Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Great place. Bathroom could use updating, and some of the RV sites are very small, your neighbor campers fire pit is basically 5 feet away from your bedroom room. But overall Great staff, friendly, and will be back.
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
The sites are very tight.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff really friendly. Safe. Other camp guest were very nice and respectful. Kids love this place.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
We liked the people who work here and the location.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly. There was a small problem that occurred upon our arrival which was late and after hrs. I called their after hrs number. They immediately came out to assist me and got me set up in a new spot.
Apr 16, 2017
We were glad to return for another stay. The kids had fun even though it is early in the season. The new electric service was nice to see. The only complaint is the garbage around the playground. I Just think it ahould be looked over more by staff and cleaned up throughout the day. Thanks again for a great stay
Apr 16, 2017
The manager was absolutely awesome. Very in tune to what was going on. This campground has great potential. A little run down but looks as though they are cleaning it up.
Apr 15, 2017
Though we stayed during the off season and the amenities list is small, we had our usual great time and have already scheduled our next visit. Great place to shake off the winter cobwebs and start your camping season.
Apr 15, 2017
clean grounds & bathrooms
Apr 14, 2017
I stayed for one night on my way back to home. Good location , right off the highway. I would recommend this RV park. Call in first.
Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed what there was to do in the area
Apr 13, 2017
I guess we went in an off season so most of the activities were closed down like the pool and arcade still had a wonderful time. Only thing I didn't like was the discrepancy on arrival and departure. But even so u would stay again
Apr 13, 2017
Glad to see improvements are being made. Will be returning in fall
Apr 12, 2017
Great experience, very nice folks...
Apr 08, 2017
The staff is amazing, they went above and beyond!!! Thank you
Apr 06, 2017
It was pre season in N.E. and wet weather, so the site was very muddy. Needed more crushed stone. Very convenient to highway and area attractions. Overall I would recommend it for overnight and longer stays.
Apr 05, 2017
Easy late check in. Nice campgrounds. SUPER clean shower room!
Apr 04, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 03, 2017
Only negative is the 11:00 am checkout time made us rush. The weather didn't cooperate but I would like to come back in good weather.
Apr 03, 2017
Unfortunately, due to the time of year and the weather, we didn't get to experience the campground very much. However, the staff was very nice and the campground was nice and clean. It was very close to our favorite winery. Hopefully we will get a chance to come back.
Apr 03, 2017
The campground is convenient to I-95 and open year round. As with other KOA's we have stayed at, the sites are much too close together. The RV next door ran a noisy furnace or heat pump all night that kept us awake. The bathrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place they even came to our rescue when we found ourselves stuck on ice.
Mar 06, 2017
The staff is great! Especially Joe in maintenance! Will be back again for sure.
Feb 02, 2017
Very clean, helpful staff, pleasant stay. Michelle was particularly helpful. Gave us great directions to get through NYC. Please make sure she and Joe are recognized
Jan 28, 2017
We stayed for just over a month in the off-season (winter in CT), so there wasn't much going on, but it was a very pleasant stay. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly.
Dec 28, 2016
Very nice grounds with a great layout and fun for the whole family.
Dec 04, 2016
Absolutely the best KOA campsite we've been to. Quiet! No planes, trains or cars! It is HUGE too! But you really can't tell until you walk around it. It's very well designed that way. The grounds are kept up really well, and they do a great job with trash pickup at your site each day. Playground is great. Grandkids loved it! We'll definitely be back!
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice campground, dog friendly, family friendly and clean. The only down fall is the sites are not wide so you are very close to your neighbor but we went off season so this was not an issue for us. Will definetly return!
Nov 29, 2016
What a beautiful nice and clean Campground! The staff was very friendly I can't wait to go back next summer! Thank you for a great week!
Nov 29, 2016
This KOA is very nice. Clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great time. We'll be back for sure.
Nov 28, 2016
We wish we were there longer. Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 26, 2016
Loved that there were still activities to do, friendly...
Nov 26, 2016
It was just for one night as we were just passing thru, but the restrooms were nice and clean, and the grounds were well kept
Nov 23, 2016
The grounds were very clean and well kept. The staff friendly and helpful. For sure we will be back, we already have sites picked out for next time. Come on spring....
Nov 19, 2016
I like that you are open year-round.
Nov 18, 2016
Easy pull thrus for our short overnight visit. My boys loved the playground and my 4 year old could not believe you had THREE diggers. He was thrilled.
Nov 16, 2016
It is a clean and convenient place for a visit to the Mystic area, easy access, good location, friendly service.
Nov 16, 2016
The campsite had everything we wanted. Close to Mystic and good restaurants, Dennis and another of your workers on patrol were great. Extremly helpful. Would stay again,
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 16, 2016
We love Koa Mystic, the staff are super nice and helpful. We took the chance on staying this late in the season as the weather was so nice and we have a great time
Nov 12, 2016
great place clean and everyone was very friendly
Nov 10, 2016
We had a pleasant stay, and would come back. Please send us info on KOA giving senior discounts, thank you. Billy and Ruth Stryke
Nov 10, 2016
Well groomed site. Picnic table and parking adequate.
Nov 08, 2016
Our experience at reception was not up to the standard we have come to expect at KOA receptions in the past, but our overnight stay was adequate.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps