Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 28, 2013
My wife and I think the best of all the staff. helpful, nice and knowledgeable. All the things you can do and easy to get to. The new cabins are ok, the AC units are too noisy and cannot handle the summer heat. Will go back again.
Jul 25, 2013
We had a great time as always at KOA Okeechobee. It was my step sons first time and he LOVED IT. Great job as always.
Jul 25, 2013
The cabin was perfect, the grounds were well kept, and the staff was very pleasant. Most KOA's are very nice. This one is exceptional. My Sons had a GREAT time! We will definitely be back. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Great time,Great place,Great people,Thanks again...
Jul 20, 2013
Great time,Great place,Great people...Thanks...
Jul 18, 2013
wonderful time took grandkids had a blast
Jul 17, 2013
We allways have a great time at koa looking forward to comeing back soon on aug 9
Jul 09, 2013
Cabins could use a bigger a/c unit
Jul 09, 2013
Great campground. Friendly people nice cabin with all the necessities. Very relaxing
Jul 02, 2013
i enjoyed my stay with my family lots to do but we stayed in cabin 8 the door wouldn't lock from inside but we wasn't concerned as we been here several times and feel safe in fact we told them at front desk lock didn't work but they could fix it when we check out my family loves this park!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay the cabin was clean the staff was always friendly and the grounds were kept up. I will definitely come back.
Jun 27, 2013
My family couldnt wait to get to the lake...Everyone at the koa were wonderful, Its quiet, private, and the golf course was a great way to relax after a fishing day. Would definality come back again..
Jun 27, 2013
Very nice. great people
Jun 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful stay. The employees at Okeechobee KOA were wonderful. I can't wait until I can come back !!!!!
Jun 22, 2013
Had a great time, but the A/C unit in our cabin did not work properly during 90 degree heat, TV did not work properly and the air mattress in the additional cabin we rented did not hold air.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Awesome place. Friendly people. Very clean. All the ammenities. This is by far the best KOA Kampground. Thank you so much.
Jun 11, 2013
We were there with 23 people. We had a fabulous time. All of the staff waa so friendly. If we needed something, someone was there within minutes. The facility was kept extremely clean. The kids rode bikes and ran around and played and we felt very safe. We will definitley go back.
May 31, 2013
Crews / people so awesome !
May 31, 2013
Our second time to stay at this fun,friendly KOA. Everyone so accommodating and genuinely nice. See you next Memorial Day!
May 30, 2013
The staff at this KOA are great. Friendly from check in to check out. A special thanks to Debbie and Janie. Everything is clean.
May 30, 2013
Golf, golf, and more golf. We love that KOA. The pool, the bar, the food, the golf and the golf are all the best you can find. And the folks are great too! Thanks again for a great weekend!
May 29, 2013
WE STAYED IN ONE OF THE CABINS, THE CABIN WAS NICE, BUT WE WERE OLDER, AND WAS NOT ABLE TO GET A GOLF CART SO IT WAS HARD TO GET UP TO THE FRONT UNLESS WE DROVE OUR CAR TO WHERE OUR KIDS WERE STAYING IN A CAMPER, A PARK MODEL IN THE FRONT WOULD HAVE BEEN BETTER. WE ALWAYS LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hey Philip, did you know you can also reserve a golf cart online? We will always try to accommodate requests such as location based on availability.
May 28, 2013
we had a fun fulled time!!!!there was so much to do as a family.the kidded loved the bike and i loved it because she could ride the park and me and my wife didn't have to go with her all the time.it was safe and friendly!!!!
May 20, 2013
camping cabins where awesome-very clean, A/C worked, electric provided and grounds were clean and free from fire ant mounds...a concern with kids and pets. Bathrooms were clean a user friendly. Thank you for providing what you said;)
May 19, 2013
This campground is great for adults. Some KOAs are geared toward kids. This KOA is clearly more for an adult crowd. Loved the campground, but would probably only return without the children.
May 16, 2013
We really enjoyed all the activities you provided, Big pool, hot tub, Tennis court, Fitness ( look so nice but we don't have time to use it this time ) we are glad that we stayed in the lodge because there is not much shade area for camping. Furthermore, your location is perfect, closed to the grocery store ( we went to Walmart x 3 ) and we liked the most was rode our bikes on Okeechobee trail.
May 15, 2013
Best KOA so far! Friendly & very helpful staff. Dog friendly even when staying in the Kabins. Will definitely camp here again over and over!
May 13, 2013
Great time,great staff,we will return,thanks Ron.
May 08, 2013
Beautiful Cabins. Very clean and comfortable. Loved my stay with you. Thank you!
May 06, 2013
was very clean and well kept.
May 06, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Its a very quiet and peacefull place.The workers are fantastic.
Apr 23, 2013
Our Family had a WONDERFUL stay. Staff all caring and helpful. Can't wait to go back!! Grand kids caught their first bass here!!
Apr 21, 2013
It was the one year anniversary of my husband & soulmate passing away. The staff at the KOA of Okeechobee was the greatest! I will be returning again as will more of my family!!! KOA of Okeechobee is a great place to relax and remember all the good times that have passed thru our lives!
Apr 18, 2013
I would have given a 5 star rating however there is one issue. While I understand the importance of security, especially in these times, but to have the entire campground on lockdown after 10:00 is ridiculous. People are on vacation. You must come up with a better plan. Perhaps provide campers with a gate clicker upon check in....
Apr 14, 2013
stayed in cabin for 2 nights campground is very nice should offer some half day rates for golf cart rental
Apr 14, 2013
Weve been a member since 2006 @ we love everyone they are like a family to us..we have such a wonderful time...lo e all friends..like..wendy..ron..lisa..cathey..all the girls at shanty..evero e has a place in our hearts..love you guys..thanks for all your generous hospitality..and new years was a blast..much love..Brenda and Carlos..
Apr 09, 2013
Campground was nice, but would recommend pull out couches instead of the bed in the living space. Made for very tight accomodations.
Apr 08, 2013
Had a great stay as usual. Will be back again soon. Perfect family weekend getaway.
Apr 07, 2013
We stayed in the bogey cabin and loved it! Everyone is so friendly, especially Ron. He was always so pleasant! We loved the family pool, ping pong table, and rented a golf cart that was great! We are hoping to return next year!
Apr 07, 2013
WOW! This stay was amazing. Staff was friendly and so accommodating, facilities and Kabin were immaculate and I always felt safe. This will surely be my new go to vacation spot. Thanks KOA for a relaxing and fun trip. Also, it was a bonus to be able to bring my dog, camp K9 was great and there was a wonderful dog trail. You guys sure know what you are doing to create diverse activities.
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
We stayed in KK3 cabin It was clean and well stocked (however some attention is needed to the shower control, hot water is at the three position) We enjoyed the weekend with four other couples and the comments were all positive
Apr 01, 2013
We had an incredible time. Everything you could want or need is at KOA or within a short drive. I will stay again. Thank you for making Spring Break a memorable time for us.
Mar 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.