Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 863-763-0231

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2017
We needed a place to stay the night before Okeechobee Music Festival. This was a great, affordable place that put us in the camping spirit. The energy of the staff and guests was a perfect way to kickstart a weekend of good vibes. We will definitely be staying at Okee KOA again.
Mar 06, 2017
Another wonderful stay, great staff, awesome Park. Lots to do. More umbrellas at second pool needed.
Mar 06, 2017
We were very satisfied and plan to come back.
Mar 06, 2017
The Staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. The Shanty lounge was a fun place.
Mar 06, 2017
It was a nice stay. Check in was easy. The site was clean and easy to use. Staff was friendly. Available cable was snowy at best and needs to be improved on
Mar 06, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
Terrible. Rude,obnoxious, inconsiderate snowbirds.
Mar 06, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great amenities, I will definitely stay with KOA again !
Mar 05, 2017
We love all the various activities you offer.
Mar 05, 2017
Great time already booked next year
Mar 05, 2017
Friendly people make this place terrific. Wonderful entertainment and activities!!! They do need a pet wash station though!!!! ( Told Wendy repeatedly!!!!)
Mar 05, 2017
Just too much enjoyment, friendly people, nice area, golf, bar, food, no reason to leave camp ground.
Mar 04, 2017
IT WAS ALOT OF FUN ,WERE COMING BACK LOTS TO DO IF YOU GET BORED YOUR NOT LIVING.
Mar 04, 2017
The cabin was great- clean and very well equipped. Loved the porch and swing. Had a great swimmer and enjoyed the spa.
Mar 03, 2017
My wifi was terrible. Not typical of most other KOA's. Otherwise I love the place. Okeechobee is a great little town,
Mar 03, 2017
The cabin (8)I stayed in smelled like smoke very badly, I had headaches each night from the smell, couldn't wait to get out of there!
Mar 03, 2017
The most beautiful KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely Perfect in every way
Mar 03, 2017
Very spacious lots. Great pool area, convenient location, friendly people!
Mar 02, 2017
Great as usual!!!
Mar 02, 2017
Great activity, great people, clean and very helpful staff! As mentioned/ suggested in previous year's need A doggie pool/ wash station!!
Mar 02, 2017
Clean campground, friendly people, but need to revamp their policy for reservations. Didn't understand why I couldn't book the site I was on for the following year.
Mar 02, 2017
We just started wintering in FL and picked a wonderful campground. Everyone is so friendly, trying their best to make you feel welcomed and comfortable!
Mar 02, 2017
A little to pricey.
Mar 02, 2017
Love it can't wait to come back next year
Mar 02, 2017
We were on a golf course site and enjoyed watching the players as well as the bird life. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
My winter home. Love it. Great times, good people
Mar 02, 2017
Clean park, friendly people, internet poor
Mar 02, 2017
It was THE nicest KOA we've ever stayed at; everyone was extremely helpful when we had problems with our hookup. They worked with us until it was taken care of and were very kind in the process. We will absolutely stay there again
Mar 01, 2017
Super clean; friendly staff; lots to do; adult only pool; golf..just a great place
Mar 01, 2017
Great very clean cabin and accommodations everyone friendly and polite . Great cook at the general store
Feb 28, 2017
I enjoy this KOA in reality they could do some improvements on the roads. The cable system could be better, we enjoy watching some racing however we cannot due to the cable system used. The wifi does not work well needs some work also.
Feb 28, 2017
Always something to do. Or you can do nothing at all but relax. Great visit.
Feb 28, 2017
best we've ever stayed at!
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice amenities. Some local attractions and restaurants. There was plenty to do in the KOA. Fishing and boating very big there. One hour ride to West Palm Beach and other beach attractions.
Feb 28, 2017
this KOA is huge and has it all. loved the golf driving range, and try the Shanty out...
Feb 28, 2017
We enjoyed this campground very much. Lots to do. My husband enjoyed the 9 hole golf course. Golf cart rental, which we love since we are not towing this trip. We would definitely stay again.
Feb 28, 2017
Great camp!
Feb 27, 2017
This is a great Koa. Nice facilities and plenty to do. My husband and I felt very safe. Loved the paved roads. Great for riding bikes. My only disappointment was the wifi. When we asked the main office about the poor wifi connection they told us we needed to contact the wifi company. The company was no help. Dont list as an amenity because it isn't one.
Feb 27, 2017
Best ever KOA
Feb 27, 2017
Was clean nice place little bit crowded but could use more shaded camp sites all in all good place
Feb 27, 2017
Great place to stay.
Feb 26, 2017
Excellent amenities. Rather pricey.
Feb 26, 2017
Bleach or something in water in shower burned eyes and throat when showering and attendants kept bugging me to see if I was checking out before 12pm. Other than that it was decent.
Feb 26, 2017
I took my boys camping and it was wonderful! The campground was clean, as KOA's always are :) The staff was very friendly and we loved the amenities. We will be returning again I'm a couple months.
Feb 26, 2017
I have stayed here several times over the years.I actually honeymooned in December of 91 in cabin 8...the prices are bit high for these cabins,our flooring in number 7 should have been replace long ago and the AC could use an upgrade.Overall customer service was great.Just look into upgrading the cabins and plugging some of the holes. $80.00 is a bit much for those in there current state.
Feb 26, 2017
The people there were SO friendly! Beautiful place! It was very difficult to connect cable - box was too close to ground. Unable to connect to sewer - it would've taken 3 hoses to reach, we had 2.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly& helpful staff. But mostly the other folks are friendly and make you feel welcome& safe
Feb 25, 2017
Night light is needed at dog park. it's too dark at night, I didn't feel safe. The wifi was non existent unless I walked to the store. I understood, at time I made my reservation that there was wifi at my site. I was disappointed in the size of my premium golf course site #131 at $89.00 a night. It must have been the smallest site in the CG. Did not look like what I paid for on your website.
Feb 24, 2017
The people working with the KOA we're wonderful. The campground itself was very cramped and with people pulling trailers it made it tight for parking. The cabin was a bit pricey but it was nice because it was newer. Some of the residents a bit overbearing and made our stay uncomfortable at times.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps