Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
The site itself was lovely but two major issues to a camper guy like me is the noise from the freeway and the terrible wifi. It was so poor that I couldn't even get emails.
Jul 11, 2015
nice park
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean. Nice size sights. I think you should put a bench inside the dog park. Having it outside the fence doesn't make much sense.
Jul 07, 2015
very clean,lots to do for kids, easy access to the shore. only problem low water pressure out at the back field.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice but bathrooms need to be clean more often!
Jul 07, 2015
Took grandchildren played in clean pool, watched movie under the stars, kids made tye dyed shirts, made sundaes and finally just had a great time.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
The campground was nice and the staff was friendly. They ran out of childrens shirts to tye-dye but had tons of bigger shirts. There was no help trying to get our 2 sites together even though the site next to one of us stayed empty the entire time. This was not a concern to the front desk staff. We had put it on our reservation and called a few times but we did not get any help what-so-ever.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a great stay until the last night, when several new campers came in. One family was very loud past 1 a.m. and there was nobody around to enforce quiet hours.
Jul 06, 2015
The kids working there were great at all of the activities
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful campground all around !
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
tHIS WAS OUR FIRST TIME AT A KOA CAMPGROUND AND WE WERE EXTREMLY IMPRESSED WITH EVERYTHING. WILL DEFINATLELY COME BACK!!! THANK YOU!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campsite!
Jul 06, 2015
Love to stay at KOA's they are great wand very much family oriented.
Jul 06, 2015
Loved the area, want to go back soon.
Jul 06, 2015
biggest problem is the sites are way to short for long trucks and trailers. I have 4 door dually ram and 32' trailer sites are WAY TOO SMALL AND CLOSE TOGETHER for safety
Jul 05, 2015
been there many times ... consistently great ...
Jul 04, 2015
We had a wonderful time. They are updating playground equipment which will make it even better. BUT the best part was the staff. The young adults that ran the activities were outstanding. Grandchildren had a great time!!
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed two nights at a clean, friendly and well appointed RV community. We enjoyed the quiet.
Jul 04, 2015
We stayed on one of the premium sites Nice and quiet back there .Nice pool area Not as close to Mystic as there name would imply but we went there for dinner every nite because of the great restaurants. Quikest check-in ever and on our last day gave us late check-out.Will be going there again
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We're adults with no children and a dog who would have liked a more spacious site. Everything else was lovely, but we were too crowded.
Jul 03, 2015
Convenient on our travel route.
Jul 03, 2015
We want to come back with our grandkids. The staff is very helpful and kind.
Jul 02, 2015
Expensive and sites not level. Cable was not usable and Wifi?
Jul 01, 2015
3rd time at this KOA Great place to stay Clean, helpful staff, easy in and out with large coach
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean. Rained most of the weekend, but we still had a great time.
Jun 29, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 29, 2015
Fun and convenient
Jun 29, 2015
Tree branches need to be cut in rows E and F. Very low tree branches overhanging.
Jun 28, 2015
The campground is well maintained and the staff very friendly. Have grandkids who enjoy the facility. close to several attractions.
Jun 27, 2015
It was great the front desk lady was very friendly and accommodating. Perry the guy who escorted is to our site went well out his way to help us 1st timers get settled and familiar with setting up our camper. I will say there is too much lawn mowing too early in the am. And next time we would prefer to stay on a wooded lot. Over all we loved and will be back this time with the kids!
Jun 26, 2015
I reserved with KOA.com and recv'd an email confirmation for a 4 night stay with the Fathers Day promo kids camp free. Sat to Wed. When I checked in, I was told the promo was Fri & Sat only and because I did not stay Fri, the promo was not valid. I paid full price for my kids & there were no kids activities even going on. The confirmation email did not matter to them. Very disappointing.
Jun 26, 2015
Nice staff, great toys and activity points for the kids. A little pricey.
Jun 24, 2015
I like it
Jun 24, 2015
Nice campground.Our stay(we had 8 families)was enjoyable.Clean,nice activities-staff was wonderful.That being said, Diane in the camp store(which is all the kids highlight) was very rude and hurtful to my daughter even telling her not to come back to the store. I(as well as other children and adults) were present for the interactions(we pieced together it was multiple times on last day)
Jun 24, 2015
Nice place, only the lack of paved roads keep it from the highest ranking, everything else was great
Jun 23, 2015
Stayed at a deluxe pull through. The grounds were spotless and well kept. Site was perfectly level. Grill and patio furniture was top notch.
Jun 23, 2015
Only one hour and a half from home. It was just far enough to feel like we got away. Mystic had a lot to offer. We especially enjoyed the gentleman camping next to us. He's been with you for 39 years and shared great stories. I believe his name is Nuno. All in all we'll return. Oh, we appreciated the stay 2 and get the third night free. Good Hot Deal!
Jun 23, 2015
Need a shuttle to take campers into Mystic town.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time at the Mystic, CT Koa. When we arrived the first site we were offered we couldn't get the trailer level and it felt like we were camping in the middle of the freeway. Ray was super helpful. He took my husband around to find another spot. The campground offers a ton of activities for the kids. The grounds are kept really clean. Hope to be back again.
Jun 22, 2015
Our stay was very nice. We had a group with several sites and a couple cabins. It rained but we made the best of it. I was very impressed with the Father's Day Pancake breakfast. It was very nice.
Jun 22, 2015
The staff is real friendly and professional the grounds and campsites are very clean We were very happy that the campground is so let friendly we look forward to going back for more Mystic adventures
Jun 22, 2015
We had site 524 which loved. Clean The KOA employees were friendly and helpful We will be back for sure
Jun 21, 2015
There was always plenty of staff ready to make guests feel comfortable.
Jun 21, 2015
We came there for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I love the cement patio. We will be back...
Jun 20, 2015
Very clean and well managed. Lovely sites. Quiet, family atmosphere!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award