Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
This has always been our favorite KOA, but this past weekend was one of the best yet. Even though we had to share a pool, it all worked out. Lots of events for the kids, many of the same campers seem to be coming back, always nice to see Ron and Lisa checking us in!
May 26, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very professional. The grounds were immaculate, and the services were over the top. We will be back again this summer
May 26, 2015
I love this KOA my favorite spot. Of course missed the adult pool but we love all the activities. I did notice so many dogs this time. When we were pulling into our spot with our golf cart we did run over dog droppings so that wasn't to cool.
May 26, 2015
We would not have made reservations if we knew the adult pool was closed and the other pool was in so bad of shape and way over crowed. Regards, Don Hester
May 26, 2015
Should have told me adult pool was out of order. Entrance into park is extremely tight with median, tires were all scuffed and I pinched a tire resulting in a flat. Overall though park is nice, restrooms were clean we had fun.
May 26, 2015
Great destination! Staff is very friendly and park is always well kept.
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed that the adult pool was closed since that is one of the main reasons we visit the Okeechobee KOA. Other than that inconvenience it was an enjoyable long weekend. They did give us a voucher for 20% off our next visit -- in my opinion they should have discounted the visit we booked since that was when we were inconvenienced.
May 26, 2015
Very nice campground. Just disappointed that the adult pool was closed for the big holiday weekend. Wished the contractor would have worked extra hours to get the job complete.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
It was a great campsite, however, it was disheartening to arrive and find the adult pool was not open. We were not told anything about that when we called for reservations.
May 26, 2015
We love this KOA and always recommend it! My husband and I recently joined the Work At KOA website and would love to work at this Okeechobee KOA as well. We have been camping here for 17 years and would like to move to the next step in our lives; live & work at KOA. Thank you!
May 26, 2015
Very disappointed that when booking no one said the adult pool would be closed. The family pool was way over the limit for bodies in the pool and disguising. We love it here but if we knew the adult pool was closed, we would have not made the trip.
May 23, 2015
The adult pool not open,so we had to go to the kids pool. Not really a good idea. Some of the water valves not working in the bathrooms. Gates need to be worked on by the kids pool as well as the shower by there.
May 22, 2015
It was the best kept campground we have used so far. It takes a lot of work to keep the place at this level. Great work!
May 21, 2015
always enjoy it every time we come
May 20, 2015
Fantastic campground. We will come back again.
May 19, 2015
We have been coming there for years and have invited other campers who have loved the place also.This past weekend I brought three families that rented out the two front cabins.After telling them about the shanty,golf and the adult pool, they were upset that they were not told about the adult pool being closed. This was a quiet weekend get away from kids.Would have been nice to know.
May 18, 2015
Very clean, well laid out. Staff very friendly. Nice campstore, very nice golf course on site. Sites were beautiful, large and well maintained. On site pub, the Shanty, was a fun place to go on Friday night with entertainment. Very nice KOA!
May 18, 2015
Had a great time coming back in 2 weeks
May 18, 2015
cable was terrible only a few stations you could see the picture. still charging for wifi.
May 18, 2015
A large campground with no charm! Dogs running arround ... WIFI $3.50 but very good.
May 17, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 14, 2015
Neat and clean, friendly staff
May 14, 2015
Everything was great as usual. I was disappointed that the adult pool was closed for repairs, but understand that things break and need to be fixed. See you Memorial Day!
May 13, 2015
We enjoyed our .stay very much and your campground is number one for cleanliness and friendliness. However, it would be .nicer if you escorted your newcomers to their sites. We had a bit of a problem finding out where we were because there was no street sign for North Carolin a. Thank you , The Bean's
May 12, 2015
Fantastic campground. Everything was beautiful and clean. Showers/restrooms immaculate, very nicely decorated and painted. All staff who we interacted with were very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for better front office people, the ladies were just at the top of their game. We will definitely be coming back!
May 12, 2015
We had a good time and we're very happy with our site and your staff however, The reason for the 3 star rating is due to the fact you allow smokers at he family pool. We have 3 small kids and we had to breath in smoke the whole time we were in the pool and it's unacceptable that at this time and age you allow people to smoke in areas were children are present. I certainly hope this will change.
May 12, 2015
Great time at a very well run facility
May 12, 2015
Delightful campground, very well maintained, impeccable wash rooms, although we were saddened that the hot tub was out of service, perhaps the next time.
May 11, 2015
4 stars: Lack of upkeep of the roads, roads flood & remain pooled, & lack of even reasonable WIFI. We return because: activities that volunteers sponsor. Without the good variety of these, we would search elsewhere. Great site upkeep (mowing, garbage pickup, equipment available to campers, & friendliness & helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
Nice as usual, but it's weird to see crushed gravel sites at the front of the campground. They looked very un-kept.
May 11, 2015
Sorta upset that the lot we requested in our resv was taken and then had to move twice due to 50amp needed. But its a nice campground and we will return. Thank you for the free Mom's breakfast too!
May 11, 2015
This was our first experience at Okeechobee and we have already signed up for another even longer stay. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great as we had a nice shade tree and we were close enough to walk to all the activities, of which there were many and all enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! There were activities for kids and adults alike. Suggestions: Let campers know the extent of construction at the adult pool (sand piles, bulldozers, etc). Inform of the garbage pickup procedure/schedule. Most importantly: your site should list "banana" bike rentals, not just bike, as we were disappointed that we could not tour the grounds as anticipated.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location for access to Lake Okeechobee. Loved our big shade tree on sites 401 & 402.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Best camp we've been to. The grill, lounge, was a first for us. Wish there was one like it on the east coast, which we like better.
May 05, 2015
Great stay. As always, we will be back. Great to get away from Palm Beach county.
May 05, 2015
Great place to go and relax alone or with friends
May 04, 2015
Adult pool was closed and that was not mentioned when I made my reservation. I should of been compensated for the inconvience,But I was not.
May 04, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. Park was well maintained and clean. I would definitely recomend staying at the campground.
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Perfect, Clean Quiet.
Apr 29, 2015
All of the staff members were very friendly. They always spoke to us and asked if there was anything we needed. The grounds, restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 27, 2015
we had a great time everyone there is so nice. Don Hester
Apr 25, 2015
Another great Good Sams week! Thanks to all the staff for your help in creating another successful event! Go team orange and yellow! Joe and Debbie Weston, State Directors, Good Sams of Florida
Apr 23, 2015
We were unable to get to KOA as planned because of family health problems. We were very pleased that Wendy was very understanding and worked out that we could get our requested site when we arrived a month late. As usual, we had a very nice stay at KOA.
Apr 23, 2015
Love this place
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.