Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
The Okeechobee KOA is one of the nicest and friendliest campgrounds you could probably stay at. The staff is very friendly and helpful when called upon. I would recommend the Okeechobee KOA to anyone looking for a nice place to go campimg
Aug 16, 2017
Very relaxing. Love playing and practicing on the golf course. And having an adult only pool is nice - since we are empty nesters. We can ride our bikes and food stores are close.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Loved this KOA! Close to the fishing pier, a wonderful pull through spot, adult pool, friendly people and The Shanty! Enough said...we will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
It was our first time at this park and we were very impressed with the staff. They are so helpful and very welcoming. The site was perfect for our 38ft toy hauler. The pull through site was perfect for unloading or Scion IQ. We had a cement patio with a propane grill, table, umbrella, chairs and a fire pit. The Shanty bar with live music was a great way to spend the evening.
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was great very friendly and helpful. The KOA was clean and very well maintained. We will be back again.
Aug 14, 2017
it all comes down to the people! We found the folks in the 'yellow shirts' to be the most congenial, friendly and helpful group! The site we had was incredible and we were VERY comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!
Aug 13, 2017
It's was quite and relaxing. I would recommend they add a key pad lock to the shower doors, especially the women's and treat for Ants.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the premium site and all the amenities were fun!
Aug 01, 2017
Great facilities and friendly staff. Activities for our grandkids were excellent. Enough to do that we did not have to leave the campground.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great time and had many amenities to choose from. Pretty campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This is a very relaxed, open park. We had a long pull-though which made life very simple indeed. The pool is amazing and very warm. The bar is congenial and inexpensive. All round, a good choice.
Jul 25, 2017
Had a lot of fun,with my grand kids.
Jul 24, 2017
It was very nice very clean grounds and friendly
Jul 24, 2017
I love the improvements that you folks made. You are one of my favorite locations to stay at for KOA
Jul 24, 2017
Always a relaxing time at KOA Okeechobee. Personnel always make you feel at home...as being part of the family. Thanks again,
Jul 22, 2017
Staff were very friendly especially in the KOA kitchen I believe the lady's name was Karen. The bathrooms were clean. Only complaint after I requested shady spot, I got no shade.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
To me it was like camping in a parking lot at a resort. I live on a golf course and have a swimming pool, with tennis courts and other amenities in the community, so no reason to camp somewhere that has those exact same things. If that's what you like then it's 5-star, but I'll stick with state parks where I actually feel like I'm camping.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Fair campground but in need of some maintenance and upgrades. A lot of the cement pads are crumbling and falling apart. No dumpsters around and trash pickup is only once a day. Expensive for what it is.
Jul 17, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at the Okeechobee KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great!
Jul 13, 2017
Everyone was so great. Campground was clean. Great place to stay. We will be back. Thanks
Jul 12, 2017
This is the best koa we have been too!!
Jul 10, 2017
My husband & I were told about your place & they go there often, we enjoyed out stay very much as well as our granddaughter who was down from Ohio. Your staff was very friendly & the activities were great bc we haven't seen this at the other places we have stayed at...
Jul 07, 2017
stay here many times always a nice place to stay
Jul 05, 2017
This KOA is very clean and has a very friendly staff. Wonderful amenities. Great place to camp
Jul 05, 2017
I was surprised that each staff member had adifferent point of view as to how long each rental was allowed . Other tan that it was an ideal stay and very appreciated and enjoyed. You guys are doing it correctly . Need to be positive about the rental agreement from the beginning and make it clear . We were told the stay was based on 24 hour stay as was the golf cart rental . All good
Jul 04, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, my family and I have been coming to the Okeechobee KOA for many years. And will continue.
Jul 04, 2017
The staff is always friendly and courteous and the facilities are immaculate. There's plenty to do and the rates are reasonable.
Jul 03, 2017
People who work there are always super friendly!!! Great campsite!
Jun 30, 2017
We love camping here. Lots of activities . Love the live music.
Jun 30, 2017
Had the best time. We are planning on being back in July or august. Can't wait.
Jun 27, 2017
Place is very well laid out. Very clean. We had a good time. Had never been to Okeechobee be for.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place for kids to have fun .
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Great place for family camping. We will definitely be back soon!
Jun 23, 2017
Amazing place! Very nice and friendly staff. Lots of kid activities. No complaints at all. I would highly recommend and hope to visit again.
Jun 13, 2017
Had trouble with one of the staff he was very very rude and very short...and they charge you for everything. 4$ if a friend stay longer than 2 hours and 25 cent for ping pong balls. Just a little over the top. But the camp grounds was clean and bath houses was extra clean..and yes I would stay again..
Jun 13, 2017
Quite and clean friendly staff
Jun 08, 2017
out standing
Jun 07, 2017
Two weekends in a row and we had a blast! Just hurry and open the adult pool...Memorial Day was a bit hectic! No giant floats should be allowed when the pool is overcrowded.
Jun 07, 2017
Overall the place is not in bad shape. The employees where very friendly. The park can use some repairs. The first thing I would do is replace the electrical disconnects where the campers plug in. They are in poor condition. Next check out some of the cable and telephone boxes they are falling apart covers broken parts missing. Next a little pressure cleaning would help. Overall not too bad.
Jun 07, 2017
The Lake Okeechobee KOA is a great place to stay. We loved our campsite. Quiet and clean and plenty of activities.
Jun 07, 2017
The cable hookup is extremely difficult to use: low to the ground and on the underside of a box that allows no visual access! At check-in, we asked about car rental and the desk clerk had no idea (when in actuality there was a car rental agency directly in front of the kampgrounds!
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice campground. We have stayed there many times. very clean and nicely kept.
Jun 05, 2017
This campground is one of the best for camping in large groups. If you ask nicely you can gather up by the pool and have a gathering...night time only, daytime way too busy! There are cabins right near RV camping for those who do not have an RV but still want to gather with friends to celebrate life! Thanks KOA!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals