Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
The only concern or not satisfied with was the fan in our cabin made an awful squeaking noise. We couldn't keep it on high and it was very stuffy and hot.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I was very impressed with everything.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
It was awesome! Only way it could have been better is if we could have stayed longer lol :). We had a great time!
Aug 20, 2016
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Our son loves miniature golf and the course was in terrible disarray. The pool was great as was the pillow however the play scape was less than desirable. We chose the camp ground as he it plenty for our 4 yr old to do so these amenities were very important to us.
Aug 20, 2016
Great location - close to Mystic seaport and aquarium! Thanks!
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Good
Aug 18, 2016
We stayed in deluxe cabins for the weekend with 4 other families. Cabins are comfortable and clean, but I wish we weren't expected to rely on the previous campers to make sure we had clean dishes. Some dishes looked dirty so I felt I had to pre wash everything. The pans were really gross too with lots of burn stains. Cheap quality since we all burned anything we cooked as well. need brillows!
Aug 18, 2016
Well maintained, close to the beach and the location always has activities that cater to just about everyone.
Aug 17, 2016
The help you have this year is great. They were at your problem quickly. Three years in a row I complained about the water connection at the black water dump site to flush my camper. It is not correct, so you can not connect the water supply to your camper to flush out the system with the connection you have. This is three years in a row that I brought to the registration office and nothing takes
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place; not jammed in like some other campgrounds; pleasant people.
Aug 17, 2016
Overall we had a wonderful stay in our tent site. When we came in, our site was covered with broken glass, large chunks, and egg shells. I expressed my concern with the very professional staff and someone came down to clean the site. There was still glass and egg shells but it was better. Bathrooms were in need of more frequent cleaning and the pool temp was too warm for my liking
Aug 17, 2016
Our scheduled overnight stay was for a 40' Class A with tow. We did not want to disconnect the tow as we had another long drive the next day. Upon arrival we were told we had a back in site. The clerk, Mary worked to locate a pull through site. She assured me site A5 was a newly opened area & long level sites. WRONG. Had to disconnect & level using wood under tires & jacks Site was not near level
Aug 17, 2016
Sites could be more level.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
On our first night at 10pm we had an electrical problem within our camper, the maintenance staff was right there that late of night to help us with our needs. The staff was wonderful in helping us solve our problem and making sure we were able to fix our camper and enjoy our stay. We were very impressed with the kindness and helpfulness of all staff members,
Aug 16, 2016
so much fun, staff was helpful and seemed happy to be doing their work and helping visitors. we will be back!
Aug 16, 2016
Good Visit. Great pull through site. Didn't spend that much time outside as it was terribly hot and we were there for the art festival in town.
Aug 16, 2016
great stay - lots of fun activities, clean. the fitted sheet from the guests before us was left on the futon and was kind of dirty, so, that was a bit unpleasant, but overall a great time. thanks so much.
Aug 16, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed a long weekend camping trip to this campground, with friends, family, and our 10 month old Frenchie! Lots to do and the sites were great. We enjoyed the common areas for sports and activities. Would recommend this campground to others and will certainly be returning next summer!
Aug 16, 2016
Grounds and staff are great. Very clean bathrooms and nice pool.Close by to many attractions in Mystic and Watch Hill. Will stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
no music, no hayrides no horseshoe tornament only one bingo all weekend, the waterslides only open 1 hr a day not much activites 4days campsites small, we where bored!!! staff was nice
Aug 16, 2016
They were very accommodating!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to area attractions. Bathrooms were adequate but not as good as some campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very proficient and the sites were well kept. The facilities were excellent
Aug 16, 2016
My partner and I were very happy with how helpful the staff was in getting us to our site quickly and safely. Everyone was friendly and our drive through site was very level. Also the dump stations were very convenient and easy to use. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
It was a great stay..they were at capacity as far as I could tell. It was a great place to stay with family..just wish the attended to the bath horses more than once a day..We really loved the pool and the staff.
Aug 16, 2016
The site was suppose to be pull through but was beyond difficult to get on to. Impossible to level our RV. Parked in a pile of mud...awful
Aug 15, 2016
was nice and relaxing, but HOT with heat index at 106 to 110 Degrees
Aug 15, 2016
We had a great time staying at Mystic KOA and our grandkids enjoyed all the activities.
Aug 15, 2016
We have been staying at this location every summer for 13 years now. Every year it seems to go further and further down hill. Biggest issue this stay was the treatment we received from the manager Mo. I will write or call corporate directly to explain the situation we encountered. Very Dissatisfied Camper
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
I would recommend this KOA with reservation. Staff was friendly, pool was great, playground was good but the campsite was filthy. We picked up so much garbage and we brought a family with us who was camping for the first time. In the evening, the bathrooms were also very dirty and garbage everywhere. Perhaps there should be an evening garbage pick up. Disappointing for the amount of money we paid
Aug 15, 2016
Great Stay! Friendly Staff and pool was great. If only they had shuttle service down to Mystic Seaport and Resturants in the are.
Aug 15, 2016
Very little shaded areas for campers. Only two bathroom facilities on the entire campground and both were not in great shape as far as cleanliness and maintenance.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed one night on our way to our destination. Facilities were clean. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pillow!
Aug 15, 2016
Really great place with lots of staff always ready to help! Facilities were clean, campsites were clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice Staff and work campers. The pools and clubhouse are both nice. Store is well stocked and staff there is helpful. Sites are nice but not "resort quality" for even Premium Sites - with high prices. We would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
I am used to the bathroom being cleaned more then once a day. The garbage were overflowing. I am use to KOA being higher quality.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms could have been cleaner in the evenings.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Fantastic for kids!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities... A bit to close to I-95...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals