Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff. Well kept park.
Aug 01, 2015
Very nice and clean, hope to stop again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very clean. Wonderful CG for families with children. We were not fond of our site, but we picked it and did not complain. I think it was F3...not level and no tree.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place for children.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice campground! Spacious
Jul 30, 2015
It was great, No problems.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff were very help and polite. Campground very clean.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful; campground was convenient to local attractions; interior roads well maintained. Our campsite was superior, but the swimming pool was out of order and staff didn't seem to be in a hurry to fix it.
Jul 29, 2015
This was a transition period for this campground. When all construction is complete and the pH of the pool is resolved, it will be a great place.
Jul 29, 2015
Short unplanned stay. Nice site, friendly staff . Lots to do.
Jul 29, 2015
very nice campground but u need signage coming off I95 north.
Jul 28, 2015
No pool,clogged toilets,and we were not as pleased overall as last year. In our 5 day stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We love this KOA.there is always some activity going on and everyone is very nice and helpful.we will be back again.
Jul 28, 2015
Adult pool was closed entire stay with no explanation. 7/23-7/27. Whenever we inquired the answer was I do not know. Our reservation was incorrect from internet booking and had to settle for a less desirable site. We did ask to be changed and were told nothing available. However, we did see empty sites. We did not have sewer connection we asked to be emptied beside the fee an additional fee.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was nice and the office help was nice, the large pool was not opened and the small pool had so many people in it we just did not feel comfortable. The water pressure was poor and the last night we were there we didn't have any water, but it was fixed before we left. As we were leaving our RV would not start. Not one person asked if they could help us or give us a jump.
Jul 28, 2015
We would highly recommend this campground. Very clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Keeps getting better every year we visit!
Jul 28, 2015
Your staff is outstanding. Extremely helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
Grounds clean and well maintained. Safari Field is nice, but interstate traffic can be an annoyance. Full hookup sites are too close to each other. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our stay how ever this trip was disappointing because of the pool
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful. I was a little disappointed about the big pool. We stayed 7/16 and 7/17. The pool was green and closed. We returned a week later on 7/25 and it was still green. The small pool was also cloudy and lots of dead bugs floating. The rest of the campground was great. We enjoyed the outside movie and the kids LOVED the playground and the bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
great place for a stop over but if you have kids they will love the big bounce. The pools are a problem the adult pool was closed and green on both our visits a week apart the second visit the kids pool was not very clear so we had no swimming options in our view
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the large pool was closed & every other campground we have stayed in would have sent an email or voicemail saying such prior to our stay. That was a real bummer since adults weren't really swimming since SO MANY kids were in the small pool.The showers were not as clean as I would have like. There were bandaids on the floor. Other than that clean sites & great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Nice Campground. The showers could have been cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately the big pool was closed due to problems with the filter. It was a little frustrating due to how many kids were in the smaller pool. The Manager Ray went out of his way to make sure we were happy and Hannah did a great job keeping my kids busy with activities! We would have rated the stay 5 stars if the big pool was open.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good time at KOA
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed on a deluxe site and was very surprised to find a weber grill, very clean furniture to sit on and even garbage pickup. Very clean campground.
Jul 27, 2015
we have been to this KOA many times in the past and found it to be clean. This past trip the bathroom by the pool where very dirty, no toilet paper, garbage on the floor and nasty order. Garbage cans by the pool overflowing with trash and being so close to the office surprise to see in that manner. Very disappointed that the larger pool not working order. water balloon fights no clean up.
Jul 27, 2015
Lovely place the open field was nice. Neighbors were great & lots to do there
Jul 27, 2015
Really nice, great staff, super clean. Since we live in our rv full time and still work full time, we would love to stay here full time.
Jul 27, 2015
Map was confusing - some sites were listed as no grey water but had grey water. Also, check-in time on map was 1pm but on confirmation was 3pm??...Employees were very nice and helpful. Park was very clean....
Jul 27, 2015
Last minute plans for the weekend. Always satisfied with Miyatic KOA. Pancake breakfast was great. Tired it for the first time, all the staff is friendly and welcoming at Mystic KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay at Mystic KOA! Kids loved the pool and freedom to come and go on their bicycles. Tons of stuff to do at camp, our favorite was big screen movie.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty and pool was closed the whole week
Jul 26, 2015
It would be nice if they had the road to our campsite paved or at least graveled. They had a issue with the big pool while we were there but the other smaller pool was open. A lot of things for children to do. The KOA workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My children love it!
Jul 24, 2015
I was disappointed with my stay this time the large pool was closed due to it being green and everyone had to use the same pool which was very crowded when we left the pool still was not opened or being worked on for the last two days. and the pool area was not cleaned or organized as other times we've been there. We are going back in August I hope things are more organized for this visit
Jul 24, 2015
Pool not open our entire stay, Internet not working and was given a card to contact the man who installed. They should do that not me! Site not level, fire pit not cleaned, wasps in/on picnic table. Disappointing, witnessed other not too happy campers in office. Went to another camp ground for a visit and they knew of the problems at the KOA. Others had been there as well!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Many things to do, Ray (guy in golfcart) was quite helpful and friendly. Main pool was closed ony negitive.
Jul 24, 2015
We are full-time Airstreamers. While we usually boondock, staying at the Mystic KOA was an amazing experience. The staff is super friendly, personable and accommodating. It was an ideal vacation for myself, my husband, our 3 year old and 1 year old. We will be back very soon.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed here about 3 years ago and thought it was great. This time not so sure. In the height of the summer with the pool not working was awful. Also the balloon ride kids threw balloons at our dog and we didn't plan on participating. Also rest rooms were marginally cleaned. Log sheetswera couple days behind & the handicapped stall in men's room facing pavilion of TP from early Sun till Tues
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A long weekend stay and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the sites were spacious.
Jul 22, 2015
WE enjoyed ourselves so much. There were a lot of things for kids to do. Only wish there was more shade. Beautiful clean well maintained park in an exceptional area.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. The waterworks day was so much fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.