Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground that met all our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, Great pools, Not too far of a drive.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the excessive noise and lack of patrolling security at night. On July 11th & 12th there was loud partying and fireworks between 11:00pm and 3:00am
Jul 15, 2014
very nice people.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convienent to my destination and other attractions
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The facility is great and the staff was great also. The only complaint was that there was not enough scheduled activity. We paid over $500 and felt that more should have been offered.The slip/slide was set up all week but was not used once.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful time - kids were busy - they love the fishing pond !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pull through site with patio, grill, Adirondack chairs & table. WiFi was also a plus. Had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but the accommodation were great!
Jul 14, 2014
Great time. Should let people know how close certian safari sites are to 95 in reference to the noise and kids staying there. Pool should open at 9am 10 am is late. Camping provides earlier risers in am. I.e. 2 hours up and waiting for pool a little downer.
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites were small and very close to each other. Also, gravel roads were very dusty. Facilities were excellent but crowded.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground. The staff is very nice and helpful. The sites are on the small side. I would recommend this campground to be their first choice if visiting the Mystic area.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was nice but highway traffic was very loud at night. Everything was nice but I would try a wooded site next time instead of the field.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location to visit the area. The full connect lots are very open.
Jul 14, 2014
1st time camper - my granddaughter, 5 yrs. old had the best time ever, lots to do planned activities and on our own. She met so many nice people, the Christian fellowship group that were the staff are super! Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly,helpful.The DJ and music was great and so was the breakfast.
Jul 13, 2014
only stayed one night standard koa setting great for kids lots to do
Jul 13, 2014
Neat, clean, spacious, and very green! We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful spot!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great location, great place to stay !
Jul 09, 2014
Your housekeeping staff is wonderful, ran into some of them in the arcade while looking for a pair of sunglasses, and later in the day, the same person was very interested in knowing if we found them. We did by the way. It's nice to know people are so caring. We come witha large group every 4th of July week and have a great time. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
It is a great family campground.
Jul 07, 2014
We found our lot to be small and uneven. Next lot's sewer was too close to our out door table.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to the koa folks who ran the events our kids had fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wish they didn't charge extra to bring your kids camping! Check out time could be a little later than 11:00am.
Jul 02, 2014
A wonderful facility and piece of property. Everyone was so happy and willing to help. There were plenty of choices of "things to do." We are probably coming back in the winter to "cabin-it" because of the great stay we had with our camper this summer. Thanks again.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The staff is always most helpful and has always been most accomadating. The facilities and the KOA package is in full force at Mystic. The rest rooms and showers are getting a little long in the tooth and need an upgrade, and sometimes they are not the cleanest.
Jul 01, 2014
I was disappointed when I called and was told there were no sites available. After talking to staff they realized the field had site. During my stay the field had only 2 campers. I also was aware of other site at the regular rate that were empty during my stay. I was pleased that a movie was being shown but disappointed that it was not under the stars and pop corn/ soda/ candy was not sold .
Jun 30, 2014
WE had a nice relaxing time while in Mystic CT...this KOA is friendly and clean...
Jun 30, 2014
The only thing even slightly negative is that we wished there were activities during the week. Yogi Bear campgrounds always have stuff during the week, so that is the ONLY thing I wished this campground would have done. It is a awesome campground with great/friendly employees!!
Jun 30, 2014
Mystic KOA is a nice place to stay. The staff was very friendly. The bathrooms need some upgrading. The charge for visitor only coming to seat down at the camp site is a little high in my opinion. I understand if they were using the facilities, but for just seating at the camp site was expensive.
Jun 30, 2014
It was nice but is was only for an overnight
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Very friendly staff. Mary is outstanding. Location is extremely clean and well maintained. A little quiet during the week.
Jun 26, 2014
The personnel were very accommodating. However, the sites were very small & on top of each other with very little privacy.
Jun 26, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.