Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jan 13, 2014
Great staff and very clean cabins.
Jan 13, 2014
The women in the main office were not friendly and returned a package that was mailed to me that they had there for 3 days. The shanty took me for $20 for 2 drinks and never gave me change. The park is way over priced for the area for tiny spaces, and by the way I got athletes foot from the shower....no I would not ever go there or recommend it to anyone.
Jan 13, 2014
We stayed two nights in a pop-up camper. It was a nice place and very clean, close to the lake (5 miles to free boat ramp), and very safe... I prefer more woodsy camping with younger campers who sit outside in the evenings and enjoy nature. This campground is filled with snowbirds rather than adventure seekers (one neighbor asked my son and his friend to stop throwing the football around at dus
Jan 13, 2014
.... aweson.... Great place..
Jan 12, 2014
We had a great time at KOA and the staff was very helpfull.
Jan 10, 2014
Jan 10, 2014
Everyone was very friendly. Had great time.
Jan 10, 2014
We love the campground and stay frequently - clean and GREAT Staff. This time we had a poor sewer connection - unique small size and far away. Didn't fit the donuts or special connectors (I have a variety). My neighbor taped his. I used a plastic bag wrapped around a new connector to get a stable connection/seal. Almost had to another extension!
Jan 08, 2014
We had a Great time staying at the Okechobee KOA! Your Kampground was Fantastic! Super clean, well maintained, Friendliest Staff from start to finish. We will definetly be back. Met some Wonderful co-campers while we were there. Loved the Pet friendly atmosphere :) our dog even made a few friends during our stay. The fresh air, and awesome atmosphere were very welcoming and very very relaxing.
Jan 08, 2014
Super friendly people.
Jan 08, 2014
Next time we will stay longer then the weekend great place and the people where great
Jan 08, 2014
tout était parfait, propre, bien organisé, eau chaude et party du jour de l'an comme une soirée de bal, merci
Jan 06, 2014
Perfect for fishing a tournament. Clean, efficient and the security.
Jan 06, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Cabin K-7 needs to have the front porch post and railings replaced. Need to have more electrical outlets on the outside to charge batteries for boats.
Jan 05, 2014
Great stay. Had everything you ever wanted to do. Swim, tennis, horseshoes, golf and even great bass fishing 1/2 mile down the road. The site was great. Was there even on new years eve. People were respectful while enjoying the festivities.
Jan 05, 2014
You have a great staff of workers. Everyone is so friendly . It is always neat and clean.
Jan 05, 2014
we come every year for new year and always have a great time BUT this new years eve was poor at the shanty the entertainment was the same old weekly people so that made new years eve just like any weekend !!!! always bring about 7 to 10 couples camping probably wouldn't come next year
Jan 05, 2014
The Best KOA I've stayed in and believe me, I've stayed in many. Staff is always nice and helpful.Bathrooms are always clean. Pool for the adults and pool for the kids, Greattttttttt. Tiki bar too. Couldn't get much better.
Jan 04, 2014
Jan 04, 2014
The pull through site itself was wonderful. My two complaints are 1. Cable has a weak signal and did not come in well. The person who helped said it was out RV but we have no trouble any other place. 2. There is no safe path to the dog walk. Crossing the entry/exit of the RV park with pets is dangerous for pets so we did not use it.
Jan 03, 2014
Don't play golf but it was still a fun stay !
Jan 03, 2014
We absolutely love this place.
Jan 03, 2014
I stayed with my husband, 7 yr old son and 14 yr old daughter over new year's. It was cold but still plenty do. Rented a fire pit and had s'mores every night. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Dog park is awesome.
Jan 02, 2014
Me and my wife stayed in the camping cabin for one week had an excellent time.went to the New Year's party that the owners put on was fabulous would definitely recommend coming to this campground.have been there now about five or six different times and has always been excellent.
Jan 02, 2014
Our site on the corner of Virginia and S. Carolina was very unlevel as are several others that we saw. Thank goodness we had many boards to make us level. The concrete pad is all broken up but that was no hinderance.The site was awkward getting the toe vehicle in and out. But-- your campground is gorgeous, lush, green and well maintained.
Dec 31, 2013
Very clean , great staff , lots of things to at the campground , great location , we are coming back for the summer program and leave our camper there for 5 months we were very pleased wit everything
Dec 31, 2013
Had a great time! Love the little cabins! Everyone is friendly. We will be back!
Dec 30, 2013
Dec 29, 2013
boring, cabin without possibilitys for bagage, unkindly people, no possibilitys for excursions around (we not play golf)
Dec 28, 2013
Dec 27, 2013
Dec 26, 2013
Super friendly! Great people at a great location. A campground with true 'heart'.
Dec 25, 2013
very clean. staff were helpful and courteous. a lot to do there and close to many attractions.
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
The camp grounds is beautiful but the fee of $74 / is ridiculous. I highly recommend them except for the price. Gordon
Dec 17, 2013
Dec 11, 2013
Dec 10, 2013
We had another great visit. It is always a pleasure to be with you.
Dec 09, 2013
Stayed for a week to fish a tournament. The sites were very easy to back my rig into, the nights were quite and allowed me to sleep, and leaving at 4am to go fish was not a problem. Having the Shanty nearby for a evening drink was also a nice treat.
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Absolutely great time, everyone was very friendly and the campground was very clean
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Great little golf course and the lounge was and extra bonus.
Dec 04, 2013
Tent sites are small. Bath houses clean.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
The lawn guy was trimming at the site next to us (a seasonal, unoccupied trailer) on Thanksgiving Day while I sat outside watching the football games on TV. It couldn't have waited? When we left Sunday the trailer still wasn't occupied so I don't think it had to be done right away. Also, the DJ in the convention center Sat. night was way too loud, way too late. All you could hear was bass.
Dec 03, 2013
Everyone was great! The golf was excellent! We had a great time.
Dec 03, 2013
Always a wonderful time
Dec 02, 2013
Out of all the KOA's I have stayed at this one is the BEST!!! All of the staff their are freindly and very helpful. This has become my home away from home. If you can not find something to do here, well shame on you, even if that activity is just simply relaxing! I can not say enough good things about Okeechobee. Come and plan a stay, I bet you will return year after year!!! I know I did!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.