Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
we always enjoy staying here. the site is great and the employees are also. wanda sarko
Jul 15, 2015
This KOA is very nice with helpful and considerate staff
Jul 13, 2015
Firs time at the Okeechobee KOA and we really liked it! Coming back in August for another 2 night stay. Only negative was TV reception was fuzzy.
Jul 12, 2015
The adult pool was very relaxing. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay.
Jul 11, 2015
the pool needs some shade and needs a general store but other than that it is clean and has nice people
Jul 10, 2015
The people were nice, the place clean, but like most KOAs the campsites are too close together. KOA should rename itself and keep "camping" out of its literature.
Jul 09, 2015
Camp site number 294 & 295 need some shade.
Jul 09, 2015
It seems like the folks at this KOA like being there as well as we do we stay at KOA everywhere we can KOA is our first choice, Okeechobee is number one on our list
Jul 08, 2015
Clean cabins, fun activities! Wonderful stay!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
great time
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay, enjoyed the pool.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Bathrooms were always dirty.
Jul 07, 2015
This place is great
Jul 07, 2015
The deluxe are great for length but if you have someone parked next to you as we did then you can only use part of your patio because you have to ask between your slideouts and their awnings. Our grill was inefficient due to broken lid
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed in pet friendly cabin for 5 weeks this summer. Always clean and nice, feel safe there, and enjoyed the pool. Loved the porch on the cabin. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2015
We had an amazing time with the events planned on site.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great time. This campground has a lot for kids to do. We took our grandson golfing every day. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 03, 2015
We had such a great time. Such a friendly staff. Ron was always nice nice and cheerful when we checked in. We have 4 kids and they had so much to do . We will definitely be back . Thank you .
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great stay.
Jul 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean and the park was well kept. Had a problem with the air mattress and they promptly came and corrected the situation. I would very much camp here again.
Jul 01, 2015
The cabin was very clean and the entire campsite was extremely well maintained. I will absolutely recommend this site in the future.
Jun 30, 2015
Grounds are clean and people are friendly
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Would be nice if pool opened earlier. 10 o'clock is late. Some people like to relax near pool early hours. Should be able to have plastic bottles and coolers at pool deck.....we are in Florida !!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
family friendly - wonderful staff!
Jun 28, 2015
Great layover spot between Orlando and Key West. Loved having the golf course right at the KOA>
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
everything was great,need an extra key in case you get locked out of your cabin, but otherwise an awesome stay
Jun 24, 2015
We Love this KOA it's clean , the people are friendly and the activities are always a blast !!!
Jun 23, 2015
We held our 5 year family reunion June 19 to 21 at the Okeechobee KOA and everyone was extremely helpful from the planning to the last day.Our family from 3 months old to 95 years young had a blast.The cabins the pools and activities for all ages are just great,can't say enough good things about our experience.Thank all of you SO much!!
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome place really enjoyed ourselves (weather was extremely hot) can't wait for our next trip
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground! We will come back for sure.
Jun 23, 2015
As always just a wonderful koa to visit!! Great pools!!
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time went to the adult pool thier was a country singer he was great we had a awesome time.i live 10 minutes from this KOA I'll come back just to hang out at the pool and listen to the music
Jun 23, 2015
We were unable to do a lot due to recent surgery. It was very clean, staff very friendly. We were surprised we had a balance upon arrival, we misunderstood the online reservation.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Plans to come back really soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a blast
Jun 22, 2015
We've stayed here once before. Very pleasant staff. Clean grounds. Would like it if they offered an escort to camp site. Hard to follow their street signage as streets angle off. Also exit signs would be helpful finding your way out.
Jun 19, 2015
we love it we do the store and use for one month every year and look forward to it we love the laid back atmosphere and the shanty is awesome we spend the whole year convincing friends to come out and when they do they wont leave.....thanks for everything yall do to keep it fun
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean facility, everything necessary is there.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA! Great shaded Golf lots are the bomb! It's our favorite local place that we enjoy for the weekends! Also, the update to the adult pool is great! We'll be back.....many times I'm sure!
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, many activities. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she really enjoyed all the children's activities that were offered. We also enjoyed the pool and loved the site that we were in. We are definitely planning on coming back.
Jun 15, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We made reservations to return in two weeks.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place ,relaxing will be back
Jun 15, 2015
Clean campground with plenty to do. Good internet service but you must pay for it.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals