Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2016
Very good, pleasant and helpfull staff, ok swimming pool
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Definitely would come back.
Sep 03, 2016
This is the first time I've had a campground cut the grass and blow it onto my coach, all 41 foot length, 3 foot up and on both side.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
Staff very helpful. Had trouble with the batteries in our truck and they went above and beyond to assist us. Thank you
Sep 02, 2016
Other guests overflowing onto our site. Moved to another site that was so un level we had great difficulty getting our rig semi level. Will not stay here again.
Sep 02, 2016
A bit pricey. We did not participate in any of the extra stuff.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Friendly staff.. Clean rest rooms. Beautiful pools.. Very nice stay.
Sep 01, 2016
It's the best home away from home ever, and we are only an hour away. Loving it.
Aug 31, 2016
Hi, we love your place in Mystic, CT
Aug 31, 2016
Expensive but nice.
Aug 30, 2016
SITE WAS IN VERY GOOD CONDITION AND CLEAN. ONE PROBLEM WITH THIS SITE R3 FIRE PIT WAS TO CLOSE TO THE TREE LINE. SHOULD BE MOVED TO PREVENT A FIRE.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
The campground is close to everything. We also like the fact that the campground is small and not to large and overcrowded.
Aug 30, 2016
quiet and clean. enjoyed the movie on friday night.
Aug 30, 2016
bathrooms have never been dirtier, there was no house cleaning on a Saturday night, unacceptable, for the money we pay it should be cleaner, like the location for the beaches. we have been going for over 20 years and we can see how it's gone downhill, yes we will return, pools were clean. noticed rules are not as enforced as once were, lots of cars parked in the field, overall we like the location
Aug 29, 2016
I love the mystic KOA. They do a great job with activities and clean up. They have great cabins and tenting sites. I love that they allow pets and have two pools. The playgrounds are great too. We plan on getting a camper and doing seasonal camping there.
Aug 29, 2016
my kids didn't want to leave they were having so much fun
Aug 29, 2016
Bel emplacement près de la 95, facile d'accès, grande piscine.
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time 5th year in a row my sight was a little small but no worries I'll pick a bigger one next year
Aug 29, 2016
We arrived at 7:50 not knowing that the office closed at 8:00.Why so early in the summer on Friday? Site was changed from original booked site. Site was so tight we our truck mirror hit the neighbors umbrella. Squished between two sites.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. WiFi was spotty but not really a big deal to me.
Aug 29, 2016
It was great. Has been every time we have stayed. A great facility, accommodating staff, and beautiful area. Thanks to all the great workers.
Aug 29, 2016
Never lower security gates, anyone can drive in. Pool gets way to crowded.
Aug 29, 2016
Stay was very enjoyable
Aug 29, 2016
Great fun! Thank you
Aug 29, 2016
moved my site, no problem needed full hookup. Pool and pool area very clean. Lots of things for kids to do...
Aug 29, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean and well organized.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
2nd time back and thinking about coming back next year too. 1 complaint, we were not allowed to have our son and his friend stay on rv site with tent for a night. Staff is very polite aND nice. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2016
Facilities were good and staff was friendly, but this cg was over-priced for the site we got. Sites are small, crowded together, no shade, and many are very un-level. Low water pressure. Not what we expect from KOA at $70/night.
Aug 27, 2016
We had a great time. Our little grandchildren loved the play area.
Aug 27, 2016
Sites are very, very close to each other. It is also very difficult to do any activity with the family as any pets cannot be left alone in the RV, even though they are quiet and crated. If someone always has to stay behind, it kind of ruins the vacation. Mini golf is all torn up and bearly playable. The pools are beautiful, the playgrounds are great,the bike rentals/jumping pillow are unique!!
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We enjoy coming to this campground, we brought our grandkids this time. They had a blast.
Aug 26, 2016
Needed more trees for shade otherwise a delightful campsite.
Aug 26, 2016
We liked the camp ground in general, clean, nice site we had with patio and grill. Very dog friendly! Issues were poor wifi and weak snowy cable tv.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice place to stay
Aug 24, 2016
We had a medical emergency with my husband and they let us push our date up to 2 wks later with our friends. We had a good time and loved the dog park they had traveled to their many old towns around. We would definitely go back and we aren't even koa members and that was no problem to them. We don't have kids but we could see by the many activities, they were never bored. Very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
We have stayed at this camp ground at least once a year for the last 20 yrs . We were very disapointed with what has happened to this place. First there were Ground digger hornets all around swing sets . Never taken care of . No supervision on site at night. Large groups screaming and yelling at 2am and no one there to stop them. Not thinking we will go back there . To bad loved this place
Aug 24, 2016
We had a great time lots of things for the kids to participate in, quite at night.
Aug 24, 2016
Our site was on a hill,very difficult to setup, very hard to walk around. Doable for an overnight stay, but not suited to an extended stay. Definitely, not worth what we paid. Did not get our money's worth. Based on our experience, would be very skeptical about rebooking at Mystic KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
The staff was lovely and very helpful. The park itself was fine although not much to do other than the pool. The only downside is the bathrooms seemed to be closed for cleaning during peak am time and different than the time posted.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Enough entertainment to keep everyone happy. Great pool and very friendly staff. I would recommend the sites be reviewed prior to another camper arriving. The site had cigarette butts all over and there were dips close to where the rv was Parkes parked. Could fill in with crushed stone. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was really good, the bathrooms were a little dirtier than in the past, but we will be back. love the location.
Aug 23, 2016
Wireless access extremely poor, premium sites way over priced with little shade, signage into the campground poor. Rec Hall Showers need major work and the other showers not so great either.
Aug 23, 2016
Convenient to Mystic Seaport. Easy off the highway Loud highway location Too many speed bumps! Bathrooms could have been cleaner. Expensive
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals