Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2013
This campground is great for adults. Some KOAs are geared toward kids. This KOA is clearly more for an adult crowd. Loved the campground, but would probably only return without the children.
May 19, 2013
May 17, 2013
May 16, 2013
We really enjoyed all the activities you provided, Big pool, hot tub, Tennis court, Fitness ( look so nice but we don't have time to use it this time ) we are glad that we stayed in the lodge because there is not much shade area for camping. Furthermore, your location is perfect, closed to the grocery store ( we went to Walmart x 3 ) and we liked the most was rode our bikes on Okeechobee trail.
May 15, 2013
We only came for the weekend because that is all the time we had off from work, but it wasn't enough time to enjoy all of the amenities offered at the Okeechobee KOA. The campgrounds was spotless, the campsites were well maintained, and the overall atmosphere was great. We are looking forward to returning when we can stay longer.
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Best KOA so far! Friendly & very helpful staff. Dog friendly even when staying in the Kabins. Will definitely camp here again over and over!
May 14, 2013
we have stayed before and always have a great time lots for the kids to do and the staff goes the extra mile!!!
May 14, 2013
Awesome staff and amenities. We love this KOA. Also we came in second at the golf tournament.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Congratulations Dan! Thanks for playing in our fund raising golf tournament for KOA Care Camps.
May 13, 2013
Great time,great staff,we will return,thanks Ron.
May 13, 2013
This was the 1st time at the KOA Okeechobee and I have to say we are already planning our next visit. The staff was so kind and went out of their way to see that we were taken care of. The grounds were clean and we felt safe. The restrooms/bath house were spotless and the adult pool was warm and great. Thanks for a wonderful memorable vacation!
May 13, 2013
We all had a very nice stay and my whole family will come there again. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.
May 13, 2013
It was by far the best campground we have been to...thank u for a wonderful weekend and we will definitely be back and share it with all of our friends...
May 13, 2013
We absolutely love this KOA. Clean and EXTREMELY friendly employees. We are considering next year doing the 3 month park and stay. Can't wait to return again!!!
May 13, 2013
Had a great time everyone was friendly and helpful
May 13, 2013
Need to enforce the quiet hours. Several groups were loud after 2:00 am. Also need to enforce the lease rules for dogs.
May 13, 2013
We didn't get to do much with your activities but found your amendities that we did use werre first class. This is the niciest KOA that we have ever stayed at.
May 12, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Beautiful Cabins. Very clean and comfortable. Loved my stay with you. Thank you!
May 06, 2013
was very clean and well kept.
May 06, 2013
Thank you for your help in making our camping trip a great success. Your help in planning our event made it easy for us. Your facilities were excellent. You helped us keep together as a group, and your help by letting us use an extra site for our cookout was super. Please give an extra pat on the back to Lamar who was helpful through the whole planning and camping process.
May 06, 2013
This is the first time in 6 years that we did not enjoy the music at the Shanty, one of the main reasons we keep coming back to this KOA. The "Duo" was absolutely terrible and this was the opinion of everyone in the bar on Friday and Saturday. We will definitely be calling ahead and finding out who is the entertainment before we book again.
May 06, 2013
May 05, 2013
We have enjoyed this campground for the past 5 years and have never been disappointed.
May 03, 2013
people friendly lots to keep u busy sites beautiful and clean
May 03, 2013
Had a great time, staff was very helpful,especially debbie at the check in desk
May 01, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and an overall great experience.
Apr 30, 2013
Nice and clean and great employees. They were very helpful.The locals at the bar were very nice. Just a great time.My wife wants to come back this weekend???. Have a great day.
Apr 29, 2013
It was great. Everthing about the park was very relaxing.
Apr 29, 2013
Absolutely loved this campground.....can't wait to come back!!!
Apr 29, 2013
Our stay was just plain awesome. Maybe a little less country music but other then that we can't wait to get back.
Apr 29, 2013
Its a very quiet and peacefull place.The workers are fantastic.
Apr 28, 2013
Apr 27, 2013
Great place to stay for longer periods. Fantastic amenities !
Apr 26, 2013
Great RV park! I'll definitely go back next year.
Apr 24, 2013
Our winter home!! Left a week early as Good Sam's en mass are not good neighbors. Like ending our stay on quiet note with just a few neighbors Not with Good Sam's taking over the place. Considering how cold it is back here in MO, ready to return now and not wait for November. Love all your improvements and enjoyed everything about our stay and neighbors. See you in November!
Apr 23, 2013
Our annual Good Sam Spring Samboree brought 379 rigs in for six days. Wendy, Lamar, and the entire staff did a wonderful job of ensuring everything went great. What few problems arose were taken care of immediately and everyone was very helpful and friendly. We can not wait to come back next year ( our 34th year at this facility). Thanks to all the crew at Okeechobee KOA.
Apr 23, 2013
Our Family had a WONDERFUL stay. Staff all caring and helpful. Can't wait to go back!! Grand kids caught their first bass here!!
Apr 23, 2013
After arriving unannounced in the midst of a Good Sam's Rally, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate or needs. Many many thanks! The park, as always was spotless!
Apr 23, 2013
Only one night but a great one.
Apr 23, 2013
STAFF KNOWLEDGEABLE AND VERY HELPFULL.ASSISTANCE WITH ANY PROBLEM TAKEN CARE OF VERY FAST. ALSO WILL ASSIST YOU WITH ADVICE TO HELP YOU RESOLVE PROBLEMS RELATED TO FINDING HELP OF ANY KIND. (OUTSTANDING )
Apr 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay there and will be going back again.
Apr 22, 2013
I always have a great time!
Apr 21, 2013
We enjoyed the stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. However, we think when you charge $57 per night you would/should have complimentry WIFI. The current WIFI (Tengo) was useless and you were expected to pay for it. Really unacceptable.
Apr 21, 2013
It was the one year anniversary of my husband & soulmate passing away. The staff at the KOA of Okeechobee was the greatest! I will be returning again as will more of my family!!! KOA of Okeechobee is a great place to relax and remember all the good times that have passed thru our lives!
Apr 18, 2013
I would have given a 5 star rating however there is one issue. While I understand the importance of security, especially in these times, but to have the entire campground on lockdown after 10:00 is ridiculous. People are on vacation. You must come up with a better plan. Perhaps provide campers with a gate clicker upon check in....
Apr 17, 2013
It is a great place. We are staying for a total of 10 days. We eill be back for another week. You have have an excellent staff team. Employees like Lamar, Debbie, Karen and Larry make a diference. Everybody are very helpful,and very Friendly. We be back soon.
Apr 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.