Mystic KOA

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Reserve: 800-562-3451

Info: 860-599-5101

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Jul 04, 2015
Had a great time.Many upgrades since our last stay.Looking forward to coming back soon!!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Our only improvement suggestion is that the KOA store stay open later than 6 pm. It would be nice to play miniature golf after the sun goes down a bit or to buy ice and popsicles after dinner.
Jul 03, 2015
Had an issue with hot water in one of the cabins. They were very nice about it and move us to the cabin right next door. Bill goes above and beyond.
Jul 03, 2015
Very clean, people nice. Horrible playground. Would not let my children play on the equipment it was old and unsafe. Activities were infrequent , very short and not much fun. Felt the website oversold type and amount of activities
Jul 02, 2015
Liked: Our location! We were 3 families camping together, and the kids had a nice open area to play in. Cabins were cute, too. Did not like: Lots of ants, spiders, and some long bugs in cabin. Lady in office was rude about towel exchange--was also rude to my sister after me, and we saw her being rude to another man trying to exchange his towels.
Jul 01, 2015
Jul 01, 2015
stayed in deluxe cabin which was clean and sufficient enough room for sleeping arrangements. Kids had a great time !
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
always had a good experience at this KOA- this was our 4th time going with a large group. However, this time, the woman at checkin (older woman with glasses) was rude to every person in our group at check in- and it got worse with each person. One family never got into their cabin and was forced to separate their family and disrupt everyone with extra people in all of our cabins Cabin smelled
Jun 29, 2015
great staff, very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Is very nice and everybody was very pleasant there and we would go back again Mary Martin
Jun 28, 2015
The air conditioning in the cabin did not work properly.
Jun 28, 2015
We only had two problems with our stay: 1. the hot water was not reliable and completely broke down our last day, 2. the light in the bedroom over the left side of the bed was burned out. Other than that - our stay was very nice. The cabin was clean and neat as was the entire campground.
Jun 27, 2015
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. I brought my German Shepherd that had the best time. He loved all the kids at the camp. We will be going back real soon. The staff and guest could not have been nicer!!!
Jun 26, 2015
Una gran experiencia, personal capacitado, buen lugar, acogedor, cómodo. Definitivamente volveremos.
Jun 26, 2015
WOW! If you're thinking about visiting a KOA in the Northeast - Mystic, CT is the one! Ray (the manager) Hannah (the activities director) and Diane (in the office) did everything possible to make our stay fantastic. We stayed in a cabin that was well equipped with everything we needed to enjoy the weekend!
Jun 25, 2015
Kids had a great time. Cabins were awesome and we were able to spend good quality family time together!
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Really like campground & staff very nice & helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
The "secluded" cabin was surrounded by other cabins and tents. Besides that everything was great
Jun 17, 2015
Safe, family friendly, pace full and excellent offers . I high recommend Mystic CT Koa place.
Jun 15, 2015
Great campground, great pool, great playground, great cabin, great staff ! Just need more of shaded areas nearby the pool...but overall great !
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful pools, clean bathrooms and very nice grounds. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Aggravating that the wifi didnt work especially when camping with toddlers and the use of an ipad wouldve helped.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
Great accommodations and location. Everyone if the staff was so helpful and friendly!
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time!! Only thing I wish was for a heated pool, it was really cold!
Jun 08, 2015
Great place will return and will continue going to koa in mystic
Jun 03, 2015
Bathrooms were clean as well as the campground itself. Ray was awesome and gave us alot of helpful information on becoming workkampers!
Jun 03, 2015
Absolutely amazing!! I am definitely coming back
Jun 02, 2015
We had such a great time and this was one of the best weekends myself and my friends had in a long time. I heard many good things before coming and arriving and after meeting everyone, those expectations of a good time were already made and even succeed what I had thought I got myself into when camping with friends. We will be back again hopefully sooner than later.
Jun 02, 2015
Came with a large group. Very accommodating, we all had a blast!
Jun 01, 2015
Our family of adults, children and one toy poodle were very pleased with this campground and are looking forward to returning again. Everyone enjoyed the activities and food.
Jun 01, 2015
nice grounds and pleasant and helpful staff
Jun 01, 2015
Kids enjoyed the jumping balloon. A heated pool would be a great plus.
May 27, 2015
We camped with 32 family members in 4 cabins, 2 campers and a few tents. Our site was perfect for family activities and meals. Those staying in a cabin need to know there is no coffee pot, only a slow Keurig, and a starter is needed to light the 2 burners in the kitchen. The updates - new bed and couch are nice. We're already booked for next year!
May 24, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA and we loved it!! We rented a deluxe cabin which provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Although the pool was not open there was plenty of other things to do. Highly recommend!
May 23, 2015
The campground is located to so many attractions. We love staying here, whether it be in our RV or one of the cabins. The owners/management/employee's, are all friendly and very helpful. We smile all the time while here.
May 21, 2015
The grounds and cabin were very clean. We loved the area and look forward to coming again in the future!
May 19, 2015
My family and I had a wonderful time. We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was fabulous. The camp grounds are beautiful and the staff is friendly and helpful. You are so close to Mystic and all that it has to offer. We will definitely stay again!
May 19, 2015
had an amazing time! super clean, and everyone working was very friendly.
May 18, 2015
HAd a wonderful time :)
May 18, 2015
All of the staff were great!! Everything was very clean and welcoming, Thank You, Mark S.
May 15, 2015
Had another wonderful Mother's Day wknd, thank you!
May 14, 2015
Family friendly with lots if activities on or nearby location.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
We had a great time !
May 12, 2015
No complaints perfect!! Especially your friendly staff. Already recommended it to friends. Thank you
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.