Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 10, 2017
The stay was fun, however we ended up with a site sharing a utility post that had only one 50 amp and one cable hook up. They were taken Cable not so important but the week was very warm for the season and we struggled to keep cool with one AC and the the generator to run both AC. Additionally the 30 amp breaker was not working and it took the maintenance folks about two hours to repair.
Apr 10, 2017
We were at the huge Tiffin Rally. Your staff was great. Your attention to us was wonderful and we appreciate all you did to make us feel welcome.
Apr 10, 2017
We were there for the Tiffin rally and enjoyed ourselves immensely.
Apr 09, 2017
Friendly staff very willing to help. Clean facility. Love the pool bar and happy hour. Its like an oasis
Apr 09, 2017
Very clean park, the infrastructure is out dated. The 50/30 rv receptacles are in poor condition & need to be updated. EVERY site needs a 50/30 amp site, not share one. The sewer connection is up off the ground so your waste water hose has to have a bridge. IF you arrive before the back site neighbor you get a 4" connection if not you get a 3" connection. I've stayed in better KOA than this
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
We love coming here when ever their is a rally that we as vendors can participate in and when we just want to get away, this is a great place to do both.
Apr 09, 2017
One of the best private campgrounds that we've stayed in.
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 09, 2017
Clean place, unfortunately the sites are right on top of each other, our site didn't have a fire pit, very little nature to observe. Not very much fishing available on site for kids. Definitely more geared towards golfers. Bicycle rental was very expensive considering the cost to camp. If you are looking for outdoor nature family fun, this is not the place.
Apr 08, 2017
This park should not be a KOA. I expect a higher level park at a KOA. The electric pedestal is shared. First RV in gets 50 amp. Second gets 30amp. And the sewer connection is too high, and shared. The roads are too narrow. The only good thing was the pool.
Apr 08, 2017
We will be back.
Apr 08, 2017
When we checked in, we were not treated like the people that checked us in were happy to see us.
Apr 08, 2017
Clean campground and bath houses. nice and polite staff!
Apr 08, 2017
The sites were far too small,awnings touching next rv,3 in a row. Office staff was rude,I was told to tell my wagon master when I reported no electricity..I don't know what that is,except rude. Very unprofessional.
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 07, 2017
better wifi would be good great park great people
Apr 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Very clean . We were there for the Tiffin RV Rally the parade of motor homes was a lot of fun. We will be back.
Apr 06, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Staff not overly friendly. WiFi is not free except for minimal amount. Site small with power problems.
Apr 06, 2017
Lack of 50 amp outlets was disappointing.
Apr 05, 2017
As someone who has stayed here for 14 years we enjoy it every year. But this year it seams there are more dogs than ever most people pick up but a lot do not some have 2 or more some are good and some are not there should be a limit how many should be allowed. Also it would be nice to have security at night especially on the weekends.
Apr 05, 2017
Love the Okee KOA but didn't like having to vacate on 4/3 this year. Since our stay was cut short we should have been given a voucher to use at another park for the days we were shorted. Also feel the redo of the kids pool should have waited until. middle of April when most of us 3 mthers are gone.
Apr 05, 2017
Weak wifi and very poor cable reception On the positive side the staff is very professional & courteous
Apr 05, 2017
for the price no wifi i cant onthesand we are jn2017 the pepole at the reseftion are very nice for the sewming pool befor we leave icant undertand
Apr 05, 2017
Great staff and very clean
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice Camp Ground with friendly people running the show.
Apr 05, 2017
Concrete pad is broken up and not quite level. Electricity is intermittent. Sites are a little too small for me.
Apr 05, 2017
Could only get 30 amp service did not know front reservations said 50 amp is promised
Apr 05, 2017
The facilities are very nice, the campground well kept and the location is just beautiful.
Apr 04, 2017
Check in person was rude. Have conflicting instructions & then was rude.
Apr 04, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Activities well managed and excellent concert series. Having only 1 50A & 1 30A between 2 sites is not adequate at all, and should be updated.
Apr 04, 2017
With all the money KOA put into the golf course last year it isn't in very good condition.
Apr 04, 2017
We enjoyed our two on the stay and will be coming back. Our only complaint that we may have is the daily reserving of chairs each day. Rules need to be enforced.
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Spacious, level sites (as expected), Tons of activity, Great store and snack grille. Clean facilities, improvement were being made on the family pool. We also were part of the Tiffin Rally and stayed for 7 days.
Apr 04, 2017
This is a very large kOA resort offering a lot of amenities. The staff could not have been nicer. Everything is well kept and organized.
Apr 04, 2017
I was there for 3 months. Campground was well maintained and the employees were helpful and polite. Loved my neighbors. Many have been going there for years!
Apr 04, 2017
Friendly staff. Excellent amenities. Clean, beautiful sites. Immaculate bathrooms.
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice staff. Great accommodations. Enjoyed our stay.
Apr 04, 2017
The bar should stay open longer than 8PM when there are large groups and functions. It could make a lot of money
Apr 04, 2017
Very nice park
Apr 04, 2017
Park is well maintained and staff is great.the only problem is some campsites only have 30 amps and its first come first served as to who gets what at each site. Made for very hot stay in summer.
Apr 04, 2017
Good
Apr 04, 2017
It was very well maintained. Clean and very friendly and helpful. Loved my stay there.
Apr 04, 2017
Nice large camp ground. Stayed here in a MH with a rally. Nice sites, grass, some trees, some space between us. Poor water pressure. Asphalt roads, paved sites.
Apr 04, 2017
Very disappointed we did not have 50 amp service. Arrived early for Tiffin Rally and expected 50 amp. Breaker tripped 3 times with one AC running​. We are in site 179.
Apr 04, 2017
Denise is really effective at customer service. She is a positive reason we could look forward to returning in the future
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals