Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful. Would go back again
Jul 13, 2015
Some new improvements need to be made. Electric service needs improvement. Water pressure was low. Cable questionable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic !
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to I-95. Sites were just OK. Voltage at the pedestal was low causing power loss to MH multiple times. Leveling on site required elevating front of MH to point of wheels off ground. OK place for a one night stop. $$$
Jul 12, 2015
This was our 10th year in a row
Jul 12, 2015
We stay every 4th of July in Mystic. Always a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Jul 12, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Mystic for the last 6yrs. Always on the deluxe 520-529 sites. We like everything about them except for the price. We normally don't stay on the weekends and rarely use any of the amenities (pool,playgrounds). It would be nice to see more of a week day discount.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Jul 12, 2015
The site itself was lovely but two major issues to a camper guy like me is the noise from the freeway and the terrible wifi. It was so poor that I couldn't even get emails.
Jul 11, 2015
nice park
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground all around !
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
tHIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA CAMPGROUND AND WE WERE EXTREMLY IMPRESSED WITH EVERYTHING. WILL DEFINATLELY COME BACK!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay at KOA's they are great wand very much family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the area, want to go back soon.
Jul 06, 2015
biggest problem is the sites are way to short for long trucks and trailers. I have 4 door dually ram and 32' trailer sites are WAY TOO SMALL AND CLOSE TOGETHER for safety
Jul 05, 2015
been there many times ... consistently great ...
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. They are updating playground equipment which will make it even better. BUT the best part was the staff. The young adults that ran the activities were outstanding. Grandchildren had a great time!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed two nights at a clean, friendly and well appointed RV community. We enjoyed the quiet.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed on one of the premium sites Nice and quiet back there .Nice pool area Not as close to Mystic as there name would imply but we went there for dinner every nite because of the great restaurants. Quikest check-in ever and on our last day gave us late check-out.Will be going there again
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We're adults with no children and a dog who would have liked a more spacious site. Everything else was lovely, but we were too crowded.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
We want to come back with our grandkids. The staff is very helpful and kind.
Jul 02, 2015
Expensive and sites not level. Cable was not usable and Wifi?
Jul 01, 2015
3rd time at this KOA Great place to stay Clean, helpful staff, easy in and out with large coach
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean. Rained most of the weekend, but we still had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 29, 2015
Fun and convenient
Jun 29, 2015
Tree branches need to be cut in rows E and F. Very low tree branches overhanging.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground is well maintained and the staff very friendly. Have grandkids who enjoy the facility. close to several attractions.
Jun 27, 2015
It was great the front desk lady was very friendly and accommodating. Perry the guy who escorted is to our site went well out his way to help us 1st timers get settled and familiar with setting up our camper. I will say there is too much lawn mowing too early in the am. And next time we would prefer to stay on a wooded lot. Over all we loved and will be back this time with the kids!
Jun 26, 2015
I reserved with KOA.com and recv'd an email confirmation for a 4 night stay with the Fathers Day promo kids camp free. Sat to Wed. When I checked in, I was told the promo was Fri & Sat only and because I did not stay Fri, the promo was not valid. I paid full price for my kids & there were no kids activities even going on. The confirmation email did not matter to them. Very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice staff, great toys and activity points for the kids. A little pricey.
Jun 24, 2015
I like it
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground.Our stay(we had 8 families)was enjoyable.Clean,nice activities-staff was wonderful.That being said, Diane in the camp store(which is all the kids highlight) was very rude and hurtful to my daughter even telling her not to come back to the store. I(as well as other children and adults) were present for the interactions(we pieced together it was multiple times on last day)
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, only the lack of paved roads keep it from the highest ranking, everything else was great
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed at a deluxe pull through. The grounds were spotless and well kept. Site was perfectly level. Grill and patio furniture was top notch.
Jun 23, 2015
Only one hour and a half from home. It was just far enough to feel like we got away. Mystic had a lot to offer. We especially enjoyed the gentleman camping next to us. He's been with you for 39 years and shared great stories. I believe his name is Nuno. All in all we'll return. Oh, we appreciated the stay 2 and get the third night free. Good Hot Deal!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.