Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
I love this place. I have stayed here quite a few times. my only problem with the place is that the bathrooms in the tent areas REALLY need more attention to cleaning. EVERY time I stay here there quite gross
Aug 31, 2015
We love this KOA and return every year - but from the size of the crowd I'm guessing they could afford some new picnic tables for the tent sites. Ours was just plain dangerous.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very rude and the bathroom was very distgusing, I would rather go to a state park and not go to Mystic. I would not go back to this area ever again.
Aug 30, 2015
The pool was very nice - we wish the fishing pond was more accessible.
Aug 29, 2015
KOA Mystic was awesome in every way. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and well maintained grounds made it a very comfortable stay for us and our two little kids. The pools, mini golf course, playgrounds and bounce pillow were great perks and it is centrally located to so many local attractions. Thanks KOA!
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff! Super sweet and wonderful! Wish the special slides were open not only on weekends. My son wanted to do them but we were on there Monday-Thursday. The camp store could be better stocked. GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, just wish the restrooms/showers were as updated as the rest of the campground.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground had nice tent sites, but this was definitely an "urban" campground as you could hear the heavy traffic on I-95 all night
Aug 24, 2015
While I had not water, my wife took a cold shower in the middle of the day. She tent site was spacious, wooded and nicely shaded. The tent site was clean and flat.
Aug 23, 2015
Great site and very clean facilities. 1st time at a KOA. Was very impressed. Thank goodness we only had 1 night to deal with smokers on next site.
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were disgusting, staff didn't seem to want actually be there.
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty great, more trees would be nice... and some sites are close to the road
Aug 17, 2015
Mystic was my first KOA experience and I thought it was great. The people were nice and there were lots of things to do. Great campground for kids of all ages.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA Campground was really terrific all-around and we had a great time. This was our first visit to a KOA (we'd only camped at state/national parks previously). The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was refreshing that our two small dogs were welcomed without any hassle. The organized actitivies were also wonderful -- we enjoyed the S'mores cookout on Sat eve! We'll be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
My favorite KOA location so far! Wonderful layout! Everything is easily accessible. Such a calm, peaceful spot and close to gorgeous beachside towns! My only suggestion would be to upgrade the putt putt course.
Aug 16, 2015
Seemed like a great place to come back to with a camper, but having a tent it certainly wasn't worth it. Way too expensive for a tent site.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to beaches, children had a blast. Friendly staff, easy check-in and out. Few complaints: couple of staff members on golf carts smoking cigarettes, many visible pieces of glass on tent site and noise from interstate in late evening. However, will return with family next summer.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a ball. Lots for the kids to do. Water pressure in the showers could have been stronger. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was a little steep, but the location was convenient to all attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
We have been to several KOA's. We were not fond of the bathrooms & showers. It could be a real deal breaker when tent camping.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly...awesome family environment! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, user-friendly grounds
Aug 10, 2015
Great place-lots of activities. Just wish the ping pong table was in better shape. This year more showers/bathrooms open (last year only one side was open)-it was a huge improvement.
Aug 08, 2015
The highway was too close and very loud. The campsites had no grassy areas for more comfortable tenting. A family with 4 loud children checked in at 12:30 am and kept us up until 3:00 am. Smell of human waste after permeated the air at certain times of day. We loved the pool, the playground and movie night. Staff were friendly and nice. Probably won't stay again but maybe if we were in a cabin.
Aug 07, 2015
Many positives inc. pool, activities & friendly staff. We were very disappointed w/ the cleanliness of our tent site. We arrived late & was given a tent site. When we arrived we immediately started putting our tent up & noticed broken glass. We cleaned it to finish putting up the tent & once we were done we started noticing wrappers,bags etc. We notified the camp in AM & nothing was done about it.
Aug 07, 2015
Many things to keep my 6 year old occupied. Close to the beach. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. Definitely coming back next year
Aug 05, 2015
Well to begin with. Sitting rite next to the highway was not relaxing at all . Couldn't sleep because of the traffic and on top of that there was not enough things going on . You should have a band or dj or something on Friday and Saturday night. It was a horrible stay in short .
Aug 02, 2015
The employees are all very kind and helpful. They could have used at least one more person in the office during peak check in times. The campground is clean. We've never had any qualms about letting our boys out and about on their own. They used to supply you with garbage bags upon check in but now you need to bring your own. It's a little thing but if you're going to raise prices you shouldn't ta
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Facility was fine but WAY TOO MUCH traffic noise. Camping is enjoying the great outdoors, NOT listening the the highway traffic. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice time. I thought it was very family orientated. I did however feel that they could use some supervision on the playground and pool area. Lots of unsupervised kids not following the rules posted. The big pool was also closed as was some slides.
Jul 27, 2015
This was my first time staying here and overall I had a good experience. I like the tent area set back in the trees. The bathrooms were nice for campground bathrooms. The staff was friendly. The only downfall is I chose this campground because it has a pool & it wasn't open the whole time we were there. It is close to I95 so there is always the sound of cars but I didn't mind. Will def go back.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was nice. The campsite was large and private. The pool had been down for 3 weeks which is pretty unacceptable for the middle of the summer. Staff was nice and helpful. place is in need of upgrades in areas. Pool is falling apart, mini golf has live electrical wires on top of gravel spanning over 20 feet. Overall though decent campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Previous stays were a 10 and 5 star- this visit the large pool was not operational- when we arrived we were not aware there was an issue, it was not told to us during check in and there was nothing other than an empty pool and one piece of caution tape. The small pool was disappointing and dirty due to over use- we even cleaned it ourselves as our children would not use it due to hair piles.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.
Jul 25, 2015
The pool was closed the entire stay during a hot July week, without any refunds or discounts. We made our own fun!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Clean showers, friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the whole family. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a blast. It was very relaxing and every employee was very helpful and friendly. Our site was perfect. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise from the Interstate since the trees have been thinned it is much more noisy I wish something can be done about it. We will more than likely be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 20, 2015
We had great time. We wish both pools were open. And a lot of the male grounds men were smoking around the kids. If those two items were rectified I would give it five stars .
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was excellent, and we were only sad we didn't arrange to spend more time at the campground! The only thing I would mention is that we were in a tent site with an electric and water hook-up that must not have been used in awhile; when we opened the cover and turned on the water, tons of bugs and spiders crawled out and there was webbing and cocoons all over the outlets.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic safe environment for the whole family! Thanks much...see u in a few weeks ;)
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't very clean. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of kids for my kids to play with. If the bathrooms were clean i'd give a 10 rating.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay ...good amenities. ..
Jul 12, 2015
Great customer service and the facility was perfect. Quiet hours were not enforced however, which makes tent campers unable to sleep.
Jul 12, 2015
The campsite was clean and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
Shaded, large, and convenient tent spaces with easy access to the bathhouse. The playground, jump pad and pool kept my 5yo daughter entertained in the evenings. Plenty of attractions and beaches within a short drive.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place well kept great staff Kim Vermont in the office was great to deal lots of thing to do for all ages this was our second time there for the 4th of July and we will be back again
Jul 06, 2015
Kim at the desk was great
Jul 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean, definitely will be coming back!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.