Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2014
The personnel were very accommodating. However, the sites were very small & on top of each other with very little privacy.
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Booked a back in ridge site, was put in a pull thru field site
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Love the campground...friendly...clean sites..peaceful surroundings
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Campground was immaculate!!! All staff friendly, polite, helpful, and accommodating. We would strongly recommend to anyone looking to stay in the connecticut area. Wish we had more time would have stayed longer! Thank you.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We couldn't have been happier with out recent stay. The playground and pools were perfect for the kids. The staff was super friendly, and everything was very clean! We will be heading back for sure!
Jun 23, 2014
Great stay but wish it was longer !!!
Jun 23, 2014
Wish the sites were a bit larger and more shade where we were
Jun 23, 2014
Found campground to be very clean and well managed. Staff was very friendly. Especially enjoyed the pancake breakfast, it was a nice touch.
Jun 23, 2014
We were a late arrival so we had no firewood out first night. When someone books a site you should ask then if they would like to order some firewood in advance in case they are a late arrival. Having no firewood that first night was a big problem and my only complaint.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We had a great time! My only complaint is that although we loved staying in the field area, the noise from the highway kept me up almost all night long, it was so loud. But the bathrooms were so clean and everything else was great!!
Jun 23, 2014
Pool and the bathroom were very well maintained. The jump pillow is awesome. The employees were very nice and helpful. The only con was the space between sites. I was in the section next to the pool which has the closer together sites. The rest seemed more spacious.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff is great especially Bill knowledgeable friendly an asset to the campground. Always enjOy our stay there
Jun 21, 2014
Heather checked us in again this year with her wonderful smile and her knowledge of what we liked in a campsite she is such an asset to this camp we look forward to seeing her again soon I do think that this koa could use some up grading in the A thru D sections But still love this camp It seemed to be better maintained last year but know u have new manager.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
We always enjoy the Mystic KOA. Entrance and common grounds mowed by Ed Esborn looked great. Campsites needed some attention but perhaps the weather had prevented getting them mowed. Nice to see Kim out and about the campground checking on things. Very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice stay.
Jun 20, 2014
Very convenient to all the places that you would want to go to. Need I mention the good places to eat, the wineries, and Mystic.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very clean and well kept. Deluxe site was wonderful. Kids enjoyed all the activites. Well done!
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
This site is peaceful, pleasantly laid-out and has nice facilities.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
WE RESERVED A PULL THROUGH SITE. VERY, VERY TINY SITES. THEY ARE LONG AND NARROW. OUR FIRE RING WAS NEXT TO THE SEWER CAP OF OUR NEIGHBORS. HALF THE SITE WAS FRESHLY SEEDED GRASS. SO WE COULD NOT USE THAT PART BECAUSE WE WERE SINKING IN THE DIRT! SOLD US DAMP FIREWOOD THAT DID NOT BURN WELL (EVEN AFTER BAGS OF STUMP CHUNKS BOUGHT FROM THEIR CAMP STORE)BUT DID SMOKE OUT OUR NEIGHBORS CAR..
Jun 16, 2014
Well my son says we now must come there every Father Day ! Very clean and a great place for the kids.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice...clean...lots for kids to do. Within 15 minutes to Foxwoods and Misquamicut.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our stay was what we expected. Site was level so it was easy to set up.We plan on staying there again in the Fall
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 11, 2014
We stayed for two nights in early June. My eight year old daughter loved doing all the activities you had to offer even though it's only in the beginning of the season.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very impressed with this KOA. The staff especially Bill from Carmel, was most helpful. The grounds were extremely well maintained. We'll be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
the campsite that we originally had was no good could not get trailer in, they then upgraded us and they told us that it was not extra. that was really nice of them. they were very helpful with our stay. we would definitely stay there again.
Jun 06, 2014
We were upgraded for our camping site and I will probably pick the upgrade site each time as they are great. Staff very helpful and pleasant, understands customer service and we will be using this as our short commute campground.
Jun 05, 2014
Great campground but a little expensive.
Jun 03, 2014
Great Staff, just please look into heating pool.
Jun 02, 2014
finally they are starting to level some of te sites and we enjoyed the premium site because we pulled up and raised our jacks about 4 inches and were DONE.Some of the sites i have spent two hours trying to level.hope they finish leveling those sites
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
WE WILL BE BACK

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.