Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Good location, however the 'hookup' was unusual as only for grey water and you needed a different attachment to use it.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
PEOPLE DO NOT FOLLOW RULES.....PEOPLE DON'T CLEAN UP AFTER THERE ANIMALS AND HAVE NO REGARD AND WALK THRU SITES....I HAD PEOPLE WALKING THRU MY SITE ALL DAY EVERYDAY BUT THE DAY IT RAINED.....HANG UP SIGNS...NOTIFY CAMPERS AT THE DESK WITH CHECK IN . I HAVE THE SAME COMPLAINT EVERY TIME I STAY HERE...WONDERING WHY I RETURN
Sep 06, 2017
Great location, staff and amenities!
Sep 06, 2017
Nice
Sep 06, 2017
great check-in, clean campground, everything well taken care of
Sep 06, 2017
Campground was clean and the landscaping was very well maintained. Staff was constantly patrolling the area and were immediately available if you had a problem or question about something. Very pleasant camping experience.
Sep 06, 2017
The stay was nice. Coleman and Ein were great. Helped keep the kids entertained. I made future reservations and asked about cancellation s and was told two weeks before the date is ok. I cancelled one part of my reservation almost 2 months ahead and still got charged $10 which made me very angry because I wasn't told that there was a fee no matter when u cancelled. Not sure aboutmy future with KOA
Sep 06, 2017
I asked for a site with full hookups they told me they were all booked up on them. Over the course of 5 days I kept my eye out and saw many of the same sites open. (My site had no sewer hookup). I did let them know I would move just to get a site with full hookups I believe it fell on deaf ears. Get this they will come and pump your tanks for a 45 dollar fee, and they do pump a lot every day.
Sep 05, 2017
Very disappointed. I have been camping at this KOA for at least 6+ years: I get a phone call the wk before we are to arrive that they move our site (which I made 1 year in advance) because of water issues on the site. Well we get there and guess what ... someone in camping at this site. then I get a phone call from the office on Sunday telling me I owe 1 more night which I didn't.. no sorry
Sep 05, 2017
I want to thank Kathy for making sure my daughter site was next to mine because she has limited sight and therefore needs our help getting around her site. Thank you very much,had a great weekend.
Sep 05, 2017
It was very relaxing and quiet.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Hard to contact and make a reservation. Tried to drop trailer a day before in the safari field or storage told they were sold out and full. Had family there since weds. and they where the only ones in safari field. Not interested in repeat stay just to much work.
Sep 05, 2017
For the last 3 years my family and I have been attending KOA Mystic during the holiday weekend.we all rented out 3 cabins and as well a RV site.the experience this year was a bit different.our family received a coupons from the RV Show.The coupons states stay 2 nights and get on free.we contacted KOA Mystic office and office confirmed that we can them this weekend.at checkin we were told we couldn
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms very dirty, no activities for the kids like hay ride, pancake breakfast, movi s...etc.
Sep 05, 2017
I was very disappointed in the site that we were given-it should be a tent site not rv site... I also didn't like that the check out time is 11 that gave us no time to enjoy Sunday all of the campgrounds that I have stayed at checkout time is 3 so at least we could enjoy most of the day.... its like you pay the 70 dollars just to sleep since you need to be out of the campground so early
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Good. Grey water sites had small tubes for dumping and no adapters/caps in the front office for purchase making it difficult when most other campgrounds have the larger PVC pipes that fit the RV sewer pipes. Kids enjoyed the bouncing mat and slides.
Sep 05, 2017
It was the best
Sep 05, 2017
The site had poison ivy. And when I was hooking up power cord it came in contact with some type of feces.
Sep 05, 2017
Great and friendly staff, very clean, great location
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It has always been a joy to stay at this KOA - Highland Orchards was the past name. The staff is committed to excellence BUT HOW do you justify paying the highest price ever for a CAMPGOUND that can not supply clean drinking water? The water, after running out onto the ground, came out BROWN; This is the second time at this location. My RV system now must be flushed again - please fix!!!
Sep 03, 2017
I in joy it very much very good campground see you next year j.p.v.
Sep 03, 2017
Convenient location, nice amenities and pleasant staff. Sites are a bit tight. Road noise due to proximity to I-95.
Sep 03, 2017
Wonderful place to stay and the Staff are wonderful really enjoyed our stay and will return
Sep 03, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! The staff is very friendly & accommodating. We look forward to coming back. Thank you !!!
Sep 02, 2017
Very well run campground. Beautiful spot.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Fantastic, I think we had the best spot, number 519...
Sep 02, 2017
We have stayed at this campground several times in the past. We were very disappointed with the bathrooms. Usually, the bathrooms were always very cleaned and kept up during the day. This time, the ballrooms did not appear to be clean, especially the toilets. From the first day we went into the bathroom until the last day that we were there, the same disgusted secretions was on the toilets.
Sep 01, 2017
The park is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool was large and clean. Trash pick up was helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
Beeen going to this CG approx 40 years. It was good before but KOA made great improvements and it's far better than before. Always a great experience.
Aug 31, 2017
The second day of our stay we had ants in our camper. We have never had ants in our camper. They sprayed the area around our site and the man just said that this is camping. After spraying we still had a few ants. We went to another camp site the following week and there were no ants. Mystic KOA didn't offer any adjustments to our stay. We were upset about the ants in our new 2016 camper.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Too expensive for what you get. Need more bathrooms.
Aug 30, 2017
We only stayed one night while returning home from Maine ,but we enjoyed our stay and planed to return for a longer stay in the future'
Aug 30, 2017
It was excellant, very nice place.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
the staff was very helpful and friendly. that combined with great weather made our stay almost perfect. I only wish I could of stayed longer. thanks so much to everyone!
Aug 30, 2017
Clean,friendly, but a little pricey at $66. I was on a motorcycle with just a tent, didn't want electric and water.
Aug 29, 2017
Very friendly staff. Enjoyed all the facilities (nice pool, well stocked campstore, playground, giant bounce pillow) They are working hard to upgrade everything. Need to upgrade the WiFi (at present it is weak with limited bandwidth.) The biggest negative is that a number of dogs are loose (but with their owners) chasing balls & frizbees in the big field near the RV. Will definitely come back.
Aug 29, 2017
to many barking dogs.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Only had one night at your KOA on our trip to Maine.
Aug 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay..everything was great, just wish that the playground was in better condition.
Aug 29, 2017
If the sites were level I would rate it a 4. There was lots to do in the area. And we just like to hang out, so it was good for us. Pluses we have no kids with us. Pool was very nice and so were all the KOA employees. We will go back.
Aug 29, 2017
Good sized sites. Nice pool. Friendly staff . Plenty of sunshine. A perfect stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award