Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
My stay was very great this was my second time going there the first time it was very good but this time was even better
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
second time we have stayed there in the past 5 weeks. Love it! Staff is awesome!
Aug 24, 2015
This was my third stay at this park. It has always been a great place to stay. Lots of things nearby, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2015
The employees are all amazingly helpful and Debbie the woman at the front desk was able to help me make the decision to upgrade to a value card she's amazing and the location and loving is amazing all around a great getaway
Aug 23, 2015
nice shady site, met friendly people at pool, big unexpected plus was the bar and music.
Aug 20, 2015
Staff was very cordial polite and friendly they bent over backwards to make sure that we had what we needed. We stayed in the new cabins which were clean orderly and well thought out. Well the rest of our crew were in recreational vehicles and they experienced no problem. The facility itself was neat and tidy as well as a Saturday ice cream social which was $1 very nice touch. I strongly recommend
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Experience was great, grounds were clean. Could do something about wasps and ants which were rampant.
Aug 18, 2015
Best KOA I have ever stayed in.Very clean and very nice atmosphere! Employees were great! Would give 10 stars if they had that many to rate.
Aug 17, 2015
Sewer connection was inoperative. There was extremely poor wi-fi connectivity. It was unusable.
Aug 17, 2015
4 friends camped. Ron was awesome. Adult pool and tiki bar was fulfulling and the live entertainment was wonderful. We look forward to coming back Labor Day weekend
Aug 16, 2015
Very relaxing, and people there were very courteous!
Aug 16, 2015
enjoyable stay
Aug 13, 2015
Our stay was very delightful. Staff is really friendly and helpful. We will be back again
Aug 13, 2015
This year we decided to stay in Okeechobee for the summer for something different. Usually we go to Orlando. Although it was nice and quiet and closer to home, there really isn't a whole lot to do especially for teen aged kids. But the adults had a nice time relaxing.
Aug 13, 2015
Love this place.
Aug 13, 2015
we come to this koa as often as possible
Aug 13, 2015
Very friendly staff! Had a great time catching bluegill in the little pond area. Overall we had an awesome camping experience. We will definitely be back!
Aug 12, 2015
Had a great time and the people were wonderful. The facilities and activities we're excellent. also first time I was at a KOA with a "shanty" What a wonderful idea and a great way to meet others.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first time staying at this KOA. What a great camping gem. They had tons of activities for the kids and the staff was super helpful. We already booked our return visit for Halloween.
Aug 11, 2015
Great place. Friendly staff and well maintained. Only minor issue is the fitness center has a bad aroma.
Aug 11, 2015
The ONLY downside of this place is that it doesn't have a grill. You have to bring your own. Other than that, the staff and the place is PERFECT! love love love
Aug 11, 2015
Is at wonderful place I want come back mi kids love it!!thank you
Aug 11, 2015
We Loved this KOA, May is always stay this way. Clean, friendly, spacious sites. Thank you!!
Aug 11, 2015
Love this place
Aug 10, 2015
HAD A GREAT TIME AND THE STUFF WAS VERY NICE.I HAVE ALREADY TOLD A COUPLE OF PEOPLE AND THEY WILL BE COMING THERE TO CHECK IT OUT, AND WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 09, 2015
I had a great stay until at 7:30 in the morning a cement truck pulled up next to us. Woke up the entire cabin and kept my children from playing outside till 12:00
Aug 04, 2015
The staff are wonderful.
Aug 04, 2015
La cama de inflar esta dañada y no fumigan la cabaña para zancudos
Aug 03, 2015
What a great experience! Loved everything! The cabin, the activities, the people....we actually are booking another stay for this weekend!
Aug 03, 2015
We have stayed in the pet friendly cabin several weeks this summer. The staff is always friendly and helpful, and the grounds are kept beautifully! We are so glad to have found this place and will be back whenever we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2015
Kampground was great. This was our first outing and without the rain it would have been perfect. We were impressed at how clean the bathhouses were and how nice the staff was. Everyone very accommodating. See you in a month or two.
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice people, very clean
Aug 01, 2015
ceiling fan and mini fridge great additions to the cabins. Now, about those beds?? Okeechobee KOA always a great mini vacation for us. So many activities for us to enjoy. Staff always friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
We have done this trip three times now. Love the deluxe cabins. The staff are friendly and very helpful. Have already recommended this place to several of my friends. Will also post it on my Facebook page.
Jul 31, 2015
So many recreational options at the campground. Staff is professional and courteous. Grounds always have a neat appearance
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was awesome can't wait to return
Jul 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, friendly and accommodating staff. Looking forward to a return visit next summer.
Jul 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much as even though we don't stay that often, we always have fun especially with our 8 year old granddaughter, thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful, great staff and very relaxing.
Jul 27, 2015
My wife and I enjoyed our stay the staff was friendly and helpfull we enjoyed the pool great place to go plus having a car rental across the street really helps us being in a motor home .
Jul 24, 2015
LOVE the dog friendly cabin look forward to staying with you again next year
Jul 23, 2015
This place was GREAT!!!! Well maintained, the staff bent over backward to accommodate us in any way and went over and above, THANK YOU!!!
Jul 23, 2015
Very enjoyable but believe there should be disabled veterns discounts.
Jul 23, 2015
Great staff!!!! Much needed R&R Will definitely be back
Jul 21, 2015
We love the place the staff was helpful and very friendly.very clean and organize plenty of activities for the kids and adults we definitely book are next vacation there again.whould like to say thanks to all the staff for a great job.
Jul 21, 2015
A great fun, safe place to spend time. Friendly staff, very clean and well kept environment. Let not forget a bunch of happy campers as well
Jul 21, 2015
nice place to camp, great pool, nice people working the koa, especially Debbie working at the counter/check in when you 1st arrive, she was excellent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.