Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Nov 08, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed there only one night. Checked in mid day Saturday and departed mid day Sunday. This KOA is next to Route 95 so you can hear the traffic noise. OK if you're in a RV but we were not so we had to use earplugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were not cleaned while we there and they were dirty, esp the sink area. The waste basket of hand towels was overflowing to the floor.
Oct 21, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time even with the rain. Stayed on a deluxe tent site, the platform was perfect for staying dry when it rained,KOA should consider putting them on all tent sites. People who tent camp would find that a big plus because regardless of the weather, there stuff would stay dry, and dry campers are happy campers
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, bathrooms very clean and overall campground was well kept. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground. Tenting area was quiet and clean. Get your firewood elsewhere, does not burn well.
Sep 03, 2014
My granddaughter and I came to the mystic koa by mistake and had a great time we will be back for a longer stay soon
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice, very friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms, nice pool. Nice tent sites. Only downside is the noise of the thruway nearby. I loved that you deliver wood to the campsite. That was great. One less thing for us to deal with. I would definitely recommend this park.
Sep 01, 2014
1st time there, will definitely be back. kids loved it!
Aug 26, 2014
Bathrooms need to be updated, repaired, or power washed. Chipping broken tiles, shower curtains need replacement, and grout was disgusting. Seems easy enough to do. I know they get a lot of traffic, but clean restrooms are essential to me. Should be cleaned twice daily during high season. Two of four toilets were clogged in the am. Other than that, we really enjoyed your kampground.
Aug 26, 2014
The tent site we stayed at was completely covered in rocks. It appeared as though a layer of gravel hardener had been put down on the dirt. All my equipment is covered in a layer of gross dust. The campground is so close to the highway it sounded like we were just pulled off on the side of the road. We had the worst night's sleep ever at a campground, despite our lovely camping equipment.
Aug 25, 2014
Best campsite I've stayed at in my 10 years of camping. A tour de force of a destination! Thank you.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great time camping and having small children it was great to have the playground and the pool. One thing we were not happy about was wasps had burrowed into the ground at one of the swing sets. We brought it to the attention at the office since my daughter is allergic to bees. The woman was very dismissive and said well you know it is a camp ground. I felt that my concern was valid
Aug 23, 2014
My kids had a great time! We will be coming back
Aug 23, 2014
There was so much to do and everyone was really nice. The camp was very clean except when the morning rolled around and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned since the day before.
Aug 22, 2014
Showers had mold on the curtains and were extremely small. Firewood wouldn't burn.
Aug 20, 2014
Not enough activities
Aug 19, 2014
I wish the check-out time could go back to being later like when it was Highland Orchards Campground. 11:00 a.m is too early and I think is a little silly because when the person leaves the site there is really nothing to be done for the next person to drive in.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Never a disappointment and always a great time
Aug 17, 2014
Every year I take my kids camping, I usually try different campgrounds to find "the one" we really all like....let's just say we WILL be back !
Aug 17, 2014
Site for tent had a lot of big rocks hard to find a flat place to pitch tent. Very Noisy at night. Check in staff not very nice, made comment about my accent.
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice experience. everything is according to the description on website. Very well organized, comparably clean bathrooms. Definitely recommended!!!!Swimming pool water was bit dirty but not that bad!! I loved my stay there in tent, it was first time for me but very good experience.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
We just wish you guys had a pool table in the game room. But we will be back next year;)
Aug 11, 2014
Nice stay, good facilities, friendly staff. However, when we arrived, our campsite was littered with about 25-35 small pieces of trash - bottle caps, juice box straw wrappers, plastic spent cap gun reels, etc. not what we expected, that's for sure. Plus, the site was very dirty w sooty dirt. Some pea stone or sand would be very helpful I think, in keeping the dirt & dust down. We were in W71.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a wonderful time while staying at the Mystic KOA. Sites were beautiful. The only thing which is small, it would have been nice to have some recommendation of what to do in the area. When asked they couldn't think of anything other than the aquarium and seaport.
Aug 09, 2014
I spent 5 nights. We had a great time! The staff are very nice and friendly! The only thing I didnt like was hearing the highway traffic at night! But I would definetly go back!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly. The only complaints we have would be the flys in the mens room and on our last night there was a group that checked in late and had 3 or 4 sites around ours. They were walking back and forth all night and were partying loudly on one of their sites until 2:00am
Aug 07, 2014
Camping propre bien tenu, personnel sympathique et serviable
Aug 06, 2014
My children enjoyed the campsite, a wonderful experience. We will plan to do again in the future. Safe and comfortable environment. Friendly service, will recommend.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Great facilities and tent sites - a bit pricey but considering where we were I guess it was worth it. We lost water on one morning and should have gotten a rebate or something for the inconvience
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Loved our site. Kids loved the jumping pillow. Escort to site and firewood delivery was nice. An onsite cafe with pizza and ice cream would make this campground complete.
Jul 28, 2014
Great campground! Our site was beautiful, under the trees. We loved it. Thank you!
Jul 28, 2014
Kids had a great time. Overrall pretty quiet after midnight. Near cool places for siteseeing
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Last year we rated this facility 5 stars. The drop in standards since last year is disappointing. Last year there were people riding around in golf carts to enforce quiet hours. This year there were none. As a result this is a VERY loud campground with lots of drunks running around until very late at night. In addition there was no hot water, no WIFI, and the campsite was dirty.
Jul 25, 2014
Staff was extremely accommodating, facilities were spotless, campsites were spacious. We were very pleased with our stay at Mystic KOA.
Jul 24, 2014
It was the first camping trip for my grandkids, and they loved that there was so much to do. The pools were great, and they loved the camp bikes. There is a huge jumping pillow, like a bounce house without walls, and mini golf. the campsite was as requested, in a woodsy spot and the camp store had plenty of supplies and there is also a stop&shop very close by. Close to the beaches, too.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Staff was wonderful, very helpful and very friendly. Place was clean. I loved the stone fire pits out in the tent area. I was a bit surprised how loud the highway was late in the night.
Jul 21, 2014
This was our first camping trip staying in a tent. We had a wonderful site. Perfect size, great location and reasonably close to a bathroom. I was extremely impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. The pancake breakfast was DELICIOUS however, when we got there a little after 9 the drinks were either low, or completely empty. I look forward to coming back!!
Jul 21, 2014
The tent site area is not for families with children. Quiet hours are not enforced and extremely loud partying went on past 2am on Friday AND Saturday nights. "Security" sounded annoyed that I woke them up with my call at 11:30pm regarding the noise.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.