Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. They were always visible. Only complaint would be that the site we were on was in the middle of a field which did not allow for any shade at all.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our 4th time staying at Mystic KOA. We like the location of the campground. The sites are very tight. We luck out this time with an end site to fit our 5th wheel and vehicles. We may stay again but I am afraid of being in a small site again.
Jul 05, 2017
Pricing set up unlike any other campsite we have been to. Loads of flies everywhere, bathrooms far and not clean. Too close to I-95 - road noise. Camp store really had nothing for kids to get excited about buying i.e. - small candies or toys.
Jul 05, 2017
The back loop area has no facilities which us inconvenient and the flies were literally everywherr. They had sprayed for the ants in the bathroom. UT didn't wipe up the dead ones and the garbage pails in the bathroom were always full. The sound system didn't work at karaoke night and the air pump for bikes was out of service.
Jul 05, 2017
The stay was o.k. except for the to many, many flies on our site. The flies were uncontrollable. Plus activity or events weren't announced on the PA so we weren't aware of the activities....
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful extended weekend. Lots of activities. Spacious sites, great pools w/mini golf, bouncing pillows, etc. Very nice employees.
Jul 05, 2017
This was our second four-night stay this year. The park provided everything for a great family stay. Nightly events were conducted. They were very well done and well attended. The entrance to the campground is the prettiest we have seen. We have a 38-foot motor home and a tow dolly. It was a little tight getting out, but we made it. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 04, 2017
I find this consistently in all KOA's...Wifi is very very poor. I would rather not have any wifi as opposed to poor connection performance. Have right or don't have it at all. or designate part of your site to have good reception.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool area. Picked up garbage 2 times a day at our site. I didn't like the site we had since it was backed up against the highway. Too noisy for my liking and the fire pit was in an awkward place for out site/size of camper.
Jul 03, 2017
Loved it here. Very clean and we'll kept. We will definitely be staying there again. It is nice to see a place that invests in there property to keep it perfect for their guests.
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay to visit the coast. Also close to sub Nautilus and Navy sub base for box and commissary
Jul 03, 2017
Great experience, only one thing that would not make me give it five stars...the close proximity to a major highway...our camp was right up against the highway and all we could hear was tractor trailers and traffic. Otherwise, camp is great....clean...nice amenities...friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 02, 2017
It was a great time, the people there are friendly and go out to make sure you have a good stay. I would like to thank all of the people who work there for all they do to make it a pleasure to stay at their site.
Jul 01, 2017
Clean quite Daily site trash pick up
Jul 01, 2017
Here's the deal. Nice place for layovers. BUT! The rules say: "Washer and dryer use on campsites is not permitted". Couldn't use our onboard washer/ dryer. WHAATTT! Build a larger, better equipped laundry room or drop this silly rule.
Jul 01, 2017
Lotsa things for the kids to do. Well kept and clean baths
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice KOA Bathrooms are a little old and there is some highway noise. We enjoyed our stay and will go back..
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed for 3 nights-non-busy time. Wish we were told there were TONS of caterpillars in the tree above our pop-up camper and offered to move us to a pull-through site (either free or paid upgrade). Instead, we endured continuous caterpillar droppings during the entire stay, we couldn't even eat on the picnic table or leave our dogs water dish out, it was so bad. Very disappointed.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
The staff reacted quickly to overnight rains that flooded some of the roads by using portable pumps. Office opens at 9 AM which I thought was later than most.
Jun 29, 2017
First time visit & looking forward to our next visit. Everyone was friendly& the place was very clean. Thank you
Jun 28, 2017
pull thru sites where small
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
A few issues. 1 - Our site had no grill like last year but same price. 2 -friends sites had wood decks last year which were removed. It rained and they had ankle deep water over their rugs. They had to retract their awnings and wait all day for it to dry. 3 - All of the trees around our sites were INFESTED with catapillers. Will all be dead next year. 4 - NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE - FOR DAYS!!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great that it was close to Mystic. Sites were too small. The site next to us had a camper and a tent and three cars that were pretty much on our site.
Jun 27, 2017
A lot for the kids to do and we loved the delux patio site. The main playground can use some updates. Would stay again.
Jun 27, 2017
The pros were the pool and the main kids area, very easy check in. The cons were store closed at 5pm, no activity sheet, no one knew what was going on. bathrooms not on a scheduled cleaning time. Most biggest con was as we were packing up... our chairs , outdoor table and camper awe I got were INFESTED with earwig bugs!! In all our years of camping never have we experienced this. Gross!
Jun 27, 2017
Friendly staff, well organized and clean campground. we will be back. Great sunset view!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, safe, friendly well laid out campground good location to surrounding attractions in mystic and Rhode Island
Jun 27, 2017
Easy access to many area attractions, nice pk.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great stay. We stay here often and love it. There are lots of activities for the kids. The staff is wonderful and very helpful.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2017
Great facility! Clean, helpful staff. Kids loved it!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place very nice staff
Jun 26, 2017
More expensive than others in the area
Jun 26, 2017
I have been here a few times and each time they are increasing the seasonal sites so it limits those of us who would like to stay for a weekend or week .I wish they would keep the seasonal people to one side of the park only as they are very " clickish"
Jun 26, 2017
Nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Second time there better than the first. My new favorite campground.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and well kept. Courteous staff. I-95 borders the property so it's very noisy. Small campsites. Sections of campgrounds flood under heavy rain. Pool & store close 8pm karaoke goes to 930pm.
Jun 26, 2017
Crowded but quiet. Nice
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome and helpful staff. Beautiful campground....well maintained and spacious.
Jun 25, 2017
It was quiet and. Lean.
Jun 25, 2017
Office closes at 5:00. The showers and baths were landlocked at 6:00 am, when I needed them. Paid for a little electricity and a small lot. And almost 10 miles from Mystic! Won't stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Mystic KOA. Our boys really enjoyed the playground and jumping pillow. The only thing that came as a surprise was we didn't realize the site we chose wasn't paved. It wasn't a big deal though.
Jun 23, 2017
This campground had Alot of permanent residents and no one to escort to your site. Campground was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
Stayed for one night and came in late check in. Picked one the 2 sites given, close to the highway with all the noise and was pelted with tent worm dung all night which covered the top of my camper and hood of my truck. Lady at check out was so rude and sure changed her tone towards me when the mngr walked in.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean, relaxing
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff,grounds and facilities nice and clean. We will definitely be back.
Jun 21, 2017
Seemed to be in a transition period, rather disorganized not as clean or attentive as one might expect. Hope this changes as the new owners become accustomed to running this camp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award