Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin that I felt was very dirty, the floors made your feet turn black and sand was everywhere. Our bathroom towel rack feel off the wall. Other than the need for a deep cleaning the cabin served its purpose but I felt it was too expensive for the quality / cleanliness. An old sock was under the bunk beds from previous camper-yuck
Aug 13, 2016
Deluxe cabin accommodations exceeded our expectations. The entire staff was extremely helpful and welcoming.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Great location for a family vacation. We love KOA Mystic and will definitely be back again year after year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Clean cabin, hourly security checks, friendly staff and campers, clean pool, quiet sleeping time, clean facilities and laundry, good stock of store necessities. My 14 year old loved the experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2016
Had such a great time!!! Planning on returning once a month for the next three months to celebrate birthdays.
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in deluxe cabin. Many problems. Smoke alarms were dismantled, grill was burned up, shower handle kept falling off, inside smelled like sewer because sewer holding tank cap was open. Used to love these cabins-not so much this time.
Aug 08, 2016
We have gone to Mystic KOA many times but had not been there for 3 years. Each time we have stayed in a deluxe cabin. This year I was very disappointed in the maintenance/up keep of the cabin. They are getting old and were not clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 08, 2016
We rented 2 deluxe cabins. One was ok. The other KL1 had issues. No hot water and the AC sucked. If we wanted to sweat and take cold showers we would have stayed in a tent. We let the front desk know and we got the guy to come and look at it to no avail. Upon checkout I mentioned it again and the girl at the desk dismissed it. NOT GOOD. We paid almost 1300 for 3 nights. Awful job.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 1-5 we hosted a family reunion here, with 62 family members from,Minnesota Kansas, Missouri Oregon North Dakota Washington Arizona Connecticut Colorado . We had the deluxe rustic and rv sites. We had a wonderful time . The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. We will be back because the mystic county area is incredible. Thanks again for the great accommodations.
Aug 07, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground the only thing I suggest is that all bathrooms have a handicap toilet.
Aug 07, 2016
We had a great stay Cabin was awsume! Staff was freindly and helful Would definately stay again
Aug 07, 2016
Stay was good. I really liked the location of cabin. It felt private but close to bathrooms. Only suggestion I have for cabins is more hooks inside. Even just one more, 3 hooks for four people is weird to me.
Aug 06, 2016
KOA cares. Not Mystic KOA, I am afraid. space and sites are generous and spacious Now the Camping Cabins are in the remotest spots, in the dark woods with hardly any sun. when we arrived we had to clean the yard of the litter our previous tenants had left, and sweep the the cobwebs from the porch. There are no kitchen sinks. My question how to wash the dishes shrugged off by desinterested staff
Aug 05, 2016
We loved your deluxe cabin. Clean, cozy & homie. K O A in CT could maybe install one more pool. So it's not so crowded.
Aug 04, 2016
Really nice family time! The kids loved all the activities, and we all loved the pools and jumping pillow. Cabin was perfect! Staff was terrific!
Aug 04, 2016
love the area, caben looks old , but in very good shape
Aug 03, 2016
enjoyed the cabin in the woods.
Aug 02, 2016
The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little attention from maintenance. I.e., all water the knobs are loose. I thought I was going to lose the end of the knob from the kitchen many times down the drain and all others The kamp ground was very nice and somewhat clean. I had to wash all dish ware before. The cabin needs a little
Aug 02, 2016
So fun, friendly and peaceful! All staff was very helpful, too.
Aug 02, 2016
Paid for a Deluxe Cabin told had 1 Bedroom,2 Bunks & futon. We were given handicap cabin. Which did not have bunk beds so my 2 children had to sleep together. For the same price I feel it should of been discounted. The futon was so hard to open and close said they had Social Activity Director. Could not tell (Sun)4 Activities Breakfast, church service, water slide, tunnels,false advertising.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The campground itself is very nice and clean. I was not happy with the fact that I booked a cabin for 5 people and they put us in one that only had beds for 4. We were able to switch for part of our stay but had to move to the smaller one for the end of it. All of the cabins should have ceiling fans the one without was very hot.
Jul 30, 2016
We've been coming every year for several years now. We got a most run down "deluxe" cabin this year. :( window air conditioner made for unpleasant porch swinging and it was difficult to maintain a consistent indoor temperature. It also didn't help that the stove exhaust fan didn't work which would cause the temperature to rise rapidly, The flooring was lifting causing falls. mini golf course :(
Jul 29, 2016
cabin was not clean and things were broken and we ask to have it fixed and they did not fix anything. Staff not helpful at all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals