Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Pleasant campsite and no major complaints. Deluxe cabin was good, and pool and playground enjoyed by toddler. Didn't especially like that I95 was directly behind cabin, literally next door - I was aware it was nearby when I booked but our particular site meant you could hear it constantly and it worried me having a small kid and dogs so close to highway. Sites very close together also.
Jul 10, 2013
My family and I did enjoy our stay ,however I do have one complaint about the bathrooms needed to be cleaned more frequently and fly strips are needed badly
Jul 10, 2013
we had a lovely time but the only thing we didnt like was at the swimming pool there was lifeguard i was a little concerned since it went up to 9feet and there was alot of children
Jul 09, 2013
My family and I spent wonderful days at this KOA. We appreciate and recommended it for everyone. Thank you all!
Jul 08, 2013
great place,had lots to do with the family,swimming,bikeing,jump pillow,RI beach trip, and just chill"in and grill"in!!the delux cabins have everything,your staff is very nice,thanks
Jul 08, 2013
We chose your campground for our 1st family reunion. 31 people came - some had never met each other. It was GREAT! Our cabin (K16?) was delightful and the weather was wonderful - sunny and warm. Thank you very much.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Everything was great loved the new water slide. Be cool if you had cookout food on sale with dj. More fish in the fishing holes.....would be great.....
Jul 06, 2013
Our stay was wanderful the only thing I would recommend is fitted sheets for the bunk beds .
Jul 06, 2013
The deluxe cabin was very clean, well equiped and in a good spot on the camp ground. I would recomend this koa for the cabins and the location. Price was fair and it was peek season.
Jul 02, 2013
I like that it is quiet and safe. The cabin and grounds were very clean. The only negative was that my girls were reprimanded for asking for new towels after 2 days. It was humid and nothing was drying during our stay. There was a sign in the cabin saying that towels could be exchanged so why make an issue out of it? I'm thinking that it was just one grumpy employee; everyone else was very nice.
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was great fun, things to do for baby 2 years and 15 year olds and adults. Will come and stay again.
Jul 01, 2013
Did not like the bugs in our cabin and bedroom air conditioner was not working.
Jul 01, 2013
We were extremely impressed and had a great time! (The only thing that could be improved was how long it took to get hot water in the shower, mostly because it meant we ended up wasting a lot of water waiting for the shower to get hot.)
Jun 30, 2013
We had a wonderful time! We were disappointed that the KOA store was only open until 6 p.m. and that the 24-hour laundry didn't have a dollar bill changer. We also wish the pool could be open until 9 p.m. this time of year.
Jun 30, 2013
The Mosquitos around the tent sites were unbearable, but once we moved to a cabin, we had a great stay! It would be nice if the pool was open until 9 or 10 pm-- kids enjoy swimming in the dark, and 8 pm is still early on a summer vacation.
Jun 27, 2013
Campground was very clean, but the staff was not friendly at all and they had no activities at all on a Sunday, Monday, Tuesday. Also very rude to the kids...
Jun 26, 2013
As a senior citizen, I found the Delux Cabins to be the type of camping I like at this time in my life.
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. It was very comfortable for my family of four. The kitchen is basic and allows for family cooked meals. The grounds are clean and spacious with lots of activities such as the pool and mini golf. We had our family reunion at this site and the accommodations worked out great with all of the families!
Jun 25, 2013
We met up with seasonal family members for the weekend. We enjoyed our stay very much. We had not been camping for years and stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. We loved it!!! We have been telling friends about it and hopefully will be back in the fall.
Jun 24, 2013
love the fact that cabin #9 is now facing the woods- more shade and more privacy. I personally think the TV inside is unnecessary- too much outdoor fun! oh, wifi is extremely slow though.
Jun 24, 2013
The deluxe cabins are GREAT. Clean campground, wonderful staff. This was a great place to stay!!!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.