Madison / Pittsburgh S.E. KOA

764 Waltz Mill Road

Ruffs Dale, PA 15679

Reserve: 800-562-4034

Info: 724-722-4444

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
7 day stay. While larger sites were available, we had an extremely small site. Our standard patio mat extended into the next site down a bank. Roads need work.
Jul 10, 2013
people drive way to fast thru out this campground. camp store is really lacking supplies. Love the dog run and the lady at the desk when I checked in was great. Road coming in and out way to many bumps.
Jul 09, 2013
Pool was closed because of an accident. That was a great disappointment once it was a super hot summer day. The site we stayed at with the RV #78 didnĀ“t have a good sewer system. The water kept running out of the pipe. Not good at all.
Jul 09, 2013
This was our 9th visit this beautiful campground. The previous owner were very good, but the new owners are fantastic. The did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We can't thank them enough.
Jul 09, 2013
Very nice campground and very friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Toilets and showers were not clean. Bugs crawling everywhere. Site was too low to allow easy dump access. Dusty and pool was closed indefinitely. Plus at $54 it was no bargin.
Jul 07, 2013
We never stayed here. Extended our stay at Virginia Beach KOA which was awesome and drove straight Home
Jul 07, 2013
Worst KOA I've been too, bathrooms not cleaned nor very good to begin with (they clogged ontop of it and were useless for part of the stay no apology etc, pool had issues and was closed for part of the stay, just generally not a good campground let alone a KOA. Can't believe they won a Presidental Award 15 years ago. Wonder who they bribed.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Not very clean. Very old and beat up. Pool was gross.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Only stayed 1 night, passing through. Facilities were good, enjoyed the small pool.
Jul 01, 2013
Problem with cable TV but this was not the campgrounds fault
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Too much like a trailer park. Too many long term workers. Not a campground feel. Laundry inconvenient. Access to Pittsburgh too lengthy.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
roads Are Bad, NarroW, And Sites Are Not Well Suited For Larger Rigs. Also Had Neighbors Who Partied Well Past Midnight, And We Had Items Ztolen From Our Site.
Jul 01, 2013
Very family oriented campground. However children were allowed to operate gas powered vehicles on the roads within the campground which I think is unsafe.
Jun 30, 2013
Roads were dirt. No lights around campground. Small pool-not very clean. Not really what we expected of a KOA.
Jun 30, 2013
The restrooms were clean. We did not use the pool or other facilities, it was just an overnight stop.
Jun 30, 2013
Internet service was very poor!!!!!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Staff was great, helpful. Site was slightly uneven but no problem. All services were fine
Jun 28, 2013
Beautiful setting. Close to highway. Needs a little road work but very nice overall.
Jun 28, 2013
Unlevel site. Sewer connection elevated too high -- up on the site of the hill and was higher than the campsite.
Jun 27, 2013
Great staff, had problems with my Motor Home and needed emergency 911 and firemen to check out a possible gas leak. All clear but the staff and KOA campers were all very helpful and supportive. So happy you were there in our time of need. Steve Di.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Ok, internal roads could be improved...level sits. Trash pick up a problem. Great laundry...a little pricey though. Institute a recycling program to help with the trash situation.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Employees were very nice and helpful. The shower house could be updated and the laundry needs to have 24 HR access.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The staff was very frendly and answered my questions on places that we could eat dinner. I was very surprised to see the amount of trash piled up at the dumster.
Jun 22, 2013
The only complaints I have are that the water pressure in the women's bathrooom in the early morning was very low, so made it difficult to get a shower. Also the bathrooms were too far away from the laundry room to get a shower while the wash was running.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
We really expected this KOA to be better after reading the description in the KOA Directory. Our site needed to have the grass cut. The owner of the Class A RV beside us told us the next morning that a half tank of gas had been siphoned from his RV during the night. This RV Park seems to have more year-round and/or out of state workers staying there.
Jun 22, 2013
The campground was nice and clean. The young lady at the desk (Brook) was very good at her job. I have been asked over and over to join the KOA discount program. But never did. Brooks just was not going to take no for an answer. Even though she did not hard sell me. She did give so many reasons why I should join that I could not say no to her. She is a supper employee and a good rep. for KOA
Jun 21, 2013
Assiged spot was not very level causing the entry step to be very high off the ground. Twice during our stay the toilets were not available.
Jun 21, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer. We were just traveling through.
Jun 21, 2013
Wifi,cable, full hookups made us feel right at home. Pool was nice, kids loved the jumping pillow.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Small, tiny sites. Trucks parked all over the roads. Lots of trash around. Low hanging limbs and the large number of vehicles prevented us from driving out in a normal fashion.
Jun 18, 2013
It was a very nice campground and we stayed there before. Everyone is very nice. Thanks again.
Jun 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.