Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
In general, we do not like KOAs, so that's why I'm less likely to recommend it to others or give it 5 stars. This particular KOA is well-run, with friendly and helpful staff and lots of activities. It is very crowded, with plenty of cabins and about 100 seasonal sites where people have really settled in - with bird feeders and landscaping, even outdoor TV to watch around the campfire.
Aug 19, 2013
friendly workers. Clean campground. Next time I just need to book earlier to get a full hookup site like I wanted, but site I was on was great.
Aug 19, 2013
We loved your campground with its friendly staff!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The safari area near the highway should be noted when making reservations as the noise level at night is extremely distracting and does not allow for a good night of sleep.
Aug 18, 2013
I love camping at MYSTIC K.O.A. the only problem the sites need to be level.
Aug 18, 2013
i am a fishing man close to the shore enjoyed very much thank you
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
This is a great campground. My family and I like it due to the close proximity to the Rhode Island beaches. My only real complaint was about the surface of the site. The rocks were too big. The sites up near the front office building should be re-stoned with a finer grade stone. Other than that, the amenities are adequate, the facility is clean and the employees re friendly. We will come again.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Always like staying at Mystic KOA. Unfortunately, Row A doesn't have many level sites.
Aug 17, 2013
Nice clean campground. Friendly staff. Camp sites are a little close together which means fire pits are a little closer than I would have preferred from our neighboring campers.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was Great.The only improvements,would be to stay longer & have the grandkids with us.We will surely stay here again
Aug 15, 2013
VERY PLEASANT STAFF AND CLEAN GROUNDS
Aug 15, 2013
We have spent 2 to 3 weeks at Mystic KOA for more than 10 years. It is our summer getaway! We love everything about your campground.
Aug 15, 2013
Mystic KOA is our favorite campground. It is extremely clean and has a very friendly staff. It is close to many sightseeing attractions and has easy access to I95.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
A very lovely campsite, good facilities and very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2013
Quite surprised when seasonal people cut thru our site while we were setting up, and the mom who checked the rear of her babies diaper and the proceded to changed that dirty diaper pool side. Mothers with babies and small children should be in the kiddie pool. I had to leave after that and so did the people I was with.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The campground was nice, There were activities for the young and old but Very pricey and the WIFI sucked
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff is outstanding, from the people behind the counter that handled all my changes to the people out on the carts working around the camp. GREAT for kids.(Thanks John, your camping experience was a joy to listen to)
Aug 12, 2013
Helpful staff, beautiful view, immaculate campground (sites, bath houses, pools etc.) Many activities for different ages. Two pools, very clean.We loved it here and will be returning!
Aug 12, 2013
the place was great--but the camp site had a bad downhill splop and was very tight!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We held the second annual Land Rover Muddy Chef Challenge. There were several challenging logistical issues with our event and the owners and staff of the Mystic KOA went out of their way to accommodate us in every way. I cannot recommend this campground enough. It is expertly run, very clean, has fantastic amenities and things for everyone to do. Thank you again!
Aug 12, 2013
Busy. But clean. Too many cars allowed on sites.
Aug 12, 2013
Good times. Good activities just the site s6-9 are to close to highway. Will definitely come back
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I only stayed one night but grounds were very well kept and staff was courtious and friendly.
Aug 12, 2013
Beau camping près de Mystic River. Nous avons apprécier notre séjour.
Aug 11, 2013
We had to deal with a horrible stench for three days. Thank god it finally rained it seamed to help. When queationed aaboout the smell we were told it was a dead animal on the highway by one staff member.another staff member told my sister that it was chicken feces from a nearby farm. Either way intolerable. Couldnt e en eat outside. Is that CAMPING?
Aug 11, 2013
Loud traffic. Horrific smells, we were told it was either the chicken farm or the cow farm next door. Unlevel sites.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Fantastic place to stay. Lots of activities and amenities. Only issue we had was with the occasional septic smell. The staff was great.
Aug 10, 2013
Manager's upgrade made a difference but this was a really good stay. Wish we'd had more time.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
This campground is very clean and the ground staff is exceptional! The office staff seemed to be a bit aloof but that might be caused by having so much to handle???? Aside from that, my family (4 sites worth of family) had a great time and enjoyed the amenities!
Aug 09, 2013
The campground need some work. Site ws mostly dirt and bigger rocks not gravel, septic smell in the air a few times a day, sites were very close together. This campground could be a lot better with some work.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was a very nice stay I am sad to say the couple I went down to visit got a little rude with one of your employees and I was embarrassed. He handled it really well. Sorry
Aug 08, 2013
Easy check-in, friendly staff, very clean campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Great location just off I-95 with easy access to attractions and restaurants. We had a wonderful time and will certainly be back to the Mystic KOA.
Aug 08, 2013
It was very enjoyable! Great surroundings, gorgeous weather! We had a campfire, were wowed by the big dipper, swam, and of course ate too much at our barbecues. The staff and facility amenities also added to a enjoyable stay. Even our dog loved it

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.