Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2014
Our 2nd yr at this KOA-Paid for 3 mos but had to leave 3/9 to place mother in Hospice. Asked office for refund or to apply balance to next year stay. Was told no refunds! Asked to speak to Mgr Wendy, but they couldn't find her, so we left. Hospice was willing to fax proof mom is terminally ill. We are devastated - will never stay at this or ANY KOA again!!! Poor customer service!!!
Apr 01, 2014
Wonderful. Wish we had stayed at your place instead of going to Clewiston KOA. Terrible there.
Apr 01, 2014
IT WAS A VERY GOOD TIME HAD BY ALL.WE ARE PLANNING OUR NEXT FAMILY VACATION THERE.VERY CLEAN&VERY EFFICIENT,FRIENDLY STAFF.
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
This campground is in need of updates,sites are to small for most RV'S & the concrete is broken on almost all sites,last year & this year sewer connections were broken.even though problems were reported no repairs have been made for the 2 yrs we have stayed here.
Mar 31, 2014
We had an amazing time! ! Can't wait to be back soon! !
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
I like everthing.All bath very clean.That is the first thing that I look.I hope be back very soon.Thanks
Mar 30, 2014
long-term people need as much consideration as overnight guests.
Mar 30, 2014
A great campground attracts great friends ...you are and do both.
Mar 30, 2014
Rented the big cabin for my grandaughter to stay, all was good since we have been here since Dec. 1
Mar 29, 2014
Just totally comfortable -- and entertained -- here. WE LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA!! Feels like "hone". Friendly frontdesk staff. Did we mention we LOVE OKEECHOBEE KOA?!
Mar 29, 2014
We have been going to Okeechobee KOA for over 30 years and we have been mostly satisfied
Mar 29, 2014
I am retired and travel with my rv. I went 5000 mi. last summer and stayed at KOA's the entire trip. Your KOA is as good as it gets!!! Easy in and out, I have a 43' coach and a 30' stacker trail, so thats important. I will be back in 3 weeks for 8 nights. Thanks Dick Lindholm Ormond Beach, fl
Mar 29, 2014
My family and I had the most wonderful time we love it ,the staff super friendly the area super clean the pool area super clean we can wait to go there for a whole week. Tks for such a wonderful time.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
The best K O A that I've ever been at.
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We had a great stay at Okeechobee . All the staff are very nice and everyone is friendly.
Mar 25, 2014
a great park with every thing you would want and more. The staff was helpful and friendly
Mar 25, 2014
Everything was great as always especially the people that work and the long term guests. The only thing is you ran out of firewood while we were there and we were looking forward to a fire on our last few days
Mar 25, 2014
It was great everybody very friendly we had a great time, will be going back for sure.
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Very small site for $75, had difficulty putting slide out. Sites crammed in too close to each other. Take a look at West Glacier Mt. KOA to see how to layout a campground, and charge much less in a much more scenic area. I have been using KOA campgrounds since 1974 and this is one of my least favorite. I am in the KOA in West Palm Beach right now and it is a MUCH better designed campground.
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
At the prices for staying at this KOA there should NOT be extra charges for internet or the exercise facilities! I would give it a 5 star and a 10 if it weren't for that!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love this KOA it is the best of the best!!!!!!
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place excelent stay as always Koa is always good to stay nice and friendly people
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We originally checked in on Feb 28. We were only going to stay for 1 week, wound up staying a month. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Many thanks to Debbie & Wendy. We will definitely be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice and clean and my grandson really liked the min golf and the family pool
Mar 23, 2014
I would rate this KOA 5 stars if they had 50-amp service at all sites instead of the shared service hookups (first come/first served).
Mar 22, 2014
Really nice people who run this KOA. Make you feel at home. Been here 4X now and would go back.
Mar 20, 2014
Great!
Mar 20, 2014
Great stay at Okee KOA. We liked Petanque, walking tape, stained glass with Nancy Truscutt, games at night, line dance, yoga, crafts,& dances. Country couples dance class is a highlight. Enjoy bands that play country too. Spitting image was great. Love daily trash pick up and great lawn care. Pkgs. at office a + PROBLEMS: gate left open, standing water in road for days on Kentucky after rain.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We were looking for a place to camp in tents with family and friends. KOA Okeechobee is a poor location for that purpose. Tent areas are not well planned, not enough room, you are surrounded by RVs and simply not a pleasant experience.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a permanent retirement community, and not a campground.
Mar 18, 2014
Having stayed a number of times, I am comfortable with the working staff and the suroundings and can really relax.
Mar 18, 2014
We truly enjoyed staying here. Everyone is so friendly! I just wish the snack bar and store was open later.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a good experience at KOA. We have been ther for the past four years.
Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Safe atmosphere. We had a ball and will be back!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The RV park was very clean and well taken care of.Bathrooms were very clean at all times. My family and friends will be back. thank you
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone made us feel welcome and like family truly love this place Thanks so much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.