Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 29, 2014
We leave our camper there two weeks in the summer. As long as you don't have to deal with the general manager it is a very nice place.
Jul 28, 2014
Met many nice people at this KOA, customer service was poor and un friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
we stayed in the store in stay program since May 23 thru July 23. We would have stayed two more months but no concessions for unused, rained out weekends and unable to use the facilities,i.e. golf course under water, makes it an expensive storage lot. Between the money we spent while there and 20 others for the celebration of life group we were with, certainly adjustments should have been made.
Jul 21, 2014
We totally agree with Okeechobee KOA receiving the highest awards. The entire staff deserve the highest accolades for being the BEST at hosting the many campers who visit for short or longer stays. Even though Noah was spotted at Home Depot purchasing supplies due to the high volume of rain, daily activity at the KOA with no apparent loss of enthusiasm by the staff. A true group of Professionals.
Jul 07, 2014
the staff are great - organized, engaging and considerate. There is plenty to do and the parks offers easy access to the local community. We LOVE the Okeechobee KOA!
Jul 02, 2014
What a breath of fresh air. Even though the course was closed do to rain and flooding the campsite was great. The staff was best I have ever seen at any KOA, very friendly staff. We arrived at 10:10pm the registration was closed Ron unlocked the door and said you must the Noes and registered us. As we were setting up our site Ron came by to check on us. GREAT KOA CAMPSITE
Jul 01, 2014
TV connection 6" off the ground and can't be seen, must connect by feel. All connections are in a mud hole, and if it rains, a pond. Two nights cost us a $103. Worse KOA we've ever stayed at. Sadly for us, we store our RV in the area. We will find another place to overnight in Okeechobee. I'm Bob Miller, and my advice is, to camp here only if you're dead tired.
Jun 27, 2014
nice park. Not many better.
Jun 23, 2014
Our site was next to the golf course, we were surrounded by water due to flooding on all sides and couldn't use any facilities including bathroom/showers. We left first thing the next day. Too bad we didn't enjoy using any of the campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay in spite of all the flooding/rain. Friendly staff and very nice facilities. Pool was very enjoyable!
Jun 23, 2014
Stayed at this KOA three times on my three week camping trip. Everyone was nice to us and many activities.
Jun 23, 2014
had a great stay a little to much rain, but thats ok,we will be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Had a great time. A lot to do. The golf course and mini golf was closed due to flooding from the rain. But would definitely go back real soon.
Jun 11, 2014
The prices go up but the condition of the amenities goes down. Spent over 25 years camping here. Pool chairs in poor shape, pool deck needs repair, one bath house closed, golf course in rough shape, snack bar food quality fair to poor. Tiki bar & staff great as usual but live music too loud. Hose spigot and electric hookup areas need improvement.
Jun 10, 2014
Love the campgrounds and love the Shanty.
Jun 09, 2014
Didn't realize that the site I was in I needed a 50ft water hose and sewer hose as the hookups were all behind me instead of on the side. Thankfully my neighbors had an extra hose and we worked out the extensions on sewer pipe. Other than that everything thing else was great. Had a great time. Definitely would go back again.
Jun 07, 2014
as always had a great time and met friendly people. great staff
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Incredible campground, extremely clean, the employes were awesome thank you to everyone for a great weekend we will be back!
Jun 02, 2014
we will come again for sure!
May 30, 2014
we love it at Okeechobee, FL; have already booked Thanksgiving!!! see you then. Staff is AWSOME!!!! Get well soon Janie!!!!
May 29, 2014
our only complaint was the breakfast on Sunday morning. It definitely was not worth $4.00. It was scheduled for 8:30-11:30 and we arrived at 9:30 and told there was no french toast which was clearly advertised. The coffee was served in very small cups and there was only non-dairy creamer. The best part of the breakfast was the orange juice. a real black spot on the weekend.
May 29, 2014
Fun place, fun doings, fun people.
May 28, 2014
The campgrounds were clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The sites were easy to get into and the amenities were great. Loved the kid pool separate from the adult pool, and the hubby loved the golf course! Great trip
May 28, 2014
Memorial Day weekend ...Awesome !! Love the Shanty!!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our favorite KOA, however, during holiday weekends there should be entertainment in the Shanty every evening.
May 27, 2014
thank you for making our memorial weekend one of the best We were recommended to come to your koa by our friends Pat and Max Asmans We really enjoyed our site #39 and would love to return soon showed family members cabins and plan to bring them for visit as well hopefully can get reservations for all when ready sincerely yours, dolly, david and teensay pooh sugerman
May 27, 2014
This continues to be one of our favorite destinations. Well maintained, with fun activities for the family in and around the pool, good playground, dog park, putt-putt, etc. Separate adult pool with activities, nice little golf course, and great evening bar 'where everybody knows your name' (or acts like they do). Just friendly, inviting, and fun.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
My only complaint is that the request I made about the type of site i wanted ( private and or shady) was disregarded and not even mentioned at the time of registration, I wish we have the option to select the site, other than that, everything was OK. Because of that I probably won't to another KOA for my next camping trip in June.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had the best time. We enjoyed all the activities . The staff went above and beyond. Loved it loved it we will be back as mich as possible
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Enjoyable, as always
May 27, 2014
All around great time. Great amenities. Super friendly staff. We will be back.
May 27, 2014
To many speeding golf carts to many kids hanging off them no control the shower head was defective
May 26, 2014
Not enough rules enforcing. Noise after quiet time. Walking Dogs on others sites. Young children driving golf carts.glass by the pools.
May 24, 2014
Great campground. As it was "off season" nice and quiet. This was our 2nd time here. Clean restrooms. Adult pool and tiki bar were fun. Played some tennis. Nice level sites with cement pad. Will be back again.
May 19, 2014
Always a pleasure at Okeechobee Florida KOA. First class people and facilities as always. Thanks
May 16, 2014
4 and a half I would rate it as tent sites really packed in and not much shade at all. Very clean and all staff super friendly and plan on returning if we can get shady site! Love KOA
May 16, 2014
Stopped by for a brief stay on our way home from a trip. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice the facility is. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Nice looking Golf Course (did not play) and the "Shanty" was convenient to walk to for an adult beverage. Highly recommended.
May 14, 2014
Had a great time, I love that it is dog friendly, just wish others would honor the rule of picking up their doggys doodoo, so they don't ruin it for the other doggys. My dogs love it there,and we love being able to bring them. Everything is nice and clean and people are all friendly, had a great time. thanks to all:)
May 14, 2014
Plenty to do and lots of fun at the pool. We will definitely return.
May 13, 2014
always clean and lots of great services... even better with you rrecent improvements
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.