Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay although it was much too short. We will be back.
Apr 01, 2013
A little expensive, but the facilities were great. We did receive the KOA discount, but wonder if there is also a senior discount. My husband and I are 65 and my parents who came with us are in their nineties. The only negative was the lady on the desk was not welcoming and friendly. We were not the only guests that noticed this.
Apr 01, 2013
Okay stay, except you could not obtain internet even though offered at your site as he signal is too weak and even called technicial support to hook up and they told me that the signal was too low for anyone in the park to obtain the internet. Also, there was no burn receptacle at the sites for burning wood but wood was for sale to do so and then you had to pay an extra fee of $5.00 to rent it.
Apr 01, 2013
Loved it!
Apr 01, 2013
Apr 01, 2013
Dancing at Shanty GREAT,clean, quiet. We will be back with family .
Mar 31, 2013
We have been coming for years and therre is nothing we would want to change we find it friendly and peaceful. The staff is very accommodating we love Debbie and Lisa they are always very helpful we love okeechobee koa Rosalie and J J Baylous
Mar 31, 2013
Cannot wait to come back next year! Had a wonderful time.
Mar 31, 2013
We LOVED Okeechobee. It's always about the people and the staff are great! It was a wonderful way to spend the winter months and this KOA went beyond what was expected. Thanx for a great winter and see you in October... the Grants.
Mar 31, 2013
I really enjoy this KOA. The people working there are great and truly friendly. The park is keep in great condition and the gold course is very nice. Tom who work on the course is a very pleasant person who always has something nice to say. I am return next year for my third time and look forward to another great experience.
Mar 31, 2013
Too bad my KOA card didn't benefit me at this campground.
Mar 31, 2013
The first site we were assigned had a large dip in the tenting area so we had to switch to another. We couldn't play mini golf with the kids at 8pm because we couldn't get putters or balls and a sign read that we were not allowed to use our own. Very convenient! The lights were on but no one was playing. Go figure. The playground closed at sunset so the kids couldn't play there for a few minutes..
Mar 30, 2013
short visit but enjoyed it a lot hope to be back
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
The overnight campers are treated much better than the people who stay three months. It should be the other way around!
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Awesome facility! Activities for all types of people. Friendly and happy campers abound.
Mar 28, 2013
Great place to spend the winter. Lots of activities and well maintained. It is not perfect but pretty close, real people, good fun!
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
The cabin we stayed in was great. Nice to have the large bathroom, microwave, coffee pot, and refrigerator. Our children loved the family pool and all the other activities available. Great time.
Mar 28, 2013
we liked the campground on our first stay there several weeks ago, we had some friend s coming north from the keys and all decided to meet there being the hospitality was so great the first time.
Mar 27, 2013
We love this campground - the people, the staff,the activities and everything is so well kept and clean. Just perfect !!! Thank you !!!!!
Mar 27, 2013
Just one night. All was good but the bar was full of long-termers who clearly knew each other well and we didn't feel welcome.
Mar 27, 2013
the best time
Mar 25, 2013
Everything was excellent. Our only comment is when we returned from a late ride i.e midnight it was a good thing we were on motorcycles because otherwise we could not get in through the gate
Mar 25, 2013
Very clean, everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2013
CABIN WAS VERY CLEAN AND STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY. ENJOYED THE TIME AND ALREADY RECOMMENDED THE FACILITY TO A FRIEND. WILL BE COMING AGAIN.
Mar 25, 2013
We have stayed here before for a month at a time. This trip was one night on way from Maryland to the Keys. Well worth the trip from I-95.
Mar 24, 2013
this KOA has great people and great activities. Second year we visited. will do again.
Mar 24, 2013
the very best
Mar 23, 2013
Loved it. Just would like wifi included rather than hassle of signing up for it. Wonderful campground
Mar 22, 2013
C'est un très bon camping, la clientèle est assez vieille.
Mar 22, 2013
TO MUCH $ FOR 3 NITES $220
Mar 20, 2013
We always have a good time! Only suggestion, new people answering the phone taking reservations, might be a little better trained.
Mar 20, 2013
Wonderful staff, beautiful campground! Everyone there was so friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Mar 20, 2013
We really loved our stay. Back in Sept 2012 we stayed at the Okeechobee KOA and the activity director made our stay AWESOME. She is what made us come back. Keep up the great work. Cannot wait to come back during the summer. Y'all are the best
Mar 19, 2013
Dishes\cups\utensils need to Go in cabins. Essentials pls
Mar 19, 2013
we had a great time. the staff was super friendly. you really feel at home here.the services that you offer here are very good.
Mar 19, 2013
Interesting place... very nice in many respects but WiFi is important to me and the TengoInternet system was the most frustrating WiFi I have ever come across... infuriated me... left because of it and likely won't return because of it.
Mar 18, 2013
Premium prices with marginal facilities, no functional WiFi, no reasonable restaurant. ,terrible bar, greens in terrible condition, maintance team unresponsive.
Mar 18, 2013
The Best in the U S A Thanks Wendy
Mar 18, 2013
We so enjoy coming to Okeechobee just to get away, but time goes all too fast.Thanks for beingthere for our convenience. It is a beautiful park and I recommend it a lot to frineds and family
Mar 18, 2013
This campground is totally run by the retired campers and "snowbirds" we were not felt welcome as a family. It should be noted somewhere that this is mainly a live-in campground not an overnight park. The staff was also standoffish to our children when they asked questions about amenities. We would only recommend this park to people looking for a place to stay monthly or more.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Nice, clean, grassy. Spot was narrow, glad no one beside us.
Mar 18, 2013
The amenities, price, and staff were all awesome. I would stay here again!!
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
We were there for 2 months & enjoyed many activities. Thought spreading out Monday nite activities to other days would give campers more choice. Country couples, bid euchre & the movie are all on Monday night. The country couples with instructors Joyce & Jack Sanchez was wonderful & gave us a lot of dancing confidence.
Mar 17, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.