Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2015
everything was great,need an extra key in case you get locked out of your cabin, but otherwise an awesome stay
Jun 24, 2015
We Love this KOA it's clean , the people are friendly and the activities are always a blast !!!
Jun 23, 2015
We held our 5 year family reunion June 19 to 21 at the Okeechobee KOA and everyone was extremely helpful from the planning to the last day.Our family from 3 months old to 95 years young had a blast.The cabins the pools and activities for all ages are just great,can't say enough good things about our experience.Thank all of you SO much!!
Jun 23, 2015
Awesome place really enjoyed ourselves (weather was extremely hot) can't wait for our next trip
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice campground! We will come back for sure.
Jun 23, 2015
As always just a wonderful koa to visit!! Great pools!!
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time went to the adult pool thier was a country singer he was great we had a awesome time.i live 10 minutes from this KOA I'll come back just to hang out at the pool and listen to the music
Jun 23, 2015
We were unable to do a lot due to recent surgery. It was very clean, staff very friendly. We were surprised we had a balance upon arrival, we misunderstood the online reservation.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great time. Plans to come back really soon.
Jun 22, 2015
Had a blast
Jun 22, 2015
We've stayed here once before. Very pleasant staff. Clean grounds. Would like it if they offered an escort to camp site. Hard to follow their street signage as streets angle off. Also exit signs would be helpful finding your way out.
Jun 19, 2015
we love it we do the store and use for one month every year and look forward to it we love the laid back atmosphere and the shanty is awesome we spend the whole year convincing friends to come out and when they do they wont leave.....thanks for everything yall do to keep it fun
Jun 19, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Very clean facility, everything necessary is there.
Jun 16, 2015
We love this KOA! Great shaded Golf lots are the bomb! It's our favorite local place that we enjoy for the weekends! Also, the update to the adult pool is great! We'll be back.....many times I'm sure!
Jun 16, 2015
Very clean, many activities. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
Jun 15, 2015
We had our 5 year old granddaughter with us and she really enjoyed all the children's activities that were offered. We also enjoyed the pool and loved the site that we were in. We are definitely planning on coming back.
Jun 15, 2015
We very much enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly. We made reservations to return in two weeks.
Jun 15, 2015
Great place ,relaxing will be back
Jun 15, 2015
Clean campground with plenty to do. Good internet service but you must pay for it.
Jun 11, 2015
Very nice people esp.Karen and debbie
Jun 08, 2015
Our stay was great, only thing was someones large graduation party that didn't start until 10 PM and was quite noisy and people trying to find a place to park kind of kept us up til past midnight.
Jun 05, 2015
It was a fun and relaxing way to luxury camp. Clean camp ground, and very friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
Extremely friendly, quiet and met all our needs for this visit. Thank you for suggesting the upgrade - it was perfect!
Jun 02, 2015
It was wonderful, couldn't ask for better. Staff was on top of everything we could want or ask for. Thank You!!
Jun 02, 2015
Very friendly staff and well kept lot's to do Great place
Jun 01, 2015
Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable, so much that we are planning to go back again next weekend.
May 30, 2015
Disappointed that the pool was still not open, but otherwise it was another great get away!
May 30, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. We loved it. Was big and was like being at home just smaller. We love KOA and all the staff are AMAZING.
May 30, 2015
We were not pleased that the pool was out of service and not even told about it at check in. Poor management,will reconsider staying again.You should of at least offered a discount.
May 30, 2015
It was a wonderful campground, the bathhouse were extremely clean. The folks at kitchen /store were sooo nice.
May 28, 2015
This s Lorin I booked cabin It was a fantastic weekend Already reserved for 2016
May 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay as always. This was our 4th time staying there and will definitely come back!! Thank you for a great time.
May 28, 2015
Staff very friendly. Always available throughout the park , for assistance.
May 28, 2015
We had such a great time ! The staff was so nice . Our kids loved it . We decided to leave our camper for the month . Thank you for making our stay great.
May 28, 2015
I stayed an extra two nights. Love this KOA...I've been there many times, and will return. It's nice to go somewhere where you know the employees, and they know you.
May 28, 2015
Went to spent a day away from the busyness of the city. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. The grounds were clean and peaceful. Mind you the stay was only during the day and left that same night. Wish could have stayed longer. Definitely a nice retreat and will be back again.
May 27, 2015
memorial day weekend 2015, dogs barking non stop on site #394 for three days, starting at 6:30am. Drunks riding around in golf carts at midnight disturbing the peace. Where is security?
May 27, 2015
My family had so much fun, thank you.
May 27, 2015
Love the place and staff. Plenty to do and the camp ground is kept spotlessly clean
May 27, 2015
Wasn't happy that they only had one pool open and it was a very busy weekend, that there aren't enough shady sites, and the shower heads sucked in the female shower house
May 27, 2015
The campground itself was clean and very nice, as well as the staff.I was a bit disappointed that there was no hot water, and we stayed there for the activities over the weekend, but was not informed ahead of time of the cost of said activities, that would have been nice to know in advance, so my kids could have participated in those.
May 26, 2015
This has always been our favorite KOA, but this past weekend was one of the best yet. Even though we had to share a pool, it all worked out. Lots of events for the kids, many of the same campers seem to be coming back, always nice to see Ron and Lisa checking us in!
May 26, 2015
We were very impressed with this campground. The staff was very professional. The grounds were immaculate, and the services were over the top. We will be back again this summer
May 26, 2015
I love this KOA my favorite spot. Of course missed the adult pool but we love all the activities. I did notice so many dogs this time. When we were pulling into our spot with our golf cart we did run over dog droppings so that wasn't to cool.
May 26, 2015
We would not have made reservations if we knew the adult pool was closed and the other pool was in so bad of shape and way over crowed. Regards, Don Hester
May 26, 2015
Should have told me adult pool was out of order. Entrance into park is extremely tight with median, tires were all scuffed and I pinched a tire resulting in a flat. Overall though park is nice, restrooms were clean we had fun.
May 26, 2015
Great destination! Staff is very friendly and park is always well kept.
May 26, 2015
No pool for adults .there were holes in the floors and walls.nkrbing to co .
May 26, 2015
We were disappointed that the adult pool was closed since that is one of the main reasons we visit the Okeechobee KOA. Other than that inconvenience it was an enjoyable long weekend. They did give us a voucher for 20% off our next visit -- in my opinion they should have discounted the visit we booked since that was when we were inconvenienced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.