Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I love this KOA it is the best of the best!!!!!!
Mar 24, 2014
Wonderful place excelent stay as always Koa is always good to stay nice and friendly people
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
We originally checked in on Feb 28. We were only going to stay for 1 week, wound up staying a month. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly. Many thanks to Debbie & Wendy. We will definitely be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice and clean and my grandson really liked the min golf and the family pool
Mar 23, 2014
I would rate this KOA 5 stars if they had 50-amp service at all sites instead of the shared service hookups (first come/first served).
Mar 22, 2014
Really nice people who run this KOA. Make you feel at home. Been here 4X now and would go back.
Mar 20, 2014
Great!
Mar 20, 2014
Great stay at Okee KOA. We liked Petanque, walking tape, stained glass with Nancy Truscutt, games at night, line dance, yoga, crafts,& dances. Country couples dance class is a highlight. Enjoy bands that play country too. Spitting image was great. Love daily trash pick up and great lawn care. Pkgs. at office a + PROBLEMS: gate left open, standing water in road for days on Kentucky after rain.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
We were looking for a place to camp in tents with family and friends. KOA Okeechobee is a poor location for that purpose. Tent areas are not well planned, not enough room, you are surrounded by RVs and simply not a pleasant experience.
Mar 19, 2014
This was a permanent retirement community, and not a campground.
Mar 18, 2014
Having stayed a number of times, I am comfortable with the working staff and the suroundings and can really relax.
Mar 18, 2014
We truly enjoyed staying here. Everyone is so friendly! I just wish the snack bar and store was open later.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
We had a good experience at KOA. We have been ther for the past four years.
Mar 17, 2014
Friendly staff. Very clean. Safe atmosphere. We had a ball and will be back!
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
The RV park was very clean and well taken care of.Bathrooms were very clean at all times. My family and friends will be back. thank you
Mar 17, 2014
Everyone made us feel welcome and like family truly love this place Thanks so much.
Mar 17, 2014
The employees are very friendly.The residents are very friendly too. It was our first time in Okeechobee Koa, we had good time. We also went to the Carnival on Saturday, my daughters volunteer at the Carnival. My husband, my daughters and I, we were very happy. Have a very nice Koa and two nice pool.
Mar 17, 2014
We are tenters and this park is set up for RVers...not even a special tenting area. Otherwise, usual KOA amenities. Would recommend for RVs but not tenters.
Mar 17, 2014
Best KOA. A little loud with the bar music, but overall a nice resort.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Excellent camp site. We set up tent and the area was clean and neat. The bathroom facilities were awesome as well. We'll be back!
Mar 15, 2014
Absolutely love lake Okeechobee KOA just like family. Can't wait to go back in January..
Mar 14, 2014
Love this campground. It's beautiful with loads of activities to keep yourself busy. Bring a surge protector though. Sometimes there are electrical issues. You should have one anyway.
Mar 14, 2014
Nice place to stay. Clean bathrooms, pools are nice, clean and warm. Stayed with our pop-up on a pull-thru site which was well maintained. Staff is terrific and treated us perfectly and this was our first stay here. Will stay again with the grandkids... Thank you very much for your hospitality...
Mar 14, 2014
Well laid out. Employees very nice. Only complaint WIFI signal was too weak. We could not get signal at site had to walk to tennis courts.
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 13, 2014
Excellent KOA. Plenty of space and tons of activities.
Mar 13, 2014
This was our third visit to Okeechobee KOA and we had a great time again. The staff is great, the campground is well taken care of, and the amenities are terrific. We will hopefully be going again next year.
Mar 13, 2014
Very enjoyable stay
Mar 12, 2014
The KOA people who work there are fantastic and Wendy is a great director! We participated in plenty of the activities and especially liked the golf and the weekly dart games. "The Shanty" also provided the opportunity for many good laughs... thanx so much and see you again in a few months! John and Milan Grant.
Mar 11, 2014
this place is awsome
Mar 11, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Very nice and well maintained facility. Lots of things to do on site. Good access to the lake and close to needed shopping. Friendly staff and good service. However no one was well informed about the local area or what was happening locally or the location of a GOOD PLACE TO EAT!
Mar 10, 2014
Your intake staff was very nice, the shop keeper was funny and nice, the area was clean, we're going back to the KOA camp very soon.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 10, 2014
Friendly and great people. Excellent times was had by all. Everything was very clean and conveniently located. We loved our stay.
Mar 10, 2014
Enjoyed the stay so much we went back a few days later. Thank you for a wonderful time!!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 09, 2014
Awesome place! Would stay again an again! Most secure and convenient place on the lake!
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Very nice, but pricey

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.