Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Nice clean campground; great people! Our site didn't have any shade, though, so it was a bit uncomfortable.
Sep 01, 2015
I would like to see the new slides open more than 1 hour a week for the children in the campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Great campsite with great views. Very clean and a very friendly staff. I will return!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean as always, great staff, our only complaint is the wifi is very weak, just a good excuse to relax and have another cocktail and not worry about work!
Aug 31, 2015
The camp site was very nice, the staff very helpful,bathrooms very clean. Had a great stay would visit again.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so nice! Very clean campground and great for be kids!
Aug 31, 2015
It was nice. Except pool, game room and store all closed too early 8pm. Should be 10pm
Aug 31, 2015
Good location.
Aug 31, 2015
very nice place and people r very nice
Aug 30, 2015
Great place to stay with a variety of campsites. We like pull thru sites for our toy hauler to be able to easily unload our motorcycle. We stayed on one of the pull thru patio sites which also very nice, especially if you are making a short stay. We arrived well after dark and someone help guide us into the site. This KOA is close to some great things to do and see in the Mystic, CT area!
Aug 30, 2015
The site wa too narrow for our trailer 38ft with 4 slides . Water pressure very low. This campground is one of 4 we went to in a 2 1/2 week trip and this one was the most expensive and not worth it
Aug 30, 2015
park is pleaant, but the pool does not open until 10:00am when you have kids they are early risers and that is to late. acess to pond for fishing is poor. park is clean and people are very friendly
Aug 30, 2015
Clean,kid friendly, well kept! Love staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is very close to many points of interest. the fact that our furry family member could stay was a plus for us.
Aug 30, 2015
Didn't tell anyone that their water line had broken and that water pressure was near 0. Showers were filthy. Not worth the price. Keep driving.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
We were just there for a long weekend, and found it very clean & pleasant
Aug 29, 2015
Glad the attendant was able to move us to a less road noisy site.
Aug 28, 2015
Way too pricey for a family of 6
Aug 27, 2015
we had a great time at mystic look forward to visiting other KOA locations.
Aug 26, 2015
Clean wonderful campground. Loved the deluxe sites. The Sunday pancake breakfast was excellent and pool was refreshing.
Aug 26, 2015
En rapport avec d'autres campings KOA, la surface réservée à chaque RV est assez réduite.
Aug 26, 2015
I have been to many camp grounds in the last 20 years and this one is by far the worst. Our cite A9 was way at the end of an isle of cites which were no more then a few feet away from each other. We arrived on a Thursday and on Friday when our neighbor arrived with his slide outs there was barely enough room for the picnic table. The fire ring was literally on the street when we had a fire we
Aug 25, 2015
No one told us about the water pressure problems upon our arrival and we had to use our holding tank (we never had to do this before); the pool looked green (maybe not enough chemicals); had rude cabin neighbors that kept walking through our space. Otherwise the grounds were very neat and the sites were bigger than most we stay at. Staff we spoke with were friendly.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff, great time!
Aug 25, 2015
the music on Saturday night was very loud and we could not have a conversation AT OUR SITE...we weren't even at the pavilion. Then the DJ announced he had been given permission to go an hour later...we were not thrilled. Then people stayed at the pavilion until well after midnight making noise. The bathrooms which were supposed to be closed from 9-10 were closed early which caused inconvenience.
Aug 25, 2015
For the price charged, it is not worth it anymore and we have been coming for years. The grass hadn't been mowed in weeks.I also took pictures of the grass and weds around 7 inches high. The shrubs were not taken care of also.it finely didn't seem like a KOA. There were also young kids on the trampoline yelling after hours throughout the night until 1am
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our main reason for staying was to play bingo at Foxwood's. Great location right off rte 95. Only 8 miles from casino. Close to Mystic. My wife played bingo and I relaxed at campground all weekend. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
It was really only a place to park and sleep to two days. We did not use any of the facilities, though they all looked nice. Close to highway though and as is typical of a lot of KOA the sites are close together. Grounds appeared to be well kept. The gentleman who guided us to our campsite was somewhat rude, so I take a few points off for that. It is very close to Foxwoods and other attractions.
Aug 24, 2015
The store shelves were pretty bare, the sites were practically right on top of each other. The staff was nice and helpful. The water pressure wasn't good, most of the time we were there the laundry was closed due to low water pressure. But, it was easy to get around in the CT area, their location is great.
Aug 24, 2015
Great play area for kids, nice pool, slides should be open more than once per day....could use some attention to weeds and mini golf could use some paint/repair....
Aug 24, 2015
It was a nice camp ground.
Aug 24, 2015
Stayed this past weekend, 8/21-8/23. We had premium sites which included a level site to set up on, concrete patio with a table and four chairs, as well as a Weber gas grill. Park itself as well as all amenities, including the swimming pool, were exceptionally clean, given the use everything got due to the awesome summer weather we've had of late. We will be going back.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed at this KOA numerous times. We reported there was blood on the bouncy pillow and the lady said she was too busy. The help drove around in golf carts with cigarettes hanging out of their mouths. Not much motivation from staff very disappointed this time.
Aug 24, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for 20 years I have always loved it but I'm noticing that the personnel is going downhill. I was very disappointed when I asked if I can get some help because there was blood on the jumping pillow and their answer was to me that they can't get to it because they were going around picking up garbage. I felt that the blood was much more important than picking up g
Aug 24, 2015
The grass was to tall between sites,the sites were extremely tight, And I tripped over a fire pit in the dark causing injury to my foot.(Poor lighting)Over all I still will return for another visit.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground but we had electrical problems...low voltage coming into the coach. Once we reported problem to the office, assistance came quickly and he was able to fix the problem, but was only able to provide 30 amp instead of 50 amp that we needed.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice clean facility. Sites were well maintained. Water pressure very low. Only drawback is I think check out time should be later than 11AM
Aug 24, 2015
Bathrooms/showers were not very private. Cleanliness was an issue too.
Aug 23, 2015
Very disappointed that they did not have the new slides staffed. When asked when they would be available for the kids the answer was"not sure, when staff is available". Don't install the tubes for the kids if you are not going to have them available, it just teases the kids.
Aug 23, 2015
Everything was good. Excellent campsite, good dog park, accommodating staff.
Aug 23, 2015
Staff was somewhat friendly. Wifi was difficult to access as there are often too many people on each tower, and you would have to wait to get on. Our site had a patio, gas grill, and furniture that were in good condition, and the grill worked great. Overall it is a nice campground in an area where there is plenty to see and do.
Aug 22, 2015
We love staying here
Aug 22, 2015
We've stayed there several times before and just love the setting, amenities and people. Sad that this time the staff was short because your helpers went back to school, but this didn't detract from our enjoyment. we'll be there again for the Halloween week-end.
Aug 22, 2015
Easy to find, easy to park. Convenient to all the area attractions. Great and friendly staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Myself and family enjoyed our stay. Nice grounds, staff,close to attractions. The only downside, very weak water pressure and WiFi signal.
Aug 22, 2015
I found a couple of the workers very rude
Aug 22, 2015
Excellent KOA! Lots of activities for kids to do. Very clean. Excellent pools. Nice staff. Would come back!
Aug 21, 2015
We layed over at this KOA for one night to and from Bar Harbor Maine. Everything was satisfactory. Service staff very helpful. Bathrooms undergoing renovation but only 1/2 shut down and no waiting in usable half. Would stay again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.