Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.
Jul 25, 2015
The pool was closed the entire stay during a hot July week, without any refunds or discounts. We made our own fun!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay. Clean showers, friendly staff, lots of fun activities for the whole family. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a blast. It was very relaxing and every employee was very helpful and friendly. Our site was perfect. The only thing I didn't care for was the noise from the Interstate since the trees have been thinned it is much more noisy I wish something can be done about it. We will more than likely be returning to this KOA in the near future.
Jul 20, 2015
We had great time. We wish both pools were open. And a lot of the male grounds men were smoking around the kids. If those two items were rectified I would give it five stars .
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was excellent, and we were only sad we didn't arrange to spend more time at the campground! The only thing I would mention is that we were in a tent site with an electric and water hook-up that must not have been used in awhile; when we opened the cover and turned on the water, tons of bugs and spiders crawled out and there was webbing and cocoons all over the outlets.
Jul 15, 2015
Fantastic safe environment for the whole family! Thanks much...see u in a few weeks ;)
Jul 15, 2015
The bathrooms weren't very clean. I liked the atmosphere. Lots of kids for my kids to play with. If the bathrooms were clean i'd give a 10 rating.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent place to stay ...good amenities. ..
Jul 12, 2015
Great customer service and the facility was perfect. Quiet hours were not enforced however, which makes tent campers unable to sleep.
Jul 12, 2015
The campsite was clean and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
Shaded, large, and convenient tent spaces with easy access to the bathhouse. The playground, jump pad and pool kept my 5yo daughter entertained in the evenings. Plenty of attractions and beaches within a short drive.
Jul 06, 2015
Great place well kept great staff Kim Vermont in the office was great to deal lots of thing to do for all ages this was our second time there for the 4th of July and we will be back again
Jul 06, 2015
Kim at the desk was great
Jul 06, 2015
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay over the long weekend. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Nice and clean, definitely will be coming back!
Jul 06, 2015
The campground is great. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 05, 2015
The week was amazing until Thursday night. There were more dogs than people. They barked until midnight and started barking at 5 am. Ugh
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
Polite but not friendly staff. It was not a bad stay but not a great one either.
Jun 30, 2015
This is an A+,clean, safe,campground! The staff was very helpful and always pleasant. I appreciated the 'guide' who showed us to the campsite and helped back up the camper. The field sites are a bit cozy but nothing unusual for a RV campground. The pool and bouncy bubble were a hit with the kids. The ONLY reason I give this a 4 is because there is a bit of highway noise. Cabins looked GREAT
Jun 29, 2015
Extremely clean and organized Staff went out of their way to find us the best places to eat. They even printed out directions!! See you again soon.
Jun 23, 2015
I did feel some type of frustration from the employees. They seemed to treat the campers who frequent this KOA better than those whom were visiting the first time or occasional campers. I was only notified of the KOA rewards program from another camper and I would of loved to join at the beginning of my stay.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a great time. The staff is really friendly and there seemed to be a lot on hand to help out as needed. We actually had a lot of rain, and one of the staff (without us asking) brought two tarps over for us to use overnight on our tent. It definitelt helped out! Campgrounds are very clean, and the other campers were friendly, very quiet at night.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
This was a great campground! Staff were extremely friendly and inviting and the grounds were clean. Bathrooms were cleaner than many public indoor spaces. the bounce pad was a hit with my three year old but unfortunately the rest of the playground was not as great. There were cracks on the stairs, exposing sharp metal, and each ramp led to an large drop. Fine for older kids, not for little ones.
Jun 01, 2015
Too dark and too many bugs in the wooded area. Open grassy site is a personal preference.
Jun 01, 2015
Only drawback was the highway noise. Otherwise, our site was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great amenities for kids. Bathrooms and showers were impressively clean.
May 31, 2015
We loved every minute of our Memorial Day Weekend Camping Trip. Our campsite was lovely and it was helpful to have the electric/water hookup. Our dog had a great time too and settled right in. Our boys didn't want to leave - there was so much to do for them, from the swimming pool to the volleyball net and lots of kids for them to play with.
May 30, 2015
I arrived at dinner, set up tent, went to sleep - I didn't get to check out any amenities due to very early departure. I was grateful, being unemployed, to have points converted to a free stay.
May 26, 2015
May 22, 2015
It indeed was a beautiful stay in mystic KOA! Everything was great, Clean bathrooms, clean tent sites, and awesome service at the front office! Along with the great stay and the Kampground we also found out how great the area is around it! 28 minutes to nice clear water beaches and minutes away from AWESOME Historical Mystic!! Had a great summer trip with my girlfriend! Thank you Mystic KOA!!
May 19, 2015
Very clean, friendly people. Just wish that RV sites were in more wooded areas so my parents could also enjoy this campground
May 18, 2015
Nice place, very clean, friendly staff, keep it up, Thanks
May 12, 2015
We had a great time for Mother's Day weekend! We stayed in a tent that was spacious and close to everything, and the weather turned out to be great on Saturday. LOVE KOA!
May 11, 2015
Staff extremely happy and helpful, place very clean. We all enjoy it and can't wait to visit again.
May 11, 2015
As usual we enjoyed ourselves, The campground is so clean and the bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 24, 2015
Kim and the other staff were great. My only complaint was that the office hours were shorter than many KOAs I've stayed at. However, the friendly staff and clean restrooms made up for it.
Apr 10, 2015
Friendly, clean & safe. Great activities over Easter Weekend. Very accommodating to my requests. Only negative thing is that $45.00 a night for a tent site is a bit too high; especially during my stay of 3/27-4/9.
Mar 16, 2015
This past weekend was our 2nd time staying at this campground, the staff was incredibly accommodating, the grounds were clean, the restrooms and showers were clean, it's nice to have a place to camp when most campgrounds are closed this time of the season. Thanks again to Diane, Kim, Perry, and Bill
Nov 08, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We stayed there only one night. Checked in mid day Saturday and departed mid day Sunday. This KOA is next to Route 95 so you can hear the traffic noise. OK if you're in a RV but we were not so we had to use earplugs to fall asleep. The bathrooms were not cleaned while we there and they were dirty, esp the sink area. The waste basket of hand towels was overflowing to the floor.
Oct 21, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Enjoyed my stay. Clean rest rooms, free hot showers, and recycling encouraged. Quiet time, after 10 pm, needs a little better enforcement.
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time even with the rain. Stayed on a deluxe tent site, the platform was perfect for staying dry when it rained,KOA should consider putting them on all tent sites. People who tent camp would find that a big plus because regardless of the weather, there stuff would stay dry, and dry campers are happy campers
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was very pleasant and helpful, bathrooms very clean and overall campground was well kept. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 04, 2014
Great campground. Tenting area was quiet and clean. Get your firewood elsewhere, does not burn well.
Sep 03, 2014
My granddaughter and I came to the mystic koa by mistake and had a great time we will be back for a longer stay soon
Sep 01, 2014
Very nice, very friendly staff. Clean park and bathrooms, nice pool. Nice tent sites. Only downside is the noise of the thruway nearby. I loved that you deliver wood to the campsite. That was great. One less thing for us to deal with. I would definitely recommend this park.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.