Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2014
Sites are very close. The site behind us, their firepit was very close to our slide out, they could not even sit on our side of the fire pit. Luckily they had a small fire going. Also some of the campers walked thru our site. Campground was very clean, and the workers were friendly and helpful. Will be coming again, but will be choosing a different site.
May 25, 2014
As newcomers to KOA sites from the UK we were highly impressed. Friendly, clean and in great places. Thanks
May 23, 2014
Stay at Mystic KOA for weekend was great! We had grandson with us and there was lots for him to do. Had one issue with hole on edge of site entrance that RV rear tire dropped into when entering site. Kim (Mgr) and Perry were quick to respond with safety cone and repairs. Their quick response was appreciated.
May 21, 2014
The grounds were very well kept and the staff couldn't have been nicer and ready to help if needed. We will return, for sure.
May 20, 2014
A lovely campground; peaceful and quiet.
May 20, 2014
Very clean. Lots of activities for families and lots of space. Nice dog run. The premium sites had tables/chairs and even a gas grill for cooking. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends traveling in the area.
May 20, 2014
We stay here a twice a year...when we travel between Florida and New England. Sites are level, water pressure is good, WIFI and Cable have strong signals and staff is friendly and efficient.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
There were 3-4 cabins rented behind us and they were up all night partying. Their license plates were from NY. They were loud and obnoxious and halso had their music blaring the next day. This is unacceptable.
May 18, 2014
Sites not quite level, electric and cable not working right and prices too expensive for off-season as well... but it is convenient and clean with nice bathrooms and store.
May 15, 2014
Had a wonderful Mother's Day weekend.Great campground. They gave us an upgrade to concrete patio with bbq. great dog runs open fields. Friendly staff, made tie dye shirts had pancake breakfast.
May 14, 2014
We've been to this KOA several times. My kids love the jumping pillow and tire swing. The mini golf is less than average and frankly should be free to use (not the $1 they charge). Overall, not a bad campground and it's close to Mystic.
May 14, 2014
Everybody that works at the koa is fantastic i can't say enough good things about them. They make me want to work there along side with them. They made my vacation absolutely perfect thank you koa campworkers. I praise you all very highly and will definitaly be comming back to enjoy you campground and your company
May 14, 2014
nice stay, the only bad point was this KOA was right next to a major highway so you can hear the traffic all night long
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
It was a great stay. We arrived a little early, and that was ok with the camp ground. We kept busy away, but while we were there it was relaxing and enjoyable. Thank You
May 12, 2014
We had a great time and enjoyed the KOA. The patio sites are clean, well maintained and easy to pull into with our toyhauler. lots of activities and plenty of relaxing time. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because, when we checked in, I was told I had to pay an extra 10% because my rewards card discount would not apply. Campers should be notified of this when making reservations.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly, lots of things to do, clean
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Clean campground. Disappointed that we were told we could use camping show discount plus special but then denied at checkout. Stray dog roaming on campsites and some very rude children but the campground itself was very nice.
May 12, 2014
Love the campground. just had mega problems with the wi-fi. Could not get it to work, when it did, it was timed. So by the time you got to an app it was gone. Other than that it was a great weekend.
May 12, 2014
Beautiful facility, lots of activities and very friendly staff. We had a wonderful stay.
May 12, 2014
Clean campground. Friendly staff. Playground is awesome!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Beautiful KOA near major CT coastal attractions and event centers. Bathrooms are clean and the people are really nice and the pancakes are the BEST!!!
May 12, 2014
The staff was very friendly and the site was level and clean when i arrived and the campground was neat and clean
May 12, 2014
Great but had to hear i95 all night, otherwise nice place!
May 07, 2014
May 05, 2014
We had a wonderful time. Love it here!!!! Very clean and employees are very friendly. We even had some of them stop by and visit for a couple of minutes. Excellent customer service!!!
May 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Sites are very nice and spacious. We stayed in a deluxe site in our 45 foot RV/towing and had plenty of room. We like having access to a fenced dog pen and the wide open space of the field gave a nice feel to the place.
May 03, 2014
All of the staff were extremely polite, cooperative, and helpful. Special thanks to Hanna in the office. It was early in the season with poor weather so there was little activity or opportunity to enjoy all this campground has to offer. The bathroom facilities could use an upgrade but acceptable.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay and are looking forward to the 2014 camping season. Our camping neighbors are now like family.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
Nice campground. Close to I-95 and Mystic.
Apr 30, 2014
Nice sites
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
WOW
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
bathrooms were spotless water pressure so-so campground looks beautiful lots of dog poop in our site
Apr 28, 2014
lots of small litter at site very low water pressure
Apr 28, 2014
Nice for walking around. Could not get level with motor home. Should have an off season rate.
Apr 28, 2014
I think the new management has a bad attitude and also your help that runs around on the golf carts needs to treat all children equal He shut the jumpimg pillow down at dusk for our children the next weekend when our children were not therer it was leaft on after dark. Doesnt seem fair to us but the manager really needs to learn how to talk to people in general BAD ATTITUDE
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
It is the most expensive koa we have ever stayed at. We have crossed the country twenty + times. So with that said, seemed a lot of $ for the time of year or any other time of year for that matter. We will not stay here again.
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Campsite and bathrooms are very clean. The staff are all very nice and helpful. Kids love the jumping pillow. Only negative was no fish in the pond.
Apr 23, 2014
We were here over Easter Weekend and the campground really did it up. They had photos with the Easter bunny and a fun hay ride. Everyone is so friendly, and helpful. Great for hiking This was our 4th stay. We will come back again

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.