Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay lots for kids to do.
Jul 24, 2016
When I checked in, I was given a sheet with the incorrect WiFi information. Went to the pool area and the large pool did not have the rope up to define the deep area from the 4ft area. The people in the three cabins behind our site kept cutting through our site for our entire stay. The miniature golf was not maintained in years. This was not our first stay here. Very Disappointed!
Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay but the rental bikes are broken or has flat tires. Also no signs for bike rentals, I payed for rentals but many people did not (no flag in bike) they thought they could take them without paying. Mini golf was horrible, rotten wood and the cups were loose with many bees nests in them. Lastly there were people smoking at pool. If there were no smoking signs I and others could not find them
Jul 24, 2016
my stay at koa mystic was very pleasurable and the staff was very professional.
Jul 24, 2016
The Mystic KOA Campground is an outstanding resort. The staff is extremely friendly and supportive to new RV owners, like us. We look forward to returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Sites were easy to in and out of. Pool was great and the staff was super friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
nice place clean and quiet just would like to see things stay open a little longer everything closes at 8 kinda early for summer or at least have adult time at pool after hours but i will still be back had a nice time
Jul 23, 2016
Great as always !
Jul 23, 2016
We loved our week stay at Mystic KOA! Well taken cared of campground. Close to Mystic and RI beaches.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was very helpfull, the camp clean, and location just right.
Jul 23, 2016
Everything was very clean, there were a ton of great things for the kids to do, and the staff was great! We loved it here and we will definitely stay again.
Jul 22, 2016
Wonderful ,can't say enough. Everything for everyone. Will be back.
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
We found this Koa to be clean very fun and exciting for every member of the family! Emil was especially kind and helpful! He was very has a very positive attitude, very welcoming, we enjoyed how gracious and accommodating he is! Great stay!
Jul 21, 2016
As with all the KOAs we've visited, this one is in a great location and really caters to families. It's nice that all kinds of people are accommodated ....RV's, tents, cabins. We have a large RV and our only complaint is that trees were scratching the top as we drove in to our site. We got permission to clip them back. Also, very tight to get into the sight.
Jul 20, 2016
Everone was great especially Jerry and his wife. They were all friendly, helpful, went out of their way to ensure your experience was the best it could be. We used the showers at the office, closest to where we stayed were clean and well maintained. They have a fantastic assortment of things for kids to do. This was our first overnight stop on our vac. this year and it could not have been better.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Mystic Seaport; check-in was fast; office girl was very friendly and enthusiastic; pool looked good and lots for kids to do. Con: Bathroom was over-flowing with trash due to someone putting a whole bag of their personal camp trash in the can; not KOA's fault, but if they checked the bathroom more frequently, they'd have seen and emptied it.
Jul 20, 2016
We think more care should be taken in placement of clientele. We were right in the middle of everything but were just two adults. Would have much preferred a quieter site away from all the kids. You are definitely a family campground which is wonderful. DEFINITELY need to update your picnic tables. Ours had nails sticking up and rotten wood!! Glad we had a hammer. Rec Hall needs A/C!!!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Staff was most cooperative. Campground and facilities very clean. Pool conditions were excellent. The only recommendation is to provide more beach umbrellas in the pool area.
Jul 19, 2016
wonderful, all staff friendly, clean area, respectful campers, fun kid things to do and great camp store!!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time. the staff was awesome.we will be back soon
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly people and quite comfortable, clean, easily assessable to RT 95.
Jul 18, 2016
The camp is well run and clean. All the employes are very helpfull.
Jul 18, 2016
The overall park has good recreation areas. Nice clean pool area, pillow, bikes very nice. The bathrooms need to be upgraded. The trees and shrubs are over due for trimming. Should warn guests about highway noise. The patio sites where less noisey and furniture was great.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a wonderful experience for our first time camping. Very family oriented staff was amazing! Only suggestion pool area a huge sign to inform guest when you leave take your stuff it's not fair to leave tour stuff at a table and leave for over 30mins when others would like to use a table as well with their children. And quite time is 10pm at 130am it's not fair to be screaming yelling yes havin
Jul 18, 2016
We had an enjoyable week. The campground is so clean and well taken care of. We had our grandchildren with us and they can't wait to go back!
Jul 18, 2016
Lots to offer, helpful and friendly staff,well kept,gorgeous property.
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time at your Mystic KOA Campground. We book atleast two to three trips to this campground each year. The sites are always very clean as well as th restrooms. The staff is always extremely friendly and helpful!!
Jul 18, 2016
Great! And we had an electricity issue that was resolved quickly by staff! Awesome work by all and always clean!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Everything was fine except for paying an additional six dollars per night for my kid.
Jul 18, 2016
Great campground!
Jul 17, 2016
Not the best we have stayed at. Alot of road noise from 95. Expensive wood, although it burned very nicely. Garbage at bingo hall, not picked up for the length of our stay, (maggots). The workers and owners(?) were very friendly and helpful. Nice! pool although the language from the young folks left alot to be desired. Well stocked store.
Jul 17, 2016
Great location, easy to find, right off the interstate. Close to local attractions, groceries and gas. Had a wonderful time!
Jul 17, 2016
Great campground. Check-in staff excellent
Jul 16, 2016
First visit was a short overnight stay. It seemed very welcoming, clean and well organized. I look forward to many other short overnight stays and hopefully a few two or three day stays as my schedule allows.
Jul 13, 2016
The staff were friendly and nice but the campground was not very clean. Garbage and recycle piled up often while sites needed more gravel.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice and clean, very friendly, courteous workers
Jul 12, 2016
Very helpful staff Very clean campground very nicely landscaped
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. They helped with an auto issue and we were able to solve it without a garage. Thank you for good advice! The staff friendliness was a great plus to make our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. They were very accommodating and went above and beyond. The teen run chapel was good too and they did a great job!
Jul 11, 2016
Friendly staff and the campground was very clean.
Jul 11, 2016
The staff went out of their way to help our friend jump start his motorcycle. Everyone was very friendly and our pull thru site was great.
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoy the patio full hookups and being centrally located to many area activities. We have been camping with this KOA campground for 8 yrs and will return soon
Jul 11, 2016
enjoyed very much
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice park, quiet and easy to find.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals