Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Allison was great and we really liked Mel and Bob. Our only complaint was that quiet hours on the weekend could be a little later than 10pm and we were told to hold it down at 9:22 (still really early). The kids really liked the organized capture the flag game but we missed having the water wars with the tractor that goes around the campground and gets in water fights with campers. Tks again!
Aug 16, 2017
It was a very nice campground. Plenty of things for the kids. The pool area was great and the bouncy pad.
Aug 16, 2017
Always good, next time S23 will be our site to pick.
Aug 16, 2017
The facilities were very nice, I especially liked the fenced in dog run. It was a rainy day so I didn't do to much. Next time!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very relaxing
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need better Wi-Fi and cable tv
Aug 14, 2017
We have been camping at the Mystic KOA for 10 years. It was immediately noticeable to us that something had changed. There are no longer security gates at the entrance, no one to escort us to our site, the premium sites that we pay premium dollars for are no where near as pristine as they once were, no longer come with a grill, the furniture was faded, the concrete pad crumbling. Sad:(
Aug 14, 2017
We love coming here. Everyone is so nice, bathrooms are so clean, and there is so much for the kids to do. We feel at home when we are here. Would recommend to anyone. We are back in couple of weeks. The Turgeons
Aug 14, 2017
We were in the area to visit friends. Great place to stay. Quiet despite the size of the campground which was nice. Our only suggestion is to trim the shrubs around site numbers. It was hard to see the site number (521) and we saw other campers have the same issue when they were coming in and parking next to us. Only KOA we've been to without escort service to site. Other than that well run!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The amenities like having a pool , things for kids to do were great! The grounds were kept up, even came around and picked up your garbage. For a fee they would come to you and empty black n grey tanks... However the sounds from the highway nearby were never-ending. Kind of annoying...
Aug 14, 2017
Always have a great time here. Staff is friendly and helpful and allowed us to stay a bit longer at check-out. Been three years on the run now and will come again. Thanks!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great camping experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. There were enough activities to keep a 2 and 6 year old Happy. Would definitely consider coming back for a longer stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I liked the campgrounds themselves and the people around us were all very nice. The people who work there were also very nice and aimed to please. The only downside was the noise from 95...I didn't anticipate how loud it was.
Aug 14, 2017
I really ah lay enjoyed the koa campgrounds we were up in the back field which I highly recommend as for me. I like a Lil space the front parts were just a Lil to close for my liking but the overall grounds were very nice, bathrooms were clean grounds were clean and Mickey manicured...
Aug 14, 2017
Our stay was wonderful as always. Very friendly staff and always just an absolute beautiful and clean facility. Thanks for keeping our memories great
Aug 13, 2017
Very short stay. Little pricey.
Aug 13, 2017
Everything was great! We were very impressed!
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was excellent, grounds were modern and clean. Pools were in great shape as well as the very nice playground and slides.
Aug 13, 2017
They were helpfull while my wife was in the hospital . It was a day to day thing.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed here early in the season and liked it, so returned in August. It was a "boys glamping overnight" with my 11-year old nephew from California. He loved it-the bouncing mat, the pool, slides, mini golf. We were assigned a fantastic campsite, quiet and shady. As usual, KOA staff was courteous and helpful. Will return again and again.
Aug 12, 2017
Friendly staff. Very quiet campground!
Aug 11, 2017
We have been coming to this campground since 1999! That's before it was a KOA. We love staying in the deluxe pull thru sites, We were very surprised to find no gas grills on the sites this year, Since we considered this part of the "deluxe: amenities we felt there should have been a reduction in the price.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful country setting. Our sight was clean, but had a raised platform with a table. Problem was we had to maneuver to get close enough, which was a bit tricky, I would not want that site another time. The major down side was the free WiFI.. The signal went in and out constantly. Could not use consistently for more than 5 minutes without interruption.
Aug 11, 2017
We have been coming here with the kids, and now grandkids, for years. It seems to be slipping back in recent years. There is not much planned activity for kids during the week although there was a lot of kids there. Also there was liter and a dirty diaper at the playground for a few days before I went in and asked management to please clean it up. they should check daily.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Site was very unlevel. But over all it's a great place.
Aug 10, 2017
Our stay was great, everyone was very friendly and helpful at the campground. The site we had was great. The only problem which I forgot to inform the office about at checkout was that there were some kind of wasps or bees burrowing in the sand at the back swing set and the kids were unable to use it, otherwise it was a great stay at Mystic KOA and we will be back soon.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It's a big campground with plenty of amenities. Out in the field it feels more assembly line since there is next to no space between sights. But it's clean, seems well-managed and lots to do with the kids. I like it for a night or two. Back in the woods is a better site experience.
Aug 09, 2017
Overall it was OK. I am trying to keep an open mind as we had just camped at Lake George RV Park, and that is just at a whole different level... The Pros were that people were nice, sites were good and had no problems. One major con is they should not be allowed to advertise a 20' square fenced area as a "dog park" and was clearly not set up by anyone who knows what a dog park is.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean good activities for kids just wish there was a weekly activity calendar. Only gave out the slide one.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Nice campsite,litter in certain areas,and a little pricey.
Aug 09, 2017
This is our second time here - first in October 2016 and recently in August 2017. The campground is easy access to major roads. We are retired and have friends in the area, so this is an ideal 'home base' for us to visit favorite places yet have our usual space. We saw families/kids have great fun with the pool, air jump and water slide. Quiet and clean. We will be back next year.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean level sites with convient access to utilities. Staff was very helpful in finding and returning an item that was left behind.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We thought that you had great activities, a wonderful Location, and a beautiful campground. With that being said, we thought that the grounds could have been a lot cleaner and that maintenance could have kept up a lot better. There was a dirty diaper that sat in the same area for two full days as well as other miscellaneous garbage. Had it notbeen for the maintenance we would have given a 10.
Aug 09, 2017
Amazing staff. They even helped locate a lost phone after hours. Great place to stay.
Aug 09, 2017
showers not handicap friendly for my son nothing James could do at this location for fun
Aug 08, 2017
very over priced
Aug 08, 2017
Great site, lots to do. We brought our grandchildren and they had a ball in the pool and bounce dome. There is a lot to do in the area. This is our third stay this year. It just keeps getting better.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals