Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101


118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Pretty campground.
Oct 19, 2015
We had an awesome time.. Very clean bathrooms and the staff is very friendly..cant wait to go back!
Oct 13, 2015
We came back to Mystic KOA BECAUSE of all thefun kids activities. We were disappointed this weekend with what little activities were planned.
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean bathrooms, friendly staff, well maintained sites.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Clean campsite, great firepit, convenient and very clean bathrooms. Plan to return soon to stay in a cabin! Highly recommend this facility!!
Sep 24, 2015
Great facility. Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff
Sep 21, 2015
This is our 3rd time back and we will continue to come back, our kids love it. We have made wonderful family memories here. The staff is fantastic, everything is clean. We really love this place
Sep 13, 2015
It was my first camping experience and It was great. Very clean facilities and great tent site. My girlfriend and I couldn't have been happier. Definitely coming back.
Sep 08, 2015
This is our second time camping here and can't wait to go back next year. The staff is friendly and there are so many activities offered. A special thank you to Hannah for working super long hours to ensure our experience was the best it could be!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was wonderful! We were actually able to relax because our children were kept busy with all the activities, the pool and the highlight -- the jumping pillow. We didn't even leave the campground all weekend, except to get more to eat.
Sep 08, 2015
Kids had a blast. Tent sites were well situated in the woods. Playground, pool and group activities were fun for everyone. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Grounds could be cleaner. Some crowds were too loud with their music at late hours but staff was on it. Route 95 is too close to the site and traffic can be heard at night. Crickets muffle the car noises.
Sep 08, 2015
nice facility with a friendly vibe. Very packed for a holiday weekend, making it hard to seclude yourself. bathrooms could be nicer.
Sep 08, 2015
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time. Some of the other guests in the neighboring camp sites were very loud and playing music well past 11PM (the start of quiet time). On Sunday night we had enough and reported them to security who quickly came to address the situation and it was resolved. The amenities that are offered really make it a pleasant camping experience and the staff is very helpful
Aug 31, 2015
I love this place. I have stayed here quite a few times. my only problem with the place is that the bathrooms in the tent areas REALLY need more attention to cleaning. EVERY time I stay here there quite gross
Aug 31, 2015
We love this KOA and return every year - but from the size of the crowd I'm guessing they could afford some new picnic tables for the tent sites. Ours was just plain dangerous.
Aug 30, 2015
The staff was very rude and the bathroom was very distgusing, I would rather go to a state park and not go to Mystic. I would not go back to this area ever again.
Aug 30, 2015
The pool was very nice - we wish the fishing pond was more accessible.
Aug 29, 2015
KOA Mystic was awesome in every way. Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and well maintained grounds made it a very comfortable stay for us and our two little kids. The pools, mini golf course, playgrounds and bounce pillow were great perks and it is centrally located to so many local attractions. Thanks KOA!
Aug 27, 2015
Wonderful! Great staff! Super sweet and wonderful! Wish the special slides were open not only on weekends. My son wanted to do them but we were on there Monday-Thursday. The camp store could be better stocked. GREAT PLACE!!!
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly hosts, just wish the restrooms/showers were as updated as the rest of the campground.
Aug 25, 2015
The campground had nice tent sites, but this was definitely an "urban" campground as you could hear the heavy traffic on I-95 all night
Aug 24, 2015
While I had not water, my wife took a cold shower in the middle of the day. She tent site was spacious, wooded and nicely shaded. The tent site was clean and flat.
Aug 23, 2015
Great site and very clean facilities. 1st time at a KOA. Was very impressed. Thank goodness we only had 1 night to deal with smokers on next site.
Aug 18, 2015
Bathrooms were disgusting, staff didn't seem to want actually be there.
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty great, more trees would be nice... and some sites are close to the road
Aug 17, 2015
Mystic was my first KOA experience and I thought it was great. The people were nice and there were lots of things to do. Great campground for kids of all ages.
Aug 17, 2015
The KOA Campground was really terrific all-around and we had a great time. This was our first visit to a KOA (we'd only camped at state/national parks previously). The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was refreshing that our two small dogs were welcomed without any hassle. The organized actitivies were also wonderful -- we enjoyed the S'mores cookout on Sat eve! We'll be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
My favorite KOA location so far! Wonderful layout! Everything is easily accessible. Such a calm, peaceful spot and close to gorgeous beachside towns! My only suggestion would be to upgrade the putt putt course.
Aug 16, 2015
Seemed like a great place to come back to with a camper, but having a tent it certainly wasn't worth it. Way too expensive for a tent site.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful campground, close to beaches, children had a blast. Friendly staff, easy check-in and out. Few complaints: couple of staff members on golf carts smoking cigarettes, many visible pieces of glass on tent site and noise from interstate in late evening. However, will return with family next summer.
Aug 15, 2015
Had a ball. Lots for the kids to do. Water pressure in the showers could have been stronger. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was a little steep, but the location was convenient to all attractions.
Aug 15, 2015
We have been to several KOA's. We were not fond of the bathrooms & showers. It could be a real deal breaker when tent camping.
Aug 11, 2015
Staff is efficient and friendly...awesome family environment! Loved it!
Aug 11, 2015
Clean, user-friendly grounds
Aug 10, 2015
Great place-lots of activities. Just wish the ping pong table was in better shape. This year more showers/bathrooms open (last year only one side was open)-it was a huge improvement.
Aug 08, 2015
The highway was too close and very loud. The campsites had no grassy areas for more comfortable tenting. A family with 4 loud children checked in at 12:30 am and kept us up until 3:00 am. Smell of human waste after permeated the air at certain times of day. We loved the pool, the playground and movie night. Staff were friendly and nice. Probably won't stay again but maybe if we were in a cabin.
Aug 07, 2015
Many positives inc. pool, activities & friendly staff. We were very disappointed w/ the cleanliness of our tent site. We arrived late & was given a tent site. When we arrived we immediately started putting our tent up & noticed broken glass. We cleaned it to finish putting up the tent & once we were done we started noticing wrappers,bags etc. We notified the camp in AM & nothing was done about it.
Aug 07, 2015
Many things to keep my 6 year old occupied. Close to the beach. Staff was always cheerful and helpful. Definitely coming back next year
Aug 05, 2015
Well to begin with. Sitting rite next to the highway was not relaxing at all . Couldn't sleep because of the traffic and on top of that there was not enough things going on . You should have a band or dj or something on Friday and Saturday night. It was a horrible stay in short .
Aug 02, 2015
The employees are all very kind and helpful. They could have used at least one more person in the office during peak check in times. The campground is clean. We've never had any qualms about letting our boys out and about on their own. They used to supply you with garbage bags upon check in but now you need to bring your own. It's a little thing but if you're going to raise prices you shouldn't ta
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Facility was fine but WAY TOO MUCH traffic noise. Camping is enjoying the great outdoors, NOT listening the the highway traffic. Will not return.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice time. I thought it was very family orientated. I did however feel that they could use some supervision on the playground and pool area. Lots of unsupervised kids not following the rules posted. The big pool was also closed as was some slides.
Jul 27, 2015
This was my first time staying here and overall I had a good experience. I like the tent area set back in the trees. The bathrooms were nice for campground bathrooms. The staff was friendly. The only downfall is I chose this campground because it has a pool & it wasn't open the whole time we were there. It is close to I95 so there is always the sound of cars but I didn't mind. Will def go back.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was nice. The campsite was large and private. The pool had been down for 3 weeks which is pretty unacceptable for the middle of the summer. Staff was nice and helpful. place is in need of upgrades in areas. Pool is falling apart, mini golf has live electrical wires on top of gravel spanning over 20 feet. Overall though decent campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Previous stays were a 10 and 5 star- this visit the large pool was not operational- when we arrived we were not aware there was an issue, it was not told to us during check in and there was nothing other than an empty pool and one piece of caution tape. The small pool was disappointing and dirty due to over use- we even cleaned it ourselves as our children would not use it due to hair piles.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award