Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
My in-laws have been staying at the Mystic KOA every summer for many years. However this year, we decided to rent a deluxe cabin. We were so pleased with all of the amenities in the cabin, and felt right at home. One note, the floors and bathroom were not as clean as we would've liked, but again we were overall happy . The front desk clerk could be more friendly in person and on the phone!
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice, had a great time. Pool and activities are awesome
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We had a great stay. The staff was warm and accommodating. Staying in the cabin, we have the fun of camping and the comforts we enjoy. See you again soon!
Aug 13, 2014
Loved our cabin! Friendly staff and great camp ground!
Aug 11, 2014
Overall good experience with the Deluxe Cabin. However I was taken back you cannot utilize the facilities after "check out" at 11:00am ~$200 a night for a cabin you would think they wouldn't mind if you used the pool.
Aug 11, 2014
This was our 3rd time here. We love it. The deluxe cabins are great. The staff are so friendly & helpful. It's a family oriented place with great activities each day.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Spent the weekend to celebrate a birthday and hen-do. Five girls in a small cabin and we had an amazing time! staff was great and so helpful. the cabin was clean and much more than we thought we were going to have small fridge and lights! We loved it so much we are making it a yearly thing, can't wait for next year.
Aug 09, 2014
An email explaining my family's traumatizing experience and the neglect of KOA staff will arrive shortly.
Aug 08, 2014
We had a great time. We loved the cabin in the wooded area. The only complaint is the men's room could have been much cleaner.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I was enchanted by the charming Deluxe Cabin that we reserved. It had everything we needed and then some. Immaculately clean, comfortable bedding, crisp white sheets and soft blankets provided with plenty of bed pillows. Pots, pans, silverware absolutely everything. The pool and playground were well used by my grandsons, as were the mini golf and jumping pillow. We are planning for next year now.
Aug 06, 2014
Very kid friendly with excellent playground, pool & activities, friendly & professional staff, quiet and relaxing camping. Can't wait to stay here again.
Aug 05, 2014
Could have had more activities. Very clean and well kept.
Aug 05, 2014
we felt the cabins were a great alternative to Motel stays and enjoyed ourselves. The only unfortunate thing was my wife left her pillow behind and i contacted the campground the next day but they never followed up with me as promised. So i called again and was informed the could not give me an answer until the weekend, this was a Wednesday i called the 2nd time. i still have not heard back from t
Aug 05, 2014
I had a wonderful time with my family! The deluxe cabin was affordable, clean, and comfortable. The weekend I was booked the weather was not the greatest but we still had a great time. My only reccomendation is that KOA offer more activities for families on the weekends, there was BINGO Friday night, and a pancake breakfast Sunday morning. Overall great place and wonderful time!
Aug 04, 2014
Great cabins, well-appointed, everything provided. We had a family reunion in really poor weather, but we had a blast anyway. Also the Pillow (a kind of trampoline on the ground) was a huge hit. Definitely recommend this place!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great stay. Friendly staff. Good prices. Great locations. Bathrooms could be a little cleaner but that goes for almost any campground at this time of year. Thanks!
Aug 02, 2014
Diane, Bill, Kim and all the staff were so accommodating and friendly. This was our first family vacation and it was incredible. We can't wait to go back! Thank you so much for making this an amazing vacation for us!
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The stay was nice and the pool and bouning pillow was a kid hit!
Jul 28, 2014
We had 8 families consisting of over 30 people. It was our first time at this particular campground. Some stayed in Standard cabins, some, deluxe, and others in their personal RV's. We all had a great time & will be back next year! Campground was very clean, accommodating, and very, very pleasant. We are already looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
The cabin was very clean, employees very helpful, but cabin was expensive.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff is very friendly, campground is clean. We love staying here every summer. The waterslide was fun for the kids.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful experience camping. We were highly satisfied and would definitely return. The place was clean and the staff were very friendly. I would recommend to others.
Jul 28, 2014
The stay was great - my parents were in the deluxe cabin (KL 12) as we are seasonal on R31. The ONLY problems were the grill did not work (maybe out of propane). We had to cook our dinner on another grill (held things up quite a bit). My mother asked for new towels and she was told it was NOT a hotel and she could not get fresh towels. The cost of the cabin is that of a hotel.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone is very helpful and friendly. it was a pleasurable stay. Thank you
Jul 26, 2014
We loves the KOA here in Mystic. We actually live in the area and my son goes to school next door at North Sto ington Christian Academy. We thought it might be a nice place to Staycation, and it was! Wonderful activities for the kids and in a beautiful location. But watch out for the poison ivy on the edges of the woods, yikes!
Jul 25, 2014
Very nice place. Wish there was more for little kids. Big kids it's great.
Jul 23, 2014
Good Customer Service. Had an issue with tub drain not working but made it thru the days
Jul 23, 2014
My family stayed in the deluxe cabin for two nights and I was very let down with the "cleaning" that was done between guests. To charge almost $200/night and not clean the tub, put new sheets on the beds or a workable toaster/coffee pot is unheard of. There was dog hair everywhere and we have no pets! I think, at most, the cabin was swept and mopped. That's it!
Jul 22, 2014
We had a wonderful time-we come every year; last year the pool was not clean to our standards; this year it was perfect!! Staff was friendly and helpful and everything was great! Love the upgrades to the Lodges; the new sofa bed was wonderful! An all around great time--we will see you again next summer!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
I think it's a great spot. We got a secluded cabin and it was really comfortable, clean and fun. My only complaint was the smell of septic that was pervasive around the pool. It made it very unpleasant to enjoy that amenity.
Jul 21, 2014
I brought my granddaughter and two nieces camping for the super soaker weekend. We stayed in a rustic cabin which was perfect for us. Pleasantly surprised to find a small refrigerator and electricity in our wooded cabin. We shared many laughs over the super soaker hay ride..:)))
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
grate place to be....to get your mine clear and emty...
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
My grandson and I enjoyed staying in the cabin and a little more than we both expected. Great stay for everyone, they only pit fall was the fishing pond because we both like to fish "no fish" so we found a lake about 5 miles up Rt2.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in deluxe cabin for four days. Very clean and quiet campsite♥ loved it!!!
Jul 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time, the campground was clean and the staff friendly. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was perfect for what we wanted. My wife and I have been coming to this campground for years, way back when it was Highland Orchards and we were pleased to see it hasn't changed much, it brought back a lot of great memories with our kids
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.