Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our stay how ever this trip was disappointing because of the pool
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful. I was a little disappointed about the big pool. We stayed 7/16 and 7/17. The pool was green and closed. We returned a week later on 7/25 and it was still green. The small pool was also cloudy and lots of dead bugs floating. The rest of the campground was great. We enjoyed the outside movie and the kids LOVED the playground and the bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
great place for a stop over but if you have kids they will love the big bounce. The pools are a problem the adult pool was closed and green on both our visits a week apart the second visit the kids pool was not very clear so we had no swimming options in our view
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the large pool was closed & every other campground we have stayed in would have sent an email or voicemail saying such prior to our stay. That was a real bummer since adults weren't really swimming since SO MANY kids were in the small pool.The showers were not as clean as I would have like. There were bandaids on the floor. Other than that clean sites & great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Nice Campground. The showers could have been cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately the big pool was closed due to problems with the filter. It was a little frustrating due to how many kids were in the smaller pool. The Manager Ray went out of his way to make sure we were happy and Hannah did a great job keeping my kids busy with activities! We would have rated the stay 5 stars if the big pool was open.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good time at KOA
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed on a deluxe site and was very surprised to find a weber grill, very clean furniture to sit on and even garbage pickup. Very clean campground.
Jul 27, 2015
we have been to this KOA many times in the past and found it to be clean. This past trip the bathroom by the pool where very dirty, no toilet paper, garbage on the floor and nasty order. Garbage cans by the pool overflowing with trash and being so close to the office surprise to see in that manner. Very disappointed that the larger pool not working order. water balloon fights no clean up.
Jul 27, 2015
Lovely place the open field was nice. Neighbors were great & lots to do there
Jul 27, 2015
Really nice, great staff, super clean. Since we live in our rv full time and still work full time, we would love to stay here full time.
Jul 27, 2015
Map was confusing - some sites were listed as no grey water but had grey water. Also, check-in time on map was 1pm but on confirmation was 3pm??...Employees were very nice and helpful. Park was very clean....
Jul 27, 2015
Last minute plans for the weekend. Always satisfied with Miyatic KOA. Pancake breakfast was great. Tired it for the first time, all the staff is friendly and welcoming at Mystic KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay at Mystic KOA! Kids loved the pool and freedom to come and go on their bicycles. Tons of stuff to do at camp, our favorite was big screen movie.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty and pool was closed the whole week
Jul 26, 2015
It would be nice if they had the road to our campsite paved or at least graveled. They had a issue with the big pool while we were there but the other smaller pool was open. A lot of things for children to do. The KOA workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My children love it!
Jul 24, 2015
I was disappointed with my stay this time the large pool was closed due to it being green and everyone had to use the same pool which was very crowded when we left the pool still was not opened or being worked on for the last two days. and the pool area was not cleaned or organized as other times we've been there. We are going back in August I hope things are more organized for this visit
Jul 24, 2015
Pool not open our entire stay, Internet not working and was given a card to contact the man who installed. They should do that not me! Site not level, fire pit not cleaned, wasps in/on picnic table. Disappointing, witnessed other not too happy campers in office. Went to another camp ground for a visit and they knew of the problems at the KOA. Others had been there as well!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Many things to do, Ray (guy in golfcart) was quite helpful and friendly. Main pool was closed ony negitive.
Jul 24, 2015
We are full-time Airstreamers. While we usually boondock, staying at the Mystic KOA was an amazing experience. The staff is super friendly, personable and accommodating. It was an ideal vacation for myself, my husband, our 3 year old and 1 year old. We will be back very soon.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed here about 3 years ago and thought it was great. This time not so sure. In the height of the summer with the pool not working was awful. Also the balloon ride kids threw balloons at our dog and we didn't plan on participating. Also rest rooms were marginally cleaned. Log sheetswera couple days behind & the handicapped stall in men's room facing pavilion of TP from early Sun till Tues
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A long weekend stay and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the sites were spacious.
Jul 22, 2015
WE enjoyed ourselves so much. There were a lot of things for kids to do. Only wish there was more shade. Beautiful clean well maintained park in an exceptional area.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. The waterworks day was so much fun!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We think the bathroom needs updating and the premium sites 529 we were on the patio needed to be swept and bird droppings cleaned also the gas grill is in poor condition.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was good but I would not recommend to anyone witha dog There were many dogs off leash and the rule was not enforced This should be a warning to anyone with a shy dog
Jul 20, 2015
Something happened to the pool while we were there and it was closed but the kids had fun anyway!!
Jul 20, 2015
everything was fine. Just an issue with being charged extra for campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the idea behind KOA. Family friendly and potentially lots of things for the kiddos. Unfortunately, the water slide is incomplete, one of the pools was closed and the wifi didn't work. Bike rentals are 10 dollars an hour and I paid 9.50 for five 20 oz sodas! Great concept and probably a lot of fun before the 1000 percent markup.
Jul 20, 2015
It was wet and wild weekend, and the pool was broken and closed. There were no signs or mention when I checked in or made reservations that morning. After he king in and setting up I got the kids ready to go to the pool. They were excited, I was hot. Well the kiddie pool was open, but my kids have outgrown that. Other than excuses from staff and not appologies, we got 1 free night.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground; clean; friendly staff; good activities.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was not level it needs to be level
Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2015
I love the improvement that you are making to the play grounds... Ah that boOOOuUUuUUnciiIIIiin pillow! :) My kids cann't wait 'till next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
bathrooms were well kept. a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Even with periods of rain, it was enjoyable to sit out on the patio and relax.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff were very nice the site N5 was exactly what I wanted lots to do there all around nice experience very clean. All staff members are friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Really nice campground!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.