Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
A little crowded but excellent amenities.
Aug 23, 2016
Our campsite was great for us, against the woods, end of row, perfect. We were mid travel home so the quick and courtious staff was great. Thanks again.
Aug 23, 2016
Of three KOA's we stayed at in August 2016, this was the best. Sites with a bit of elbow room, decent wi-fi. Sewer connect could have been better, gravel on roadways kept the dust down.
Aug 23, 2016
Bathrooms need to be updated, and mini gold coase in rough condition
Aug 22, 2016
the only problem I had along with others is the site was very unlevel. I've been camping for over 25 years and never have been on a site such as this one. Most site s were so bad the front wheels were of the ground which is very unsafe. other wise it is a clean and friendly camp ground.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice facilities allowed us touring the nearby attractions.
Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and close to things we wanted to do.
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
I was very impressed with everything.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
The help you have this year is great. They were at your problem quickly. Three years in a row I complained about the water connection at the black water dump site to flush my camper. It is not correct, so you can not connect the water supply to your camper to flush out the system with the connection you have. This is three years in a row that I brought to the registration office and nothing takes
Aug 17, 2016
Nice place; not jammed in like some other campgrounds; pleasant people.
Aug 17, 2016
Our scheduled overnight stay was for a 40' Class A with tow. We did not want to disconnect the tow as we had another long drive the next day. Upon arrival we were told we had a back in site. The clerk, Mary worked to locate a pull through site. She assured me site A5 was a newly opened area & long level sites. WRONG. Had to disconnect & level using wood under tires & jacks Site was not near level
Aug 17, 2016
Sites could be more level.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
On our first night at 10pm we had an electrical problem within our camper, the maintenance staff was right there that late of night to help us with our needs. The staff was wonderful in helping us solve our problem and making sure we were able to fix our camper and enjoy our stay. We were very impressed with the kindness and helpfulness of all staff members,
Aug 16, 2016
Good Visit. Great pull through site. Didn't spend that much time outside as it was terribly hot and we were there for the art festival in town.
Aug 16, 2016
Grounds and staff are great. Very clean bathrooms and nice pool.Close by to many attractions in Mystic and Watch Hill. Will stay here again.
Aug 16, 2016
no music, no hayrides no horseshoe tornament only one bingo all weekend, the waterslides only open 1 hr a day not much activites 4days campsites small, we where bored!!! staff was nice
Aug 16, 2016
They were very accommodating!
Aug 16, 2016
Nice campground, convenient to area attractions. Bathrooms were adequate but not as good as some campgrounds.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
The staff was very proficient and the sites were well kept. The facilities were excellent
Aug 16, 2016
My partner and I were very happy with how helpful the staff was in getting us to our site quickly and safely. Everyone was friendly and our drive through site was very level. Also the dump stations were very convenient and easy to use. We would definitely camp here again in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
The site was suppose to be pull through but was beyond difficult to get on to. Impossible to level our RV. Parked in a pile of mud...awful
Aug 15, 2016
was nice and relaxing, but HOT with heat index at 106 to 110 Degrees
Aug 15, 2016
We have been staying at this location every summer for 13 years now. Every year it seems to go further and further down hill. Biggest issue this stay was the treatment we received from the manager Mo. I will write or call corporate directly to explain the situation we encountered. Very Dissatisfied Camper
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Great Stay! Friendly Staff and pool was great. If only they had shuttle service down to Mystic Seaport and Resturants in the are.
Aug 15, 2016
Very little shaded areas for campers. Only two bathroom facilities on the entire campground and both were not in great shape as far as cleanliness and maintenance.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed one night on our way to our destination. Facilities were clean. Our kids enjoyed the jumping pillow!
Aug 15, 2016
Really great place with lots of staff always ready to help! Facilities were clean, campsites were clean and well maintained.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice Staff and work campers. The pools and clubhouse are both nice. Store is well stocked and staff there is helpful. Sites are nice but not "resort quality" for even Premium Sites - with high prices. We would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
I am used to the bathroom being cleaned more then once a day. The garbage were overflowing. I am use to KOA being higher quality.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms could have been cleaner in the evenings.
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Fantastic for kids!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities... A bit to close to I-95...
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Unfortunately our deluxe patio site with 50 AMP did not work properly and we could not run both air conditioners and needed to switch the hot water from electric to gas. We thought it was our problem after the first night but discovered the problem was within the post after we saw the AMP coming into the camper as 109 - 116. The campground tried to assist but was unable and asked us to run 1 air.
Aug 12, 2016
Last night of a 2 week RV tour. Nice paved pitch with easy proximity to facilities. Friendly reception staff.
Aug 12, 2016
The sites were crowded- even the premium sites. The store didn't have coffee to buy. There were more than the usual speed bumps.
Aug 12, 2016
We have made this campground an annual tradition. We are always happy with the accommodations, cleanliness of the facilities and friendly staff. Thank you for another outstanding year at Mystic KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place for a holiday. Nice people at the office, nice site very clean, nice pools. For children the playground is perfect and the pillow is great. Must not forget the little pond where the kids had the opportunity to catch their first fish. The beach is close and gorgeous.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay.Very friendly and kind. Only 2 things to make it even better.1. Increase security coming in at night and 2. Great programs but kind of scary when in front of bathrooms at night i.e. Corn hole games
Aug 11, 2016
There was a mix up in the site we requested, but worked things out with management. They were understanding and accommodating. Very clean, well managed campground, and it has lot of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
Office staff was welcoming and location was perfect for going to Mystic, sub base, seaport, and RI beach. Site with patio was very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every time great staff all the time
Aug 09, 2016
Family and friends have camped here for many years. Cleanliness and maintenance is at an all time low. It has been a slow decline since KOA takeover. When my husband complains...you know it must be bad! The location is wonderful and the setting is great, it needs some TLC!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here for many summers. We love the patio sites. We had two problems that were addressed very quickly. Our electrical breaker needed to be replaced and we had dog poop on our site that needed to be cleaned up. The Wi-Fi needs to be improved. We constantly had problems and needed to log in again and again. Hopefully we will be back again next summer.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals