Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with amount of activities available for the kids. Outdoor movie, flashlight candy hunt, tye dye tees, etc. My family enjoyed our stay. The wood delivery is a fantastic touch as well. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
always a good time at KOA
Jul 21, 2014
Overall this is a clean, well thought out campground. The negatives: sites in row B where we stayed are quite close together. Other minor negative, on our last day there were water pressure problems and no access to laundry room. But many more positives...first, your staff. The young adults you hire are outstanding. They clearly take their job seriously and enjoy children. Two pools= great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very family oriented , we loved it !!! The kids had a blast and my dogs lived the doggie playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Love it the only thing that bother me was the sound of the highway all night long at the safari sites :(
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Bathrooms and shower stalls were very clean. People and staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Place is clean grounds kept up staff very friendly and polite
Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for a dirt site with water and electric. Too many kids and too many dogs. Poor bathhouses.Pool was excellent but don't stay here unless you just want your kids to play with other kids. Far too crowded and noisy. There are better places to stay for less.
Jul 20, 2014
had a lot of fun the weather was good see you in August
Jul 20, 2014
The overall campground was nice and clean. When we arrived the pull thru location we got was a great location for all of the amenities but I had to go buy more leveling blocks to accommodate the slope of the sight. I was also disappointed that putt-putt cost additional money. The greens were not clean and had rocks from the play area on them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice KOA with lots of activities. My only problem is the site was a pull thru on a hill and very difficult to level my Class C.
Jul 18, 2014
Great stop over stay before tackling our route around NY City. Would have liked to have more time to experience the area with all its coastal attractions and seafood not to mention the famous Mystic Pizza.
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean Kampground with a friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground that met all our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, Great pools, Not too far of a drive.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the excessive noise and lack of patrolling security at night. On July 11th & 12th there was loud partying and fireworks between 11:00pm and 3:00am
Jul 15, 2014
very nice people.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convienent to my destination and other attractions
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The facility is great and the staff was great also. The only complaint was that there was not enough scheduled activity. We paid over $500 and felt that more should have been offered.The slip/slide was set up all week but was not used once.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful time - kids were busy - they love the fishing pond !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pull through site with patio, grill, Adirondack chairs & table. WiFi was also a plus. Had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but the accommodation were great!
Jul 14, 2014
Great time. Should let people know how close certian safari sites are to 95 in reference to the noise and kids staying there. Pool should open at 9am 10 am is late. Camping provides earlier risers in am. I.e. 2 hours up and waiting for pool a little downer.
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites were small and very close to each other. Also, gravel roads were very dusty. Facilities were excellent but crowded.
Jul 14, 2014
Great campground. The staff is very nice and helpful. The sites are on the small side. I would recommend this campground to be their first choice if visiting the Mystic area.
Jul 14, 2014
The campground was nice but highway traffic was very loud at night. Everything was nice but I would try a wooded site next time instead of the field.
Jul 14, 2014
Great location to visit the area. The full connect lots are very open.
Jul 14, 2014
1st time camper - my granddaughter, 5 yrs. old had the best time ever, lots to do planned activities and on our own. She met so many nice people, the Christian fellowship group that were the staff are super! Many thanks.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The staff were very friendly,helpful.The DJ and music was great and so was the breakfast.
Jul 13, 2014
only stayed one night standard koa setting great for kids lots to do
Jul 13, 2014
Neat, clean, spacious, and very green! We'll be back.
Jul 12, 2014
Wonderful spot!!!
Jul 10, 2014
Great location, great place to stay !
Jul 09, 2014
Your housekeeping staff is wonderful, ran into some of them in the arcade while looking for a pair of sunglasses, and later in the day, the same person was very interested in knowing if we found them. We did by the way. It's nice to know people are so caring. We come witha large group every 4th of July week and have a great time. Thanks again for your hospitality.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
It is a great family campground.
Jul 07, 2014
We found our lot to be small and uneven. Next lot's sewer was too close to our out door table.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Special thanks to the koa folks who ran the events our kids had fun!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Nice, clean campground. Wish they didn't charge extra to bring your kids camping! Check out time could be a little later than 11:00am.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.