Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 01, 2016
Stayed at the Mystic KOA for a few days. It is centrally located to Foxwoods, Mystic seaport, Rhode Island beaches and a nice hours drive to Newport RI. The service staff is very helpful. A shout out for Jerry who identified an issue with the shore power hookup and repaired it in less than 30 minutes. My grandson made good use of the fishing pond, pools, mini golf and speed trikes..
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly/helpful staff, good location not far from beaches and stores.
Jun 30, 2016
The property has many activities for children. The sites are not very level and we had to request another site for our 40 ft motorhome. 5th wheels and trailers would not have a problem if they have wood blocks. Camp is convenient for visiting Mystic.
Jun 30, 2016
Usually spend 2 long weekends a season with no complaints. Except yhis past weekend asked to take tent down BECAUSE my travel trailer counts as 2 units(2 units per site). Disappointed....yes! We do alot of camping but never came across this rule. My son enjoys camping but wants tent experience not camper. This, however, will be changing things now. We will be finding other campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent! Very clean. Staff friendly & professional.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very much appreciated the decks and the fire rings. Would suggest putting a dual rocker at each site.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Good location. It is convenient to activities. It is clean and the people are nice that work there.
Jun 28, 2016
campground was clean, the staff was great my particular site was great. the only downfall to our stay was the Boy Scouts that were staying there. they seemed to take over the pool during the time we were there and specially the jump pad when my 10yr old wanted to play on it she couldnt as they were doing flips & such unsupervised quite a bit of the time
Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed here at least 15 times and everytime it has been a pleasant time Staff is super and the grounds are kept very clean
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground, good location. My only complaint is the same as I have for most campgrounds. Too many seasonal sites (usually all the good ones) and not enough quality sites for people who want to spend a week or two.
Jun 28, 2016
Arrived Thursday to find gray water hookup overflowing after just a few cups of water (nasty too). Told them Thursday. Friday nothing changed, so asked again. Saturday same thing. Nothing ever fixed, even by Sunday. When I went to office to complain they didn't seem to care. I said I would never return and they smiled and just said "Okey-dokey". Very disappointing.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Only reason for no 10 or 5 stars, the pool water was cold.
Jun 28, 2016
Only Only KOA in Connecticut. Very nice property but very close and crowded for our tastes. However we will stay there when in the region.
Jun 27, 2016
Just Perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CENTRAL TO THE MYSTIC AREA SITES. THE POOL WAS VERY NICE. THE CAMP SITES WERE A LITTLE TO SMALL FOR OUR 41 FT FIFTH WHEEL. THE EMPLOYEES WERE REALLY NICE TO. WE WOULD GO BACK
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
This was our first time at Mystic KOA. We had a great time. The staff were friendly, the facilities were kept immaculate, the pools were great and there were plenty of activities for the kids. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2016
We have been to KOA before and would return....all in all experience was good...sites could use a little improvement...difficult to walk or for handicap difficult...but everything else was good...thank you...
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We keep going back -- they are very friendly, everything is kept in great shape & clean!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Caterpillars put a damper on the camping week
Jun 26, 2016
Extremely clean bathrooms and showers! We really loved our site but the sites are a little close together. We felt kind of boxed in on both sides but knowing the set up can now make a request for a more open site in the future. But...a very great KOA with lots to do and lots of great professional and kind employees. Thanks!!!!
Jun 26, 2016
We truly enjoyed every moment of our stay and are already hoping to return in August/September. The staff is truly wonderful and the grounds and bathrooms spotless. Everything is conveniently located and we could not have any better weather, it was perfect!!! We will surely be returning every year. We made such great new friends there also.....Extremely happy in every way!!! (
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff...Also, very clean and very accommodating!
Jun 25, 2016
We made a reservation at the last minute. Driving there was easy peasy. Our site was easily accessible with our travel trailer. Our three grandkids had a blast at the pool and playground. As a plus very convenient to local attractions.
Jun 25, 2016
Only problem was I was disconnected 2 times while getting credit card and KOA camoground #. Some grounds upkeep needed. 1)bus roof drug tree limb going to site.2)two cedars guarding road to camp site need trimming 3) two shrubs need removal, nearly dead 4)huge cedar at campsite blocks site when pulling out 5) SECOND HAND Smoke from wood burning fires is not healthy. Propane feed fires are better
Jun 24, 2016
helpful staff, clear campground, would stay here again
Jun 24, 2016
Great play area for kids!
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was very competent and friendly. Very clean facilities. Thank you for our great experience!
Jun 23, 2016
This is our 4 season camping a friend told us about Mystic koa we tried it and always had a great time every time we stayed the employees are very polite and helpful would definitely recommend this campground
Jun 23, 2016
Always enjoy our stay there.
Jun 21, 2016
Tight site and hubby rolled his ankle on a mound of dirt that shouldn't be there. Kids liked the slides. Lots of dog walking areas. Heard all the traffic from i95.
Jun 20, 2016
A well maintained RV Park with very friendly staff. Cable TV didn't work.
Jun 20, 2016
Seems to be falling into disrepair. Significant tree trimming needs to be done on corners and roads.
Jun 20, 2016
I would recommend it but don't know anyone else who camps. The campground was great and our site was awesome but most sites were too "open". Plant more trees and it would be a 5 star campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful!!!! Could not get my 14 & 12 year old off the jumping pillow-big hit!!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Nicely kept campground, large pull thru sites, friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2016
Even tho' we did not take advantage of it - beautiful pool area and great playground.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Good stop
Jun 20, 2016
Welcoming and amazing facilitiea
Jun 19, 2016
The only problem my wife and I had was the traffic noise from I95. (Mostly at night when everthing else was quiet)Other than that a very nice and clean campground.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
For our first camping outing in our new Rpod we had a blast! Everyone was helpful and so friendly!
Jun 16, 2016
Stay was ok. Alot of young workers who weren't trained. The bathrooms were locked/ closed at random times through out the day when the sign for cleaning was stated at another.Problems with the gates during our stay. Long day of site seeing we just wanted to get back to the site. A nice worker suggested he would get the exit gate open. As he waved me through the gate hit my truck leaving a dent!
Jun 16, 2016
We just loved the area. Being just an hour away from home it felt a life time away. The campground was the best. Staff, what can I say. They where amazing. If u needed them,there where there. The best. This would become our home away from home base.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals