Mystic KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 860-599-5101

Info: 860-599-5101

Email

118 Pendleton Hill Road

North Stonington, CT 06359

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
This was our 5th year at KOA and unfortunately I have to say it was a disappointment. Our pull out mattress was broken (no way to pump it up and was clearly an old stained matress) the AC was leaking, WIFI was out our entire stay. After 2 days of rain the pool was closed w/ no explanation. Front desk was not helpful. Henry(?) was your saving grace for communication. Best guess it's new management
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable although we were disappointed the water slide was not available during our stay. We stayed from a Sunday to Wednesday and it seems like there are more activities available on the weekend. The pool was really cold.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We found the site to be very clean and the staff was very helpful (especially Bob). This has opened our eyes to the opportunity of using KOA across the country.
Aug 09, 2017
Yo fui con un grupo de amigos y la pasamos muy bien yo lo recomiendo para futuros turistas hay actividades para niños y adultos y lo más importante todo estaba muy aseado. La tranquilidad q se siente es excelente ðð¼
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful people! Very nice campground with tons of things for the kids to do. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us.
Aug 07, 2017
Wonderful place for a family reunion. Great accommodations and lots for everyone to do.
Aug 07, 2017
we had an awesome time!!Great place to relax and unwind, the cabin was clean and cozy. Thank you !!
Aug 05, 2017
This is a beautiful campground. The amenities are wonderful and the staff was super nice. The only reason I am giving it 3 stars instead of 4 or 5 is because at every other KOA I have stayed at (+15) the 1 room w/o bathroom cabins have A/C and these did not. I wish that was specified on the website.
Aug 05, 2017
High rating/recommendation are for great location; all else average. Staff I directly interacted with were friendly/helpful, but they could use better support from coworkers. All facilities need updating, but were reasonably clean. Signs are needed for the rustic cabin/tent areas, for site location & safety. Could use a small restroom near site w69. I'll come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Good place nice people. The location is fantastic with lots to do!
Aug 04, 2017
The deluxe cabin that we stayed in was fully equip with everything we needed. It almost didn't feel like camping!
Aug 03, 2017
This was our first time in a delux cabin and it was great! We loved this campground it was clean and staff were helpful and friendly! The only drawback was the gas grill didn't work properly the knobs didn't even match the grill! Thankfully staff came to help. We managed. Would like to return in the future!
Aug 01, 2017
great place to stay, so much to do!
Jul 31, 2017
first time to a koa campsite, we had a great time and will return for a longer stay. we stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved it. the people who run the koa were very polite and attentive. we will be back
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent campground. Great for our extended family to gather for fun and relaxation.
Jul 29, 2017
It was a great cabin. It had plenty of room. The kids loved the playgrounds! We ALL had fun jumping on the jumping pillow! Pools were very nice. Game room was good for the rainy day. The campground location was awesome. Right near RI & Mystic. Overall an awesome experience with lots of good memories.
Jul 24, 2017
Like the convenience of being by the Rhode Island beaches.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Great staff. Wished the playground was in much better shape and that it was in the shade. Need way more shade across the board.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
It was great!! Loved the cabin! We are coming back next year! I wish I was closer to my family, they were four rows over. They had campers. It would have been easier with my disabled son. All in all it was great!
Jul 18, 2017
Aside from the ant problem in our cabin everything was fantastic!! Thank you, we'll be back!
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Activities were fun for all.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an awesome trip and stay for us. It was my deiced Daughters birthday, and your're campground was what we all needed. Everyone was so gracious, and friendly. We will return, and maybe talk friend into joining us. Thankyou, the Jamisons.
Jul 16, 2017
This was our fourth trip to KOA Mystic. This trip we had a few problems. First, we had no hot water in our cabin for our entire 6 night stay. A technician did come but said he had to call in someone else to resolve the problem and it was never fixed. Also the pool was closed for 24 hours due to a mechanical problem. This has happened before, I understand, things happen, but...This will not deter
Jul 16, 2017
When we got there we encountered about 30 flies in our cabin with no scatters available so we went to the local store and got fly traps worked great. We tried to grill and our grill was broken staff came out promptly and took care of. Our AC in the bedroom was on the fritz about 5 days in. Staff addressed immediately. We had a birds nest in our porch light with a steady flow of bird poop
Jul 15, 2017
Just wish there was a little more shade.
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean campground & facilities. We stayed in sleeping cabin, perfect for 2 adults & 2 children. Wish the full service cabins weren't so pricey, would've like to stay in one.
Jul 14, 2017
We were in the area doing a few different activities and here stayed overnight. Great place for the kids. Lots to do. Mini golf, big slides, huge trampoline, pool, playground and gameroom. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that I didn't find the bathrooms to be as clean as other KOA campgrounds we have stayed at.
Jul 10, 2017
when we got to are cabin the cabin was hot in side one of the conditioners was not working we were told that it was fine ? they put in a window unit to replace the none working one. next the shower handles were not working right one fell in to the shower" next the outside stove was not working the handles were bad they replaced them and then they worked fine the cabin was in need of mechanical man
Jul 10, 2017
My wife really liked Cabin #1
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Deluxe cabin had everything we needed. Lots of things for kids to do. Quiet in the evening. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2017
Deluxe cabin: Shower drain is very slow.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time at Mystic KOA. The deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations And the staff was friendly and helpful! The only thing that we thought needed improvement was the schedule of events that we received was not updated and I needed the WIFI to get some work done but it was very weak and I had to drive up to the registration building for a stronger signal. All in all we had a great time!
Jul 07, 2017
Great place, location, activities, grounds pool all were great wiill use again
Jul 07, 2017
Perfect as always!!! Can't wait to return..
Jul 06, 2017
The sites ans cavins were great. The staff was very accomodating and pleasant.
Jul 06, 2017
We enjoy staying in the deluxe cabin and have always had relaxing and fun stay. It's very clean and well kept and better than a hotel stay.
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone at KOA mystic was very accommodating to our needs! We love it here! Looking forward to next year!
Jul 04, 2017
FUE NUESTRO PRIMER CAMPAMENTO FUE GRANDIOSO GRACIAS POR ESOS DIAS HERMOSOS LO UNICO FUE QUE PEDIMOS 4 CAMAS Y NOS DIERON SOLO 3 CAMAS PERO LA PASAMOS BIEN GRACIAS A TODOS.
Jul 02, 2017
We were a respectful group of 23... adults with younger children from 1-8. We were told at 10pm we were too loud... we weren't! Our children were sleeping inside the cabins right where we had our fire pit for adults. We weren't loud at the risk of waking one of our own up! Our 6th year coming and unfortunately our last. We always have fun with our group but not because of Mystic Koa.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything was as we expected, and the people at Mystic were friendly and accommodating. They might want to check the small ants in the bath room and kitchen area.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed here for the second time. The pools were great! Bathrooms/showers clean. My son is a big fan of the playground with the jumping pillow. Plenty of activities for the kids/family. Grounds nicely maintained. Staff friendly and helpful. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
I have stayed in the cabin in the past and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was busy and the staff were not the same and were not as helpful. Also I reserved the cabin in April and the price changed and no one informed me I thought I would have paid the price point of booking not the stay, just would have like to know before hand.
Jun 27, 2017
Apart from one woman at the deak who was very short and rude with me during one transaction (older, long blonde hair-help cutting me off and being curt) we had an amazing experience. The cabin was well maintained and what we needed, there was plenty for the kids to do, and the staff was knowledgeable and helpful. One guy even used a golf cart to help bring me and my firewood back to the cabin.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals