resort does need to upgrade more of their electric to 50 Amps. So many more large RV's are staying there and everyone wants 50 Amp service.
Apr 03, 2014
Love our winter home. Please note the elevated crack in the concrete sidewalk coming out of the restrooms at the pool on the store side of the adult pool. The walkway heading to the parking lot. It's an accident waiting to happen. Even I caught myself before falling..... Thanks.
Apr 02, 2014
Camp ground very good, would have given Great except for the condition of the golf course, the greens were very weedy and the fairways needed more grass. All and all a very good experience that is why this was our 18th season.
Apr 02, 2014
Enjoy the KOA but there are maintenance issues. Many problems with electric and poor drainage when it rains. Our pad is crumbling and needs replaced. We swam in the adult pool and needs a good cleaning-needs vacuumed more often. Good value but everything costs extra---fitness center-mail box-remote to enter park. Last year our car was broken into-there needs to be nighttime security
Apr 01, 2014
lit was wonderful!
Apr 01, 2014
Our 2nd yr at this KOA-Paid for 3 mos but had to leave 3/9 to place mother in Hospice. Asked office for refund or to apply balance to next year stay. Was told no refunds! Asked to speak to Mgr Wendy, but they couldn't find her, so we left. Hospice was willing to fax proof mom is terminally ill. We are devastated - will never stay at this or ANY KOA again!!! Poor customer service!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This campground is in need of updates,sites are to small for most RV'S & the concrete is broken on almost all sites,last year & this year sewer connections were broken.even though problems were reported no repairs have been made for the 2 yrs we have stayed here.
Mar 30, 2014
long-term people need as much consideration as overnight guests.
Mar 30, 2014
A great campground attracts great friends ...you are and do both.
Mar 29, 2014
Just totally comfortable -- and entertained -- here. WE LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA!! Feels like "hone". Friendly frontdesk staff. Did we mention we LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA?!
Mar 29, 2014
We have been going to Okeechobee KOA for over 30 years and we have been mostly satisfied
Mar 29, 2014
I am retired and travel with my rv. I went 5000 mi. last summer and stayed at KOA's the entire trip. Your KOA is as good as it gets!!! Easy in and out, I have a 43' coach and a 30' stacker trail, so thats important. I will be back in 3 weeks for 8 nights. Thanks Dick Lindholm Ormond Beach, fl
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The best K O A that I've ever been at.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at Okeechobee . All the staff are very nice and everyone is friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
a great park with every thing you would want and more. The staff was helpful and friendly
Mar 25, 2014
Very small site for $75, had difficulty putting slide out. Sites crammed in too close to each other. Take a look at West Glacier Mt. KOA to see how to layout a campground, and charge much less in a much more scenic area. I have been using KOA campgrounds since 1974 and this is one of my least favorite. I am in the KOA in West Palm Beach right now and it is a MUCH better designed campground.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
At the prices for staying at this KOA there should NOT be extra charges for internet or the exercise facilities! I would give it a 5 star and a 10 if it weren't for that!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place excelent stay as always Koa is always good to stay nice and friendly people
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We originally checked in on Feb 28. We were only going to stay for 1 week, wound up staying a month. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Many thanks to Debbie & Wendy. We will definitely be back.
Mar 23, 2014
I would rate this KOA 5 stars if they had 50-amp service at all sites instead of the shared service hookups (first come/first served).
Mar 20, 2014
Great!
Mar 20, 2014
Great stay at Okee KOA. We liked Petanque, walking tape, stained glass with Nancy Truscutt, games at night, line dance, yoga, crafts,& dances. Country couples dance class is a highlight. Enjoy bands that play country too. Spitting image was great. Love daily trash pick up and great lawn care. Pkgs. at office a + PROBLEMS: gate left open, standing water in road for days on Kentucky after rain.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Having stayed a number of times, I am comfortable with the working staff and the suroundings and can really relax.
Mar 18, 2014
We truly enjoyed staying here. Everyone is so friendly! I just wish the snack bar and store was open later.
Mar 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.