Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
had s great time
May 27, 2015
We always have a great time on Memorial Day weekend at the Mystic KOA, and this year was no exception. We had a ball!! The grounds are well maintained, the staff friendly, and the pool delightful. We had a blast, and will keep coming back
May 27, 2015
We enjoyed our first stay here. The one drawback is the highway noise but it wasn't a deal breaker for us. We'll be back. Thanks
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
Dog park had old poop in it,not enough gate keys so security gate was left open any one could drive in after hours store only open to 5 pm on holiday weekend ?
May 27, 2015
The campground wasnt quite ready for us, the kids who took us to our site didn't know where it was, we had no fire ring, picnic table, cable needed fixing , but the staff was right there did not even have to go to the front desk to ask , they helped us like a concierge would too! More than helpful! And friendly! Would have liked more restrooms, although clean, campground needed more supervision
May 27, 2015
The staff was super friendly, nice playground and pool, and a good location. The sites were SO on top of each other with no privacy. I like campgrounds with a little more privacy so I would look to go somewhere else for the money spent. I was at a pull through but it was very much an "RV park" with no trees for much of the campground. (There were a few sites in the woods, but very few)
May 27, 2015
The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2015
there should be no pit bulls allowed. Also, Memorial Day weekend might not be the best time for the neighboring farmers to pick to spread their fertilizer, the smell was unbearable. Finally, it would be an absolute treat if on Memorial Day check out could be 1:00 instead of 11:00. Overall We had another great time this year. see you all next year.
May 26, 2015
Nice place been going there since before koa, and it's been awesome. Noticed some improvements in the past and some new ones coming up so that's a plus too
May 26, 2015
We stayed on a site near the showers. The volleyball and play field are right next to us. Ball continually hitting our unit as well as the players left the field looking like a pig sty.
May 26, 2015
Trees need trimming, too low for bigger RV's. Corners are tight as well, large rocks and bushes make cornering anything over 30' tough. Easy Fixes.
May 26, 2015
Bathrooms were atrocious throughout the stay. Playgrounds should be monitored more. They were larger children wrestling and could hurt smaller children. Other than that great campground
May 26, 2015
Beautiful & well maintained campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Came right away when we had a problem with TV hookup. We'll be back next year.
May 26, 2015
Great place to kamp. Close to Mystic and the beaches. Well run, great staff. The place was packed for Memorial Day, but it didn't seem like it.
May 26, 2015
Site was quite unlevel, electrical was low, water pressure was very low, trees and roots interfered with parking. Felt the rates were a bit high for what was provided.
May 26, 2015
We stayed at Mystic KOA with 2 other campers and we all had a great time. Six kids in all and they loved it, especially all of the activities. The restrooms were meticulously maintained by "Andre" which made sending the kids to the showers a lot easier since we didn't have full hookups sites. All of the staff were extremely friendly and always smiled and said hello. We'll be back for sure!
May 26, 2015
4th time at this KOA and love everything from staff to a very clean campground Keep up the great job you do
May 26, 2015
Would be five star except for a water break that caused my site to be dug up for the weekend.
May 26, 2015
Had a great stay. Would like to see a few more activities planned. Other than that it was a great stay.
May 26, 2015
Besides the help telling everyone the wrong campsite numbers at check in, everything was good
May 26, 2015
I had a super time at Mystic KOA ! From the moment I pulled in the gate till the time I left the staff was extremely helpful and friendly . The campsite was great and all the rest rooms were spotless ! Two thumbs up, four star all the way !
May 24, 2015
Great place to say on a longer trip where we were between our two major destinations.
May 22, 2015
Everything I needed or wanted
May 22, 2015
May 21, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Even met Mo and Beth.
May 21, 2015
It was great! We'll be back!
May 21, 2015
Great stay. Thank you to all the staff. Have a great summer.
May 19, 2015
No handicap shower tho' friendly staff tried by bringing in pool chair (didn't fit). Very pet friendly! A little noisy because of I-95 right nextdoor.
May 19, 2015
Arrived Sunday May 19 after hours. Really appreciate the convenient registration process for late arrivals even though we did not have a reservation.
May 18, 2015
I was on the campsite in the B row it said it had 50a service but I only had 100 V not much electricity on that site
May 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay as always. Only problem was the grass wasn't mowed on any of the sites on M street. The grass was extremely long and it looked shabby.
May 18, 2015
This campground has the most friendly employees that we have ever encountered in our years camping ... You are only a short 10 minutes away from Old Mystic village and down town Mystic Sea Port. We will definately be coming back again.
May 18, 2015
Great time!!! Can't wait to come back!!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
The only complaint we had was that the grass between the trailers in the premium section needed to be mowed.
May 15, 2015
Great campground central to many nearby, fun activities. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2015
Staff is great, helpful, and fun. Place is clean and nice. Downfalls are the sites are small width wise not much room between u and other camper, there are no trees to shade urself with and the orientation of campers is right inline with the sun all day long so ur awning does nothing.
May 12, 2015
Love the campground. All of the staff is so friendly and helpful. Wasn't a fan of all of the dirt from the freshly planted grass but hopefully it will be lush next time!
May 12, 2015
We were in site R20 , this site is very small. We have a 33 ft 5th wheel and it was not a very nice site . We also had 2 very aggressive pit bulls in the next trailer. We also have 2 dogs , these dogs were loose at one time and went right up to our trailer door after my dogs. We would probably not return here.
May 12, 2015
Friendly, accommodating, clean campground.
May 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay howeverw the spot had almost no sun. I also didn't like the fact that our neighbors who work there left their dog in their camper all day while they worked. You could use a doggie daycare for your employees which would solve that problem. Other than that we enjoyed our weekend.
May 12, 2015
Nice park, clean, great staff.
May 11, 2015
I loved our site and love the ice cream and pancake breakfast ,and veggin !!!!
May 11, 2015
Another great weekend at the Mystic KOA! The hospitality extended to us from Bill and Linda exceeded our expectations! Great campgrounds have great caretakers, and this is one of them! keep up the good work!
May 11, 2015
Very clean and well managed campground. Definitely spring for the premium sites that have patio furniture and a Weber gas grill! Well worth it!
May 11, 2015
Very nice place, people were great. We enjoyed it immensely!!!!
May 11, 2015
The sites we were on need leveling. Roads very dusty, even the kids bike raised a cloud... Service was very good...
May 11, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.