Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
We have had such a great time we extended our stay 3 times. The staff is polite and very helpful. The camp ground including the bathrooms are very clean and the pool is crystal clear. The sites are easy to back into just wish there were a few more pull thru sites. I cannot find any reason why anybody would not have a great time here. We will definitely be back.
Sep 10, 2015
The Okeechobee KOA is hands down the best KOA we've been to so far! This Labor Day weekend was our 3rd time this year there and we're headed back in 2 weeks. Always a great time. The staff is hands down the friendliest and the most accommodating to the campers. We cant wait to go back!!
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great time staying at the KOA Okeechobee over Labor Day weekend. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, the adult pool and the Shanty were alot of fun.
Sep 09, 2015
Had a GREAT time over the Labor Day weekend. The adult pool entertainment on Sunday was not as I had anticipated. She was a good entertainer, but wasn't impressed with her singing.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground to gather with friends. Activites offered for all generations. Better price point with Hot Deal offers.
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
You but me in a spot that damaged my front left jack also the space only had power for 30 amps my 33 foot camper takes 50 amps but the Manager came down and looked at the damage to my camper because of the humped space they tried to put me in and she did move me to a space that worked for me. I do thank her. Don Hester
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We had a good time overall. Not as many activities for kids this year. Sunday luau singer at pool was awful. Worse than karaoke.
Sep 08, 2015
We stayed for the long weekend of Labor Day. Plenty of activities for adults and kids and a must to go to the Shanty for some entertainment later in the evening.
Sep 08, 2015
had problems with the power !!! need to up-date it
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
every thing was good
Sep 08, 2015
Except for the rainy weekend our stay was relaxing. Great burgers.
Sep 08, 2015
Great activities this past weekend
Sep 08, 2015
Hands down, this KOA has some of the greatest staff ever. The activities were excellent this weekend, and entertainment by the pool a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
It was fun
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
The only issue we had was fire ants throughout our site. My entire family is covered in ant bites.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We were invited by some of our friends to join them for Labor Day weekend at your KOA . So we made our reservation and the staff was able to put us in side by side campsites which was great. We had a great time here and look forward in going back. Staff very friendly and accommodating to needs. Great job Okeechobee KOA..
Sep 08, 2015
great time and the staff was very good and friendly with every thing we will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Love this park - clean and homey and friendly
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is beautiful and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We spend the holiday, the campin it's very organized, clean, i just missed more things to do.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Another great holiday weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
I love staying at the Okeechobee KOA. Staff is always friendly, facilities are always clean and best of all of ra a KOA!
Sep 04, 2015
Nice clean campground, camp store inside campground with hershey's ice cream. Two large pools, well maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
very poor cable / campground could use some upgrades / otherwise good facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
We loved this campground. Especially the golf course, adult pool and the Shanty lounge. Restrooms were very clean. Sites had concrete slabs with extension for picnic tables. There was a store that had supplies. Everyone was very nice. The only recommendation - the picnic tables are in pretty bad shape.
Aug 31, 2015
Always a great place to stay.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
It was great ! Clean bathrooms and clean cabin. Everything was perfect
Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
second time we have stayed there in the past 5 weeks. Love it! Staff is awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
This was my third stay at this park. It has always been a great place to stay. Lots of things nearby, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 23, 2015
nice shady site, met friendly people at pool, big unexpected plus was the bar and music.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Experience was great, grounds were clean. Could do something about wasps and ants which were rampant.
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 17, 2015
Sewer connection was inoperative. There was extremely poor wi-fi connectivity. It was unusable.
Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 16, 2015
Very relaxing, and people there were very courteous!
Aug 16, 2015
enjoyable stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps