Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 15, 2016
The stay was great, had a problem with the TV.. Kept getting weak signal from cable.
Jan 15, 2016
Clean and open in winter. Thanks.
Jan 08, 2016
very convenient to rte 95
Jan 03, 2016
The campground itself was great for our family, with a nice playground for our kids. Our site overlooked the playground which was nice for my husband and I as we could stay onsite and still see our children. The campground manager was wonderful. He was friendly and went above and beyond to help us.
Jan 03, 2016
Well maintained, friendly staff. Many attractions nearby.
Dec 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Near to Mystic with Mystic Seaport (a must-see!)
Dec 14, 2015
This has to be the best campground I have seen in many years,,, very clean facility, helpful friendly staff, beautiful grounds, great area!!!!
Dec 08, 2015
It was ok considering this time of year.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and our stay was very restful!
Nov 30, 2015
Very beautiful place and very nice staff members.
Nov 30, 2015
Wonderful...we will be back!
Nov 09, 2015
As always the staff was fantastic. My only issue was that there were flies all over the site & the site next to me & both our units were overflowing with them
Nov 09, 2015
OUR SITE TABLE WAS REMOVED BY ANOTHER CAMPER AND NEXT CAMPER PARKED TRUCK OVER FIRE PIT. tOO MUCH DRINKING/PARTYING GOING ON AND WHEN i WENT TO OFFICE TO OBTAIN HELP IT WAS CLOSED. WE LEFT THE NEXT MORNING AND GAVE UP 2 NIGHTS WE HAD PAID FOR BUT THIS BEHAVIOR WAS UNACCEPTABLE AND NOT SAFE.
Nov 09, 2015
Too many dogs barking during quiet hours. Woke us up before seven AM.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and facilities
Nov 06, 2015
Great site
Nov 05, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times and we love it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. All the facilities we needed and they worked. Location not very far from entertainment like Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.
Nov 04, 2015
Very lovely New England-Campground, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground but the highway traffic noise was constant. Perhaps if we were in another part of the campground it wouldn't have been so bad.
Nov 01, 2015
This is a large beautiful park. Plenty of room for big rigs, 2 pools, lots of room to walk and easy to get to. We were here in the off season, so it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and it was a short drive into the town of Mystic which is a must see. Get some Mystic Pizza!
Oct 30, 2015
Have looked at this KOA in the past online and thought it was very expensive in season plus very kid friendly. LOL ! But when we booked a stay after labor day last weekend we were thrilled! What a beautifully laid out park. We, ourselves know a little bit about KOA's as we owned the Cooperstown in Upstate New York.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place, nice sites, super clean facilities, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. Sites were clean, & everything was in perfect working order.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect. The campground hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. At check-in, they offered us an upgrade to a pull-through site rather than a back-in site, which we very much appreciated seeing how we are new to pulling a travel trailer.
Oct 26, 2015
Great location...large campground! Very convenient to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium and great restaurants too!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay, friendly staff, plenty to do in area. Some pull thru sites are very close together. Thankfully motorhome next to us did not pull up to front of site so we could have a fire in our pit which was about 2 ft from their gravel driveway. Expect highway noise since alongside 95.
Oct 25, 2015
While this campground was again great I was dismayed by the dog feces all around the area I occupied. Is there quality control by the management?
Oct 25, 2015
It was enjoyable, but the water temperature in the pool is not senior friendly. A heated pool would be very welcome or how about a jetted hot tub?
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice sites, lovely setting, friendly people.
Oct 24, 2015
KOA is a great place to visit but over this past summer we've seen it go down hill. Hoping they can get it back to the "family" campground it should be.
Oct 24, 2015
it was great!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Just 3 days, but it was great! Clean, super friendly, great bathrooms and showers, facilities for dogs, vey efficient trash removal and grounds are perfectly maintained. Loved it!
Oct 22, 2015
Park and facilities were very clean. Staff were welcoming, professional and reflected a positive attitude.
Oct 22, 2015
It was one of their busiest weekends of the year Oct. 10-12 and they were pretty full. They found a spot for us even though we didn't have reservations. Staff was friendly. It was close to Mystic Seaport. Laundry facilities clean and operational.
Oct 22, 2015
It was great
Oct 22, 2015
Nice Resort, Super Friendly Staff! Will Come Back Again
Oct 21, 2015
Deluxe patio pull thru sites are very nice but we've only stayed there twice early spring and late fall, so weather wasn't best for enjoying all the amenities
Oct 20, 2015
The first night was horrible. People staying in the cabins were hooting and hollering way into the morning hours. They played the music loud. I finally went and spoke to them since security didn't respond. I lodged a complaint with many others the next day. They apologized and gave us a credit for that night. The second night was much smoother. They should have security at night when full.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Our group of 5 large motor homes liked this campground very much and will return the next time we are in Mystic.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
stay was good except for a couple of campers who were very loud.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed here many times and will stay here many more. Staff is friedly and helpfullssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkk
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, well kept up grounds and bathroom facilities. This was our second stay at Mystic KOA, the high standards are maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to all Mystic area attractions. Personnel very friendly & helpful. Clean park & nice size sites. I would love to have an area where NO campfires r allowed, I am very allergic to the smoke. The campground is layer out in such a way that this might b a possibility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps