Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
No pool,clogged toilets,and we were not as pleased overall as last year. In our 5 day stay.
Jul 28, 2015
We love this KOA.there is always some activity going on and everyone is very nice and helpful.we will be back again.
Jul 28, 2015
Adult pool was closed entire stay with no explanation. 7/23-7/27. Whenever we inquired the answer was I do not know. Our reservation was incorrect from internet booking and had to settle for a less desirable site. We did ask to be changed and were told nothing available. However, we did see empty sites. We did not have sewer connection we asked to be emptied beside the fee an additional fee.
Jul 28, 2015
The campground was nice and the office help was nice, the large pool was not opened and the small pool had so many people in it we just did not feel comfortable. The water pressure was poor and the last night we were there we didn't have any water, but it was fixed before we left. As we were leaving our RV would not start. Not one person asked if they could help us or give us a jump.
Jul 28, 2015
Facility was fine but WAY TOO MUCH traffic noise. Camping is enjoying the great outdoors, NOT listening the the highway traffic. Will not return.
Jul 28, 2015
We would highly recommend this campground. Very clean and staff is very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Keeps getting better every year we visit!
Jul 28, 2015
Your staff is outstanding. Extremely helpful!
Jul 28, 2015
Grounds clean and well maintained. Safari Field is nice, but interstate traffic can be an annoyance. Full hookup sites are too close to each other. Would stay again.
Jul 27, 2015
Always enjoy our stay how ever this trip was disappointing because of the pool
Jul 27, 2015
The campground was beautiful. I was a little disappointed about the big pool. We stayed 7/16 and 7/17. The pool was green and closed. We returned a week later on 7/25 and it was still green. The small pool was also cloudy and lots of dead bugs floating. The rest of the campground was great. We enjoyed the outside movie and the kids LOVED the playground and the bouncy pillow.
Jul 27, 2015
great place for a stop over but if you have kids they will love the big bounce. The pools are a problem the adult pool was closed and green on both our visits a week apart the second visit the kids pool was not very clear so we had no swimming options in our view
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We were VERY DISAPPOINTED that the large pool was closed & every other campground we have stayed in would have sent an email or voicemail saying such prior to our stay. That was a real bummer since adults weren't really swimming since SO MANY kids were in the small pool.The showers were not as clean as I would have like. There were bandaids on the floor. Other than that clean sites & great staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Great location. Nice Campground. The showers could have been cleaner.
Jul 27, 2015
Unfortunately the big pool was closed due to problems with the filter. It was a little frustrating due to how many kids were in the smaller pool. The Manager Ray went out of his way to make sure we were happy and Hannah did a great job keeping my kids busy with activities! We would have rated the stay 5 stars if the big pool was open.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very nice time. I thought it was very family orientated. I did however feel that they could use some supervision on the playground and pool area. Lots of unsupervised kids not following the rules posted. The big pool was also closed as was some slides.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a very good time at KOA
Jul 27, 2015
This was my first time staying here and overall I had a good experience. I like the tent area set back in the trees. The bathrooms were nice for campground bathrooms. The staff was friendly. The only downfall is I chose this campground because it has a pool & it wasn't open the whole time we were there. It is close to I95 so there is always the sound of cars but I didn't mind. Will def go back.
Jul 27, 2015
Our stay was nice. The campsite was large and private. The pool had been down for 3 weeks which is pretty unacceptable for the middle of the summer. Staff was nice and helpful. place is in need of upgrades in areas. Pool is falling apart, mini golf has live electrical wires on top of gravel spanning over 20 feet. Overall though decent campground.
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed on a deluxe site and was very surprised to find a weber grill, very clean furniture to sit on and even garbage pickup. Very clean campground.
Jul 27, 2015
Previous stays were a 10 and 5 star- this visit the large pool was not operational- when we arrived we were not aware there was an issue, it was not told to us during check in and there was nothing other than an empty pool and one piece of caution tape. The small pool was disappointing and dirty due to over use- we even cleaned it ourselves as our children would not use it due to hair piles.
Jul 27, 2015
we have been to this KOA many times in the past and found it to be clean. This past trip the bathroom by the pool where very dirty, no toilet paper, garbage on the floor and nasty order. Garbage cans by the pool overflowing with trash and being so close to the office surprise to see in that manner. Very disappointed that the larger pool not working order. water balloon fights no clean up.
Jul 27, 2015
Lovely place the open field was nice. Neighbors were great & lots to do there
Jul 27, 2015
Really nice, great staff, super clean. Since we live in our rv full time and still work full time, we would love to stay here full time.
Jul 27, 2015
Map was confusing - some sites were listed as no grey water but had grey water. Also, check-in time on map was 1pm but on confirmation was 3pm??...Employees were very nice and helpful. Park was very clean....
Jul 27, 2015
Last minute plans for the weekend. Always satisfied with Miyatic KOA. Pancake breakfast was great. Tired it for the first time, all the staff is friendly and welcoming at Mystic KOA!
Jul 26, 2015
How stay was comfortable and convenient. The cabin was nice but needed a lot of updates and repairs. Also, we could not use the large pool during out entire stay and that was very inconvenient for us adults. The area was beautiful and there were a lot of activities for all.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
Loved our stay at Mystic KOA! Kids loved the pool and freedom to come and go on their bicycles. Tons of stuff to do at camp, our favorite was big screen movie.
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms were dirty and pool was closed the whole week
Jul 26, 2015
Bathrooms not cleaned often enough. Litter in surrounding woods...visible from cabin. Pool not open due to filter trouble??? Second pool in poor shape...overcrowded and water cloudy. Weeds growing on pool steps. Just surprised that this is a KOA. They usually have high standards.
Jul 26, 2015
Campsites are over run with poison ivy. We all came home with rashes. Quiet hours are not enforced. There is a large "NO SMOKING" sign in every bathroom, and the staff person cleaning the bathroom was smoking away like a chimney. The bathrooms were never clean and full of bugs. The pool was closed for 10 days. I can get the same crappy experience at Burlingame campground for a lot less money.
Jul 26, 2015
It would be nice if they had the road to our campsite paved or at least graveled. They had a issue with the big pool while we were there but the other smaller pool was open. A lot of things for children to do. The KOA workers were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2015
My children love it!
Jul 25, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay wosh there were more activities more often. Assuming it was because we were there during the week we reservedba spot during the week end hoping their will be more activities going on. But very nice place.
Jul 25, 2015
The pool was closed the entire stay during a hot July week, without any refunds or discounts. We made our own fun!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
I was disappointed with my stay this time the large pool was closed due to it being green and everyone had to use the same pool which was very crowded when we left the pool still was not opened or being worked on for the last two days. and the pool area was not cleaned or organized as other times we've been there. We are going back in August I hope things are more organized for this visit
Jul 24, 2015
Pool not open our entire stay, Internet not working and was given a card to contact the man who installed. They should do that not me! Site not level, fire pit not cleaned, wasps in/on picnic table. Disappointing, witnessed other not too happy campers in office. Went to another camp ground for a visit and they knew of the problems at the KOA. Others had been there as well!
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Bad customer service. Large pool was closed and the staff couldn't have cared less. Instead of apologizing they just said "well we have a back up pool. So..." The site was ok, but one particular employee in the store was just not customer service oriented. Won't be back because of her.
Jul 24, 2015
thank you so much we have a great time see you next year
Jul 24, 2015
It was a wonderful campground!!! The staff was so nice and helpful and the kids loved the activities. Thanks for a wonderful stay;)
Jul 24, 2015
Many things to do, Ray (guy in golfcart) was quite helpful and friendly. Main pool was closed ony negitive.
Jul 24, 2015
We are full-time Airstreamers. While we usually boondock, staying at the Mystic KOA was an amazing experience. The staff is super friendly, personable and accommodating. It was an ideal vacation for myself, my husband, our 3 year old and 1 year old. We will be back very soon.
Jul 23, 2015
We stayed here about 3 years ago and thought it was great. This time not so sure. In the height of the summer with the pool not working was awful. Also the balloon ride kids threw balloons at our dog and we didn't plan on participating. Also rest rooms were marginally cleaned. Log sheetswera couple days behind & the handicapped stall in men's room facing pavilion of TP from early Sun till Tues
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
A long weekend stay and we found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The grounds were clean and the sites were spacious.
Jul 22, 2015
WE enjoyed ourselves so much. There were a lot of things for kids to do. Only wish there was more shade. Beautiful clean well maintained park in an exceptional area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.