Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jan 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The welcome back party that we were able to attend was a surprise bonus!!! We will be back again.
Jan 07, 2016
The Crew is very courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much...... And the grilled cheese sandwich was delicious.
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
AWSOME,, GREAT STAFF,, VERY FREINDLY
Jan 05, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jan 04, 2016
WE love this KOA! I do however feel the sites are way to close together & the beds in cabins are extremely uncomfortable for most anyone
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 02, 2016
Great NY Eve party but the staff weren't as friendly this year and my pet friendly cabin had mold on the ceiling
Jan 02, 2016
Aburrido,
Jan 01, 2016
This was my family's first time camping and it was phenomenal! The cabins were clean and everything you could need was provided. The staff were all friendly and happy to assist if needed. I will definitely return.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Everyone was very nice beautiful place
Dec 20, 2015
We love it a great place for date night We will be coming once a month for now on people are great and the workers are the best
Dec 15, 2015
Check in was ok. Check out was great. Friendly people.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 09, 2015
All staff very friendly, we had great time. Alittle rainy during our stay but still had great time at this okeechobee KOA. Cabin was clean and nice 😀.
Dec 07, 2015
Great experience.
Dec 02, 2015
Our stay was good. The bathrooms near our cabin were kind of dirty each time we used them. Also, I was disappointed that we could not we good wifi unless we paid the additional fee. I love KOA campgrounds, but honestly we prefer the activities at the St-Petersburg one.
Dec 01, 2015
We loved it and even made reservations to come back. Everyone is so friendly and nice. Clean and very safe.
Nov 03, 2015
We loved our stay! Our Deluxe Cabin was cozy and great. Just didn't understand why we couldn't put the AC lower than 72. The staff is amazing and made a point to remember us.
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
One of our favorites.
Oct 22, 2015
I expected to be camping in the woods not in a trailer park. Bbq gas grill was outdated. Old and dirty. They have a rule no noise after 10pm. Fire pit its great right in front of your Cabin.
Oct 22, 2015
Espectacular me encanto mi familia y yo la pasamos super
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
What can I say staff is very friendly and helpful if u have a problem they r there within 5 min. To resolve the problem.
Oct 16, 2015
Waaay too many bugs and I heard that the cabin I stayed in was well known for a lot of bugs due to its location. that was a bummer with my two 5 year olds and 8 year old!! they were eaten alive. Other than that it was good.
Oct 12, 2015
The operations manager resolved my issue quickly and was very proffesional!! I will be back because of her! Thank you.
Oct 10, 2015
It was better than I expected..The moment we checked in till we check out has been a wonderful experience. We will be back.. Staff was excellent.
Oct 03, 2015
This is the 3rd time the same group of us have stayed in Cabins 8,7 and 6. I ABSOLUTELY love everything about this place. If I could work there on the weekends I would. Everyone is super nice and the cabins are clean and it's just a fun experience every time we stay. I can not wait to come back.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The cabin was fabulous. The kids loved fishing and catching bass, catcish, and blue gills in the pond. The kids loved seeing the ducks and soft shelled turtles. The family pool is great. We had an amazing time.
Sep 24, 2015
The staff was super friendly, there was plenty of stuff to do with the kids and the place was very clean. Love it here!
Sep 23, 2015
Loved my stay. Already planning a return visit!
Sep 22, 2015
This was our 2nd stay this month and each time we come up, it's like coming home. The staff is hands down the best you could ask for and we can't wait to book our next trip. There's always something to do so you'll never be bored.
Sep 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA and I enjoy it, however, I always feel like the staff/volunteers aren't as friendly and welcoming to the "weekenders" as opposed to the long term folks. For example the ladies that worked lunch and breakfasts by the pool, they aren't welcoming at all. Always feel like I am intruding.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly staff and a super clean stay!
Sep 14, 2015
The comfort of pleasantries and politeness and friendliness of the KOA staff were overwhelming. My friend and could not have asked for anything that they could not happily provide. The cabin and it's facilities were above expectation. The activities available (for us it was golf) were abundent. We came with a grin but left with an exuberant smile. WE LOVE KOA OCKEECHOOBEE!!
Sep 14, 2015
I COME TO THIS KOA AT LEAST 10 TIMES A YEAR. IT IS THE BEST BY FAR!!!!!
Sep 10, 2015
The Okeechobee KOA is hands down the best KOA we've been to so far! This Labor Day weekend was our 3rd time this year there and we're headed back in 2 weeks. Always a great time. The staff is hands down the friendliest and the most accommodating to the campers. We cant wait to go back!!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA Okeechobee over Labor Day weekend. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, the adult pool and the Shanty were alot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
You but me in a spot that damaged my front left jack also the space only had power for 30 amps my 33 foot camper takes 50 amps but the Manager came down and looked at the damage to my camper because of the humped space they tried to put me in and she did move me to a space that worked for me. I do thank her. Don Hester
Aug 25, 2015
It was great ! Clean bathrooms and clean cabin. Everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STUFF WAS VERY NICE.I HAVE ALREADY TOLD A COUPLE OF PEOPLE AND THEY WILL BE COMING THERE TO CHECK IT OUT, AND WE WILL BE BACK.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals