Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Very clean facilities, great staff, I was happy I picked this KOA. I will be staying there again soon.
Mar 01, 2015
We love this campground and have always enjoyed our stay here, but now, despite the fact that they advertise wifi, it is non-existent. Wifi is no longer a luxury but a necessary service in order for us to be away from our homes, families, banks, etc. during the winter months. Very disappointing KOA!
Mar 01, 2015
Had to park a 45' motorhome on a small HILLY lot, ended up using 4 blocks on each front side, motor home could not be leveled on that lot, otherwise a fine place
Feb 28, 2015
We own a 34ft 5th wheel and a 32ft Airstream. That said, we prefer to tent camp. We also prefer privacy which is not available at this KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful; couldn't have asked for better service. My only complaint is that we were awakened each morning between 6 and 6:30 a.m. by the maintenance staff with their loud chatter or by their gas powered golf carts.
Feb 28, 2015
Sites are tight for longer rigs. Our spot was ALL shade NO sun which we did not like. Clean park with beautifil golfcourse. List of activities was very vague, no contact info given in case you had questions and a few were cancelled and no one knew about it. Poor planning on the activity directors part. Overall very nice park and staff was great.
Feb 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Everyone is very friendly. Made use of the golf course! Only complaint is that there is little recycling. Wish you did more!patience
Feb 27, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
truly a great place to stay, grounds were tidy, clean. lots of amenities and activities to keep you as busy as you want to be. the staff was amazing, Quick to respond to repair, and help when asked. We'll be back for sure.
Feb 26, 2015
Loved it!! Will be back for sure!! Just one thing.. Wish the pool and hot tub would be open later.
Feb 25, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Worth a stay!
Feb 25, 2015
We put in for 1 week. It was so nice we added 2 more weeks. There is so much to do there, if you're bored it's your own fault. We are considering 2 months next year. Already told a friend to join us.
Feb 25, 2015
Feb 25, 2015
the staff went out of their way to help us out. I had a broken arm which made everything a challenge!
Feb 25, 2015
clean! fun! quiet! great location! affordable! nice people! becoming KOA members was the best thing we've done in our camping career!!
Feb 24, 2015
Very accomadateing easy to work with. Very much injoyed our stay.
Feb 24, 2015
This place is children and animal friendly. Clean, hot showers, nice amenities and a good time is held by all. Close to grocery stores, gas stations and easy access to the Lake Okeechobee scenic rim trail. Great location!
Feb 24, 2015
Loved it very much but was too expensive to stay through the whole winter season.😢
Feb 24, 2015
Wonderful!
Feb 24, 2015
KOA Okeechobee is awesome. There is so much to do and the people is very friendly and helpful. It was my first time camping for my daughter's 18th birthday, and I can not wait to go back again.
Feb 24, 2015
Feb 24, 2015
Nice facility but our stay wasn't long enough. We will be back again
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 23, 2015
One great time,very well kept
Feb 23, 2015
This was the first time we stayed at this KOA, and we would definitely return. It was very nice complex and all of the people there and workers there were extremely friendly and helpful. They even helped us in changing location spots because we disliked the location of the one they initially gave us. Thank you KOA and we will definitely return in the future!
Feb 23, 2015
Workers at desk other than one were very helpful with my stay i arrived two days early, they found us a cabin one night and tent site next then i had cabin reserve for2nights.. the temps went up and had a great time at okeechobee campground.y
Feb 22, 2015
Site 136 is a disaster, that is obviously saved for transient campers. The overhead tree made a mess out of both my motorhome and toad. Facilities are great. $75 a night is a bit steep.
Feb 22, 2015
Comfortable,quiet, accommodating ..great dog run area. Clean. Will be back and stay longer. Thx
Feb 22, 2015
Tight area to maneuver a boat/trailer for parking in the cabin locations.
Feb 21, 2015
had a great time, nice staff,nice facilities
Feb 21, 2015
We had a great stay and look forward to staying again.
Feb 21, 2015
Nixe stuff and nice Plac!
Feb 21, 2015
Super clean bathrooms and pools. Thanks for your attention to details like that.
Feb 20, 2015
Can't say enough good things about this KOA! We love it there! Stayed two weeks last year and two weeks this year. Staff is super friendly and helpful, pool is fantastic and the activities are endless! Always something fun and interesting going on. Hope to return next year for maybe a month!?!
Feb 20, 2015
Wonderful stay...Laranne and Ron were wonderful to us! TY
Feb 19, 2015
Had a great time. A little crowded sites, but many activities to get involved with if you want. Kind of expensive to rent their firepits - $5/day. Also golf cart rental expensive - more than $30/day. Everything very well kept, neat and clean. Would definitely recommend and return.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground is very nice!!
Feb 18, 2015
ITS THE SECOND TIME WE GO THERE WITH MY DAUGHTER ERICA FERNANDEZ SITE 99. THE ONLY THING BETTER WOULD HAVE BEEN TO HAVE GOTTEN SITE 8 OR 9 WHICH WE ASK FOR BUT BESIDES THAT IT WAS GREAT!
Feb 18, 2015
will be back again and again.
Feb 18, 2015
Feb 18, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed various opportunities at the campground and the close proximity to the activities in town.
Feb 17, 2015
First class KOA THIRD class WI-Fy. The campers are great and the list of activates and how well the grounds are equipment and maintained is high class.
Feb 17, 2015
Marketplace was a plus.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time as usual. Only complaint is the men's bathroom on Tennessee st needed some work. One shower had no shower head and another had very low water pressure
Feb 17, 2015
Use to come here as a kid with my parents. 1st time back with my family, boys ages 10 & 12 had a great time with lots of fun activities offered to do on site. Thanks again for an awesome weekend.
Feb 17, 2015
Great time!
Feb 17, 2015
we were there for three nights people were very friendly
Feb 16, 2015
GREAT !!!! Already booked 3 months for next year.
Feb 16, 2015
My family LOVES KOA! Here every year for Brighton Field Day. We enjoy it every time. The staff is amazing!!! Thank you!
Feb 16, 2015
One of the most beautiful KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed in. Friendly, spotless and the sites are a nice size.
Feb 16, 2015
Me parecio un buen lugar solo que las tent las deberian ubicar en un solo sitio, porque Los RV tapan las tent y ocupan mucho mas espacio con todas las cosas que tienen, ha nosotros nos cojieron la mitad del lote y cuando llegamos hasta el agua la tenian para ellos, Pero Muy buen sitio

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.