Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
Excellent place to camp! Quiet, clean, and nearby many attractions! Check it out!!
Jul 09, 2016
Nice stay with great people working there
Jul 09, 2016
Great campground for all only 3 things they can do to make this a greater campground 1. keep the store open until 9-10 on weekends 2. allow 1 extra tent on camp site 3. keep pool open until 9-10 pm on weekends
Jul 09, 2016
Very small camp sights, no screen doors on the bathroom's to keep the bugs out? Incredible amount of moths that made us not want to cook outside. The staff was friendly and the pool was always clean.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facility.
Jul 09, 2016
Nice place. Wish we could have stayed longer than 1 night.
Jul 09, 2016
Really customer friendly late night registration process.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Sites were not level. Poorly designed.
Jul 08, 2016
Just need to add more sewer hook ups.
Jul 07, 2016
Hi..been coming here for about 10yrs....this stay was by far the worst one...little children running around without parents/guardian...passing thru campsites...forget about the pool area...way out of control should be more staff checking in...some of the clientele of the people camping were not friendly/rude....things here have definitely changed...Sorry but...we will not be coming back soon!!!
Jul 07, 2016
Still waiting for a phone call from Mo. I had vandalism to my camper and tow vehicle. Is that the way you want your reputation spread to my international camping club? Please keep your promise and call me. Thank you
Jul 07, 2016
.
Jul 07, 2016
Wonderful staff. Grounds Nd especially lavatories were impeccable .
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Disappointed. The entrance was very narrow to accommodate large rigs like ours. The sites were good size but there were too many campers on each street. Packed in too tight. The office staff wasn' sure how to process our internet pmt. will definitely NOT go back.
Jul 06, 2016
We rent out about 8-10 sites every year in safari field for Fourth of July . As always very enjoyable stay. We did have a problem with caterpillars & moths plus flies. If you can better control the area it would be much more comfortable . Thanks
Jul 06, 2016
Great time friendly staff, they went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. Campground very well kept.
Jul 06, 2016
It was nice and clean Our children have fun We are going back again
Jul 06, 2016
Camping was great, clean and good location . we were on a end site so i would give a single star to nosey campers
Jul 06, 2016
It was clean and the staff was friendly. They need more dumpsters and more shade
Jul 06, 2016
Nice Quiet Place
Jul 06, 2016
Our site was very unlevel with low hanging branches. The staff had to cut branches so I wouldn't damage my coach. The site was too small and little effort was made to move us. Throughout the park there were low handing branches which made it difficult to safely move around the campground. One camper that came into the park had its vent cover broken by low hanging branches. The sites are tight a
Jul 06, 2016
Great, would come again
Jul 05, 2016
Nice clean place close to a lot of great places.
Jul 05, 2016
Internet very bad or not at all, playground needs work and mini golf is a mess i.e.; broken, run down and wood cracked or broken.
Jul 05, 2016
clean, fun,reasonable
Jul 05, 2016
I was a little disappointed that I packed all my 4th of july decorations because of a contest online site but activities did not do it. When I questioned an employee they said " oh don't go by the internet" Really? My husband said later he heard employees arguing about the internet vs the sheet. Also we had a large group 2 sites over that played the drums all day and night. very annoying.had fun
Jul 04, 2016
Although staff was friendly, and willing to assist, location along I-95, it's constant traffic noise, left us shouting to one another during our stay. Very unpleasant.
Jul 01, 2016
Great KOA RV Park to spend one night before heading north or to spend a couple of days sight seeing in the MYstic Conn. area
Jul 01, 2016
The grounds were lovely and clean, your people were terrific (friendly and helpful) and your location is the best (easy to access and close to attractions).
Jul 01, 2016
We always have a great time when we visit Mystic KOA. It's close to our favorite area... the beach!
Jul 01, 2016
Stayed at the Mystic KOA for a few days. It is centrally located to Foxwoods, Mystic seaport, Rhode Island beaches and a nice hours drive to Newport RI. The service staff is very helpful. A shout out for Jerry who identified an issue with the shore power hookup and repaired it in less than 30 minutes. My grandson made good use of the fishing pond, pools, mini golf and speed trikes..
Jun 30, 2016
Clean, very friendly/helpful staff, good location not far from beaches and stores.
Jun 30, 2016
The property has many activities for children. The sites are not very level and we had to request another site for our 40 ft motorhome. 5th wheels and trailers would not have a problem if they have wood blocks. Camp is convenient for visiting Mystic.
Jun 30, 2016
Usually spend 2 long weekends a season with no complaints. Except yhis past weekend asked to take tent down BECAUSE my travel trailer counts as 2 units(2 units per site). Disappointed....yes! We do alot of camping but never came across this rule. My son enjoys camping but wants tent experience not camper. This, however, will be changing things now. We will be finding other campgrounds.
Jun 30, 2016
Excellent! Very clean. Staff friendly & professional.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Very much appreciated the decks and the fire rings. Would suggest putting a dual rocker at each site.
Jun 29, 2016
Great place. Friendly staff.
Jun 28, 2016
Good location. It is convenient to activities. It is clean and the people are nice that work there.
Jun 28, 2016
campground was clean, the staff was great my particular site was great. the only downfall to our stay was the Boy Scouts that were staying there. they seemed to take over the pool during the time we were there and specially the jump pad when my 10yr old wanted to play on it she couldnt as they were doing flips & such unsupervised quite a bit of the time
Jun 28, 2016
I have stayed here at least 15 times and everytime it has been a pleasant time Staff is super and the grounds are kept very clean
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground, good location. My only complaint is the same as I have for most campgrounds. Too many seasonal sites (usually all the good ones) and not enough quality sites for people who want to spend a week or two.
Jun 28, 2016
Arrived Thursday to find gray water hookup overflowing after just a few cups of water (nasty too). Told them Thursday. Friday nothing changed, so asked again. Saturday same thing. Nothing ever fixed, even by Sunday. When I went to office to complain they didn't seem to care. I said I would never return and they smiled and just said "Okey-dokey". Very disappointing.
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of things to do for the kids. Only reason for no 10 or 5 stars, the pool water was cold.
Jun 28, 2016
Only Only KOA in Connecticut. Very nice property but very close and crowded for our tastes. However we will stay there when in the region.
Jun 27, 2016
Just Perfect!
Jun 27, 2016
THE CAMPGROUND WAS VERY CENTRAL TO THE MYSTIC AREA SITES. THE POOL WAS VERY NICE. THE CAMP SITES WERE A LITTLE TO SMALL FOR OUR 41 FT FIFTH WHEEL. THE EMPLOYEES WERE REALLY NICE TO. WE WOULD GO BACK
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals