Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
awesome place and very friendly and helpful staff! Doesn't get better than this! David Page
Sep 28, 2014
Great group of KOA employees. Helpful, courteous and friendly. I'll be back.
Sep 25, 2014
Beautiful campground with plenty to do.
Sep 18, 2014
very nice campground, everything great, staff, pools, setting, etc = excellent, we'll be there again...(except one complaint, need to come with extra sewer hose since they're very far from the campers because of serving 2 sites in most cases
Sep 18, 2014
My wife and I always have a great time at this KOA. The staff is very friendly And will always go that extra step to make your stay that much more enjoyable.Wendy the camp MGR.is very good at her job,she knows how to work with her staff,and all of her campers.I would come to this KOA with my mom & dad even before I could drive. I just turned 65 sept.7 Please keep up the GOOD WORK..THANKS EDDIE Z.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
outstanding as usual
Sep 15, 2014
Facilities very clean and well kept.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was great! We had a great time and will definitely come back again!
Sep 15, 2014
Great stay, enjoyed music at the pool.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Home away from home!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Always a wonderful experience at this KOA. However, during summer it floods quickly and lots of standing water.
Sep 08, 2014
Although every time we go to Koa they seem to be making improvements. Just wish the prices would go down to a reasonable rate for that area 56.00 a night us too much
Sep 05, 2014
It was a great time. There was some problems with power to sites 94-95 It would trip the breakers at times. mostly at storm time.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We love coming to this campground throughout the year. I have only one problem--the internet is not good at all. Tried to use many times with no no success staying connected. I would like to see improvements in that area only. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 03, 2014
By far this is the best KOA we have been to. The only issue I have is that the sites do not provide two 30 amp services. Both times we have stayed I had to use a 20 amp service because the site behind us had already hooked up to the 30 amp outlet. Using the 20 amp outlet would not allow us to run the A/C and other electrical appliances without tripping the 20 amp breaking. This was annoying.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice and quiet. It would be nice to have more entertainment at the adult pool. One thing we didn't like was the cost of the food at the pool.We always have a super time, and will come back many times during the year. Thanks KOA!
Sep 03, 2014
Nice campground, lots to do.
Sep 03, 2014
Campsites were clean. Bathrooms were clean. There were many choices of activities to participate in. Thought the drive through spaces were smallish and not level. Small cement slab for picnic table and hanging out.
Sep 03, 2014
This is the best campground ever. The staff is great and there are so many amenities we didn't even have a chance to use them all in 3 days.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Wow! Great location and amenities. Lots of activities for the kids. Holiday weekend was not overcrowded. Staff extremely nice and enthusiastic with kids. Great feature that they have adult pool and family pool. Highly recommend. One of the top KOAs we have visited.
Sep 02, 2014
We love to stay at this KOA, but would like to suggest on holiday weekends there be entertainment at the pool and shanty all of the day and evenings - had a great time on Friday and Saturday and there was nothing to do on Sunday. Still a great place for a long or short weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
We had such a great time. The activities director got everyone involved and made us feel welcomed. Fun for all ages.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our stay...the grounds were very clean and convenient. We had expected it to be a little more rural and woodsy but overall we had a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
I've been to many KOA's and I think this is the best run KOA. It is very large and very well kept. The front desk personnel were always friendly and so helpful. We love the locale within Lake O you are near the scenic bike trail which surrounds Lake O. The only drawback (which we've noticed at most KOA's), is that campsites are on top of one another. But we have never had an issue with noise.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean sites and bathrooms. There were activities for all ages.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Nice RV resort. The weather was very hot. Asked them to lower the outside temperature but could not at this time. LOL!!! Will be back>
Aug 22, 2014
very nice staff.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Need larger patio areas more convenient to campers. Edging of camping areas.
Aug 11, 2014
Enjoyed it and very clean. Staff was friendly
Aug 11, 2014
Always a good time. Very friendly staff!
Aug 02, 2014
We love coming over for our week-end stays. Thank you for a great campground!
Jul 29, 2014
We leave our camper there two weeks in the summer. As long as you don't have to deal with the general manager it is a very nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
Met many nice people at this KOA, customer service was poor and un friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we stayed in the store in stay program since May 23 thru July 23. We would have stayed two more months but no concessions for unused, rained out weekends and unable to use the facilities,i.e. golf course under water, makes it an expensive storage lot. Between the money we spent while there and 20 others for the celebration of life group we were with, certainly adjustments should have been made.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.