Okeechobee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

Email

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 10, 2016
Pull out sofa was not fit for anyone to sleep on even if the mattress didn't have a hole in it. Had to go buy an air mattress so my guests could stay. Had to clean to rodent droppings off the top edge of the shower. Only one burner worked on the stove. Have stayed there multiple years and sorry to say we will not be back. 800 plus bucks for 5 nights not worth the price.
Jan 09, 2016
We enjoy the friendliness of all staff and most of the other campers. We also love its location in a small town, no 4-lane superhighways and we can bike everywhere!
Jan 09, 2016
Our stay was awesome! The welcome back party that we were able to attend was a surprise bonus!!! We will be back again.
Jan 08, 2016
I was told the site needed prepped. Air conditioner was turned on and site was clean and tidy. Air conditioner began to leak and maintenance took 2 days to look at it, after 3rd notice to office. Otherwise Kampground was fine and would probably stay again.
Jan 08, 2016
Jan 07, 2016
The Crew is very courteous and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay very much...... And the grilled cheese sandwich was delicious.
Jan 07, 2016
We made and paid for reservations on line. After driving for 12 hrs I find that I have to walk to a gas station to register as there is no one here. Why pay to stay here when it is as secure or more so at a flying j or walmart. I have told my wife if I can't afford a decent campground I will sell the motorhome. Since this place is not secure we will never stay here again. I will stay elsewhere.
Jan 06, 2016
everything was fine except the new years eve party..the tables were set up in a horrible fashion.couldn't hear the band and was not a cozy friendly atmosphere, what a sad night
Jan 06, 2016
Jan 06, 2016
AWSOME,, GREAT STAFF,, VERY FREINDLY
Jan 05, 2016
Extremely friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2016
The cap grounds are clean. The staff is friendly and there is so much to do as far as family activities go. We can\'t wait to book our next trip!
Jan 05, 2016
Stayed a whole month and had a blast. Great campground, nice people.
Jan 04, 2016
Our group has been coming there for many years. We were very disappointed. We had to ask to have our grass cut, so that we could even plug in. Also, the pool tiles were very dirty - on Thursday and didn't change when we left on Sunday. Seems like maintenance isn't important.
Jan 04, 2016
We were disappointed when we visited over the New Year weekend, to be charged $80 to park our travel trailer is way more than expected for a KOA. We called four times to have someone from maintenance attend to the fire ant nests on ours and our friends sites. The water in the showers wasn't hot and that's after waiting 15 mins on full. We won't be back. There's other options.
Jan 04, 2016
The staff at this KOA are the best. Property is clean and well maintained. Pool areas are excellent.
Jan 04, 2016
Only issues I saw that the restrooms need to be serviced more frequently, due to amount of people. Some pretty dirty,missing toilet paper. Other than that,great!
Jan 04, 2016
Wish our stay had been better. Went for the Christmas Dance & ended up going to the ER instead. My husband was stung by fire ants emerging from the huge untreated mound that was clearly bordering the patio of the particular site we had reserved. We had no clue he was allergic & he developed anaphylaxis and could have died!
Jan 04, 2016
Very clean park with large sites and accommodating staff made for a very pleasant stay.
Jan 04, 2016
Great if you have kids (pool, playground, rentals, etc.)..terrible if you want "wilderness" camping. Campsites are RIGHT on top of one another. Some are not shaded by trees because they are in the open.
Jan 04, 2016
Please provide garbage cans somewhere ,to wait for garbage pickup for 10 am is ridiculous ,to keep garbage in the tent or car !!!Also don't cut grass at 6 am ,This is not a quiet camp ground or good for tenters ,grassy site without grass ,,,,LOL
Jan 04, 2016
WE love this KOA! I do however feel the sites are way to close together & the beds in cabins are extremely uncomfortable for most anyone
Jan 04, 2016
Great Amenities and very friendly staff. Excellent campsite!
Jan 04, 2016
The only thing bad was, the spaces we were in was not very good for tent camping.
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Jan 03, 2016
Not kid friendly and too expensive as compared to other KOA's.
Jan 02, 2016
Great NY Eve party but the staff weren't as friendly this year and my pet friendly cabin had mold on the ceiling
Jan 02, 2016
Aburrido,
Jan 02, 2016
KOA is fine. The town lacks good shopping.
Jan 02, 2016
Everything is very nice , bathroom got a little messy on New Year's Eve
Jan 02, 2016
People were friendly, but the tents were crammed together too close. When I made reservations for Dec. 31, I specifically asked if there would be any new year celebration. They stated that fireworks were not permitted and that a live band would be playing far enough from the campground. However, fireworks were being lit in the campground and a large noisy party was happening at a nearby site.
Jan 01, 2016
This was my family's first time camping and it was phenomenal! The cabins were clean and everything you could need was provided. The staff were all friendly and happy to assist if needed. I will definitely return.
Jan 01, 2016
Extremely well maintained, fantastic service, lots to do, great location, and very friendly staff. We love this place and it's one of our favorite KOA's.
Jan 01, 2016
Was not informed of the temporary greens. We were very disappointed about that.
Jan 01, 2016
the adult pool is well taken care of, the family pool needs attention. a street light at the dog park is needed..very nice place.
Dec 31, 2015
Dec 31, 2015
Flies were unbearable when trying to eat outside. Would like to see fire pits at each campsite.
Dec 31, 2015
Everyone was very nice beautiful place
Dec 28, 2015
Great view from our lot Overlooking the golf course. Inexpensive and great food available as well as a friendly bar. Very relaxing place. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
Dec 27, 2015
we enjoyed it once again over Christmas! Loved the Christmas Eve service and also the dinner! Wonderful!! You always make our stay special and we love coming there! Happy New Year to you all!
Dec 23, 2015
This campground for all its amenities was way overpriced. After arriving Monday and setting up the cable was not working, notified office problem didn't get repaired until Thursday.
Dec 21, 2015
My name is Rose Hart Steward, this KOA was, from the moment we arrived, Everything was excellent. The food offered, the wine bar, the gorgeous bathrooms, the people...amazing
Dec 20, 2015
We love it a great place for date night We will be coming once a month for now on people are great and the workers are the best
Dec 15, 2015
Check in was ok. Check out was great. Friendly people.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
Music from pool area too loud and it is constant, starting at 6:30 am with water aerobics then is piped loudly for the rest of the day and into the night.Golf course wasn't open and had not been for quite some time. That might have been mentioned on the Web site. The KOA Lunch box was never open, despite what the office said. Still, all in all, an enjoyable stay.
Dec 09, 2015
All staff very friendly, we had great time. Alittle rainy during our stay but still had great time at this okeechobee KOA. Cabin was clean and nice 😀.
Dec 08, 2015
This is my second time at this KOA, We had such a good time on the Labor Day. We had to go. The staff very helpful and friendly. We even signed up for VKR membership. We also rented a cabin for some friends of ours and they wanted to stay longer. Great job okeechobee staff. We will be back.
Dec 08, 2015
We feel prices for local residents to high can stay in fort wilderness for a few $ more
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals