Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time & really enjoyed the park. The pools were warm & clean. The entire was was very well maintained & very clean. The Shanty was a nice feature that you don't see at many campgrounds. The live music on the weekend was great. I would like to give a special shout out to Denise. She was a pleasure to deal with & was a big help when we needed it most.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time. They had a lot of activities for the kids. Definetely would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Other then a late night check in mix up the stay was great. Cabin was very nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent facilities, great location, clean cabin, and professional friendly staff!
Apr 07, 2015
Great! Quiet and clean! Good for our first camping. Excellent job
Apr 07, 2015
No complaints everything was great, from the staff to the people that were staying there.
Apr 07, 2015
We loved the place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Egg hunt was fantastic. Staff made sure that every kids had 17 eggs!!! I had never seen that, they made sure every kid had his share, thank you so much! Just a little comment, the kids pool should have more umbrellas for shade, actually both pools. And please, please, don't allow people to smoke at the pool. Children are breathing that.
Apr 07, 2015
Great time, nice employees and very kleen bathrooms
Apr 07, 2015
A great time! Donald Hester stayed in spot 419
Apr 07, 2015
The only thing I would like to see is leash enforcement in the dog walk area. Had several unleashed dogs walking up to my leashed dog, which I or he didn't like. Maybe turning some of the dog walk area into a "big dog" play park with a fenced in area for off-leash play would be good for your canine guests.
Apr 06, 2015
We have been staying with you for over 20 years. We enjoy the facilities, the work crew and ofcourse the many friends we have made.
Apr 06, 2015
Very surprise and happy to see the cabin & grounds & activities were actually like the website pictures
Apr 06, 2015
Everybody was friendly and aimed to please. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
Great resort, loved the view of the golf course at sunset from the deck at Shanty's. My 12 year old son played all day - the game room, mini putt, the driving range, bike riding and swimming in the heated pool. Spotless bathrooms, store open 365 days a year, warm and friendly staff. No negatives - we had a great time - we'll be back. Traveled in a 38' motorhome.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY NICE RESORT. EVERYONE IS LAYED BACK AROUND THE ADULT POOL. THE CHICKEN WINGS WERE FANTASTIC !!! AND THE LADY SAID TO GO BACK TO THE POOL AND SHE BROUGHT THEN OUT TO US AFTER THEY WERE COOKED. ONLY TOOK 10 MINS. THE BEER WAS PRICED VERY GOOD ALSO. WE WILL BE BACK THERE SOON WITH ANOTHER FRIEND TO CAMP BY.
Apr 05, 2015
We always have a good time. Our 10th year here. My only complaint is that we have electric meters but the rest of the park doesn't. We were told everyone would have them. We eat lunch at store a lot. The food and service great
Apr 05, 2015
great place
Apr 04, 2015
we enjoy the campground because of thepeople we have met over the years and koa employees one thing I need to mention is the chairs and pools need to be cleaned more often.also it would be nice to get a break on the rent and stuff because of the Canadian dollar.the employees are all very good .hope the management rewards them.its a pretty park.thanks for a great winter.
Apr 04, 2015
The hot tub isn't hot enough & the golf course is not kept up very good. If they did the normal things on the course it would make it a lot better 2 play.
Apr 04, 2015
Everyone working or staying was pleasant. First time stay and plan to come back next year.
Apr 04, 2015
We were very happy with the campground. There were so many friendly and helpful people here. So many activities; if you get bored at this KOA you have no to blame but yourself. We made our reservations for nest year before we left.
Apr 03, 2015
We like this KOA very much as we have been coming 20 years.The washrooms are very clean, and maint. respond to problems fast. The one concern I have is the reliability of the electrical system very old and out in the weather. All else is very good.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed.our stay and will return again. Thank you.
Apr 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground and friendly staff. Wifi needs more bandwidth to make it usable. Otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars.
Apr 03, 2015
Have stayed at this KOA for the past 4 years staying 3 months each time. Each year things at this KOA kept getting worse and way to many problems to list here plus the fact the people at the KOA dont care to hear about the problems including the KOA headquarters big shots as this KOA is owned by KOA. Happy to say I will never stay here again !!!!
Apr 03, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
wonderful!
Apr 02, 2015
Clean everywhere. Friendly staff and campers. Great golf course. Will go there again.
Apr 02, 2015
We would not have bought a Park Model unless we fell in love with Park
Apr 02, 2015
El unico problema que vi fue que había muy poca iluminación de Noche, eso no me gusto. por lo demás muy buen lugar, muy tranquilo y seguro, los baños muy limpios.
Apr 01, 2015
great stay, great friends, great activities, there were a few problems i.e. pot holes on Kentucky
Apr 01, 2015
Great stay for three months!
Apr 01, 2015
Love it here. This is our second year at Okeechobee and we stay 3 mths in the winter. So many activities to do as well as golfing at the 9 hole on the site. 2 large swimming pools, dances etc. staff are very friendly and helpful. See you all in 2016.
Apr 01, 2015
Everything was great...except WiFi. That definitely needs improvement.
Apr 01, 2015
GREAT!! Everything was perfect!
Mar 31, 2015
You may want to reschedule at least 2-3 bartenders for Fri & Sat nights at the Shanty!! You may want to consider another fenced-in Dog park for dogs to run & do there business with a higher fence and nothing else so to not interrupt the small clutch of other dogs AND their owners visiting inside Kamp K9. This will help a large family/pack of 4 dogs to still have a place to run without a leash. THX
Mar 31, 2015
Great Staff and everyone around the camp ground were so friendly
Mar 31, 2015
Lovely place.
Mar 31, 2015
Not value for money. Shared electricity 1 socket 50 amp 1socket 30 amp if unlucky the one you want is taken!
Mar 30, 2015
Always enjoy our winters there with our Okeechobee family
Mar 30, 2015
great place to spend the winter. Plenty of activities and great people to meet!
Mar 30, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at!! Love all of the amenities and our site was fairly large. I also love the fact the employees work around the clock to keep the campground in tip top shape and the activities that the campground offers. We stayed here for 7 months and really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great stay the other campers and volunteers make the park(the need more recognition )
Mar 30, 2015
Great park. Plenty of room. we had a space that backed up to the golf course. Very quiet. Nice staff
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.