Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
We think the bathroom needs updating and the premium sites 529 we were on the patio needed to be swept and bird droppings cleaned also the gas grill is in poor condition.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything was good but I would not recommend to anyone witha dog There were many dogs off leash and the rule was not enforced This should be a warning to anyone with a shy dog
Jul 20, 2015
Something happened to the pool while we were there and it was closed but the kids had fun anyway!!
Jul 20, 2015
everything was fine. Just an issue with being charged extra for campsite.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the idea behind KOA. Family friendly and potentially lots of things for the kiddos. Unfortunately, the water slide is incomplete, one of the pools was closed and the wifi didn't work. Bike rentals are 10 dollars an hour and I paid 9.50 for five 20 oz sodas! Great concept and probably a lot of fun before the 1000 percent markup.
Jul 20, 2015
It was wet and wild weekend, and the pool was broken and closed. There were no signs or mention when I checked in or made reservations that morning. After he king in and setting up I got the kids ready to go to the pool. They were excited, I was hot. Well the kiddie pool was open, but my kids have outgrown that. Other than excuses from staff and not appologies, we got 1 free night.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground; clean; friendly staff; good activities.
Jul 19, 2015
the site was not level it needs to be level
Jul 19, 2015
the site was small,there was only two bath houses,twice my guest were treated rudely,and the pool was closed the last three days of our stay.
Jul 19, 2015
this is an outstanding campground very friendly and knowledgeable staff and extremely clean campground and restroom facilities were very clean..
Jul 19, 2015
As usual campground was very clean? Service for cable TV excellent. Pool was very well taken care of. Laundry facility also clean and working machines.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA. One of the best I have stayed at.
Jul 18, 2015
I love the improvement that you are making to the play grounds... Ah that boOOOuUUuUUnciiIIIiin pillow! :) My kids cann't wait 'till next year!
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
bathrooms were well kept. a lot of things to keep us busy.
Jul 17, 2015
Even with periods of rain, it was enjoyable to sit out on the patio and relax.
Jul 16, 2015
Staff were very nice the site N5 was exactly what I wanted lots to do there all around nice experience very clean. All staff members are friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Really nice campground!
Jul 15, 2015
Our stay at this last Koa (we have been in the US around 8 months), was especially nice thanks to the way we were helped immensely by Hannah and the big smiles and jokes of the cleaning supervisor (sorry, we don't know you name). It's the people that make the difference.
Jul 14, 2015
Great place. Have been coming here for years.
Jul 14, 2015
courteous Staff ,very clean,drive thru sites a little cramped, lots of interstate road noise due to location
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in the poor white trash section. 30 amp trailer section. Very tight, dirt, we have a 31 trailer so ut was a very tight fit. C61 site. Big difference from the 50 amp section.
Jul 14, 2015
We were staying there while we were vending at a fair in the next town. It was a wonder place to relax at the end of the day
Jul 14, 2015
Grounds were clean and staff was friendly. The bathrooms were filthy and not properly cleaned, toilets in men's room were not anchored to the floor and always dirty. Showers filthy. There is no security with no adult security at night. Campground rule are not enforced, it's free for all. Kareokee on Saturday night was very loud and did not finish until after 11pm. I guess quiet time at 10 PM
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice campground. I suggest staying open at the office until at least 9pm which will allow campers to utilize outdoor activities until dark, mini golf, basketball, etc... also, request not staying next to the highway side of Mystic KOA, very loud traffic throughout the night. We weren't not made aware of this. The price for camping is a little high compared to other campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
Thought the price was a little high for just tenting. Noise of highway woke me a few times. Great fun with my grandson; swimming/bouncing. Thanks
Jul 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Well kept, nice staff. Nice setting. We will be back to stay again.
Jul 13, 2015
The kids loved it. The bathrooms could have been cleaner. Especially the showers. Campers behind us stayed up until 2:30 am. No security to shut them up. Sites were a bit tight. All said, it was okay.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed the weekend. The sites were large and clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Always a great campground this time other campers were not considerate as in the past. Dogs barking in the campers large tents besides the motor home way to big for the site and late parties. I will still go back this was rare
Jul 13, 2015
We had a good time and the staff was very helpful. Would go back again
Jul 13, 2015
Some new improvements need to be made. Electric service needs improvement. Water pressure was low. Cable questionable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2015
Fantastic !
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient to I-95. Sites were just OK. Voltage at the pedestal was low causing power loss to MH multiple times. Leveling on site required elevating front of MH to point of wheels off ground. OK place for a one night stop. $$$
Jul 12, 2015
This was our 10th year in a row
Jul 12, 2015
We stay every 4th of July in Mystic. Always a great experience. Friendly staff and very clean park.
Jul 12, 2015
We have been camping at KOA Mystic for the last 6yrs. Always on the deluxe 520-529 sites. We like everything about them except for the price. We normally don't stay on the weekends and rarely use any of the amenities (pool,playgrounds). It would be nice to see more of a week day discount.
Jul 12, 2015
Best KOA ever.
Jul 12, 2015
The site itself was lovely but two major issues to a camper guy like me is the noise from the freeway and the terrible wifi. It was so poor that I couldn't even get emails.
Jul 11, 2015
nice park
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.