Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Too many dogs barking during quiet hours. Woke us up before seven AM.
Nov 09, 2015
Great staff and facilities
Nov 06, 2015
Great site
Nov 05, 2015
We have stayed here 5 times and we love it. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and well maintained.
Nov 05, 2015
Very friendly staff. All the facilities we needed and they worked. Location not very far from entertainment like Foxwoods and Mohegan Sun.
Nov 04, 2015
Very lovely New England-Campground, clean facilities, friendly staff.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice campground but the highway traffic noise was constant. Perhaps if we were in another part of the campground it wouldn't have been so bad.
Nov 01, 2015
This is a large beautiful park. Plenty of room for big rigs, 2 pools, lots of room to walk and easy to get to. We were here in the off season, so it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and it was a short drive into the town of Mystic which is a must see. Get some Mystic Pizza!
Oct 30, 2015
Have looked at this KOA in the past online and thought it was very expensive in season plus very kid friendly. LOL ! But when we booked a stay after labor day last weekend we were thrilled! What a beautifully laid out park. We, ourselves know a little bit about KOA's as we owned the Cooperstown in Upstate New York.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great place, nice sites, super clean facilities, helpful staff.
Oct 26, 2015
Fantastic weekend. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. Sites were clean, & everything was in perfect working order.
Oct 26, 2015
Everything was perfect. The campground hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. At check-in, they offered us an upgrade to a pull-through site rather than a back-in site, which we very much appreciated seeing how we are new to pulling a travel trailer.
Oct 26, 2015
Great location...large campground! Very convenient to Mystic Seaport, Mystic Aquarium and great restaurants too!
Oct 26, 2015
Nice stay, friendly staff, plenty to do in area. Some pull thru sites are very close together. Thankfully motorhome next to us did not pull up to front of site so we could have a fire in our pit which was about 2 ft from their gravel driveway. Expect highway noise since alongside 95.
Oct 25, 2015
While this campground was again great I was dismayed by the dog feces all around the area I occupied. Is there quality control by the management?
Oct 25, 2015
It was enjoyable, but the water temperature in the pool is not senior friendly. A heated pool would be very welcome or how about a jetted hot tub?
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
Nice sites, lovely setting, friendly people.
Oct 24, 2015
KOA is a great place to visit but over this past summer we've seen it go down hill. Hoping they can get it back to the "family" campground it should be.
Oct 24, 2015
it was great!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Just 3 days, but it was great! Clean, super friendly, great bathrooms and showers, facilities for dogs, vey efficient trash removal and grounds are perfectly maintained. Loved it!
Oct 22, 2015
Park and facilities were very clean. Staff were welcoming, professional and reflected a positive attitude.
Oct 22, 2015
It was one of their busiest weekends of the year Oct. 10-12 and they were pretty full. They found a spot for us even though we didn't have reservations. Staff was friendly. It was close to Mystic Seaport. Laundry facilities clean and operational.
Oct 22, 2015
It was great
Oct 22, 2015
Nice Resort, Super Friendly Staff! Will Come Back Again
Oct 21, 2015
Deluxe patio pull thru sites are very nice but we've only stayed there twice early spring and late fall, so weather wasn't best for enjoying all the amenities
Oct 20, 2015
The first night was horrible. People staying in the cabins were hooting and hollering way into the morning hours. They played the music loud. I finally went and spoke to them since security didn't respond. I lodged a complaint with many others the next day. They apologized and gave us a credit for that night. The second night was much smoother. They should have security at night when full.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Our group of 5 large motor homes liked this campground very much and will return the next time we are in Mystic.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
stay was good except for a couple of campers who were very loud.
Oct 19, 2015
Stayed here many times and will stay here many more. Staff is friedly and helpfullssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssskkk
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, well kept up grounds and bathroom facilities. This was our second stay at Mystic KOA, the high standards are maintained.
Oct 18, 2015
Convenient to all Mystic area attractions. Personnel very friendly & helpful. Clean park & nice size sites. I would love to have an area where NO campfires r allowed, I am very allergic to the smoke. The campground is layer out in such a way that this might b a possibility.
Oct 17, 2015
The location and facilities are excellent. The staff members we met were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful grounds and nice location. We arrived at night & had trouble finding our site due to poor lighting and site numbers that were almost invisible. That could be easily fixed. Everything else was very nice
Oct 16, 2015
Pool was closed for an extended period. Would have liked a little more entertainment. Otherwise the campground was clean and staff was courteous.
Oct 16, 2015
Wonderful. My only regret is that we could not stay longer.
Oct 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and would happily return.
Oct 15, 2015
They campground was beautiful! Very clean and maintained. Bill and his wife were great! and very helpful! Andre was helpful and always ready to help!!!
Oct 14, 2015
We had a great weekend. The staff was friendly and so helpful. Bill went above and beyond to help us. Special thanks to Bill!
Oct 14, 2015
This was the first time in a long time I stayed in a campground, and I found it very nice. Campground was very clean, staff was very courteous and helpful. Overall it was a very enjoyable weekend. Keep up the good work.
Oct 13, 2015
We go here at least 3 times a year. Great people and very clean.
Oct 13, 2015
great place to camp always book twice a year
Oct 13, 2015
Been going here for Columbus weekend for the last 30 years. Always great.
Oct 13, 2015
I enjoyed a long weekend here with family and friends. Sites are extremely small and tight and felt like the neighbors were on top of us. The kids did enjoy their time on the play ground and pillow. Also did not like the constant sound of the hum of the highway nearby.
Oct 13, 2015
We had a wonderful weekend. Besides the perfect weather all of the employees that we dealt with were courteous,and very helpful.
Oct 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, it was clean, friendly staff, nice playground. But expensive rates.
Oct 13, 2015
The campground is nice but sites are too tight. Sites are not kept very nice at all. Very likely to not return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps