Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2013
Interesting place... very nice in many respects but WiFi is important to me and the TengoInternet system was the most frustrating WiFi I have ever come across... infuriated me... left because of it and likely won't return because of it.
Mar 18, 2013
Premium prices with marginal facilities, no functional WiFi, no reasonable restaurant. ,terrible bar, greens in terrible condition, maintance team unresponsive.
Mar 18, 2013
The Best in the U S A Thanks Wendy
Mar 18, 2013
We so enjoy coming to Okeechobee just to get away, but time goes all too fast.Thanks for beingthere for our convenience. It is a beautiful park and I recommend it a lot to frineds and family
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is totally run by the retired campers and "snowbirds" we were not felt welcome as a family. It should be noted somewhere that this is mainly a live-in campground not an overnight park. The staff was also standoffish to our children when they asked questions about amenities. We would only recommend this park to people looking for a place to stay monthly or more.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice, clean, grassy. Spot was narrow, glad no one beside us.
Mar 18, 2013
The amenities, price, and staff were all awesome. I would stay here again!!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
We were there for 2 months & enjoyed many activities. Thought spreading out Monday nite activities to other days would give campers more choice. Country couples, bid euchre & the movie are all on Monday night. The country couples with instructors Joyce & Jack Sanchez was wonderful & gave us a lot of dancing confidence.
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
great stay, wished we were aware of reduced rates for snow birds. would like to be able to stay a month at affordable rates, we still work and cannot take advantage of the 3 month rates. clean, great activities, friendly, well run. jim
Mar 17, 2013
very well appointed. Very clean. We were in a tent, and made to feel as welcome as if we were in a motorhome. Thanks for a great time.
Mar 16, 2013
Karen Snow and all the other employees were great, friendly.
Mar 16, 2013
The suggestion we have is that the sites should be up dated to the larger RV staying there. The patio does not line up to the door openings & are too small. All the workers are extremally helpful and friendly. The grounds & buildings are well maintained & clean. WIFI is extra and at other campgrounds free.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 16, 2013
Great place. Lots of activities. Close to everything.
Mar 16, 2013
Had a blast! Kids loved the mini golf course. Deluxe cabin was great and exceeded my expectations.
Mar 15, 2013
Great atmosphere of friendship. Lots of choices of activities. My husband started playing tennis. Everybody was helpful and made him feel welcomed. I joined yoga, cardio and line dancing. I was new to yoga and line dancing and never felt like an outcast. The place is clean and pleasant to walk around. We felt safe and part of a community. The staff is very friendly and helpful. See you in Dec.
Mar 15, 2013
We always enjoy our visit at your KOA. Your staff is wonderful and the park is very clean. Thank you.
Mar 14, 2013
Very enjoyable. Plenty of activities to keep busy, or relaxing if desired to do nothing. Loved the quietness of the area. People friendly and staff helpful. Plan on coming back next year, feel it is our new winter home!
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Extremely clean. Very nice people, both staff n guests. Has everything you could want or need. More like a resort then a campground! I would recommend highly.
Mar 14, 2013
tRES BELLE ENDROIT, PROPRE ET LE PERSONNEL SONT TRES GENTIL ET AVENANT jE RECOMMENDE CE koa
Mar 14, 2013
Always squeaky clean, nice golf, great pools!
Mar 14, 2013
I would have rated it higher but for the price the Internet service was Terrible.That would keep us from Returning.
Mar 13, 2013
Check in was not a very pleasant experience. Had a coupon that I left in the motor home at Silver Palms RV Resort across street. I told lady I would bring it to her when I brought the unit over. She said no I needed it now. I had already paid by credit card and coupon was credited.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
we had a tent camping site. it was close to everything. great amenities. golf course on site had low fees. friendly people everywhere.
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Campground and facilities were kept clean and tidy. The staff were frendly and helpful. The only problem we had was access to the wifi, maybe additional towers would help.We are looking forward to returning next season.
Mar 12, 2013
Lots of fun activities for the winter with friendly people.
Mar 12, 2013
This is a great campground. We would recommend to all. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
Great place, plenty to do, fresh and clean,well maintained. Have been coming there for years.
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
très bien beaucoup d'ANIMATIONS. Le personnel est gentil
Mar 11, 2013
Mar 10, 2013
Mar 09, 2013
We only stayed one night but what a lovely place
Mar 09, 2013
always wish we could stay longer
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
We stayed here for three months and for the most part it is a very nice park. The only thing we thought was rediculous the way you nickel and dime for little things, we had friends visit for a day, we had to pay $8.46 for them to enter the park where they were going to spend money playing golf and visiting the Shanty. They never even used our RV for anything. We thought that was tacky for KOA.
Mar 07, 2013
Mar 07, 2013
Expensive. Everything is extra. Even the fitness center. Premium pull thru site next to busy parking lot was too noisy and certainly not premium. Extra cost tengonet WiFi terrible
Mar 06, 2013
good
Mar 06, 2013
stayed in koa,s from new orleans to sugar loaf key, yours was by far the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.