Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, great sites, and plenty to do for the kids including swimming, slides, and mini golf.
Aug 10, 2015
Sites wide open and too close to neighbors. Not a place for small children. There was no enforcement of posted safety rules. Playground closed at 8? More like 10 with screaming teens. Other unsupervised children playing baseball hit vehicles and swung the bat near children. Unsafe bounce pad. Pool cleanliness so so.
Aug 10, 2015
Love koa mystic. My only concern is new slides. Every other person that exited slide was hurt in some way. My kids had some slide burns and only went down once. Seems the burlap bags were cut and you def need a full burlap bag to go down. Kids were dissapointed.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
This was my first camping experience and I will definitely go camping again!!! Great stay!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, thought the water balloon hay ride was hysterical! The pups enjoyed the bark park as well! Your proximity to all things Mystic was awesome and we'll be back for sure!
Aug 10, 2015
Lots of things to do, but a very busy campground. Many campers still going after quiet hours. Very convenient location near I95, but that also means a little road noise. Many sites with trees and shade, and many open. Lots of choices.
Aug 09, 2015
This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it was great.
Aug 09, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed here one night. Nice playing ground and swimming pool for children. People were very kind and helpful! A bit expensive.
Aug 09, 2015
Nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. Close to I95 AND Mystic harbor area.
Aug 09, 2015
The camp sites are very nice and the personal are very friendly .
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was good. Staff was friendly, campground was clean and well maintained. Not enough shade.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campground was clean with fun activities and dog friendly. Our only issue was water pressure, but it was out first time so I don't know if that is normal, due to the number of campsites being used, our particular campsite(ridge site), or if there is something wrong with our camper.
Aug 04, 2015
I do feel that since there are no hiking opportunities within the camp, that the 2 closest recommended should be out in the "local to do" rack rather than hidden in the file cabinet.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground. We had a great time. Very clean and lots of staff available if needed.
Aug 03, 2015
We were camped in C3 sites were understandabley narrow - like other campgrounds - on our reservations 3 of the five units were 35' or longer - we didn't have the length to park our tow vehicles without being in the road or to close to fire ring etc.
Aug 03, 2015
Quiet at night and very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Clean, friendly, centrally located to so much, great pool, playground and activities. But it may be time to invest in a sound wall for I95:-/
Aug 03, 2015
Patrick and Claire were great with my grandkids....loved the activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Absolutely loved it!!! The people were great and staff was friendly. The dog even had a great time :)
Aug 03, 2015
It was a nice KOA. The staff friendly and the store was well stocked with the items we needed. Also we liked grill, fire pit and furniture. The only thing that could have been better was wifi bee were not a lie to connect :(
Aug 03, 2015
Camp sites were to small. Should allow two vehicles at each site. And to have to put out your campfire at quiet time is rediculas. 11 am checkout is to early Should be at least 12pm People like to get up have coffe,Breakfast, and not rush to check out Thankyou for letting me give my input.
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Well kept park.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean, hope to stop again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful CG for families with children. We were not fond of our site, but we picked it and did not complain. I think it was F3...not level and no tree.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground! Spacious
Jul 30, 2015
It was great, No problems.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very help and polite. Campground very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful; campground was convenient to local attractions; interior roads well maintained. Our campsite was superior, but the swimming pool was out of order and staff didn't seem to be in a hurry to fix it.
Jul 29, 2015
This was a transition period for this campground. When all construction is complete and the pH of the pool is resolved, it will be a great place.
Jul 29, 2015
Short unplanned stay. Nice site, friendly staff . Lots to do.
Jul 29, 2015
very nice campground but u need signage coming off I95 north.
Jul 28, 2015
No pool,clogged toilets,and we were not as pleased overall as last year. In our 5 day stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We love this KOA.there is always some activity going on and everyone is very nice and helpful.we will be back again.
Jul 28, 2015
Adult pool was closed entire stay with no explanation. 7/23-7/27. Whenever we inquired the answer was I do not know. Our reservation was incorrect from internet booking and had to settle for a less desirable site. We did ask to be changed and were told nothing available. However, we did see empty sites. We did not have sewer connection we asked to be emptied beside the fee an additional fee.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was nice and the office help was nice, the large pool was not opened and the small pool had so many people in it we just did not feel comfortable. The water pressure was poor and the last night we were there we didn't have any water, but it was fixed before we left. As we were leaving our RV would not start. Not one person asked if they could help us or give us a jump.
Jul 28, 2015
We would highly recommend this campground. Very clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Keeps getting better every year we visit!
Jul 28, 2015
Your staff is outstanding. Extremely helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
Grounds clean and well maintained. Safari Field is nice, but interstate traffic can be an annoyance. Full hookup sites are too close to each other. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our stay how ever this trip was disappointing because of the pool
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful. I was a little disappointed about the big pool. We stayed 7/16 and 7/17. The pool was green and closed. We returned a week later on 7/25 and it was still green. The small pool was also cloudy and lots of dead bugs floating. The rest of the campground was great. We enjoyed the outside movie and the kids LOVED the playground and the bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
great place for a stop over but if you have kids they will love the big bounce. The pools are a problem the adult pool was closed and green on both our visits a week apart the second visit the kids pool was not very clear so we had no swimming options in our view
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the large pool was closed & every other campground we have stayed in would have sent an email or voicemail saying such prior to our stay. That was a real bummer since adults weren't really swimming since SO MANY kids were in the small pool.The showers were not as clean as I would have like. There were bandaids on the floor. Other than that clean sites & great staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps