Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
Very nice Staff and work campers. The pools and clubhouse are both nice. Store is well stocked and staff there is helpful. Sites are nice but not "resort quality" for even Premium Sites - with high prices. We would stay here again.
Aug 15, 2016
I am used to the bathroom being cleaned more then once a day. The garbage were overflowing. I am use to KOA being higher quality.
Aug 15, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The bathrooms could have been cleaner in the evenings.
Aug 14, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Fantastic for kids!! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 14, 2016
Lots of activities... A bit to close to I-95...
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Unfortunately our deluxe patio site with 50 AMP did not work properly and we could not run both air conditioners and needed to switch the hot water from electric to gas. We thought it was our problem after the first night but discovered the problem was within the post after we saw the AMP coming into the camper as 109 - 116. The campground tried to assist but was unable and asked us to run 1 air.
Aug 12, 2016
Last night of a 2 week RV tour. Nice paved pitch with easy proximity to facilities. Friendly reception staff.
Aug 12, 2016
The sites were crowded- even the premium sites. The store didn't have coffee to buy. There were more than the usual speed bumps.
Aug 12, 2016
We have made this campground an annual tradition. We are always happy with the accommodations, cleanliness of the facilities and friendly staff. Thank you for another outstanding year at Mystic KOA
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful place for a holiday. Nice people at the office, nice site very clean, nice pools. For children the playground is perfect and the pillow is great. Must not forget the little pond where the kids had the opportunity to catch their first fish. The beach is close and gorgeous.
Aug 11, 2016
Wonderful stay.Very friendly and kind. Only 2 things to make it even better.1. Increase security coming in at night and 2. Great programs but kind of scary when in front of bathrooms at night i.e. Corn hole games
Aug 11, 2016
There was a mix up in the site we requested, but worked things out with management. They were understanding and accommodating. Very clean, well managed campground, and it has lot of activities for kids.
Aug 11, 2016
Office staff was welcoming and location was perfect for going to Mystic, sub base, seaport, and RI beach. Site with patio was very nice.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay every time great staff all the time
Aug 09, 2016
Family and friends have camped here for many years. Cleanliness and maintenance is at an all time low. It has been a slow decline since KOA takeover. When my husband complains...you know it must be bad! The location is wonderful and the setting is great, it needs some TLC!
Aug 09, 2016
We have stayed here for many summers. We love the patio sites. We had two problems that were addressed very quickly. Our electrical breaker needed to be replaced and we had dog poop on our site that needed to be cleaned up. The Wi-Fi needs to be improved. We constantly had problems and needed to log in again and again. Hopefully we will be back again next summer.
Aug 09, 2016
Spacious sites. Beautiful countryside.
Aug 09, 2016
Our site was not level and we felt very cramped; hardly room for our vehicle behind the site. But the location was good for places we wanted to visit.
Aug 08, 2016
Great as always!
Aug 08, 2016
We stayed in a pull thru patio site for a full week, as we have many times before. All was good except for the large number of ants we noticed on and about the patio when we arrived. They were in our fifth wheel within a day and we spent the week trying to rid the camper and site of them..... at times they came in large numbers
Aug 08, 2016
Very disappointed site was not appropriate for a class A motorhome very tight fit. all hookups at the rear luckily I have extra extensions. Neighbors fire pit was 4 feet from front of motorhome
Aug 08, 2016
The Patios complete with Gas Grills are a nice touch. we felt right at home!
Aug 08, 2016
C'est un très beau camping, bien situé pour les plages autant au Connecticut qu'au Rhode Island. Beaucoup de choses à visiter dans les alentours. Le seul bémol c'est le bruit de l'Interstate 95 qui passe très près.
Aug 08, 2016
The girl at the tie dye station was great! It was great they they had different choices for patterns! The water slide was also a great feature
Aug 08, 2016
Our site (R20) was small compared to other camp grounds we've stayed at. A little pricey and the playground near Pavilion was infested with digger bees. When we addressed it with the staff (my child is severely allergic) the response was "well we can't get to it today". The 3 nights we were there it was never treated. I'm just glad I noticed the bees!!
Aug 08, 2016
Enjoyed all the campground had to offer. Close to many attractions.
Aug 08, 2016
Not realizing that each KOA has different pricing I had an attitude before we even got there. But much to my surprise what a beautiful campground along with the location. We will gladly visit this one again.
Aug 08, 2016
Sewer line was plugged, staff worked on it for about 2 hrs. Everything else was good.
Aug 08, 2016
Ours was an overnight stay as was a nice distance from the interstate. This is a family with young children destination campground with many things for the kids to do. This would be well worth the price, but for a day stay with no children, we felt it was expensive. No sewer connection and cable was poor and the wifi was nonexistent . Was nice to be close to Mystic, CN.....
Aug 07, 2016
I felt like I was camping in a parking lot. No shade & we were given the spot closest to I-95.
Aug 07, 2016
Always extremely satisfied every one so polite and friendly cleanliness beyond satisfied
Aug 05, 2016
Good stay. We understand that mowing goes on continually. Your landscapers come way too close to our RV, drains, water line and cable line. You could make the sites all gravel to avoid the noise, inconvenience and grass clippings everywhere!
Aug 05, 2016
Lawn not cut, sewer to close to freash water. The RV next to us had problems with the sewer. They couldnt hook into the system because the pipe was so deep in the ground that you coyldnt lock in and when they did raw sewerage was all over the grass. Discussing.
Aug 05, 2016
First time guest at Mystic KOA and loved it!! The grounds and campsites were lovely and clean and easy to access. The Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially with my awning which is difficult for l person to take down and put up. I had a question re:the water and a staff member was there immediately to answer my question and even fill my tank with water. Thanks again for a lovely stay
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was very good, my kids had fun. I like the amenities offered. our site was pretty close to 95, so pretty loud. It's not exactly the serene camping environment you'd imagine... And the prices are a tad in the high side, but I would return despite those things bc I enjoy the features and activities in the area.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground with something for everyone!
Aug 05, 2016
Really nice, super accommodating staff. Great site. Big place, but, lots of little areas tucked away in the woods made it all seem cozy.
Aug 05, 2016
Nice campground, a little expensive for what you get
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Had a great time. Facility was clean and well kept. Plenty of things for the kids. While there we booked another weekend for next month.
Aug 03, 2016
Great site.
Aug 03, 2016
Great pool and Bounce Pillow. Huge campground, very clean, friendly staff. We had a great time and wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 03, 2016
Too expensive!
Aug 02, 2016
Another great vacation at MysticKOA. Great people, great weather and activities!
Aug 02, 2016
Nice place for families with young children.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is very big, but with enough bathroom facilities for everyone. My only drawback is that I wish there were more trees.
Aug 02, 2016
Have stayed here for the past couple years. Find the campground well maintained. Enjoy watching families with young kids having such a good time.
Aug 02, 2016
This particular camp ground was having electrical issues all weekend (low voltage) so our power was constantly off. The first time we stayed was in June and the water pressure was so low we used our pump. Otherwise, it was a nice stay.
Aug 02, 2016
it would be nice to fix the light between the safari section and the bathrooms! Otherwise, a very nice stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals