Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Aug 11, 2015
We Loved this KOA, May is always stay this way. Clean, friendly, spacious sites. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STUFF WAS VERY NICE.I HAVE ALREADY TOLD A COUPLE OF PEOPLE AND THEY WILL BE COMING THERE TO CHECK IT OUT, AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a great stay until at 7:30 in the morning a cement truck pulled up next to us. Woke up the entire cabin and kept my children from playing outside till 12:00
Aug 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
La cama de inflar esta dañada y no fumigan la cabaña para zancudos
Aug 03, 2015
What a great experience! Loved everything! The cabin, the activities, the people....we actually are booking another stay for this weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed in the pet friendly cabin several weeks this summer. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the grounds are kept beautifully! We are so glad to have found this place and will be back whenever we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Kampground was great. This was our first outing and without the rain it would have been perfect. We were impressed at how clean the bathhouses were and how nice the staff was. Everyone very accommodating. See you in a month or two.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice people, very clean
Aug 01, 2015
ceiling fan and mini fridge great additions to the cabins. Now, about those beds?? Okeechobee KOA always a great mini vacation for us. So many activities for us to enjoy. Staff always friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
We have done this trip three times now. Love the deluxe cabins. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Have already recommended this place to several of my friends. Will also post it on my Facebook page.
Jul 31, 2015
So many recreational options at the campground. Staff is professional and courteous. Grounds always have a neat appearance
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was awesome can't wait to return
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Looking forward to a return visit next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much as even though we don't stay that often, we always have fun especially with our 8 year old granddaughter, thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, great staff and very relaxing.
Jul 27, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly and helpfull we enjoyed the pool great place to go plus having a car rental across the street really helps us being in a motor home .
Jul 24, 2015
LOVE the dog friendly cabin look forward to staying with you again next year
Jul 23, 2015
This place was GREAT!!!! Well maintained, the staff bent over backward to accommodate us in any way and went over and above, THANK YOU!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Very enjoyable but believe there should be disabled veterns discounts.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff!!!! Much needed R&R Will definitely be back
Jul 21, 2015
We love the place the staff was helpful and very friendly.very clean and organize plenty of activities for the kids and adults we definitely book are next vacation there again.whould like to say thanks to all the staff for a great job.
Jul 21, 2015
A great fun, safe place to spend time. Friendly staff, very clean and well kept environment. Let not forget a bunch of happy campers as well
Jul 21, 2015
nice place to camp, great pool, nice people working the koa, especially Debbie working at the counter/check in when you 1st arrive, she was excellent
Jul 20, 2015
All staff members we had contact with were outstanding. The grounds are immaculate and there are numerous activities. Great entertainment at Shanty's and the prices were very reasonable. Would highly recommend this KOA. We plan on a return trip.
Jul 19, 2015
Good staying for everybody..
Jul 18, 2015
We loved it!! Nice bathrooms, nice store, nice pool. The park was clean and well cared for. Also loved that the weekend we chose wasn't over crowded. We will be back!!
Jul 16, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. The campground and facilities were very clean and well maintained. The cabin we stayed in was clean, very modern and included most of the supplies we needed. Overall, we had a great time and will definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2015
we always enjoy staying here. the site is great and the employees are also. wanda sarko
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA is very nice with helpful and considerate staff
Jul 13, 2015
Firs time at the Okeechobee KOA and we really liked it! Coming back in August for another 2 night stay. Only negative was TV reception was fuzzy.
Jul 12, 2015
The adult pool was very relaxing. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 11, 2015
the pool needs some shade and needs a general store but other than that it is clean and has nice people
Jul 10, 2015
The people were nice, the place clean, but like most KOAs the campsites are too close together. KOA should rename itself and keep "camping" out of its literature.
Jul 09, 2015
Camp site number 294 & 295 need some shade.
Jul 09, 2015
It seems like the folks at this KOA like being there as well as we do we stay at KOA everywhere we can KOA is our first choice, Okeechobee is number one on our list
Jul 08, 2015
Clean cabins, fun activities! Wonderful stay!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
great time
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay, enjoyed the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 07, 2015
This place is great
Jul 07, 2015
The deluxe are great for length but if you have someone parked next to you as we did then you can only use part of your patio because you have to ask between your slideouts and their awnings. Our grill was inefficient due to broken lid
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed in pet friendly cabin for 5 weeks this summer. Always clean and nice, feel safe there, and enjoyed the pool. Loved the porch on the cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals