Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
Great experience with helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice park. Close to attractions. Some sites completely flooded during rain storms. Our site was a small hill.
Jul 14, 2017
Problems with Wifi -- slow/dropped connections made it difficult for anything but checking email. Site choices are only open field with no shade or deep woods, and nothing in between. On the positive side, despite being right next to I-95, traffic noise is not an issue in most of the campground, washrooms are clean and in good repair.
Jul 14, 2017
Clean facilities, good playground for kids.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandson loved the place. Great pool for grownups and another for children. Put in a new minigolf course which we had a lot of fun playing. My grandson loved the bouncer.
Jul 13, 2017
My Wife & I always enjoy staying at the Mystic KOA with the friendly staff & nice patio sites. It would be nice however if you could make the two speed bumps entering the 500 section less severe. My tow vehicle and 5er suspension do a high hard flex even as I just roll over them at <1mph. We also like visiting Stonington Village for a meal and sunset.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice Kampground with great facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to nearby attractions. We plan to come back.
Jul 11, 2017
Everyone was outstanding and helpful. Thank all of you
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
We had a great time at the KOA! It was very clean and the people were friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was extremely tentative and went out of there way to ensure my family had a great stay.
Jul 10, 2017
There was a sewage leak adjacent to our site. There was a horrible stink that persisted for our entire stay. Staff said they were working on it, but clearly it was not resolved. We could see the puddle of sewage under the bushes next to our site. Made us not want to spend time outside. Otherwise decent campground. Nice staff,and pretty clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Was over-priced for services offered. This was the most expensive KOA we have stayed at in over 25 years of camping.
Jul 10, 2017
It is a really good place but I had a really terrible campsite
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
This was our 2nd year in a row camping at Mystic KOA! We love it!! Staff is unbelievably nice and the campgrounds are clean!! Thanks for making our week at KOA feel like home!!!!
Jul 10, 2017
Wonderful campground with friendly staff!! Will return again & again!
Jul 10, 2017
OUR STAY WAS VERY NICE. CLEAN FACILITIES, GRANDCHILDREN HAD FUN ON AIR PILLOW AND POOL.RV SITE WAS VERY NICE & QUITE.
Jul 10, 2017
The staff very friendly and accommodating. They fixed a big mistake and all was well. Thank you for a great long weekend.
Jul 10, 2017
We stayed this past weekend with our granddaughter and she had a great time at your resort and there was so much for her to do that we enjoyed it as well
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, tons to do with the kids. The travel trailer camping spots are tight. My neighboring travel trailer's fire-pit was 3 feet from the side of my trailer. Restrooms where super clean. Support staff extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again in the future!
Jul 10, 2017
Awesome site, great people, wonderful campground, very nice area.
Jul 09, 2017
Great location. We are full timers and this is our first trip to the East coast in our RV. We are looking for a place to stay for 2-3 months during the summer. So far this park is number one.
Jul 09, 2017
Would've felt more comfortable if gates were it into use. Also didn't appreciate a camper pulling in around 11;00 p.m. Staff friendly.
Jul 09, 2017
We had a wonderful time as always! The staff were very friendly in person. The face painting activity was wonderful. Feedback: give a heads up about needing to make an appt 24 hrs in advance to have black water pumped. More activities would be great too. See you soon! :-)
Jul 08, 2017
To many flies area should be treated for that bathrooms were filthy
Jul 08, 2017
we had a great time. we will be back next year
Jul 08, 2017
Love this place as it's close to everything. Beach, casino, mystic all so close by. Large pool. Sites are nice in 500 area but farther away from amenities.
Jul 08, 2017
Great place for the kids
Jul 08, 2017
very nice easy pull in and out.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Only there for one night but was really impressed. Neat, clean and friendly..
Jul 07, 2017
Prices whent up to much almost $400 for six night camping with only elc&water. And the fly's so bad we almost left.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean, many amenities, close to attractions, friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
On a holiday weekend and the campground is full bathrooms should be cleaned more often! The flys where intense couldn't enjoy eating outside. But we still had a nice weekend with our family!
Jul 07, 2017
Very poor planned activities, particularly on a holiday weekend.
Jul 07, 2017
It was very nice, however we felt like it didn't have designated "sites" and that we were more just parked in a field with a tree. The pool was a bit chilly, but my little kids loved playing in it! The playground needs to be updated... the holes in the grate of the playground floor were covered with very worn carpet. The jumping pillow was a highlight!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent staff consistently went above and beyond to look after guests! A +++
Jul 07, 2017
The wifi was difficult to get. Had to drive up to the office to get online.
Jul 06, 2017
We've stayed on the premium patio sites the last 10 years. Very disappointed this year. The campground was not up yo it's normal standards and very little planned activities for the kids. Grills were also removed from the premium patio sites and the grounds were not as well kept.
Jul 06, 2017
The flies were so bad that we could not recommend this campground until it's taken care of . It's a great place otherwise it's too bad that a little insect control is not done .
Jul 06, 2017
We have been coming here for 10+ years staying in the safari field with a big group of our friends. We had 12 sites booked this year. This past weekend was horrible we had so many flies it was not enjoyable at all. The place has really gone down hill. No Hay rides, ice cream social, candy bar bingo . Price to be pumped out doubled to $40.00 . We won't be coming back.
Jul 06, 2017
Sadly I feel as if this KOA is taking a turn in the wrong direction. It seems as if the children's activities are less and less, pump out costs are rising, customer service is only average and the flies are CRAZY! We couldn't even eat outside again this year! We have visited annually for several years now but I think this may have been our last visit to this KOA.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground. The campground was clean, kept up and had lots of things to do. My only caveat is that sites are tight and the full hook up sites near the pool do not have shade. We still enjoyed our stay!
Jul 06, 2017
All staff were friendly and accommodating.
Jul 06, 2017
Only issue were the flies and a lot of them.
Jul 06, 2017
Management and staff are great. Kids have a great time. Lots to do in the area. The whole place including facilities are kept very very clean. Only complaint is it's a little pricey!
Jul 05, 2017
Great location for Mystic Aquarium and Seaport, Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun casinos and the beaches of RI. I would have given it more stars if the campground offered more in-camp activities.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. They were always visible. Only complaint would be that the site we were on was in the middle of a field which did not allow for any shade at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals