Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
We travel with our dog, so "Pet Friendly" is very important and this park caters to pet lovers! The restrooms were clean and the camp store is well stocked.
Oct 01, 2016
it is a wonderful place!!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is always friendly and accommodating .
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
We only spent one night here, but the staff was very friendly and helpful. The spaces were easy to access. We were able to check in after hours, with a reservation made 15 minutes before they closed. Because of the space chosen, we were cautioned that there might be some road noise due to the proximity to I-95. We didn't notice anything offensive, but appreciated they wanted us to be comfortable!
Sep 27, 2016
The office staff was efficient but didn't explain much or the events for the weekend. The site we were in could of had the trees trimmed. Trees around one of the way out could been trimmed also.
Sep 27, 2016
Trees need to be trimmed for backing into space; another bathhouse would be nice near sites 500; didn't get any info when checking in - no activities, etc
Sep 27, 2016
Awesome!! Michelle was wonderful with tour info!! Beautiful park!!
Sep 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The only thing we weren't happy about was when we went to check in, we had a different site then what I had booked. We checked in late so nobody was there when re arrived. We went to the office the next morning and the girl said her boss changed it and didn't know why. The site we were put on was small and directly next to a tree to where we couldn't open our awning.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice sites and staff was first rate and friendly. Even on a crazy Halloween weekend everything was in order. Would definitely recommend this park. All KOA's should be modeled after this one.
Sep 26, 2016
Stayed two different times, loved it, most accommodating--very family oriented
Sep 26, 2016
Nice stay, kids loved the slides and bounce pillow
Sep 26, 2016
More than adequate, nothing to differentiate from most KOA's we've stayed at.convenient to Mystic and Newport.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful place and wonderful people that run it. Hannah was extremely helpful during our misfortune of our friends RV burning up on our way to Mystic. She took care of us when we cancelled and held a place when we decided to come on in!! Will definitely do a lot of bragging about this place!!!! Thanks Judy Holleman
Sep 26, 2016
Spots were nice and level. Very family friendly with activities for kids.
Sep 26, 2016
Noisy on the weekends. Narrow aisles between sites. Large RV's may have a problem, especially if you have a toad. Otherwise, Lot's of activities.
Sep 25, 2016
Great campground ,great site.
Sep 24, 2016
we enjoyed our stay we needed to test out several things on our new unit yet still not be that far from home if something was not right.
Sep 24, 2016
Very friendly and clean. We are on a one month trip from Florida to Maine. This is one or the nicest RV parks that we have stayed at. If we ever pass this way again, we would stay here.
Sep 23, 2016
Very friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The campground is well maintained. The staff is friendly. This KOA is centrally located to all the places we like to visit.
Sep 21, 2016
kindly Staff
Sep 20, 2016
It seems that the WiFi should be stronger because you have to keep signing in .but everybody had a great time.
Sep 20, 2016
staff was cordial-but you hardly saw them as with other KOA's. New owners? still enjoy staying there nice & quiet
Sep 20, 2016
Everything was good
Sep 19, 2016
Second stay in Mystic, will stay again!! Great campground
Sep 19, 2016
We had a great time. Well run place, lots of thing for kids to enjoy. My only bad comment is, I hate when the bathroom doors are propped open. If you are going to do this, please add some sort of privacy wall. When taking a shower, if you wanted to walk to the bench to put on your pants away from the wet floor, anyone could see right in.
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 18, 2016
Site was terrible. Unlevel and extremely tight. Several descent sites in campground but we got put in a tight spot next to the cabins.
Sep 18, 2016
When I arrived I did not like the spot at all. Turns out I made a mistake when I made my reservation o line. The office did a great job helping out and gave me a great spot for the week. I really appreciated it especially since I was there for a week. Emiel checked up on me the next day and was a great help. Thanks to the staff.
Sep 17, 2016
excellent as usual.
Sep 17, 2016
Easy check in, very good site although the hookups were a little far away but then I may have pulled in a little too far. Wifi and cable were excellent.
Sep 14, 2016
Very friendly, nice and clean. Perfect for family with superb playground and pool.
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed here to play bingo at Foxwoods casino. Staff was friendly and helpful. Close to Mystic and Newport, RI.
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
I stay here a lot and love this place. Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Very well maintained and spacious campground.
Sep 13, 2016
Very Good
Sep 13, 2016
Bathrooms not well maintained
Sep 12, 2016
Nice
Sep 12, 2016
Recommended for location...no other Campgrounds in the area. We stay here during our FL/NH/FL Migration, plus occasional casino visit...12 years doing so. Each year a bit more run down. Rather than reserve an $80 site, we went with the back in 30 amp limited TV site. "Up on the ridge"..narrow, shallow, splintery patio (prevented door to open). Spotty WIFI. Sour reception. 3+ cars adj sites, awfu
Sep 12, 2016
Great Location - right off 95! But the bathrooms - showers could use some updating. We only spent one night, didn't get a chance to explore the whole camp.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Just fine
Sep 08, 2016
Our whole experience was great. It was our first camp out at a KOA and it won't be the last. Mary the lady who registered us was very helpful. She went out of her way to help us. She even stopped by our site at the end of her workday to make sure I received something I had requested. She is a definite asset to your organization.
Sep 07, 2016
We love spending Labor Day weekend at Mystic KOA each year. Great campground and great people. Love the patio sites!
Sep 07, 2016
We had a great time. I would recommend that the woman ( I don't know her name )be nicer, she had a poor attitude at check55in and when in the store. She had long hair and glasses. Other than that it was a great time!
Sep 07, 2016
Sites are very unlevel. Also very close to each other. Not worth the price they charge. It's a great location, but will go elsewhere in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals