Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2014
Always a pleasant stay here. Friendly staff & well maintained campground.
Sep 07, 2014
wonderful
Sep 06, 2014
Nice pool and play area but sites are small and staff isn't the friendliest. Mystic area is just ok.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very Clean park,Pleasant Staff,Plenty of activities
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Very noisy from I-95. Had a problem with a barking dog for 2+ hrs. But when they found the people (which were at the show) the problem was taken care of. We asked for a full hookup but got just electric and water. They did compensate us which was nice.
Sep 04, 2014
another great stay. see you next July.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Slowwww internet. Customer service at front counter not so friendly. Otherwise ok
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It was 7-1-14 to 8-31-14. am trying to get the same site for the same 2 months in 2015, B-1, SO FAR CALANDER IS NOT OPEN, THIS WOULD BE THE 4TH YEAR ON THIS SITE, WHATS UP ?? THKS PETE
Sep 02, 2014
We visit this campground every Labor Day weekend and as usual had a wonderful time. There were plenty of activities, the staf was very friendly and the campground is great - especially the patio sites. We always try to get ack more than Labor Day because it is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2014
We've been coming to Highland Orchards/Mystic KOA for almost 20 years! Love the locale & amenities.
Sep 02, 2014
Hannah who ran all the activities was EXCELLENT!! 2nd year back and will for sure be back again next year!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground price is based purely on convenience to other area attractions, and not representative of what the campground offers for amenities, or services. This is a $49/night campground anywhere else
Sep 02, 2014
VERY NICE STAY EXCEPT BATHROOMS WERE NOT THE CLEANEST
Sep 02, 2014
I remember staying here as a kid over 25 years ago. I was hoping to pass these memories down to my kids. The staff was ok. To me them seemed annoyed to be there. The pool was really dirty and hadn't been cleaned in quite awhile. The kids did enjoy the bounce pad and some of the activities but the place really could use some modernization. It's an ok place to stay for a day or two but that's it.
Sep 02, 2014
Always a please to stay here. Everything is clean and well maintained!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The sites are too small. Staff not the friendliest. Great pool area.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
The front desk staff were very considerate. Weed wacking around our coach left grass clinging to the coach. Location in CT was great. Highway noise was evident.
Aug 28, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY CLEAN AND NICE
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
les heures d'ouverture de la réception devraient etre plus longues le soir.
Aug 26, 2014
Super service toute l'équipe est souriante. Belles activités pour les enfants. Seul point négatif la piscine est trop froide.
Aug 26, 2014
Very Friendly staff. Excellent camp site. Very Dog Friendly.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
So much improved over last year. The Mgr had an attitude last year. This year all the folks were relaxed and very pleasant and helpful.
Aug 25, 2014
Everyone is very friendly and willing to go the "extra". although the site was not as level as we expected, we were able to enjoy our stay regardless. Our only complaint was the internet access- or lack thereof. Otherwise everything was clean and the kids definitely enjoyed themselves with all of the activities.
Aug 25, 2014
Great campground. Great Activities to keep you busy. Close to Mystic area. Campground just needs more 50amp sites since the bigger campers need 50amps.
Aug 25, 2014
My kids loved the pillow and pool! The bathrooms were clean when we got there but by the end of the weekend they were dirty. The sites were spacious. You could hear the highway but we all slept great. we will be back! :-D
Aug 25, 2014
Daughter fractured both left & right ankles on KOA's inflatable within an hour of checking in. Spent 4 hours at hospital & proceeded home from there. Daughter spent weekend in bed with ice. Went Sunday to pick up camper (Which enjoyed camping by itself all weekend) & was not discounted at all or offered another stay. It's a disgrace to have such an injury prone device on your site & to not be liab
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed at Mystic KOA on 8-22 for 2 nights. We had a great time. It was very peaceful and we enjoyed the bingo on Friday night and the ice cream social on Saturday night. Great place!
Aug 25, 2014
We had a great stay and the camp is clean and well run with nice and helpful staff. We like having a hot tub available and that is the only reason it is not a 5 star.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
I would like to thank Bill and Perry in section R where I ended up staying for all their help. They were great neighbors.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Perfect. Clean friendly and very hospitable staff. Highly recommend
Aug 24, 2014
Campground is clean, well kept, quiet during week. we stayed Sun - Thurs, so no activities to experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Only negative, firewood extremely expensive at campground. needed $13 worth for a 2.5 hour fire.
Aug 24, 2014
I prefer campgrounds that are in wooded areas with trees and spread out so you get some personal space. Mystic KOA is basically a parking lot for RVs with no trees or privacy. However, it's got pretty clean facilities and is fun for kids since they have nice pool, a cool pillow bounce (like trampoline) and play ground for kids. other than that I wouldn't stay here.
Aug 23, 2014
Just wished there were more activities during the week.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
One complaint is the game room. When the kids lost money in the machines, they went to the office and were told they weren't responsible the machines were run by someone else. They could have taken our name down when the game owners did come in we could have gotten a refund. $2.00 is a lot to an 8yr. old.
Aug 20, 2014
very nice place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.