Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
The camp is very family friendly I felt comfortable letting my children walk around the camp on their own, staff was very friendly. my only concern was that we did not have hot water to shower one night. My children really felt comfortable in the camp and had a blast with the tye dye activity.
Jul 28, 2014
No hot water in showers
Jul 27, 2014
We made a reservation 4 months in advance and by our arrival they did not have a clue where to put us. Our site was at a throughroad througout the campsite so we had a lot of noise. The gardner started at 8 am mowing the lawn next to our RV and that made so much noise we had to shout to oneanother
Jul 27, 2014
we had a very noisy site right next to 95 and there were a lot of dogs, the store was closed very early and activities were "cancelled" ?
Jul 27, 2014
B5 too narrow; otherwise-FABULOUS!!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We would rate it higher if the grass was cut and weed whipped, had a fire pit, and the patio furniture was not in full sun all day even with the awning out (based upon the price for that site , we would have been happy with a site with shade and no patio).
Jul 25, 2014
Not as well maintained as most KOA properties. Cement around pool in bad condition. Bathrooms are just ok. Sites are large.
Jul 24, 2014
The people were very helpful however the space had NO trees, and it was unlevel - making it very difficult to get the drive thru camper level
Jul 24, 2014
very accomodating
Jul 23, 2014
As Usual, an excellent stay. Staff is Great, But the "free" Wi-Fi is NON EXISTANT, and should not even be mentioned that it is offered, this has been a problem for years and it has never been addressed.
Jul 23, 2014
Loved the Patio site! My kids lived the bouncy pillow and the pool!
Jul 23, 2014
Bathrooms were in very good condition for several hours after cleaning. However, with the volume of people using them they need attention throughout the day.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
The site hadn't been cleaned prior to arrival. Not happy with site right on a highly trafficked road. We were not able to have a fire. Pit was notncleaned but most of all, the pit was up against our rug and directly under the hang down of the awning. Site too small. The most appalling thing at this campground is the prevalence of the odors of sewage.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I was very impressed with amount of activities available for the kids. Outdoor movie, flashlight candy hunt, tye dye tees, etc. My family enjoyed our stay. The wood delivery is a fantastic touch as well. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
Jul 21, 2014
always a good time at KOA
Jul 21, 2014
Overall this is a clean, well thought out campground. The negatives: sites in row B where we stayed are quite close together. Other minor negative, on our last day there were water pressure problems and no access to laundry room. But many more positives...first, your staff. The young adults you hire are outstanding. They clearly take their job seriously and enjoy children. Two pools= great!
Jul 21, 2014
Very family oriented , we loved it !!! The kids had a blast and my dogs lived the doggie playground.
Jul 21, 2014
Love it the only thing that bother me was the sound of the highway all night long at the safari sites :(
Jul 21, 2014
Had a great time with the family. Bathrooms and shower stalls were very clean. People and staff were very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Place is clean grounds kept up staff very friendly and polite
Jul 21, 2014
Too expensive for a dirt site with water and electric. Too many kids and too many dogs. Poor bathhouses.Pool was excellent but don't stay here unless you just want your kids to play with other kids. Far too crowded and noisy. There are better places to stay for less.
Jul 20, 2014
had a lot of fun the weather was good see you in August
Jul 20, 2014
The overall campground was nice and clean. When we arrived the pull thru location we got was a great location for all of the amenities but I had to go buy more leveling blocks to accommodate the slope of the sight. I was also disappointed that putt-putt cost additional money. The greens were not clean and had rocks from the play area on them. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2014
Very nice KOA with lots of activities. My only problem is the site was a pull thru on a hill and very difficult to level my Class C.
Jul 18, 2014
Great stop over stay before tackling our route around NY City. Would have liked to have more time to experience the area with all its coastal attractions and seafood not to mention the famous Mystic Pizza.
Jul 17, 2014
Very clean Kampground with a friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice campground that met all our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff, Great pools, Not too far of a drive.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Everything was excellent except for the excessive noise and lack of patrolling security at night. On July 11th & 12th there was loud partying and fireworks between 11:00pm and 3:00am
Jul 15, 2014
very nice people.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Convienent to my destination and other attractions
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The facility is great and the staff was great also. The only complaint was that there was not enough scheduled activity. We paid over $500 and felt that more should have been offered.The slip/slide was set up all week but was not used once.
Jul 14, 2014
Wonderful time - kids were busy - they love the fishing pond !!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Enjoyed the pull through site with patio, grill, Adirondack chairs & table. WiFi was also a plus. Had a great time.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but the accommodation were great!
Jul 14, 2014
Great time. Should let people know how close certian safari sites are to 95 in reference to the noise and kids staying there. Pool should open at 9am 10 am is late. Camping provides earlier risers in am. I.e. 2 hours up and waiting for pool a little downer.
Jul 14, 2014
Camp sites were small and very close to each other. Also, gravel roads were very dusty. Facilities were excellent but crowded.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.