Okeechobee KOA

4276 US Highway 441 South

Okeechobee, FL 34974

Reserve: 800-562-7748

Info: 863-763-0231

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2015
What a great weekend! THANK YOU! This was our 2nd trip to your KOA and we are already planning our next trip!!
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 21, 2015
Campground is well maintained. Staff are accommodating and friendly. Karen at the store is a real GEM.
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
Very enjoyable
Apr 20, 2015
Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean & bathrooms were very well kept up(noticed they were cleaned several times per day!). The kids really enjoyed the pool. We look forward to staying again & would like to check out the cabins next time. Thanks for a fun weekend!
Apr 19, 2015
It is a great campground for families with kids, but you may be kept up late by unruly kids who are allowed to stay up late and run around. We could hear kids running around and yelling till 11:45 three nights while we were there. Also, our site was on a small hill with a cracked concrete pad. We probably won't go back.
Apr 18, 2015
Nous adorons le camping Koa à Okeechobee. Cependant, cette année, INTERNET était excécrable. Vraiment déçu du service que le camping Koa nous a offert, nous avons payé pour ce service qui ne fonctionne pas....Nous pouvions avoir accès à Internet, le soir tard ou tôt le matin. Auparavant, nous avions COMCAST qui fonctionnait TRÈS BIEN!!!! Nous espérons un CHANGEMENT pour l'année prochaine...
Apr 18, 2015
Great campground. Our only complaint is the newer washing machines. The wash cycle does not fully drain before the rinse water is added. Thus your rinsing clothes with dirty wash water. Confirmed this by using different machines in 2 different locations. Have stayed the past 3 years, stayed 4 mths this year and plan to return.
Apr 17, 2015
C'est un endroit fantastique pour les campeurs ! Je le recommande a tous mes amis. Pourquoi? Piscine chauffée, golf de 9 trous sur le camping, salle de gym, activités. Vous pouvez vous re ndre a pied ou en vélo faire votre épicerie ou autres.. et c'est un endroit très sécuritaire pour les gens du 3e âge. ainsi que pour les familles.
Apr 17, 2015
I was very impressed with this campground. We stayed for 10 days but hopefully will stay for a month in 2016. Everyone was very friendly and there were lots of activities to keep you busy. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 15, 2015
Always enjoy GREAT 5 STAR
Apr 15, 2015
We would have liked to have parking available around the bathhouses; also, more space between sites.
Apr 14, 2015
LOts to do lots of fun. Condition of the golf course is poor, and I hope something can be done to improve it, at least the greens. Road conditions on Kentucky street should be improved. The patchwork pothole fill in does not seem to be working. All in all we like the place.
Apr 14, 2015
This day was not as nice as all the other ones got stuck in cabin three air-conditioner barely work also had some cockroaches in there due to the hole under the window. But other than that I love this Koa.
Apr 13, 2015
We experienced many problems 1. TV reception poor 2. Very difficult to connect to the internet 3. Poor mail system 4. Several complaints about neighbor appears no follow thru by mgt.
Apr 13, 2015
2nd time at Okee, love it there, the people are so friendly and the grounds are beautiful. There is a lot to do and we will be back soon!!!
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great stay with several friends in the Kabins. our pets were welcome, the staff was friendly, the facility was clean with many amenities. we will definitely return.
Apr 13, 2015
We had a great time. Okeechobee KOA has everything.
Apr 12, 2015
Our stay is always good,I think we need someone to take better care of the Mail,and to have an electrician on hand at all times.These two things are an important factor for all of us who have been at K.O.A. for 20 years or more.
Apr 12, 2015
Space allocated did not match our dump needs/equipment. Moved to another site on premises for that purpose. Otherwise excellent facilities and efficient crew. On our must stay list when next in this territory.
Apr 11, 2015
A great, fun place to stay. We were sad to leave after four months, but we will be back for sure.
Apr 10, 2015
The best KOA we've ever stayed at !!!
Apr 10, 2015
Like everything about KOA but the internet connection is terrible
Apr 10, 2015
We really enjoyed being out of the cold and snow in such a friendly, fun place!!
Apr 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, keep doing what you're doing! 😃
Apr 09, 2015
We loved the pool, the golf course, the shanty. The only complaint we have is your deluxe pull thru sites are too close together, right on top of each other and there is a dirt pul thru rather than cement. Landscaping around th cement slab was poorly maintained.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice well kept park
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice campground!
Apr 08, 2015
Very Clean in all areas. We were very satisfied with our stay.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time & really enjoyed the park. The pools were warm & clean. The entire was was very well maintained & very clean. The Shanty was a nice feature that you don't see at many campgrounds. The live music on the weekend was great. I would like to give a special shout out to Denise. She was a pleasure to deal with & was a big help when we needed it most.
Apr 08, 2015
We had a great time. They had a lot of activities for the kids. Definetely would stay again.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Other then a late night check in mix up the stay was great. Cabin was very nice.
Apr 07, 2015
Excellent facilities, great location, clean cabin, and professional friendly staff!
Apr 07, 2015
Great! Quiet and clean! Good for our first camping. Excellent job
Apr 07, 2015
No complaints everything was great, from the staff to the people that were staying there.
Apr 07, 2015
We loved the place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The Egg hunt was fantastic. Staff made sure that every kids had 17 eggs!!! I had never seen that, they made sure every kid had his share, thank you so much! Just a little comment, the kids pool should have more umbrellas for shade, actually both pools. And please, please, don't allow people to smoke at the pool. Children are breathing that.
Apr 07, 2015
Great time, nice employees and very kleen bathrooms
Apr 07, 2015
A great time! Donald Hester stayed in spot 419
Apr 07, 2015
The only thing I would like to see is leash enforcement in the dog walk area. Had several unleashed dogs walking up to my leashed dog, which I or he didn't like. Maybe turning some of the dog walk area into a "big dog" play park with a fenced in area for off-leash play would be good for your canine guests.
Apr 06, 2015
We have been staying with you for over 20 years. We enjoy the facilities, the work crew and ofcourse the many friends we have made.
Apr 06, 2015
Very surprise and happy to see the cabin & grounds & activities were actually like the website pictures
Apr 06, 2015
Everybody was friendly and aimed to please. Thank you!
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Loved it.
Apr 06, 2015
Great resort, loved the view of the golf course at sunset from the deck at Shanty's. My 12 year old son played all day - the game room, mini putt, the driving range, bike riding and swimming in the heated pool. Spotless bathrooms, store open 365 days a year, warm and friendly staff. No negatives - we had a great time - we'll be back. Traveled in a 38' motorhome.
Apr 06, 2015
VERY NICE RESORT. EVERYONE IS LAYED BACK AROUND THE ADULT POOL. THE CHICKEN WINGS WERE FANTASTIC !!! AND THE LADY SAID TO GO BACK TO THE POOL AND SHE BROUGHT THEN OUT TO US AFTER THEY WERE COOKED. ONLY TOOK 10 MINS. THE BEER WAS PRICED VERY GOOD ALSO. WE WILL BE BACK THERE SOON WITH ANOTHER FRIEND TO CAMP BY.
Apr 05, 2015
We always have a good time. Our 10th year here. My only complaint is that we have electric meters but the rest of the park doesn't. We were told everyone would have them. We eat lunch at store a lot. The food and service great
Apr 05, 2015
great place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.