Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

May 24, 2015
Great place to say on a longer trip where we were between our two major destinations.
May 22, 2015
Everything I needed or wanted
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Even met Mo and Beth.
May 21, 2015
It was great! We'll be back!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Thank you to all the staff. Have a great summer.
May 19, 2015
No handicap shower tho' friendly staff tried by bringing in pool chair (didn't fit). Very pet friendly! A little noisy because of I-95 right nextdoor.
May 19, 2015
Arrived Sunday May 19 after hours. Really appreciate the convenient registration process for late arrivals even though we did not have a reservation.
May 18, 2015
I was on the campsite in the B row it said it had 50a service but I only had 100 V not much electricity on that site
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay as always. Only problem was the grass wasn't mowed on any of the sites on M street. The grass was extremely long and it looked shabby.
May 18, 2015
This campground has the most friendly employees that we have ever encountered in our years camping ... You are only a short 10 minutes away from Old Mystic village and down town Mystic Sea Port. We will definately be coming back again.
May 18, 2015
Great time!!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only complaint we had was that the grass between the trailers in the premium section needed to be mowed.
May 15, 2015
Great campground central to many nearby, fun activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Staff is great, helpful, and fun. Place is clean and nice. Downfalls are the sites are small width wise not much room between u and other camper, there are no trees to shade urself with and the orientation of campers is right inline with the sun all day long so ur awning does nothing.
May 12, 2015
Love the campground. All of the staff is so friendly and helpful. Wasn't a fan of all of the dirt from the freshly planted grass but hopefully it will be lush next time!
May 12, 2015
We were in site R20 , this site is very small. We have a 33 ft 5th wheel and it was not a very nice site . We also had 2 very aggressive pit bulls in the next trailer. We also have 2 dogs , these dogs were loose at one time and went right up to our trailer door after my dogs. We would probably not return here.
May 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, clean campground.
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay howeverw the spot had almost no sun. I also didn't like the fact that our neighbors who work there left their dog in their camper all day while they worked. You could use a doggie daycare for your employees which would solve that problem. Other than that we enjoyed our weekend.
May 12, 2015
Nice park, clean, great staff.
May 11, 2015
I loved our site and love the ice cream and pancake breakfast ,and veggin !!!!
May 11, 2015
Another great weekend at the Mystic KOA! The hospitality extended to us from Bill and Linda exceeded our expectations! Great campgrounds have great caretakers, and this is one of them! keep up the good work!
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well managed campground. Definitely spring for the premium sites that have patio furniture and a Weber gas grill! Well worth it!
May 11, 2015
Very nice place, people were great. We enjoyed it immensely!!!!
May 11, 2015
The sites we were on need leveling. Roads very dusty, even the kids bike raised a cloud... Service was very good...
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Always very accommodating. For thecfirst time ever rowdy people in cabin across from us at 3 in the morning. Everyone on staff is great
May 11, 2015
excellent campground - but this year, new employees who yell while helping park; while waiting to register at gate, one man sat in golf cart smoking! Employees should have designated staff smoking areas. The 2013,2014 yrs - excellent!
May 11, 2015
The campground had many children unsupervised riding bikes without helmets. In addition, there was no bait for fishing. As usual, the jumping pillow was a huge hit!
May 11, 2015
Our only issue was we could hear the highway next to us !! -we were at c9 and just bummed the pool wasn't open yet .
May 11, 2015
Very family friendly. Good general location in RI. Wouldn't want to be their during the peak season
May 09, 2015
very clean and tidy and friendly staff
May 07, 2015
Checked in early with no problem. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Clean restrooms. Nice Canpground!
May 05, 2015
Great place to stay!
May 05, 2015
Great location and beautiful campground. However, prices keep going through the roof! Sadly, I don't know how much longer I can afford it here.
May 05, 2015
The campground was nice, our site was too close to the high way and we didn't sleep well.. Our daughter loved the bounce pillow that was about it. Other than that I doubt we will return. The camp sites are too close together
May 04, 2015
Always friendly and accomodating. A great place to stay!!
May 04, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. They were constantly visible doing their jobs while saying hello. Bathrooms cleaned several times a day(I saw) and common areas checked frequently. I would be confident recommending this KOA
May 04, 2015
This was our first time camping with a trailer and it was so wonderful how the staff showed us to our site and helped us get backed in and ready to set up. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay...we only wish it was longer.
May 04, 2015
It was great. We were there taking lessons on set up and break down of our new RV-Trailer. Everyone was wonderful.
May 03, 2015
I am a seasonal and my campsite 510 was not cleaned up for the start of the season. I raked up 8 bags of leaves. That is unacceptable!!
May 03, 2015
Very clean campground with super friendly people. Easy travel to Mystic. Will definitely return.
May 03, 2015
The location, facilities and owners were wonderful. The playground bounce area was exactly what we needed after a long ride. The full hookups/wifi were easy (we had a 25' RV) and the folks around us were great. The only issue we had was that one of the arcade games ate our quarters. I'm sure the owners would have reimbursed us but we just didn't get a chance to ask. We would go back again.
May 02, 2015
we have been at 518 for 4 years and enjoy the area the people and the staff
May 02, 2015
We are looking forward to returning.We have missed our KOA camping family.
May 02, 2015
Cleanest campground ever, laundry & facility, Awsome. The staff are exceptional.
May 02, 2015
Enjoyed watching the campground prep and come alive for the season. All KOA folk were helpful and friendly. Was great to find a nice place open when we needed it.
May 01, 2015
They were so nice the weather was terrible when we got there they did alll they could to help loved it
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.