Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
Great time at a very well run facility
May 12, 2015
Delightful campground, very well maintained, impeccable wash rooms, although we were saddened that the hot tub was out of service, perhaps the next time.
May 11, 2015
4 stars: Lack of upkeep of the roads, roads flood & remain pooled, & lack of even reasonable WIFI. We return because: activities that volunteers sponsor. Without the good variety of these, we would search elsewhere. Great site upkeep (mowing, garbage pickup, equipment available to campers, & friendliness & helpful staff.
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
had a great time didnt like the construction, but beside that it was great!
May 11, 2015
Nice as usual, but it's weird to see crushed gravel sites at the front of the campground. They looked very un-kept.
May 11, 2015
Sorta upset that the lot we requested in our resv was taken and then had to move twice due to 50amp needed. But its a nice campground and we will return. Thank you for the free Mom's breakfast too!
May 11, 2015
This was our first experience at Okeechobee and we have already signed up for another even longer stay. The personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Our site was great as we had a nice shade tree and we were close enough to walk to all the activities, of which there were many and all enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time! There were activities for kids and adults alike. Suggestions: Let campers know the extent of construction at the adult pool (sand piles, bulldozers, etc). Inform of the garbage pickup procedure/schedule. Most importantly: your site should list "banana" bike rentals, not just bike, as we were disappointed that we could not tour the grounds as anticipated.
May 11, 2015
We love this campground
May 11, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, convenient location for access to Lake Okeechobee. Loved our big shade tree on sites 401 & 402.
May 11, 2015
We had a great time in Okeechobee. The campground amenities are excellent. Well kept bathrooms and facilities. The only issue I had was there was no separate area for tents only with more grass for tents etc. Having to set up in an RV spot was less then ideal. However, I would still use this campground again and would definitely recommend it to others. The location can't be beat.
May 11, 2015
May 10, 2015
Best camp we've been to. The grill, lounge, was a first for us. Wish there was one like it on the east coast, which we like better.
May 08, 2015
This was our second year staying at the same cabin. We had such a great time!! We caught tons of fish on the lake and enjoyed the camp site so much!! The maintenance manager was so helpful. Bruce watched my wife catch grill on fire. Then helped put it out. This all went on while I was away. The next morning before we realized it. He took it and cleaned it and got it ready for the next day.Bruce!!!
May 07, 2015
I just love this place it always feels like we are family when we get there.
May 06, 2015
Cabin was immaculate. Staff was friendly and informative. Will plan to stay again in the future!
May 05, 2015
Clean and set in a nice sprawling layout. Our Kabin was tucked just on the border of a grassy field which our dog loved. Staff was nice from the check in to the Shanty hoopla. Loved grilling and swinging on our porch and enjoying the fresh air during the first weekend in May. The fitness center was perfect for us. The few cons were no golf cart availability/adult pool was demolished.
May 05, 2015
Great stay. As always, we will be back. Great to get away from Palm Beach county.
May 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time, the staff was very friendly and helpful. My kids want to go back and we will definately be planning another adventure to this KOA.
May 05, 2015
Great place to go and relax alone or with friends
May 04, 2015
We took our kids and grandkids for the weekend, rented 2 cabins and 2 golf carts. We all had a great time.. Very clean, kid and pet friendly. We had such a good time we rebooked for the of july. All staff was helpful and friendly. Fun for all ages.
May 04, 2015
Adult pool was closed and that was not mentioned when I made my reservation. I should of been compensated for the inconvience,But I was not.
May 04, 2015
Nice quiet campground, very relaxing. Golf course is very nice also.
May 04, 2015
Nice and helpful staff. Park was well maintained and clean. I would definitely recomend staying at the campground.
May 03, 2015
First stay at the property - had many people in our party - took several cabins + tent space - I learned that others got a better rate - I asked about a discount for being a Veteran of the Air Force and was told there was none - more disappointment. Give me a good incentive to return... waynehumphreybridge@yahoo.com
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Perfect, Clean Quiet.
Apr 29, 2015
My only complaint is that we did not have a fire ring. I don't understand why the sites do not have fire rings since this is one of the most important parts of camping. We were very, very, extremely disappointed.
Apr 29, 2015
All of the staff members were very friendly. They always spoke to us and asked if there was anything we needed. The grounds, restrooms and pool area were all very clean. We would definitely go there again.
Apr 28, 2015
Clean! Every staff member we encountered was very nice.
Apr 28, 2015
we stayed her for my daughters 16th birthday wich was also her first time camping it is wonderful clean and peacefull
Apr 27, 2015
In 15 yrs. at Okee.KOA we've found it to have the best facilities, improvements & upkeep in our 30 years of camping the lower 48. Also the staff is friendly and helpful. We've enjoyed landscaped, full service sites for 3 types of rigs among a cross-section of "happy campers", some old friends and some new. Do something or sit in the sun and talk about the cold up North. Its home away from home.
Apr 27, 2015
we had a great time everyone there is so nice. Don Hester
Apr 25, 2015
Another great Good Sams week! Thanks to all the staff for your help in creating another successful event! Go team orange and yellow! Joe and Debbie Weston, State Directors, Good Sams of Florida
Apr 23, 2015
We were unable to get to KOA as planned because of family health problems. We were very pleased that Wendy was very understanding and worked out that we could get our requested site when we arrived a month late. As usual, we had a very nice stay at KOA.
Apr 23, 2015
It was awesome. Had a great time. Just booked another weekend TODAY for the end of May..can't wait to come back.
Apr 23, 2015
Love this place
Apr 22, 2015
Our kids are members and now we are. Looking forward to visiting many of the KOA's. Very pleased with our last stay. Close to town, fishing, and your accommodations and family activities are excellent. See you soon! The Shrum's
Apr 22, 2015
Great stay super clean facilities, very friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2015
What a great weekend! THANK YOU! This was our 2nd trip to your KOA and we are already planning our next trip!!
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Campground is well maintained. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Karen at the store is a real GEM.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean & bathrooms were very well kept up(noticed they were cleaned several times per day!). The kids really enjoyed the pool. We look forward to staying again & would like to check out the cabins next time. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Apr 19, 2015
It is a great campground for families with kids, but you may be kept up late by unruly kids who are allowed to stay up late and run around. We could hear kids running around and yelling till 11:45 three nights while we were there. Also, our site was on a small hill with a cracked concrete pad. We probably won't go back.
Apr 18, 2015
Nous adorons le camping Koa à Okeechobee. Cependant, cette année, INTERNET était excécrable. Vraiment déçu du service que le camping Koa nous a offert, nous avons payé pour ce service qui ne fonctionne pas....Nous pouvions avoir accès à Internet, le soir tard ou tôt le matin. Auparavant, nous avions COMCAST qui fonctionnait TRÈS BIEN!!!! Nous espérons un CHANGEMENT pour l'année prochaine...
Apr 18, 2015
Great campground. Our only complaint is the newer washing machines. The wash cycle does not fully drain before the rinse water is added. Thus your rinsing clothes with dirty wash water. Confirmed this by using different machines in 2 different locations. Have stayed the past 3 years, stayed 4 mths this year and plan to return.
Apr 17, 2015
C'est un endroit fantastique pour les campeurs ! Je le recommande a tous mes amis. Pourquoi? Piscine chauffée, golf de 9 trous sur le camping, salle de gym, activités. Vous pouvez vous re ndre a pied ou en vélo faire votre épicerie ou autres.. et c'est un endroit très sécuritaire pour les gens du 3e âge. ainsi que pour les familles.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps