Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Nice Place
Jun 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Mystic KOA. We have already recommended it to other families.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff! Clean grounds, many things to do, conveniently located nearby everything!
Jun 12, 2017
Lots of road noise from 95. Gypsy moth caterpillar infestation is something from nightmares. Sites are crowded, noisy neighbors.
Jun 12, 2017
good stay but a little noisy due to the busy road close by
May 31, 2017
this was our 4th year here as a group. The kids really look forward to kicking off summer at Mystic KOA
May 22, 2017
On the positive. Nice small campground. Good common area. helpful staff. Quite and relaxing. On the negative, it looks like the campground has stopped spending money on upkeep and improvements. Starting to show age. Sites are not maintained. No activity's . They took down security gates. Don't know why. Was better run 2-3 years ago
May 18, 2017
muy amable la gente Los q cuidan muy atentos y El lugar muy comfortable nos gusto mucho
May 16, 2017
Our stay was excellent such a beautiful campground,the staff there is very friendly. We will definitely be back there.thank you so much.
Apr 27, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect to stay and be close to the sites and activities in the area.
Mar 20, 2017
We have a great time every year, the staff is extremely accommodating, can't wait for next year!!! See ya next St. Patty's day!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was friendly, but access gates were non-existent, so anyone can just drive in. The camp ground is right along Interstate 95, so the traffic noise is considerable. The smaller sites are in a nicely wooded area, but the road to bathrooms floods when it rains. Bathrooms are clean, but not headed and open-air vented, so very chilly in shoulder season.
Nov 01, 2016
Clean, Friendly staff and quiet at night, close to interstate but would not know it, easy off and on. I would stay again when , if I'm back in the area.
Oct 27, 2016
Had a great time. planning to camp there again next summer.y
Oct 19, 2016
Nice campground, lots of space, signs to some sites not very clear, but otherwise we liked it a lot
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
It is a nice campground but the campground hosts were not doing their job. Let the people at the next site party until 2am. Did not show up until a complaint came in. I thought the hosts were supposed to monitor this type of activity. So much for quiet hours! Not pleased that I paid a full night for that night and they didn't even offer any discount. Not an inexpensive night stay too!
Sep 24, 2016
Hi KOA, I had a brief stay at the KOA in MYSTIC,Ct. I camped in my tent and brought my own firewood. I neglected to bring my Propane Cooking stove.( I left it home).So I asked one of the Staff I he had a Grill I could borrow to put over the Fire Pit. He said I will see what I can find. He gave me,(to use) two new Barbecue grills and some bricks to prop the grill on .I was able to Cook with it.
Sep 23, 2016
Site backs up to I95, lots of traffic noise at night, we had a fan going, helped alot. Bathrooms were OK, pretty clean. People friendly, and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
We love KOA's, great sites, cabins, staff and facilities!!
Sep 23, 2016
Wonderful Pool and laundry
Sep 20, 2016
We've stayed at several Koa and this is definitely one of our favorites. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The fwciliti s seemed to be well maintained. Two things that could be improved would be campsite markings were a little hard to find(we arrived late) and then the showers were crampd and dark.
Sep 20, 2016
We enjoyed the clean facilities and the fun activities available. We love that the campground is so dog friendly! We had a fun and relaxing weekend!
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent accomdations great site very relaxing and enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean campground. We didn't want to leave! If we return to the area we would definitely stay here again.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
My complaints - slides closed before we had a chance to use, office closed early Saturday while I was doing laundry (couldn't get quarters for machines - I highly suggest getting a bill breaker bc I know kids were coming in asking for change for games or something as well). Otherwise, had a great stay. Would def visit again
Sep 12, 2016
Great stay for our family's first camping trip. Extremely helpful staff and great amenities.
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone is so nice and friendly! Very clean campground and fun activites
Sep 07, 2016
My stay at KOA was wonderful.. The Staff were all great friends and helpful!! I love staying at Mystic KOA it's so convenient you havethis Misquamicut beach, Stop and shop Walmart and firewood all in close range... It's always a Great day at KOA!!!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. All ur employees are very professional helpful and easy to talk too. The only thing is i wish u can put up a sound barrier for I-95. U get used to traffic noise but a barrier would be nice. We will be back the 16th of this month and also plan to be back next year and i have already recommended this campground to others. Keep up the great work.
Sep 06, 2016
KOA staff and facilities were excellent. Neighbors at the site were awful. I was disappointed that KOA allowed our neighbors to have 3 tents per sites, 3 cars at their site, 15+ people, and loud music day and night. It made our stay disappointing.
Sep 05, 2016
we were told to quiet down by 7p when quiet time is at 10p... We had 3 sites between friends and family and Was told we can not have our car on our friends or families site while visiting them. We left the camping site a day early. Too many unjustified complaints. I have been to better campgrounds.
Aug 31, 2016
We had an excellent time. The tent site was large and private feeling. Our boys, 6 and 4 had a great day taking part in all of the activities. Pool was clean and the jumping pillow was great. Will definitely be back!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time. Wi-fi signal/bandwidth was not very strong but overall we were pleased.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
great
Aug 26, 2016
We took our grandchildren for an overnight to KOA of Mystic. In their words,"this was the best camping trip ever"! The place was very clean, staff very helpful and friendly and plenty of things for kids to do. They loved the 2 pool, the pillow trampoline, playground and bikes. We will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2016
We had so much fun. Can not wait to come back next year.
Aug 22, 2016
The tent site was VERY rocky, not a flat service and filled with roots.The showers were gross. I saw signs that the showers the bathrooms were closed for cleaning at certain time however they must have missed the showers. The first time I showered, I dropped an earring and had to lift the mat beyond disgusting. Second time the old woman had to clean a HUGE amount of hair bc it backed up on her!!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Great location - close to Mystic seaport and aquarium! Thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained, close to the beach and the location always has activities that cater to just about everyone.
Aug 17, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful stay in our tent site. When we came in, our site was covered with broken glass, large chunks, and egg shells. I expressed my concern with the very professional staff and someone came down to clean the site. There was still glass and egg shells but it was better. Bathrooms were in need of more frequent cleaning and the pool temp was too warm for my liking
Aug 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend camping trip to this campground, with friends, family, and our 10 month old Frenchie! Lots to do and the sites were great. We enjoyed the common areas for sports and activities. Would recommend this campground to others and will certainly be returning next summer!
Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend this KOA with reservation. Staff was friendly, pool was great, playground was good but the campsite was filthy. We picked up so much garbage and we brought a family with us who was camping for the first time. In the evening, the bathrooms were also very dirty and garbage everywhere. Perhaps there should be an evening garbage pick up. Disappointing for the amount of money we paid
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly. It was always easy to find a staff person when I had a question about anything. The events for the kids we really great. I am planning another stay here soon.
Aug 09, 2016
My only comment for improvement is I wish the campsites were more private. Outside of that, they had everything you need. The rec staff were great to my kids, especially Gabriel and Jessie. The staff is friendly and helpful, the amenities were great and the grounds were clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals